Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Tiffin Allegro Bus RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Tiffin Allegro Bus RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Tiffin Allegro Bus 450pp

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the cheapest built one of all.slides leak,floor squeaks .lots of rattels,lots of road noise,dash lites wont stay on,wipers work part time,woter pipes freeze at30 tiffinvery bad. don,t buy one
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Blown head gasket suspected after only 1,081 miles. Called Mfg. who referred me to Coach Net for towing. Waited 23 hours before finally being told CN did not have a tow service in my area. No help from Dealer, (lazydays) Tiffin or Coach Net. Paid $975 to be towed to Cummins service. What you should know before buying is, when you have a problem while traveling you are on your own to figure things out. Don't believe the sales hype. You will be told to go to Tiffins website, good luck with that. But finding assistance when stranded on the side of a busy highway will totally depend on your location.
P.S. and hope it happens during business hours. If not? You will wait even longer.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2017 2017 Tiffin Allegro Bus 450pp

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
have owned 10 class a diesal coaches & THIS IS THE CHEAPEST i have ever seen. tiffin really should have show him how to build quality.530000 dollars buys you a piece of crap that is worth 200000 tops.
- , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2017 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought my RV used needed some cosmetic parts . Absolutely the best service I have ever had . Love my bus will definitely be a repeat customer
Bus is well made quiet rides very smooth.2016 model 45op best company service
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2015 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I are both retired military. Last year we decided to sell our home and become full time RVers! We are now in our new Tiffin Allegro Bus and love it! We started in a Allegro Open Road and after one trip to Atlanta in the gas RV we knew it wasn't for us. We then traded it for a 2012 bus and took an awesome 9 week trip in it over the summer with three grandkids. During that time we ran into some problems (probably due to the previous owners not taking care of the motorhome). When we went to bring it in for service we started looking at new ones and ended up trading it in for the 2016 we currently have! Yes, three motorhomes in 5 months! We took a trip in the new one to Tiffin in Red Bay and were extremely impressed with the workmanship that goes into their coaches. This bus travels awesome and tows our jeep like nothing up the mountains. It is very luxurious inside and we love the new "shimmer" interior scheme. We opted for two sofas and love all the sitting room and since both couches become beds we can sleep 6. We love everything about our coach and traveling in it. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we are now having to sell it and put our traveling on hold for the time being. My husband and I are heartbroken, we were looking forward to a trip west in 2016 that would have us traveling 4-5 months. God had other plans for us at this time.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 16, 2016 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall a great RV. Ride is very smooth and we love the interior layout. The power is adequate to cruise down the highway with the toad. The only thing we are not happy with is the number of little things (OK, some big) that need to be fixed, sometimes repeatedly. 70 issues to date, from leaky slide seals to engine brakes not working right. I'm guessing we got a "Friday Build", or at least the final inspection must have been done on a Friday. Hard to concentrate with the weekend coming up? Still like the RV, but starting to hate the trip to the dealer after virtually every vacation. Since our average vacation is about 900 miles, the 90 miles round-trip to the dealer means we are spending 10% of the mileage just getting things fixed. Hope other Tiffin owners aren't spending that kind of time getting things fixed.
- , Alaska

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2017 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Service to us is more important than the problems encountered. We R both retired and work camp summers only. When our front air conditioner compressor failed, we called Bob Tiffin ( Pam has his personal cell), we explained we were in remote southwest Colorado. Mr. tiffin arranged to have a new ac FEDEX'd to Montosse, CO and the repairman brought the unit and installed it in less than two hours within two days. That readers is service. I challenge any other manufacturer to match Tiffin's warranty and service.

Yes, I have been to Camp Red Bay, AL and all items were corrected. Bottom line there may be fancy Prevost, or flashy Dutch Stars, but none will match the service, professional staff, and prompt return of phone calls. It is comfortable having the owners cell phone to get an ac FEDEX'd and replaced in two days. Can Monnaco beat that kind of response in the middle of the San Juan mountains of Colorado. UNLIKELY!!!

My hat is off to Bob Tiffin and his employees.

Charles & Pam
Zellwood, Florida

Currently work kamping Harpers Ferry, KOA, West Virginia
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2014 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Allegro Bus is the most comfortable and best driving vehicle coach we have ever had. No matter where we go someone walks up a compliments us the the color and overall appearance of this wonderful vehicle. Tiffin Motorhomes has been outstanding in there warranty and support of there product. Really makes a difference, my hats off to the Tiffin family.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 06, 2016 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent coach with the new 2016 stove added! Lots of power and is great on MPg with the 450 Cummins!

Tiffin factory support is matched by no one to date!

The bathroom is huge for a non bath and a half model, Valid air levelling and heated tile floor are excellent options to have!

Villa furniture needed to be upgraded!
- , Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2015 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our second Allegro Bus, the 2012 we had was better quality. Our 2015 was produced over Christmas and I think all the skilled craftsmen went on holidays and left the labourers to work on my coach. Lots of loose screws and worse, lots of stripped screws. The biggest issue is with the Carefree Paramount awning, I am told that we are not to use it when it rains! That's a big deal in the Pacific North West. We are extremely disappointed in the awning issue but are hopeful our dealer and Tiffin can figure out how to keep it from filling up with water.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 07, 2017 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned three Tiffin's, Allegro, Allegro Red and the latest is the Allegro Bus. The first two were great. The Bus has had to have the awning replaced and the electric slides have had to be adjusted or components replaced several times over the last three years. The latest being motor replacements on two of the slides. We have used the RV 6 times since purchasing it new. It is out of warranty
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Sep 11, 2016 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Tiffin is great to deal with, they go beyond the basics. The Allegro bus is a pleasure to drive and does 10+mpg!

Solid Cherrywood, heated tile flooring is great! Huge washroom and shower.

450 hp Cummins with a Alison transmission gives it lots of power and super quiet!
- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Sep 09, 2017 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP.
It has 17030 miles. Nothing but issues. Awning motor,fireplace,front AC,mid AC, drivers AC numerous leaks in plumbing, shade motors, shades falling down.. Now power supply for blue ray amp is out.Tiffin has great marketing but DOES NOT follow through. I've tried to contact for months. I received 1 response asking the VIN #, Since then have heard nothing back.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2015 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an excellent coach high quality esp in the interior wood working and decor. Tiffin stands behind their product many times even past the warranty, customer service is what they are looking for.

The biggest issue is this paramount awning as some say don t use it in the rain, which is made by carefree. Hoping carefree and tiffin will make good on this much needed repair!

We would buy another tiffin without a doubt.
- , Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2016 2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QBP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned about 10 motor homes in our life. This is by far the best all around one we have ever owned. It is constructed very well and is the top of the line in it's class. The powerglide chassis handles extremely well. We have visited the factory as we have several others and were very impressed. The quality of workmanship through out is great.
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 21, 2015 2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Once you get all of the minor problems fixed, which happens with all new motor homes. This Tiffin Allegro Bus is great. Very roomy and plenty of storage. The bath and a half is great. Of course I get the half bath and the wife has the master bath. And it is a master bath, it's huge with double sinks,nice shower and toilet and a very large closet. Driving this bus is like a dream quite and a very nice air ride. Plenty of power from the Cummins 450 diesel and pretty darn good MPG. I get around 9 mpg, that is great for a machine this big.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2015 2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought new had a few problem in the beginning. I guess that happens with all new motor homes. Now that I have everything fixed it is great. It is a huge motor home when slides are out. The bath and a half work great for the wife and I. Half bath nice to have when you have visitors, no need for them to go into your bedroom. Plenty of storage inside and very nice appliances. Driving long distances is very easy in this Bus. Out side storage is amazing, plenty of room for everything you want to bring. The Allegro Bus is a very highend Bus for a reasonable price. I will buy another one when it is time, or my wife tells me to.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2015 2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very well built coach for the money. Plenty of power with the 450 hp ISL engine. As a young family with six children the layout was perfect with the large amount of floor space. Plenty of basement storage space easily accessed with sliding trays. Working with the Tiffin Factory with questions is friendly and a wonderful experience.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a used unit with 14,000 miles and every thing work and drives just fine. This is our first Class A Diesel Pusher and I would in heart beat get another one or like the 45LP. My wife drives our 43QGP just fine and she said the ride is like driving a Caddy. Workmanship is great and it pulls a trailer with out you thinking it is there.

Like they say if you buy a Tiffin Motorhome, You buy into the family.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased our Motorhome in 2012 and traveled cross country during the summer of 2014. No matter what the road conditions were we felt like we were driving a luxury car. I can't think of anything negative about our Tiffin. Very comfortable for any length of time, long weekends or three months.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2015 2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QBP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Tiffin is top of the line. Everything is luxurious and well appointed. The King size Number bed is a dream to sleep on. Having washer and dryer on board is extremely convenient. Having a full bath plus additional half bath is perfect. It's just a beautiful unit that you would be proud to own.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2017 2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Driving & towing with this motorhome is extremely easy & comfortable. It's turning radius is extreme & predictable, so once you experience it a couple of times you'll truly appreciate it. Driving down the highway is so easy, whether I'm towing or not.
Once you're set up and living in it, it's like a small luxury apartment. The four opposing slides give a spacious feel beyond it's actual size. All the amenities make living in it for months at a time comfortable, no matter what the weather.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2015 2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased used with about 9,000 miles. Have put about 9,000 more miles on it. Very happy with almost everything about this coach. We really like the split bathroom. The woodwork is outstanding. It drives and handles very well. My wife is able to help with the driving. The only thing that we feel does not measure up to the overall quality of this coach is the stereo and the speakers. They are just OK. A minor irritation is the control switches at the front door are not well lit and are mounted low. The 150 gallon fuel tank gives us enough range to be choosy about fuel stops. It tows our Jeep extremely well, we can't tell it's back there. Lots of storage in the coach and in the basement. We live in it about 7 months a year and have no problem storing everything we need. We have looked at newer coaches and like this one better. We have had many comments that the coach looks like new, even though it is now 5 years old. We attribute that to the quality of the materials, components and workmanship.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 29, 2017 2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 32IP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had many problems including the windshield leaking the generator exhaust pipe falling off the slide stopped working the sink drain fell off the heater hose split the door would not open both windshield wipers broke the plywood floor in the tank bay needed to be replaced the awning broke. Three Windows fogged up and needed to replaced the tansfer electrical box broke diablying the entire coach. The repair service at the factory is terrible. The t.v. lot is a dusty rundown parking lot. You must stay with your motor home and believe it or not you may be weeks waiting for repairs. It was not always that way. Bob tiffin where are you.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2014 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was our first RV, and we've had it for 5 years. We are so happy with it and the service and support we got from Tiffin. The amount of storage is amazing and the layout is great.

If we ever buy another Class A, it will undoubtedly be a Tiffin product!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 12, 2017 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home is like none other! The comfort and luxury and pricing are great! Tiffin products have gone above and beyond their expectations on their products.
We have enjoyed our Allegro Bus and would recommend it to anyone!
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
All motorhomes have design flaws, engineering miscalculations, and manufacturing mistakes. What is important is access to good remediation, a cooperative manufacturer, service techs that know what they are doing, and immediate access to replacement parts. No manufacturer is better at fixing a motorhome than Tiffin. Most reputable non-Tiffin service centers will tell you Tiffin is the best at standing behind their products. Tiffin is a production builder so one can expect some quality control issues, but they are far less than their competitors. The service center in Red Bay AL is the best place to repair a Tiffin motorhome.

After full timing for 7 years I believe the 08 Allegro Bus 42QDP is an excellent choice for living comfortably. It is easy to work on and Tiffin has corrected, at their expense, the design flaws. It is an easy coach to drive and handles excellent at high speeds. The newer AB are fancier but not any more practical. Some of the new features look better than they are functional. The 07 AB and prior models have the smaller entrance door which is a pain after using the wider entrance door. The QDP floorplan has a sink in the bedroom and that is a great benefit when aboard. We found this floorplan, and the options we chose, to serve us well. We never had the thought "I wish I could buy a new motorhome because this one is lacking......"

The stock Billstein shocks were replaced with Koenig. The ride is dramatically improved.

We had the good fortune to meet Bob Tiffin prior to ordering AB. His advice on ordering a tag axle proved to be very beneficial. Where else can you walk up to the owner's office and ask to speak with him. We have visited him several times and he is always a gentleman. If you get the run around from a service tech, call Bob and it will be corrected immediately. If you are considering a used motorhome, Tiffin is one of the best options. Be sure and get to know the owner, if possible, and make sure you get the service records. Do not be discouraged if the list looks long. Run away from people who say "I have never had any trouble with my motohome." A knowledgeable man once said: "I thought I was buying a motorhome, not a motorhome kit."
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2016 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QSP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Tiffin company is second to none for service, no matter where you are you can pick up the phone and get questions answered without giving a credit card number. Even as a second owner they treat you as if you were the original owner. I think that is invaluable. The Allegro bus is a huge step up from the Phaeton. You won't know it until you put 50k mile on a Phaeton. The Tiffen company made a less exspensive coach for a budget minded buyer. They had to build the coach for less money and you get what you pay for. Buy an older Allegro Bus before getting a newer Phaeton and you will be forever glad you did.
We owed a gas coach before the Allegro bus and I would "NEVER" go back. You win in every department, better gas mileage, way better ride, better towing, way faster up the hills, did I say "WAY" better ride, quieter and virtually no engine maintenance.
Agua hot hot water is unreal, you can take a shower all day long and never run out of hot water. In our old gas coach my wife and I could take about a 6 minute shower and the second person might get 4 minutes some time....hated it.
When all 4 slides are out, this is a huge coach. With both captions front seats turned toward the living room you can really entertain and not feel crowded. The passengers seat is electric recline. Easy to full time in this coach.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 02, 2015 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 32IP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Motor Home is handles beautifully. It responds to your touch readily. The ride is amazing. It has air ride and feels like you are floating on air.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2016 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QRP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I have owned this RV since November 2006. It has taken us from North Carolina to California, from Arizona to Canada. We have traveled to Yellow Stone Park, Mount Rushmore, Sturgis South Dakota and to Victoria Canada and others. The Allegro Bus was dependable and very comfortable. If we had any problems or difficulty Tiffin was always there to help. We plan on another Tiffin motor home to do some more traveling.When asked we always recommend Tiffin.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2017 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved the 2007 Tiffin RV 42 QDP, we sold it intending to get a newer , smaller AP. If you know of 2014 to 2016 38AP please contact Joe here
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 06, 2017 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved this RV BUT WE NEED TO GET A SMALLER ONE WHAT WITH WE HAVE NO FAMILY TO TAKE ALONG. We already have the Tiffin in mind. Nothing but Tiffin because they always take care of their customers! Very good towing and drivability.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2017 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QSP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned our Tiffin Allegro Bus since 2011. We love it! And we LOVE Tiffin - the service is unbelievable. Any issues are promptly and efficiently dealt with - they are only a phone call away - ALWAYS! This is a luxurious and well-built coach, it is comfortable, functional, and reliable. We spend anywhere from 3-6 months of every winter in our coach and are very comfortable in it. If we were to upgrade to a newer coach, it would definitely be another Tiffin Allegro Bus.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2017 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've lived full-time in our 2007 Allegro Bus for about 6 years and love it. It is well built, drives very well and is extremely reliable. We had an occasion to stop by the factory in Red Bay, Alabama and can personally attest to the quality and friendliness of their support and repair staff. Great rig!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2016 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This beautiful motor home drives like a dream. We towed our Crv and performance was excellent. The floor plan is very liveable and comfortable it's a home you can live in full time with pride. The tiffin company is known in the industry for caring for their customers, quality of product and excellent customer service and satisfaction.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2016 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought the RV with low miles,,, Not the beast thing to do.
Rvs age faster if left standing not moving.
I like my vehicles in top shape and I can attes to that. We drove 32000mi.in the last 3 years and if my wife would agree with me we would become full timers. From the built in vacuum to the dishwasher this has all the needs. I just put the Bus for sale and already I miss it. I hope I find a great home for the Bus. Once at the beginning of our 3 years I asked an older gentlemen to come and explained a few things I did not quite understand. Well we talk and he explained how to address my question than we talk some more, this was in a KOA. Before he left he said son you've got twice the rig than most that are out on the road, that put a big smile on my face. Shortly after he left with his RIG which was a Newel worth 4 times my Rig. Apart from miner break downs we were well served by our Tiffin product.Which brings another story.The Clearcoat on my roof was lifting in patches, roughly $4000.00 dollar repair.I went to a Tiffin Rally and met Mr.Tiffin,I told him my problem and he said he new a shop in Lake Whales FL. that could fix this for lesser Price, he said tell him to call me. I made an appointment, got an appraisal Okayed by Mr.Tiffin and he paid the whole repair. My Bus was 7 years old at the time. Talk about manufacture standing behind his product.As I travelled thru out the US I met other people that had unbelievable stories about Mr. Tiffin.The Tiffin Line (Roughing it smoothly)
I has been very happy with the Bus
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 20, 2016 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had 4 motorhomes and love this one. When we wanted to do some updates we brought it to RedBay and they were awesome at making things as good as new! the ease of ownership as been amazing. We love our bus.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2015 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had several different Motor homes but the Allegro Bus is by far our favorite. Customer service is only important if you need it and Tiffen is there for you! I have never waited longer than 5 minutes on the phone and the information is always accurate. I feel like its a quality product from the very beginning!
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2016 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A tiffin motorhome is known in the industry for quality. We have nothing but great things to say about our motorhome. We have no negative feedback. The floor plan is extremely liveable ,plenty of storage, drives like a dream even if you are towing a vehicle. If you want quality, beauty, livability this home is for you
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 22, 2017 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just a wonderful RV. Have really enjoyed it with our family. Drives like a dream. Very tight turning radius. Good for those times when you get in a bind. 😅Would definitely get an other Tiffin product!
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 07, 2016 2005 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QSP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very few issues with this coach. Any issues have been very minor. The Tiffin group provides customer service and information that is second to none. Very easy motorhome to navigate and drive, even being 40'.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2005 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is one great motorhome and Tiffin stands behind their product. We got 41230 miles on it and it still looks great and performs wonderful and performs great
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 13, 2017 2005 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QDP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed this RV for the past 8 years that we have owned it. We have been to the factory in Red Bay, AL several times and have had good luck with them answering questions, fixing minor things and recalls.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 28, 2017 2003 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40TGP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in 2003. Other than some minor issues, I have been quite pleased with the coach. We've driven over 50K miles and have never been broken down. Problems encountered were engine related; starter replaced,exhaust manifold replaced, and additional fuel filter installed, all Cummins related issues (not Tiffin issues). I do feel that Tiffin design engineers failed to consider the interference between the PS slide and the patio awning. When the slide is extended, the slide topper causes a bulge in the awning which, over time could create a tear in the fabric.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2015 2001 Tiffin Allegro Bus 35IP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This model was my first diesel Motorhome, and now, I won't buy anything but Tiffin products. I believe the quality is better than other models, and the company provides great customer support. I used this Motorhome for 4 years and towed a Jeep Wrangler behind it. I got 10mpg average fuel mileage. I never had a breakdown on the road. All the repairs and maintenance I did were normal for a Motorhome of this age. The floor plan layout was great for 2 people.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2016 2000 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40AP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I just want to write this review today to let everyone know that our Allegro Bus saved our lives! We were on our way home from a family vacation when we were hit from behind by an accelerating 18 wheeler on the interstate. The bus took a serious beating and we walked away safely! If you are looking for a bus to travel in and keep your family safe, look no further! Thank you, Tiffin Allegro Bus!
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?