Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Thor Motor Coach Miramar RV Reviews by Owners (15)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Thor Motor Coach Miramar RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very poor quality and QC factory controls. Water leaks on the slide gaskets, under the sink, shower. Storage doors do not latch. Noisy slides, very mechanical. Theater seats do not extend all the way and are difficult to close. Cup holder trim rings are not attached. AC vent controls on the engine and RV AC when adjusted easily brake. Overhead bunk has a tendency to get off sync when lowering. Mattress in the bedroom is to large (long) to properly close the slide.
I would not recommend purchasing this product. Has a life time warranty that you will need as it will be used often.
- Ray Dauterive, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.3 bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV delivered from factory with inop chassis AC and a faulty full slide. Slide was supposed to be the 3Trax system (a system that eases consumer skepticism of past slide issues). Instead, it came with an older 2 trax system (and who knows what other problems). Slide does not work - indicating a larger roller/track issue. Working issues with manuafaturer/dealer. But have lost use of our RV and exhausted with calls. Major QC issues that have risen to consumer rights issues if I wanted to fight the fight. Will give manufacturer/dealer opportunity to fix properly.
- Jason Laber, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2018 2018 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great motorhome for the money. Have not had to take it in for any warranty work yet. We tow our pick up truck. It has plenty of get up and go and is very quiet. The floor plan is wonderful for us all and the extra half bath is a life saver.
The few things we have had a glitch with is the storage doors, harder to latch closed sometimes. We have a washer dryer that works wonderfully. No more hauling clothes. The Two separate holding tanks forward and aft for respective shower for one tank and washer on the other holding tank. Found a Y to connect both at the same time to drain.
I would highly recommend at this time.
- Jimmy, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 11, 2018 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 37.1 Bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2017 Thor Miramar on 5/3/2017 from Total RV located in Elkhart Indiana. We loved the layout of this Model and couldn't wait to start our camping trips. Our problems started before we got 50 feet from the dealer. Listed below are some of the problems we have experienced starting with the current problem:
We are currently sitting in Lebanon, Ohio campground with a slide that only retracted part way. We are over 200 miles from home and have been waiting for over 72 hours for someone who can help. We called Total RV, the dealer where we purchased the motorhome and told them what the problem was and what we tried so far and their response: Well, it sounds like you tried everything and don't know what you expect us to do.
We are currently waiting for permits to get it towed 76 miles to the closest service center that said they can look at it and try to help.
While we wait, I will list some of the things we had to get fixed since we purchased:
1. Before getting 50 ft. from dealer we had to pull back in because windshield was leaking.
2. While traveling home, indoor wood trim around one slide fell off; an outside compartment came open while driving on interstate because lock was broken; hex nuts holding headlight in fell off making the headlight wobble and almost fall out; found another leak from bathroom fan because they originally put vent cover on crooked and had to reposition vent and then didn't fill in whole they originally made and the driver side mirror was not attached properly and almost fell off.
3. Entry door lock wouldn't work.
4. Inside window handle fell off.
5. Half a dozen screws or staples under laminate flooring started to pop thru.
6. Overspray of paint from back ladder found on body of coach and they clear coated over it.
7. Tried to access cable TV from campgrounds that offered it and could not get it to work. We purchased different cables thinking we bought one with a bad connector but still didn't. After reading some reviews we found that the Seiko brand TVs used in our coach don't work well with cable.
Very disappointed and we hope we get some kind of help from Thor.
- Rick Frey, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2018 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 37.1 Bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2017 Thor Miramar on 5/3/2017 from Total RV located in Elkhart Indiana. We loved the layout of this Model and couldn't wait to start our camping trips. Our problems started before we got 50 feet from the dealer. Listed below are some of the problems we have experienced starting with the current problem:
We are currently sitting in Lebanon, Ohio campground with a slide that only retracted part way. We are over 200 miles from home and have been waiting for over 72 hours for someone who can help. We called Total RV, the dealer where we purchased the motorhome and told them what the problem was and what we tried so far and their response: Well, it sounds like you tried everything and don't know what you expect us to do.
We are currently waiting for permits to get it towed 76 miles to the closest service center that said they can look at it and try to help.
While we wait, I will list some of the things we had to get fixed since we purchased:
1. Before getting 50 ft. from Total RV we had to pull back in because windshield was leaking.
2. While traveling home, indoor wood trim around one slide fell off; an outside compartment came open while driving on interstate because lock was broken; hex nuts holding headlight in fell off making the headlight wobble and almost fall out; found another leak from bathroom fan because they originally put vent cover on crooked and had to reposition vent and then didn't fill in whole they originally made and the driver side mirror was not attached properly and almost fell off.
3. Entry door lock wouldn't work.
4. Inside window handle fell off.
5. Half a dozen screws or staples under laminate flooring started to pop thru.
6. Overspray of paint from back ladder found on body of coach and they clear coated over it.
7. Tried to access cable TV from campgrounds that offered it and could not get it to work. We purchased different cables thinking we bought one with a bad connector but still didn't. After reading some reviews we found that the Seiko brand TVs used in our coach don't work well with cable.
Very disappointed and we hope we get some kind of help from Thor.
- Rick Frey, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2018 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased in a hurry and didn't notice how the outside kitchen (a feature we don't use) affected the bed height. My wife needs a stool to get in the bed. I also don't care for the fact that the driver's seat hits the slide while it's in so is not adjustable beyond that point.

I believe it is built on too light a chassis, and therefore handles like a giant marshmallow. Unless I add a handling package at between $3500-$12,000, depending what I want.
- Greg Beck, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2017 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I feel like after the sale we have been let down, our coach has been in the shop for more days than we have been camping,! The issues have been the same ones over and over and is not resolved yet. This has been a horrible experience. So much for enjoying the open road. I just wish we could get someone that really cares , Thor is supposed to be a good product.
- Raymond K Salo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2018 2017 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Unfortunately this has been a disappointing experience. Many many many quality issues from electrical, to poor workmanship, to no help from Thro what so ever. I purchased it Nov 15, 2017 and have used it for a total of 10 days. It has literally been in the shop nearly 6 months, while I continue to make payments. My recommendation, don't buy one.
- Ronald Bogard, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2017 2016 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.3 Bunkhouse

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a fantastic Coach! The floor plan is awesome and my daughters love the bunk beds. I pull a Jeep behind and am very happy with the power.
Thor has a great warranty and support. Highly recommend this model and manufacturer.
- Brian, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2016 2016 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased this model almost exactly a year ago.I am very happy overall but like many, have experienced multiple quality control issues.Warranty support has been very good thus far. I recently discovered paint peeling at the roof line on the passenger side, and a shower leak. I will take the MH to service next week and hopefully will be the last of issues after purchase.
- Allan Cooper, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2016 2015 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros: Excellent floor plan. Outside kitchen is a plus when camping with a group. The remote control for the slide out is a big help in tight parking situations. Drives good with a couple of upgrades for stability.
Cons: The toilet has required snaking on every camping trip, even with extended flu sings. DVD player is located in a cabinet over the microwave making it impossible to see which buttons to push. Two months out of warrant the paint started peeling in the area. between the roof and the side walls. Despite being told by Thor representatives that the manufacturer said to not paint that area, Thor has been unwilling to repair the peeling paint. Paint on a vehicle should last the life of the vehicle.
- K. Smith, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2015 2015 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the floor plan.Not Happy with dealer,has on concern of after the sale. Unit was at dealer for 1 month after parts arrive still not fix. also had problem with no awing tilt dealer said no adjustment,read info on awning tells how to tilt. Very bad windshield noise shower leaks. will see what Thor will do.
- Bradley and Candy Richey, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros: Looks great, full body paint, 1 1/2 bath, handles very good on highway, side opening basement doors, 100gal water capacity, drop down hidden bed over cockpit, air conditioning and heat antiquate.

Cons: Delivered dirty, numerous front slide break downs from day 1, front led lights had to be replaced 4 times, drawers and cabinets doors popping open as we drive, inverter failed, auto start generator failed, awning had no slant catching rain water when deployed, not enough electric sockets especially in kitchen area, air vents were full of foam insulation that blew out the rear bathroom vents, both front fans connected to 1 switch, fans powered by engine battery should be connected to coach battery with individual switches.
- Herb Orama, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2016 2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased our from Motorhome Specialists in Alvarado Texas and I would buy another one from them, Great People & good Price!

I had some trouble with faulty baggage doors but, the Ford Chassis was put together well. I purchased some Sumo springs and have had a few warranty repairs but, there's a lot of pieces to an RV.

Overall, a really good unit two bathrooms for us is really nice and the fridge & microwave are residential & work good. 22.5" rims and big tires are a must the ride & hydraulic disk brake work well. A very good unit and we LOVE IT!
- Larry McFadden, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2017 2014 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach is a great coach! It is very spacious, plenty of room to get around each other. It has lots of counter space for those great meals or just that quick snack. It also has plenty of cabinet space. One of my favorite things is that two bathrooms comes in handy when you travel with a family of five. This coach has a washer and dryer so no more trips to that laundromat, lugging all those heavy loads. Love the outside TV so when you want to watch that football game while cooking out it works perfect. Oh and let me tell you about the outside storage. I could just about put my house in there! LOl. It has three cameras so you can see all sides of the coach and when you are parked the passenger side camera works as a security feature so that you can see who is at your door before you open it. Oh and let me tell you this baby drives like a dream, so smooth going down the road you would think you were in a car, well except for the size! All and all I would give it an A+ for Thor.
- Gloria, Florida

Did you find this useful?