Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Rockwood RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Rockwood RVs For Sale

Jul 22, 2016 2016 Rockwood Roo 231KSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great trailer for a family or a couple with dogs. It was spacious and comfortable with plenty of open floorspace as well as sleeping. The tent ends and the large windows on the super-slide bring in lots of light - it doesn\'t feel like a cave as some hard side trailers do. It was easy to setup and take down.

It is not a small trailer but it was easy to tow with our properly set up large SUV or truck. We pulled it through the mountains of Colorado.

This hybrid was an awesome step up from our pop-up trailers of the past! So much easier to setup and take down. So much more comfortable due to the solid, insulated sides. We comfortably camped even with outside temperatures that dipped into the 30\'s and we didn\'t even need to use the heated mattresses. (The interior remained in the 50\'s through the use of either the furnace or, better yet, an inexpensive ceramic heater so as to use shore power and save propane.)

And so convenient to have a full kitchen and a bathroom and shower. And then there was the storage space. Closets, pantry and a wide range of cabinets and other storage areas - more than we needed! The kitchen island is great - especially when you have as much open floor space as this hybrid does. The island provide both more storage and more counter top space.

We truly did enjoy this trailer and were it not for it being more trailer than we needed and us deciding to go with something smaller we would still be enjoying it!
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2016 2014 Rockwood Beachwood 8289

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
great 5th wheel trailer all the way around. tows very easy set up is a snap awesome produt. floor plan very open kitchen island is great adds more counter space. lot and lots of storage. bathgrat size. showert is tall enough and big too.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 20, 2016 2014 Rockwood Signature Ultra-Lite 8265ws

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The 8265ws is the best rv i ever owned! Just the right size.Pulls great, most of the time I never knew it was behind me, pulled with a ford 250. Love this unit.The two AC's is a must for Texas.Lots of storage. It was great for my wife and me!
Hope this helps Tom
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 25, 2015 2014 Rockwood Mini Lite 2304

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is absolutely great for two adults and a couple of small dogs. It still looks brand new and is easy to tow is you have the right kind of set-up on your truck. It is easy to move around in. The inside has a 'touch of class' and is has TV, Remote, Stereo, microwave, propane stove which has a lid for a work space. The queen size bed had a 3 inch foam top the owners added and is extremely comfortable. There is ample storage space and a very specious bathroom. It is great!
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 17, 2016 2013 Rockwood Mini Lite 2104S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
overall a good little liveable trailer.should get many trouble free camping years out of this trailer.the queen walk around bed is easy to get in and out of sleeps good with factory mattress that come with it.the torsion bar axles is a plus for towing the trailer. on a scale of 1 to 10 i would give it a 8.5
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2012 Rockwood Signature Ultra-Lite 8314BSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great travel trailer. Owned it for 3 years and have had very few issues. Great floor plan, excellent build quality, very durable and dependable. Plan to keep it another couple of years at least. We've towed it over 15,000 miles and average 1 night camping every 10 days. Very pleased.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2016 2012 Rockwood Ultra-Lite 8312SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best purchase ever! Sleeps 10 - Great floor plan, a lot of storage, big inside Fridge and microwave, great large outside kitchen, big bedrooms - queen bed in master bedroom; 2 bunks in back with pull out futon bed sleeps two - again lots of cabinet space for storage of bags, clothes, etc. , air-conditioner and furnace work great, large awning, large king u table for dining w/scissor legs instead of pedestals - that if put down sleeps 2, large bathroom w/tub-shower w/regular porcelain toilet, lots of counter space, large screen tv in living area, small tv w/dvd player in master bedroom, master bedroom has lots of storage under the bed and two wardrobe cabinets on each side of the bed, with counter space on both sides underneath - great for put a clock, glasses, phone (has outlets on each side), with pocket doors instead of just curtains to close. Outside kitchen has large fridge, microwave, sink and stove = great for cooking outside. Outside shower, grill that can attach on side of trailer. Lots of sky lights for ample light, great flooring inside trailer, wonderful color scheme, large leather pull out couch that has a blow up mattress that sleeps two.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2012 Rockwood Mini Lite 2307

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to tow, set up, lay out is tastefully done, and all extras are packed into camper for luxury enjoyment.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2015 2011 Rockwood Tent Camper 2317G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Model 2317g. Ideal popup. With the slide out dinette it is very large inside. Camped with another family last year and when it rained their 27 footer couldn't seat is all, but our rockwood had lots of room. Sleeps 7 comfortably.Furnace works great, easy to set up with the power roof. Set up is under 20 minutes and can be towed with a minivan.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2016 2009 Rockwood Ultra-Lite 8287SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in our Rockwood for almost a year while we were waiting to buy a home. It had ample storage and the floor plan did not make us feel crowded (3 humans and a dog!). It pulled really nice across the US to our new home. I would definitely buy this type of RV again.
- , Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2016 2009 Rockwood Ultra-Lite 2604WS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this RV after 3 months of searching for the perfect camper. Have been camping for 50 years and wanted the perfect camper for retirement. It has been out perfect camper, easy to pull and direct. Stand alone shower is perfect because I am handicapped, and the open floor plan makes it easy to get around inside. This camper has all of the options and extras you could ask for. Now when retirement is best my husband has Parkinsons and is unable to handle the camper. If it were not for his condition, we would still be enjoying our Dream Camper.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2014 2007 Rockwood Signature Ultra-Lite 8244S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had great camping experiences with our 5th wheel. The roomy layout and large corner shower were perfect. It felt like a one bedroom apartment when we were out in it. It hauls like a dream with our Chev Silverado 1500. Great unit for sure.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2016 2006 Rockwood Ultra-Lite T2701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our first trailer and we have two kids also. We went to FL and MT in it last year and loved it.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2015 2006 Rockwood Ultra-Lite SS8318

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great RV.
- , Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2015 2006 Rockwood Ultra-Lite 2603

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've truly enjoyed my Rockwood. It was a great purchase. The only down side to this model is very small bathroom, but I wouldn't necessarily call it much smaller than other similar sized RVs.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2015 2005 Rockwood Tent Camper 2015 23 ft with popouts

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , New York

Did you find this useful?