Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Prime Time Sanibel RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Prime Time Sanibel RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Prime Time Sanibel 3901

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We fell in love with the floor plan and decided to make the purchase, I wish we seen all the horrible reviews before we did.
We purchased 2017 3901 Sanibel, with the intention of living in it for several months. We had some minor issues and the RV dealership fixed those issues since it was under warranty. We have had them come to fix things 3x now. With the latest issue being the furnace. We are in Michigan and the cold weather is quickly approaching the furnace is not working properly and the RV repair guy couldn't figure out what is wrong. It's been more than a week since it has worked properly. We are very frustrated and are really not happy with our purchase. When you spend so much money on a camper you should be able to enjoy it for many many years. Prime Time needs to be held accountable for their poor quality workmanship. I do not recommend anyone to buy a Primetime product!!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Prime Time Sanibel 3751

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where do I start. Shower drains into sun floor. Cable doesn't work ,closet rods fell off. Graphic suck. Damage to couch cushions and TNT absolute worse carpeting job ever. Dozens of staples half in to cut your feet. Not to mention a fridge with ice maker and water dispenser that is not connected to a water source.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 16, 2017 2017 Prime Time Sanibel 3921

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased new and started transferring from our old unit to tbe new and a drawer fell apart and a cabinet door came off hinges. Upon checking rest of the doors several of them needed to be tightened up. Pulled our unit on our lot and the shower started leaking the lights in one of the slides started flickering,staples sticking up throughout the carpet. And have to slam the door to get it too close. Spent way too much money for this type of quality. Not a happy camper!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2017 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3901

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our 3901FL in May '16. Master switch on furnace wouldn't let it run. Dealer fixed it after some bellyaching because we wouldn't haul it 2hrs for them to install a 4.00 item. Front cubby let water in around slam door frame. I sealed it myself before it got bad. 4' of trim wasnt screwed down around the rubber roof line on the rear of the coach. I fixed that myself after i noticed some decals beginning to bubble. The front cap leaked some water but it all stayed in the cap. I resealed the joint and fixed that. Allbin all, it's not been a bad coach for us. We've been full timing for 20yrs so I've come to expect more than most I guess. I wish the warranty and extended warranty didn't exclude roofs and floors though...those are bigvticket items in these 5th wheels.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 10, 2016 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3901

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Let's see if have had this camper for 30 days now it is in the shop getting a new roof the camper and primetime have been great with warranty but the same thing happened to my trade which I only had for 6months which was also a 2016 lacrosse I just don't winer stand the quality control at the factory it's almost that they see problems and would rather handle it with warranty rather then fix it before it's delivered overall both are nice campers
- , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 19, 2017 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3801

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new unit in June 2016, furnace went out in frigid weather over the holidays and everyone was closed for questions about how to get help. I did get in touch with Larry at Forest River. After some confusion we continued the repair with the repairman we called in who has association with Dometic/Atwood. His bill was for $800 and 6 hours of work. Which would be typical for this problem in Santa Fe, NM ( I checked with other repair shops). I submitted the bill for at least a reasonable amount of reimbursement. I was severely scolded by Larry and he even suggested I stop payment on the check I wrote the repairman!!! He said $300 was more reasonable for this job. OK. He also said he would be in contact with me after the first of the year. I contact him yesterday for an update after hearing nothing. Today I got a snotty message that they would reimburse $100 for the job, which was much more that what it should have cost. Seriously, $100 for even beginning to tear this furnace apart to find the problem. DO NOT buy from Forest River, or Prime Time MFG. I've gone back to our dealer General RV, who have been extremely supportive. These people are crooks and build a pathetic product and then even refuse to stand by their "warranty".
- , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Aug 11, 2016 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3701R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I are first time RV\'s and were very excited to own our first 5th Wheel. To start with, the Sanibel 3701 layout is very cozy. That\'s why we bought it in March, 2016. We also listened to the salesman. He said Primetime Manufacturing had listened to their customers and wanted a superior product. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have been living in our, ahem, 3701 since June of this year. We are due to go up to dealer repair for warranty work that is needed. Unsure of how this warranty is going to work. Our list started out with a minor repair; the pantry door needs to be shaved. Now our list consists of 2 full pages of minor to potentially major repairs. Water leaking from the shower, we suspect, into the under belly of the trailer. Husband dumps a half of a 5 gallon bucket daily. The grey tank gets emptied every other day. The pipes are sealed so he\'s unsure where the water is coming from. The refrigerator has a clicking sound coming from it constantly. There is a filtered water dispenser which we can\'t use because of no water line. The clicking comes from the refrigerator looking for water. Primetime MFG says they don\'t put water lines in their products. Then why sell a filtered water residential refrigerator if it can\'t be used. We sure weren\'t told by dealer or the salesman about this. The stairs leading into the front of the trailer squeak. This is a new trailer. The floor in the bedroom in front of the closet/laundry closet is weak and squeaks as well. I feel I could fall through it. We have taken one trip in our trailer. Going up to our get away destination was a breeze. Very enjoyable. During our return back to San Antonio, the refrigerator slipped its screw causing linoleum damage. Can\'t find the screw. The refrigerator door handle is loose. Our theater seating also came loose causing the trim to pull away when we opened the slideouts, tweaking the recliner foot hold where it can\'t be closed. When we checked it, the piece of metal was all bent causing the screw to become loose. The leveling system is a failure. It is constantly slipping and will not hold on one side of the trailer. There are more issues with this trailer. Like I said earlier, 2 full pages of problems. We have talked to Primetime MFG several times. We bought it in north Texas so have to go up there for the warranty work. There is only one dealer in the San Antonio area that works on Primetime MFG and they aren\'t taking any warranty work. We are at fault for not researching Primetime MFG/Sanibel before buying. Just loved the floorplan and all the others were cookie cutters. But Primetime MFG, dealer, and the salesman are just as much at fault for marketing and selling an inferior product. I have to say, we would take cookie cutter now over this piece. You can see the lack of pride and ownership of construction on this trailer.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2017 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where do I start? Bought this camper new in March 2016. Within the first year, I've had more problems than I can count. I will only mention the serious issues: Water collecting in lights in master bedroom, shorting out lights. This was just after towing 500 miles to SC. Dealer looked at when we returned and stated air condition condensation (BULL!) Did this again while sitting over the winter with NO air condition running. Obviously (doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out) water is intruding around the air conditioner on roof. Cable and satellite connections will not work properly, shower leaked into storage compartment with first shower, weld on slide broke after trip from SC and slide was stuck about 4 inches out when we got home. Had to have a mobile welder come out and repair as we couldn't even tow. Mobile welder said it was a crappy welding job from the factory. Now for our major issue!! A huge crack has developed from the roof down toward the dinette slide. The rain gutter is split with this crack. This isn't a small issue, it's a major design flaw folks! You can't put the weight they have in the rear of this RV and not expect to have frame/flex issues. The rear of this RV needs more support if you're going to put a residential refrigerator, stove and cabinets all on the tip end of this RV. IT WON'T WORK! Simple engineering will tell you... when you have to much weight on the rear end of any trailer, there is going to be more stress on the frame. This stress compounded with bad roads/interstates (bouncing) will only lead to issues such as ours. I wish I could include a picture of the crack that has developed to warn other consumers about this product. Obviously Primetime / Forrest River could care less about the quality coming out of their factories. 99% of RV issues could be solved with quality control checks.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jul 03, 2017 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice coach. We haven't got to use it much due to our health. Need to sell for payoff. We really love the 5th wheel and would recommend it to anyone. It is the residential model and is very comfortable with lots of space and drawers and cabinets. I love the one touch leveling. It has all led lights and that is nice too.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2017 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we bought our unit fall of 2015 and it is a 2016 model .from our dealer, in saskatoon sk. canada. we done over 7000 miles with it , lived it for over 6 months with very little problems , had to tweak a few adjustments and a couple of repairs with full back up from our dealer and prime time mfg.with no problems what so ever. this is a great unit, tows excelent, it has been a joy to own , great trip to arizona and about. I don't know why so many are saying that they are no good , but for us and a few others we know and have talked to on our travels , we love it.
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2016 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When my husband and I started looking at 5th wheels, our intent was to get a front living 5th wheel since this would be our home. But then we saw the Sanibel 3701 and we were hooked. Loved the kitchen in the rear, spacious living area and bedroom, and room to spread out if needed. We loved the showroom model. The salesman convinced us we could get it cheaper if we bought the one that was at the RV show. No problem. Wrong. Where to begin. The stairs squeak, the vent in the bathroom wouldn't close after 2 weeks, the rear airconditioner stopped working, the first time we took it on a trip, the refrigerator moved in transport and ripped the linoleum and loosened the refrigerator door, the pantry door was not made to allow for the carpeting underneath it, the fiberglass shower blistered before used, got rid of the cheap dura-leather furniture because it was uncomfortable, the duraleather theatre seating broke in transport (also on our first trip), the pendent lighting over the breakfast bar leaked like a sieve during a very hard rain, the shower pipes in the undercarriage leaked, fiberglass in the front of front blistered and cracked. Primetime claims it was impacted. We are still having to work with Prime Time Manufacturing to get this all approved. We took off a week from work to have the trailer taken in for repairs. The only thing fixed was the linoleum and the vent in the bathroom. Everything else needs to be done where we live per Prime Time Manufacturing.

The quality and pride of workman and craftsmanship is very much lacking. After living in the Sanibel 3701 for the past few months, the imperfections show themselves. This is a RV builder that both my husband and I don't recommend. Make sure you stay away from the Sanibel and all of their other products.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2016 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Oh where to begin!! Came home 6 months ago water running out of the basement 8pm mid February , why not open the basement and unload it to dry it out after a 16 hour day.
As a plumber for 15 years I won\'t even begin to list the problems with workmanship,a mix of materials that is just a leak waiting to happen.Already replaced the kitchen faucet during the first month, just finished tearing out and replacing the bath vanity and faucet,piece of crap leaking inside and swelled the plastic covered cardboard vanity top.
Sewage smell in the house , I flush the holding tank every two weeks ,oh lucky me water running out of the underbelly.... Vent not connected to top of tank crawl under stairs and replumb the vent , not even close to being aligned.
The cabinet quality is a whole other scratch my head and wonder why we paid so much for this. Warped doors cardboard covered trim no real wood in the place.
Not to mention the workmanship.....
I know it\'s a trailer ! But we have owned many and this is the poorest quality workmanship wise that I have ever encountered. We live in this full time , fell for the hype and story line from the dealer,live and learn.
My suggestion , keep lookin !
We love the floorplan it\'s awesome for full time living, we are parked , haven\'t moved it since the day we brought it home ,not sure how many other problems we would have if we we actually traveling with it.
If you are really considering buying a Prime Time product , make sure you have the time and patience for problems and repairs.
Best of luck
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2016 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After reading the reviews I had to post! We thought we flooded the camper but now we feel like manufacture defect!! Was never hooked up at factory. Flooded twice now with under belly full of water. Thought it was cracked tank but was never hooked up from factory. Same as everyone has posted looked for a year and loved the floor plan. I have never seen such poor workmanship and we are currently working with rv ser dept and sanibel on warranty. We have had the unit 10 months and have only stayed in it 19 nights and of those nights we had to use public facilities at campground
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 24, 2017 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well, after living in our Sanibel 3701 Res for a year we discovered that not only ghastly our roof been leaking through the walls( which are now delaminating) our floors are saturated with water and literally rotten at all three slides! There are also rotten spots in the main flooring in the bedroom and kitchen! Our walls are actually coming apart from the amount of moisture! Don't know what will become of our trailer, we are taking it to the dealership on Friday!
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 03, 2016 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I were searching for a 5th wheel for better towing and more space. After searching for months we settled on the Sanibel 3601, the residential package as we are full timers. We were sold because the unit had a full time living warranty and it appeared so well made, boy were we wrong! I am currently sitting in the camper while two RV repair men put our gray tank for the bathroom and washer back in because it literally fell out on to the ground. When emptying the black tank we fill up the gray in order to flush the line, I went to pull the gray valve yesterday and boom the tank hit the ground. There was literally NOTHING holding this tank in except two clips and the plastic underpinning. Apparently the clips had worked loose on the road and the plastic was the only thing holding it. At this point we may have to get a new tank and have our shower removed to get the tank replaced. We have not even had this camper a year. In addition we have had a hydraulic leak, the motor die on the bedroom slide, a cabinet door that snaps in half every time we move, the front burner on the oven falls off because the threads are stripped, damage to slide moulding from moving, ceiling trim pulling from the ceiling, carpet unravelling on slides, bathroom sink was placed so close to the bowl you have to hold your hands against the back of the sink, and the black tank was not properly sealed so if it gets even half way full our camper smells of sewage. This is just a short list, but it goes on and on. We have two dogs and know home other than this fifth wheel so repair work is nearly impossible when we can't rally put it in the shop. I have called Primetime 3-4 times and left messages with no reply.
I truly hate this because we loved the layout, looks, and livability, of this 5th wheel, but the workmanship is beyond poor. Do not waste your money!
- , West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 28, 2015 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3551

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I searched for many months and found Sanibel. We loved the floor plan and the décor and decided to take a plant tour of Prime Time prior to purchasing a unit. We took a trip to Wakarusa, IN and met with Jeff (product mgr)for Sanibel. My question for Jeff was; why should we buy Prime Time. Jeff's comment was the number of quality checks in place puts them ahead of the competition. What a real joke that was! We toured the entire process from start to finish and saw many things that would make us skeptical of the purchase. After pondering for several months and visiting several dealers and shows, we purchased a 2016 Sanibel 3551. During the purchase we saw several things of concern and were noted for warranty work. We brought the unit home and for the next two weeks as we began to load our new unit we found more and more things that demonstrated the poor quality that we questioned ourselves about. The list grew to over 50 plus issues, which is still growing today. Due to the number of issues and the kind of issues, I actually received a call from Roger at Prime Time. His intensions started out good but quickly changed and then stood behind the corporate shield and made excuses of human error as most consumers hear when trouble exists. Many of the quality infractions/ issues were repaired by me prior to our first camping event. I was directed by Prime Time to the dealer for warranty work which has been half completed. Not all items were approved for repair. What I have learned is Prime Time has forgotten about quality and is pushing quantity; along with the fact that they have forgotten customer service. My suggestion is: DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM PRIMETIME MANUFACTURING. It's junk! I will be posting another review with the list of items that were found. If anyone wishes to speak with me about this, 302-249-1775 We are very sorry that we purchased this unit because of the poor quality and craftsmanship and the attitude of PTM.
- , Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Oct 01, 2015 2016 Prime Time Sanibel 3551

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
continued:
this is the list of issues found wrong with our unit over the past 4 months and the list continues to grow.
DO NOT PURCHASE A UNIT FROM PRIME TIME MANUFACTURING. They are all about quantity over quality.
1. scratched and cracked dinette table
2. poorly installed pantry door w/ damaged hinges
3. poorly caulked shower door led to huge leak
4. damaged trim from freezer door rubbing while slide is in
5. damage to front of island by table top while slide is in
6. bright white thermostat cover on tan wall
7. damaged bathroom door and would not latch while connected to fifth wheel hitch.
8. small cut in vinyl floor
9. ripped gasket on bedroom slide
10. loose panel inside of cabinet
11. poorly cut back splash panels (2)
12. kinked water lines to the island
13. poorly cut plywood under counter top
14. HVAC ducting full of debris
15. A/C and heat ducts poorly taped
16. heat duct holes in floor cut 1 inch to big
17. heater wires pinched between heater cabinet and steps
18. metal duct work was bent
19. poorly clamped duct work
20. H/W heater poorly plumbed
21. propane supply line was not supported
22. door strike poorly installed
23. poorly installed screws all over the unit, creating damage to wood work because they were installed on a 45 degree angle, screws that were too big and screws of the wrong type
24. hole in the wall behind hand rail
25. poorly built, poorly stapled and poorly glued sofa back
26. unit poorly cleaned from the factory, full of metal debris, wood debris, found loose screws and even small pieces of trim
27. poorly cut holes in cabinetry for plastic collars (wire routing)
28. cracked trim at bottom of slide
.29 poorly installed ceiling trim and crown molding
30. shower door bumper not properly installed
31. toilet rocked on floor, not secure
32. poorly installed screws on slide rollers
33. oven vent was not properly installed
34. floppy lose electrical receptacle behind the fireplace
.35 several cracked support rails in pantry
.36 poorly installed gas shocks on hatch
.37 air condition coil cabinet was full of debris, left behind by Prime Time
.38 poorly installed battery box
.39 poorly designed and cut counter top behind the oven
.40 poorly braced side panels around wheel wells
41. white wall switch mounted near a dark brown receptacle
42. another ripped gasket on inside of bedroom slide
43. large 4 inch knock-out stuff in a A/C duct
44. poorly engineered chairs, no support at rear of seat bottom
This is a short version due to space. I find most of these infractions are due to poor ingenuity or poor craftsmanship and should not exist. I was told by Prime Time that these units are not perfect and are built by humans, as if to make an excuse for the poor quality that we found. I have pics and video to share if needed. I believe the general public should launch a campaign to the governing agencies over the RV industry to tighten the regulation on production of RV's. Too many consumers get burnt by poor quality in the production of RV's.
- , Delaware

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2016 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3901

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My husband and I purchased the 3901 sanibel by prime time. We fell in love with the floor plan, we were really sold on the front living room and 5 slides. We were impressed with all the warranties it came with! What a joke! As soon as we got it home we noticed some small issues, a screen torn, the ceiling fan switch in the bed room completely broken out of the wall, pantry door would stick, window on the right in the living room crank broke, the button on the throw pillows in the bedroom all came off. We called our salesperson that day, he said he will have to make a warranty claim and all that was pretty minor so we would deal with all that when we brought it in for its cleaning before the manufactor warranty ran out. Well in April 2016 the air conditioners started cutting off with E1 code almost everyday, we are living in the Rv while we get ready to start building our home, we called our dealer, where we bought it in August, they had been purchased by another dealer in in January 2016 and did not leave any records of the previous dealers commoners so bring all of our warranty papers in and they would take care of things, well prime time did not approve the window crank, the torn screen, the ceiling fan switch, they could not get the air to act up even once, but there was a bulge in the back of the camper where the manufactor had installed the back closet on wrong, they fixed that, but in the mean time they found a pin hole on the roof, no clue how that could have happened, and rain had gotten in and the roof needs to be replaced, not covered By prime time of course, the labor to fix it will be $6000.00 that\'s not including parts, so they suggested I make an insurance claim, so after 4 1/2 weeks, last weekend in May 2016 we pick it up they were suppose to clean it, which was part of our original purchase, they didn\'t do that but we took it anyway. Digging through our camper we ran across some paperwork from a previous owner of this camper, keep in mind this was sold to us as a new camper, we called the previous owner who stated he bought this exact same camper in May 2015 and drove it off the lot to a camping site, the tub leaked and soaked the bedroom floor and the hydrolics leaked, he brought it back after 36 to 40 hours and canceled his check. Well guess what the air is working now but the tub leaked, soaked the bedroom carpet and my husband went underneath the camper and the underbelly is sagging with water and hydronic oil is leaking as well, we r sort of new to camping and we cannot believe the way the dealer and prime time is treating this matter, I just hope they make this right!!
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2017 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3901

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but trouble with this trailer paint fading on front every time I get ready to move have trouble with motors on slides furnace quit working bedroom ac will not shut off wood rotted on 2 slides on floor water leaks on pipes by water heater black water flush messed up water leak under sink and behind fridge overall A LOT of problems never buy one of these
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2017 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3900

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We would never recommend anyone to buy one of these! Ours is delaminating and the manufacturer wont own up to it to fix it! So very sad. We bought it brand new and paid a fortune for it and have had nothing but problems with it. The dealer has been trying for 2 years to get Primetime to fix it and there is always some excuse.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2017 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 38QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV because of the floor plan. Purchased in June, 2015 in Meridan, MS (4hrs from our home).(This is our 4th RV purchase and my husband is very thorough is maintaining them) Upon arriving home with our purchase we opened the door and found lighting had fallen down over the island, cabinet door had not been closed and had been damaged by slide, and a cargo door was bowed and not closing properly. Took RV back to dealer, which they did repair the above items. By October, 2015 we had only taken 1 trip with our RV and were getting ready to go again. Upon preparing for our trip my husband was flushing out the tanks and found the 3 holding tanks had fallen through the frame and flooded the under carriage; plumbing under the kitchen sink was leaking; wall paper was peeling off in various rooms; ceiling in the living area was cracking; front a/c unit was not cooling; exterior screws were backing out all around the unit; weather stripping was coming off all around the unit; exterior trim had fallen off master bedroom slide; electric wires behind entertainment center had melted; the wall in the hall had started to bow outward..and on and on! We paid for someone to tow our unit back to the dealer...long story short they did not fix but a few minor issues (kept for over 5 months and would not help us with PT. My husband talked with PT with no avail. We did purchase the extended warranty. Finally found a dealership that would take our unit and they are in the process of dealing with getting the repairs done. We have spoken with our attorney back in October, 2015 but here in MS the lemon law does not apply because the unit is not motorized. Unfortunately, between making monthly payments, insurance and repairs we can not pursue any legal action at this time. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS UNIT TO ANYONE!
- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Feb 26, 2017 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What a nightmare, from day one the AC has not worked probably. Still 1 1/2 yrs later, AC still not working keep getting run around from prime time. The front nose has completely fade. 1st time I used built in vacuum the whole wall it was installed in fell down. Pantry door would not open. Hydraulic jacks leak. Trim coming off wall. We bought this RV to live in and it has not been moved since the day we got it, and it is still falling apart. We would not ever hook up and try to travel with it, for fear it would fall completely fall apart going down the road. Stay away from this company
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2017 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had our Sanibel 36 01 delivered June 15 2015, had a couple of minor problems but nothing big. A leaky pipe under the sink and an outside speaker that did not work. It's now June 29 2017 and still happy. We live in the unit year around and find it very comfortable. It was -18F last winter and we were warm and nothing froze. I have spoken with other owners and they say they are happy. The only concern I had was the warranty service, and only because of stories I heard. I have since found out they were just stories. We have no regrets and would not hesitate to recommend a Sanibel Coach. I think the addition of a dishwasher would be a fantastic option.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Both of my a/c units when out,I bought this 5th. wheel 5 month ago,and my a/c units are not cooling,dealer contacted and was told that they are waiting for some parts from china for this unit and have no idea when they going to get here,it is now middle of March and 85-90 degrees here in south Alabama and getting hotter,so I contac prime time,and they could care less above my problem,the lady was very rude and was of no help,never buy another of they products again...
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2017 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased this unit in January 2017 nothing but problems with the unit bedroom ac had to be replaced, hot water tank had to be fixed , had to fix all the plumbing, and pops all the time. The furniture is very uncomfortable. Loved the design and living area but trailer piece of junk.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2016 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3551

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased 2015 model number 3551 in October 2014. Not much the lot going into building this to be user-friendly. The leveling system is mounted inside the basement area. Should be mounted on the exterior of the RV gelcoat coming off front and rear sections. They only allow $3200 to make repairs. My closest estimate is just over $5000. I will be putting over $2000 out of my pocket to make a repair that never should've happened. Bottom line they were better products out there . I would not recommend this to her friend to buy.The best I will give it his 2 1/2 stars
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 18, 2016 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3551

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this to live in full time, as we travel full time for work. Most expensive mistake I've ever made. Within weeks,the living room slide began leaking. A few months later, the hydraulic lines that operate the two main slides blew, spilling hydraulic fluid all inside the underbelly. Outer door seals leak, so the storage compartment gets filled with water every time it rains. There are also several minor issues that I'd be willing to overlook if it wasn't for the major issues. As other have noted, the workmanship on these units is horrible. Doors poorly hung, slides not always sitting correctly. We have to pull the two main slides in a few inches every time it rains to prevent water from seeping in.

This has to be the worst 5th wheel on the market.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2016 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3551

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we also had the same problems, floor torn under refrig, had repaired, torn again, seals around slides torn, fireplace had to be replaced, slide in bedroom failed on a trip. battery dies after towing for 5 hours, screws on exterior lower panel constantly come loose, no supports for these panels, so they keep flopping when going down the road, slides are constantly out of adjustment having gaps either high or low, blew 2 tires, found out they were old stock.ceiling light covers were not put on properly,they keep falling, holes through panels cut very rough, and were never cleaned at the factory, sawdust keeps appearing after every trip, cable tv hookups were all messed up, no reception for stereos inside or outside, had antennas installed but did not help, they are both useless. TV's are unknown brands. 1/2 trim that goes on outside inserted into metal strips are 6 - 8 inches short showing screws behind them. Under belly material was dropping with no supports from side to side, and attached without washers, so material tore, and had to replaced, this now looks like a mess underneath, as this is put on when the frame is upside down at the factory. And the list goes on and on.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Jul 24, 2017 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3550

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this model in 2016 as the floor plan was exactly what we were looking for. It appears to have defective paint as outside is covered with spots and stains and front cap is starting to fade. Company will not fix as the warranty on paint is for one year only. Prime Time should stand behind their product and repair the paint. This should not happen on an expensive camper in less than 2 years.
- , Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Sep 13, 2015 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3251

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Worst experience ever on a purchase. Where does the Quality Control come in? 3 MONTHS OLD and Anything and everything that you can think of is wrong with this RV. Starting from bad paint job and details,so called hydraulic jacks are so loud and unstable , they even pop when RV has been set for a while, don't even have to move around and they pop so bad that it's scary that RV might collapse,roof had to be sealed,interior trimming falling apart and patchy work,cable coax were all shorted out, exterior door compartments leaked when it rained, list goes on and on. Sad thing is that we are full timers and its so easy for one to say just to bring it in for service. Not that easy when your still have to work for a living. I would NEVER recommend this RV to anyone.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2017 2015 Prime Time Sanibel 3251

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the Sanibel because of its large open floor plan, classy look and the fact that it was advertised as a full time living unit. We have rebuilt the whole unit in the first two years of having it. I have a book of all the issues inside and out of what has been done. The business we purchased it from bent over backwards to try to keep us on the road. PT honored the warranty, even extended it for 6 more months. Fact of the matter is, we are now owners of a lemon we live in full time and will probably never get out of it what we will have in it. Hopefully it will hold up without any major issues, if its been rebuilt properly. Never buy a Sanibel. Buyer Beware!! I have to say that we probably got more out of the company that some of you did from what I've read. You have my sympathies.
- , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2017 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3701

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just an update: Forest river sent a contractor to pick up RV and take it back to the factory due to all the roof leaks. It left the Dealership here in Atlanta mid morning. By 9:30 pm it had burnt to the ground.... I have no words to describe how I feel. My home has been destroyed....
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2017 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3601

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the unit; but less than 1 1/2 years into ownership the dark brown nose cap began to fade in spots. Sent Sanibel three emails to try and get it repaired but no responses. Functionally it's fine; but if this is how Sanibel wants people to view their product, so be it. I have photos if someone wants to see.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 31, 2016 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3551

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After reading all the other reviews, I just had to wright about our experience. My wife and I just absolutely fell in love with the floor plan and storage of the 3551. Now I wished it had more years on the bumper to bumper warranty.I have fixed alot of my issues myself. The biggest issue we have is the kitchen slide tearing the floor and tearing the underside of slide. We have had back to dealer 4 times for the same issue. If anyone knows of a good Lemon lawyer please let me know. The quality of this unit is lower than a 1 star.The dealer tells me they can only fix what the manufacturer will let them and approve it to be replaced.I hate to say it but stay away from Primetime. I am now trying to work with dealer to trade for an Alpine.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Aug 30, 2016 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3251

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The entire experience with this coach has been very poor. Warranty issues took forever and ever. Now to top it off our coach is 28 months old and the front nose paint is faded with terrible marks on it .It is caused by improper painting. Prime time will not pay for this . The trailer looks ten years old. Some one need to start a class action suit against this company as I have learned recently that many of there trailers are doing this also.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3050

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this RV in May of 2014 so the experience is new, but it has met or exceeded our expectations. We enjoy the RV life and this RV does it to our specifications. There are only 2 of us so I'm sure that makes a difference. I would highly recommend this RV. We really like that all three sides are open with windows in the back. The Sanibel has lots of extras built-in which is another plus.....
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 07, 2017 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3050

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where to begin. Bought in early 2015. So many problems that ended up taking to Elkhart Indiana for work. Over $8000.00 later we still have problems. There is no quality control when producing this product. Not only the camper is poor quality but the norelco refrigerator had to be replaced and the couches are showing wear and we are not fulltimers. The front cup had to be replaced so after only a year it is showing oxidation. We have had 5 Forest River products and never have had these kind of problems. Warren Buffet needs to look into his Prime Time investment. Our Sanibel is a real lemon. The layout is comfortable
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2015 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3050

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased our Sanibel in November 2014 at Campers Inn in Leesburg Fl. It was the exact floor plan we had been looking for. After camping in it for 3 nights we found some things that needed to be fixed. We took it back to Leesburg in January and they replaced a ceiling fan that was not installed properly and did a couple of minor repairs. They recommended that we take it to Campers Inn in Mocksville NC for the remainder of the work because we would be in NC for the summer and Leesburg did not have enough time to order parts and do the repairs before we left. In April we took it to Mocksville and left it for 3 weeks and no repairs were done. It fell through the cracks on getting parts ordered. By the way one of the parts was another fan since the last one was also not installed properly. We picked it up without the work being done because we had a 3 week trip planned. While on our trip we blew 2 new Good Year tires and tore up the side of the camper. Took camper back to Mocksville June 16 and still no warranty parts. By this time we had more to add to be fixed. Good Year agreed to pay for damages and replaced all the tire. It stayed in Mocksville until the end of August to get the repairs done. Still had 2 more warranty issues to be done but they had to get approvals. We took the camper to the beach in September and returned with 13 more items to be fixed including another bad fan. Took the camper back to Mocksville on September 29 and it is still there. The front cap on the camper is bad. It is 2 different colors and not shiny. Roger at Prime Time says you can't see it in the pictures so it is not covered. We are at the end of our rope over this camper. We were told after we bought it that Forest River who built it is hard to deal with. Too late we find this out. We should have stayed with Jayco. Never had any problems with them. They seem to care more about their customers. Forest River seems to throw these campers together and too bad you are stuck with it.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2016 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3050

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I absolutely love the floor plan and the RV. Bought in Aug. 2014 and used extensively for 9 months there after. Stayed parked from April of 15 and used a couple time a month. Has developed a roof leak among other quality issues that they have agreed to fix. In for repair they tell me that the bedroom slide floor is rotten by my lack of maintenance on the slide seals. There is no where in the owners manual that I could find which describes routine maintenance or a schedule for such on the slide seals. Prime time has rejected my warranty claim. Quality control from the manufacturer very poor in my opinion and very disappointed in the service. My RV has been in the shop going on three months now and still incomplete
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jan 31, 2017 2014 Prime Time Sanibel 3050

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The sanibel looked beautiful on the inside but the quality of construction is poor. From cheap tires to a rrsidentirefrigerator that could not run without 50 amp plug in power snd the dealer and manufacturer were impossible to deal with
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2017 2013 Prime Time Sanibel 3500

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this fifth wheel with the intentions of living in it when we retired the floorplan is excellent it has a lot of storage it is very nicely finished it has a lot of extras that make it feel like home I really like the big bedroom I also like the Jack and Jill door for the bathroom the kitchen is perfect I love the pantry but I do wish it was a little bit deeper there are lots of cupboards and lots of drawers lots of storage almost like in my house the living area is perfect because when I'm in the kitchen I still am included in the party that's going on in the living room where they're watching TV I have unscrewed my table from the floor and turned it the other way so that it's not poking out so far and I like that a lot better there is a lot of storage above the chairs the only thing that I really don't like about this trailer is that we have to move the chairs in order to put the slide outs in I would recommend a couch there if it's possible but I don't think they make one that's not too white
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?