Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Winnebago Sightseer RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Winnebago Sightseer RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Winnebago Sightseer 30A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this motorhome without first driving it, what a mistake. The engine is so noisy, plus loud road noise, my wife and I could hardly have a conversation. The worse part was when I had to suddenly hit the brake the brake my shin hit the hard sharp plastic skirt at bottom of display panel cutting my shin and making it impossible for me to drive safely. Dealer would not make a reasonable offer of exchange for another model. After putting 68 miles on it he offered me only $29,900 less than what I paid for it. I had to dump it at a $20,000 loss. Took 4 months to sell it at that.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Winnebago Sightseer 30A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
2015 sightseer less than 7000 miles 1st trip to yellowstone had cut trip short, back to san diego, 6 weeks in shop for multiple repairs. Recall on steps 6-8 months later due to possible popping out during driving. This trip, 7-2016, engine dies coming down mountains out of St george utah to mesquite. No power steering no brakes, put my family\'s lives in jeopardy. Hour and a half on the side of the freeway with no cell service. My son holding a hand written sign to call cops or tow. Finally started and made it down the mountain( much to my wife\'s reluctance). Called winnebago told to take it to ford, ford fixed it saying it was due to fuel pump grounds put on painted surface/ or painted over causing fuel pump to short out. This negligence could have cost lives but ford and winnebago want to blame each other neither want to pay for the repairs. Family is to scared to use rv anymore, $110,000 for a ticking time bomb.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 22, 2017 2015 Winnebago Sightseer 35G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Went to the dealership almost 100 miles away to buy a part for my 5th wheel and left purchasing the Sightseer 35G . This is a great floor plan in my opinion tons of room in the lounge and kitchen. Usually its just two of us but recently had 9 adults sitting comfortably inside for cocktails when it began to rain outside. When it stopped we stayed inside it was so relaxing and convenient to have the kitchen and refrigerator close by. The bedroom is just the right size. It is in the back and uses only enough floor space that is needed for the time that we spend in there sleeping or doing laundry(I have the optional washer and dryer). The bath is split (shower on one side split by the hallway to the bedroom and the toilet sink on the other) I never liked this configuration before but I finally figured out that by closing the sliding doors to the bedroom and the kitchen creates one large bath and that works for me. It drives like what you would expect on the F53 chassis, but since i have completed some suspension upgrades and Wow what a difference, with these mods I would say the driving is now 4star not 3. I gave warranty support 3 stars because their dealership network in a major metro area like Chicagoland is very limited, you would think they would have better exposure in one of the closest major markets to their factory. They loose out to some of the other manufacturers that are winning here.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Winnebago Sightseer 35G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall we are very pleased with our Motor Home. We are working thru minor issues that was recently discovered but overall we love our Winnebago.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2017 2014 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a good coach. It has been very reliable with few issues. Winnebago technical support which I have called on two occasions has been both responsive and helpful for solving problems. Any warranty items were handled through the dealer with no problems.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2016 2014 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Since purchase of our unit, have had multiple problems, mostly due to poor workmanship at the factory. Unit had to go back to factory to have the roof replaced at a year old. To date, we have had about 20-25 issues with this motorhome. Every time we use it, it has to go back to fixed. Recently hired a lawyer to see if this unit can come under the lemon law in our state. Would not recommend Winnebago to anyone.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2017 2013 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traveled the entire lower 48. It's our home away from home. Handles great on the open road with out the assist of after-market handling pkgs. Small enough for city driving with tow vehicle. Easy setup. Adequate room for 2 with pets. Love the floor plan with retractable large screen tv. Great sized unit for daily travel or long stay camping. Overall high quality unit with only minor repairs.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2016 2013 Winnebago Sightseer 30A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
"Elegant" is the one word I use to describe our motorhome. From the driver's seat to the standard-size, walk-around queen bed in the rear of the coach it's pure elegance every inch!

The Ultraleather seats and dinette cushions are tough yet soft to the touch and easy to keep clean.

The kitchen is a dream. Beautiful Corian counters, ample cabinets and drawers for all your kitchen utensils, dishes, pots and pans, bake ware, etc. Add to that an awesome convection/microwave, a 3-burner gas range and gas oven (that all look like new) there isn't anything that you can't prepare in this kitchen! The 2-door refrigerator is quite large and has an ice maker! Now that's what I call 'camping'.

The enclosed bathroom not only has lots of storage and ample room to move around in, it's beautiful too. It also has a 'porcelain' toilet! So much easier to clean than plastic. The shower is 'not' an afterthought. There is just about room for two! :)

The bedroom suite is gorgeous! Plenty of room to walk around the standard-size queen bed. A huge mirrored 4-door closet with 3 chest drawers below. Don't want to watch what's playing on the 42" LCD TV in the main cabin. No problem. There's a 27" LCD TV in the bedroom and you have a very comfy queen mattress to lay on to watch. A far better mattress than you usually find in a motorhome!

The amount of storage in the basement is incredible. And since this motorhome has hardly been used, the carpet in the storage compartments looks like new and still smells like new. There is room for all your camping accessories (chairs, tables, counter top BBQ, etc.).

Once you arrive at your destination it just takes the push of a button to level the coach thanks to the hydraulic controls. Push two more buttons to extend the two slides. And push a couple more buttons to extend the awnings and you're set.

To quote my husband one night (when we were 'camping') having been out fishing all day, taking a shower and enjoying a bowl of ice cream after dinner he said: "I Just LOVE camping!"

Spoiled!? Nope, camping in style and comfort is what I call it. That's what you will experience in this incredibly beautiful 2013 Winnebago Sightseer 30A.

If you didn't know the year of the coach, you'd swear it was brand new!



- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2013 Winnebago Sightseer

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Winnebago Sightseer 33C is a dream of a coach to drive, maintain, and enjoy camping experiences, all with the comforts of home !!! This is our second Winnebago Sightseer, and it is truely a well crafted and dependable coach.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2016 2012 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had a larger diesel pusher - a meridian - we found this as livable for space with the three slides. Well insulated. Have done some serious cold camping at zero (Iowa in Jan). Winnebago quality you expect. Strong unit. Easy to winterrize and maintain. Local ford dealer can do all service. Nice combo of length and space.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2017 2012 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is most definitely liveable. We did 6 months out of the year while escaping from the snow and cold. Loved having 4 door refrigerator with ice maker, the king size bed is the big plus. Driving is easy, even while towing. I can honestly say there is nothing that I didn't like about my RV. We would go to RV shows to be nosy as to what else there is out there. We'd go through the bigger and more expensive ones, I would always walk out with the comment that I liked my motorhome much better.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Sep 07, 2017 2011 Winnebago Sightseer 36V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great motorhome, drives great, never had any problems, would be perfect for full timers or weekend getaways. Love the king bed and the L-section pull out on the sofa. The outdoor entertainment is fantastic. Plenty of storage both inside and out. Tows our dinghy with ease.Auto seal satellite works great and easy to hookup everything.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 27, 2016 2010 Winnebago Sightseer 37L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our coach sight unseen over the internet from a dealer on the other side of our state. It served us well with only some minor issues. UNTIL the main slide jammed in the OUT position 3000 mikes from home. We found a repair place who got us on the road. He showed us where the main slide was installed improperly. WHAT A MESS. We got the factory people involved and showed them what we were shown. Their response was OH BOY!
They gave it to a larger dealer/repair shop for repairs that took 2 months. The coach was already out of warranty.

Winnebago ate a repair of about $ 14000.00 They stood behind their product and made good on problems caused at the factory. I have a feeling someone no longer works for them.

We are still using it, more since gas is going down. We do feel it is time to get something new but have not decided what if anything yet.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2017 2008 Winnebago Sightseer 35J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely the best RV I've ever owned!! Easy to tow. Great floor plan... Sleeps 8 Has EVERYTHING you could ever need... hydraulic jacks. Large King bed. large full size shower. 2 A/C electric and gas heat
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2017 2006 Winnebago Sightseer 30B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drives well and very easily. This is my first RV and I have had no problem with driving it. Overall quality is excellent and I have never had a major problem with it and very few minor problems. Strong engine V1o ford. No mechanical problems with it at all. I would recommend a Winnebago on my experiences with this one. I always pull a car and it pulls it with no strain at all, can't really tell its pulling a car. The wheelbase Is the right size for getting around in fairly tight places in towns and camp sites and my driveway. Plenty of room inside and the floor plan is excellent.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 06, 2016 2006 Winnebago Sightseer 30B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We liked the floor plan, hydraulic leveling w/manual joystick, fiberglass exterior and gas engine for maintenance purposes. Plenty of storage, inside and out, for our purposes. Easy to drive, park and hook up to water, sewer and power.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2017 2006 Winnebago Sightseer 29R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this motor home New and it has served us well. I have no complaints at all. It is a nice size for two or four people. We can take it a lot of places because it is a medium size. It has lots of inside and outside storage. I would like to replace it with something very much the same. We took it for a three week trip through the Southwest and it performed beautifully.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2017 2006 Winnebago Sightseer 29R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It has been a great 5 years with our motorhome.
we travelled from BC through to Arizona each year seeing all of the sights such as Redwoods, Rushmore, Grand Canyon. 21 days to drive down this year.
It is nice and easy to set up at each sight as well as towing our pickup makes it easy to drive around while we are parked. Our unit is actually an Itasca Sunova 29R but no option on the list.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 14, 2017 2005 Winnebago Sightseer 30B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great vehicle. Plenty of room for kiddos. All the amenities you could want. Love the fiberglass roof as I've had issues w/ rubber roofs on past RVs. The super slide out is nice to create a much more spacious feel as well.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2015 2004 Winnebago Sightseer 27C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is perfect for 2 people. We were able to pull in anywhere because it is just the right size. The engine pulled our car with no problems, didn't even slow down on hills! The bed is comfortable and it has plenty of storage inside and the hatches below. We bought it brand new and added a few extras and had many great adventures with it. Always kept under cover, cleaned after each use. It still in great shape and has brand new tires.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2015 2003 Winnebago Sightseer WFD33L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to operate and great coach
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2003 Winnebago Sightseer 30B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We like the overall size of this unit, 31ft, for ease of getting in and out of gas stations and small campgrounds. Our unit needs levelers, insulated windows, and a bedroom slide. This is a great starter unit that we enjoyed for the last two years spending the winter months in the south.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?