Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 4,600 RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Jan 18, 2018 2017 Forest River Georgetown 364TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Had great experience with my unit, drives down the road very nice. Aluminum rims, 3 slide outs and dual heat and cooling zones. It had all the bell and whistles at a affordable price. Love the 2 bathrooms!

- Joe , Michigan

Jan 18, 2018 2018 Riverside RV Riverside Retro 199FKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We love the look and the utilization of space, as well as the basic features provided. We only wish we had looked more closely at construction and components. There are numerous instances of shoddy workmanship. Components are--for the most part--quite cheap and flimsy. After examining other brands costing more in smaller sizes, we believe the reason is that they are much better constructed and typically use more durable and higher grade components.

- Guerry Doolittle, Florida

Jan 18, 2018 2013 Dutchmen Denali 293RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This thing has been nothing but trouble from day one. Bought the extended warranty offered by the dealership, the underwriter went out of business before the ink was dry. Every season there is a huge punchlist of ongoing repairs both structural and electrical as well as plumbing. Dont buy a denali, dont buy a half ton model, or anything with the word light in it.

- Calvin Clark, Washington

Jan 18, 2018 2017 Palomino Columbus 386FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

we loved the floor plan but the quality of workmanship is as poor as it gets.
it has been in the shop more days than we have gotten to use it.
main door has to be replace the toilet didn't work the recliner didn't work no heat in 2 of the vents, have to have all new duct work installed, most of the interior trim is falling off. Batteries go dead even with main key pulled leveling jacks don't want to work right half the time, All this from just spending 3days and 2 nights in it.
would not suggest this camper to anyone..

- kc, Missouri

Jan 17, 2018 2016 Winnebago View 24V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The Winnebago View is a terrific value!
Plus, when it comes to resale the View
is well known and has an excellent reputation.....many Rv'ers are familiar
with this Class C and It's Mercedes front end is the ONLY way to go.

- Dale Palovich, Florida

Jan 17, 2018 2017 Forest River Forest River F381fL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The Columbus has quality and engineering issues would advise to pass on this Rv. Auto level did not work,leaking slides,over hangs axels to far, long tail swing,cable ports did not work,rows back heavy

- Kevin Lee, Oregon

Jan 17, 2018 2008 Fleetwood Revolution LE 40E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Traveled the West for 9 years, full-time for 5 years. Reliable coach, warranty service excellent. We added several improvements, like the residential refrigerator and HD TV satellite. We are now ready to settle in one place. Very enjoyable experience!

- Jim McAuliff, Oregon

Jan 17, 2018 2015 Thor Motor Coach Chateau Citation 24SR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

After purchase, I had quite a punch list of things that needed to be fixed - little stuff, mostly - detector failed, backsplash fell off, faucet leaked, door insert and weatherstripping crooked leaving gap, Shore cord started to come apart. No problem with service or warranty coverage and it was fine afterwards. There were some quality issues like overcuts and why was the door crooked leaving quite a gap and the power cord started to come apart? Compared to other RVs I have had, this was poor quality control. But once those things were fixed, I had no other problems for 2 years including quite a few miles and enjoyed the vehicle. Sprinter drove well but I traded because of high maintenance costs with the diesel. I probably would not buy Thor again just because of all the things that needed fixing out of the gate.

- Henry R, Virginia

Jan 17, 2018 2017 KZ Durango Gold 382MBQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

To date I have been trying to convey the severity of the problems with my unit. I have taken it to three dealers and they won't touch it and state send it back to the factory. After 8 months I finally got the factory to pick it up. We sent detailed pictures of issues from poor quality Assembly materials and a list of the problems. This unit expands and contracts so much from week to week twisting and pulling itself apart. From door frames that no longer fit or close to slides that one can see daylight. The wood work chips from normal use and there is not a straight cabinet door in the unit. From weekend to weekend over the summer I was noting things changing in the unit, swollen trim bulging from the wall to slides sagging and no longer appearing square, the bathroom mirror fell off the wall. when talking to the Support at KZ it took weeks to convince them of the extreme issues with this unit and when it got looked at by them it is all downplayed like there is no issue. My fear is the unit comes back with the same problems as they just don't seem to understand that when things expand and contract with the kind of movement they continue to do so.
A Very disappointed owner of the $80,000 poor quality unit.

- Charles Burton, Wisconsin

Jan 17, 2018 2015 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 231RKXL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This trailer is very light weight and towable. We towed it with our SUV and once we got used to having a trailer following right behind the SUV, we hardly know it was there. We were able to take hills at normal speed. The two towing bars and the sway control bar made a big difference in the stability too. Don't forget to take off the sway bar before you back up! It is also great to be able to detach the trailer and have the SUV for all of our sightseeing in the area. The layout is great. We liked having the queen bed in a separate room. The large shower was great because we hate the public showers in the RV parks. The central heating and A/C controlled by the thermostat was perfect. I also liked the electric awning, stabilizers, slide outs which made setup and breakdown easy.

- John Pierce, Nevada

Jan 17, 2018 2007 Country Coach Allure 470 Sunset Bay

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Living the dream this is a coach you can really do that with 37 foot tag allows an incredibly short turning radius. With true air ride and independent front suspension there're few Road that can challenge this coach. My first experiences we're driving from the West Coast through to central BC through Manning Park and the highway to hell as known on TV show. Well she handled it like a champ this is a Maserati disguised as an RV.
My my wife says it's like living in a luxury mobile condo, Home is wherever you are and there are some really nice places. With 600 watt solar panels eight glass pack deep cycle batterie and a 10,000 K Diesel generator you can stay off the grid with this unit for a very long time and that's where the best spots are. The only problem I found with this coach is that once you start traveling and enjoying all its amenities you don't want to go home ,every day is a new adventure and there's nothing like the freedom. So pack your bags jump aboard this coach is fully serviced I ready to go.

- Larry Horne, British Columbia

Jan 17, 2018 2017 Forest River Cherokee 204rb

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Have Used this RV on Several occasions. Enjoyed our camping in it very much. To the point that we want to go Full Time. We are now looking for a towable to do just that. Bigger. More storage for extended traveling.
This Trailer is perfect for shorter outings and getaways.

- Robert Scouler, California

Jan 17, 2018 2014 Heartland Gateway 3500RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This RV is the biggest piece of crap I have ever had,,,,, $70K. Everything that is imaginable is wrong. It has been sitting in my driveway since last summer. I have so many repairs to do I don't even want to take it out. Holding tank broke, Slide broke cheap tires Powerpaws lasted 1 month, Water pump lasted 1 year and a day. Right now I am trying to replace the sink in the bathroom. The plumbing was so far out of line the cheap plastic sink broke because they bent the trap to install . Called Heartland , they called me back that they have no sink to fit. Really? under the sink has wood I grinded out Found a Porcelan sink to fit, Glued it in, reinforced it because it is heavy. Got it in and now the trap wont fit because it comes out crooked. I have been working on this for about two weeks...Heartland really does not care ANYONE want to buy a fifth wheel CHEAP????????????????

- John Dawes, Nevada

Jan 17, 2018 2016 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great MotorCoach comfortable, no problems, eye catching, reliable, not over priced. Many features that the expensive ones have without the ballooned price. Ford Triton has 362 hp w/ plenty of power and towing too. You can,t go wrong with the Fleetwood Bounder 35 K.

- Gene, South Carolina

Jan 17, 2018 2018 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 19SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased our toy hauler back in April 17 and 20 minuets after we drove it of the lot noticed a couple things wrong. We live 9 hours from the dealership and we’ve had nothing but problems trying to resolve all the issues with this unit. Every time we went out something wouldn’t work. Thank goodness we stayed where there was facilities cause our hot water heater took a dump. We’ve called and emailed Genesis and we’re promi our camper would be warranted and to take it back to the dealership where we purchased. We made arrangements to do so back in October 2017 and here we are January 2018, no resolution and the dealership told us today that they aren’t able to get warranty work done and they are no longer dealers of Genesis so they cannot work on it for us anymore! Don’t deal with Genesis ever! Scum of the earth and customer support sucks!

- Flora Goheen, Colorado

Jan 17, 2018 2016 Forest River Rockwood High Wall 192HW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Rockwood provides all the amenities of a large camper without the maintainer or expense. It is a perfect vacation or weekender for relaxing away from home experiences. Recommend to anyone who appreciates value purchases.

- Roland, Florida

Jan 16, 2018 2018 Dutchmen Aerolite 292DBHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bought this in Aug. 2017, slide out cables were wired wrong (per dealer) Dealer said they had a another trailer they would put us in . When they checked it, it also was wired wrong (so much for quality). Dealer contacted Dutchmen and was told that Dutchmen would contact me and settle the matter. Dutchmen did not contact me until after Thanksgiving (even though I called them weekly) and then I was told this model has been discontinued and they offered to put me in a bigger unit. Sounds good but I cannot fit a bigger unit into my driveway, so I suggested a smaller unit made by Kodiak (same manufacturer different make) . Because it was smaller and cost less I asked for the difference refunded to me. They said no and 1st offer was the only offer. No compensation for time without the trailer (it’s now January) and no offer to reimburse me for 5 months of payments I have made without the trailer. This is my first time to buy a trailer and I have learned to believe the negative reviews. SO DONT BUY A DUTCHMEN OR ANY OF THEIR OTHER BRANDS.

- Rich, Arizona

Jan 16, 2018 2017 Heartland Mallard M32

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I am a full timer. In 2017 I traded my other camper in for this mallard JUNK. I'm gonna keep this short but not sweet.
1. AC did not work in Alabama heat. Added a small windo unit and got some relief.
2. Worst insulation ever. Cannot keep this thing warm. 2 bottles of propane every couple of days. That's with eletric heater running wide open.
3. As soon as 1 year warranty was up, TO THE MONTH, the water pump for tank water quit working, the wires burned up on hot water heater, and pipes under sink stopped working. I am so angry and dealer in BIRMINGHAM HAS BEEN NO HELP. I will be glad to get out of this 20,000.00 junk and into another! Uggggg
ALSO the quality and workmanshup is junk, cabinet doors ect...all cap and falling apart. DO NOT BUY A MALLARD

- Trey, Alabama

Jan 16, 2018 2017 Jayco Jay Flight 24RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have owned this trailer since April 2017 since then the bottom of the trailer fell off during a trip, the water leaked from the bathtub into a storage area and ruined many items we had stored in their. the speakers in the awning were bad and the wiring was also bad. Not to mention the warranty program everything that is wrong requires approval from Jayco 2 to 3 days delay, then Camping World 3 days before they can diagnose the problem which is another story. Then they will have to order the parts and there is no overnight delivery. Now your into picking the trailer up because they don't have room to store it. Need to have some type of protection against poor quality control inferior products.

- Alan Holzman, California

Jan 16, 2018 2016 Pleasure-Way Lexor TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Love 2016 LEXOR TS just what I always wanted.5'1" I can drive it great and see out of the window shield and my husband is 6'5" and he can fit in it great too.Bed is great for sleeping and refrigerate has room to put groceries in it and love convection oven to bake in it.

- KAREN, Arizona