Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 4,600 RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Oct 17, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 22E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I would not recommend, we bought ours brand new and for lack of a better word "lemon". The awning, AC, radio, backup camera, and exterior lights all stopped working before we hit 2500 miles. General quality of some trim and cabinetry work is extremely poor. One cabinet shelf over the sink won't even rest on the adjustable pegs because it is so off square. The entry door shock is bowing the bottom of our door out. Warranty is looking into it and the dealer has been decent so far but the diagnosis has been three months at least pull the dash and to fix all the wiring issues. All this and we have only owned it for 5 months, NEW off the lot. That being said, the redeeming qualities would definitely be the lay out which is great for the space. Also, before everything stopped working it was extremely user friendly. Hopefully our dealer and warranty continue to be decent, but I would feel bad for someone in our shoes with poor dealer and warranty support.

- Amanda & Doug, Vermont

Oct 17, 2017 2016 Jayco Eagle HT 285RSTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bought this new in January, 2016. Estimate 150 nites used.
The first time we brought the unit from storage to dealer, a month after purchasing, the kitchen slide-out failed; had extended it and could not get it to return; finally pushed it past the problem area.
As many on this forum have said, there was a leak in the bathroom vent and the USB on the kitchen island was dead.
Other issues:
-Electrical outlet near kitchen table, dead
-Water somehow leaked into bottom shelf of bedroom cabinets
- Kitchen faucet failed & needed replaced
- Strange wear on just one tire so bad the Tyron core was exposed; no one could explain.
- Electrical issue - outside lights wouldn't turn off
- Electrical issue - no power to any of the slide-outs and rear stabilizer.
- Blown out wheel bearing while driving; surprised it didn't cause a fire; repair involved replacing an axle, in addition to the beating.

The last 2 items have happened in the past 5 days; trip ruining events, for sure.


- Jan Lichtenberger, Colorado

Oct 17, 2017 2007 Skyline Aljo 2705-RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We used this 5th wheel trailer for 9 years taking many beloved trips with our grandchildren. We appreciated the easy day sofa to bed set up. All the terrific storage- both up and down, Surround sound, space for every one(6) to comfortably hangout once the slide was out, Good insulation and batteries. The suck fan in the bedroom was a great way to circulate air when electric wasn't available. What we didn't like, initially we had critter problems until we critter proofed the trailer (around electric and pipes) and used dryer sheets to keep them away. Also, cabinetry was cheap and needed some reinforcing. Once that was done, no problem. The bedroom would be nicer with a slide, but considering it didn't have one, it had walk around room on both sides.

- Rhiana Pearson, Oregon

Oct 17, 2017 2008 Winnebago View 24H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

It's easy to drive, handles nice in tight spaces.Love the layout and full bath.The diesel gets great mileage for it's size.Tons of power going up hills.Very quiet on the road. The cabinets are well built. The kitchen sink is very deep which makes it really nice to do dishes in.

- Jeffrey L Harmon, Missouri

Oct 17, 2017 2015 Winnebago Journey 40R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This RV is amazing! You feel like you are in a 5 start hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable. There is lots of room to entertain friends / family. Smooth and comfortable ride. Full size fridge and freezer. Your home away from home. Has ALL the amenities of home. First class travelling!

- John Long, Ontario

Oct 17, 2017 2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We searched for over a year to find the right RV for our life style & travel plans. The Tiffin 36LA won hands down in our opinion.
From the day we took delivery, the quality of Tiffin showed through in all areas of this RV. The first look our unit showed quality craftsmanship & attention to detail only possible from people who know how people live in their RV's. In addition to it's affordability, our Allegro surpasses the industry average in design, reliability, quality, warranty and parts support. It also scored high with us on comfort and special features. Ample space inside, with an abundance of handcrafted cabinets
and a master bath that is huge and loaded with storage. Under coach storage extends up to 203 cubic feet and even includes pass through bins. Because of the full paint job applied by Tiffin, our rig, in our opinion, was the shining star in every RV park we visited.

- Bill Taylor, Texas

Oct 17, 2017 2018 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 22rbswe

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

First, I selected this trailer because I could get a double recliner instead of a dinette. And it has a king sized bed. The bathroom is roomy enough. However, there have been several problems. Tv not hooked up to the radio for sound system. Simple fix but had to tear part of the cabinet off to get to radio. No instructions on how to winterize...just says winterize. The galley holding tank doesn't have a valve for emptying. Nope, none. Nowhere. Getting help from Windish RV is like getting help for Puerto Rico after a hurricane. The bar part of the countertop fell off when I leaned lightly on it. Wall paneling in the slide out is coming loose. This trailer was promised in July. It was ready after Labor Day. I sure hope that's all that's wrong.

- Linda Deniston-Peavler, Colorado

Oct 17, 2017 2016 Coachmen Mirada 35LS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I purchased the Mirada in February of 2017. Where as we have only taken a couple short trips, we are living in it since then and about to hit the open road!

Love the floor plan but it is a little tight when the pop-outs are brought in but who needs the back of the coach when you are rolling? Like the 2 bathrooms and I was happy to find out it has a heated basement when the propane is going upstairs!

This is my 3rd Class A since 1993. This 2016 Coachman drives like a car! A nice car as it is very smooth with the Ford V10 and excellent suspension. Corners very well.

- Tim Carson, Washington

Oct 17, 2017 2008 Monaco Diplomat 41PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought our 2008 Monaco diplomat pre owned with 45000 miles. This is our 4th mh & the best. The ride & drive is great. It is loaded with extras & every thing still works. If you're looking for pre owned, this would be a good choice. BUT, they are not cheap!!!

- pat nixon, North Carolina

Oct 17, 2017 2017 Pacific Coachworks Sea Breeze 29RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We fell in love with the floor plan at first sight so much so that we were blinded to the fact that even though it is a large unit it's an entry-level at best.
Once I got it home I began to notice things like caulked joints instead of trim molding and window screens that didn't fit. The first trip out we discovered how horribly it tracks and tows and discovered that the axles were out of alignment with each other. We returned the trailer after the first month with a 3-page list of defects and deficiencies. To the dealer's credit they did repair everything that was repairable but many of the items were simply poor build quality with bottom of the barrel components. 8 months later and after three more short trips in which part of every day was spent repairing or band-aiding something that broke or quit working we came to the painful realization that we were never going to be happy with this rig and have taken the financial beating of trading it in on a Forest River Rockwood unit.

- Harry Dennison, California

Oct 17, 2017 2017 Prime Time Spartan 1245

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We love the floor plan, but either we have a lemon, or met cannot build an rv. Purchased in Nov 2016,

These are our issues
Ramp stopped working with key few week after purchase, for repair, black water in 1 table is not drain properly or release properly, replaced release valve and put another valve where you connect sewer hose, both black tank flushed do for flush you can hook up water but does not go in. Electronic vent in kitchen an 2nd bath flap open on windy days, when it rains water comes in, all molding in kitchen area ceiling have fallen off. We find nails all over from them popping out. The spartan light fixture above the couch has fallen off in transit, this is a approx 4 foot in length 6 in width, had to carry around for 2 months till repair. Both very water tanks leak, not a little, but every time we left a rv spot, from full hook up. About 20 to 30 gallons of water would drop from the underbelly, the underbelly dropped from all the weight it was holding, that has to be replaced. Our bedroom slide stopped working so new motor was installed, after 1 month of new install, screws will not hold onto outside of rv, so now we need to get this fixed again, slides in living area were not adjusted this caused, the slides to cut thru the metal of the rv on the outside lower trim of rv, trim molding all blew off on 131st trip, so trim molding was replaced and glued,

Our ramp door, now does not work again with key, we have to get this repaired again

The temp sensor went out in the fridge, we got it temporally fixed, but don't have a working temp sensor yet, this all happened in less that a year. This rv is a pos, I don't think I would ever consider anything from forest river again even if they have it to me for free, not worth the aggrevation. Every week something goes wrong

- Lisa aiken, Arizona

Oct 16, 2017 2011 Dutchmen Four Winds 26RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We love this trailer, it is perfect for a couple. I had back surgery in March and need a 5th wheel for ease of hooking up. It has a full size queen (not rv size). When the slide is open it provides a very large/livable area. Having the toilet in a separate room is handy. The only negatives are: no drawer storage for bedroom and the small sink in the bathroom. TV can be watched from couch/dinette or turned around and watched from bed.

- John Branley, California

Oct 16, 2017 2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 36MQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I love the floor plan!! The vehicle is extremely easy to drive. At 60 MPH we average approximately 10.2 MPG.

This is the second time are squirrel cage has failed and we have lost ability to control cabin air flow.

The bedroom passenger slide mechanism is simply not acceptable. We are forever resynchronizing the controls.

We are going to have these controls replaced.

- Will Dean, New Hampshire

Oct 16, 2017 2017 Keystone Sprinter Campfire 26RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Filon wall is broken under drip rail on slide side. This unit left the factory like this the area is not noticeable was doing maintenance caulking the roof areas when I noticed the area about 3-4 square inches you can see where they tried to hide the spot in the factory. They will not repair the damage because they said in their determination it was caused by me. No damage to the drip rail or the moldings so it did not happen under my watch have had other manufacturing issues very poor quality control. Do Not Purchase a Keystone product they will not stand behind their product

- Bruce Franklin, New York

Oct 16, 2017 2017 Prime Time Sanibel 3921

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased new and started transferring from our old unit to tbe new and a drawer fell apart and a cabinet door came off hinges. Upon checking rest of the doors several of them needed to be tightened up. Pulled our unit on our lot and the shower started leaking the lights in one of the slides started flickering,staples sticking up throughout the carpet. And have to slam the door to get it too close. Spent way too much money for this type of quality. Not a happy camper!

- Melissa Toles, Florida

Oct 16, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Really like this trailer. Operation switches, knobs, hoses, valves, etc., easy to find and use. Interior set up to accommodate kitchen and bathroom use. Living room is roomy and comfortable to watch TV or have guests. Dining table big enough for 4 people and food layout.

All in all, this is a great trailer. It is extremely easy to tow.

- Tom Lenzi, Arizona

Oct 15, 2017 2003 Fleetwood Revolution 38A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have owned this RV for almost 3 years. I have done work to it on my own which was something I've enjoyed. The more complicated faults were dealt with by certified techs. I did look over their shoulder a lot for learning purposes as I would hate to be left stranded. As my experience has progressed, I've gotten more confident with it's reliability. I would highly recommend this RV and plan on buying a newer one very soon.

- CHARLES E KNISELEY, Texas

Oct 15, 2017 2016 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 282RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We have had this RV for approximately six months four and a half months it's been in the shop and has to go in again. Forest River does not build quality.! I can't recommend buying one for the few reasons listed below. This thing literally falls apart going down the road, sometimes simply setting in the RV Park.The awning has fallen off almost completely. Because they didn't put in the required amount of screws into the header,the toilet was not attached to the floor properly and actually moved back and forth a full 4 inches its broken cracked, and leaking wasn't attached correctly to begin with to the floor. It looks nice it's this late edition but it's cheap cheap Cheep! Nothing but problems with both slide outs, closet wardrobe doors fell off completely pulled out of the ceiling because they used two screws to hold the headrail track instead of 6, window seal in kitchen coming out there's a drip from one of the holding tanks underneath the rig, Receptacle in the kitchen smokes when you plug in the toaster, kitchen chair broke, fresh water holding tank drain valve stuck open, fantastic vent in bathroom squeaks. This is a brand new trailer folks we just purchased 6 months ago today state is 10/15/2017, and this is just a few of the problems we've had every time we get it back from service and go out something else breaks accepting the toilet that which is now broke three times. What we need here is a class action lawsuit after I see all the other poor reviews for Forest River. Warren Buffett you should be ashamed of yourself. I will never buy another Forest product. Warren Buffett you're on notice I will never do business with anything your name attached to it again. No more Duracell batteries or See's candy on my. I've owned many different RVs over my lifetime I have never owned a Forest River before and I've never had nearly 1/4th of the problems that I've had with this Wildcat Maxx RV from Forest River. The name definitely goes on before the quality goes in your products. Please don't disappoint yourself don't by Forest River there are plenty other quality products out there,ie skyline,lance, do your homework Google what brand of trailer or RV your about to buy before you buy Google their name and reviews. FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS WE BOYCOTT U UNTIL YOUR QUALITY GO UP.

- Bill zDeal, California

Oct 15, 2017 2016 Forest River Wildcat Maxx 282RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

So many problems with this RV I can't list them all after 48 years of rving and owning this Forest River I'm ready to pack it in sale everything and start will telling it wherever I go. Never had so many problems with an RV before I've owned about 12 in my lifetime. Forest River sells garbage I will pass the word on, it's what's going to be written on the back of mine before the week is out. Don't by Forest River do yourself a favor

- Bill Deal, California

Oct 15, 2017 2007 Itasca Suncruiser 38T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We lived in this RV for a year and traveled also. It was perfect for comfort, storage, and ease of living. A perfect floor plan, with privacy, Quality TV, radio, c.d etc. Lots of storage, inside and out, easy to access. Most of all, all the counter space and cooking area was unsurpassed! Super fridge, with ice maker and large freezer areas.
We made a few changes in ours, and it now drives like a large car. It was good before, now it's great!

We couldn't find one we liked better, even new! Unless you wanted to get into the super expensive ones.

- Midg Olson, Arizona