Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Riverside RV RV Reviews by Owners (10)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Riverside RV RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Riverside RV Riverside Retro 199FKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the look and the utilization of space, as well as the basic features provided. We only wish we had looked more closely at construction and components. There are numerous instances of shoddy workmanship. Components are--for the most part--quite cheap and flimsy. After examining other brands costing more in smaller sizes, we believe the reason is that they are much better constructed and typically use more durable and higher grade components.
- Guerry Doolittle, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Riverside RV Riverside Retro 199

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had our retro for a month. We love the layout and the décor, but are sad to say the construction seems to be subpar. Water is leaking into the camper somewhere. Others are reporting the same!
- Teresa Sheets, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2018 2017 Riverside RV Retro 177

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Trailer gets tons of admiring looks and compliments, and we love the layout.

Problem, as stated by most leaving reviews that I wish I read BEFORE I purchased, this trailer basically comes with NO WARRANTY, because the company does not stand behind the quality of their product, which is really shameful.

We were on our third trip with our 10 month old Riverside Retro 177. On our last fueling stop before returning home, my wife noticed that our awning was gone! Only thing left were two bars that hold the awning that punched a 7" hole in our door, and scratched and dented the whole side and part of the roof beyond repair. We took a picture of the rig on the previous stop, because we thought that it looked cute in front of the Waffle House we were at, and awning is visible in pic with no issues. Since all of our trips were very short, we have NEVER taken the awning out.

You guessed it, Riverside RV said that the awning flying off driving 55 mph was not their fault, and not covered under warranty. Buyer beware!!
- Keith Horowitz, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 02, 2017 2016 Riverside RV Riverside Retro 177SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful. Love the light colored wood, moon hubcaps and floor plan. It would be easy for me (70 y/o female) to tow. Hopefully, I can purchase this TT and travel across US. My granddaughters would love and will accompany me when they are not in school.
- Vicki Laughlin, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2018 2016 Riverside RV Retro 509 JR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to tow, park, and store. Adding a small front tire makes it easier to push for one person. Sleeps 2 comfortably. No putting up a tent. Just park and plug in. Protected from the weather and animals. Enough light, plugins, and storage. You can make it your own style inside or outside. We put a 24" TV in the middle cabinet. Everyone couldn't believe there was a queen size bed inside. We added two stabilizer jacks in the rear for extra stability and a 2" lift so it was hire off the ground.

The only thing I didn't like was that the hydraulic hinges for the back kitchen hatch would pop off. The screws on the inside wall would get stressed from the hinge being to close to the door seal and would come off or the hinge would pop out. Door hatch dropped on our heads a few times. Just took them out and used a wood rod.
- Karena, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2017 2016 Riverside RV Retro 177SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Rv. Can tow with a car. Very well thought out storage and space. Comfortable bed... queen not double! Thought the bathroom shower combo would be small, but plenty of space. Very easy hookups and leveling. Great trailer and so cute. Everywhere we go people ask about it. We just need a toy hauler for the new motorcycle.
- Sue, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Nov 09, 2017 2016 Riverside RV White Water 177SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Didn't have this but 3 months and the seals leaked around the wheel wells. Had 3 different dealerships look at it and they couldn't fix it, took it to my own guys and they found and actually "SEALED" the wheel wells in 2 hrs. The seals on the toilet leaked within 3 months and the seals along the windows had to be replaced during this time. Now I have to replace the water pump which leaked all over may floor, mind you, I only used this water pump 2 times while traveling, never for anything other than flushing toilet and hand washing. Now...all the decals are falling off the outside and the seams are splitting on the walls. I can't believe how cheaply made these travel trailers and it was the company who said how well build they are touting about amish workmanship. I should have known they wouldn't build a good travel trailer when they offered only a 1 year warranty vs the other travel trailer companies offering 2 year warranty.

Very unhappy customer
- Rose H, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2017 2016 Riverside RV White Water 177 SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Camper perfect for 2 people. Camped aprox. 30 days 2016,no issues, towed with ford 150 like it was not even there. Quality excellent, could not be happier. A++++. Plenty of storage, NO water leaks.
- B.P., New York

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2016 2015 Riverside RV White Water 827

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this RV late in 2014 brand new. We now have a RV with rotted walls and floors filled with black mold that Riverside RV, Inc. will not fix because it is \"out of warranty\". This should have NEVER happened to a brand new RV. Stay away from this company.
- Jennifer Hollifield, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 24, 2017 2015 Riverside RV White Water 827

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have the same issue. Walls swelled and water has gotten into walls and front storage compartment. Not covered by warranty and only used for 2 weeks. Now unable to enjoy it as ill have to see what i can salvage and repair before it gets worse. The dealer is trying to work with me on it but riverside rv is not corporating with us. It new and i have never seen this before in my life as with technology today this should never happen. I want my money back. If only you can see a list of crap i found and needed to be fixed or replace. It would not fit in this review. The camper should be yellow when it is sold. (Lemon)
- Stacy Lacroix, Ontario

Did you find this useful?