Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Thor Industries RV Reviews by Owners (19)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Thor Industries RVs For Sale

Apr 30, 2017 2018 Thor Industries Four Winds 35SM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I use this site almost exclusively to search. Would it be possible for you to add a category - Super C. I can work through the Class C but it is a long slow process. Other than that this site lets me refine my searches like no other site. Keep up the good work.
- Ted Hochwalt, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2016 2015 Thor Industries Redwood 36RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great all-season luxury fifth wheel with all the options in RV living one could ask for...solid, dependable and so much a residential feel...love the full body paint exterior...simply the best!!
- Arden Berg, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jun 17, 2015 2015 Thor Industries Chateau 31L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Loved it! The living space is great for the price.
- Carl Lee, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2017 2013 Thor Industries Redwood 38BR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have never been so disappointed in our 2013 Redwood.we have had nothing but troubles since they day we got it.Our air conditioner doesnt work right ,our dishwasher has already had to be replaced.trim atays more in floor than where it should be.fireplace had to be replaced already also.since 2013 ours has been in the shop about 10 months total.For what they cost we are very disappointed and wish we could get rid of it.we will never buy another one.the quality of it is not what you think.also some of our walls are bulging. We have replaced the batteries numerous times.
- Bernard Eastep, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2017 2011 Thor Industries Four Winds hurricaine 31D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
DO NOT BUY HURRICAINE OR ANY OTHER THOR PRODUCTS YOU WILL BE SORRY Hurricaine makes a nice comfortable motor home, but their quality and customer service is terrible. They do not stand behind faulty products or faulty workmanship. Their customer service initially was good but as they got brought into Thor industries the customer service became terrible. The following is a list of some of problems with our 2011 Hurricaine-

Back up camera cable pinched by a storage cabinet
Bad circuit board in water heater
Wrong hoses used in leveling system
Both a/c compressors froze and a/c units had to be replaced
Hydraulic leveling pump and motor replaced
Coil in refrigerator had to be replaced
Water pump leaked and had to be replaced
Electrical problem with engine battery switch
Black water piping used ABS and PVC together and had to be replumbed

This motor home is always garaged and now there is evidence of delaminating of the fiberglass and the faux leather upholstery is cracking and peeling. WHAT JUNK!!!! This is our 4th MH and we have had more problems with this one than the other 3 together. STAY AWAY FROM HURRICAINE

- DON EPSTEIN, California

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2010 Thor Industries Tracer 26rls

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Problem with slide and pully system . The slide decor falls off when traveling. The dump splashes on you when uou open the valve to put on hose. The leveling system sucks.we regret buying. Now stuck for years while paying it off.
- Greg higgins, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 08, 2014 2009 Thor Industries Four Winds Siesta 24SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent motorhome, very easy to drive, park and camp, ideal for two people, excellent for two retired people easy on fuel. Avg 15.5 .pg
- DJ Patt, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2015 2009 Thor Industries Four Winds SA24 Sprinter

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had problems with our RV. Most were with sub-systems like the furnace, generator, A/C etc. Our RV had problems with the slide related to poor construction. One of the seat belt bolts fell into the slide track and it kept failing. Did not confirm this until after warrenty was out. Company paid for 1/2 of cost.
Roof was not sealed properly and it leaked after two years casuing the side to delaminate. Poor quality control and/or design.
Don't think this company is any worse than the rest of the industry. RVs made in the us are not high quality and the sub-system companies are even worse.
- Terry Duffy, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2015 2009 Thor Industries Dutchmen 255RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Luxury in a compact package with good hill climbing power, decent mpg, excellent handling, excellent visibility, many creature comforts. Does everything one might need for any distance RV experience. High quality components throughout.
- Rob Stanley Hoffman, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2009 Thor Industries Four Winds 24SA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It had a few bugs new, but all repaired by myself under warranty, except I had too add a extra battery @ my expense. OEM tires were junk.
- Dave Patterson, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Mar 21, 2015 2007 Thor Industries Four Winds 31P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 1st RV and we are very satisfied with it. The slide gave us plenty of room to move around with our family of 5 (incl. 3 teenagers) without getting in each others way. We have plenty of storage inside for all our wares and clothes. It has 120 cubic feet of exterior storage and I keep my tools,air compressor, camping gear incl. a big portable BBQ and 8 camp chairs all in the outside storage. We used a 5-bike bike carrier on the tow hitch to carry our bikes.

I do as much maintenance as I can on the house and I haven't seen any shoddy work. I leave the engine/tranny and brakes to the pro's.

I haven't towed anything yet, but the combined gross weight it 20,000 lbs. compare that to the Chevy model which is 16,000 lbs.

As for driving, this baby does real good. If you're familiar w/the climb to sunset point north of Phx, I was able to cruise up it without difficultly at 50 mph. That's because it has a Ford V-10 and a 5-spd tranny w/overdrive.

Yes I'm very pleased with this RV.
- Mike, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 16, 2016 2006 Thor Industries Tahoe Transport 36WTB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This would be a great RV to live in as the storage capabilities are huge! The floor plan is spacious and open. The quality is good and has held up well and it tows just fine. However, I'll warn you that it does take a good truck to pull that much weight! The manufacturer is out of business that is why I gave it a 1 star rating.
- Tina Sander, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2005 Thor Industries Citation 29BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
GREAT TRAILER! HIGH QUALITY! WOULD BUY THIS BRAND AGAIN!
- Jay Hanratty, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2015 2004 Thor Industries Dutchmen M28E45

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Good news is no slides = no leaks and no leaks.
- Chuck Stringham, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Aug 11, 2017 2003 Thor Industries Four Winds Express Lite

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a great RV and we really enjoyed it!! I found the RV to have everything needed to have a wonderful camping experience!!We also found it to be well built. Pulling it was easy to do with only 3900 lbs and 19 foot long.
- Laura Wood, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2017 2003 Thor Industries Tahoe 24RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
lite weight, tows great, roomy, solar panel recharges which allows me dry camp for long periods of time. It has been very well maintained, very clean. Selling only because circumstances have changed otherwise I would keep it. Its been so good to me all these years. I hope someone will be good to it and enjoy like I have. Beats sleeping on the floor of a tent or feeling the heat/cold in a canvas tent trailer.
- viola crooks, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2016 1998 Thor Industries Citation 27J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This trailer is well built and will last forever. The fiberglass smooth sides looks new even after 18 years. It has that solid feel throughout the entire camper. I have gotten many compliments on the layout too. Love the slide out.
- Kevin Pierre, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 1994 Thor Industries Pinnacle 300

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives and rides great, gets 11 to 12 miles per gallon.
- George, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 22, 2016 1993 Thor Industries Ambassador 33Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Ability to maneuver for parking and setting up with the independent Big Foot level system, electric step makes in and out convenient. Spacious bedroom and bathroom creates ease of use. No physical oven is sometimes a bummer but the micro wave convetion oven is powerful.
- G. D. Waterman, California

Did you find this useful?