Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Tiffin Allegro Open Road RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Tiffin Allegro Open Road RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love the RV. The Ford chassis is quieter than our previous Workhorse. We like the king bed, residential refrigerator, fireplace, and cabinetry. We do not like the long lines for service at Tiffin. I have had several switches replaced. It had to be towed in first two weeks because of broken heater hose. Also, the exhaust tip (2 feet long) came off and burned a basketball sized hole in my water bay wall. It melted everything in
that bay. Now I will need to wait to get it repaired. Otherwise the liveability is very good.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We felt the Tiffin 34TGA was the most comfortable motorhome we have ever traveled in. Tiffin service is by far the best and we had very few issues with this unit the entire time we owned it. I don't think we will ever be able to buy such a problem free vehicle like this one.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2017 2016 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Is a beautiful motor home in all ways: Solidly-built and beautifully-appointed. The furniture is fantastic, with nice touches of class. Tiffin thought of every little detail when they designed this motor home. The engine has plenty of HP for driving, even while towing a CRV. Plenty of storage too. And being shorter (by 4 feet) than our prior Monaco has made it much more easily maneuvered.
- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2017 2016 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this 2016 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA since September 2016. This is a beautiful coach. It drives like a dream and runs great. The 36LA has a fantastic floor layout, with 1 1/2 baths (one bathroom is accessible even with the slides in--a bonus while traveling. We love this Tiffin!
- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Sep 07, 2017 2015 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this used in August 2017. The coach looked like it just rolled out of the Red Bay facility. With just under 11K miles on it, it's barely broken in. There were some issues with the steps and plumbing in the half bath but those were taken care of by the dealership. We have had it out twice for weekend excursions and it has functioned impressivly. The workmanship on both the interior and exterior is near flawless. Driving is a dream even while pulling our 2017 CR-V on a dolly. Storage space inside and out is massive. Until we take our cross country trips I doubt we'll get close to filling it up and hitting any kind of weight limits. We have sacrificed other personal extras to make room in our budget for this coach and we have no regrets.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 17, 2017 2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We searched for over a year to find the right RV for our life style & travel plans. The Tiffin 36LA won hands down in our opinion.
From the day we took delivery, the quality of Tiffin showed through in all areas of this RV. The first look our unit showed quality craftsmanship & attention to detail only possible from people who know how people live in their RV's. In addition to it's affordability, our Allegro surpasses the industry average in design, reliability, quality, warranty and parts support. It also scored high with us on comfort and special features. Ample space inside, with an abundance of handcrafted cabinets
and a master bath that is huge and loaded with storage. Under coach storage extends up to 203 cubic feet and even includes pass through bins. Because of the full paint job applied by Tiffin, our rig, in our opinion, was the shining star in every RV park we visited.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 20, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was our first RV. Bought gas unit because diesel was $50K more and we didn't know how much we'd use it. Love this floor plan! TV & fireplace across from couch instead of beside it much more comfortable. Like having 140 cu. ft. of basement storage with pass through for 6 foot ladder. Refrigerator (Dometic) sometimes has trouble keeping cold in very hot weather. Always tow a 4400 pound vehicle, sometimes having to unhook for climbing roads in the mountains. Great support from dealer and factory! Had issue with front end alignment. After having it aligned and replacing front tires, Tiffin reimbursed us for the cost! Drove and handled much better after the alignment. Next RV will be another Tiffin (diesel).
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2016 2012 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Tiffin is the best Rv manufacturer in the US. They make a excellent motorhome and stand behind thei product long after the original warranty has expired. The fit and finish and overall build quality is 2nd to none
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 03, 2017 2011 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great floor plan. For a 34 foot RV, the livability is great. The bedroom and front living space provide plenty of room to enjoy camping. Even with the slides in, there is plenty of room. The design of this rig also allows for lots of storage compartments inside and out. I've never had to use all the interior compartments. The privacy and solar shades are great, too. They keep the rig much cooler in the summer and you can still see outside without other campers seeing in. The self-searching satellite is very convenient, as well. We've never taken this motorhome in the mountains, but we've had no problems towing a 3500 lb Chevy Equinox.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?