Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Tiffin Phaeton RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Tiffin Phaeton RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 44OH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Like the 44OH floor plan. Like the Power Glide ride, plenty of HP, quiet smooth ride. VERY VERY POOR workmanship and quality. Purchased in October 2015, has been in the shop in the Tampa area for several months for the same slide repair and bay door repairs, along with numerous small quality issues, wires hanging, wires chafed, screws missing on several electrical boxes, drains not properly draining, hoses pinched in the basement area. Slide was apparently manufactured wrong. Tiffin is working on a repair/replacement slide. Tiffin is great to work with, excellent customer service but you would think they would catch such very poor sloppy workmanship before it leaves the factory. We noticed the same very poor quality and workmanship on numerous new Phaeton 44OH coaches at the dealer in Tampa. Very disappointing. I would recommend you shop other coach manufacturers before you purchase a Tiffin. I will not purchase another Tiffin.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 40QKH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not happy with build quality. Very sloppy workmanship for a supposed higher end unit. Seems underpowered compared to my last coach. Lots of little issues that just shouldn't be. For example, mosquitos get inside the coach through the terrible slide or window seals at night when the interior light are on. Never had this issue with my other units. I have 4 kids and really like the floor plan with bunks but almost impossible to access washroom when slides are in. Over all it's a nice coach but Tiffin really needs to improve their build quality.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jul 30, 2017 2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this coach last September and took it on our first big trip to Key West this past January. It drove excellent, rode great an was fun to be in. We towed a 15 Jeep Wrangler and you didn't even know it was behind you. The bath and a half was awesome. The exterior paint is beautiful and the interior furnishings were awesome and very comfortable. We bought the total electric with the aqua hot system where we had no propane and for a motor coach this size that puts your mind at ease knowing the propane hazard didn't exist. This coach offers the same quality that other more expensive coaches offer for less money. The customer service is excellent.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2017 2017 Tiffin Phaeton 36GH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The best quality for the money, customer service, warranty, space inside after opened all 4 slides. Grade power, fills like a bus on the road. I would recommended to any body to buy it. Have a problem call Bob Tiffin he will take care the problem.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 05, 2017 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 42LH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach, plenty of space and storage. Decent MPG, very driver friendly. Nice amenities throughout. Much better than previous coach (some other brand). The half bath is a smart move, especially for anyone who plan to spend more than a couple of weeks on the road.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 27, 2017 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Going through mountains was very good and averaged 9.6 miles per gallon. Very comfortable to drive. Slide out storage tray is easy to use. All electric works well. Towed a Honda Fit, with no strain on the coach.

Don't have any Cons.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2016 2016 Tiffin Phaeton 38GH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Who in the world would design a motor coach like Phaeton with LED lights planted in the side of it that are so bright your close neighbors in the rv park need to close all their drapes and hang blankets over the drapes to keep the bright lights from lighting up your whole motor coach? You couldn\'t give me a Phaeton.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Top of the line RV with all the comforts of home. When parked and all slides open it's just like being in a beautiful apartment. Although she's large, driving is a breeze. Smooth ride, comfortable seats and no need to stop to eat. You have everything you need.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jan 12, 2015 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have 13 years of RV experience.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 04, 2016 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Retired, full time RVer. The Tiffin Phaeton 40AH is packed with the finest quality components in the industry. We are still enjoying our coach and loving its comfortable accommodations. Great floor plan with awesome storage.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2015 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Nov 23, 2016 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is one of the best full-timer motor homes on the market. Despite not being as long as other rigs, this coach has more interior cabinet storage than the others. The pass-through bath provides ready access from the living area without the necessity of losing space to an extra half bath.

The Tiffin quality cabinetry also makes for a very attractive interior space. The coach is on a quality freight liner chassis and the 380 horsepower Cummings provides more than enough power while achieving 9.7 miles to a gallon of diesel fuel.

Our coach has no dishwasher which enables a handy pullout under the counter area for a Convenient waste basket.

We replaced the couch and large recliner with two recliners and used the exposed wall space for added indoor storage via rectangular wicker baskets. A drawback to the design is that the console dinette results in the dining chairs stranding partially on carpet and partially on tile making for a crooked stance. We corrected this by having a carpet extension designed with a lip that slides under the slide and results in a level carpet floor for four dining chairs.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2016 2014 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I are enjoying semi-retirement and have traveled over the US in this coach. Only 9 states to go. For a single axle front end, this coach rides and handles exceptionally well. We tested several brands before purchasing. We followed the build process in Alabama from start until paint for 4 days. This is an exceptional company and everything you hear about the Tiffin family - from our experiences - is true! Minor problems have been resolved by our dealer. Being 85 miles from the Freightliner factory allows for annual maintenance of the highest quality. As with any vehicle over the roads, small dings will occur. All of them have been touched-up with factory original paint. There are two small chips on the windshield that have been repaired. And so you know.....the rear camera does not see above itself, so overhangs can damage the upper rear cap. Yes it has been professionally repaired and my experience can be a lesson for a new owner!

We enjoy TV while on the road. The coach has three 42" digital TVs. With two satellite systems, you can watch as you travel (more open spaces) and have HD while parked. With the new Winegard Rayzor Automatic, TV setup is a breeze. Everyone likes the color scheme - even the Canadian Border inspectors! The coach is solid and travels quietly inside. Complete setup takes about 10 minutes or less. It uses standard 50amp service and all cords/hoses are on electric reels.

This is a fabulous coach for a first time motorcoach buyer. We traveled for our working years shorter distances in a 5th wheel. If you like traveling, then a motorcoach is the way to go. I use RV Trip Wizard for planning (which I highly recommend - planning that is). We flat tow a Fiat 500C affectionately know as 'Baby Car'. Come experience the coach set up. If you are a gamecock fan, then this is definitely your coach! We are looking forward to continued travel in our new larger coach.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2014 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We travelled around the USA putting on 12,000 miles. The coach worked exactly as we expected. Tiffin Motorhomes stood behind us all the way. No matter where we were, what ever the problem, a Tiffin representative was available to help us learn what and how to do on this 40 Phaeton. All the stories that people have heard about Tiffin quality and service are true...and then some. We just love this coach.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 21, 2017 2014 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I have had 3 other motor homes in the past. Being 5'2'' it was always a struggle to sit comfortably and reach the gas or break pedal. Driving this Phaeton is a dream! The chair and the pedals adjust easily to fit my height.
- , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Sep 04, 2015 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QKH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Tiffin service is legendary! The really support the product. We have loved our coach and are upgrading to a new larger model this year. This model with the bunk beds, residential fridge and fire place make this coach and home on wheels!
- , Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

Jan 10, 2015 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just wonderful! We call it our "condo-on-wheels". Very functional, love the private bath in the back, great kitchen set up, pull out service bar for food prep or entertaining, roomy for entertainment, great views from the windows, comfortable for travel, easy to manipulate in traffic, wonderful back-up cameras, three air conditioners, easy to keep clean, and more. Of course, my husband loves the roomy bays, slide trays, outside TV for sports viewing and entertaining, the powerful motor and all the other guy goodies. The décor is tastefully done, while allowing me to be creative in adding my own flare. Needless to say, after having 3 other RVs, there is nothing like a Phaeton QBH. You might say, we had an expensive learning curve before we got the perfect RV for us ... and that is the 40' Phaeton QBH!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2012 Tiffin Phaeton 40QKH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this rig used with 7200 miles on it in 12/13. We chose the QKH (bunks) floorplan so we had extra sleeping capacity when needed. The main problem with this floorplan is the small bathroom and a very narrow hallway with slides in.

Overall, the coach runs and tows well. We typically tow either a Chevy Suburban or Avalanche, both heavy loads and have no problems other than slowing down on mountain grades. We typically get between 8.2 - 9 MPG towing or not.

We've had to repair a few things (slide motor, basement door latches, cracked sidewall) and when working on the coach I am NOT impressed with general fit n' finish and attention to detail. For example, the slide motor for the bunk slide (rear street side) failed because the wire to the motor is just hanging from the top of the slide to the basement, without any tie-downs or cable ties - so the wires pulled off the motor due to tension.

Tiffin's tech support department is great - once you get through to them. The guys on the phone are helpful and knowledgeable, although it's clear that a lot of things change during a model year and you have to really know what you're looking at before talking to them.

Overall, we're happy with the coach. I'm not sure we'd consider another Tiffin considering our experience, but we'll reserve judgement until we have a chance to visit Red Bay.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2012 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased used last spring in Phoenix Arizona where we spend our winters. We love the motorhome. We live in Albuquerque, NM
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2015 2012 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Tiffin is an excellent company, they step to the plate when you have issues. Many try times they go beyond warranty to make their customers happy.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2015 2011 Tiffin Phaeton 42QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is extremely livable. We stay in it 5 months a year. The manufacturer is excellent in assisting owners.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 05, 2016 2011 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this unit used with 26K. Wife and I both love the coach. Only problem is driving in the cross winds and passing semi's. took it to dealer. Had them put in a Stabilizer control unit and align the front end. For good reasons I am very sure the work was not done properly,if at all. The stabilizer helped a lot, but I am contacting Freightliner to get the rest of the handling issues taken care of. Will write another review after work gets done.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2017 2011 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With opposing sofas there is ample room for hosting visitors or for a couple to each have a place to recline and relax. There are 2 vanities with sinks making mornings easy for a couple to get ready for the day simultaneously. The 36' foot length gets into places even 40 footers have a hard time with. The porcelain floors make for a luxurious look and feel.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 07, 2015 2011 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an awesome motor home. We traveled and lived in it for five months and were very sad to sell it. The Tiffin support staff is superb and always helpful. We loved the unit and never had any problems with it. It has more options than anything we found on the market and we never had any problems. Sometimes we would call Tiffin to find out how something worked and they were always very patient and helpful. I will buy another one when the time comes! The 36 will fit into a 35' space which makes it even better as some parks limit vehicles to 35'.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2016 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 42QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my 18th motorhome since mid 1970. I have owned 3 Tiffins, 2 Phaetons and one bus. I like the Phaetons the best. While I am at the shop most of the time with the other brands, I have yet to visit a Tiffin repair facility with my Tiffins. I never have to take it back for repairs other than a recall for my entry step. We are very very impressed with the workmanship and quality. We have owned 3 American Eagles, 3 Beaver Marquis and other Fleetwood products but there is no match to a Tiffin product.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Mar 04, 2016 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We ordered this rig from the factory on January 2010
and on May 2010 we took possession of this beautiful
motor coach.We traveled towing a Ford truck using Roadmaster Easy Brakes w/remote monitor, tire SAT monitor system, CB and owned Dish Network Satellite receiver.As we owned a lot with all the outdoor amenities in the luxurious Las Vegas Motor coach
Resort the motor coach was our retired home.This motor coach is very comfortable, have an excellent riding and very easy to drive. Our normal driving/towing we get 8-9 MPG. All the information
regarding maintenance ans service is available.No pets/smoking.Tiffin transfer and support is available.We feel sad and sorry to sell it but we bought a home in Henderson.Price is negociable.
Humberto Costa, Las Vegas NV
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2015 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very good driving, comfortable, roomy, has plenty power, handles very good.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2016 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned three diesel pushers and this Phaeton is my favorite. Easy to drive and tow with. Very dependable with no suprises. Tiffin motorcoaches stick to their word and go far beyond their warranty. Bob Tiffin and his staff mean it when they say they will make you happy. My eye sight is fading so regretfully I have to quit driving, but with so many wonderful travels and memories. Thanks
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 22, 2016 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I had multiple problems from the first outing after buying the unit new. the problems continued for 6 years until i sold it. tiffin did repair items while under warranty but then its up to you. over 60 items needed repairs, some of which i repaired. the final straw was the transfer box form shore power to inverter burned up. no more tiffins for me.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Sep 23, 2017 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What a nightmare Red Bay two week wait after c calling ahead the RV park is nothing more than a mud hole.
The coach was a rust bucket the dealer that sold it knew it had problems had a cracked windsheild
Very small became big real quickly.
Had a bad injector 1000.00 repair.
I dumped the coach never again.😖
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2014 2009 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
One of the better drivers I have driven.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 19, 2015 2009 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
36 foot is perfect for livability and drivability. Tiffin quality is excellent. They survived the 2008 crisis successfully.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2017 2009 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and pleasure we have experienced in our many trips with this RV over the last 8 years. Extremely careful construction Excellent handling and maneuverability are major advantages This class A diesel has always been serviced periodically by certified Cummins, Freightliner and Allison technicians. The dwelling was very well maintained and all of the manufacturer's recall were executed by the manufacturer's technicians at Redbay Alabama. For the person who will acquire this RV it will be a very wise choice without regret.
- , Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2008 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Tiffin used 3 1/2 years ago. We have had a couple items relating to design flaws. I refer to these flaws as items, because you would not know you had the flaw without talking to Customer Service or other owners. Tiffin's Customer Service is the best! They fix flaws that you do not even know you had at no charge on a 5 year old coach for the second owner. This is our first Tiffin. Prior to this coach we had a Class A gas Winnebago and a Class A Diesel Winnebago. The Tiffin is a much better coach in our opinion. The ride, power, storage space and storage trays to name a few things. You would not know you are pulling a car!
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2008 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has been very dependable. Have made one trip to Alaska without any problem.
If I was buying another motor home it would be just like this one. I love the size and floor plan
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 30, 2016 2008 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned 7 rvs and this Mfg is the best for an overall trouble free MOTORHOME/RV EXPERIENCE that you could have. The unit comes loaded with every convenience you could want. It drives well and you do not end the day tired and worn out.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2016 2008 Tiffin Phaeton 36QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very first RV we owned - bought new. Drove from British Columbia to Newfoundland, down to California and across to Florida. Spent as much as 4 months at a time living in the RV. Pulled into an RV park, put down the jacks, put out the slides, hooked up water, electricity, sewer, cable TV and 20 minutes later sitting outside having a beer - this is living. FANTASTIC support from the manufacturer (Tiffin) being neophytes, we had lots of questions but Tiffin was always there to help. Very easy to drive/park. Backup camera and side cameras as well as the wing mirrors mean I can back into a slot within a few inches of where I want to be.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2016 2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This rv has been our second home. it has been treated with loving care. Always the best service. Everything up to date. Some warranties are still viable. Looks almost like new. We had to give it up due to poor health.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2017 2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the coach , have sent it to custom coachs in Ormand beach for partial remodel . Made it custom for 2 to live full time .
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 25, 2016 2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motorhome is in like new condition. Very warm and liveable. Ceramic tile floors, sleep comfort bed, home theatre system, Roadmaster towing system with rock guard. Thru slide in basement and set up for third tv. Excellent kitchen arrangement, garden tub, special shower system and w/d. Too much to mention.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2017 2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife & I ordered this Tiffin Phaeton from the factory in 2007. We were "newbies," and had NEVER owned a recreational RV or even a tow trailer. We are researchers, so we both spent months on the internet researching a motorhome manufacturer that built a user-friendly, low maintenance coach. Tiffin came out ahead, and especially the Phaeton! WE HAVE NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS GREAT COACH, and, even though new to the RVing world in 2007, this fantastic coach made us look like real pros!! It is a pleasure on the road. And, so easy to pull into a site and within 10 minutes, the (4) slides are out, area rugs in place, and we are grilling steaks & having a glass of wine. There is only one problem with this coach -- it attracts a lot of attention -- so sometimes my glass of wine gets warm while I am busy talking to folks who casually walk by and ask me how I like my Phaeton!! Oh, and by the way, if we needed any answers on the maintenance, etc., we found Tiffin has a fantastic online RV mechanic that responds to you within minutes. Couldn't ask for more -- paradise (on earth, that is)! THANKS, TIFFIN!!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2017 2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best RV for no/low maintenance. A real pleasure to own. The 2007 was the first year Tiffin Phaeton increased ceiling height to 7 ft. Lots of headroom even for a 6'4" guy like me. Don't buy a coach with any less ceiling ht. It makes all the difference in the world.

I have owned several Class A 40' coaches, purchased both new and used, and this 2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH is, by far, the best motorhome I have ever owned! Great to drive! I have had no maintenance problems with it, unlike my friends who have coaches by other manufacturers, and they are always having to take it in for repair of some kind. Thank you Tiffin -- and especially thank you for building the Phaeton.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2016 2006 Tiffin Phaeton QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
In our opinion Tiffen is the best RV to own. It drives like a dream. Easy to manouver and the automatic satellite is wonderful. One button pushed and instant satellite! Plus Tiffen manufacturer in Red Bay Alabama have always stood behind their motorhomes. You will never find a kitchen layout bigger or better than the Phaeton. Sadly we have to sell our Phaeton after living in it fulltime for four years but if we ever buy another motorhome it will definitely be another Phaeton!
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2015 2006 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Original owner no major problem very reliable coach and a pleasure to drive, very roomy and comfortable,
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2017 2006 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin stands behind its work....this year was built solid. I have been told Tiffin only made a few Motohomes in one day and they focused on the quality. I have been in the newer ones and I'm not sure they will last as this one has.
Rarely have anything go wrong with anything in this motorhome. Paint holds up, techs are great and the Tiffin network has been invaluable. I want another Tiffin because we know what they do.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2016 2006 Tiffin Phaeton 35

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I wrote a review this morning discussing my rotted plywood wet bay floor. I had it repaired to the tune of $1635. I was told by the tiffin service dept in red bay since mt coach an 06 was more than 8 years old there was nothing tiffin would warrant. I emailed customer service with my situation and mr. Tiffin has now offered to cover the $500 in replacement parts while I cover the labor. I am happy with this arrangement and want others tiffin will more than stand behind there products.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2005 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 2005 Tiffin Phaeton is our first diesel pusher Class A, so I cannot offer a lot of comparisons to others I am familiar with. As it was purchased privately, there were certain operating items I wasn't familiar with, but contacting Tiffin directly, even for a 9 year old coach has been a very positive experience, and helps me better understand the many comments I have read concerning excellent customer service from Tiffin.
We love the floorplan of this coach and look forward to many years of RVing enjoyment!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2005 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
All the comforts of home and easy to drive. Good for long term stays or short weekend trips.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2005 Tiffin Phaeton 35DH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband & I Are 100% happy with our phaeton model of the Tiffen brand. We are the original owners and haven't had to do any major repairs or service to our RV. If we were to buy another RV, it would definitely be another Tiffin product. Even though it almost 10 years old, it still looks new. The paint finish is perfect. We do,keep,it covered and are lucky enough to, live in San Diego, CA.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2016 2004 Tiffin Phaeton 40TGH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had repaired or repaired myself any maintenance problems I have had with the RV. The 6 batteries have been replaced since purchase of the RV in 2012. Both TV's have been replaced. Control panels on both the hot water heater and one furnace have been replaced. Any normal maintenance item needing repair has been repaired. The microwave/convection oven may need replacing in the future. One air conditioner was replaced. It has been well taken care of. The livability of the rig is as good today as it was when purchased new.
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?