Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Outdoors RV RV Reviews by Owners (12)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Outdoors RV RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this trailer 12/17. Hadn't used it but tried it out in driveway so any problems could be fixed during 90 day acceptance period. Norcold refrig. never did work from the factory on gas. How can they ship this without even testing it? Took 6 weeks to get approval from Norcold and get a replacement.

After first trip, I flushed the black tank with provided flush system. Instantly had water blowing out everywhere. Bottom line, the water line was folded over inside the floor and kinked so it blew up. Dealer had to remove the entire bathroom, toilet, sink, shower, cut out floor/wall to repair. (Service department at ORV implied they don't have those kind of problems when I called them at first!)

Also toilet drain elbow joint is pulling apart so they gooped it up with more glue to hopefully hold it. Also the frame on the trailer is already rusting badly after just 6 months of sitting in dry weather and but one trip ...more than my previous RV had in 15 years.

I had to call the factory to find out what the switches on the control panel did because they were not labeled.

I had taken a tour of the factory and found that they really don't have a quality assurance system. They red tape all the defects for the fixit team to repair - hopefully before shipping...much like most manufacturers did 30 years ago. With a little effort and training, it could be good product.

I'm sincerely hoping that we get to use the trailer more next season and that our problems are behind us.
- Madsen, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 20 FQ Titanium

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in February 2017, Very unhappy with all the problems that came with this (new) trailer. Came with lots of rust on all under carriage as they are towed through salted roads in winter to dealerships.
Two out of four Propane tank mounting brackets came broken off, major safety issue. Electrical ground bonding screw was missing, no ground.
Filler neck hose leaked water. Very poor quality
- Fred Berry, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2017 2016 Outdoors RV Creek Side 27DBHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Outdoors/Creekside 27dbhs is a great floor plan for a large family. It give you the ability to sleep 7 or 8 comfortably. The main bedroom in the front and the bunks in the rear give you the separation from the kids that they can talk and play games and you can't hear them in the main bedroom. Especially if you have the MaxxAir fan turned on even to a low air flow level. It is over the bed so that you have a nice cool breeze if you want on. The way the inside of the trailer is set up works great for outside visiting or BBQ'ing the kitchen is on the D/S of the trailer that makes for easy meal side preparation and out the front door to the outside table. This model also has a rear entry door on R/S by the bunks that kids can use for their in and out without tracking all the way through the trailer. The one negative I would say would be the Kitchen storage for utensils and dishes is a little limited. Mainly drawers in the Galley cabinet. It pulls very well for a 32' pull trailer. I do have a Equalize sway bar system that I am sure helps. I pulled it with a 3/4 ton Dodge 4x4 and now I have a 3/4 ton Toyota Tundra 4x4 that that I made sure it would pull it before I bought the pickup. over all very happy with the Trailer just time to downsize as all the kids are gone.
- Darren Moschkau, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jan 31, 2017 2016 Outdoors RV Creek Side 20FQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had our '16 20FQ Creek Side for a year now and absolutely love how easy it is to tow, the high quality interior, and overall beautiful layout of the unit. It's been a definite joy for our family.
- Zara, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jan 15, 2018 2015 Outdoors RV Black Rock 25RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My shower faucet broken from day one , my sink leaks under my counter , the blinds never have closed properly,shower door is cock eyed, the hitch was broken, the electric out lets have fallen apart and also are side ways , very poorly built!
- Anthony Mantle, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2017 2014 Outdoors RV Wind River 280RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Couldn't be happier with our purchase of a 2014 Wind River. Purchased used/new but original owners were more than happy with the unit. Solid floors and roof, and everything works great. Pulls great and no sway. Slideouts work wonderful and no damage to floors. Built very well and just love this unit. Outdoors RV make very good trailers. Took me two years to find a well made trailer. Most RV manufactures don't have quality control from what I can see and I looked and investigated all of them. Sad to see so many unhappy RV purchasers out there with other brands.
- Jody Foris, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Feb 20, 2017 2014 Outdoors RV Black Rock 26BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Perfect family RV. Built extremely well, made for all climates. This trailer will last for many years to come. Built on a strong chassis with 2 inch insulated walls. Strong walkable roof, solid walls on slideout.
- Steven Hamm , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2018 2014 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Trailer is the biggest peace of junk that you can buy after 3 years of owning it the trailer is falling a part they wont lost off money for them and they say there built good and they are not the seals on the slide rotted away the roof is and was not done right over all I would give this trailer a 0 rating over all not worth a dime dont buy from the place
- Paul Whitney, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2018 2014 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Rv is junk the side has a cracking on the fiberglass on the out side flour the side is tearing in to the carpet the roof was not sealed very good the front cap screws are falling out the carpet seams are coming apart the microwave is junk over all I would rate the place a zero when you call them they can care less about your problems they say the make the best out there in fact they make the worst out there they are all about there money and not to please the customer this place is a joke and makes junk
- Paul, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2018 2014 Outdoors RV Creek Side 20FQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have used this model Creekside after owning all styles of campers & motor homes - it is absolutely complete . I have used it in heat and snow and spent comfortable camping. The solar trickle charge is wonderful and the walk around queen bed feels like home. It even has a bathroom tub and outside speakers . It is light weight and is a perfect floor plan with lots of storage.
- Carol, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

May 21, 2017 2013 Outdoors RV Creek Side 22RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely one of the best trailers you can buy. From the thick walls to all the extra features like trickle solar charging, auto water shut off if gray tank gets full, you just can't complain. Spending a little extra on the Creekside has paid back dividends in camping enjoyment. We are just wearing up a 2 month trip in Plymouth, California and could not be happier. Remember folks you get what you pay For!
- John Kennedy, California

Did you find this useful?

May 21, 2015 2011 Outdoors RV Back Country 24F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an excellent, well built trailer that is nice and lightweight, and can be used in all seasons here on the West Coast, including those rare cold winters. Layout and design of the trailer is perfect, even without a slide on this model there is plenty of room for a family of 4 to stay indoors.
- Mark Misirlis, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?