Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Prime Time Tracer RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Prime Time Tracer RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Prime Time Tracer 3175RSD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Don't buy owned ares for 18 days and had to send in for warranty work and 2 weeks later still waiting on tracer to approve warranty work


















Ggggvcvvvccccvvvvvvvvvbvbvvvvvvvvvvbvvvvvv
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Prime Time Tracer 253AIR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the trailer Sep 29th 2016. Love the floor plan and comfort level inside. Easy to tow. Took it camping in October in Washington State the furnace is quiet and the inside holds the heat. All worked well except when i got home noticed that there was a water leak underneath. The main water line had a leak big job repairing due to the underbelly enclosed. I tried to find the tv bracket for the outside, I called prime time they said they would send me one free. Great! Never received it gave them an address to deliver in the states. Never heard anything more i guess I'm not getting it. Cannot locate one anywhere. Going camping again in march 2017. I'll be boon docking. I'll find out how everything works on battery power. Overall the quality of the trailer seems very solid.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 23, 2017 2017 Prime Time Tracer 3175RSD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our unit in October 2016 from Camping World, Spartanburg, SC. We are pleased with the service from the dealer and have experienced two warranty repairs, kitchen slide adjustment, and replacement of the electrical pigtail underneath that slide. Happy with both repairs. The unit has the usual manufacturing flaws but nothing yet has appeared that is unusual or not easy to repair. The live ability of the unit isn't good, would like to have more room in the bedroom for a full size queen bed, but with this plan we knew this was something we would have to live with to get the rear living plan we wanted most of all. All of the equipment works well, the more we use it the better things seem to work. Fit and finish is acceptable. I did place more support under the shower pan which has been a good thing to do, the pan flexed too much for my comfort level, and the support installed at the factory was poorly done. I also reset the couch and recliners and am in the process of reinstalling all of the curtains as they all came crooked from the factory. We have ordered a new mattress as the factory mattress is very poor. Also, we will undoubtedly install another AC unit in the bedroom someday if we spend more time in it in the hot summer. The current primary unit works well but has a problem keeping up when the temps get north of 100. As with anything you own, if you work on it and fix the things that are needed or desired, the product becomes better every day. We would buy another no questions asked. We would love to have a ceiling fan in the living room and the ceiling height may allow one if we find the right one. The light over the dinette table is too low, they seem to have solved this in 2018 models with a flat light panel.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2017 2016 Prime Time Tracer 3175RSD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a piece of crap, and the manufacturer doesn't care, has horrific customer service, and won't honor its warranty. It came new with several defects, including the staples that hold the rug down that weren't in all the way (at least a 3rd weren't in properly). First, I cut my foot on them, then my dog did. When I told Prime Time about this they said "oh, that happens all the time. That's common." What?!?!?! I was dumb-founded. Their quality control is that bad, they know it, and just say "yeah, we know, oh well, too bad"? The sound system didn't work, the sky light leaked, the panel under the shower was cracked, etc. Then, the *very first time* we take it on the road, after locking everything, I go over a bump (granted, a big bump) on the interstate and the side door where the outdoor kitchen is flies open, then flies off, in the middle of I-95 in a rain storm at 70 mph. I'm so lucky it didn't kill anybody, and easily could: it's a very big door. But, they won't cover it under the warranty. The total cost of the repairs was going to be $1,600. This company makes tens of million dollars a year (4 of the same rv's were sold *the same day* we bought ours, and that's just at one dealership), and they won't cover this? We bought it *brand new*. I even tried making a deal with them, that I'd go through my auto insurance, which would increase my rates, but I'd be okay with that if they paid my $500 deductible. They again said "no, it's not our problem." And we paid $42,000 for this junk heap?

Bottom line: run away from all their products. Not only are they pieces of junk and poorly assembled, it appears the manufacturer knows this and doesn't seem to care.
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Jul 27, 2016 2016 Prime Time Tracer 2750RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Understanding that there may be minor issues during manufacturing, our shake down cruise revealed issues like; inverter failure, city water hookup leaking, bathroom door unable to close, hot water tank indicator light not working, cargo doors warped, and some other smaller issues. Those items were repaired by the dealer. The second trip in June 2016 the roof bubbled up, could disconnect external shower hose, shower door bracket came loose and broke, and we noticed where fasteners that held panels in place the filler would be smeared and uneven, external NatGas hookup full of pipe sealer, external water drain pipe connection leaked, wheel skirt cracked at screws...all of which the dealer repaired without consternation.
The design and equipment of the RV is very good, the quality of the workmanship of assembly is at best shotty. Its unfortunate, PrimeTime could improve their approach to QA to support an attractive and well design RV. I hate to see what could easily be a great product go to waste.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2016 2016 Prime Time Tracer 235AIR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I purchased our Tracer Air last year, it is a 2016 model and we love it!!! All of our friends say it has the most room, counter space and storage space they have ever seen in a 26' RV!! We love it, it has everything we wanted in a trailer, along with great tracking when we tow it. We had a few problems at first but the dealer fixed them immediately.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2017 2016 Prime Time Tracer 235AIR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Falling apart already. Nail working it's way through the roof. Cabneit door came apart. Gas line to the BBQ does not work from the git go. Ya take it back to get fixed. Out of town working all the time. Not that easy. The dealier. I got it from general rv said they do not warrenty it prime time does. What does that mean. My one year is up. Paid way to much for it. I got robbed.its just like any Rv. I would get the least expensive rv. The hype is just that. No more prime time tracer for me.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2016 2015 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have taken trailer out 9 time\'s and had to taken back 5 times. We are on our 3rd slide out motor, front cap paint faded in first year, water leak from roof. Last trip we had a electrical short that melted slide out switch, filled inside with smoke and did not trip breaker or blow a fuse. Our dealer manager after this return told us it was a good thing we bought extended warranty. They have a great service dept that takes care of us getting it fixed and getting claims paid. We feel like we are rolling dice everytime we take it out on which slide is going to go out and how much we are pay to get some one to come out to close it. Great looking trailer and has nice features but slde out motors are junk.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2014 2014 Prime Time Tracer TRT3200BHT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased our RV last spring and we have really enjoyed it. I towed it myself and was suprised at how easy my Ford F150 pulled this along. Love the outdoor kitchen. A real plus.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2014 2014 Prime Time Tracer 3200BHT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very nice, well thought-out layout. Could use a bit more room for storage but overall, one of the best bang-for-the-buck RV's we've ever owned.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2017 2014 Prime Time Tracer 265AIR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a trader executive lite and the floor structure is failing one previous warranty repair. Two years later floor is soft again. Prime Time will not stand behind their product. Will not repair a structural floor issue,poor design. It is out of warranty. Theu do not back up thier product. 3 years old
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 08, 2014 2013 Prime Time Tracer 3150BHD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Travel Trailer, very open and spacious, comfortable. Stays warm in the winter with the underbelly heater and in the summer keep it cooled down with dual AC units. My wife and I have enjoyed the last two PrimeTime RV's we have owned. Not a single complaint.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 09, 2015 2013 Prime Time Tracer 230FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've had nothing but problems since we bought it. Wheel skirts are cheaply made and break off in transit. The water pump continually has issues. Our electrical panel and the primary plug in cord has issues and although electrical, it is not considered electrical under the warranty. The slider had issues as well as the switch to operate it. The black and grey water outlets/pumps have had issues. The awning and awning arms have had issues and have been repaired twice. The hitch jack had to be replaced. The stabilizer jacks, all of them, had to be replaced. Interior issues, staples popping out, things falling off, breaking off in transit. Lighting issues on the inside. I could go on an on, the never ends. Now we're stuck with financing on something not worth ten cents on the dollar. We're on the road now and had to stop and spend an hour on the side of the interstate to tie down an awning arm that broke in the wind and had our awning flapping. Thanks to a trucker who noticed and honked to get our attention. Primetime/Forest River makes good looking products but they ABSOLUTELY SUCK in the execution of those products in regards to quality, value and longevity. We had problems the first time we used the trailer and keep spending money to continually fix issues that both the manufacturer, the warranty company and the Retailer always seem to find a way NOT to cover it. We most likely after this last incident will be suing ALL of them...and no, we don't make that statement lightly, we fully intend to sue them at this point. DO NOT, NOT, NEVER, BUY A Primetime/Forest River product. That's our two cents.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2013 Prime Time Tracer 215AIR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was my first new camper. Purchased it in 2013 it has been nothing but a headache. Very very poorly designed. Corners were cut and they hide it behind cheap barely attached panelling. Leeks dust like crazy. Water pump lines leaked from new. Thermostat was replaced 2 months after owning. Wears out 4 wheels ever 800-1000 kms. I will never in my life own another prime time tracer! JUNK!!! Can't wait to get a new one
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?