Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Starcraft RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Starcraft RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 339BHTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The worst experience so far. I have owned my Starcraft autumn for 2months after two weeks we discovered that all the plumbing was leaking . We have it at a permanent site. Which the dealer knew so we bought insurance , so they would come to us for a hundred down deductible. Then the insurance says they have to have estimates to decide to cover it. Mind you the warranty still apples cause we had only had it for two weeks. Since then there is another leak so we've already had someone come once for a hundred and now we need them a gain in a two week span. One week and the faucet is not working you should be able to switch from sprinkle to regular flow now it just stays on sprinkle. The first week we had it we discovered several workmanship defects. Burea in bunk room the shelving was screwed on wron and went up right through the shelf. The molding around the bathroom door was coming off the screen door into camper , the handle screws are stripped (came that way). So handle does not stay on. The brass knobs for the doors flew off a screw came out of the window sash. The foam insulation that expands expanded so much that it is bulging out of the seam near the hitch. My grandsons discovered this. Mind you this is only two months ownership. I bought this brand new off the lot. Don't do it. Once purchased no one cares and the company obviously doesn't care. I've tried to reach out but nothing. Oh and the DVD and sound system is wired incorrectly, after going on line to figure how to fix it, it's actually been an ongoing experience by all for years. It seems it's wired wrong at manufacturing, is an ongoing problem but no. One cares cause it still is wired wrong and you have to fix it.
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 315RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this in March this year. We've had 6 leaks already and now all of the insulation under the floor is sopping wet. Can't wait to get rid of this albatross and hope we we can get a decent trade in value. It won't be another Starcraft!!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 24, 2017 2018 Starcraft Launch 16RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There's a lot to like about the StarCraft: It's lightweight (although the actual weight of 3500 pounds is more than the stated 2950), short turning radius, good floorplan, aluminum frame, cabled drop-down beds (rather than props), built-in dvd player (although no HDMI), low-profile amplified antenna, powered awning, useable shower, power blackwater tank cleaner, single-piece siding (not aluminum), single axle (lower tolls), etc.

What's not to like? Invisible support (use 888-393-7450 to actually get through), cheaply installed molding and paneling that pulls away with the first use, impossible-to-find quick disconnect for propane grills and fire pits, walk-on roof, but no built-in ladder. This is a deal-breaker: although both of the drop-down beds are queen size, they are "short" queens. This means that the person sleeping at the inner edge better be less than 6' tall. The cables reduce the length of the bed further at the outer edge, so it's best for people 5.5 feet tall and shorter. Ok for me, but LeBron James won't sleep here.

Would I buy it again? Probably, but I hope to have this for years more, so I don't have to deal with the dealer.
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Oct 21, 2017 2018 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My first experience towing this was how much it swayed for a little camper. I thought it was tire pressure but turned out it was a missing nut and two finger tight nuts on the left side shackle on the axle. This happend the day before my vacation. The refrigerator on the gas side burns so hot and has no clearance that the wood starts to burn. They installed duct tape in the compartment without taking frige out. I had no hot water because ignitor did not work on hot water tank. Water leaks from fittings on tank not tight. Wires just dangling under the sink with huge holes in wall for the wires to come out. Spilt wood on frames that hold seat cushions. The roof has staples and a lot of staples I might add protruding underneath the membrane. Don't even bother with contacting anyone just try to figure out how to fix it yourself then get rid of this. Instead of Starcraft I have nicknamed it Starcrap.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2017 2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 26HR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this toy hauler without a lot of thought on functionality. The cargo tie downs are located 6' from the ramp door. You need 8' for a Harley. You can't put your own hold downs in without removing the hold down tanks. Bottom line is it only holds one bike. The trailer sits so high that the ramp angle is about 45degrees. The back tire spins all the way up and the front brake slides all the way down. Down right scary. I tow with an F350 4x4. It sits high but I still have to have the hitch ball higher than the receiver in order for the trailer to tow level. That's so high that the tounge jack won't lift high enough to clear the ball without a 4x4 under it. I haven't used it yet, so I wonder what other surprises are in store for me.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Sep 24, 2017 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE 26BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our camper new love the floor plan but have had issues first trip tires rubbed tin fenders,window blinds strings pulling out of the wall and strings also broke on another one, from factory had a hole in vinyl floor and they have to tear down hole unit to replace flooring door frame for bathroom door binds up the door. Now see a bolt trying to push up through floor had to have led light strip on awning replaced as 1/4 or the strip went out of also right after I got the camper we could smell propane called dealer they couldn't get to it to fix it for two weeks and had plans to go camping for a week I sprayed down system found bunch of leaks at regulators and both tank hoses had to be replaced as crimps were leaking, factory did not clean unit up very well found aluminum shavings all over the place actually scratched up the floor wen sliding in and out slide out , after last time washing camper found front nose cone has cracks on lower corner and one of my biggest complaints is the AC system sucks if u trave for few hrs on hot day and turn on ac it will take like 6 hrs to cool down, also recommend to StarCraft there should have Ben a roof top vent above the bed in front of the camper to help let the heat out which if ac worked good it wouldn't be needed, very disappointed customer. The main bed sucks could have a normal bed instead of the recycled thing that is in there. Handle on shower door are floppy and fell off at one point they re installed handle but is still floppy I will not buy another star craft camper or Jaco ever again and as soon as I have it payed down I will trade it off for something else.after floor issue I asked to be traded out of this unit for another one dealer would not do it.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2017 2017 Starcraft Launch Grand Touring 265RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've owned this trailer for 4 months I've taken it out four times I've had electrical issues power issues slide out issues gas issues floor issues I took it in with these issues they gave it back I took it out I still have the issues
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2017 Starcraft Launch Grand Touring 265RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Perhaps I should be waiting to write this review, I just got the unit today. Several things stand out though. First off, the dealer makes a difference, and even the staff at the dealer contribute to the comfort level with the RV, so choose wisely. The gentleman who showed us our new 265RLDS, knew less about it than I did after a quick walk around. I'll be describing my unit. I'm not 100% sure if all have the same options as mine. I know it has a few upgrades, but basically stock.

Exterior;
Nice large storage compartment up front, full width across the whole camper, with a push button light, and the battery disconnect. Also the emergency crank for the stabilizer jacks is located here. Entrance to interior has solid feeling, swing away grab bar to the left of the steps. Steps pull out easily, and bottom step folds down. Large electric awning, with blue LED lighting along the camper side. Outdoor 120 volt receptacle, and a TV coax connection on the center slide out exterior. Well thought out exterior kitchen.
Small 120 volt only refrigerator, and sink, with 120 volt receptacle. The plumbing is a little funky. As near as I can tell, and the walk through guy at the dealer wasn't helpful at all, the sink has its own fresh water storage tank, separate of the main tank. It has its own pump, that pulls water from that tank only, and isn't fed city water when the camper is hooked to a water hookup. The pump and pre plumbed winterization valves are accessible behind the false drawer front under the sink. Someone ripped off the grill, but the bracket is mounted to the rear bumper, and easily swings around to be accessible near the sink.
The rear bumper is large enough to store sewer hoses with the connectors attached. Above the bumper on the entrance side, is the fill port for the fresh tank for the outdoor kitchen only. At the center top of the back, the unit is pre wired and has the mounting for a Furrion back up camera. They supplied the actual camera and monitor with my unit, and I haven't tried it yet, but it looks like a great aide. As an aside, if you can, get the Furrion observation camera system, instead of the back up camera only. It allows you to use it as a rear view camera going down the road. I've got to see how the power is set up to the camera. If it only comes on when the vehicle goes into reverse, I may need to re wire the power feed.
Around the corner on the drivers side rear is a gray water dump connection and valve. One of 2 connections, and 3 (yes 3) gray water valves. It looks like this valve only empties gray tank #2.
The 50 amp power plug is on this side, next to the TV Coax input. I know this unit is upgraded there, as it has 2 air conditioners.
Just in the other side of the slide out is the second sewer connector. There are 2 gray water valves here, one for gray tank #1, and I believe a second valve for gray tank #2. So you can drain gray tank #2 from either the front or back location. The black tank valve is located further forward, and drains to this location.
The "docking" station is located above the sewer connection, and allows you to hook up city water to the camper, or, by turning the blue lever, fill fresh water tank one, which is used for everything but the outdoor kitchen sink. There is a pump switch located here, and a small, (very small) light.
On the exterior are the water heater access, refrigerator vent and furnace vent. These are all fairly standard, like most RV's.
Each of the 4 corners has a switch to extend and retract the electric stabilizer jacks. Both front switches run both sides, and the same for the rear, so you can drop or retract both jacks at the same time, from 1 location.
I'll write a separate review of the interior after we use it a few times.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2017 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE 17TH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well we haven't been able to use our camper much because a month after I purchased the unit we noticed a 6 inch tear in the roof. Now its been in the shop for about 4 weeks!!!!! Not because it takes that long to fix, but because dealer and Star Craft won't warranty it!!!

Other than that its a cool unit with a cool floor plan, just wished it was made and sold by better organizations.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 07, 2017 2016 Starcraft Comet Hardside H1232MD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great Hardside Pop-up. It's quality built, looks, works and pulls easily. One person can set this camper up in 10 minutes. It has a 23 gallon water tank, sleeps 3 or 4, has heat, air a stereo and hot and cold running water. It is solar capable with a cable outlet. You'll love this camper.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 05, 2017 2016 Starcraft Solstice 377RDEN

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned the rv less than 2 years and the complaint I have is the loveseats and recliners they installed in the rv. It is made by Mastercraft and it is junk, in less than 2 years the seat on the recliner is breaking down and the covering on the furniture is peeling off. I contacted Mastercraft and they would not do anything and then I contacted Starcraft and they would not even return a reply.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 28, 2016 2016 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 346RESA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought our trailer in Jan 2016 and so far we love it. The craftmanship is of very high quality. The only complaint I have is that the tires will have to be replaced because they are rated for 2200 lbs each and that comes to with 200 lbs of the dry weight. When we put anything in it we are actually over loaded. Bad choice by Starcraft and we will be contacting them about their over sight.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 08, 2017 2016 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 329BHU

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our trailer new in Sept./2015 and took one trip from Edmonton to Waterton National Park. The dealer advised us on how many chain links to tighten the load-leveler bars for maximum safe performance. On tight turns in Waterton the brackets for these bars moved 6 inches on both sides stripping the paint off the frame! We got back to Edmonton and the main living room slide had bent the aluminum siding because it was not closing properly. It took the dealer all summer to get the siding shipped to Canada. We were happy the work was done well under warranty. We had the left-rear tire lose all its outside tread in under 2 months of highway driving(cheap Chinese tires are just no good). This summer all 4 wheels had the wheel bearing axle seals burst - got a $1200 bill for the repair and discovered our extended warranty that cost us several thousand dollars would not cover the cost even though this was proven to be an issue from the factory for over-lubricating the bearings. We also have a 1978 29-foot Prowler and we have the bearings repacked every 2 years and have the trailer safety-certified for our own peace of mind. Not once has there been any issues with the bearings or the tires. This past Spring we were camping in Jasper- the nighttime temperature was below freezing and the first night out we lost the use of our refrigerator and more importantly the furnace too.
When we returned to Edmonton 4 frozen days later we went to a different brand dealer who has done good work for us on the old Prowler and for $200 and a thorough wiring check of the entire electrical system discovered the 2 wires on the same circuit on the back side of the main fuse panel had only 2 strands of wire that had burned out and that had also burned the plastic shielding surrounding them. He not only replaced this wiring - he did a thorough check of all systems on the trailer and certified it safe. We have had no further problems since and will be returning to this RV dealer in Spruce Grove again for any further work. We are slowly getting rid of the bugaboos from this trailer-some of it is shoddy workmanship at the factory-some of it is shoddy original parts. When the Prowler was made in 1978 it was American-built with all American parts and was built to last and has done so very well. Sadly a new trailer built in the USA today means simply that it is assembled in the USA from parts sourced out to the cheapest supplier world-wide.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2017 2016 Starcraft Launch 26RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Dealers are nice people.. Starcraft piece of crap.first thing to break before we used it..Bay window shade.on way to beach signals on camper wired wrong,had to fix at campsite.air cond junk.black water tank filled up to toilet and still showed emty. Sensor wired wrong.2nd use, the slide out binds up and breaks gears off bottom, slide gets stuck out crooked ..painted metal underneath already rusting..I have never experienced such junk from a new product in all my life. I heard that Jayco had bought this company, that's one reason I purchased it.I had a Jayco Jay flight years ago and never had one screw go loose.Jayco if you own Starcraft, you need to step your game up and stop building such trash.
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26HR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love our trailer..been to Smokeys.West virginia.Michigan circle tour,the gulf coast and small get aways..We did add a solar panel to top..Minor fix on door under stove..Love it??? Highly recommend.

- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 10, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26HR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After looking at several toyhaulers we wanted the Starcraft AR one, the floor plan was layed out much better than the others. We have been very happy with it, but the workmanship and quality just sucks. Screws are always falling out, and there are not enough of them. Have had to take it back for repairs,but would recommend it to others. Like the way we can walk up both sides of the bed and it will hold three 4 wheelers in the cargo bay.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2016 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought my 2016 Arone max go camping the first time the front diamond plate and wood behind it pops off about 11/2 inches(the dealer said the screws they put in didn't catch anything) and the tables breaks. Then the next night the wall behind the couch popped off. Only held on by one screw. Then a month later we are traveling and a bolt comes threw the floor now it has to go back and they are replacing the entire floor. Not bad for three trips
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2016 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 25BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought a 25ft bunkhouse , when you are looking at a band new trailer I was looking at the functionality of it asking myself will this work for my family not defects. Well once we got it home and I started loading my things back in from my other Trailer the nightmare began. The factory defects were through the roof and these were things that I saw once it was home not mentioning the things I couldn\'t see. so I called and talk to the manager and asked that it be exchanged for another of the same. It\'s been over a month now and with no results and now I\'ve tried calling starcraft rv 3 times to get the same results, their customer service has been no different. I\'m definitely moving forward an calling all news stations, posting my experience on all social media and let my story be told maybe then I can get their attention . After making payments on such a large ticket item like this and can\'t even use it is ridiculous.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 12, 2017 2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 24RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
it does not hold its value I paid 25000.00 and 2 years later it is only worth 10000.00 also had some other issues we have had the radio go bad issues with the roof and wall leaking and the main power out let went bad and started too smoke
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2017 2016 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 21FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
No customer service what so ever they could care less. Not even 2yr old and whole front of trailer had to be replaced. I will not buy or recommend any by one from Starcraft. Lots of sloppy workmanship they definitely do not have quality control.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 15RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So far we like the unit but theres always a but...I dont think the holding tank sensor pannel is accurate. The air conditioner is not powerful enough. The front window was leaking, and there was a crack in the skylight. They fixed the leak and the crack under warranty. Overall for the size and weight it was the best option under 3000 lbs. Which was our weight limit. Love the power awning. The design outside is very nice and modren. The pop out bed is super easy to pop out! But it is very bright when the sun comes up and the matress is only like 2 in thick for a guaranteed backache. I would only recommend this unit if your vehicle can only pull 3,000 lbs.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2015 Starcraft Ambient AR-One

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
18ft, light weight, single axle, is very easy to pull with a mid size SUV or half ton pickup. Good quality for the pricing for a new one. rated to sleep 3-4, but more than 2 isn't comfortable. Great for a couple, but not practical for more than two people. After a few trips, we've decided to go larger with a 25-29ft, only because of need to have more sleeping space. This is a great starter trailer, or for a couple.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2016 2015 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 309BHL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought new, on first trip couch broke, had water leak around slide out and furnace. Multiple issues with shower surronnd coming loose and trim in living area. Found leak was going under linoleum and sub floor. Area where leak was the floor was soft and gas leak in tank area. Slide does not seal and can see daylight around seal when closed. Had unit for 26 days, been in shop for 30 days and not fixed yet. Waiting for warranty authorization.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 08, 2017 2015 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer beware!!!! From day one there has been multiple problems with this rv. Floor needed to be torn up to find the bolts that keep everything secure we're all bent and need to be replaced. The front of the camper was torn apart and put back together three times. Leaking kitchen sink, floor that squeaks so bad. And now come to find out support joists are bent and the floor by the slide out is collapsing. Due to the floor collapsing when you bring the slide out in it tears all the linoleum up StarCraft not only puts out poor products but there customer service is just as bad. This is not the first RV we have ever owned but it will be the last StarCraft/Jayco product we will ever purchase. Please save your hard earned money.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2017 2015 Starcraft Travel Star XLT 27BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my travel trailer brand new in June of 2015. In the first summer we noticed quit a few things wrong, some where manufacturing defects like squeaks in the floor that are absolutely unbearable. You cannot walk from the bedroom to the bathroom with waking the kids up. When I addressed this to individuals who represent , I was told"your trailer must have been built on a Friday" and "you are just going to have to live with it"
The sink has a big crack in it,a lot of the interior and exterior trim is coming off (lack of staples,finishing nails and glue). The paint on the front cap has faded terribly and looks horrible. There are many more defects and/or issues with our trailer and even trying to deal with Starcraft direct has been a tuff experience. I would not recommend purchasing a Starcraft to anybody.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 06, 2017 2015 Starcraft Launch 26BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned three travel trailers bought this launch brand new. It is by far the cheapest, poorly laid out travel trailer we've ever owned. It has been in the shop over 13 times. Poor customer service!!! Now we are with a slideout that is ripping the linoleum when you bring the slideout in. After further inspection the brace that holds the floor to the slide out is bent there's not a single thing in this camper that is quality or hasn't needed to be repaired or replaced. Buyer beware I highly recommend you stay away from any StarCraft product. Their customer Service mirrors the quality of their product. The dealership as well as Starcraft themselves have taken our money and in return sold us a camper with several structural issues.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned one since 3/2015 and the only problem has been the shocks and the frame that hold the queen bed. Very weak, make sure you have the dealer reinforce the frame since I have to take back for repairs.Also the the shelves in closet next to the door all came off in motion. Other than that i love this unit as long as two people use it. I've been to Niagara Falls and the mountains in Tennessee with a ^ cylinder Tacoma.No problem at all.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2015 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After a lengthy RV research we settled on the Starcraft brand due to it's unique roof system and quality build. We wanted to go small and maneuverable and that IT IS! We have owned longer, larger RV's both TT's & MH's and just wanted something small to hook up & unhook quickly & go. We use ours as just a mobile "hotel" anyways. It is very lite weight & towing with or without sway bars is a breeze. You forget it is behind you. It is great size for a couple or a couple and a child. I really do not have any cons for the TT itself. But personally too small for 3 adults as we have a handicapped adult child that needs more room to dress otherwise I would have given the Livability a 5 star. We just need to go a size up and with probably go with another Starcraft. These are great, small, economical campers.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2016 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had lots of problems with the workmanship and quality finish of base of the bed. extremely weak 2 x 4 wood frame to the point of collapsing and swinging forward when raising the bed which is quite heavy.Other than that I love the features and practicality of this model which I took all the way to the Falls in Canada last year.It had a recall for the bedroom window leaking the factory is tardy in supplying the replacing window to the field even thou it is being installed on the assembly line on different models.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2016 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 17RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Floor plan a little "tight" wish we had moved up to the 18QB. but not bad for 2 adults. Great quality with no issues so far. Tows great, lightweight. Easy to se up.

Have made 3 trips so far and had no problems other than a tail light that keeps burning out.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2016 2014 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 346RESA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have a 2014 autumn ridge 346resa. For the most part, I have been tickled with how the trailer has performed. I even had the dealership install a second air conditioner in the bedroom for camping in the south in the summer. The build quality is good. I opted for more living space rather than lots of sleeping area since its usually just me my wife on the road. It has 3 slides and plenty of room. My only complaint was like someone else stated, the tires are to light for the trailer. The trailer comes in at just over 10,700lbs loaded. I have had 2 blowouts with the factory tires so far that caused minor damage to the trailer. They always looked low and bulged like they were even when at 65lbs which is the max on the tires. I have since upgraded to load range e tires and they hold the trailer a lot better and Im sure will help control sway even more.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2014 Starcraft Launch Ultra Lite 28BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
These RV's are junk. I experienced multiple problems with this RV after I bought it one of which was the slide out pushing into the flooring tearing the linoleum and sub flooring. It took over a year for the flooring to be ordered then they were saying it was outside the warranty despite it initially being approved. Terrible!!! and Terrible customer service
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Sep 13, 2016 2014 Starcraft AR-ONE 21FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought a 2014 ar1 21ft from all in all just 2 issues, small leak in front next to bed, rear jackknife bed broke.Starcrafts are still a well built camper in my opinion and I have owned many different brands
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2017 2013 Starcraft Travel Star 207RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I enjoyed traveling with this camper when we had time. It is roomier than it looks from the outside. The beds have zip windows that allow viewing scenery when camping. It is easy to set up. Main reason for selling is to get an electric hitch and inside bed due to my acute arthritis.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2017 2013 Starcraft Travel Star 207RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed using this camper when we had time. The main reason for selling is my acute arthritis. It is easy to set up. We enjoyed being able to zip open the windows around the beds to look at the scenery. We had no trouble pulling it with a Ford explorer. There is a bike rack that fits on the rear bumper if the buyer wants it at no cost.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2015 2013 Starcraft Travel Star 186RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Good
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 13, 2017 2013 Starcraft AR-ONE 17RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new in 2013 for my wife and I. Pro's! Light, very easy to pull and pack/unpack. Adequate storage, bed is 80" long, comes pre-wired for cable or satellite hook-up. Roomy enough for 2 but gets cramped if a 3rd person is added.

Cons- In the hot southern summers, the wall mounted AC struggles to maintain. With the center bath, we have to run a fan on the counter to push cool air to the bed up front. No drawer for silverware or storage. Didn't realize until later and have since added a pull drawer to the shelf atop the fridge. no storage bar to hang goods... so I added a removable to the shower area to hang clothes.
The mirror should have been mounted outside the bathroom so the ladies could use the hairdryer and the mirror at the same time. Thee isn't an outlet in the bathroom. Aside from a few small cosmetic issues, its a well built trailer and we've used it a lot. We've never needed factory support.

problems to be aware of? the water fill tube leaks on all these where it goes in the fresh water holding tank.. will soak the floor. I swapped the tube for a vinyl tube and radiator hose clamps.

Overall, The water heater works great, the refrigerator too... the microwave is a plus... and the two burner stove is nice to have... the small sink could be bigger as I upgraded mine to a larger Stainless steel one. I've experienced 2 blow-outs on my trailer because the weight is within 10% of the tires max capacity. I now run Load range E Lite truck tires. I've also installed scissor style jacks on all four corners.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2012 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Perfect for 2 adults and1child. Light weight and easy to tow.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2017 2011 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 278BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The price was solid for what you get and the quality was reasonable. I paid $12,999 plus the ridiculous "safety inspection fee" from General RV in Michigan. Total out the door was about $14,500 or so brand new. The passenger side interior wall closest to the bedroom began to bow after the first season, and there was an unidentified leak, could have been window or roof, but it was close to this same wall by the fourth season. I maintained the roof each year, so I think it may have been the window. The exterior seemed to fade and rust a bit sooner than I would have expected, later second or early third season. Overall, I liked the camper.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jan 24, 2016 2010 Starcraft Homestead 290RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This fifth wheel has a very high end feel for less money. It has many extras from the skylight in the shower to the excellent woodwork everywhere. There is huge amount of storage both inside and out. This RV has all the things that make set up and leaving very easy, just the touch of a button for the awning, the slide out, and the jacks. Very nice RV.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2017 2010 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Rv is loaded with stove, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioner, heater, sink, shower and tub, toilet, radio, antenna for TV, awning. Easy to pull, great size. It only weight 3,200 pounds. It has a dining table that converts to a bed. Plenty storage compartments.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2017 2008 Starcraft ST 2800EBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Travel trailer has amazing storage and counter space. The floors are new just replaced in 2016. The bathroom is very large. Everything works and it is in like new condition. Rarely used. New tires in 2012 only 700 miles on them. Queen size bed, both dinette and couch make additional sleeping room. Awning was replaced in 2012, no holes or tares. We are the second owners. Due to my hours changing we have to sell. We are selling everything we have with, Weight distribution hitch, sway bars, hoses(drinking), 50 to 30 amp adapter... you can leave my driveway and go directly to the campgrounds and enjoy.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 08, 2017 2007 Starcraft Homestead Lite 242RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We selected to Homestead Lite primarily because of its layout. It had a sliding door to isolate to bed room, a very nice bathroom with tub and shower, a full kitchen, several storage areas, and a great living place in the living area when the bump out was deployed. We have a very large dog (125 lb Newfoundland) and she can lay in the area without cluttering up to space. Ther only downside is the cheap decals used on the outside. They have cracked over the years. Starcraft wanted over $300 to replace the Homestead decal alone, which I found offensive to advertise their brand.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2017 2007 Starcraft Starcraft 2107

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice little camper, easy to pull. We never used the refrigerator except for regular storage. We enjoyed the camper but recently graduated to an RV. We purchased the camper used so we never had manufacturers warranty issues to deal with
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2015 2004 Starcraft Aruba 28DBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2015 2003 Starcraft Starcraft 2106

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Maybe been used 20 times pretty good shape single pop out
- , California

Did you find this useful?