Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

NeXus RV RV Reviews by Owners (14)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search NeXus RV RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 NeXus RV Viper 29V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought my brand new Viper 27V in September '17. So far, I have had to have the broken drawer in the booth fixed. That cost me a couple hundred. This was broken when I bought it, and they promised to fix it, but didn't. They paid for the parts, but I had to pay for the service. When I first ran the water in the bathroom it flooded the compartment underneath because the plumbing wasn't even hooked up!!! There was water leaking from under the bed. I complained to Nexus and they found a guy who would come out and fix it. I thought that meant they would pay, but they didn't. It was at that time that I became aware that EVERY SINGLE PLUMBING HOSE WAS NOT TIGHTENED!!!! EVERY SINGLE ONE!!! So I paid the guy to go around and tighten the ones he could without taking the RV apart. The stove didn't work. The guy came out and replaced it with a new one that Nexus paid for, BUT I HAD TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE CALL. There has been water leaking from under the kitchen cabinet and I've sent pics. They have surmised that the hot water heater hoses must be loose. I'M GUESSING THEY ARE CORRECT SINCE NONE OF THE OTHER ONES WERE TIGHTENED!!! I am waiting to see if they will pay for that. I sold my home and was going to retire in it seeing the country. It is now almost Christmas and I haven't gone anywhere. I am soooo sorry I bought a Nexus. I may just have to sell it and take a loss of tens of thousands of dollars and go back to work. I HATE YOU NEXUS.
- Leslie Deemer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 NeXus RV Phantom 32P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are approaching the one year anniversary of the purchase of our Phantom 31P. After one long trip and several short trips in THIS unit, I am finally ready to share my thoughts about Nexus.

First, this rig is the total opposite of the first unit we purchased new directly from Elkhart. That was a 32P which we ordered with all the bells and whistles since we thought it was going to be our rig for some time. It was a complete nightmare! For starters, the required weight stickers were never put on the coach. Shame on me for not doing my homework and trusting that a company would not build a grossly overweight coach and sell it to families knowing such. But, that is exactly what the sales manager, told us... they would build them to the customer's specs, even if it makes it overweight.

Next, a potentially catastrophic condition existed when the inverter/charging system was wired incorrectly and caused the batteries to boil and the output to exceed dangerous voltages.
The black water leaked into the storage compartment. The roof had a tear in the covering. The TV fell off the wall. The wall paneling came loose and bowed into the path of the slide out so the wife had to hold it back every time we put the slide in. That should be enough to let you get and idea of how many trips we took to the factory from Central Illinois at are own expense and the toll of the warranty miles.

Yet, through all of this, I still believed in folks doing the right thing and gave them a chance to make it "right". After much negotiation, we were offered a trade in deal for one of the new units off the showroom floor. It was a different set-up and didn't have nearly the options as the first rig, but we were in not such a great position to bargain further since they refused to flat out refund our money so we could go elsewhere.

We have grown to like the smaller, lighter coach's set-up and handling. It has been relatively trouble free and everything seems to work as it should, THAT is all we have ever wanted and expected from ANY company. PROVIDE A SAFE AND USABLE PRODUCT in exchange for our hard earned money! We may have an upcoming issue with the rear exterior finish. It is showing signs of flaking and chalking as if some of the top coat did not get applied correctly. I will be calling the shop about that and let you know what happens.

Oh yeah...The way we were treated and the work performed by the repair personnel at the Elkhart facility, is a big factor in my decision to give them a second chance rather than leaving it there and pursuing legal action. The personnel there were great! They always took time to listen and do the repairs needed. However, if the Production and Delivery people would do their jobs right in the first place, we owners wouldn't have to deal with the Shop as often!

Feel free to comment or ask any questions and share as you feel necessary. Let's keep them honest and dependable. Our families' lives are entrusted in these coaches.
- Mitch R., Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Nov 12, 2016 2017 NeXus RV Phantom 2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After touring the plant and driving a few C's we decided the Phantom would probably be a great replacement for our '06 Gulfstream Endura Kodiak Diesel 6331 model. Prior to signing I told the salesman many times that I wanted every option and standard equipment on our Endura to be included on the Phantom. I later found out two things were not included on the Phantom as on our Endura: 1) Passenger air bag and 2) supplemental braking. I voiced my concerns of not including these on the Phantom. They said they could offer a aftermarket exhaust after build. I declined this offer and opted out of my purchase. Nexus insisted they did their best to make me happy with the sale but refused to return the $3000 they insisted I make as a cash advance to start a build 3 months down the road. Lesson: Look for everything you want in your Nexus' before handing over any monies and read ALL the print handed before you. God Bless America from a Viet Nam 6 year active military vet, Tom Edelman@Yahoo.com
- T Edelman, New York

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2016 2016 NeXus RV Ghost super c

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love this rv , the chassis can be repaired at any truck shop with out the \"we dont service campers \" because it is basically just a truck . the camper is will built and easy to service . we are very happy . if you are thinking of getting some thing from nexus , you wont go wrong .
- Mike , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 02, 2018 2016 NeXus RV Phantom Series C Diesel

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Nexus company is terrible with customer service. On our first trip, while towing our race car in its trailer the ENTIRE trailer hitch assembly fell to the highway. Fortunately, we were not going fast and no one was hurt. The bolt holes in the trailer hitch assembly did not align with the holes on the underside of the RV so the company let the RV out of the factory missing bolts.Also, the slideout broke on trip 4. We took it to dealership in PA, an authorized dealer and now the company refuses to reimburse us the $2,352.35 for repairs. We paid $1,315 for an upgraded automatic air bed that was to be embedded in the living room couch. When the RV was delivered the upgrade was not there so Nexus has been trying to substitute a $40 blow up air mattress from Walmart. The ride is so rough we had extra springs put in underneath the back wheels at our own expense. After each trip there is a collection of nuts, bolts and plastic pieces that randomly appear on the floor. My advise is to steer clear of this company.
- Jane Leonard, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2017 2016 NeXus RV Phantom 33SC

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Many many problems..too many to list and EVERY SuperC Nexus owner I have talked to shared the same problems. Their quality control is obviously non-existent! It started 200 miles after I left their factory with a propane gas leak that almost started a fire while driving down the interstate. Reason? They routed the rubber propane line too close to the exhaust with no insulation protection. Approximately another 400 miles down the road the reservoir and controller for my leveling system was about to fall off and the fluid sprayed the cars behind me. ( made a lot of friends that day). My stories can go on and on. The ride of the coach is enough for me to NOT recommend it. If it weren't for LIQUID SPRINGS suspension which was installed later, I would have sold this Nexus "Nightmare "last year.
- Ed DeGeorge, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2015 2016 NeXus RV Phantom 32 sc

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am as picky as they come , I have been in the repair business My whole life.I know the deference between quality and "slap it together".
At nexus rv they build QUALITY . everyone I interacted with really cares . I would recommend there products to any one.I am very happy, I pull a 9000 lb trailer and there is plenty of power . My next rv will be the Ghost,
- mike forland, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

May 18, 2017 2016 NeXus RV Phantom 31P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We chose our Nexus Phantom for the floor plan and supposed warranty. We are full time rver's. We researched for 2 years to find the company we felt would be the best support.
We have had the worst experience with NEXUS RV of any item we have purchased in our lives. They do NOT do what they say, have horrible follow up, follow through and basically wait until you have no choice but to repair yourself, then do not reimburse as promised. The repairs that NEXUS did complete have had to be redone.
It is a nightmare and we are stuck as it is our home and we would feel horrible passing it off to someone else!!!
Oh, they are great at the sale and getting your money.
We hope to prevent anyone from this nightmare.
- Lynn-Paige Jeffrey, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2015 NeXus RV Viper 28V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The RV is fine it's the salesmen and owners who talk a good talk, but are the most unprofessional people in the motorhome business. They do not know how deal with customers like the major dealers do. Be prepared to be insulted, like I was over a 20 dollar wheel balance. Look elsewhere for more respectful service. The only professional people are they two young people running the Clearwater fl. Location. I am so upset with the salesmen and owner I am thinking of trading my two week old unit.
- Alfred Cavallo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 14, 2018 2015 NeXus RV Phantom 25p

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv was a lemon from the start. The engine light kept going on, and it took over a year and many visits to Nexus, Ford, etc to finally find the cause which was a wrong size clamp put on at the factory. Also, the pantry kept opening by itself, with the whole pantry rolling out and crossing the aisle, slamming into the refrigerator. We had it replaced Andy the second one did the same thing but also came off the rollers and almost landed on the dog which would have killed her. I had to stand holding ithe pantry up, while my husband drove to a repair shop. The water heater was improperly installed so that it would not heat. It took many visits for that to be determined. The whole wall slide out started showing wear early on. The roller system is inadequate for supporting such a large slide out. We had to get an emergency repair so that we could retract it and get on the road. The island bed is a sham. No one can walk around that bed. The back up camera malfunctioned from the start. Whenever it rained, the camera showed the rear view instead of showing our navigation screen. No one could ever fix that. We had been told that Nexus would soon have a contract with an rv repair shop in our area. Never happened. And our local repair shops had difficulty working with Nexus , so one by one, they refused to do any work. We ended up returning to Indiana several times. Nexus was not amenable to our request to return the lemon. We had to register a complaint with the BBB in order to get Nexus to honor the warranty. We were so disappointed with this rv that we took quite a loss trading it in for a same size Jayco class C last fall. Couldn’t get anyone to buy it; poor resale value. So glad to be rid of it. Our old 1993 Damon Ultrasport never gave us any grief in the 20 years that we had it.
- S. Sullivan, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Sep 14, 2015 2013 NeXus RV Viper 29MM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Unhappy with their customer service…I have owned a couple of motor homes. I am a travel nurse and live in mine full-time. Last year I purchased a Nexus Viper 29MM that was only a year old at the time and was in love with it. It had all the amenities I wanted and was very comfortable in it. That is until the rain hit where I was.. At first I didnt notice the leaking because it was in a closet and a cabinet that I did not get into very much, also the storage under the rig was not noticed either because again, I did not get under there much. About a month later I had to get into the closet for something and noticed there was mold growing on my clothes. Then I started searching for other places and that is when I found over my cabinet the linens and towels were growing hair and in the front cab on the floor board where I had stuff stored was also moldy. I began cleaning the mold which was a big chore. Then we got more rain while I was at work and when I got home my entire desk was wet, papers and computer and dripping onto the floor. I called customer service and talked to Steve and was very upset to find that their service was not very “customer friendly” Basically I was told that “I” had to find and pay for the person to come out and decide where the leak was and that since everything was out of warranty I would be responsible. Ummm people, this is a rig that is only 2 years old!
- Terri, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 01, 2015 2012 NeXus RV Phantom P32

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I researcher rv's for 4 months before I even came across the Nexus brand. Dealers didn't carry them so information was limited. I happened to view their video's on U-Tube when I was looking at Thor RV's in the class C. What the Nexus brand boosted about was the fact that they had the opportunity to do something special in the Industry by being a " Direct Manufacturing" Company. This allowed them to put extra care into the rv' such as:
.Automotive seals around every window
.One complete roof that goes beyond the sides
.They actually have "air ducts" in the roof
.Special expensive sealants others don't use due to costs
.Under carriage structural designs not seen in the industry
.Heated mirrors and many more features that other manufactures charge an arm and a leg for. Nexus does it because their a smaller company, can cut out the middle man (dealer) and maintain an excellent quality product from start to finish.
I actually went to their Indiana Manufacturing plant in Elkhart, IN to pick up my used Phantom 32' class C. Than bad boy was sitting inside the showroom all cleaned and shining, it looked new. The VP was there with a tour group so I talked with employees. They loved their jobs. They felt very fortunate to be working there. Now to me that is an excellent verification that I was buying a quality RV. Thank You
- Eric Slentz, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2018 2012 NeXus RV Phantom 31P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had the Phantom for 4 years and bought it direct from Nexus. While traveling thru Indiana, we lost the vent uptop and stopped at the plant to have it replaced. Nexus charged around $350 (surprise) to replace an eighteen dollar part which they charged over $200 for and $120 for labor. Should have went to a camping world - it would have cost %$85. This is how they treat an old customer.
- Ken moore, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2011 NeXus RV Phantom 23P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I really love this RV and I am really sorry that I have to sell it, but I know that I will not use it now that my husband has passed away. We have taken two six week vacations in it and several one week trips. It handles beautifully and we never seemed to get in each others way even though it is only 24 feet long.It can be parked almost anywhere and handles well in traffic.
- Kay, Florida

Did you find this useful?