Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Northwood Arctic Fox RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Northwood Arctic Fox RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Perfect RV for a couple or family for all seasons for camping in the great outdoors or RV Parks. Great storage space, comfortable, spacious living area. Heated couch is a standard feature on this trailer. The 4 point automatic leveling system makes unhooking and hooking back up quick and easy. Built in generator makes very convenient. This is the perfect trailer.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
4 months after having our unit we had issues with cooling off the inside. Outside temp 109, inside 101. assumed it was due to being to hot. Found out there was no insulation around refrigerator or in the cap so heated air was blowing in from the outside from out vanity bedroom drawers. The AC was also not installed completely causing the cold air to reverse and froze out AC unit. In trying to figure out what we thought we were doing wrong I called the dealership in Mesa, AZ who, after this ordeal that took over 8 months to figure out, has a better business rating of "F", they told me to, and this is literally, "Suck it up". I called Northwood and they would not help us where we were that had an onsite service center and stated that if we had any work done, they would not cover it. We ended up, at the start, sitting for 7 hours in our running truck with our dogs due to the high heat, had to buy an apartment window AC unit just to try and cool off the bed so we could drive the next morning, and buy a box fan to try and keep the flow of air circulating. At this time we didn't know the issues but frustrating none the less. We also had issues with drawer bottoms falling out with light load, screws constantly coming lose on drawer handles, the bedroom drawer constantly coming off the track, and the shower was leaking which was caused by poor installation and had to be reset and resealed. Northwood did cover the items when we got it back but as for helping on the road, they were of no help nor would they reimburse despite the fact that these issues were not our doing and the unit came from the factory that way.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2017 2018 Northwood Arctic Fox 25R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had 25R since June. Spent 15 nights in it dry camping this year. So far the only issue has been a circuit board on the hot water heater--Not a Northwood Issue and easy fix. Otherwise, excellent. Very good fit and finish. Everything works as advertised. Very well thought out features. Very easy to own and operated. Really comfortable. Mattress is great. Definitely advise the thermal pane windows. 10 cu ft refer/freezer excellent. Oven works great. Excellent heating and AC system. Tows well with F250 truck. I just don't have any gripes. Been very happy with this unit.
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jun 24, 2017 2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 25R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our RV in March 2017. In April took it on a road trip to Kentucky. The middle of April moved in and have become full-time RV's. It has been a relatively short period of time, but there has not been a single issue. The trailer is everything Norwood promised. Extremely well built with quality material. It heats nicely and stays warm with the dual pane windows. We are currently in a campground and are excited to get moving and starting our adventure. There is nothing negative we can say at this point, perhaps in the future, but I suspect not. You get what you pay for.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2017 2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 25R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had a few issues with interior workmanship. Closet hanger bracket broke loose with light hanger load, carpet was not secure at heating duct by the couch, every reading lamp literally fell because screws being over tightened and stripped the wood, check valve on water pump failed resulting in overflowing water tank while on city water, Norcold refrigerator Model #N821 will not operate above 5,500 ft elevation on LP gas...have to light manually from outside and when it cycles it may not re-light on LP gas...Thretford Corp, owner of Norcold has no fix. Not Northwood's fault.
Pros, solid unit, well insulated. We've been out twice for a week each time, one dry camping and one with full hook ups. My major complaint is the refrigerator as we often camp at 8700 ft elevation. I owned two Nash's and had, no refrigerator issues at higher elevations with Norcold.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2017 2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 22G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Picked unit up this fall have not had opportunity to camp yet, but have completely gone through unit found it to be very well constructed. At the time of purchase I had the dealer put a marine type electrical connection on the trailer so that you have a power cord that you just roll up a store, instead of trying to feed the companies supplied permanently connected power cord back in to the limited spare compartment for storage. I have found this to be very challenging when the weather is cold to get this stored away. Applied DAP spray foam insulation in a number of locations, I.e. Drain piping holes, water line holes, gap through holding tank covers and outer drain line (mouse entered unit through this space). Spar polyurethaned all non finished wood surfaces, under dinette cushions, in all compartments, and draws. Replaced cheap range back splash contact paper with a glass tile one. Have been in the unit at 15 degrees below zero and was very pleased at how fast it heated up with the factory furnace. i had to vacuum up quite a bit of sawdust, wiring debris, electrical stackon's, on the floor where the electrical inverter is, behind the fuse/breaker panel. Will be leaving in a couple of weeks with this unit for a trip down south will post my experience upon returning. Site will not let me leave it without rating livability, will give it a three for now till I spend more time in it.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2017 2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 22G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just bought the 22g this fall and only stayed in one night before winter set in. When we got it home we were disappointed in the workmanship and quality control. Sawdust everywhere,loose and stripped screws, scratches on woodwork and walls. One speaker did not work only to find it was full of saw dust. Water line crimped and in cold weather impossible to put electric cable back. Welds on the fram have splatter everywhere. Caulking outside looks like someone's first attempt. One good thing at this time the major items work.
- , North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2017 2016 Northwood Arctic Fox 32A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really love this RV. Has a beautiful fireplace and floorplan. This is our 3rd Arctic Fox, each one got bigger. Very dependable to drive around this beautiful country and very very nice to live in and call home.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2016 2015 Northwood Arctic Fox 990

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased a 2015 Artic Fox 990 new in March of 2015. On my trip the roof delaminated and bubbled up. I took it to an RV repair shop in Alabama and was told it looked like the glue was to dry when the roof was installed and from all the heat it let loose. It will cost $5700.00 to replace and could not get it done for about 3 weeks. I contacted the Artic Fox manufacturer and was told that I was out of warranty by 5 months and I was on my own. Now I have to tarp it and get it home to get it fixed. I have had other problems with the slide out, exterior molding, bathroom door, cabinet doors warping, sink faucet coming apart. Very poor workmanship and customer service. Would highly not recommend buying an Artic Fox. The dealer may be great but no company support.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Oct 10, 2017 2015 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One of only a hand full of four season manufacturers. Superb construction and quality.
Northwood is one of the RV industry's leading manufacturers that truly builds four-season trailers. Polar pack, winter insulation for extreme conditions.

The 27-5L is their most popular all seasons 5th wheel, the 27-5L is loaded with quality features. If you have been around the RV community, you will know the quality of these units.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2015 Northwood Arctic Fox 25Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Heating and air-conditioning system is loud. Oven is small. Microwave too small. Doors should be windproof hinges. Electric trailer jack is too short. Condensation on thermal pane glass. Shower floor is flexing. Under body is flimsy cloth-like membrain should be solid. Awning is too short, should cover both outside doors. Outside cargo door not tight when closed. Closet hanger bracket fell off with a couple of jackets on hangers. ETC.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2016 2015 Northwood Arctic Fox 25P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
With out a doubt, definitely the most well engineered and built trailer we have ever walked through. Rugged construction, solid craftsmanship and eye pleasing design. Higher price point than most, but once you check out an Arctic Fox, you will see the difference.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2017 2014 Northwood Arctic Fox 32-5M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I owned an arctic fox before this one I loved it I loved it so much I bought another one and I would buy another one again for the money the quality cannot be beat.
It toes great the quality of the wood inside is immaculate it doesn't seem to be cheaply put together.
- , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Feb 15, 2017 2014 Northwood Arctic Fox 29-5K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed our Artic Fox. This is the second one we have owned. They are very well insulated, have quality cabinetry, and have adequate storage inside and out. The fresh water, gray water and black water tanks are more than adequate for dry camping. Connecting to city water and sewer is very quick and easy. It connects and pulls easily. Anyone would be happy with an Artic Fox!
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 11, 2017 2014 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Arctic Fox, Never again. Fell in love with it, bought it, spent every minute repairing something, from electrical, to wood work, to cap fading and cracking. Problems just never end. For the money.. Junk. Manufacturer gives nothing but lip service Seems all RV manufacturers are building nothing hut garbage quality units for big money these days. Sad. Northwoods manufacturing used to be decent
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

May 31, 2015 2013 Northwood Arctic Fox 990

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this truck camper, especially with the slide so much extra walking room. Easy to load on truck and drive with it on. We can turn around in a DQ parking lot - don't need a foot ball field anymore. We can go to small campsites, state parks, etc. and fit. This is so nice.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Oct 04, 2017 2012 Northwood Arctic Fox 992

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love love love this camper. We had a 860 before the 992. Campers are so handy when it comes to towing, without worrying about a drivetrain you have to maintain. The 992 with the dry bath feels so nice like a hotel.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jan 30, 2015 2011 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bathroom and stair case too close to each other. Tows like champ, 4 season coach is wonderful.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2015 2009 Northwood Arctic Fox 26J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very nice camper. Well built and heavy. The only thing in this camper that was not worthy of being in this unit was the jack knife couch / bed combination. It is of poor quality and design and did not fit the quality of all the other components of this RV.
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 09, 2017 2009 Northwood Arctic Fox 245N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a smaller(25 ft.) 5th wheel and is easy to get in state & natl parks. It easy to tow. The floor plan is simple and very livable. I would prefer the newer showers as this is a tub/shower. The storage place is great. Has a large wardrobe. I am not fond of the sleeper/sofa but you can live with it. This is our 2nd Arctic Fox 245N.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Northwood Arctic Fox 29.5T Silver Fox

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our 2nd Arctic Fox 5th wheel. This 1 has been to Muncho Lake, B.C. from So. Calif. as well as Florida and many points between. Only problem has been shear pin to big slide gear breaking. Love the camper--Northwood makes a quality camper and takes a lot of pride in their product.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 25, 2015 2007 Northwood Arctic Fox 235A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our times with this 5th wheel trailer always lots of fun and very comfortable.
Easy to handle and move around.
Lester Davis
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2007 Northwood Arctic Fox 23-5A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Many very nice trips. We have been in rain, snow, 105 degrees A/C really keeps inside just where you set the thermostat. With all of the windows double pained does a good job in hot or cold weather. Hate to have to part with trailer...
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2007 Northwood Arctic Fox 23-5A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had 5th wheel trailers and Motor Homes and we feel this this about as good as they come.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2017 2007 Northwood Arctic Fox 22G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
one leak in a water line I fixed. I store it in unheated dry building every year.
workmanship and materials are high. sink low quality and i changed to fiberglass from plastic in the head.
never leaked
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2015 2005 Northwood Arctic Fox 860

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This camper is great for all around camping. You can take it anywhere your truck can go. It can fit either a short or long box truck. The bed is comfortable and easy to get to. And because it is located over the roof of the truck; it fits a queen size mattress. Plus it feels like a much bigger unit. The four season quality of this Camper makes it comfortable for all seasons. I used mine in the middle of winter for ski in and ski out trips. It was nice and toasty.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2015 2004 Northwood Arctic Fox 990

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great RV for our family. We love it! We have decided to move up to a larger RV.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 21, 2016 2004 Northwood Arctic Fox 30U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Well built RV, Nice appearance, excellent quality trailer.This trailer is warm in the winter months and cool in the summer months, easy towing and set up. The power slides are well designed.
Overall this is the best in the market.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2003 Northwood Arctic Fox 29-5

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have never seen another RV built with such quality, solid strongly built. In the years we have owned it, the floor plan suits us perfectly. It is just the right length to tow and get into and out of tighter campsites, but large enough inside to be more than comfortable.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?