Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Palomino Columbus RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Palomino Columbus RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Palomino Columbus 386FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we loved the floor plan but the quality of workmanship is as poor as it gets.
it has been in the shop more days than we have gotten to use it.
main door has to be replace the toilet didn't work the recliner didn't work no heat in 2 of the vents, have to have all new duct work installed, most of the interior trim is falling off. Batteries go dead even with main key pulled leveling jacks don't want to work right half the time, All this from just spending 3days and 2 nights in it.
would not suggest this camper to anyone..
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Palomino Columbus 381FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst 5th wheel that was made. I believe that a blind idiot drew laid out and got blind workers to build it. The wiring is in bad shape. We have begged for the company to help but they don't care and refuse to answer. There is so much wrong the sewer system is so thrown together. We just ish they would stand behind their guarantees. We need to have this one fixed or they should give us a new one that was done right. We have to live in this 5th wheel as my work takes me all over so this is our home and it is unsafe to live in. We are telling everyone we can not to buy this unsafe and deadly 5th wheel.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2015 2015 Palomino Columbus 385BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our Columbus 385BH was manufactured December 11, 2014. We brought it home in January, 2015. We have had one trip in it that the slides worked. One of the slides hasn't worked since. We have been to the RV dealer seven times. The RV dealer has had it seven weeks while Forest River and the manufacturer of the slide mechanism argue over who will pay for it. The people at Palomino won't even talk to me. We are more than dissatisfied. We are still waiting for Palomino to send a part to fix the slide, and we definitely have warranty. I would like to think that this will help.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 12, 2017 2015 Palomino Columbus 385BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a 2015 385 bunkhouse brand new. The day of the walkthrough I found trim falling off in the second bathroom the outdoor kitchen stove the slider arms were broke took four times before they came in they also told me that the holding tank had a crack in it had to be replaced before I could take it took two weeks for thim to fix it in the first year the spare tire came off I lost it from underneath,the door to the bunks will not stay shut had to have it fixed the shower leaks and biggest issue is the bedroom slide-out side has a crack underneath of it
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2018 2015 Palomino Columbus 365RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've enjoyed this RV and the quality of it. It's so easy to set up and offers so much storage and countertop prep area.We enjoy the fire place and ambience of the living room. We've replaced the theater seating (very uncomfortable) with 2 Lazy Boy recliners. The kitchen area is spacious and there is a large 4 door refrigerator, oven and microwave/ convection.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2016 2015 Palomino Columbus 340RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Looked for a year before choosing this one year old 340RK, so no warranty. Put 5k miles on it, mostly interstate, the past 112 months. No major issues, but materials and craftsmanship, especially in finishing work, are a little shoddy in areas, but other areas like the slide trim, are nice. Rear counter is separating from walls in the back which may be a weakness in rear kitchen models in general. Huge inside with residential features like large shower with skylight, mirrored sliding closet doors, twin door fridge and overhead microwave adds to the live-ability. The stairs inside must have been an after-thought: the stair rise is too high making it a chore to go up and down. This model tows nicely even though most of the weight (fridge, microwave, fold-out couch and holding tanks)appears to be on the driver side. Ran across a truck scale and everything checked out, but truck scales weigh only axles, not side-to-side. Found out too late this unit is too high for a second, front-mounted AC unit unless we can find a very low profile model. Awning could have been mounted to cover the door a little more. I think we got what we paid for.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2017 2015 Palomino Columbus 320RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Roomy and beautiful! Loved our camper. Great home away from home or full time living. Easy to set up. Loved the huge residential refrigerator with icemaker. The day/night shades are wonderful and with the roller type night shades total privacy!
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2016 2015 Palomino Columbus 295RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We are snowbirds that spend five months each winter in Arizona.
We are very pleased with the RV.
Only problem has been the gas oven. Will see how easily and expensive will be to repair when we get back home?
Love the open living room floor plan and large shower.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2015 2014 Palomino Columbus 385BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this outstanding RV new in 2014. We lived in it for 1 year. It has been great. We have had no major problems with it. We recommend this RV to anyone. We love it.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 24, 2018 2014 Palomino Columbus 365RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a custom ordered 75K 2014 Columbus 5th wheel. At a later date we purchased a washer/dryer combo and had it installed. First use of the wash/dryer flooded the entire bedroom. It turns out the drain line was improperly installed in the holding tank causing the problem. after three months of phone calls, emails and texting, they have finally agreed to cover the labor, but not the parts to fix the problem. On a 75k purchase they what $44 for ABS plastic they installed improperly. That’s a bad choice for a purchase like this. They have no concept of customer service.
Secondly, exposing the holding tank also exposed the water heater and it was also improperly installed. One of the hose clamps was not tightened down and the line has been dripping since day one. Since it was an enclosed system nobody could tell it was leaking. The water heater is rusting out and because of the time that has passed Forrest River claims it’s not their problem. They installed it improperly in the beginning and THEY should make it right. Customer service should include some customer service. This, again, seems to be a reoccurring theme with Forrest River.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2015 2013 Palomino Columbus 365RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have had nothing but problems.
My problems range from bad tires, bad axles, A/C went out, holding tanks leak, Lighting fell out of celling, Most wiring was poor, etc, etc.

I DO NOT recommend this brand
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2013 Palomino Columbus 320RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Having come up from a popup to a 26' Coleman to our current Columbus 320RS in seven years has been amazing. Our Columbus has so much room, a portable island that we can remove if we want to take our kayaks with us. There is a kingsize bed that gives us such a wonderful rest each night. I am 6'1" and can fully stand to take a shower.

We have the 4-point automatic landing system which is so easy to operate to level our rig. Our next rig will have the 6-point for even more stability. We have spent two summer seasons camping in our Columbus .. one full week in Minnesota with just us and 10 days going to Yellowstone and Mount Rushmore with our two nieces from Brazil ... we all had plenty of room and were extremely comfortable all the time.

One last upgrade this year ... will take delivery on the 375RL for even more living room space, a larger refrigerator, a heat pump, the 6-point leveling system, backup camera and continue to wonderful support of the Columbus RV Group on Facebook where tons of helpful information is given from our over 800 members!

LOVE COLUMBUS!!!!
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

RVT Premium
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 More