Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

NuWa RV Reviews by Owners (25)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search NuWa RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 NuWa Hitchhiker II 34.5IKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a 2004 Hitchhiker II LS 32.5 UKTG.

I have owned this unit for over 4 years and lived in my unit (full-time) for nearly a year as well!

I love the livability of this unit. The floor plan is such that the living room is very separate from the galley/kitchen area. When you're in the living room, you don't feel like you're in the kitchen and vise-versa. The L-shape of the kitchen area places the sink facing the living room, not a wall, which I prefer.

Speaking of floorplan/layout: This is probably the ABSOLUTE BEST floor plan NuWa put out due to fact the bathroom is completely enclosed. Many of the NuWa floor plans have the sink next to the bed and the shower in the bedroom as well. These particular units have plumbing in the lining closet in the bathroom as well. I have the all-in-one washer/dryer in mine.

Other very desirable features:

You can access all of the kitchen amenities without having to slide any of slides out. This is desirable if you're traveling and you simply want to pull over and grab a drink out of the refer or make a sandwich or get some chips out of the pantry. If you choose, you can even cook an entire mea and do the dishes in the galley without sliding a single slide-out.

I love the 4 chair dinette. The table can be pulled apart to expose the extending leaf in the middle, which cleverly folds up and out to extend the table top space giving a foursome plenty of elbow room.

The storage in the UKTG is amazing. From the pantry to the cupboards and overhead storage built around the living room to the basement pass-through storage area, the UKTG cannot be beat in this generation of 5th Wheels.

All cabinetry is solid oak and beautiful. The craftsmanship is second to none. The overhead cabinets have a neat feature as well. You can flip the middle (form) around from the inside to expose a black glass surface allowing the owner to select a look and feel that fits their taste.

The underside of these units is completely enclosed and heated/insulated. I added a black tank heater as I had to endure pretty rough winter having temps well under 0 degrees F for days on end (though the previous owner had no problems with this... I needed to be sure everything "flowed" when I pulled the handle). I also constructed a 2x4 and plywood skirting that went all the way around the bottom of the unit including a walk-in shed built under the elevated bedroom area.

The master bedroom has plenty of space in the double-slide clothes closet at the front-most portion of the unit as well as plenty of dresser drawer space a full-timer needs.

One of the best and unmatched features of the NuWa UKTG is the panoramic scenery one gets to behold as a result of all of the windows in these unit. Each slide out has windows built in, even in the bedroom slide out has two windows next to the head of the bed which open to allow the cool night's breeze to flow through. My windows can be a little difficult to open (by design, I think).

These units come standard with only 1 rooftop (ducted) A/C which can be run on a single 3500watt generator (need about 3500watt to startup but only 2800watt to run after initial startup power-draw). Though, with such a small generator, one needs to choose between running the A/C or the microwave. You'll need about a 5000watt generator to run both at the same time. During hot days, I'll simply shut down the A/C long enough to warm something up in the microwave if need be.

One could go on and on about the construction and durability of a NuWa and you can see for yourself how NuWa owners rave about their units. From their base frame and construction of their Vacubonded Panel-Core Super Structure walls to the a positive vented attic system (which removes unwanted moisture - an RV killer), these units are superior 4-season/full-timmer units. The only down-side I have found with my particular unit is the mattress on the living room hide-a-bed is rather insufficient for adults to comfortably sleep on. So if you have guests, make sure they're of the durable youthful types.

In many cases you'll see NuWa's with their decorative decals completely removed. These decals don't last long in the unforgiving UV exposure they endure. Don't let this discourage you from what really matters! NuWa has built their reputation on the quality in areas you CAN'T see. Personally, my front decal has be pressure-washed off. I'm considering removing the sides as well.
- Mike, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2000 NuWa Snowbird SE 102 34-2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After 15 years we still are happy with our purchase. Has held up well after 10 trips from Wa to SC and Fl, and living in it 6 months a year. we still feel a sence of pride every time we take it on the road.
- Mike Harvey, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jan 29, 2015 2009 NuWa Hitchhiker Discover America 349RSB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
LOVE this RV! It has been great for us! Highly recommend!
- Todd, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2017 2008 NuWa HitchHiker Champagne 34LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2008 HitchHiker used in 2016 for full time travel. The structural integrity is still solid, and all the original appliances are working well. The solid construction holds up to abuse without showing wear. NuWa support has been exceptional! I only would have preferred a lighter trim because the Champagne is heavy.

I highly recommend a HitchHiker, and I would buy another new or used.
- Tyler, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2017 2008 NuWa Discover America 339RSB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built 5th wheel with many luxury amenities. The build quality is excellent, especially compared to most "high end" units. It is too bad the company went out of business, but if you can find a used one, you may be better off than new!
- Steve Fisher, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 29, 2018 2008 NuWa Hitchhiker Discover America 329RSB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 3rd RV and we have thoroughly enjoyed it! We have replaced the refrigerator, tires, refurbished the water heater and plumbing fixtures. We have used this RV for 7 years and logged about 20,000 miles. Interior has held up well with minor maintenance. Exterior is in good condition with no damage. We are selling the RV due to health reasons.
- Ken & Alice Kehm, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2018 2007 NuWa Discover America 329RSB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have thoroughly enjoyed our NuWa Hitchhiker! We looked at several brands before deciding on this model. Many of the others looked nice but seemed to cut corners. We bought from a consignment lot and many of the other used models, even newer models, were coming apart or had water damage. Even for the age of this unit it was holding up well. We could tell it was well made and sturdy. In addition, it was at least 10 degrees cooler without the AC running in the middle of the summer, so we knew it had better insulation than most. The units are well made with attention to detail. We are very pleased with our purchase!
- Ali Elliott, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 14, 2018 2006 NuWa Hitchhiker Discover America 35RETG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality product! You don't find them made like this very often. Very stylish interior. Extremely comfortable in every way. Love this 5th wheel! Price is very reasonable for this trailer. So many extras go with this sale.
- M Chapman, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Jan 14, 2018 2006 NuWa Hitchhiker Discover America 35RETG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit back in 2008 as a leftover unit, so brand new, but leftover. We had this united delivered to site and it has been onsite ever since. The quality of this unit is like no other. We have been camping for over 30 years and have always said, for what you pay for a trailer, you do not get a great value, well that is not true with this unit. Even the trim moldings are perfect fit. I cannot express the quality of this unit in its construction and material used.
- Greg Doughty, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2015 2006 NuWa Hitchhiker II LS 29.5LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent for family summer camping, snowbirding or full timing.
- Randy, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2015 2004 NuWa Hitchhiker II UKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Camped in this RV for more than 5 years. Very convenient and liveable with abundant storage. Feels like you are in a first class hotel.
- Doris Payne, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2016 2004 NuWa Snowbird Snow Villa 362RLBWTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a beautiful home for 4 seasons! It is not used for everyday weekend. This 5th wheel has a tri axle and will need a heavy duty truck to pull it. With all the amenities you can travel for a long time or just as a home at a private destination.
- Ron, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Sep 10, 2016 2004 NuWa Snowbird Snow Villa 36+2 RLBWTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great 5th wheel with 3 slides, a lot of storage space both inside and out of this home. The tri-axle balance the load and the extra 2 feet over the bedroom makes a wide walk in closet with lots of drawers space as well as under the queen size bed. Wait, the bathroom has a large walk in shower, hamper, dressing space. Many other qualities.. I took pride in owning and now it is time to pass it on..
- Ron H, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jan 03, 2015 2004 NuWa Hitchhiker Premier 35RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a very livable rig, still looks new from exterior and interior more than an abundance of storage inside and outside, very few problems other than year to year maintenance, most problems have been tires(blowouts) and I do check pressure prior to each trip (running load range G)
- Gerald Martin, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2018 2004 NuWa HitchHiker Champagne 35LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this not knowing anything about fifth-wheel trailers and RV's in general, and lived in it full time for 18 months, and then again several times for about 6 months at a time. I love the trailer, the lifestyle, and I would still be doing it if I could. NuWa was a smaller manufacturer focused on very high quality and innovation. They build the first mechanical sliders that are standard today. The trailer has been very reliable with only the hot water heater replaced due to a bad winterization. Not using the dealer anymore! It is perfect for full-time living.
- John Darrin, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2015 2004 NuWa Hitchhiker II 34.5IKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Camped in this RV for more than 5 years. Very convenient and liveable with abundant storage. Feels like you are in a first class hotel.
- Doris Payne, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 15, 2017 2004 NuWa HitchHiker Champagne 33LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have lived full-time in this trailer since October 9, 2004. This is our first and only RV. Really haven't had much problems with this trailer, compared to what I read on the RV forums on other brands. Have loved the RVing lifestyle except for the idiots out on the roads. Am tired of wood burning campfires, loud music and drunks. Have sold our truck and now hope to sell our trailer.
- Nolan, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2015 2004 NuWa Discover America Luxury 31.5LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
WE HAVE HAD MANY MEMORABLE TRIPS WITH THE FAMILY IN THIS WONDERFUL UNIT. IT HAS EVERYTHING. WELL EQUIPET, MODERN AND TOWS LIKE A DREAM BEHIND A CHEVY HD DURAMAX.

LOTS OF ROOM FOR STORAGE,BEER FRIDGE INCLUDED. LOW MAINANTENCE.
- Dave Howe, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2017 2003 NuWa HitchHiker Campagne 38LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We used this coach to travel the southern states to see where we'd like to settle for the winter. We loved having all the room. We had room for everything we needed and then some. It was like being in a new house. Quality and well made. Having a laundry and ice cube maker sure came in handy. 😊 It never felt too small. We had lots of company for meals. We bought a house in AZ so we don't need this anymore. We also lived in it while we built our new home in Mn. 7 months straight in comfort and no complaints from either of us. It would be awesome to have on a lake lot as well. You will lov wit as much as we did.
We pulled it with a one ton duallly. Worked great
- Jolaine , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Feb 11, 2017 2003 NuWa Hitchhiker Premier 36FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV is very comfortable to live in.Since initial purchase we have replaced the refrigerator & the slide-out hydraulic rams.Slide-outs do not have awnings which I would like.Tires were replaced 2 years ago w/G rated Goodyears--they have less than 5000mi. We really have enjoyed this RV through the years but the time has come to move on.
- Terry Olofson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 12, 2015 2003 NuWa Hitchhiker II LS 34.5RLTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought the rv 2yr ago and it has been a very good rv with lots of rm inside with the 3 slides and plenty of storage.
- Eldon Wallen, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2018 2002 NuWa HitchHiker Campagne 38LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
ROOMY! Beautifully accented. Walk-around bed.
This one is a non-smoker to the best of my knowledge. The roof has been re-sealed just last year. There is lots of basement storage!
The wife likes the kitchen deep double sink. I am not aware of anyone who will support a manufacturer warranty on a 2002 R V of any kind outside of a possible dealer 90 day or similar.
- Dennis D, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2016 2002 NuWa HitchHiker Champagne 35LKTG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the only 5th wheel we have owned, so I can't compare it to others. However, there is nothing about this model (actually a 35LKTG) that we could complain about. It is extremely well constructed and designed. My wife loved it when she first saw it online and she has enjoyed every aspect of it. It is tastefully decorated and every possible space is utilized for either living comfort or storage. We could easily live in it full-time. It tows like a dream. We bought it used, so we had no experience with NuWa's warranty or support, but since we are required to give a rating, I give them a 5 star rating also. I can say that their parts department has been very helpful. I highly recommend this brand of 5th wheel.
- Gordon Rankin, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2016 2002 NuWa HitchHiker Champagne 35CKQG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the only 5th wheel we have owned, so I can't compare it to others. However, there is nothing about this model (actually a 35LKTG) that we could complain about. It is extremely well constructed and designed. My wife loved it when she first saw it online and she has enjoyed every aspect of it. It is tastefully decorated and every possible space is utilized for either living comfort or storage. We could easily live in it full-time. It tows like a dream. We bought it used, so we had no experience with NuWa's warranty or support, but since we are required to give a rating, I give them a 5 star rating also. I can say that their parts department has been very helpful. I highly recommend this brand of 5th wheel.
- Gordon Rankin, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2017 1999 NuWa Hitchhiker Premier 34RLG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit was built right. It's sturdy. It's built to last. The interior is beautiful. I'm very sad I have to sell my home. The carpeted ceiling makes it well insulated. The layout is awesome. It's very spacious with tons of storage available. Double paned windows help keep the inside temperature ideal. This floorplan is well thought out.
- Ashleigh , North Dakota

Did you find this useful?