Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 6,000+ RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Jul 20, 2018 2017 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 23FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bench seat in front was not attached, floor in closet fell through with 6 dry beach towels sitting on it (the screws missed the frame), panel on refrigerator not attached, drawer tracks not attached. Nothing covered buy warranty i was told.

- Benny Hammond , Tennessee

Jul 20, 2018 2019 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser 19ERD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I purchased vehicle in May 2018. Drove 2000 miles to pick it up.The quality of the trailer was poor with over 20 items wrong. The list consist of lighting fixtures not straight to leaking water system. doors don't align up. Black water system doesn't register on panel. The dealer where I purchased from installed hitch wrong and now has to be replaced. Trailer has been sitting at a dealer for warranty repair for nearly 6 weeks and says it will be another 2 to 3 weeks for parts. Contacted gulfstream and talked to rep (position unknown) he gave me an attitude like it is my problem. Customer service has been horrible all threw this purchase. My recommendation is do not get involved with Gulfstream RV. And enjoy your camping with another coach. If I could rate this with no stars I would. I did however like the floor plan

- Mark Husband, Idaho

Jul 19, 2018 2005 Fleetwood Bounder Diesel 34H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Owned a Fleetwood Bounder Diesel for almost 10 years. Purchased to tour lower 48 United states. Very few issues after over 40,000 miles of travel. Great unit for the money. Many options included on Bounder models that cost more on others.

- Scott, South Carolina

Jul 19, 2018 2009 Itasca Cambria 30C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

RV owned for 4 years without any problems. Drives easily, decent mileage, extremely dependable, love the aerodynamic front design. Winnebago support and parts availability have been excellent. Highly recommend!

- David R Seidel, Ohio

Jul 19, 2018 2016 Northwood Nash 23D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great weekender travel trailer. A true 4-season unit. Perfect for those cold winter nights, boondocking, and traveling to remote off-road locations. A great starter RV that will serve your needs for years to come.

- William Runyan, Colorado

Jul 19, 2018 2007 Keystone Raptor 299MP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We have only towed once but have had a great experience. We have gone over the unit several times love the quality. We looked for over 2 years lots of research no comparison to other mfg. We have been towing gooseneck horse trailers for years this unit pulls the same.

- Karen, Missouri

Jul 19, 2018 2018 Dutchmen Kodiak 233RBSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Traded our 2012 Winnabego View Profile in because of maintenance costs. We loved our View but was just to expensive to maintain so we decided to downgrade to a travel trailer. We looked at a lot of product and finally decided to go with the Kodak Express.

Big mistake. Several issues have come up since we made the purchase. There were several cosmetic issues with it before we brought it home. The dealer took care of all of those issues and we brought it home. After bringing it home we decided we would christen it by taking out for its first road trip. Everything went well on the first night out but then on the second day the nightmare started. On the second day we set up at our camp site then went inside to get things set up in there. At that point all hell broke loose. The slide out made a loud squealing sound as it was extended and it vibrated like it was on a road full of chuck holes. We did get it out but we should have realized that was a sign of things to come. After that we were setting up in the bedroom only to find out that it was leaking like crazy above the bed. We eventually had to buy a tarp to cover the whole front end of the trailer. That was a fiasco and a whole nuther story. So we got it covered and after an hour or so the leaking stopped and we were able to dry things up and change bedding so we could use the bed to sleep. And it just kept coming. When my wife opened the closet door in the bathroom and the whole door fell off. Then I went to put something in the drawer in the same area the drawer came off the drawer guides and I was unable to get it to stay. So we had to pack everything up and head home early. I did call the dealer and of course there was nothing they could do for us. So on the way home we dropped it off at the dealer to get all the issues taken care of.

After all the problems were addressed we brought it home and parked it until we were getting to take it out again. Reservations made we started loading it up and testing everything. I rolled out the awning and it made a funny noise as it was going out so I had my wife start to roll the awning back in while I watched to see where the noise was coming from. Well as soon as she hit the in switch the motor side of the awning came completely apart and came down a hit me smack in the head. Still waiting for parts to repair it.

Needless to say we are not happy with the manufacturer. We will see where this goes from here.

- Jack, Washington

Jul 19, 2018 2017 Heartland Bighorn 3270RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I like everything about the Bighorn 3270RS except. factory workmanship is poor. There is evidence that some skilled labor is used but some is simply unskilled and crude. Interior and exterior are pleasing to look at but remove an access panel or try troubleshooting, things go down hill. We have experienced dozens of annoying problems: drawer bottoms falling out, water heater failure, 12v hydraulic wiring overload, mysterious popping from the propane central heater, blinds falling down, cabinet door alignment. loose screws every where, bed frame broken off from bedroom slide, sloppy wiring practices, construction debris behind every access panel, roof vent wiring issue, intermittent 12v lite wiring, many more. 18 months of ownership. Heartland attempts to support by phone but usually unable to tell me anything about plumbing or wiring. To the trailer credit it seems structurally sound. It has never leaked! Needless to say I am a DIY'er. At shop rqtes or $120/hour and climbing I will continue to be.

- Phil English, California

Jul 19, 2018 2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We love our new RV. It’s everything we could want and more. Had looked at a couple different RVs at a different dealer and went with this one. The price was very good I checked this model at other places and they beat there price. Lifetime warranty which is awesome. And our sales person was really nice and good to work with. Jon was the salesman we dealt with and he was awesome! He was honest and super nice which made the experience that much better! Would recommend Jon and this RV dealership to anyone! Actually everybody that worked with us was super nice!! Great job!!

- Paula Sowers, Kentucky

Jul 19, 2018 2015 Thor Motor Coach Thor Motor Coach 35SG Outlaw

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Thor products are made very well. Fewer things fall off while going down the road than most. Enjoyed the good ride and dependability. Ford Diesel adds to the attraction to this RV. More Diesel models would equate to more sales in my opinion .

- Paul A. Cooksey, Texas

Jul 18, 2018 2018 Forest River Sunseeker 2250LE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is our first motor home. We had owned travel trailers for 30 years prior. We have only owned our motor home two months and dry camped five nights so far. Most of our ownership time has been customizing our new motor home as the Sunseekers are entry level products. Overall Forest River did a decent job of building the unit. There have been no major problems and the few minor issues we discovered, we just corrected ourselves being somewhat perfectionists. Ours is on the Chevy 4500 chassis with six-liter gas engine and it has exceptionally good acceleration and hill climbing ability easily going 65 mph up all grades we have encountered. The trip computer puts fuel economy at 9.1 mpg. The cab is quiet on the road. Handling is OK for a top-heavy vehicle. Stability could likely be improved with stiffer suspension; however, ride quality would then suffer since the Chevy chassis rides very smooth and comfortable for a truck. We choose the smallest floor plan to better be able to park in most parking lots and parking spaces when traveling and the wheel base is more like a full-size car than a big truck making maneuvering in tight spaces easy. And we chose this model also for its slide out bedroom. Being older, we have to make several bathroom trips at night and with an island bed we can each get in and out on our own side of the bed. Having the bathroom sink outside the bathroom also increase access compared to everything crammed into a small room. The dinette seats are more comfortable than expected and that is good because there is no sofa. We did install a 24-inch TV in the bedroom as the 40-inch front TV is difficult to see in bed. Forest River provides power, cable, and wall reinforcement for installing the bedroom TV. We also added a 2,000-watt pure sinewave inverter with auto transfer switch to operate the microwave oven without hookups. The inverter also powers the AC, but not both the AC and microwave at the same time. The Chevy chassis is built with a 220-amp alternator that powers the inverter if running the ducted roof AC when driving or the running the refrigerator on electricity allowing the propane tank to shut off. The six cubic foot refrigerator/freezer needs more shelving, so we purchased an additional shelf. We installed a water saving shower head and 0.5 gpm bath sink aerator to reduce water consumption. The full fiberglass roof is fantastic over the older problematic rubber roofs. Overall, we are happy with our Sunseeker purchase. We have been over it with a fine-tooth comb and it is doubtful we will require any warrantee service as everything is working and in order.

- James Collins, California

Jul 18, 2018 2016 Keystone Impact 361

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We truly enjoy camping and traveling in our Keystone Impact 361 toyhauler but are not pleased with the lack of support and assistance from Keystone. Several manufacturing defects have shown up after the meager one year warranty expired that were not addressed by Keystone Customer service. Recently, my main power awning froze to the side of the trailer and would not extend or retract while we were on vacation. When I could get a qualified technician to look at the issue it was a serious wiring issue that originated at the manufacture of the unit.( Wiring had never been touched since we took delivery). Two hours of labor and new wiring and harness ( and $247.00 later) the awning works better than it ever has, faster, quieter, etc. Added to a leaking toilet and a missed hose connection on our power tank flush that flooded the storage compartment ( all items not properly installed during the manufacturing process ) we have incurred hundreds of dollars in extra costs. Because these items may not show up in the first twelve months of use Keystone “ will not participate”. If you buy a Keystone unit be sure to factor in these extra expenses and inconvenience...

- William Berry, Wisconsin

Jul 18, 2018 2005 Keystone Laredo 284BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I bought the RV Used in 2008. It was three years old and appeared to be in good condition. Floor plan was perfect for our family in that it had a rear bunkhouse and a single slide that made a larger living area. First year we noticed that the unit had leaks all over. Front cap leaked so badly that water was running into the closet and would pool within the outside storage area. Rear cap leaked, seals around the slide leaked and the the slide also leaked inside the cabinet that was over the table. Every year I would remove the old sealant and install new sealant but could never get the unit dry. The front cap eventually wrinkled and the luan rotted away. Sides de-laminated and I had to screw the fiberglass into the aluminum frame to keep them from pealing away when I was driving. I did contact Keystone early on in the process and they told me it was out of warranty and was obviously a maintenance issue anyway.

I have looked at "for sale" pics of many 2005 Laredos of the same model and I noticed most of them had wrinkling of the front caps which leads me to believe it was a design defect and I am sure they knew about it.

I traded it in this year, and basically had to pay the dealer to take it. I know it was an older unit now, but I worked very hard to try to take care of it but it was of poor design to start with so it was a loosing battle. What worries me is Laredo was a good name, but was bought by Thor Industries which is who my 2005 was made by. Thor seems to have a checkered reputation. Worries me more is that really there are a ton of "Companies" out there manufacturing RV's but really they are part of what appears to be about 3 companies. I think we have a monopoly going on here and maybe this needs to be looked into. I did buy a new unit but I went in with my eyes wide open and I saw the most units had obvious quality issues in manufacturing. I went into the dealership when it was raining hard to see if the units I liked seemed to have leaks...yup...Looked at a Coleman that had a serious leak issue...saw a Keystone with puddles in the storage area....the one unit I chose eventually was dry and showed no signs. Overall build quality seemed okay but things like cabinet closer needed to be adjusted or tightened. Had it a month and already the Dometic AC has a bad blower (out of balance...seems to be a very common problem with this AC unit based on the web feedback).

I had a 1972 Winnebago Motor Home was running and everything was working and the interior was in decent shape. I took it from South Florida to the Carolina Mountains regularly. I sold it in 2001 and the new owner drove it away. I am not a newby to RV'ing and I know how to maintain a unit to last.

SO to the point...Keystone is owned by Thor, so if you don't like Keystone do to build issues, then you have to also suspect Airstream, Bison, CrossRoads, Cruiser RV, DRV, Dutchmen, Entegra Coach, Heartland RV, Highland Ridge, Jayco, Keystone, K-Z, Livin' Lite, Redwood, Starcraft, and Venture RV.

Long gone are the days where brands meant something....

Oh, don't buy a 2005 Keystone Laredo 28BH!

- Gary Matthews, North Carolina

Jul 18, 2018 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

purchased a new 2018 grand design 2500RL have had nothing but problems slide will not close even sticks out2 inches at bottom front they say it is normal .the fridge makes a loud noise on propane they say its normal both axles are bent and caused tires to wear badley when water tank on electric it blows the fuse both front storage doors locks were missing they are trying to repair these problems but i have had the rv 10 days sinsce 6/16/2018 been in the shop and still in shop for repairstoday is 7/18 2018.

- Bob, Pennsylvania

Jul 18, 2018 2017 Forest River Rockwood Roo 183

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We are very disappointed in this camper so far...we've only had it for 2 months! The tent ends were replaced within the first month due to seal leaks and holes, and now 2 of them are falling out. Need to be reinstalled. The clip that holds the window in has broken, the shower door is falling apart, the clip on the bed fan broke off, the LED lights broke, had to be replaced - luckily within the first year warrantee period. The edge piece that holds in the bench seat pads are already wearing off. The roof runoff spout for rain drips exactly over the outside storage compartment door. So many silly design flaws. Forest River needs to rethink the way they design and build campers. So much wasted space and opportunity for better storage. Such poor quality. Very disappointing....a lot of money wasted. Wish we had gotten a different brand.

- Kilah, Nova Scotia

Jul 18, 2018 2018 Forest River Wolf Pup 17RP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Purchased our Wolf Pup in February 2018. Taken it out twice so far and going out again this weekend. My wife loves it, decorating it and giving it that home away from home feel. It's light weight, easy pull for my Nissan Titan and small enough to park on side of house. We are first time owners, tent users the past 11 years and still learning the ways of traveling in our Wolf Pup. After reading the reviews, owners disgruntled of not having the perfect trailer, my question to them is this, did you not do your research before buying, point out things of concern, have a final walk thru before signing on the dotted line? No matter the type of RV/trailer you purchase, remember it's built by hand, read up on this fact! If it's a lemon, there are avenues you can pursue, yes it's easier said than done. You all still using your Wolf Pup? We are and will be taking in the scenery up in the mountains, enjoy folks!

- Gil, California

Jul 18, 2018 2000 Beaver Monterey 3004

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This rv is a true pleasure to travel in and drive.while it will sleep four it travels very nicely with two. Ample rage with 100 gallons of fuel. And 100 gal of fresh water will keep you fresh. The propane capacity is 40 gallons and will get you a few months down the road.
There I good natural lighting with windows all around producing a light and airey feeling. The maintenance has been reasonable, the Cat engine and Allison transmission are a great combination.
Beaver is a great brand and very well made with all solid woodconstruction.

- John W Stockamp, Washington

Jul 18, 2018 2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great towing no problem with this unit has everything an RVer needs great for the RV weekend person or to take to FL or Texas for the winter or just want to travel the USA this unit will serve as a good investment

- Michael Hirschauer, Indiana

Jul 18, 2018 2018 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 22RBSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Keystone should be absolutely ashamed of the lack of quality control during construction of their units.
I am totally unsatisfied with what I have found and have not even used the unit to date.
Pretty obvious that the workers have no pride in what they are doing and management is not doing their job or just do not care.
BUYER BEWARE

- Brad McClelland, Alberta

Jul 18, 2018 2018 Forest River Sunseeker 3010DSF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The Sunseeker 3010DSF is an excellent choice for a class c motor home. With the Riderite air bag suspension and the BigFoot Self Leveling system you will enjoy the ride and ease of setup where ever you go. We love the roominess and floor plan.

- Darrell Biellier, Missouri