Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Venture RV RV Reviews by Owners (22)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Venture RV RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Venture RV SportTrek 302VTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor design, interior décor, tows great behind a 2016 1500 Silverado. Plenty of room in the garage for a Harley Heritage, bicycles grill and more. Bathroom vanity is a little cramped. Tank level panel hard to read.
Currently dealing with leak damage front closet, repaired by dealer but de-lamination has occurred on front outside. Waiting for Venture RV, dealer response of claim. I have contacted Venture RV directly with no response. Not able to rate Manufacturer Warranty at this time.
- Ron Kurtz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Venture RV SportTrek ST327VIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The overall quality is not what we expected. We have only used the camper about ten times and so far the toilet leaked, the hot water tank leaked the queen be broke loose from the wall, lights have failed, the range hood fan doesn't work, both DVD players don't work properly, the counter tops needed to be replaced, the awning is cracking, and the list goes on. To make matters worse Ventures customer service is horrible. They do not respond to emails or return phone calls. The local dealer has also been horrible to deal with. I could never recommend a Venture camper or dealer to anyone.
- Mark Johnson, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2018 2018 Venture RV SportTrek 343VIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had my 2018 Venture RV Sporttrek 343VIK for almost a year now, and it has had one problem after the next. It has been in the shop about double the time I have camped in it. It seem for every 2 week I have used it, it spends at least a month getting warranty work done. Most of the time spent in the shop is waiting on parts, I would assume the reason for that is, is to waste time so I can't make more warranty claims, as the year warranty that comes with it is about to expire.
The problems:
1. One of the slides floors was warped so bad the the table and chairs were all leaniong at about a 10 degree angle.
2. Water leaks, in a lot of places, places you could not see until it leaked though and soaked the carpets.
3. The AM/FM receiver is junk (Furrion)
4. Black water tank leaked; yes this was a very BAD thing
5. The light switches were wired wrong
6. The slides were all misaligned
7. The complete undercharge had to be replaced, due to the black water tank was cracked.
8. Some of the outlets didn't work
9. The LP outlet for the outside kitchen was not in the correct place, so you could NOT hook up the LP stove.
Over all this thing has been nothing but a very big pain in the ***, I would not recommend a Venture RV to anyone, they are extremely expensive for what they are...JUNK.
The good things (very few):
1. The floor plan is great!
Yeap, that's about it.
The workman ship, if you could call it tha,t is the worst I have ever seen, I would say in the car realm it is about a Yugo.
DO NOT BUY!
- Bob Stewart, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2018 2018 Venture RV SportTrek 327VIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our trailer today. Tonight it came a good rain as I was packing the camper. I found myself standing in water from leaky windows. I can't speak for customer service yet.. But someone will be fixing this besides me.
- C. Wright, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 29, 2017 2017 Venture RV Sonic SN220VBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I researched travel trailers for about 7 months. We started with teardrops and moved up based on the fact that the weight difference did not justify what we would give up in space and features. We were planning on buying a Micro Minnie but, at the last minute, we watched some videos on our top choices and decided that the money would be better spent on the Sonic. The Winnebago murphy bed did not really compare to what we got in the Sonic. There was also a much roomier feel. The slide out is also deeper on the Sonic. We had several features that we had decided were "musts". A 6cf fridge/freezer, Room in the bathroom to change, black tank flush and power on the awning and tongue jack. We also really like the huckbolt frame and the one piece roof. We are very pleased with the Sonic and would recommend it to others.
- Robert Partin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2017 2017 Venture RV SportTrek 343VIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV, King size bed in our 343 vik Touring edition and the Morider steps are the what we really wanted in a camper. As with anything there will be minor issues, such as had to tighten all water drains and connections as they leaked at first. I dont have any warranty work yet but it will be going in to have the automatic awning fixed as it keeps blowing the fuse, the front nose light quit working and will also need to be fixed. Floor plan is outstanding for the wife and myself. Quality is wonderful especially for the price can't beat it. I wish the vents came with a weather cover but they don't so i installed both myself. Overall we, after 3 years of looking found the best travel trailer out there for way less money than the other brands and could not be any happier..
- Todd Harbaugh, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Jul 06, 2018 2017 Venture RV SportTrek 320VIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this unit brand new last summer, had absolutely everything we wanted. We went out 5 times last year without issues. This year we opened it to find a crack on the drivers side at the left corner of bunk slide out that is inside and out. I have contacted the company and still no response. I called the dealership where we purchased sent them pictures, they contacted company and still no resolution. One of the cupboard doors is coming apart and today the awning arm broke. I wish we had read these reviews before we purchased this unit. At this point my husband says they can come get it because it is not well made and apparently they know this and don't stand behind their product. Has anyone that has had issues had them resolved?
- Barbara Gould, Maine

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2017 2016 Venture RV SportTrek 336VRK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Since day one our two front storage doors open on almost every trip while traveling down the highway. I thought it was me not closing them correctly. We had the dealer check the roof and winterize it last fall. I was opening it up this spring and found a 7'"crack on the drivers side top left corner of body where the corner of slide goes in and out. And on the inside the wall board is cracked in the same spot. I think the front of our camper is flexing causing the crack and storage doors to open. No water damage is visible. Anyone else have this issue?? The camper is just over a year old with about 10 camping trips on it. Love the camper but don't understand this issue. We have it at the dealer now.
- Dj Watson, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2016 2016 Venture RV SportTrek 302VTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is awesome in everyway if it only had a 12 foot toy area it would be the last camper I would ever buy but it has a 10 foot area that works for me right now 900 rzr fits but the 1000 rzr will not the only thing I would change would be the toy area to 12 foot
- mike bourbon, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2017 2016 Venture RV SportTrek 270VBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought camper at end of 2016 stored for winter opened up in spring had awning out in light rain and it snapped called dealer stated the could do anything called venture rv they said wouldn't cover because it was my fault since I shouldn't have it out in rain stated it was for sun shade only. I fought with them and finally agreed to fix got fixed after 7 month which was the whole summer opened up this spring and used twice awning snapped in half it is cheaply made my parents bought a 290 and their awning snapped this year same way mine did would not recommend this camper for why do you have an awning when you can't use it.
- Celeste, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2017 2016 Venture RV Sonic 234VBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the Sonic, especially the floor plan. The extra bunk room in the back has been turned into our hobby room and is perfect. The narrower width and aerodynamics make it super easy to tow. We spent 4 months in our camper over this past winter and have plans to do the same next winter. The only thing I would change is the location of the microwave. Miner inconvenience.
- Colleen Monske, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2017 2016 Venture RV Sonic 220VRB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased a new 2016 Sonic Venture travel trailer in February 2016. With in a week of getting it home, we had nails protruding thru the floor. after getting it repaired the first time. A few weeks later we started having more nails coming up and the floor giving way. Long story short. The manufacture keep it for repairs 5 1/2 months to pull the shell off the base and replace the flooring. After getting it back. With in two weeks the new floor starting to pop and give way. This travel trailer has only been used two times since we purchased it. The place where we purchased it and the factory has been in possession of it more that we have for repairs. The sad thing is we really liked the travel Trailer. Now the manufacture is not wanting to do anything about the flooring.
- Jeff Bryson,

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2017 2016 Venture RV Sonic 200VML

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our first experience with a travel trailer. Upon initial purchase found two manufacturing defects with the windows, missing locks. We took delivery in 11/2015 with assurances replacements would be done by 4/2016 pickup date. Not only did Dealer drop the ball by forgetting to order by 2/2016, I had to personally call and eventually window manufacturer to expedite two new windows which didn't arrive until 5/2016. Thanks to Clear Choice Windows for correcting their mistake with no help from Venture or the dealer.
Now its 5/2017.Since 5/2016 we have discovered multiple small water leaks at various water connections in the trailer. All appear to be bad clamping at the factory. I have replaced 4, since that time have found at least 6 more, all in areas that are hard to reach. Replaced with automotive cinch clamps to stop the leaks.
More plumbing issues. Since new, I have had to tighten all drain piping as well. None of the joints were tight, resulting in leaks under the kitchen and bathroom sinks.
We really like the living space, the lightweight towing capability and overall floor plan. It's unfortunate that the build quality is poor. Guess you get what you pay for...
- Tom B., Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2017 2016 Venture RV Sonic 190VRB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Superior materials used in mfg from other brands of similarity. I especially enjoy the ease in set-up and use. Very easy to tow. Nice on the eyes too. Reasonable pricing. Love the lay-out and Murfey bed option. Nice size bathroom for this 19 footer. Very happy with my choice!
- Jan Bonner, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2018 2016 Venture RV Sonic 190VRB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent floor plan for two people and that is it!
Going to list the items we had issues with in no specific order and note that I had to perform all repairs myself as the dealer was not reliable:
Entry door would not close, major fix
All sinks leaked
Plumbing leaks in Kitchen, bathroom sink, toilet
Microwave scratched and died
Microwave falling out, not secured
Flooring improperly installed - yellow spots from glue
Queen bed frame wobbly, added bracing
All cabinetry screws loose
All window blind shades came off wall due to screws stripped
Water leak in bathroom rear wall major fix
Shower floor not supported major fix
Floor in bathroom has sink hole major fix
No bed struts for easy lifting I added hydraulic shocks
No receptacle in kitchen counter by stove, I added one for coffee maker
Awning arms came loose from trailer major fix
All wiring under trailer had to redone and properly clamped
Fridge died due to arcing from bad crimps I had to replace main board no warranty
Front circuit breaker on trailer A-Frame died due to bad crimps
Front bedroom closets hanger rods came down due to stripped screws
All lights blinking due to bad crimps
All lights still flickered due to bad crimps on wall switches
All ceiling light fixtures loose due to stripped screws
Kitchen window hard to open major fix
Outside shower leaked
Outside shower door fell open while travelling
Insufficient bracing on rear and front curved wall, should be 12" centres not 24", no fix I can do, fibreglass is flexing bad - praying that it holds
Bathroom exhaust fan intermittent bad crimps
The quality from Venture is very very poor, 0 out of ten.
If you are mechanically inclined and Jack of all trades STAY away from buying this trailer, we seen that the new builds under Thor ownership is same!
- Doodles, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2017 2016 Venture RV Sonic 170VRD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this camper and really love everything about the design. We had window leak issues, water under cabinet issues and a leaking sky light. It seems the warranty just happened to expire weeks earlier but while on our trips we did contact out sales rep who told us not to worry just enjoy and they will take care of it when we re turn. Surprise they won't.
- Debbie, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jun 05, 2017 2015 Venture RV SportTrek 320VIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan. We have younger kids, and like that it's open There's no separate bunk room, but there is an accordion door. Island kitchen is nice, and the sofa is huge. Outside kitchen is nice too, as is the gear rack on the back of the trailer. What's not so good is the roof. Very thin Luan for the roof, and the rubber roof is cheap. We had some delam on the kitchen slide, but the dealer is covering the repair, which is awesome. The cabinet, above the sofa, is only held together by staples. We had to put in some screws to fix it. But we really like the camper. It gets a lot of use. We have camped in it for 70+ days a year so far, and will be in it for 2 months straight this summer.
- Kevin, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Nov 15, 2017 2015 Venture RV SportTrek 280VRB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I bought the trailer in 2015. We have been having issues with the trailer with our first trip. The shelf broke fell on top of my husband. Plumbing poorly done have a leaking sink in the kitchen and restroom and staples from the carpet protruding. Poorly manufactured trailer!
- Ancilla, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2015 Venture RV Sonic 200VML

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Venture Sonic Trailer has a niece layout, looks good and towing is great. That's about all because within the first year of ownership so many things went wrong with the trailer. I'LL start with the major problems first. The AC unit died on vacation and had to be replaced. Make sure you contact the manufacturer first for a repair authorization otherwise they will not pay for the ac unit to be replaced. Even if you're on vacation and kept the old unit. The battery box had no drain holes so the box filled with rain water and the battery shorted out. The rear bathroom wall started leaking rain water. Manufacturer advised they are aware of the leak due to they installed the rear red marker lights at the curve of the trailer wall so the lights can not seat properly. No recall was given by company. No local dealers would do warranty work for the leak so Venture RV wanted me to drive my trailer 4 hours to the dealer where I bought it so Venture RV could pick it up and return it to the factory for repairs. That was bad enough but the repairs would take over three months to complete. Venture RV would not offer a loaner trailer. When I asked Venture RV if the fix would be done correctly the agent for Venture RV said "The workers who do warranty work on the trailer are much better than the workers who built the trailer." The Agent was not kidding which shocked me! Upon opening the rear wall of the trailer it was discovered that horrible craftsmanship was done with wood debris, wire clippings and even "garbage", yes garbage from lunch someone had, inside the walls. Every single through-wall fixture on the trailer was leaking water due to inferior gaskets that were all cracked and leaking. Thor Industries who owns Venture RV ignored my many letters sent to all of them. They refused to answer my question of why my trailer was so badly made. Well I could not trust Venture RV to fix the trailer and instead paid for all expenses except for a wall panel, four pieces of molding and a new monitor panel I got Venture RV to send me to replace what was damaged. This was a very small gesture for everything that was wrong, what I had to go thru and their poor customer service. I would not recommend anyone purchasing a Sonic trailer from Venture RV, with out proof (if they can) that they have fixed these issues and also why they would not answer any letters sent to them. I could not write everything that was wrong with this trailer in this review, so I opened a blog at mysonictrailer.com to help consumers before purchasing a trailer and if they already own a trailer like mine.
- Stephen Baglietto, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 08, 2017 2015 Venture RV Sonic 200VML

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We previously owned a TADA. Enjoyed it immensely however my wife wanted something bigger and more livable. Based on advertising literature we selected a 19'Sonic by Venture. Nearest dealer was in Oregon who we found very difficult to deal with. We arrived on New Years Eve to decide if this is what we wanted. We agreed and purchased. Towed magnificently. Perfect floor plan. Lighting system perfect. All features worked well in the freezing temperatures. However, The first time we attempted to raise the window coverings the lower screws holding the blinds in place pulled out on all windows. Easy fix with super glue. Next, the first time we sat in the bench chair next to the door it failed completely. The small bracket securing the chair back was totally inadequate. Also an easy fix. Replaced the small bracket with a piano hinge and glued and reinforced the entire bench chair assembly. Now OK. Bed assembly wobbly, another easy fix. reinforced and installed lifts so we could access area under bed. Found large hole in floor under Kitchen sink allowing for plumbing access and freezing air. Another easy fix with insulating foam. After first trip found awning hardware pulling away from outside of trailer. Not so easy fix. Replaced all securing hardware with more substantial hardware. After first year outside covering at front has 3 distinct dents only a cosmetic issue at this time. Interior cabinetry just OK. Wiring for tank monitoring damn poor. Little fine wiring hanging down below axel broken. Not a hard fix however so poorly done initially it needs to be entirely replaced. Tank gauges totally inaccurate. Do not know if there is a solution. It would be nice if all controls were located in one convenient location. Water pump, water heater and water gauges in bathroom. Thermostat on wall, and Audio visual almost inaccessible behind TV. It appears that the Sonic by Venture will be an ongoing project.



















- Bill Driscoll, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2015 2014 Venture RV SportTrek 300VTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
30 ft Toy Hauler towed with a F-150 FX2 8 cylinder with no problem. Up and down the mountains; granted we down shift to 4th gear while going up the mountains. Double axle tows great on the Hwy and back up straight. Plenty compliments while hauling the Harley or dirt bikes. Separate garage keeps exhaust and dirt out of the living area.
***Number one greatness is the warranty they stand behind with no HASSLE.*****
- Spongeman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2017 2014 Venture RV Sonic 220VRB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I really don't know my model, I looked all over that camper. I tried to replace my outside shower faucet. I needed to remove 10 screws and pull the mounting box out. it would not move out more than a 1/2 inch. Needed at least 6 inches to get it out to remove the faucet. I called venture help desk and was told to leave a message. Upset because I cant hook up water until I get it replaced. No call back 4 hours later. I tore the closet apart and found the problem. When built there was no slack put into the water hoses. I tore some other stuff out trying to get slack in hoses. No good. The water hoses are fiddle string tight. Venture probably save $3 on water hose. I had to stand on my head and disconnect the faucet from the inside of the closet, hook back up the same way. Otherwise I like my sonic.
- richard card, Iowa

Did you find this useful?