Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Thor Motor Coach Miramar RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Thor Motor Coach Miramar RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very poor quality and QC factory controls. Water leaks on the slide gaskets, under the sink, shower. Storage doors do not latch. Noisy slides, very mechanical. Theater seats do not extend all the way and are difficult to close. Cup holder trim rings are not attached. AC vent controls on the engine and RV AC when adjusted easily brake. Overhead bunk has a tendency to get off sync when lowering. Mattress in the bedroom is to large (long) to properly close the slide.
I would not recommend purchasing this product. Has a life time warranty that you will need as it will be used often.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.3 bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV delivered from factory with inop chassis AC and a faulty full slide. Slide was supposed to be the 3Trax system (a system that eases consumer skepticism of past slide issues). Instead, it came with an older 2 trax system (and who knows what other problems). Slide does not work - indicating a larger roller/track issue. Working issues with manuafaturer/dealer. But have lost use of our RV and exhausted with calls. Major QC issues that have risen to consumer rights issues if I wanted to fight the fight. Will give manufacturer/dealer opportunity to fix properly.
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I feel like after the sale we have been let down, our coach has been in the shop for more days than we have been camping,! The issues have been the same ones over and over and is not resolved yet. This has been a horrible experience. So much for enjoying the open road. I just wish we could get someone that really cares , Thor is supposed to be a good product.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2017 2016 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.3 Bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a fantastic Coach! The floor plan is awesome and my daughters love the bunk beds. I pull a Jeep behind and am very happy with the power.
Thor has a great warranty and support. Highly recommend this model and manufacturer.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased this model almost exactly a year ago.I am very happy overall but like many, have experienced multiple quality control issues.Warranty support has been very good thus far. I recently discovered paint peeling at the roof line on the passenger side, and a shower leak. I will take the MH to service next week and hopefully will be the last of issues after purchase.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2016 2015 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros: Excellent floor plan. Outside kitchen is a plus when camping with a group. The remote control for the slide out is a big help in tight parking situations. Drives good with a couple of upgrades for stability.
Cons: The toilet has required snaking on every camping trip, even with extended flu sings. DVD player is located in a cabinet over the microwave making it impossible to see which buttons to push. Two months out of warrant the paint started peeling in the area. between the roof and the side walls. Despite being told by Thor representatives that the manufacturer said to not paint that area, Thor has been unwilling to repair the peeling paint. Paint on a vehicle should last the life of the vehicle.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the floor plan.Not Happy with dealer,has on concern of after the sale. Unit was at dealer for 1 month after parts arrive still not fix. also had problem with no awing tilt dealer said no adjustment,read info on awning tells how to tilt. Very bad windshield noise shower leaks. will see what Thor will do.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros: Looks great, full body paint, 1 1/2 bath, handles very good on highway, side opening basement doors, 100gal water capacity, drop down hidden bed over cockpit, air conditioning and heat antiquate.

Cons: Delivered dirty, numerous front slide break downs from day 1, front led lights had to be replaced 4 times, drawers and cabinets doors popping open as we drive, inverter failed, auto start generator failed, awning had no slant catching rain water when deployed, not enough electric sockets especially in kitchen area, air vents were full of foam insulation that blew out the rear bathroom vents, both front fans connected to 1 switch, fans powered by engine battery should be connected to coach battery with individual switches.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2016 2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased our from Motorhome Specialists in Alvarado Texas and I would buy another one from them, Great People & good Price!

I had some trouble with faulty baggage doors but, the Ford Chassis was put together well. I purchased some Sumo springs and have had a few warranty repairs but, there's a lot of pieces to an RV.

Overall, a really good unit two bathrooms for us is really nice and the fridge & microwave are residential & work good. 22.5" rims and big tires are a must the ride & hydraulic disk brake work well. A very good unit and we LOVE IT!
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2017 2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach is a great coach! It is very spacious, plenty of room to get around each other. It has lots of counter space for those great meals or just that quick snack. It also has plenty of cabinet space. One of my favorite things is that two bathrooms comes in handy when you travel with a family of five. This coach has a washer and dryer so no more trips to that laundromat, lugging all those heavy loads. Love the outside TV so when you want to watch that football game while cooking out it works perfect. Oh and let me tell you about the outside storage. I could just about put my house in there! LOl. It has three cameras so you can see all sides of the coach and when you are parked the passenger side camera works as a security feature so that you can see who is at your door before you open it. Oh and let me tell you this baby drives like a dream, so smooth going down the road you would think you were in a car, well except for the size! All and all I would give it an A+ for Thor.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?