Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Palomino RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Palomino RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Palomino Puma 39PQB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 2017 puma 39pqb in late 2016.
The size and the floor plan are great, the quality of the trailer is not. All the valves are plastic, insulation is minimal, most of the trim pieces will fall of in the first couple of months
The fixtures will fail
As long as you don't mind doing weekly maintainence when using the trailer it's a great buy for the money
Don't buy the warranty
You will have to take it to a dealer where it may sit for six months
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Palomino Puma 31DBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
unit should have been checked over better, way to many little thing, had to bring it back to the dealer 6 times the first year, now out of warrantee and we have bigger issues,,,,, MFG. blaming dealer,, dealer blaming MFG. bottem line i get the shaft....
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2017 2018 Palomino Palomino Ultra-Lite 25rb

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my first RV and the quality of this makes me feel like I bought a second The quality control person or persons must have been on vacation when they made this one. Door frames on the inside made of plastic and loose. The lights in the bathroom shorted out. All lights work some times ???? The exterior is the only thing I could give a 5 star ratin
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 16, 2017 2017 Palomino Columbus 381FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst 5th wheel that was made. I believe that a blind idiot drew laid out and got blind workers to build it. The wiring is in bad shape. We have begged for the company to help but they don't care and refuse to answer. There is so much wrong the sewer system is so thrown together. We just ish they would stand behind their guarantees. We need to have this one fixed or they should give us a new one that was done right. We have to live in this 5th wheel as my work takes me all over so this is our home and it is unsafe to live in. We are telling everyone we can not to buy this unsafe and deadly 5th wheel.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Sep 10, 2017 2017 Palomino Columbus Compass 320RSC

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new 8/2016. After a year of travels throughout the west, we are very satisfied. Very easy to tow and maneuver. Quality build and impressive amenities for the money. Only issue was a separation (~ 1/4" gap) of the roof sealant between the front cap and the rubber roof. Easily corrected at RV shop.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 23, 2017 2017 Palomino Puma 18FBC

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I do NOT recommend anyone buying a Puma by Palomino travel trailer. The very first time we cooked on the stove that has a glass cover with a wood handle, a piece of the handle came off in pieces that it would not be glued back in place; the shower surround was not glued against the wall all the way around and water got behind the surround, the bathroom facet still does not flow properly, when its cold outside the inside of the closets that faces the outside walls hold moisture that your clothes get wet; there are 2 dings in the flooring; the cupboards are too dark when attempting to find things that they need lighting (first time in my life I ever chose dark cupboards), the wall paper in the kitchen area has bubbles in it, and finally, the rubber trim outside the camper split and came off. Considering these factors and not having a vehicle that can tow the camper we weren't able to return the camper for repairs therefore could only give the warranty/support 3 stars. I was excited purchasing our camper and now wish I never bought a Puma by Palomino and I recommend anyone else looking at these campers look them over with a fine tooth comb checking the wall papers, the stove stops, the shower surround, the nicks in the floor etc. when its been delivered to you before you sign to accept the camper.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 26, 2016 2017 Palomino SolAire Expandable 147X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Not impressed with quality or service. We bought our brand new camper in April 2016. On our third camping trip the hot water heater stopped working and so did the refrigerator. The hot water has been fixed but we are still waiting for a refrigerator - it has been over a month. Our fourth camping trip was refrigerator-less. We aren't sure if we will have a fridge for the next trip in a week.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2017 2016 Palomino Puma 30-RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
3 months off the lot. Slide misalignments, window seals popping out, slide coming apart and now leaks. Never again. Nothing but trouble and excuses.I have had to try and communicate with the manufacturer on a monthly basis.17k worth of rolling firewood.
- , Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2017 2016 Palomino Puma 30 RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Within days of taking delivery had to have service on the slide as it was completely out of alignment and tore the molding off of the window. Within the first 2 weeks noticed wall paper bubbled throughout the camper. In multiple places the trim work is not completed. Now at 3 months off of the dealers lot we have a leak in the walls and a musty smell and the manufacturer warranty specialist hasn't responded in over 24 hours.
- , Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2016 2016 Palomino SolAire Ultra Lite 147x

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Previously owned 2011 Palomio upgraded to this model.POOR LAYOUT. 5 yrs Ultra Lite travel across Western Canada & Northern USA. We rate this model #1. Easy to Pull. Fantastic layout. High ceiling. Attractive detailing. Fully loaded. Limited storage. Pull with Toyota Venza
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2017 2015 Palomino Backpack Edition SS-1225

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well, first the positive. I like the camper, as a whole. Layout works. Hauls well on truck. But, now the negative. Ive contracted the manufacturer 3 times over the past 2 months. Once leaving voice mail, 2 times leaving message over their web formats. Never received any responses. All i needed was to know the product used on the 4 corners where tent meets metal. Its pulled away and letting rain in. I get many complements on looks of camper. Ill now have to tell these potential customers about lack of support.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2015 Palomino Puma Destination 39PFK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love it but we have decided to downsize,get something smaller/easier to tow. It is perfect for seasonal/year round sites. It is nicer than my house. Has everything my house has plus more.
When I am in this camper I usually don't want to leave to go home. I will miss it but we want to travel.
- , North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2015 2015 Palomino Columbus 385BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our Columbus 385BH was manufactured December 11, 2014. We brought it home in January, 2015. We have had one trip in it that the slides worked. One of the slides hasn't worked since. We have been to the RV dealer seven times. The RV dealer has had it seven weeks while Forest River and the manufacturer of the slide mechanism argue over who will pay for it. The people at Palomino won't even talk to me. We are more than dissatisfied. We are still waiting for Palomino to send a part to fix the slide, and we definitely have warranty. I would like to think that this will help.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 12, 2017 2015 Palomino Columbus 385BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 2015 385 bunkhouse brand new. The day of the walkthrough I found trim falling off in the second bathroom the outdoor kitchen stove the slider arms were broke took four times before they came in they also told me that the holding tank had a crack in it had to be replaced before I could take it took two weeks for thim to fix it in the first year the spare tire came off I lost it from underneath,the door to the bunks will not stay shut had to have it fixed the shower leaks and biggest issue is the bedroom slide-out side has a crack underneath of it
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2016 2015 Palomino Puma Unleashed 351THSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the best and dependable RV I have ever owned I came for Apex RV's to Puma Unleached in the Puma I can sleep 10 comfortablely I have no complaints. I would recommend purchasing this RV to all my friends... Happy and satisfied in Texas
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 28, 2015 2015 Palomino Sabre 34TBOK-6

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we have nothing but heartache with this camper. owned for a year now, to start our first trip out was in a heavy rain storm little window slots were full of saw dust and pluged from factory and water ran down on inside of camper, couldn't stop the water till rain stopped! screws were stripped out of cabinet doors, rear kitchen leaked into bunkhouse, solved that on my own, tank handle fell off during transport, dealership didn't show us that tank, it was full and backed up into rear kitchen that all drain fittings we loose, leaked into bunkhouse, rear kitchen door open shocks failed, electric awning shocks failed, our door, won't close and still won't close after bringing back to dealership three times, back stabizers
sound like heck, air conditioning is getting warm, looks , great , pulls great, poor quality, for the money you pay 50$grand, but it sounds more common that not from talking to other campers, Forrest river is putting out junk, that is the parent company for all campers. thinking about giving up camping, never thought i would say that.its like the old snowmobiles in the 70,s use them once, work on them for the next trip,
bought rv from wagers in green bay wi. derrick carlson. carlson.derrick@gmail dot com
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2016 2015 Palomino Columbus 340RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Looked for a year before choosing this one year old 340RK, so no warranty. Put 5k miles on it, mostly interstate, the past 112 months. No major issues, but materials and craftsmanship, especially in finishing work, are a little shoddy in areas, but other areas like the slide trim, are nice. Rear counter is separating from walls in the back which may be a weakness in rear kitchen models in general. Huge inside with residential features like large shower with skylight, mirrored sliding closet doors, twin door fridge and overhead microwave adds to the live-ability. The stairs inside must have been an after-thought: the stair rise is too high making it a chore to go up and down. This model tows nicely even though most of the weight (fridge, microwave, fold-out couch and holding tanks)appears to be on the driver side. Ran across a truck scale and everything checked out, but truck scales weigh only axles, not side-to-side. Found out too late this unit is too high for a second, front-mounted AC unit unless we can find a very low profile model. Awning could have been mounted to cover the door a little more. I think we got what we paid for.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2017 2015 Palomino Columbus 320RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Roomy and beautiful! Loved our camper. Great home away from home or full time living. Easy to set up. Loved the huge residential refrigerator with icemaker. The day/night shades are wonderful and with the roller type night shades total privacy!
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Sep 13, 2017 2015 Palomino Puma 30RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been very satisfied with the Puma. It has plenty of room. The ac has work well, in extremely summer heat a second ac is a must. Our was already pre-wired making it much easier. I have stayed in it in the winter and the furnace is capable of keeping you warm.
Towing is stable with the 4point antisway load leveling hitch.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2015 Palomino Puma 30KFB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Lots of room. Easy to set up and maintain.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2016 2015 Palomino Columbus 295RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are snowbirds that spend five months each winter in Arizona.
We are very pleased with the RV.
Only problem has been the gas oven. Will see how easily and expensive will be to repair when we get back home?
Love the open living room floor plan and large shower.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2016 2015 Palomino Puma 295BHSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Only drawbacks are lack of storage (inside and out) and we had to ding a little for quality. Our shower panel had pulled away from the wall at the top and that needed to be repaired so as not to allow water to get behind the panel, and also the siding on the awning/entrance side had a huge bulge in it at time of purchase. Palomino paid to haul the trailer from our dealer in Central MN, back to the factory in Indiana where it was built. They pulled off the siding, fixed the problem, reinstalled the siding and paid to haul the trailer back to our dealer. Since those two repairs, we've been happy (but still wish this model had more storage). Otherwise, it's great and we love it and can't wait to use it again this season! (We purchased Aug2015, so didn't have much chance to use it all that much last year.)
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2015 2015 Palomino Puma 295BHSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2016 2015 Palomino Puma 230-FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great entry level 5er. Not one single problem in almost a year. Pulls easily with 2500 gaser. Would recommend this RV as a weekender or full time living for a single.. The only complaint is the compartments for the LP gas are a little cramped.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2017 2015 Palomino Palomini 142CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WE bought the trailer new in Oct/16 and love the trailer, but on our first big trip, it rained and the water was pouring in thru the front seal, found out it had not been sealed at all, also, water level monitor hooked up to wrong tanks, valance fell off, blind fell apart, sealant around outside seam falling out, the excellent dealer at Rock Island in Trail who fixed it
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2015 Palomino Palomini 142CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
wel love this trailer. Tow behind a Jeep wrangler four door limited. Had a couple minor warranty issues but manufacturer went way beyond expectations to fix and pay for. We are now taking our second extended trip in a year. three of us are staying in the unit. the storage is amazing considering the size and weight of the unit. I cant believe that Palomini is not showing this floor plan on their website any more. What a great unit. We get a lot of questions about it. People stop us in gas stations and want to know all about it. And how does the Wrangler tow it. BTW the weight of the trailer is within the jeep towing capacities. The only thing that i would like to have had was a sink in the bathroom. but the pantry was a genius move on palomini's part. I hope they change their minds and start offering this floor plan again.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2017 2015 Palomino Palomini 142CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
wel love this trailer. Tow behind a Jeep wrangler four door limited. Had a couple minor warranty issues but manufacturer went way beyond expectations to fix and pay for. We are now taking our second extended trip in a year. three of us are staying in the unit. the storage is amazing considering the size and weight of the unit. I cant believe that Palomini is not showing this floor plan on their website any more. What a great unit. We get a lot of questions about it. People stop us in gas stations and want to know all about it. And how does the Wrangler tow it. BTW the weight of the trailer is within the jeep towing capacities. The only thing that i would like to have had was a sink in the bathroom. but the pantry was a genius move on palomini's part. I hope they change their minds and start offering this floor plan again.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 08, 2017 2015 Palomino 3500 2285

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an update from my first review. Its now 8 months later and after comparing notes with other 5'er owners I have a different perspective. Everyone wants a perfect RV, but in reality there is no such thing. Everything is a tradeoff. This model has proven to be well constructed with quality components. This model came with extras not found in a lot of models. One is a heat pump instead of a plain AC unit. This came in handy when things got chilly for a couple of weeks and proved a lot more economical than the propane furnace. Of course if you don't have shore power you have to use the furnace. It has three 20 gallon LP tanks, which in a pinch can be exchanged most places. Not everyone can fill the 30 pound cylinders, plus they are not as heavy. The residential style fridge runs on both LP and shore power. I was surprised not all do. It has an electric fireplace, that not only looks amazingly like the real thing, but also heats enough to take the chill off a cool night. The large capacity over-the-range microwave has plenty of power. We mostly use that instead of the RV style range, which definitely does not perform like the one at home. I notched up the support rating since finding that service and support available after warranty depends on finding the right place to call for the various components of the RV...enough said about that. Overall we've been happy with our purchase.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2015 2014 Palomino Puma 39PFK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we love our puma! unfortunately when we moved to texas, we had nowhere reasonable to store it when not in use. This is the Only reason we feel we need to sell. If we were still up north, with our designated camping spot, we wouldn't even dream of selling this beauty.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2015 2014 Palomino Columbus 385BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this outstanding RV new in 2014. We lived in it for 1 year. It has been great. We have had no major problems with it. We recommend this RV to anyone. We love it.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2016 2014 Palomino Sabre 35QSIK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This rv has had many problems. After I got it home the fresh water tank was falling out because brackets had not been properly installed, am/fm antenna had blown off and damaged the roof. Found leaks in three of four slides. The ceiling fan was sagging, leaks in the front cap, and from grey tanks and a lot of poor finish work. After a couple of months of fighting with factory they towed it back to Indiana and they repaired most of the 50+ items. Got it back had water on floor from slide leak, ceiling still sagging and front cap still leaking. Took it into local dealership they attempted to repair more items. Got it back and rear slide had torn up the floor. Now unit has an electrical issue, lights on all the time, slide wall de-lamination, doors that don't open or close properly, outside storage compartment pulling away from the wall and many more issues. Taking it back into the dealership with another laundry list of repair items. The bottom line is I have had this unit close to a year and it has either been in the shop or had a major issue the entire time. Every time I use it I find more issues. The factory has promised reparations for the time it has been unusable but that doesn't make up for time lost.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2017 2014 Palomino Sabre 33CKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great full time RV for 2 people.. Had a couple recalls, however were fixed quickly and all is fine. Pulls great with 3/4 ton truck. Many extra items are standard. Fireplace keeps the unit warm when temp falls to 40 degrees.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 19, 2015 2014 Palomino Puma 31DBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This travel trailer is awesome! We have 2 young children and the back slide room is great for the kids! They can play back there, and best of all there is a door so their mess stays in back. The u-shaped dinette is very comfortable for the whole family. It is easy to convert the dinette to a bed. The sofa is comfortable. The kitchen is great and has a lot of storage. The bathtub is great for the kids and the cabinet in the bathroom hold a lot of stuff. More shelves below for even more storage. We added some command hooks for our beach bag and sweatshirts, and those have been very helpful. We love this trailer!
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2016 2014 Palomino Canyon Cat 25rBC

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchased new 2014. Have used heavily taking trips from Louisiana to Grand Canyon to Yellowstone to South Florida to Missouri plus all points in between. Have been more than satisfied with trailer. Some areas of construction could have been better. Storage is really good. Cabinets and drawers are cheaply made. Removed the dinette, was not worth the space used. Added storage ottomans in its place. Added exhaust fan in bathroom, trailer came with only a vent, no fan. Added memory foam mattress topper. A/c Cools very well, will keep inside nice on low setting even in Louisiana's heat and humidity. Have been in 20 F and stayed warm with a 1400 watt space heater. No issues with any of the appliances or hardware. Certainly major value for the negotiated price paid. Tows and handles extremely well. Easy to back into tight areas. Very satisfied.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2015 2014 Palomino Puma 253FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2013 Palomino Bronco SS1500

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very poor quality / craftsmanship. I\'ve had problems from first trip with this camper, the list is endless, roof not setting down square, protruding screws wearing holes in canvas,drivers side warped from sink to fridge just enough so top won\'t go all the way down without pushing&pulling on it,counter tops warping,door for shower toilet closet feel off do to tiny screws and the list goes on. It really is a shame the idea of this type of camper is great is nice to drive with its comfortable. BEWARE OF THIS BRAND CHEAPLY BUILT.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 01, 2015 2013 Palomino Maverick 8801

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this truck camper to enable me to tow my boat and at the same time have a camper. I didn't want to have to take 2 vehicles to go camping and fishing! I carry it on a 3/4 ton 6 ft bed truck. I didn't have to add air bags to carry it comfortably. This is a great combination! I Love this camper. It can sleep 3 adults and one or 2 small children. It has a queen size bed above the truck cab, a fold out couch and a fold down bunk above the couch. And all of the needed utility's! We spend most of the time outside so the small interior of the truck camper isn't a problem.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2015 2013 Palomino Columbus 365RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have had nothing but problems.
My problems range from bad tires, bad axles, A/C went out, holding tanks leak, Lighting fell out of celling, Most wiring was poor, etc, etc.

I DO NOT recommend this brand
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 11, 2015 2013 Palomino Sabre 34REQS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have had a wonderful experience in this RV. It tows great. We live in it 4 months out of the year.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2013 Palomino Columbus 320RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Having come up from a popup to a 26' Coleman to our current Columbus 320RS in seven years has been amazing. Our Columbus has so much room, a portable island that we can remove if we want to take our kayaks with us. There is a kingsize bed that gives us such a wonderful rest each night. I am 6'1" and can fully stand to take a shower.

We have the 4-point automatic landing system which is so easy to operate to level our rig. Our next rig will have the 6-point for even more stability. We have spent two summer seasons camping in our Columbus .. one full week in Minnesota with just us and 10 days going to Yellowstone and Mount Rushmore with our two nieces from Brazil ... we all had plenty of room and were extremely comfortable all the time.

One last upgrade this year ... will take delivery on the 375RL for even more living room space, a larger refrigerator, a heat pump, the 6-point leveling system, backup camera and continue to wonderful support of the Columbus RV Group on Facebook where tons of helpful information is given from our over 800 members!

LOVE COLUMBUS!!!!
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Jul 27, 2015 2013 Palomino Puma 31-BHSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We really enjoy taking friends and family. Plenty of room and everything we need goes along with us! Our 5 star hotel on wheels!
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2015 2013 Palomino SolAire Ultra Lite 28QBSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have a big family, we fit easy, can't feel it pulling with my Chevy Express 3500.
- , Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2017 2013 Palomino Puma 19RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very easy to hook up and tow. Rides smoothly on the road. Not too long to be maneuverable. Floor plan is nice where the dining and couch are in the rear surrounded on three sides with windows. Nice large master bed in the front, with folding closing wall if desired.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 05, 2017 2013 Palomino SolAire Expandable 163X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To prefix,my family has had 20 different travel trailers over 60 years so I have a lot of experience.When my wife and I saw this unit,it was exactly what we wanted to downsize to.The fit and finish from day one is horrible.Of the three we had to chose from,this one was the best.Had to re-caulk the whole unit after 2 years,front bunk leaked when closed up.The sound system will not play when you turn the inside lights on!Now we have a leak in the roof around the a/c unit.The older RV's were built so much better.Could own them for 20 years with zero issues.I went with Palomino because the build quality of the Palomino we had 20 years ago was exceptional.I will probably trade this one in just to get out of it.Or maybe that is the manufacturers plan?
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 28, 2016 2012 Palomino Bronco B1251SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV was great for our little family. We only used it twice because we just couldn't find the time to take it out like we would have liked to. We we did take it, we were pleased with the amount of room, but if there had been any more of us or if our boys were older, it would have been too small.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2017 2012 Palomino Puma 39PTD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
VERY liveable with the washer and dryer, large bed space and 2 bathrooms . Full fridge is a must if you plan on living or entertaining on a trip ! Plenty of storage and i love the view from the sliding glass door.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2015 2012 Palomino Puma 253FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have used this RV for four years now and are trying to lower our bills. It's still like new and if you need a truck to pull it I sell the tundra that is in the photo.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2016 2011 Palomino Puma 295KBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have loved this home away from home for 4 years, and it is still like new! It offers everything anyone would need for spring-to-fall camping, including killer AV and heat. The beds are very comfortable, the storage is phenomenal! The outside Paw Kitchen is absolutely amazing, and we use that kitchen more than the full inside kitchen! The full bath is definitely a plus. Skylights are amazing. This is the camper for you!
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2015 2011 Palomino Puma 25RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had this same floor plan & traded it for a larger model. The larger unit was not as user friendly, nor did it really have more storage. It had more wasted floor space. Wish we hadn't traded! I loved the outside shower to wash off after the heach & prior to going inside... I really miss that!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2015 2011 Palomino Puma 230FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this 5th wheel! Not too small but not too big. The living room area does not feel cramped for only being a 24 footer. There's quite a bit of storage. Set up is easy.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jan 10, 2015 2011 Palomino Bronco 1251SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great camper the queen bed is very comfortable. Overall well built and surprisingly sturdy for a popup TC. All the comforts of home
- , Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2016 2010 Palomino Sabre 30RLDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In the 5 years we have owned this RV, we have been extremely happy with it. It is small enough to fit in many older state and local campgrounds, and is still big enough to live comfortably for extended trips. In addition to many 3 to 5 day outings, we have also taken to longer trips with it, one for 6 weeks and another for 3 months across the southern US. The rig tows smoothly and is easy to maneuver. The separate bathroom is especially nice when you want to sleep in but your partner wants to get up early.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 19, 2016 2010 Palomino Palomino M-Series 18DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned this Travel Trailer for 6 years. We have made 3 cross country trips and numerous other trips. We average about 60 days per year in it. We have had very little trouble with it. Initially we had a leak at front window that caused shelf to delaminate. Northgate RV in Ringglod, GA replaced shelf and repaired window under warranty. Other than that no major issues. Upgraded to a Residential style mattress in first year and so glad we did.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Apr 03, 2017 2010 Palomino Bronco 1200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The best advice I can give anyone who is considering buying a palomino camper is "DO NOT TAKE IT OFF THE LOT"!
We bought a brand new bronco 1200 in 2010 of the lot..Little did we know that the main structure was made of sawdust and glue covered with some sort of plastic coating.
The first 7 days everything worked great.Then the propane regulator crapped out left us with no furnace and no 3 burner stove top to cook on.So several hours later and a good chunk of gas money for the 400 mile round trip to the nearest brand new propane regulator, we once again had heat and stove top burners.
Cranking the top up and down always sounded like two cats fighting in the middle of the night.
Next we noticed that even with the vent open and the exhaust fan going all night, the moisture build up on the inside canvas walls was enough to soak some parts of our bedding, even with the furnace on.
Winter came along so we winterized the water system, covered the camper and kept the snow off all winter.
Come spring we opened it up and to our dis-may there was various colors of molds growing out of tiny cracks in the cupboard and drawer doors, small mushrooms growing out of one of the seams along the outer wall, counter tops had warped, all the counter top trim was loose and some was actually dangling.
We would not dare to try and sell it to anyone else. We might be able to re-coup some of out loss by selling the 3way fridge, the 20,000 btu furnace and the 3 burner stove top.
We have since bought another camping product that they actually use real wood.
The concept of the popup camper is a good one, its too bad the quality of palomino popup campers is so poor.
Also there is no way you can send in a review with out giving at least one star rating for each area of their product... I had to give at least one star, when I did not want to give any stars.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2015 2008 Palomino Puma 29FQS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great RV! When I was looking for an RV the floor plan sold me. I liked the interior colors and the fact that it has two doors. I added blackout/ thermal curtains to the living room end, with the awning out and the curtains it can lower the temp inside substantially without needing the A/C which works wonderfully. I regret the need to sell at all, but as a full time student I MUST SELL!! The only reason I did not rate towing higher, was I never had a large Pickup to move it,always had to get a friend to move it.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 25, 2017 2007 Palomino Puma 32RBFQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed this RV unit with weekend family trips and long trips up to 21 days with the two of us. The nice thing is there is plenty of open floor space for extra dining tables for eating, playing games etc... or for extra sleeping with air mattresses, sleeping bags or even a baby pack n play. The unit pulls easily while providing you a home away from home. The air conditioner works so well that our family tent campers cool off inside during the hot summer months - it actually gets quite cold but it does feel good on those hot days.
All the fabric coverings are in excellent shape and the mattress was always covered with a plastic cover/mattress cover. Non smoking family and no pets.,
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2005 Palomino Puma 29FQS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer is well made. Very few issues in the 12 years we owned it. Spacious and has lots of inside storage. Large Bedroom with lots of storage. Easy to tow and very comfortable. Original appliances, A/C, Furnace and Hot Water Heater. I was very happy with this PUMA.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?