Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 6,000+ RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Jul 17, 2018 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

All equiped, power bang, safety bar, 300 watts solar panel, tow bar, front and window sunshade, bid hydraulic lift with electric door, 5500 watts generator, washer and dryer, electric bed, fireplace,25000 M

- Errol Paille, Quebec

Jul 17, 2018 1987 Avion Avion R-30-SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

These trailers are the bomb, I love hanging out in it, and for one third the price of an Airsteam.
Go figure.
Has everything you need to live in full time or part time. Got in laws coming into town ? Give them their own tiny house to live in.

- Ron B, Arkansas

Jul 17, 2018 2009 DRV Mobile Suites 36TKSB3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have just been reviewing the problems that I have had on this 5th wheel since new, I have at least 300 e-mails covering everything from water leaks in the plumbing, to Hydraulic issues etc.
Now my hinged Windows [5] are separating at the gasket, essentially allowing the outer window to flop, am very concerned about it coming off the top hinge, and can you believe, the winbow pn is on the interior of the frame, so you have to remove the whole window b4 you can order an replacement, and when I contacted DRV about them failing, all I got was you have an 1 yr warranty. BS to replace this rig today it would be 180k$, its sticker price when I bought it was 130K$ paid 90k$ but they talk about quality, they don't know what the word means. Windows are made by HEHR now owned by Lippert Industries, all they offered was an telephone # for an window dealer. VERY FRUSTRATED owner.

- Gary Wooldridge, Washington

Jul 16, 2018 2019 Prime Time Lacrosse 3311RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Interior moldings coming loose and hanging from ceiling
Mattress has sink hole and just had it replaced
Drawer in room don’t latch and had repaired
All plumbing had to be retighten due to leaks
Exterior lower skirting very flimsy and needs reinforcement
Screws extracting from siding/skirting
I own this unit and believe it’s over priced for the issues I’ve had and it’s been 3 days since I’ve purchaced it!

- David, Newfoundland

Jul 16, 2018 2015 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds Super C 35SK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

My wife and I bought this motor home used it had 4000 miles on it was like new
So after we took one trip the LED light on the awning quite working the awning wouldn't go in or out no warranty on it because we was the second owner so $480 later it was fix some what found the gearbox was bad $150 I replace that works great
The drawers falling off track we got into that what a mess nothing was put together with any pride the wood was loose put some screws in
Over all this is not worth the money

- Bob Robertson, Nevada

Jul 16, 2018 2017 Heartland North Trail 28DBSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is a wonderful travel trailer. All beds are comfortable with the additional padding that was added. Spacious area to watch tv. Great seating area for mealtime. There is a decent amount of space for storage inside and out.

- Stacey, South Carolina

Jul 16, 2018 2015 CrossRoads Hampton HT380QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This camper is great. The floor plan is large and open. Loved two air conditioners, lots of counter space, lots of windows to see the views and larger living area. It is a great camper and serves a camper purpose.

- Sonny Mack, Minnesota

Jul 16, 2018 2014 Dutchmen Kodiak 263RLSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I own a 2014 kodiak. A had to make a repair
on the front cap. After removing the insert trim
I was shocked to see that the cap did not go all
the way to the side wall. There was a space
just under one inche.Whick allowed water to get in
And delaminate the cap. I wrote dutchmen a e mail
Thier reply. It’s out of warranty.
I know it’s out of warranty. I wrote to show them
the bad workmen ship. And to let a trailer
Leave in that condition. They make junk
Don’t buy keystone or Dutchmen trailers
Don’t throw your hard earned money away

- Joseph Toth, Florida

Jul 16, 2018 2017 Jayco North Point 377RLBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Very disappointed in this unit. We’ve owned this for 17 months and have had a number of issues. Middle jack fell off, awning pulled away from the trailer, outside fridge broke, leveling system sucks, dump tank issues on top of all the little things that needed to be fixed from cabinets to missing trim. I’ve contacted Jayco a few times but that didn’t get me far. Every time we go camping we are scared of what could happen next....ugh.

- Melissa , Michigan

Jul 16, 2018 2008 Palomino Maverick M-8801

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Workmanship was of poor quality must have cheap labor and poor quality materials,will never buy a palomino again or recommend them,buyer beware,my 2008 has so many problems,I am fixing and seeing how this camper was put together,bet the owners of this company don't own one.

- Wayne, Ohio

Jul 16, 2018 2018 Jayco Jay Flight 264BHW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased our trailer from a RV show. We were told that they had one on the lot that we could take right now and it had some upgrades to it that they would throw in. When we picked up the trailer I asked the person explaining everything if there were manuals for all the equipment and appliances. Was told they were all there. The first trip we went on we discovered that the radio did not work, no manual to explain how to work anything. The awning was torn. The storm door would not latch and did not fit tight. The front door was hitting the frame. The walls had white caulking all over that covered the staples holes. It looked bad. Outside the caulking was poorly done also. Large amount everywhere and not cleaned up very well. I took the trailer back in and told the service person about everything. He told me to live with the caulking problem. The radio would be replaced and the awning also. It was going to take 4 weeks to get parts in. I was hoping that we could go camping a lot but we now have to wait before we can going out. No very happy with the quality control on this trailer.

- Wayne Egbert, Utah

Jul 16, 2018 2018 KZ Connect C241BHK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Solid, well build. Amazing attention to detail.Large slide. Lots of room. Loaded with all the extras.
Innovative design and well thought out features. We considered other brands and paid a little more for this one but it’s well worth it.

- Dale,

Jul 15, 2018 2005 Monaco Monarch SE 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

When we purchased this Motorhome we had no idea what we bought. Since then,8 years ago, we have realized that Monaco is one of the best brands out there. What drew us to this one was the size. We like to find hidden jewels to fish or kayak. It was perfect for us. Quality is unsurpassed. You will not be disappointed. New tires, new mattress, new awning, replaced couch with 2
Recliners..

- Buzz Bruns, California

Jul 15, 2018 2017 Vanleigh RV Vilano 325RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Love the floor plan. Tall slides. Tall beautiful ceilings. The most cabinets I found I. Any rv we looked at for over 6 months. Ahmish made solid wood. Not particle board. Windows big. Solar shades work for hot or cold . The tow is awesome.

- Linda kujawa, Texas

Jul 15, 2018 2018 Forest River Salem Hemisphere Hyper-Lyte 29RLSHL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Our Hemisphere Hyper-Lyte 29RLSHL is our 3rd new Forest River and 2nd Salem purchase. Great initial impression, and past experience caused us to buy. Huge let-down. Hangers will not fit in the closets. Poor furnace performance, even after the ductwork was "reattached". It fell apart before we got it. Cable operated slide in living area was damaged in less than a year, because of flimsy design. Adhesive stains on bathroom counter. Damaged window frame from factory. Window would not stay up. Remote control for the slides doesn't work. Rats nest of wiring on the control box for the remote. Many stripped screw holes. Many doors and drawers will not stay closed during travel. Dealer having trouble with factory support. We were hoping to travel more in retirement. Not sure this unit will hold together. What happened? We were happy with previous units.

- Brian Porterfield, New York

Jul 14, 2018 2017 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2304

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This trailer was purchased after reviewing numerous brands and types of RV's. It was decided, since we were not planning on having any extended stays in the trailer, not to seek a trailer with a slide out (since we were not planning on being in the trailer for the most part.) What was important was the size of the toilet/shower area. This trailer beats any comparable unit in that area. With a murphy bed there is more than enough sitting room when bed is up. Trailering this vehicle is easily done with a 1/2ton pickup. a quick summary could say not too short, not too long, not too light but not too heavy. Meets our needs. No warranty or support needed hence only three star rating there.

- Brabo, Missouri

Jul 14, 2018 2015 CrossRoads Hampton 380FD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The whole camper spot/camper is beautiful. Very thought out floor plan and the work that has been done is amazing! Very friendly campground from my experience as well. The surrounding families talked highly of it the camper and spot.

- Savannah Mack, Minnesota

Jul 14, 2018 2000 Safari Panther 4006

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Owning this rig has been a joy. The quality of materials and the craftsmanship put into it shows why this high end rig has endured the test of time. The Magnum chassis design by Safari land it's 8 air bag suspension makes highway driving of this rig a breeze. The Cat C-12 engine with 425hp and over 1500# of torque allows you to accelerate quickly, pull a load over the Rockies, and not even struggle. I've averaged 9gpm and up to 12gph on the flat with a tailwind. It has been a good choice for us.

- Mary Ann, Washington

Jul 14, 2018 2005 Monaco Monarch SE Monarch SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

When we purchased this RV we knew nothing about the different brands. We lucked out and found out Monaco is one of the best brands out there.
We have really enjoyed the size as we like going to these little out of the way places to fish. If you go bigger you are limited.
When you are inside you do not here a lot of noise outside The RV.
Easily tows a car. Since we’ve owned it we replaced the tires, the awning, the mattress, the couch we replaced with a double recliner..
You will love it . Had it about 8 years

- Buzz Bruns, California

Jul 14, 2018 2004 Thor Motor Coach Mandalay 40B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This 2004 Mandalay has been a part of our family since it was brand new. We used it to tow our work trailer to and from race tracks from LA to Phoenix. It has 4 slides and is roomy enough to entertain 9 or 10 people comfortably.

- Paul Schmitz, California