Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Pleasure-Way RV Reviews by Owners (37)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Pleasure-Way RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Pleasure-Way Plateau XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This review is in addition to an earlier one posted a few months ago. Once again I’m dealing with another electrical issue due to poor design. Today I had to replace the electrical wiring enabling both the rear tail and clearance lights. These wires are routed between the rear water tank and cross member. This pinch point and ensuing rubbing that occurs caused the wires to fray and short out. The repair shop had to cut out the shorted harness section and reroute the harness around the tank where it would not be subject to this pinch point. Why is Pleasure-Way wiring their vans in an area that is subject to constant movement and rubbing, such as between a water tank and cross member? That to me is a design flaw.
- Roger Guerin, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Pleasure-Way Plateau XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a pre-owned 2016 PLeasure Way Plateau XL MB in February 2017 from Canadream. It was gently used and well maintained, but PW was quick to blame my ensuing nightmare with maintenance issues on the fact that it was in Canadream’s rental fleet saying that the Coach was abused. This did not sit well with me, as the issues I encountered had nothing to do with maintenance, but more to do with a lack of responsiveness on PW’s part in their admission to a known defect with theIr Load Centre which manages the 12V system in their Coach. In addition their comment would seem to infer that their coaches are not meant to last given this coach was only used for 2 summers prior to my purchasing it. The relay switches in the Load Centre responsible for extending and retracting the sofa so that the Murphy bed can be utilized cannot handle the load imposed by the extension and retraction of the sofa and ultimately they fail and burn out. This is a known issue prior to 2017 and while PW did ultimately pay for the installment of a new board, it wasn’t without much persuasion, as according to them, 2nd owners are not normally entitled to Coach warranties. While I’m grateful that they covered these costs, it has been a huge inconvenience while on the road and in the U.S. in dealing with what should have been an orderly and planned replacement of this Load Centre prior to it failing. Instead PW waits until they ultimately fail while on the road, hugely inconveniencing the traveling RV’er. If this Load Centre fails while traveling, your sleeping options are limited to sleeping on the sofa. If you own or plan on owning a pre 2017 Pleasure Way Plateau XL, ensure that the sofa module with larger relay switches has been added, or the entire Load Centre itself has been replaced, as PW will not address the issue until it rears its ugly head. Maintenance by crisis is not a way of doing business, and I found that PW fought me along the entire way given that my 2016 RV purchased in 2017 was a pre-owned unit. If you’re a first owner of one of their RV’s, you’ll probably be well looked after, but It still begs the question, why don’t they address KNOWN defects in their products prior to the issue surfacing. Their rebuttal to this was that not all will fail, just some.
- Roger Guerin, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2018 2016 Pleasure-Way Lexor TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love 2016 LEXOR TS just what I always wanted.5'1" I can drive it great and see out of the window shield and my husband is 6'5" and he can fit in it great too.Bed is great for sleeping and refrigerate has room to put groceries in it and love convection oven to bake in it.
- KAREN, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2018 2016 Pleasure-Way Lexor TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Lexor in April 2016 for our 6,880 mile round trip from California to Anchorage on the Alcan Highway. The rig was fantastic! Terrible gravel roads, high winds, torrential rain and even a little snow didn't stop this fabulous vehicle. It was the finest trip of our lives. We now have 11,600 miles on the Lexor, taking it out on trips once a month. In the High Sierras it takes mountain passes with ease. Quality construction makes it still very quiet even after the Alaskan Highway adventure. This is our fifth and best built motor home with our 34 year experience with RVs.
- MikeF, California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 29, 2017 2016 Pleasure-Way Lexor TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a 2016 and love it. Perfect vehicle for 1-2 people. Very nice to drive. Good power on hills. I use to have a Roadtrek, I am happy I switched to the Pleasure Way Lexor TS. I can cook anything we need and I love coming home to it. Wet shower is large enough as is the refrigerator. Excellent choice for a class B.
- Beatrice , California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2016 2016 Pleasure-Way Lexor TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our experience has been dismal. Several lights quit working, the electrical cable was the wrong size, the generator rattled like it was coming through the floor, the voltage inverter was so loud we could not hear the TV, a latch fell off of a cabinet, the molding was falling off the closet and several cabinets, the battery charger has a loud hum, and the front USB port didn't work. It was really bufffeted around by the wind. It has now been in the shop over a month waiting for parts from Canada. We are not sure how persistent the dealer has been in trying to get the parts. Come on, this is the 21st century. There is such a thing as overnight shipping. Don't buy this van unless you check everything out thoroughly beforehand and have the patience of a saint.
- Gregg S., Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2016 2016 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought it on June 13th. I have a family reunion July 7-11; I\'m leaving on July 6. On June 19-20, I took it to Zion NP to check everything out. The refer would not cool; took it back to the dealer. The cooling unit has a pinhole leak preventing it from reaching an acceptable refer temp. The dealer is unable to obtain a replacement refer from Dometic before my trip.

I called Pleasure Way. The claim they need all of their Dometic refer stock for units in production. Basically, they said \"You bought it, good-bye\". I have lost all respect for Pleasure Way and do not expect decent service for any future warranty claims, if any.

I am disgusted as I have to take an ice chest for a two-week trip in an already crowded RV. Pleasure Way gets one star because I could not rate them any lower.
- Jack Baker, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2017 2015 Pleasure-Way Plateau XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Almost perfect, great quality, we love driving, great fuel economy.
We take many 3 to 4 day trip, we stay free in most towns we visit.

We stay only at high rated safe places like Cracker Barrel, get up early,
eat breakfast, then on the road to our next adventure after a good nights sleep.

❤️it
- Samuel Powell, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2015 Pleasure-Way Pleasure-Way TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned 2 different models and both are 5 star worthy. They are easy to drive and are used as an around town vehicle part of the time. Our current model is only 2 weeks old, but the 1,300 miles we have put on it so far have been enjoyable. Room inside is plenty for 2 adults and one of our grandsons has joined us on some weekend camping trips. The fit and finish is so good, that we would not consider any other manufacturer for a class B unit.
- Peter Jollis, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 17, 2016 2015 Pleasure-Way Prestige Ford E-350

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
There are many Pleasure-Way owners who full-time RV in these mini-motorhomes. The Prestige adds more luxury and livability. Surpassed only by the Plateau XL on the Mercedes-Benz platform which also adds $20,000 to the price. The highlights that make this all work are the beautiful rear full & dry bathroom with Corian shower, plus the remarkable transforming electronic sofabed. Pleasure-Way's warranty is unmatched in the industry. The negative is gas mileage. Slightly over 8mpg in the city. It is built on the now discontinued Ford E-350 which means that this model is no longer produced, and can be had new for good discounts.
- Ray Brown, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Oct 17, 2015 2014 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had a great experience with this conversion model on a MB Sprinter chassis. It performed very well on our coast to coast RV adventure touring National and State Parks. We especially enjoyed being able to camp in National Park campgrounds which often have length limitations. Since it has no slideouts, we were able to park it on city streets of Chicago and Savannah, GA. The appliances all worked well, and the floor plan was perfect. The bed was comfortable, even for my height of 6'3". The large windows were very nice and are not found on most box van conversions. Gas mileage was great at 20-22 MPG, and the van performed well through the mountains with it's 5 speed automatic. My wife drove about 1/3 of the time. The side mirrors and backup camera made parking quite easy. We had to replace 3 windows under warranty as well as the LP regulator, but all works well now. The fit and finish of this Pleasure Way model was excellent, held up very well.
- Dirk Havlak, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2014 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
5,300 miles the first 4 months and love the van. Drives much better than my prior Chevrolet 3500. Floor plan is a huge improvement from the Roadtrek. No issues to report.
- Gary Hirsch, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2015 2014 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For two people that enjoy traveling or going to state and national parks you couldn't ask for a better unit, especially if you want to maneuver into that perfect spot.

Those that are familiar with Class B lifestyle would have to agree that this is probably one of the very best on the market. I rated livability at only 4 stars because of the shower. Normally I would use the facilities at state parks but when you are boondocking it's just a little tight, but that's my only complaint. The RV at 68 mph will get over 18 mpg and the comfort is incredible, I feel I can drive for ever but when we do want to stop we don't worry where we're going to park if we want to stop at a restaurant or anywhere really.

The forward lounge is a great place to kick back, watch TV or a movie on Blu-Ray. Surf the web or eat dinner. If you want to lay back for awhile use the rear sofa and again watch TV or a movie.

The large pass through door is convenient especially with the serving area, sit outside by the fire serve up appetizers or dinner.

Overall, the RV / camping experience couldn't be better.
- Robb Jones, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2013 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is the perfect motor home. The smaller size allows us to get into the back county of the the National Forests and National Parks. We have camped on the beaches of TX, and National Forests in 14 states. The highway handing and parking in any parking space are also very strong quantities for our Vacation Van. Out longest trip has been 10 weeks, will try to break our personal record this winter.

Pleasure Way focuses on Quality, and Customer Service!!!
- Mark Rapelje, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2017 2012 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a small RV, this is a very comfortable rig. The isle is wide enough that two adults can walk without hitting one another - unlike some of the RVs out there. Pleasure-Way makes a very good product. The floor plan is such that a person can be in the living area watching TV or working on a computer while others can be in the kitchen area or bathroom. Since this unit is on an E350 chassis, it is not intimidating to drive. We actually use it from time to time as a second vehicle for errands around town. Overall, we are pleased with this unit.
- Steve Newnum, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2018 2012 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 3 Pleasureway motorhomes. The quality of finish and fit and manufacturer support is great.

Of the 3 I like the Pleasureway Excel TS with the V10 engine the best. It is durable and reliable.
I like the livability of the Excel TS sleeping configuration, in the twin bed configuration if one person has to get up they do not have to climb over the other person.

In general this coach is ideal for two people.
- Jerry Gaylor , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2012 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- B Carter, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2012 Pleasure-Way Excel TD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice all around rig not good for full time living.
- Bob Young, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2015 2011 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This vehicle hauls five persons legally. Perfect for weekends and cross country. Super mileage and engine performance. A Mercedes diesel V6 ranked to run 300,000 miles. Drives like the big old GM and Ford luxury cars...your wife or girlfriend will love it...check out the Pleasure-way web site for a tour with the chief engineer...
- Tony, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2009 Pleasure-Way Lexor RLH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Next best thing to living in a tropical home on the beach.
- George, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2008 Pleasure-Way Ascent TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love that we can use our RV for traveling a month or two at a time and we can use it as our third car to take our dog with us everywhere during the hot summer months. We simply run the generator and turn on the air conditioner. I prefer driving our Pleasureway to driving my husband's SUV. It handles better.
- Carol Burns, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 08, 2017 2007 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A pleasure to drive and some of the best quality around. Averages about 21-22 mpg and has great maneuverability. Mercedes quality throughout and so many conveniences. There is a good reason they call it a pleasure way.
- Sweetride, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2018 2007 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looked at most of the Class Bs in the industry and pleasure way really stood out as being the best made, designed, and drivability.
Coming from an Airstream Trailer, this made the transition easier.
- Don, California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2018 2007 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Excel-TS new in '07. It is large enough for 2, yet small enough to maneuver in city traffic. Gas mileage is very good. Being self contained is a plus when traveling. It has provided us with many good camping and traveling experiences. Still a great RV.
- Bruce Gawecki, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2016 2007 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
If your looking for a small RV fully self contained, this is the way to go. Very easy to drive and can be parked in any parking space anywhere. Pleasure Way builds a Top of the Line RV. The V10 gets great mileage and gas the perfect power for climbing in higher altitudes. I would highly recommend this RV for anyone looking for a Class B! Best made is Pleasure Way!!!!
- Joe, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Oct 17, 2015 2007 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A Pleasure Way is built to last and uses only the Best materials. Everything you need in a smaller space and can be parked anywhere!
- Willmore, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 04, 2017 2007 Pleasure-Way Ascent TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a travel van, great for those who want to travel and see attractions. This is not an RV to live in for any extended period of time in one place, it is too confining. However, we traveled almost 100,000 miles and saw most of the USA getting almost 20 miles to the gallon. We were able to park ANYWHERE close to our objective and could go where any car can go, through narrow streets in places like New Orleans and Boston etc. We replaced the electric sofa/bed with two Temperpedic mattresses which improved our sleeping comfort considerably. Love the van and would recommend it to anyone.
- Chuck Crockett, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2007 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this RV! I am only 4ft 11\" and I could drive it with ease. Gets great gas mileage, the bad is more comfortable them ours at home. If we want to leave the RV park, just on hook 3 things & drive away, no need for an additional car. Went cross country for 6 weeks, and Wei had everything we needed. Mercedes Workmanship is Impeccable !! They thought of everything. Comfort and convenience! The Mercedes engine never lets you down, no mater what the weather conditions are!
- Suzanne, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2017 2006 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had lots of RVs, two Class Bs, one Class C, two Class As, travel trailers in 13', 16', 17', and 27', and a fully self-contained full-sized pickup camper and except for the 40' diesel pusher Class A with 4 slides (and Lazy-Boy recliners), we've never found any that were comfortable to sit around in and relax/watch TV. You either have to sit upright at a dinette or lay on the bed. Evenings can be long with a lot of times spent inside and if the weather turns too bad to be outside hiking, you might spend days indoors. This Pleasure-way Class B has an electric reclining rear couch (that makes into twin beds or a king bed) and ottomans are perfect to sit around in for many hours. It's the most comfortable RV we've ever owned. It's also the most fun to drive and the most economical at 25 mpg. 2006 is the last year Mercedes used the very reliable and economical 5 cylinder inline turbo-diesel and it's the best engine they ever built. Everything about this van is perfect for a couple and the factory support on vans that are out of warranty is out of this world.
- Lon Lawrence, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2006 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are really enjoying that being only 20'long, we can park in most city parking spaces.

It is a two person RV, so works well for us. I tell people that we have all the features of larger motor homes except for floor space. We are willing give that up to be able to go most anywhere with the unit.

We are pleased with the amount of storage space we have with inside and outside compartments.
We consistently get over 14 MPG with the gas V8 Engine and still have power to get around hills adequately.

It had 100,000 miles when we purchased it this spring. It was scary to drive until I replaced the shocks and very worn out front torsion bar bushings. It is much better now. I plan to install rear wheel spacers and active suspension that I have read will improve the stability even more. We looked at many class B RVs before purchasing. We had decided Pleasure-Way was what we wanted and have not been disappointed.
- Wayne Turner, Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2005 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A dream that came true finding a used Pleasure Way on a lot in Canada. I bought it the same day it came available at the dealer in Calgary. It looked like new. Beautifully crafted. I added 100watt plus solar panel, four HD cameras with a large monitor to aid side and back viewing, AGM 27 series deep cycl 12 v battery plus KN air filter, and Onon generator?
I sold my 1978 Winnie RG 20 in four hours after listing on kjjiti. I will miss the cupboards and four burner stove an especially the oven ( I tend to take too much dry camping. It will be a new experince using a two burner and micro wave touring across Canada this June/July to the east coast.
Happy Trails. It's A1 great beds
- Ford Marshall, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2005 Pleasure-Way Ascent TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our Pleasure-Way. It does everything we want to do. And also love the gas mileage.
- Jimmy King, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2005 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It's absolutely perfect for my needs. Only 21 ft. long, it's fully contained with everything a Class A has but drives and parks anywhere a car can. No RV Park required for camping. Quality through and through. The Mercedes Diesel engine is powerful and gets up to 22 mpg. Not for a family but ideal for one or a couple.
- Chuck, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2016 2004 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For 12 years old, under 70,000 miles, this van/RV is in excellent condition! It comes fully furnished. The only \"down\" side is that the interior is about 6\' tall. Therefore, it is somewhat short for anyone who is over that height.
- Craig, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2001 Pleasure-Way Excel 35FLR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased in July, 2014. Use around town for 2nd vehicle. Park it in any parking spot. Went on one trip and all of the hook-ups worked. Am not a people hauler, so chair behind driver is now a storage cabinet. Wanted max. storage so elected to leave sofa made into bed, therefore giving me max. storage under the bed, without having to switch storage from under the bed to behind the couch. This model does not have a sin k I n the bathroom, but that is not really a big deal, when I am the only one using it. Get 18miles plus a fraction on the road.
- Ella Teders, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2000 Pleasure-Way Lexor TD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've had it for 4 years and have had very little cost other than gas [14.9 mpg)
- R V Ray, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2016 1998 Pleasure-Way Excel RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love my 1998 Pleasureway RV!!! I bought it in May 2016 and it only had 64,000 miles on it! Everything on it works great and the exterior and interior almost look brand new. No one can believe it is 18 years old! I had backup camera installed. The only other things I had done were put on new shocks, change oil, rotate tires. Just regular maintenance! Took it on first trip down to Florida and it did great. Cant wait to go on a lot more adventures!!! I would highly recommend Pleasureway RV's as they are well built and fun to drive and have all you need for a home away from home!
- Colleen Becker, Missouri

Did you find this useful?