Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Winnebago Minnie Winnie RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Winnebago Minnie Winnie RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just returned from a 15 day trip in our Minnie Winne 2250ds. It towed great with sway bars and the quality is amazing. I can live in this RV if needed. The only things that I was somewhat dismayed with is the satellite dots do not light up when an accurate signal is honed in on and the MATTRESS IS HORRIBLE. I am a 43 year old nurse and my back is SCREAMING. For what we paid for this RV $60,000 including tax, I am dismayed that I must buy a new mattress as the quality is departments store awe full. Definitely room for improvement there.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 2401RG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband is "portly" and the bathroom has plenty of room for him to be comfortable which was our main reason for buying this model. We were downsizing from a 30ft motorhome. The kitchen is sufficient although the walls are awful to clean when splattered from food from the stove. We loved the light colored look of the walls and furniture to get away from the dark paneling in most campers. The queen mattress was TERRIBLE and I didn't realize it until after we bought which was my mistake, it was hard as a rock so we switched it with our guest room mattress before our trip. This make the bed extremely high and awkward but very comfortable. The couch seemed comfortable at first but is narrower than a normal couch and broke the 2nd time we used it, it was replaced sloppily under warranty and the front board is still hanging. The dinette also seemed comfortable even for my husband but is NOT comfortable as a bed and the cushions do not fit properly at all when made into a bed. The nearest place to warranty is an hour away so haven't brought it back yet. I have no problem at all with the A/C, Frig, Sink, Stove, septic system. It tows great with our 2500 Dodge too. I would've liked fewer drawers with a bottom cabinet instead but we tend to overpack so cabinet room is fine. Bathroom linen cabinet if Fantastic! Double doors which let you access bedroom and kitchen when slide is in is a big plus for those quick stops and while not in use. The closet is large and we added a 4 drawer plastic type dresser inside since we didn't need too much hanging room. I would've liked wall switches instead of having to reach up and turn the lights on. We added a canopy over the slide-out and felt that should've been included in the price but overpaid for it anyway. Ours is the gray outdoor color pattern which matches our truck nicely but gets really dirty since we live in FL and store it out in the yard. We are trying to find a place to build a pole barn to put it under. So in conclusion, I like everything but the couch and dinette cushions which I'm trying to get resolved.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 22, 2017 2016 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been very pleased with our Minnie and regret having to sell it due to health. We found the Minnie 22R to be very easy to drive and park. It has good storage inside and out. Cummins generator is quality. The beds are comfortable. No slides to worry about. Winnebago quality throughout.
The 5.4 Triton engine is great on flat terrain (14 miles per gallon) however on the 7% steep grades of the Big Horn mountains it suffers somewhat, therefore not allowing us to pull a towed vehicle.
- , Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2016 2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I took possession of my new RV a week ago. Ford engine had a severe oil leak that the dealer didn't notice. It was taken back to the dealer and repaired. This could have been a very nasty surprise if I had left right away on my planned cross country National Park tour.
Other issues found:
-Shower surround is badly cracked around the bottom lip, caulking is also cracked with open seams.
-Top edge of the roof, along the left front has open seam with cracked caulking.
-Side bump out rubber seal at the top rear corner is torn.
-Looking underneath, angled cuts of the square tubing used for the camper body supports are not painted at all, and already show rust. There is also a fairly significant amount of rust beginning on the underside. To date, this unit has only been driven from the manufacturer to the dealer, for a total of less than 1000 miles, and then to my home (7 miles).
-There are unsealed wiring entries from underneath into the RV body.
-Each time the AC unit fan ran, sawdust kept blowing out of the vents. I had to remove all the vent opening, run the fan, and bang on the ceiling starting at the AC unit and moving down to each vent opening to clear it all out. Simply using a vacuum attachment on the hole saw that cut the openings in the paneling would have prevented having to deal with this.

I am pretty disappointed in my first RV purchase. The dealer has been correcting issues as I find them, but this is a brand new RV and if there had been a decent quality control inspection before it left the Winnebago plant I would have expected these issues to be be found and corrected.

I had to rate the Manufacturer Warranty/Support, but I have not had deal with Winnebago as of yet. The dealer has been correcting them for me. I marked it as a 3 but would have left it blank if accepted.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 21, 2017 2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 27Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new, in Michigan at General RV, we are 65 plus. 1st ,,,,Tail lights are garbage,leak water,short out,replaced twice,same ,same. Still junk ,we are ignoring them . Friend has same problem exactly. Generator died within 6 months ,warrantied thank God. Now ,32degrees ,furnace died -Suburban of course the ,warranty dead. Strip in front of shower pops up when driving? See the ground? Use ,,,3-5 times a year,,, what next??! Trade ? More $$$$ ???
I did not purchase new to fix it up myself or pay for constant repairs. Have appt for local RV dealer to work on furnace. Bend over.
A. R Lamar
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent RV!
The bed in corner has no privacy and it diets higher so shorter people like my daughter who is 5'0" needs a stool to get up. When there are 2 people in bed, it's hard for my daughter to scoot around me when I'm next to bathroom and difficult to scoot around when my daughter is laying next to bathroom in bed.
I wish the bed was lower and had privacy but that's it. Besides that it is very comfortable to drive and space to sit down sitting comfortably.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 22, 2016 2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to drive. Comfortable drive on the interstate and I am able to keep of with traffic flow. I've have purchased this vehicle 18 months ago. Air condition performs great in hot weather. The size of the vehicle makes it easy to park in most state parks and national parks. I returned the vehicle to dealership during the first few months due to a broken antenna crank and water was getting in to the mini storage compartment on the passenger side. I am overall happy with this vehicle.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2017 2014 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have thoroughly enjoyed this Minnie Winnie. For one who never drove a truck or towed anything, this RV is easy to drive and manages really well. In 2015, we drove from Texas to Michigan on a three week trip and had not one moment of trouble. In June of 2016, I stayed in it for three weeks in a campground about two hours north of Dallas, Texas. I was facilitating professional development for teachers in a small school district, so I was up early every morning, dressing professionally, and home late in the evening. I cooked every meal in the RV and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The only reason we are selling it is that it is bigger than we need, and we want a smaller unit to keep at the house.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2016 2014 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this motorhome because of the GM chassis with 324hp engine and HD 6 speed transmission with automatic grade braking and 5k tow pkg for our Jeep. We added a spare tire, MaxxAir vent covers for hail protection, electric hot water, AVS Bug Guard and Sewer Solution gray-black water system. We really like this floorplan making slides unnecessary. We traveled light so we always had to raise front to level RV. It has a huge cargo bay, large enough for spare tire to sit upright. The electric bay is also large. ALL utility hook ups are on left side in middle third making RV park connections easy. Driving and handling were excellent.
On downside:
Dinette is typical low back uncomfortable boat cushion design.
Lack of 12v fridge operation while traveling.
Nasty Panasonic in-dash Radio system unusable while driving as requires stopping to adjust or change stations, cute but dysfunctional in any RV as totally not ergonomic. Small lettering with tiny grey lettering on grey or black background.
Shower skylight was designed too large, thermal expansion contraction, 100+ during day to 20s at night caused sealant separation at all 4 corners.
Overall nice unit, good OEM products, quality control during construction was FAIR as electric bay was not caulked, 3 drawers needed glides reset, furnace ducting had to be unkinked, water system drains needed to be relocated for freefall of water. Workers where in a hurry, so craftsmanship was NOT their goal.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2015 2003 Winnebago Minnie Winnie MH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
In great shape TV and in dash radio have been updated to digital
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2003 Winnebago Minnie Winnie

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great shape easy to drive, ready to hit the road.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2017 2002 Winnebago Minnie Winnie WF331C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very good RV comes with everything you would need. It is livable I would recommend this RV to everyone. It sleeps 6 so good for a family has microwave,cable hookups, full shower, restroom has its own room, TV hookups outside and a stereo. Fun for the whole family
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2017 1977 Winnebago Minnie Winnie MW20RG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i have been living in it for a year now and it has been good to me. Every thing works and I lived in an Arizona summer in it and lived through it comfortably Yes it needs maintenance but nothing that can not be easily handled. Some of the phone padding went bad and had to be trashed but its physically still there and restorable.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?