Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Starcraft Autumn Ridge RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Starcraft Autumn Ridge RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 339BHTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The worst experience so far. I have owned my Starcraft autumn for 2months after two weeks we discovered that all the plumbing was leaking . We have it at a permanent site. Which the dealer knew so we bought insurance , so they would come to us for a hundred down deductible. Then the insurance says they have to have estimates to decide to cover it. Mind you the warranty still apples cause we had only had it for two weeks. Since then there is another leak so we've already had someone come once for a hundred and now we need them a gain in a two week span. One week and the faucet is not working you should be able to switch from sprinkle to regular flow now it just stays on sprinkle. The first week we had it we discovered several workmanship defects. Burea in bunk room the shelving was screwed on wron and went up right through the shelf. The molding around the bathroom door was coming off the screen door into camper , the handle screws are stripped (came that way). So handle does not stay on. The brass knobs for the doors flew off a screw came out of the window sash. The foam insulation that expands expanded so much that it is bulging out of the seam near the hitch. My grandsons discovered this. Mind you this is only two months ownership. I bought this brand new off the lot. Don't do it. Once purchased no one cares and the company obviously doesn't care. I've tried to reach out but nothing. Oh and the DVD and sound system is wired incorrectly, after going on line to figure how to fix it, it's actually been an ongoing experience by all for years. It seems it's wired wrong at manufacturing, is an ongoing problem but no. One cares cause it still is wired wrong and you have to fix it.
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 346RESA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought our trailer in Jan 2016 and so far we love it. The craftmanship is of very high quality. The only complaint I have is that the tires will have to be replaced because they are rated for 2200 lbs each and that comes to with 200 lbs of the dry weight. When we put anything in it we are actually over loaded. Bad choice by Starcraft and we will be contacting them about their over sight.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 21, 2017 2018 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My first experience towing this was how much it swayed for a little camper. I thought it was tire pressure but turned out it was a missing nut and two finger tight nuts on the left side shackle on the axle. This happend the day before my vacation. The refrigerator on the gas side burns so hot and has no clearance that the wood starts to burn. They installed duct tape in the compartment without taking frige out. I had no hot water because ignitor did not work on hot water tank. Water leaks from fittings on tank not tight. Wires just dangling under the sink with huge holes in wall for the wires to come out. Spilt wood on frames that hold seat cushions. The roof has staples and a lot of staples I might add protruding underneath the membrane. Don't even bother with contacting anyone just try to figure out how to fix it yourself then get rid of this. Instead of Starcraft I have nicknamed it Starcrap.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2017 2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 315RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this in March this year. We've had 6 leaks already and now all of the insulation under the floor is sopping wet. Can't wait to get rid of this albatross and hope we we can get a decent trade in value. It won't be another Starcraft!!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2017 2017 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 26HR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this toy hauler without a lot of thought on functionality. The cargo tie downs are located 6' from the ramp door. You need 8' for a Harley. You can't put your own hold downs in without removing the hold down tanks. Bottom line is it only holds one bike. The trailer sits so high that the ramp angle is about 45degrees. The back tire spins all the way up and the front brake slides all the way down. Down right scary. I tow with an F350 4x4. It sits high but I still have to have the hitch ball higher than the receiver in order for the trailer to tow level. That's so high that the tounge jack won't lift high enough to clear the ball without a 4x4 under it. I haven't used it yet, so I wonder what other surprises are in store for me.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Oct 08, 2017 2016 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 329BHU

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our trailer new in Sept./2015 and took one trip from Edmonton to Waterton National Park. The dealer advised us on how many chain links to tighten the load-leveler bars for maximum safe performance. On tight turns in Waterton the brackets for these bars moved 6 inches on both sides stripping the paint off the frame! We got back to Edmonton and the main living room slide had bent the aluminum siding because it was not closing properly. It took the dealer all summer to get the siding shipped to Canada. We were happy the work was done well under warranty. We had the left-rear tire lose all its outside tread in under 2 months of highway driving(cheap Chinese tires are just no good). This summer all 4 wheels had the wheel bearing axle seals burst - got a $1200 bill for the repair and discovered our extended warranty that cost us several thousand dollars would not cover the cost even though this was proven to be an issue from the factory for over-lubricating the bearings. We also have a 1978 29-foot Prowler and we have the bearings repacked every 2 years and have the trailer safety-certified for our own peace of mind. Not once has there been any issues with the bearings or the tires. This past Spring we were camping in Jasper- the nighttime temperature was below freezing and the first night out we lost the use of our refrigerator and more importantly the furnace too.
When we returned to Edmonton 4 frozen days later we went to a different brand dealer who has done good work for us on the old Prowler and for $200 and a thorough wiring check of the entire electrical system discovered the 2 wires on the same circuit on the back side of the main fuse panel had only 2 strands of wire that had burned out and that had also burned the plastic shielding surrounding them. He not only replaced this wiring - he did a thorough check of all systems on the trailer and certified it safe. We have had no further problems since and will be returning to this RV dealer in Spruce Grove again for any further work. We are slowly getting rid of the bugaboos from this trailer-some of it is shoddy workmanship at the factory-some of it is shoddy original parts. When the Prowler was made in 1978 it was American-built with all American parts and was built to last and has done so very well. Sadly a new trailer built in the USA today means simply that it is assembled in the USA from parts sourced out to the cheapest supplier world-wide.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2016 2015 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 309BHL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought new, on first trip couch broke, had water leak around slide out and furnace. Multiple issues with shower surronnd coming loose and trim in living area. Found leak was going under linoleum and sub floor. Area where leak was the floor was soft and gas leak in tank area. Slide does not seal and can see daylight around seal when closed. Had unit for 26 days, been in shop for 30 days and not fixed yet. Waiting for warranty authorization.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2016 2014 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 346RESA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have a 2014 autumn ridge 346resa. For the most part, I have been tickled with how the trailer has performed. I even had the dealership install a second air conditioner in the bedroom for camping in the south in the summer. The build quality is good. I opted for more living space rather than lots of sleeping area since its usually just me my wife on the road. It has 3 slides and plenty of room. My only complaint was like someone else stated, the tires are to light for the trailer. The trailer comes in at just over 10,700lbs loaded. I have had 2 blowouts with the factory tires so far that caused minor damage to the trailer. They always looked low and bulged like they were even when at 65lbs which is the max on the tires. I have since upgraded to load range e tires and they hold the trailer a lot better and Im sure will help control sway even more.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2017 2011 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 278BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The price was solid for what you get and the quality was reasonable. I paid $12,999 plus the ridiculous "safety inspection fee" from General RV in Michigan. Total out the door was about $14,500 or so brand new. The passenger side interior wall closest to the bedroom began to bow after the first season, and there was an unidentified leak, could have been window or roof, but it was close to this same wall by the fourth season. I maintained the roof each year, so I think it may have been the window. The exterior seemed to fade and rust a bit sooner than I would have expected, later second or early third season. Overall, I liked the camper.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?