Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

RV Reviews Search

RV Reviews and Ratings written by RV owners. Search over 4,600 RV Reviews, written by RV Owners, for most RV Brands including RVs by Keystone, Winnebago, Jayco, Monaco, Thor, Tiffin, Coachmen and more! Ratings include RV livability, design, quality and warranty.




*only reviewed brands are indexed.

Write a Review

Recently Reviewed:

May 24, 2018 2018 Thor Motor Coach Quantum RW28

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We are longtime rv owners. We chose this particular model because of floor plan and storage.
We r on our on our maiden voyage. Hi
So far we have had the large drivers side slider pop halfway out while driving!! And every time we stop we find something else that has happened to the interior construction, such as walls popping from where they r supposed to be nailed, wooden tv frame fell off the wall, corner trim has let go and the last stop we found something that looks like a wooden washer, not sure where that
goes! Needless to say we r very discouraged and not impressed with the quality control from Thor factory.

- Dorothy Princiotta, Utah

May 23, 2018 2014 Prime Time Crusader 325RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Bought this unit in September 1914, and to date , we are more than pleased with all it's specs. Our only problem is ,we bought it at dealer and stored it that week for 9months. We have since returned in 1915 and1916 for 12 weeks each time. In 1916 the auto fan packed up under warranty and we were told it would be fixed on our return. Whilst washing the rig before all weather storage I noticed the paint on the top of the nose cone has turned grey.All the emails and methods of contact with dealer have not been acknowledged and it would seem that their backup service is a shambles. be warned , once you are out the gate your forgotten, shame , such a great fifth wheel

- Keith Holland, New Zealand

May 23, 2018 2017 Heartland Sundance 3280RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I've never towed it as it was delivered by the dealer to the RV park. This is our full time residence. Given that it's 37 ft long and we came out of a house, space and storage is pretty good. The bedroom upstairs really makes you feel that you're in a small condo and not just a trailer. LR set up is very comfortable, the electric fireplace is both attractive and functional. The kitchen and island work out well, gives you extra counter space. A/C handles the S.FL heat ok. I opened the awning more for shade for the trailer that us. It keeps the afternoon sun off that wall. Outside storage is ample and as we're also skirted, we've gained extra storage under the front part. All in all, very pleased especially coming out of a house into this unit.

- Phil Menard, Florida

May 22, 2018 2015 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 36MQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

The coach is fun to drive and has good power to weight ratio. It tows our CRV without any problems. Excellent floor plan for and very comfortable. Tech support from Thor has been excellent! I can't think of how they could be better. They are very responsive and extremely helpful even with the dumbest questions.

- Dan, Virginia

May 22, 2018 2005 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We Purchased our BT Cruiser used at 24,000 miles, now at 39,000. No problems whatsoever, runs great, fits in any parking spot, 14 mpg! Air conditioning is amazing, the ride is smooth, easy to drive. The woodwork is beautiful, as is the curtains. It’s an amazing class B+.

- Mark, Florida

May 21, 2018 1999 Fleetwood American Dream 40DVS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased our coach from the previous owner directly. It was 17 years old, had a little wear and tear, but a solid motor home with a great drive train. We chose the diesel pusher over gas since the maintenance of the older gas models were often more problematic than the diesel. The previous owner was an OTR truck driver which assured of that decision and gave us confidence in his maintenance.

The coach itself was a "high end" model back in the day. Even with the age, it was still as nice (and better) than most of the newer units. The single slide out offered extra room in the living area without the complications of multiple slides. And when the slide is in, the coach floor plan still has lots of space to move around. This is important if you spend anytime boondocking at a Walmart where you should not put out a slide.

We reconfigured our TV and worked in the modern, large flatscreen. Big improvement. We also replaced the floor throughout since the old was stained and a few cracked tile. If you have the original flooring and mirror walls, the unit might appear a little "dated" and ready for sprucing up.

Basement storage is more than adequate. It seems some of the newer units have a little more space underneath, but there are trade outs. Our dual furnaces are in one of the bays all partitioned off in the basement. I have seen some newer coaches with them on the floor taking up cabinet space, and then hard to access in case of repairs. Ours was serviced by opening a bay door. Sweet.

At first we thought it should have had a tub in the bath rather than the corner shower. In hindsight the shower is a better choice since it is easier to be frugal with water. We can boondock for about a week without dumping tanks. I should mention the private toilet room. Who would enjoy using the commode in the hallway?

We love our coach and have enjoyed it tremendously. It has been a great vehicle to travel and visit. Let's go glamping!

- Jim Overhulser, Indiana

May 21, 2018 2013 Palomino Palomini Lite 290RKDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We pulled our Sabre Silhouette to Florida twice, to Nashville, TN, and Northern Michigan. The. Sabre Silhouette was lightweight to tow and easy to set up once reaching campgrounds. We had no wind shear because of the front curvature. My wife felt comfortable pulling the RV. No trouble passing other vehicles on the road. It handled great in the mountains and in rainy weather. It was easy to winterize from the placement of the pump in the storage area. Plenty of storage area under RV. The 3 holding tanks easy to maintain.

- John Burge, Michigan

May 21, 2018 2018 Heartland Pioneer RG26

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased this unit brand new in January 2018. Since then, it has been to the shop twice for repairs and we have yet to take it on a trip. The unit doesn't come with a spare tire. It has been returned for the following repairs: bent trim on the refrigerator, bubbles in the linoleum, and non-working light strip remote for the awning. As soon as it got home from that repair trip (the awning lights still don't work with the remote), we noticed that the track for the sliding door between the bedroom and bathroom had come out of the ceiling (it was screwed into just the paneling, not a stud) and about half the screws for the leg cups on the bottom of the table were missing or barely hanging in. The service center we purchased the unit from has provided terrible customer service, but Heartland also declined the repair to the refrigerator. When I emailed Heartland about all of the issues, their response was "That is why there is a manufacturer warranty." At this point, since it is the beginning of camping season, all defects/issues will be documented and at the end of the season we will take the unit back to the shop for the next set of repairs. I anticipate there will be many more given the experience we have already had. I only hope they are not mechanical and don't happen in the middle of a trip.

- Rebecca, Colorado

May 21, 2018 2004 Winnebago Adventurer 35U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Everything on or in this rv is made well. Cabinetry, appliances, electronics, water heater, air conditioner, heater, furniture etc. All high quality not flimsy like so may others. Engine has more power and gets to 85 easily and cruises smootly. The only thing I don't like is the leveling sysyem! It is complicated and touchy.

- Rae Geisser,

May 21, 2018 2018 Dynamax DX3 37RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

If you value your money. Then do not buy this unit. NO Quality Control. Too many issues to talk about. This is a horrible company. Do your self a favor and spend a little more money and buy a Renegade. The only thing that is nice about the DX3 is the paint. The inside woodworking is nothing short of shitty. The attention to detail is non-exsistant. The fact that this unit even left the factory is mind boggling. It seems as nothing is even checked before it leaves. Only to have the local dealer fix and repair the issues. Problem with that is your unit will be with them more than it is with you. 4 months and Iv'e that I owned this product, Iv'e used it for 1 week. Junk. Junk. Junk..

- Tim Lippert, Iowa

May 21, 2018 2000 Gulf Stream Tour Master 8424

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased this class A diesel pusher a little over a year ago, when our son and his family moved to Mississippi. We have traveled back and forth to Mississippi 3 times and have put over 7000 miles on the RV. It has worked very well as a home away from home for us. The only reason we are selling is that we were able to buy a home a couple of blocks from our son and his family. The RV park we were staying in was great, but it was 20 miles away from our son’s home. I am a former shop teacher so all the little odds and ends have been taken care of on this RV. I would have no reservations about getting in this great RV and driving anywhere. The Cummins 450 hp M11 diesel with the Allison 6 speed transmission allows this rig to go anywhere.

- Patrick Bearss, Michigan

May 21, 2018 2003 Tiffin Allegro 35DA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Nice RV very well built , has lots of living space , lots of power from the 8.1 Workhorse with Allison Trans. tows well no drag. Has lots of storage in the outside bins as well as inside. The drivers door makes it easy to get in and exit .

- Charles E Butler, Alabama

May 21, 2018 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I bought a new 2018 Thor aria in may 2018. Of the First 10 months I owned it it was in the shop for 7 months. The last time in the shop was 15 weeks. All of this is warranty work. It is still leaking in the bottom compartments after 4 times trying to fix it. Tvs don’t work properly. The dealer has been great and the factory has worked with me but the more I use it the worse it gets

- Mark carter, North Carolina

May 20, 2018 2014 Keystone Springdale Summerland 2100RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Owned various RV's over the years and this one we enjoy the walk around bed and the open space inside.Tows easy with a F150 Pickup truck. Plenty of storage inside and out. Slide out dining gives a very roomy feel inside, under bed storage, an RV you could live in if you wanted and be comfortable.

- Jerry, Tennessee

May 20, 2018 2018 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

Great motorhome for the money. Have not had to take it in for any warranty work yet. We tow our pick up truck. It has plenty of get up and go and is very quiet. The floor plan is wonderful for us all and the extra half bath is a life saver.
The few things we have had a glitch with is the storage doors, harder to latch closed sometimes. We have a washer dryer that works wonderfully. No more hauling clothes. The Two separate holding tanks forward and aft for respective shower for one tank and washer on the other holding tank. Found a Y to connect both at the same time to drain.
I would highly recommend at this time.

- Jimmy, Florida

May 20, 2018 2017 Jayco Redhawk 26XD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

We purchased our Jayco 26 XD Red Hawk new in March 2017 and were very excited.
Today it's a different story. We have issuse after issue. 11 so far.Some were resolved others are in limbo. One will not be corrected due to incompetent personnel. Case in point, No heat in bathroom. Only cold air out of the vent.
APPARENTLY a LACK LUSTER in Quality Control. The claim of Amish employees working for Jayco with quality workmanship is a JOKE.
Looks nice but that ends abruptly with the onset of PROBLEMS.
Paying over $60,000 for this is nothing but GREED and THEFT by The JAYCO Corporation.
BUYER BEWARE.

- Jude Trafficano, Louisiana

May 20, 2018 2018 Heartland Cyclone 4005

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I have owned RV’s my whole adult life. I’m 61. My 2018 Cyclone is a pos concerning Quailty Fit and Finish and Cheap parts. The chassis is solid and it pulls nice,
Brand New, inverter no good so battery died. 12 lights in bed room did not work. Tub drain leaked badly into storage area. Outdoor kitchen door frame not caulked leaked a lot of water in on floor, ruined cheap press board trim every where it touched had to be replaced. Every time we pull on a trip with Harley’s accross USA we have trim fall off inside. Tile back splash in kitchen feel off two areas. Large trim board top of biggest slide feel off. Light switch lever feel off. Rear awning broke 3rd use.All Decorative trim over windows in garage loose and ready to fall off. All three AC units failed had to be replaced 1 year old. Recliner couch falling apart. The transfer switch for generator caught fire, shorted out, ruined a brand new coffee pot, DVD player, fire place, charger for an electronic device, WiFi router.
I could go on but you get the idea, total of 8 weeks in shin being fixed. One year old mind you. Rear toilet supply hose leaked all over the floor. It’s endless. I will never buy another Heartland product. Came with cheap tires on it, I purchased 6 Goodyear’s and replace brand new tires.
I hope this helps someone not make the same mistake we made. At close to 100,000,00 dollars this ain’t funny a bit. The Onan gen set made in USA runs good. Most of the issues are Cheap press board used throughout RV, cheap parts, or sorry quality and poor workmanship.

- James A Posey, Florida

May 20, 2018 2018 Prime Time Avenger ATI 24bhs

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

I bought the camper mid march, my dad picked it up as my truck doesn't have a hitch yet, I was given no more then a 15 minute walk through, I was supposed to pick it up on a thursday, was not able to till the following wensday as they hadn't done their pdi, when my father showed up to pick it up, they pointed at the camper, the hitch parts and said, thats yours GTFO!

the thing pulls like a pig, tongue heavy as hell!

first trip out the trim around the door falls off, and it was dirty, the sawdust at the foot of the bed was no less then 4" deep and was the full width of the bed and the gap between the bed and the wall (queen bed)

the wall surrounding the fridge was warped badly, the light behind the stove was canted sideways, their was caulking missing EVERYWHERE on the exterior, the light in the slider fell off the ceiling, awning was wired backwards, screws sticking out of the wall

second trip out following weekend we noticed that there were staples everywhere, holes atleast, and the wall in the closet was falling apart

took it back to the dealer they cleaned at it, meaning they swept it all down the vents, and it was actually dirtier when we picked it up then when I dropped it off, they also blew out the speakers for the stereo

got it back outdoor kitchen cabinetry needs replacing all of the "wood" I'll use that term loose as hell, was swollen, and found a piece of trim in the front compartment had probably no less then 2000 staples in the first foot and a half on each side, nothing down the middle

took it out this weekend, and the damn hot water heater ran for 2 days and wouldn't shut off, burned itself up, I don't trust the dealer but I'm stuck with this POS the parts lady is also over service and I don't think she could get any lazier, they have had a coachmen rv there in service since the late 90's and still have it completely blown apart, unfortunately I have to continue to use them unless I can get another dealer to take over the warranty

DO NOT BUY ONE OF THESE PILES OF SHIT!!!

- James Jones, Arkansas

May 19, 2018 2015 Coachmen Pursuit 33BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

My family and I drove this rig half way across the United States and back. Never let us down, and made some of the greatest memories my family will cherish for a lifetime! You can't beat the Ford chassis, and the Coachmen quality!

- Clint Rose, Texas

May 19, 2018 2018 Forest River Impression 28BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Manufacturer Warranty / Support

BEWARE HOW FOREST RIVER TREATS CUSTOMERS!!!!
Once you sign they are done helping the customer.
Purchased a new 5th wheel this season and had a few issues. Now it sits in the dealership lot for over 2 weeks.
Contacted service at Forest River and they said the parts on back order when it comes in we will ship it and thats it.
A common part on all RV'S is on back order hmmm how is it they keep popping out new RV'S daily.
If the parts are on back order ??? Of course the dealership I used is just as at fault as Forest River for not following up and requesting the parts sooner. They had the trailer now two weeks and only requested the parts 8 days ago.
But then again they are so crooked in this business you never know the truth.
I have been reading a lot about how generally Forest River denies warranty work to prolong the repairs.
So it is very possible they denied the original request and finally after 8 days in the dealership they approved it after of course me complaining about the issue.
All I can say is look some where else when purchasing especially a new RV. Do your research. My recommendation is to stay away from Forest River !!!
These big companies need a reality check!!!
We are the consumer paying there salary helping to keep the company going. So why are you treating US this way ?
BEWARE LOOK AROUND AND DO YOUR HOMEWORK BEFORE BUYING ANY FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS !!!!!

- Sam, Michigan
RVT Premium
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 More