Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 4,600 RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

Oct 20, 2017 2018 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 191RDXL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Purchased brand new 2018 Forest River Salem. Its hard to review the quality of these trailers, because the quality of the materials and equipment is fine. My issue is with the workmanship. Ducted Air did not cool, after investigation someone misaligned some sealing and the cool air was blowing right into the return. Water pump started cycling a lot, and opening it up found that a lot of black plastic shavings from when they mounted the water tank were clogging the prefilter, and also blocking one of the check valves on the pump. Overall love the price and quality, but if your not mechanically inclined, purchase one that someone has already gone through.

- Nate Smith, Arizona

Oct 20, 2017 2017 Forest River Cedar Creek Champagne 38EL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Brand new, warranty work needed, hydraulic lift failure among various other issues. Screws on outside all falling out, large blind in back of unit fell down, button to switch TV to Cable is hidden behind TV where it is very difficult to reach, etc. in shop 76 days. All summer. Very little communication! Poor service and Forest River Warrenty Department LIES about what they “will do” for you. Very Expensive Junk!

- CBooth, Ohio

Oct 20, 2017 2017 Forest River Columbus 381

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Went to plug tv cable into unit with no signal inside. Investigated and found no real inside connections. Did the rewire myself For the fear if somebody could do this in a factory I most certainly did not want somebody attempting to repair at a dealership. AC did not work in the back took it in had dealership look at it they claim that it was not plugged in square light does not work dead short automatic leveling system is backwards will not level correctly because it does not know word is left side is right side right side is left side quality of inside is marginal I do not recommend forest river .

- Kevin Lee, Oregon

Oct 19, 2017 2014 Prime Time Avenger 33BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

This is a well constructed, warm and inviting living experience. It has everything one needs to enjoy a vacation with family or friends, it cools and heats perfectly, everything about it is spectacular!

- Deborah, Colorado

Oct 19, 2017 2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

4 months after having our unit we had issues with cooling off the inside. Outside temp 109, inside 101. assumed it was due to being to hot. Found out there was no insulation around refrigerator or in the cap so heated air was blowing in from the outside from out vanity bedroom drawers. The AC was also not installed completely causing the cold air to reverse and froze out AC unit. In trying to figure out what we thought we were doing wrong I called the dealership in Mesa, AZ who, after this ordeal that took over 8 months to figure out, has a better business rating of "F", they told me to, and this is literally, "Suck it up". I called Northwood and they would not help us where we were that had an onsite service center and stated that if we had any work done, they would not cover it. We ended up, at the start, sitting for 7 hours in our running truck with our dogs due to the high heat, had to buy an apartment window AC unit just to try and cool off the bed so we could drive the next morning, and buy a box fan to try and keep the flow of air circulating. At this time we didn't know the issues but frustrating none the less. We also had issues with drawer bottoms falling out with light load, screws constantly coming lose on drawer handles, the bedroom drawer constantly coming off the track, and the shower was leaking which was caused by poor installation and had to be reset and resealed. Northwood did cover the items when we got it back but as for helping on the road, they were of no help nor would they reimburse despite the fact that these issues were not our doing and the unit came from the factory that way.

- Paige Whitworth, Arizona

Oct 19, 2017 2010 Thor Motor Coach Serrano 31V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought a lightly used unit 3 years ago. Our first impression was that we had purchased a high quality home. But as we have used the unit we have experienced many problems. The slide out leaks and we've had repairs twice. The counter tops bubble and buckle with any moisture, what appears to be a solid surface counter is actually particle board with some cheap plastic wrap but the biggest complaint is the quality of upholstery used on all the seats. It appears to be leather but is flaking like for poor quality vinyl. Thor's answer is all furniture needs to be replaced. I have leather furniture at home that gets greater use. Thor's low quality product isn't what you'd expect when you spend six figures for a motor

- Teresa Walker, Colorado

Oct 19, 2017 2007 Winnebago Voyage 25RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Plenty of room to move around.Comfortable sleeping and comfortable traveling.there is room for a family to enjoy traveling.there are all new tires so you can be safe traveling long distance.Nice size bathroom for a family too.Plenty of room to eat in coach.

- Ronald Behnken, Florida

Oct 19, 2017 2013 EverGreen Bay Hill 365RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We bought the RV new nothing but problems from day one. On the first trip out swear tank came loose and started to leak raw sewage. All the entertainment system was wired wrong from the factory. Had to have slide out system replaced and now it want ever open, Problem after problem. The dealer stop selling the product for a list of problems.

- Mike King, Alabama

Oct 19, 2017 2007 Jayco Jay Feather 30U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

For this being a 30 foot trailer I think the space could have been utilized better. It's roomy and I love that it can sleep up to 10 little people! Perfect for a large family! The two main changes I would make are to add DOORS vs sliding privacy screens for a few reasons. It's nice to have full privacy and in the bunk area it would really make it the kids room.
I love that it has 3 separate cable hook ups for that same reason people like to watch tv where it's comfortable...their beds!
The other thing is drawers...there are NONE. It makes up for it in cabinet space-using plastic bins and dividers to help organize everything.
The bathroom is small but if my 6"1 275 husband can shower in there almost any one can too.
It is really light to tow for the size of it! Easy to pull with a half ton.

- Jacqueline Stringer, California

Oct 18, 2017 1999 Fleetwood Southwind Storm 32Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Easy to drive. My family of 6 plus 2 dogs fit comfortably and had many fun vacations over the years. We towed ATV's and stayed in the desert, went to the Grand Canyon and Sequoia National Forest, Kern River and many road trips with no preset destination.

- Karen Gutierrez, California

Oct 18, 2017 2008 American Coach American Tradition 42F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We are the second owners of this Tradition 42F. We have lived in it full time for over 2-1/2 years. We love the floor plan and particularly the full wall slide which creates a truly open feel from front to back. We feel the interior finishes are far better than other products in the market and feel the same about exterior paint quality. After nearly 10 years in service it still looks almost new. Mechanical issues are there just like any other product, but the factory service center(s) are good to work with. We have a strong owners group that has the attention of the key corporate people. I would be very hard pressed not to by another American Coach.

- Richard.Hunter55@gmail.com, Montana

Oct 18, 2017 2016 Keystone Summerland 2720BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Where do I begin with the problems I have had with this travel trailer. 1. The outlets on one half of camper did not work. 2. Took to shop-while in the shop the power converter caught on fire. 3. Propane went out. 4. Refrigerate went out 5. The awning deployed on its own and burned out the switch while in transit. 6. The loose awning tore the roof which was not found until after the awning was replaced. This caused the roof to leak. 7. Air conditioner had to be serviced. This travel trailer has been nothing but problems.

- Dan , Ohio

Oct 18, 2017 2014 Keystone Alpine 3720FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Purchased new fall of 2014, nothing but issues from day one. Leaks, auto-level issues. Still have a leak in the front, auto-level does not function. Now there are staples from an obvious mfg defect popping through the roof. They suggest we could cover the staples with some sort of cap to protect the leak. There are 20-30 of these..... They do not care about their customers, they only see $$$$$

- Mitch Weller, New York

Oct 18, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Awful. Doors to outside bays are all crooked. Backsplash over stove was put up with cheap double-sided tape and fell off before we even got it home from dealer. Radio died, fuse blew after two weeks. Headboard on bed pulled away from wall in less than 6months and cupboard in bathroom won't stay closed. We owned a Winnabago for 13 years and never had this many things go bad in that entire time. Our dealer has been fair, but we would never consider a Thor product again

- CJ Schwartz, Maryland

Oct 18, 2017 2017 Keystone Montana 3160RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I am very disappointed with the 2017 3160RL Montana. The only reason I have not returned the unit is because of the outstanding service from B & D RV Sales. You should really thank B & D RV Sales for their prompt response on fixing these issues. Let’s look at what we have had so far: Rear Air conditioner does not work, hydraulic leak that almost stranded us, heater board burned out which was a really cold night, Power relay quit working, DVD player remote does not work and by the way for a luxury camper, it should be a blue ray payer, and the remote TVs are not hooked to the entertainment center. Please stop calling it a luxury camper! The under carriage is loose and floppy. And the holes in the floor for piping and hoses are not sealed, that would allow mice and bugs to get in. Gasket on front storage compartment came off. Water pump came loose and vibrated making terrible noise. Molding above the kitchen table fell down and jammed in the hydraulic slide. Several shades have broken. The door side fender almost fell off, missing screws and loose screws, on both sides. A gap on the kitchen table where the two leafs come together had to be fixed, I can hardly wait to see what happens next. The one issue we have not fixed is a doozy. When my 135 pound wife walks across the kitchen floor; the center island bar sways to and fro. Either you do not care or a brace was left out! When I first found the 5th wheel camper I loved it. I thought the moving island was due to not all of the stabilizing jacks down. Guess what? The Grand Design’s kitchen island bar does not move!

- Rex A Jennings, Utah

Oct 18, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Wish we would have read these reviews before purchasing a Thor MH. Problems from day 1 and many 200 mile round trips back to the dealer who gets stuck fixing Thor inferior product. First trip out the awning bent. Discovered they put the roof completely OVER the frige vent, installed the kitchen slide wrong and messed up the stabilizers. POOR construction. What the hell??

- becki, Pennsylvania

Oct 17, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 22E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I would not recommend, we bought ours brand new and for lack of a better word "lemon". The awning, AC, radio, backup camera, and exterior lights all stopped working before we hit 2500 miles. General quality of some trim and cabinetry work is extremely poor. One cabinet shelf over the sink won't even rest on the adjustable pegs because it is so off square. The entry door shock is bowing the bottom of our door out. Warranty is looking into it and the dealer has been decent so far but the diagnosis has been three months at least pull the dash and to fix all the wiring issues. All this and we have only owned it for 5 months, NEW off the lot. That being said, the redeeming qualities would definitely be the lay out which is great for the space. Also, before everything stopped working it was extremely user friendly. Hopefully our dealer and warranty continue to be decent, but I would feel bad for someone in our shoes with poor dealer and warranty support.

- Amanda & Doug, Vermont

Oct 17, 2017 2016 Jayco Eagle HT 285RSTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bought this new in January, 2016. Estimate 150 nites used.
The first time we brought the unit from storage to dealer, a month after purchasing, the kitchen slide-out failed; had extended it and could not get it to return; finally pushed it past the problem area.
As many on this forum have said, there was a leak in the bathroom vent and the USB on the kitchen island was dead.
Other issues:
-Electrical outlet near kitchen table, dead
-Water somehow leaked into bottom shelf of bedroom cabinets
- Kitchen faucet failed & needed replaced
- Strange wear on just one tire so bad the Tyron core was exposed; no one could explain.
- Electrical issue - outside lights wouldn't turn off
- Electrical issue - no power to any of the slide-outs and rear stabilizer.
- Blown out wheel bearing while driving; surprised it didn't cause a fire; repair involved replacing an axle, in addition to the beating.

The last 2 items have happened in the past 5 days; trip ruining events, for sure.


- Jan Lichtenberger, Colorado

Oct 17, 2017 2007 Skyline Aljo 2705-RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We used this 5th wheel trailer for 9 years taking many beloved trips with our grandchildren. We appreciated the easy day sofa to bed set up. All the terrific storage- both up and down, Surround sound, space for every one(6) to comfortably hangout once the slide was out, Good insulation and batteries. The suck fan in the bedroom was a great way to circulate air when electric wasn't available. What we didn't like, initially we had critter problems until we critter proofed the trailer (around electric and pipes) and used dryer sheets to keep them away. Also, cabinetry was cheap and needed some reinforcing. Once that was done, no problem. The bedroom would be nicer with a slide, but considering it didn't have one, it had walk around room on both sides.

- Rhiana Pearson, Oregon

Oct 17, 2017 2008 Winnebago View 24H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

It's easy to drive, handles nice in tight spaces.Love the layout and full bath.The diesel gets great mileage for it's size.Tons of power going up hills.Very quiet on the road. The cabinets are well built. The kitchen sink is very deep which makes it really nice to do dishes in.

- Jeffrey L Harmon, Missouri