Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Starcraft AR-ONE RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Starcraft AR-ONE RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE 26BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our camper new love the floor plan but have had issues first trip tires rubbed tin fenders,window blinds strings pulling out of the wall and strings also broke on another one, from factory had a hole in vinyl floor and they have to tear down hole unit to replace flooring door frame for bathroom door binds up the door. Now see a bolt trying to push up through floor had to have led light strip on awning replaced as 1/4 or the strip went out of also right after I got the camper we could smell propane called dealer they couldn't get to it to fix it for two weeks and had plans to go camping for a week I sprayed down system found bunch of leaks at regulators and both tank hoses had to be replaced as crimps were leaking, factory did not clean unit up very well found aluminum shavings all over the place actually scratched up the floor wen sliding in and out slide out , after last time washing camper found front nose cone has cracks on lower corner and one of my biggest complaints is the AC system sucks if u trave for few hrs on hot day and turn on ac it will take like 6 hrs to cool down, also recommend to StarCraft there should have Ben a roof top vent above the bed in front of the camper to help let the heat out which if ac worked good it wouldn't be needed, very disappointed customer. The main bed sucks could have a normal bed instead of the recycled thing that is in there. Handle on shower door are floppy and fell off at one point they re installed handle but is still floppy I will not buy another star craft camper or Jaco ever again and as soon as I have it payed down I will trade it off for something else.after floor issue I asked to be traded out of this unit for another one dealer would not do it.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Starcraft AR-ONE 17TH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well we haven't been able to use our camper much because a month after I purchased the unit we noticed a 6 inch tear in the roof. Now its been in the shop for about 4 weeks!!!!! Not because it takes that long to fix, but because dealer and Star Craft won't warranty it!!!

Other than that its a cool unit with a cool floor plan, just wished it was made and sold by better organizations.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26HR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love our trailer..been to Smokeys.West virginia.Michigan circle tour,the gulf coast and small get aways..We did add a solar panel to top..Minor fix on door under stove..Love it??? Highly recommend.

- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 10, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26HR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After looking at several toyhaulers we wanted the Starcraft AR one, the floor plan was layed out much better than the others. We have been very happy with it, but the workmanship and quality just sucks. Screws are always falling out, and there are not enough of them. Have had to take it back for repairs,but would recommend it to others. Like the way we can walk up both sides of the bed and it will hold three 4 wheelers in the cargo bay.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I usually do not write reviews, however, I do not want anyone to experience what I have been through.
As soon as I pulled my camper off the lot I had to turn it in for repair. They used some "defective" adhesive on the floors, which resulted in huge bubbles that had to be cut out. The plywood under the bed was split down the middle and had to be replaced. Immediately after pick up, the front end of camper separated from the rest of the camper while pulling it. It had to be hauled to the manufacture for repair. The craftsmanship of inside trim was poor to say the least. Now I have two 20 inch bubbles on my roof which I did not see upon purchase. Of course the warranty department has denied my claim because I didn't get my roof inspected within the 1st year of purchase, even though it was caused by the defective adhesive used in the production of my camper. This camper had the potential of being fantastic. I do love the floor plan and I actually like this camper, but dealing with the problems and resistance from StarCraft warranty department and the poor craftsman ship I will never buy from this company.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2016 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 26BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought my 2016 Arone max go camping the first time the front diamond plate and wood behind it pops off about 11/2 inches(the dealer said the screws they put in didn't catch anything) and the tables breaks. Then the next night the wall behind the couch popped off. Only held on by one screw. Then a month later we are traveling and a bolt comes threw the floor now it has to go back and they are replacing the entire floor. Not bad for three trips
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2016 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 25BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought a 25ft bunkhouse , when you are looking at a band new trailer I was looking at the functionality of it asking myself will this work for my family not defects. Well once we got it home and I started loading my things back in from my other Trailer the nightmare began. The factory defects were through the roof and these were things that I saw once it was home not mentioning the things I couldn\'t see. so I called and talk to the manager and asked that it be exchanged for another of the same. It\'s been over a month now and with no results and now I\'ve tried calling starcraft rv 3 times to get the same results, their customer service has been no different. I\'m definitely moving forward an calling all news stations, posting my experience on all social media and let my story be told maybe then I can get their attention . After making payments on such a large ticket item like this and can\'t even use it is ridiculous.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2016 Starcraft AR-ONE 15RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So far we like the unit but theres always a but...I dont think the holding tank sensor pannel is accurate. The air conditioner is not powerful enough. The front window was leaking, and there was a crack in the skylight. They fixed the leak and the crack under warranty. Overall for the size and weight it was the best option under 3000 lbs. Which was our weight limit. Love the power awning. The design outside is very nice and modren. The pop out bed is super easy to pop out! But it is very bright when the sun comes up and the matress is only like 2 in thick for a guaranteed backache. I would only recommend this unit if your vehicle can only pull 3,000 lbs.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned one since 3/2015 and the only problem has been the shocks and the frame that hold the queen bed. Very weak, make sure you have the dealer reinforce the frame since I have to take back for repairs.Also the the shelves in closet next to the door all came off in motion. Other than that i love this unit as long as two people use it. I've been to Niagara Falls and the mountains in Tennessee with a ^ cylinder Tacoma.No problem at all.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2015 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After a lengthy RV research we settled on the Starcraft brand due to it's unique roof system and quality build. We wanted to go small and maneuverable and that IT IS! We have owned longer, larger RV's both TT's & MH's and just wanted something small to hook up & unhook quickly & go. We use ours as just a mobile "hotel" anyways. It is very lite weight & towing with or without sway bars is a breeze. You forget it is behind you. It is great size for a couple or a couple and a child. I really do not have any cons for the TT itself. But personally too small for 3 adults as we have a handicapped adult child that needs more room to dress otherwise I would have given the Livability a 5 star. We just need to go a size up and with probably go with another Starcraft. These are great, small, economical campers.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2016 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 18QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had lots of problems with the workmanship and quality finish of base of the bed. extremely weak 2 x 4 wood frame to the point of collapsing and swinging forward when raising the bed which is quite heavy.Other than that I love the features and practicality of this model which I took all the way to the Falls in Canada last year.It had a recall for the bedroom window leaking the factory is tardy in supplying the replacing window to the field even thou it is being installed on the assembly line on different models.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2016 2015 Starcraft AR-ONE 17RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Floor plan a little "tight" wish we had moved up to the 18QB. but not bad for 2 adults. Great quality with no issues so far. Tows great, lightweight. Easy to se up.

Have made 3 trips so far and had no problems other than a tail light that keeps burning out.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 13, 2016 2014 Starcraft AR-ONE 21FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought a 2014 ar1 21ft from all in all just 2 issues, small leak in front next to bed, rear jackknife bed broke.Starcrafts are still a well built camper in my opinion and I have owned many different brands
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 13, 2017 2013 Starcraft AR-ONE 17RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new in 2013 for my wife and I. Pro's! Light, very easy to pull and pack/unpack. Adequate storage, bed is 80" long, comes pre-wired for cable or satellite hook-up. Roomy enough for 2 but gets cramped if a 3rd person is added.

Cons- In the hot southern summers, the wall mounted AC struggles to maintain. With the center bath, we have to run a fan on the counter to push cool air to the bed up front. No drawer for silverware or storage. Didn't realize until later and have since added a pull drawer to the shelf atop the fridge. no storage bar to hang goods... so I added a removable to the shower area to hang clothes.
The mirror should have been mounted outside the bathroom so the ladies could use the hairdryer and the mirror at the same time. Thee isn't an outlet in the bathroom. Aside from a few small cosmetic issues, its a well built trailer and we've used it a lot. We've never needed factory support.

problems to be aware of? the water fill tube leaks on all these where it goes in the fresh water holding tank.. will soak the floor. I swapped the tube for a vinyl tube and radiator hose clamps.

Overall, The water heater works great, the refrigerator too... the microwave is a plus... and the two burner stove is nice to have... the small sink could be bigger as I upgraded mine to a larger Stainless steel one. I've experienced 2 blow-outs on my trailer because the weight is within 10% of the tires max capacity. I now run Load range E Lite truck tires. I've also installed scissor style jacks on all four corners.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2012 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Perfect for 2 adults and1child. Light weight and easy to tow.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2017 2010 Starcraft AR-ONE 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Rv is loaded with stove, refrigerator, microwave, air conditioner, heater, sink, shower and tub, toilet, radio, antenna for TV, awning. Easy to pull, great size. It only weight 3,200 pounds. It has a dining table that converts to a bed. Plenty storage compartments.
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

RVT Premium
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 More