Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Roadtrek RV Reviews by Owners (33)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Roadtrek RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Roadtrek SS Agile

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2017 SS Agile which I picked up in April and I have had multiple problems. The coach electrical system often shuts off when driving causing the refrigerator to defrost all over the place. In my last 3 hour drive it shut off 4 times which I had to pull to the side of the road and reset the ecotrek. This is not the quality I was hoping for. Now rather than enjoying traveling I am having to troubleshoot this vehicle and stay close to my dealer for servicing. Also one of the tank valves are stuck in the open position and waiting on a part for that. The AC stopped working soon after I picked it up while I was in 100 degree weather. There were many fit and finish issues when I picked it up (marks in the wood, damaged edges of cabinets). This was a brand new unit which had taken twice as long to deliver than was estimated. Yesterday my inverter started making a new vibration noise. I regret my decision to purchase this vehicle and I would not recommend buying one to anyone. On the positive side I do like the layout and the chassis is great. I feel as though my vehicle was rushed through the production process. It was six months of waiting and only few weeks of building it. There needs to be a focus on quality. I am unsure what my next steps will be for this vehicle. I am very disappointed.
- Craig MacKay, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Roadtrek Zion Zion SRT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is great RV for seeing the US, Great for going to Yellowstone, Jackson Hole. You can park just like you have a car. In a pinch you can always stay in a Walmart parking lot. We really enjoyed owing ours. Roadtrek's warranty is the best in the industry . 5 years unlimited miles. That's for Roadtrek installed parts not Dodge.
- Jim, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Sep 15, 2017 2016 Roadtrek Zion SRT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Roadtrek Zion SRT is wonderful for the short vacations you take throughout the year.
We never used the shower because every campground we stayed at had restrooms/showers. I'm sure I could use it and be quite happy. The queen bed in the rear is great and we leave it a bed while we travel. I've cooked inside several times because of the weather but I carry a portable stove so I can cook outside. We have travel the lower 48 and into Canada. This suited us and the MPG was fantastic. The van itself is easy to drive and my wife enjoyed driving it as well.
- Jim,

Did you find this useful?

Jan 31, 2018 2016 Roadtrek Simplicity 210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve had our Class B Roadtrek Simplicity since September 2016. We downsized from a 26’ Class A, and enjoy the freedom of the smaller Class B. It’s the perfect size for the two of us and our two dogs. It’s easy to drive and maneuver, able to park in regular parking spaces (just need to allow a little room for the length,) and the gas mileage has averaged around 22 mpg.

We had some issues with the RV and the chassis that were covered by warranty. Both Roadtrek and Dodge stood behind their product, and resolved everything to our satisfaction.

We are looking forward to getting out again and enjoying the freedom of traveling in our Simplicity.
- Mike and Tami, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2017 2015 Roadtrek CS Adventurous

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really love this tiny motorhome with all the luxuries of home!

Easy to drive, PLUS lane-change assist!

The radiant floor heating may be my favorite element of comfort, but even the air-conditioning runs on battery power with all the right options!

A great mode of transport for up to six people, although only sleeps two (convertible king size bed).
- Brooke Perez, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2017 2015 Roadtrek CS Adevnturous

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this campervan that doesn't scream RV!
The Sprinter chassis is wonderful, with lane-change assist and collision prevention, etc.!
2015 chassis began adding extra stability features, making it quite easy to drive even in windy conditions!
The radiant floor heating may be my favorite element of comfort, but I also love having no noisy generator-- instead, the underhood generator option charges the expanded battery bank while driving... and even has solar, making this a very versatile tiny home on dually wheels.
- Brooke Perez, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2016 2015 Roadtrek Popular 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Dometic refrigerator was not able to keep our food under 40 degrees F in weather above 80 degrees F. I had to replace this refrigerator with a Nova Kool refrigerator that works fantastic. Every cabinet and closet door inside the RV has malfunctioned at one time or another. Had to replace all of the latches. The air conditioner failed to work in any locations with high humidity. Sewer leaks were developed in the first 10,000 miles. Had to replace all of the sewer line vales. The plastic external door trim on the bottom of the passenger door warped and pulled away from the RV body. Made the coach look cheap and demonstrated poor assembly methods. Floor in from of the sink where the shower drain is located squeaks and flexes whenever you walk on it. Very annoying. Roadtrek takes no responsibility for any of these problems nor do they have any remorce for the inconvenience and hardships caused by their poor design and installation methods.
- Rod Coelho, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Oct 22, 2016 2014 Roadtrek SS Agile SS Agile

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Previously Loved but this beauty looks/drives/smells like BRAND NEW!!!
This RV is especially perfect for a traveling couple. The creative and innovative design maximizes efficiency and includes all necessary appliances. With convenient handling and aerodynamic design, this RV can be driven nearly anywhere a car can. This vehicle always makes heads turn!

Lots of literature about this model online.
Most popular, Top of the line in Class B.
The turbo-charged V-6 BlueTec diesel by Mercedes-Benz has
enough torque to tow 6200lbs on a chassis 79.6 inches wide,
Onan Generator: less than 10 hours! Luxury Chassis Package;
Home Theatre System; Power rear King size bed. Screens for rear cover

Street legal to park in most cities and plenty maneuverable in traffic.
Diesel mileage: under normal conditions you can expect 18-22mpg.
- Jeny Change, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2018 2014 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The mileage of this vehicle is more than 17miles overall. You can drive and park almost anywhere you want. You can stop by grocery on the way or interesting spot when you find it. I like sewage disposal system and solar panel on this vehicle.
- Tom Sekigami, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2018 2014 Roadtrek Popular 210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is for those who don't want to drive a house down the road - it's small (22 ft and you can park in just about any parking lot), compact (you can't load it up with a bunch of junk you'll never use), works wonderful for cross-country traveling, touring parks and beaches, short weekends, day trips to the beach or even driving to the grocery store. It's not something for a big family - 2 people work very well - it's easy to drive (just like driving a pickup), comfortable and has everything you need. If you plan to live in an RV, this is NOT for you. But if you just want to get out and enjoy life, consider a Roadtrek - you won't be disappointed.
- Judy Darden, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2015 2014 Roadtrek Popular 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Chevy chassis is rather old fashioned. Lower than expected gas mileage, ride terrible. The Roadtrek conversion is medium at best. Cabinetry low quality. Latches don't stay latched, or often don't unlatch. Cabinet interiors are unlined and add to the noisy/rattle filled coach. Upgraded to an Airstream Interstate after only eight months. The Airstream coach is an incredible upgrade in quality over the Roadtrek.
- Raleski, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2014 2014 Roadtrek Popular 170

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have a 40th Anniv edition. Things not working as expected. Documentation on this model very poor. Need to go to dealer to get issues resolved.
- Raleski, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Nov 24, 2016 2013 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We liked the layout of this rv and loved the solar power. The RV is easy to drive and park! The diesel gets great mileage and we have always been pleased with the Mercedes dealerships we have worked with. The only complaint we would have is the knobs on the drawers and cabinets. We replaced and fixed them.
- Beth, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Oct 16, 2015 2011 Roadtrek Adventurous RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My first RV. Perfect for a single person, or a very in love couple. First of all it's on a Mercedes Sprinter chassis, and I couldn't be more impressed with the smoothness and power, and 18 - 19 mpg isn't bad either.

Great sleeping, kitchen ample for the size, very livable.
- bert elliott, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2018 2011 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have enjoyed 50,000 miles worth of wonderful trips since I bought it from it's original owner. There has been a minimal amount of wear and tear, including a new media center, new house and engine batteries, new house pumps, new propane detector. The rear dully tires are a matched set almost a year old, the front tires are in good shape, but probably have another 10,000 miles on them. The Sprinter has been maintained with all records included. Clean title in hand.
- bert elliott, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 26, 2017 2010 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have fully enjoyed this vehicle. It drives easily and is super easy to park. King bed or two cots. No problems with any of the appliances. Gets 20-23 mpg (diesel engine) depending on load and terrain. We've driven it in snow, rain and sunshine and pulling a trailer.
- Carol Crump, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 26, 2017 2010 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have fully enjoyed this vehicle. It drives easily and is super easy to park. King bed or two cots. No problems with any of the appliances. Gets 20-23 mpg (diesel engine) depending on load and terrain. We've driven it in snow, rain and sunshine and pulling a trailer.
- Carol Crump, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 28, 2016 2010 Roadtrek Popular 210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Carol and I just returned from a trip from Florida to Alaska for a total of 15,000 miles. It was our 1st experience in an RV. When we first started I was afraid of a breakdown. By the time we reached British Columbia, my fears were gone. This is one great vehicle. We traveled every main paved road in Alaska without a glitch. Changed the oil and put gas in, that was it. Every component of this RV worked perfect and still does.
Carol and I lived, ate and slept in this vehicle for over 3 months and loved every minute of it.

Why would we sell you ask? We purchased this RV to do the trip of a lifetime and we dit it. We are going to Europe next year and do a 3 month train trip.
We would not think twice to take this RV on another 15,000 mi trip.

Don't put your trip off any longer.
Tom and carol
- Tom Buehler, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 12, 2016 2010 Roadtrek Popular 210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Just drove my Roadtrek 210 Popular from Florida to Fairbanks, Alaska. We traveled a total of 15,000 miles in 3 months. You will need a reliable RV when in Alaska, since you are alone in the wilderness with no services for hundreds of miles. No fear with the Roadtrek. No problems at all. Cleaned off the mud and it looked as good as new.
My 2010 vehicle now has 92,000 miles and I would have no fear of doing it all again tomorrow.
- Tom Buehler, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2018 2010 Roadtrek Popular 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i like all about it-its beautiful-little bit above my budget.it is roomy and comfortable,easy to handle,holds the road beautifully.inside set up for comfort. i love the exterior color and inside decor
- tim oneill, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2016 2008 Roadtrek Adventurous RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The RS Adventurous is perfect for two people to travel in. It is easy to drive and easy to park. It negotiates narrow streets easily. The fact that it gets 22 miles per gallon of diesel fuel is nice. We have towed a U-Haul trailer with ease. Camping in National Parks and National Forests without hookups is easy as long as you have propane and water.
It is comfortable to sleep in and to live in on bad days. It is very livable




- David keller, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Jan 18, 2015 2008 Roadtrek Roadtrek 210 Popular

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love camping up and down the Blue Ridge Parkway and at every campground people came over to ask about the unit. 14 - 15 mpg at 65-70 MPH. It rides great and is very comfortable. Get one and you won't be disappointed!
- Lon Greenwood, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 14, 2018 2008 Roadtrek Versatile 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great unit for anyone who gets it. It's ready for the road any adventure. Superbly maintained, awesome upgrades, and solid as a rock. Travel in style and comfort with all of the convenience of home. Well worth the asking price. It won't last long at this price, so get before its gone.
- Tony M, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 02, 2017 2007 Roadtrek Popular 210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When you want to pick up and go anywhere, anytime, this is the B class for you. Parking in a regular parking spot and completely self contained, you can stay just about anywhere. Roadtrek has the high quality finish work that has set them apart for so many years, and, made these vans so highly sought after.
- Gary Sellers, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2018 2007 Roadtrek Roadtrek 170 Popular

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a tight rig that is parking lot friendly and efficient. It takes a little getting used to the limited space, but every bit is used. It does drive like a SUV as advertised with a little more sway side-to-side, but the 15 mpg on the road makes it painless. The credit mostly goes to the base 2500 Express chassis with the 6 L engine. Except for replacing all o2 sensors at over 100K, it just keeps on ticking. Frig is a little weak. Could do without the hot water heater and shower. The stove, microwave, mini toilet, two burner stove are used the most. Gas heating works wonderfully when needed but the heat pump has always been fine down to 40 deg and when it gets hot. Easy rig to boondock with and it will sneak into places most RV owners wish they had but cannot. Waste system after the macerator was replaced by me and one other piece after a tank --they were poorly designed. Otherwise, nice rig.
- Roland Beard, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2017 2006 Roadtrek RS Adventurous

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My first RV, bought after a couple years of research and then retirement. I love the agility, getting in and out parking, fitting in all National Parks campgrounds. Fun to drive for both my wife and me. Comfortable beds in back-- we could even fit all 4 of us including 2 tall kids to watch a movie. Appreciate the 4 captains chairs can all swivel and my wife and I even able to fashion beds by turning the seats sideways, laying a board between them and putting a mattress on top. Open storage below beds, often not found on similar rigs with power sofa. Love the mileage 21-22 on trips, and 18 around town. Didn't like the galley on driver's side which doesn't face picnic tables at campground, and bathroom on passenger side which blocked visibility there while driving. 2nd row seats too shallow for comfort on long trips. Despite this, my family of four have seen some great landscapes and had fun just going to the beach, eating and hanging out inside.
- Paul, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2005 Roadtrek Roadtrek 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
4 -Wheel Dr., Diesel Engine.New Tires, Good Work Conditions.
GM Engine.
- Gene Bae, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2015 2005 Roadtrek Popular 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is small enough to take anywhere or park anywhere that you can with a regular vehicle, but large enough to sleep, eat and have bathroom facilities. It is like driving a SUV but having the luxury of sleeping and living anywhere you happen to be, whether it is an RV park, pull off the road area, Wal-mart parking lot, or great for tailgaiting. Amazing storage. Drive a while and pull over and sleep. Never pay for motel rooms again. We had a great trip from SC to Washington, up into British Columbia, Yukon, and into Alaska and back. The way to go.
- Linda Abercrombie, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2015 2002 Roadtrek Popular 200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing


- Fred Downing, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 25, 2018 2002 Roadtrek Popular 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Melted wires in breaker box. Common prob. RT blames co that made the part. RT chose wrong part for elec system. Did nothing to warn, recall or fix. Awning fell off b/c only held on w 3 pieces of tape!
- Bob, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2017 2002 Roadtrek Versatile 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very smart vehicle. Can sleep 4 comfortably and carry 6 with seatbelts. Only 19' long so can park in a regular parking place. Roomy shower/bathroom area, nice kitchen area. Outdoor awning. We'll-equipped, easy to drive.
- Linn Poulsen, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2015 2000 Roadtrek Popular 170

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I just spent a month traveling in this RV with my sister and we traveled easily in it.
There are so many features that add to your living area like pull out shelves that add to your counter spaces or underseat storage.
This motorhome drives so easily that we don't have to avoid twisty roads that are not recommended for the big guys. Towing is easy, too, with the 2 inch hitch receiver.
- Ida, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 30, 2016 1998 Roadtrek Roadtrek 190

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an ideal RV for two people, for those just retired, and for those wanting to downsize from a Class A or Class C RV. Roadtrek has the reputation of designing and manufacturing the best RVs - we found this to be true. On trips up to three months in length we have found driving, parking, living in and yes! showing off our RV to be great fun.
- Phillip Rusell, California

Did you find this useful?