Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 4,600 RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Dec 15, 2017 2017 Jayco North Point 375BHFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Nothing but problems since day 1. First campground we ever went to with it the one slide got stuck out. Camper sat at campground for over 4 months (while paying lot rent) while Jayco supposedly "tried" to find someone to come fix it. Eventually we had to take slide motors out and push the slide in manually, but still wasn't in all the way. Residential refrigerator fried, washer/dryer fried, inverter fried, fantastic fan fried and carbon monoxide detector goes off nonstop. Think something may be wrong with the wiring??!??!
Bunkhouse TV bounced off mount going down a smooth highway and broke trim of inside of slide when it fell, awning light practically melted and shriveled up, awning wouldn't roll in all the way. Side exterior metal panel came unbolted caught wind and bent up going down the road, tankless water heater never heated (Jayco laughed at us when we called about that). Whisper air conditioner never cooled. We had water leaking through 2 ceiling vents and 2 ceiling speakers onto our furniture and carpet soaked up so much moisture we had to pull it up. Grows mold in every corner of it, has water leaking down the interior wall when it rains, wallpaper is bubbling up badly due to moisture, power button fell off of TV in master bedroom and exterior wall between bunkhouse slide and kitchen slide is detaching from interior wall. Has about an inch gap you can see through the kitchen to the bunkhouse. Jayco's fix for that was to just put a few screws into the exterior.

This thing is 12 months old been in the shop for over 4 months and are nowhere near having anything fixed. The way they fix things and slap things back together I'm scared to death to get this thing back.

We paid over $65,000 for this and it's a total loss. We will never buy from Jayco again. My husband travels for work from coast to coast and tells all the other guys that travel with campers about Jayco. We've stopped several people from buying one and getting totally ripped off like we have!!!

If you're looking to purchase from this company save yourself the headache and DONT!!!

- Kelly Castle, Missouri

Dec 15, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4006

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Quality even at this age. Very well setup. Convenient usage and certainly live able year round, long trips or short. Well configured for easy living. Easy setup with all the bells and whistles of a new coach just doesn't cost the same. Well worth looking at as alternative to a new coach. Travel coast to coast in luxury. Would difinently purchase another Newmar.

- William, Alabama

Dec 15, 2017 2018 Jayco Redhawk 29XK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Love RV living but very disappointed with quality of motorhome. Every hatch latch on the outside is rusted and pitted, unit is two months old. Just opened door and door literally came off of the hinges. Refrigerator installed crooked. Silicone drops throughout kitchen and bathroom. Overall poor workmanship of cabin.

- Renee, Florida

Dec 14, 2017 2013 Prime Time Crusader 315RST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought our Crusader Touring Edition on the spring of 2013. We had a 2003 29.5 foot Keystone Cougar with 1 slide and decided to buy a larger 5th wheel as we went south for the winters and wanted something larger. We liked the layout of the Crusader so we bought one. We got about 10 miles down the road on I96 from the dealership , people where honking and waving at us. My husband decided he'd better get off at the next exit and see if there was a problem. One of the tires had come apart and was hanging on the rim. We should have turned around and returned this 5th wheel. Had we only known what we were instore for. The 1st time we returned it for repairs we had a 2 page list of problems, some minor a few major. The refrig was cooling properly, the trim at the ceiling was pulling away from the wall, the retractable tv was not going down even ( worse now since repair ) the shower doors were not aligned, the automatic leveling system didn't level properly and still doesn't,and the automatic read for the tanks doesn't read properly and to this day shows the black tank as half full. We did not buy the extended warranty which we now regret. Over the past 4 years the clips to open the windows have broke, our dvd player no longer works, the floor in the kitchen has gotten sponging when you walk on it. The motor for the living room slide fell off from its mount. We have had to have the outside steps welded back together several times. In 2015 we were traveling to a birthday party and had a blow out on one of the tires, my husband stopped and put the spare tire on. We were about 20 miles from our destination, heard a loud boom and there was metal, rubber, skirting flying all over the highway on a Friday of labor day weekend. 2 tires blew out ( my husband always checked the tires before we went any where). He had to drive it to a nearest place where it was safe to stop ( orange barrels along the shoulder). Rims ruined, no rubber left, a jack missing and wheel cover missing. A truck tire service came and replaced 2 tires but the other 2 tires where ready blow and he recommended we didn't drive very far, his store was down the road about a mile so we left it there until we could contact our insurance company and the dealership. $5000 not to mention the price of 5 new tires and 5 months later we got our 5th wheel back with the still spongy kitchen floor. Planning on heading south next week, hopefully
I went several weeks ago out to the 5th wheel to clean and remove things we didn't need in there, opened the bedroom slide, no big suprise, it wouldn't close all the way. My husband got it pushed back in . I forgot to mention that we have had trouble with the living room and kitchen cabinets not wanting to stay shut even after repairs, that's one of the minor problems, I just go around and make sure they are all closed before closing the slides,knocked one door off with the slide taught me. My husband has been able to fix many of the other numerous problems we've had since the warranty has expired, but enough is enough. He said he has never seen such poor workmanship. So buyer beware is all I can say.

- Deborah Sawicki,

Dec 14, 2017 2007 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 23FRBL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I lived in my RV for a year. It was just right.. all I needed. Love the layout and durable quality.
Bathroom and shower is a good size and easy to use. Closet. In the bathroom is large enough, and had room to put in some portable shelves. Oven is a good size and cooks a good roast. Microwave is a good quality. Sink area is perfect and plenty of kitchen storage. Dining table is nice and standard. I removed the couch and replaced with a recliner for trailers...for more comfort. I love the bed up the steps.
A good choice!
Claire in Carlsbad

- Claire Bronte, California

Dec 14, 2017 2014 Fleetwood Excursion 35B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Researched a lot of diesel pusher RVs. I looked at older ones (07-10) and I looked at some newer ones too. So much has changed in the last 10yrs and I'm glad I got a 2014. Fleetwood has been around for a long time and knows how to make an RV. Brand new this coach is basically $200,000. Which is a good price point. They are junk like Thor, and they aren't too of the line like king air, prevost etc. Great value. Cummins/Allison combo.

- Ben, Maryland

Dec 14, 2017 2016 Forest River Rockwood Signature Ultra Lite 8288WSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This has been a great 5th. wheel! Only a few small items that were easily fixed. Its roomy, Tows great with only a 1/2 ton truck with tow package. I would not sell this unit if I wasn't getting something bigger! My wife loves it!

- John Ward, Ohio

Dec 14, 2017 2018 Jayco Redhawk 22J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great coach and no complaints at all. Love the floor plan And overall compact length which makes it a breeze on the roads. Plenty of power also with the Ford Triton V10. Easy to maintain and a joy to travel in.

- Richard Larence, Florida

Dec 14, 2017 2016 Forest River Flagstaff Super Lite 27BESS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The 2016 flagstaff is incredible. Have two kids who loved the bunkbeds, the bunks are spacious two people could sleep on them. Love the layout of this camper. Storage is a plus and the two entry doors from the outside helped with the tracking of dirt. Bath tub was large enough to take a shower in, which was great and convienent for the whole family. Plenty of cooking area and eating area. Loved how easy it is to winterize also takes 10 mins to complete. Comes with a tv, cover to camper, etc.

- patrick Rhymer, North Carolina

Dec 14, 2017 2015 Itasca Cambria 30J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is been a great RV for downsizing from a class A. It drives more like a van but still has a lot of the size of a class A. The huge storage compartment in the back is very convenient however the smaller storage doors below are not very handy. If you keep it at a reasonable speed the mileage will be close to nine. If you drive it 70 or 72 it goes back to the 7 miles per gallon. It has plenty of power but the turning radius is not very good. The enter a quality seems to be pretty high as well as the exterior. If you're looking for a classier class C this would be a great choice.

- Scott Brouillette, Iowa

Dec 14, 2017 2016 Fleetwood Flair 30U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Since Purchasing this RV 4/2016 It has spent more time in the Repair Shop than on the road. +46 R.O.'S (Repair Orders) have been written [Some + 2 times] Extremly Dissatisfied with the Workmanship put into this coach. I would Not reccomend ANYONE PURCHASE ONE if this is the Norm for this Make/Model. Just got it 12/13 out of the Repair shop for the umteenth time.

- Bruce Ruble, Texas

Dec 14, 2017 2017 Coachmen Prism 2150LE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Just over 7000 miles. Roughly 13 miles to the gallon. 250 miles per tank. Hard-to-find diesel in a crunch. Gas light comes on with 6 gallons of fuel left. Scary. Love the layout. Not the best construction. Very cheaply built. Staples and glue could have been placed better. I've had to caulk along several places. Need to reseal some outside compartments and around wheel well. On the interstate, wind can blow the vehicle all over the road. Not the happiest with the dealership. Get things fixed first, but I would purchase this prism again.

- Paul eisenbarth, Florida

Dec 13, 2017 2013 Starcraft AR-ONE 17RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bought new in 2013 for my wife and I. Pro's! Light, very easy to pull and pack/unpack. Adequate storage, bed is 80" long, comes pre-wired for cable or satellite hook-up. Roomy enough for 2 but gets cramped if a 3rd person is added.

Cons- In the hot southern summers, the wall mounted AC struggles to maintain. With the center bath, we have to run a fan on the counter to push cool air to the bed up front. No drawer for silverware or storage. Didn't realize until later and have since added a pull drawer to the shelf atop the fridge. no storage bar to hang goods... so I added a removable to the shower area to hang clothes.
The mirror should have been mounted outside the bathroom so the ladies could use the hairdryer and the mirror at the same time. Thee isn't an outlet in the bathroom. Aside from a few small cosmetic issues, its a well built trailer and we've used it a lot. We've never needed factory support.

problems to be aware of? the water fill tube leaks on all these where it goes in the fresh water holding tank.. will soak the floor. I swapped the tube for a vinyl tube and radiator hose clamps.

Overall, The water heater works great, the refrigerator too... the microwave is a plus... and the two burner stove is nice to have... the small sink could be bigger as I upgraded mine to a larger Stainless steel one. I've experienced 2 blow-outs on my trailer because the weight is within 10% of the tires max capacity. I now run Load range E Lite truck tires. I've also installed scissor style jacks on all four corners.

- Brad Kuhn, South Carolina

Dec 13, 2017 2018 Heartland Mallard M33

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

staples stick in your feet, screws left under carpet,floors/walls wet all the time cannot stay warm 7gals propane every other day at 20degrees,range fan does not work,cannot keep anything in closets because they end up soaked, walked on roof now have holes. and I can go on and on we sold our 1990 dutchman to upgrade instead this is truly a downgrade as our dutchman was sold with all original equiptment still working fine and the awning was just starting to show its age

- ken keating, New Hampshire

Dec 13, 2017 2017 Prime Time Tracer 265AIR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Very well made trailer, forest river quality, in the prime time brand. Best layout ever for two people, we love the 50" TV and entertainment center, directly across from the couch. walk around queen bed in private bed room with sliding doors. Tons of storage, lots of cabinets, large shower with glass doors. Tows great, and with the light weight for a 31' trailer, you hardly know it's there. I tow with a 2011 Chevy Tahoe, 5.3L V8 gets 10 to 12 MPG towing, and can hold 55MPH up the steepest grades. It's fun to pass Big Rigs, and other RV's up hill with a 31' trailer in tow

- Bob Martina, Nevada

Dec 12, 2017 2017 Jayco Jay Flight Baja BHDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great RV it's roomy and travels well. It really fits all the needs of being away from home especially if you have kids. The outdoor kitchen and shower are amazing features with the second door going into the bathroom. After being out all day and fishing or playing it's nice to clean up without running through the whole camper.

- DERRICK, Montana

Dec 12, 2017 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2650RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This travel trailer is perhaps the best value on the market. I love it. It offers features found in much more expensive campers. It toes like a dream and is very spacious. I love it. I would recommend it to anyone. Also great customer service.

- Brad, Colorado

Dec 12, 2017 1999 American Coach American Dream 40DVS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Amazing 4 season coach. My husband and I full timed in this rig in all weather and temperature conditions, from the Florida heat & humidity to the Sierra Nevada Mountains dry summers and snowy winters. The coach also travels well across highways, up and down mountain passes, and even is easy to manage in tight cities and narrow roads - thanks to its Spartan Mountain Master chassis and independent front suspension. Build quality is second to none and the American Coach family has always provided excellent customer service and support (and if you own an American Coach, everyone else you meet out there with one too is immediately family). Of course being a 1999 it has only 1 slide, but the ample storage and smart floorplan makes it feel much bigger and the livability is totally comfortable. I would recommend this coach to anyone.

- Jenn Chiang, California

Dec 12, 2017 2008 Fleetwood Tioga 29V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought this RV to stay in short term and decided to extend our short term to long term and decided we needed something bigger. It is a cozy RV and would be perfect for anybody wanting something for the weekend or a few months. I really liked all the storage that it provided as well. It is 31 feet but pulls into most camping spots with no problem.

- David , Montana

Dec 12, 2017 2015 Keystone Alpine 3010RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Repair constantly.
1 slide constantly walks out on transporting, told nothing wrong/told to place wood inside to hold in place/did and broke molding off wall.
Broken cam/bold to springs/repaired my expense. Flooring replaced d/t slide scratching it up.
Fireplace replaced with some cost to me. Doing same thing again/told nothing wrong
Ceiling fan replaced.
Several water leaks.
Floor to slide ruined d/t water/repair at my expense/ never told it was/or could be an issue to watch for.
Shower doors shattered in transport d/t latch failing/replacement expense on me.
Light under outside steps works intermittently/ told nothing wrong
Refrigerator door replaced d/t bad seals
Intermittent trouble with level up system not working properly.
Water sits on top of slides/told not an issue just to clear off and not let sit there.
Wardrobe door come off track during transport/told nothing wrong with track.

For the top of line RV it is not. workmanship was bad and no customer service after 1st year is up, not even for safety issue. Waiting for next issue to come up. Do Not Buy..

- Elizabeth Ranalla, Maine