Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 4,600 RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Apr 20, 2018 2014 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Drives great! Just the right size for touring national parks. Has everything needed for comfort including recliners for resting an watching t.v.parks anywhere An gets good fuel millage. Had a problem with a sensor Mercedes fixed it, no charge an provided us a loner to run around in while being repaired☺️

- D Crain, Arkansas

Apr 20, 2018 2007 Winnebago View 23J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

2007 Winnebago View is an excellent choice for an RV having all the comforts of home in an RV that is easy to drive. This unit get good gas mileage and has great towing capacity. Design and layout was well thought out and the use of high quality materials is apparent.

- Terry Tyrrell, Colorado

Apr 20, 2018 2017 Jayco Greyhawk 30X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Was a new design. 30x Toooo many breakdowns going to Texas and back. With under 2000 miles had in for warrenty work for the electronic lift system numerous times to include system breaking from the frame, repair bill for welding 2inches $400. Slideout and other misc proplems. Talked to Jayco corp, they suggested I bring back to manafacture and they would PDI it. PDI should of happened before it left. AFTER months in repair shop , the dealer I purchased from did an outstanding job of repairing and correcting the warrenty work. This was our 2d and last Jayco. Traded in in.
NOTE: The suspension/ride was outstanding..
More quality control PRIOR to leaving the Jayco plant..

- Big Al, Ohio

Apr 20, 2018 2017 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 37BG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased our 2017 Thor Outlaw in May 2017. We contacted the dealer, MHSRV, and manufacturer, Thor about multiple system failures including the generator, refrigerator, overcab bunk, cameras, and automatic leveling system. We had to wait 2 months for an appointment with the dealership. We delivered our motor home to the dealership on December 16. We got it back 3 months later on March 29. Not only is the refrigerator still not working, the over cab bunk is stuck in an unlevel position, but some time during the 3 months they had it someone spilled fuel on the paint and bubbled it up, and they used an abrasive on the rust on the stainless refrigerator door. Thor has been very happy to tell me that they just put the items in the motor home, they’re not responsible for any warranty. I recommend no one purchase a Thor Outlaw.

- Yondale Mears, Texas

Apr 19, 2018 2015 Forest River Cherokee 274 DBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Purchased the trailer in 2015 new and after a few trips we managed TO STOCKUP ALL THE ITEMS WE NEEDED TO MAKE OUR TRIPS AS EASY AS POSSIBLE.TRAILER COMES WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO HAVE AN EASY AND ENJOYABLE CAMPING TRIP.

- Ronnie Gordon, Louisiana

Apr 19, 2018 2016 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Beautiful coach! We upgrade from a gas...well worth it! Tows great, you don’t even know you are towing a vehicle. Just drove it cross country, handled great. Good gas mileage when traveling 65mph.
Spacious, open kitchen, plenty of counter space. Full size refrigerator. Washer and dryer. Bunk beds that fold away when not in use.

- Joan C, Florida

Apr 19, 2018 2015 Dutchmen Voltage V-Series V3895

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

As I see other people posting about the Voltage, mine is about the same way.
First off we had to replace the frig
Second the Microwave
Third the Hydro jacks was leaking
fourth first we took it out water leak all over the floors.
Fifth Generator status panel has never worked.
Sixth the monitor video works once and while.
Seven windows leak like a sieve
Eight water heater on gas, we looked outside and seen that the side of the trailer had heat damage, took awhile to clean that off.

I have had a lot of trailers and none of them are worth what you pay for them.

- Rick, South Dakota

Apr 19, 2018 2010 Winnebago Adventurer 37F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

nicest of the nice----best of the best---can not be beat---first class all the way---all electric and push button---this class a gas is built like a high cost coach in every way---very solid built--the very best

- charles wynn, South Carolina

Apr 19, 2018 2005 Fleetwood Excursion 39L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Living full time is simply great. Learn to not over plan smell the roses. Driving is better than any car or truck however like truckers people in cars always want to be in front and give you know time to stop. Every problem gives you a chance to learn more anout a home on wheels plan to fix all problems every year during your down time. Rvers share well use your contacts. Rv dealers over charge use localmobile guys who vome to you they do excellent work. Big mountains can cause over heating plan ahead an drive the dingy.

- Bill Craddock, Florida

Apr 19, 2018 2003 National RV Tropical 370

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We have really loved our Tropical. She is a gorgeous rv, easy to drive and no problem to park. We had to replace a heater burner part, other than that its just been regular maintainance. I highly recommend the Tropical it is a beautiful rv and is well built.

- Cheryl Ownbey, Washington

Apr 19, 2018 2015 Forest River Cedar Creek Hathaway 36CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Love our Cedar Creek 36CKTS. Very livable for long term. Had a few problems but our dealer made the repairs very promptly. Took a long time looking at all the other fifth wheels and already owned SOB. The Cedar Creek is very well made and comes with highly rated tires, axles and leveling system. Would not hesitate to buy another Cedar Creek.

- Steve Hall, Michigan

Apr 19, 2018 2003 Itasca Cambria 30-W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Had more issues with the workhorse chassis, than I expected from a new motorhome. After three or more trips to the Workhorse chassis warranty service, they changed the computer module. After that is has not give any problems for 28,000 miles. Did have a lot of problems with the furnas. It would not ignite, and had to cut short more than one trip. RV people tried to use a Dinosaur board, they do not work. Installed OEM board all is good. All cabinets, flooring, and upholstery has been excellent, could not ask for more. The motorhome get very good mileage for what it is. A trip to Alaska of 6591 miles pulling S-10 Blazer averaged 7.94 MPG. Have had as high as 8.94 MPG on a 1536 trip without pulling boat and/or car.

- Lyn Perry, Idaho

Apr 18, 2018 2007 Forest River Georgetown XL 280D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

2017 , red mold all over living room ceiling. , what can be done about it.? We are sick. Ca not use our new motor home. .Health problem. Will make you sick. Mold. Sick of this problem. Need help. Forest River on help.

- John smith, Mississippi

Apr 18, 2018 2011 Adventure Manufacturing Adventurer 24DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I LOVE this RV. It is only my second and being that I was on my own...very user friendly and truly been a dream to live in the last year. It tows the Jeep amazing and is very easy to drive. All appliances/hook ups etc are awesome. Lots of storage. I've loved it.

- Tara, Ontario

Apr 18, 2018 2017 Highland Ridge RV Roamer RF371MBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We love our 5th wheel. The bonus room is so nice for a napping child or a private bedroom. We love the spacious layout as well as The interior design. This 5th wheel has so much to offer- largest bathroom we've ever seen in any 5th wheel, King bed, tons of storage and 3 TV's! The residential appliances make cooking so easy.

- Amber Bloom, Indiana

Apr 18, 2018 2014 Heartland Big Country 3251TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is our 2nd fifth wheel and we were amazed from the day we took it home how well it tows. It doesn't chuck at all...our previous did...and that was with a standard pin box. We ordered ours and it only had some cosmetic issues examples are one of the dinette chairs had a short leg and we felt the sofa cushions weren't wearing well...Heartland customer service is excellent...they replaced both with no questions asked. What's great about Heartland is you can work with them directly rather than just through a dealer. This model is very residential-like...lots of kitchen cabinets, a large center island, large entertainment center, sofa and recliners and lots of walking space in the living area. The bath is great as well because it has a lot of storage and a Mega bath shower. We also like that the kitchen and bath are fully accessible when the slide-outs are in making travel so much better.

- Theresau, Michigan

Apr 18, 2018 2016 Cruiser RV Shadow Cruiser 280QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Cruiser RV, LLC
7805 North SR 9
P.O. Box 130
Howe, IN 46746
260-562-3500


Re: 2016 Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser Ultra Lite Model 280QBS VIN: 5RXTD2829G1033999
Purchased new: June 30th, 2016


Synopsis:

While living in Arizona we sold our 26ft 2002 Carson toy hauler. We decided to purchase a brand new Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser 280QBS Bunkhouse from Luxury RV’s of Arizona for our family to enjoy. We love the outdoors and camping, but the weather in Arizona and Florida require a little more than a tent. This new trailer is a solid fit for our growing family and a nice step-up from what we had... at least it would have been if it weren’t a complete lemon, falling apart from day one. In August 2016, on our first and only trip cross country, our new trailer fell apart in many ways and became immobile in southern Florida. After a runaround with Cruiser RV’s warranty department that took months, it became mobile again in April of 2017 and was taken to a shop in Fort Myers, Florida. It’s has now been in that shop for a full year. It is being continuously repaired with no use whatsoever. As of April 18th 2018, our new trailer remains in the shop, leaking from every orifice and it has water damage throughout. The factory refuses to make things right, whether that be to replace or buyback the trailer. The only thing Cruiser RV has done is extended the warranty until May 2018.

Cruiser RV says “We recognize you have not been able to use the RV like you wanted but we did extend the warranty by 8 months, until May 30th of 2018. Being the original warranty was 1 year from date of purchase, Cruiser was not obligated to do anything past that.” Further stating “For us to participate further regarding your leak issues, we will need to specifically know, what the manufacturing defect is without reasonable doubt, on how your RV was built incorrectly for us to proceed.” Cruiser RV is trying not to take responsibility for an improperly built trailer that should have never been sold to the public. Furthermore they are blaming us for wear and tear on a travel trailer that we haven’t been able to use and has sat in the shop for an entire year.

After a year and a half of not being able to use our brand new trailer; we requested that Cruiser RV buy back our new travel trailer, which they immediately denied. After the treatment we have received I feel it’s time to expose this company to everyone.


Narrative:

June 30th 2016, we bought a 2016 Cruiser RV, Shadow Cruiser Ultra Lite Model 280QBS VIN: 5RXTD2829G1033999 from Luxury RV of Arizona in Mesa Arizona. We hooked up to our new travel trailer and returned to our home at the time in Surprise, Arizona. Once home, we noticed the slide wouldn’t operate. After investigating we found the fuse to be popped. We replaced the fuse and it worked properly. We plugged our trailer in to a 30 amp circuit to charge the batteries and noticed our ac would not cool our trailer and the breaker kept tripping. It would run for a short time and then would trip again. I called the dealer and took it back to have them inspect it. Once at the dealer the fuse for the slide popped again. After a few hours at the dealer they said everything was operating properly. We took it to our storage facility and a few weeks later brought it home to prepare for our first cross country road trip. Batteries were charged, travel trailer was loaded and off to Florida we went.

We departed Aug 11th 2016, and our first stop was in New Mexico. The fuse to the slide popped against this stop. I went into the local Walmart and bought a box of 30 amp fuses. Every time we used the slide a fuse would pop. Something was definitely wrong with the electrical system. We then found the plumbing fittings were not properly installed and leaking. The ac kept on tripping the breaker and absolutely wouldn’t cool down the trailer. I tightened all the plumbing fittings stopping the leaks and we continued on. About 50 miles down the roads weld failed causing the left rear jack to drop and we had to use a strap to hold it up.

Days 2-3 we stopped in Texas at an RV park. Again the fuse popped for the slide and the ac continued to trip the breaker. The door began sticking and we noticed it wasn’t square. We began taking notes of all the other problems too.

Day 4 we were in Alabama. We decided to get a hotel since the trailer’s ac wouldn’t keep it cool and we had our two small children with us, which completely defeats the purpose of having an RV. That night there was heavy rain and in the morning I found that the nose cap wasn’t sealed on the trailer. So, again I went to the store and spent unnecessary money, and i bought some sealant to seal the nose cap. Later we found that the majority of the required sealant was completely missing from the trailer.

Day 5 we made it to a southern Florida RV park. It was late when we got into town and again the slide fuse popped. The oven would not stay lit and the burners had trouble staying lit. We had two full propane tanks and everything was turned on and connected properly. We stayed at this park for days 6/7/8 before we relocated to another park. At this point the slide would not retract even with a new fuse, I had to hand crank the slide in. Once at the new park the slide started opening for a brief second before it stopped functioning, again I had to hand crank the slide to the out position.

Day 9 we made a list of all the problems the travel trailer had. The door wasn’t square and had problems closing properly, door panels continued to fall off, the floor was beginning to warp like a roller coaster, the propane pressure was so low that the stove and oven wouldn’t work properly, the gas leak detector started randomly going off at all hours of the day and night which repeatedly woke up our infant, the ac wouldn’t keep the trailer cool and kept tripping breakers, the walls were sweating, the fiberglass slide had started delaminating, the couch has a hard metal spring that started poking through the leather, and sealant was missing everywhere. The rear left jack wouldn’t stay up and we made the dealer aware of the situation.

Day 12 to no avail, we tried to get the slide to close. The electric motor won’t budge the slide and when I tried to hand crank the slide in the hand crank snapped off. The motor and ram were both jammed up. Our trailer had become immobile after just two weeks! We made a decision to leave our trailer in this park and made arrangements with the park’s owner. The dealer had us contact the warranty department of Cruiser RV. We explained our situation and the said they would get back to us.They never did! We returned home without our travel trailer.

In the next few months, I was relocating our business from Las Vegas to Fort Lauderdale and our family to Florida. I continued to stay in contact via phone with the warranty department attempting to get our trailer repaired. The first issue was thatthe warranty was not registered to my wife and I. It took almost two month to get this straightened out with a Cruiser RV. I stayed in the trailer a few times but had to disconnect the gas alarm because it continued to go off at all hours even with the propane was off. I was getting the runaround every time I called the warranty department. Michael was who I kept speaking with and they wouldn’t authorize a warranty repair of the slide. It wasn’t until I started talking about taking legal action and only communicating via email did things start to get done. In the meantime we completely relocated our family or our new home and business out to Florida.

March 2017, Michael from Cruiser RV finally authorized mobile repair seRVice to get our trailer mobile again. We located a certified mobile mechanic and RV inspector through North Trail RV, I paid upfront for an inspection and estimate for repairs. The first thing the inspector said is this trailer is a lemon and needs to go back to the factory.

The mobile repairman/inspector put a report together for Cruiser RV as follows: “Complaint - Slide will no longer extend or retract by the switch. Investigation found that the actuator is bound up, the motor will not run even with an external power source applied. The actuator appears to be warped, most likely the cause of the motor burning out. Fix will be to install a new actuator and motor and insure that the mounting system lines up properly. Complaint - Font side of slide room has delamination damage. Investigation found top of slide room is poorly sealed allowing water to infiltrate the structure. Fix will have to be a factory rebuild or install a new slide room. Complaint - front cap leaks. Investigation found that there was no caulking of the seams at the factory. The customer applied some silicone caulk while on the road with the unit to stop water infiltration. Further investigation shows that the entire unit is poorly caulked and sealed. Awning track was installed in two pieces and was/is poorly sealed allowing air conditioner condensate to flow down the side of the unit. The following are issues that I uncovered in my inspection: Soft spots in the floor, 1 in the kitchen isle area and the other is in front of the bathroom. Since you have indicated that you have had no leaks or water floods inside, I can only suggest that the unit had water damage prior to you purchasing this unit. Air Conditioner poorly installed, allowing cold discharge air to be drawn into the return air. Poorly sealed and taped including the discharge vents. It appears that two of the ceiling panels are were not attached properly and is allowing conditioned air to be discharged into the attic space. The unit is very hard to cool because of this issue. Vertical wall between living area and bedroom has a 15 degree tilt at the top into the bedroom, noticeable as you enter the door to the unit. Cabinet inserts not properly glued and stapled allowing them to fall out. Trim work is failing everywhere in the coach, not enough staples and no glue. Main door appears to be warped at the top right, making the door stick in the jam. Gas system - passed leak down test, however the pressure was measured at 8 inches of water column - the standard is 11 inches. This will cause issues when more than one appliance is running. Gas oven, pilot light won't stay lit past 10-15 minutes, suggest that the gas pressure isn't enough. Propane detector is having false alarms and needs replacing. Really poor build quality - one example is where a screw driver was used to punch a hole in a wood panel to pass a wire thru the wall - should have been drilled. I'm surprised to see this poor of quality come from Cruise RV. It must have been a bad day on the line to let this coach slip thru their quality control department. My advice is to negotiate a new unit provided by Cruise RV. Many of the items listed are really out of the scope of dealer repairs and would need to be returned to the factory for a refit. Your 'Loss of Use' would be extreme in this situation.” RV Inspection Services, LLC

All the above was documented, photographed and sent to Cruiser RV. Meanwhile, while waiting for approval for the slide to be repaired, we were told to find a shop that would do the warranty work. I contacted Camping world Ft Myers and Dover, La Mesa RV Fort Myers, North Trail RV Ft Lauderdale and Ft Myers, Sun Camper RV, Palm Beach RV and Tropical RV all declined to do warranty work on our travel trailer. The number one reason... We did not purchase our travel trailer from them! Several of these places are Cruiser RV dealers but still turned us away. If your can’t take your RV into a factory dealer for warranty work what good is the warranty?
North Trail RV Ft Lauderdale would only review the inspection again calling the trailer a lemon and said it needs to be returned/replaced by the factory. We in turn contacted our dealer and were informed Arizona has no lemon law for travel trailers and wanted us to work with the warranty department.

After a lot of back and forth, Michael from Cruiser RV convinced Camping World of Fort Myers to conduct the warranty repairs. Meanwhile it took several weeks for the parts to ship from Cruiser RV to the mobile mechanic. Near the end of April 2017 the slide was finally repaired and our trailer was mobile again. Cruiser RV agreed it reimburse us for the mobile repairs but then only reimbursed us for part of the service. The next day we took it directly to Camping World in Fort Myers, 140 miles away. Upon inspection of our trailer at Camping World, the service writer agreed our trailer was a lemon. She said she was told very limited repairs would be made to our trailer. Camping World has actually been very helpful while Cruiser RV has not. After many unreturned emails from Cruiser RV, we found Michael is no longer working for the company. Gentry McConnell was now handling our warranty claim.

It has now been at Camping World in the service department for a year. Yes, I said one full year! Camping World has had nothing but problems dealing with Cruiser RV’s warranty department. For example: the delaminating wall needed completely replaced. Cruise RV was given all the proper numbers from vin, part and color code. Cruiser RV had to manufacture the part and ship it to Camping World, which already takes a lot of time. Three times Cruiser RV manufactured and sent the wrong part to Camping World. This took months and that was only one part!

We ended up with a new service writer at Camping World in the process of these repairs. She discovered water damage throughout our trailer, places where water was leaking in and causing more damage. Keep in mind this was one of the original complaints we had with our trailer that Cruiser RV was well aware of. During the last year we asked Cruiser RV to make this right and all they were willing to do was extend out our warranty until May 2018. We found this extended warranty doesn’t really cover anything. Cruiser RV is claiming to be generous by extending the warranty on a trailer that we have been unable to use because it fell apart after buying it brand new and we should be grateful! This is unacceptable!

Cruiser RV requested that Camping World do a seal tech leak test on our trailer. The test showed every possible location on our trailer was leaking. Once the test was complete, results were sent to Cruiser RV. Cruiser RV then denied the claim. Their response was “What is the manufacturing defect and or what was it that specifically caused the leak, that you found when the seal tech machine was used that was not related to sealants? That is what we need to know.” Camping World responded to Cruiser RV by saying “All the exterior sealant is leaking. Mr. Jacobs was saying he has been having leaks since time of purchase, and doesn’t feel this is due to normal wear and tear.” The warranty claim was still denied by Cruiser RV.

Completely fed up, I sent this email to the warranty department manager Gentry McConnell:

Mr. McConnell,

At this point it's beyond ridiculous to continue with this. An independent inspector, North Trail RV (Fort Lauderdale) and Camping World of Fort Myers have more than shown time and time again that this specific travel trailer is a complete lemon. The only ones who have failed to acknowledge this fact are those Cruiser RV. I suggested Cruiser RV send a rep to inspect this trailer for themselves but that suggestion went to the wayside. Last week Cruiser RV requested a seal tech leak test, which only backed our initial findings a year and a half ago that every single orifice on this trailer is leaking. Our travel trailer was never sealed properly from the factory and has been leaking ever sense.

Our travel trailer has officially been in the shop for one year this month and we haven't been able to use it for camping since it became immobile in August 2016. This happened only weeks after purchasing it new. I'm not going to recap the extremely long list of problems this trailer has because I feel that I am wasting my time even writing this email. From day one our trailer has been falling apart!

We have been more than willing to work with Cruiser RV over this mater and it has not been reciprocal. The travel trailer has been proven to be a lemon; again Cruiser RV is the only one who persistently ignores it.  I will involve the department of consumer affairs, my congressmen, the media, anyone and everyone else I can if need be. I'm completely fed up with the way we have been treated as customers and I am disgusted with the quality of product that Cruiser RV fails to stand behind. We bought a new travel trailer with the belief we were buying a quality product. We upgraded the mattress in the master bedroom, we upgraded the cushions in the dining area and in a year in a half of owning this travel trailer, our family has yet to use or enjoy it! It has caused far more headache than it was ever worth..... more that it would be worth if it was built right.

We no longer want this trailer back, and there is nothing you can do to change that. We are now respectfully requesting a full buyback of this travel trailer from Cruiser RV. This is not an unreasonable request. We have done everything on our end to work with you, and Cruiser RV refuses to take any responsibility. We haven't even received an apology for the inconvenience. None of these problems have been from "wear and tear" because we haven't even used it! Please forward this email and discuss our travel trailer and this situation with the decision maker at Cruiser RV.

You may call us with buyback arrangements.

Cruiser RV’s response via Gentry McConnell:

Good morning Mr. Jacobs, hope all is well otherwise,

I appreciate your concern,  in regards to the problem you have had over the time you have owned your RV and I am sure that is upsetting. In your email below you mentioned, Cruiser has ignored our problems  but we will have to disagree with you on that. We  recognize you have not been able to use the RV like you wanted but we did extend the warranty by 8 months, until May 30th 0f 2018.  Being the original warranty was 1 year from date of purchase, Cruiser was not obligated to do anything past that.

We see that  you are requesting that Cruiser RV buy back your RV due to the problems you have but Cruiser will not be able to participate in that request. We will however help on any warranty issues you have for the remainder of the extended warranty that we  put into place.  For us to participate further regarding your leak issues, we will need to specifically know, what the manufacturing defect is  without reasonable doubt, on how your RV was built incorrectly for us to proceed.

Gentry McConnell

Warranty/Tech Service
Cruiser RV/ Division of Heartland RV's

Conclusion:

I have been pretty clear to this point how we have been treated by Cruiser RV and the current condition of our new travel trailer sitting in the shop that we still cannot use. A lemon is a lemon and needs to be treated as such. Cruiser RV does not stand behind its product and makes it virtually impossible to get any warranty repairs done. An RV salesman told me that trailers are being delivered to dealers that should have never left the factory. The dealers are wanting to do the repairs prior to selling the RVs The manufacturers are denying the repairs and telling them to let the customers find the flaws. This is a major problem!

New concerns developed within the last month. There is more water damage throughout the trailer and if this trailer has been leaking within the walls there is a likely chance it’s developed black mold not to mention more unseen water damage. Being the father of two children with another on the way, this really concerns me. Air pockets were found under the rubber roof and it is not properly sealed to the trailer either. Please keep in mind it has minimal use, it’s been falling apart from day one and has now been in the shop for a year.

This trailer is a complete lemon and needs to be treated as such, but Cruiser RV is refusing to take any responsibility. They refuse to make it right and keep trying to put the blame on us for the issues our trailer is having. This is not how an American company should treat its consumers. I will NEVER buy from Cruiser again, and I would not ever recommend that anyone else purchase a Cruiser RV. We stand our ground on a buyback from Cruiser RV!

- Geoffrey Jacobs,

Apr 18, 2018 2017 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8326BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

My current 2017 Rockwood is my first brand new one and I am not at all pleased with the standard of quality or design I was a customed too. I am very sad with this Rockwood. I have camped 2 times and I have returned it for service and repairs each time. My 2011 Rockwood Ultra Lite I traded in was far superior than what I have purchased.

- Tammy Willoughby, Tennessee

Apr 17, 2018 2018 Forest River Wolf Pup 17RP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Poor workmanship, no customer service, furnace quit day one, roof leaks first week, and they don’t care. The Forest River receptionist told me “no one will return my calls because I am a consumer, and they don’t deal with consumers, only dealers” My dealer isn’t getting returned calls either, and suggested that I “hook it up and drive to Indiana, and then try to speak to them in person”

- Frank, Ohio

Apr 17, 2018 2016 Prime Time Avenger ATI 17QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought the trailer brand new. A few problems surfaced right away, but the very costly and dangerous issue happened recently. Driving at 60 mph on an Interstate, one leaf spring broke, slamming a tire into the back of the wheel well, locking up the tire. It required $3010 to fix. The cause was springs that are rated for 1500lbs each on a trailer that has a GVWR of3941. Our trailer had no water on board, lightly loaded. Forest River accepts no responsibility. Glad nobody was seriously hurt!

- Gordon, California
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 Get Started