Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Newmar RV Reviews by Owners (146)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Newmar RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Newmar King Aire 4534

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a Dutch Star with absolutely no problems. Bought a 2018 King Aire and have the same wall slide problem as the other reviewer had. Our driver’s side slide also would pop out an inch or two while traveling. That was scary but we seem to have gotten that resolved.Seems like this is an ongoing problem as our RV is two years newer than the previous reviewer.We have also had Electrical issues,and some quality issues. We are going to the Newmar factory later this month for repairs.

- Laura carioggia, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Newmar Dutch Star 4366

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a Newmar Dutch star 60 days ago. Worst mistake I’ve made to date.
Problems-
Surface rust from front to rear of coach
Every hinge at bottom bays corroded
Passenger side slide went out. 1 month ago
Driver slide bound up last weekend-coach inoperable
Exterior trim falling off passenger side when I got home with it.
Today I find driver side falling off in the same place.
Trim falling off interior every trip

I only wish there was a 0 star rating,,'

Mark Turner
Jacksonville, Florida



- Mark Turner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2018 2017 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
While we loved the Dutch Star, our issues are with Newmar customer service and what they cover under warranty. Newmar products are not cheap and the performance expectation is and should be high. We had multiple small and some not so small operational issues. Unfortunately, Newmar refused to cover many either in that the part was not their product (washer) or the problem couldn't be repeated at the repair facility. Consequently, the repair facility handed me big bill since they either couldn't repeat the problem (which sure as heck did arise on the next trip)or Newmar refused to cover. Even when Newmar did provide warranty coverage, they would not pay for the subsequent damages caused by the failure - which cost more than the failed part. We have had multiple coaches, Newmar is big on customer service promises but when it comes to action, they fall short. Frankly, the high price of a Newmar isn't justified by the product and certainly not the service quality.
- RGK, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Sep 20, 2017 2017 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
You know that you found the right rig when the wife walks through it for 5 minutes amazed at the interior quality BEFORE she realizes that it's a wheelchair accessible coach. We had assumed that accessible RV's were all custom-ordered and outside our budget. This is not the case with Newmar. They produce 3 model lines (1 gas and 2 diesels) specifically geared towards accessibility. Newmar has done an excellent job of engineering and designing the Canyon Star 3911, although it's just as happy being a spacious motor home as it is accommodating our daughter (who's in the wheelchair). Don't misunderstand, this coach doesn't necessarily hit every mark, but it generally does everything quite well. The Canyon Stars surprisingly have many things included that are usually found only in more expensive diesel coaches. Great outside storage.....it's hard to use all of it. Exterior and interior fit and finish is outstanding. Being 40' long and 22,000# without our gear, the 6.8 V10 gas motor works hard climbing big hills and is generally hard on gas (6.5 to 7.5 mpg). The 26K Ford F53 chassis does a reasonably good job. As a long-time diesel pick-up owner that hauled 38' trailers, I had to convince myself that a gas motor home would make the grade...the 3911 does the job. If a diesel coach is not within your budget, considering the Newmar Class A Canyon Star line would be time well spent. They are not cheap when comparing to most other brands, but outside of the Tiffin gas models, there are not any brands out there that can compare in the areas of exterior finish, overall thoughtfulness in design, outside storage and the ease of access to it, cabinetry, quietness both on the road and at the campground, and the overall fit and finish. Overall, if we had the means, we would have purchased a 450hp diesel pusher.....mostly because I am a 30-year diesel owner. The Newmar Canyon Star line, in our opinion, is the next best thing.
- Bob Kessler, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2017 2017 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drove from the dealer to the house opened the the slide tried to open the the shade canopy no luck tried to lower the garage screen no luck called new mar no help bounced me from one tech to another sent me parts wrong parts still to this day don't have parts if i had a chance to do it over it would be outlaw no help newmar.. there is no room for the driver when the full wall slide out is in.
- louis , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2018 2017 Newmar Bay Star 3403

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a great time traveling with my family, 2 adults and 5 children, enjoyed doing a tour of america. i enjoyed trading from Michigan to the Mall of America, to Mount Rushmore, to Yellowstone National park, Hollywood CA., to Portland, To AZ. TX, To and back to MI so we did lots of traveling, and enjoyed the Motorhome for 4 weeks.
- daniela gherasim, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2017 2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4565

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Big slide problems in the shop for six months and still not correct, Newmar knew dam well they had a problem and let the dealers sell them any way, we bought ours September 1st. 2016 enjoyed it for a month and a half.
- Dave Pierce, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2017 2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4565

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Big slide problems in the shop for six months and still not correct, Newmar knew dam well they had a problem and let the dealers sell them any way, we bought ours September 1st. 2016 enjoyed it for a month and a half, time for class action lawsuit.
- Dave Pierce, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 11, 2018 2016 Newmar London Aire 4553

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my 5th Newmar coach I have owned. With my long association and having experienced the way they support and take care of you I find it hard to even consider other brands then Newmar. In addition their exclusive Comfort Drive steering system give you a coach that handles in the wind and grooved roads along with ease of backing and parking that is unbelievable unless experienced. The quality of the coach construction is superior to other brands I have owned previously and the pride that their people take in the process shows. Great Company and Great People.
- David Waatti, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Feb 11, 2017 2016 Newmar King Aire 4503

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a King Air. Had a problem with the wall slide as it was not level. It was like walking on the side of a hill. Newmar knew they had the problems but sent them to the dealer with the defect. The dealer I also believe knew about the defect. Also the wall slide had a large dent from the inside out. Somehow I over looked it when I purchased but noticed it when I picked up the RV.

Newmar service manager told me to bring the rv in and they would adjust the wall slide once they get the parts in from a vendor. This took a month. I refused to drive the RV to dealer since it was a 10 hour round trip then the same to pick up. Newmar manager said they would split the fuel. I was shocked. I refused and after I got my wife involved he agreed. He sent a driver to pick up the RV and returned it but they were suppose to repair the dent at the same time. They didn't stating they didn't have the time so I told The Newmar manager to keep it another week. Didn't hear back from him but the driver called and said he's on the way to deliver my RV. I was surprised that the dent was not going to be repaired but I told them that he would need to return the RV for repairs at his cost.

When I got the RV back a few items that I gave the dealer to repair were not done and they destroyed my screen door and scratched up my stainless interior door panel.

I later contacted Newmar service manager and told him that he needed to have the RV
Ickes up to have the Dent repaired and the other screw up. He said it would be at my cost. Unbelievable,, after fighting thru this he agreed to pay for half the fuel cost. I was in absolute disbelief that this guy is asking me to not only return the RV to the dealer but was negotiating fuel cost. Are we talking about $100 at best.

I owned one Essex my first RV then went into owning three preowned Prevosts. I honestly believed that I would get not only a superior RV but the best manufacture and dealer service. To the contrary I was in such disbelief that I sold the RV after owning about 4 months. I was concerned that if Newmar would treat us like they did after just paying over $700,000 for a King Aire what's it going to be like if I had another problem. Newmar knew of the defective wall slide as The service manager told me that they could fix in the field and had to have the vendor make the part for the fix.

I have told my story to many many friend that RV and they have stayed away from Newmar. Be careful reading all of these great reviews. Many are staged.

RVers need to look at for each other. The manufactures are not regulated like the vehicle manufactures.

They dealt with me in bad faith and consumers need to be aware.

RVT. Please publish.

- Chase Herbig , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2017 2016 Newmar Ventana LE 4044

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fantastic RV. Well built, rides and drives really nice. Power Plant, 360 Cummins is adequate, I honestly would prefer a 400 cummins, but other than that it performs well with excellent fuel mileage - around 9.5 mpg. The quality build from Newmar continues to be second to none in a production motor home. Everything worked when we received the unit - nn trips back to the dealer. The cabinetry is up to Newmar's standards and the quality of the products chosen by Newmar are really nice as well. We have never had problems with heating, air conditioning units, slides, leveling jacks, awnings, etc. The electronics are very nice and the livability is very good. We don't care as much for the front dining table, but that is probably a preference on our part. The shower is decent size, I personally don't like the single handle temperature and flow capacity handle, as I do hit it more than I would like when showering - I have told my dealer about this issue - hopefully Newmar will re-evaluate and change in future models. We have been disappointed with the sleep air mattress - I think it is probably very nice for average size people, but it is not a good match for people as heavy as we are. When my wife seats on her side of the dual chamber king bed, it bounces me up! I prefer a memory foam or regular upscale mattress to teh sleep air - even though we paid more for it. This is a problem that can easily be changes - overall I really like the coach and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in full timing or traveling and using it as a second home.
- MICKEY G ENGLAND, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2017 2016 Newmar Dutch Star 4018

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We got it 03/01/2016 did not get out of the parking lot and the problems begin with the leveling system and slid out in the shop used it 23 days then in the shop for 3 mouths they could not fix it. Then take it to the factory for 3 mouths.At the factory had them install washer & dryer where they broke the drain pipe and flooded the subfloor and storage and the bottom was full of water for 3 mouths. The leveling sys.has never worked and the hole wall slide is falling apart. If it is cold the generator will not start,the 1/2 bath smells like sewage all the time and the floor tiles keep breaking.the windshield wipers still don't work you cannot drive in the rain.
NEWMAR DEALERS WILL NOT DO WARRANTY WORK!!!!
13000 MILES FROM SHOP TO SHOP TO FACTORY TO SHOP
NEWMAR RESPONSE IS SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE
YOUR 1 YEAR WARRANTY IS OVER.
NEWMAR WHEN YOU KNOW THE DIFFERENCE
NEWMAR JUNK
- James Claus, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2016 Newmar Ventana 4002

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2016 Ventana 4002 brand new off the lot in November 2016. Since then, the unit has been in the shop close to 180 days for various repairs ranging from the radiator fan clutch failing, broken plumbing, broken awnings, seat, refrigerator, dash lights, outdoor step failure, alignment, slide failure, etc, etc,. The local dealer we purchased it from appeared to finally give up as the last time we took the unit to them to fix, it sat on their lot for over a month without any other their technicians even looking at it. Newmar has taken the stance that they are not responsible for the frame, engine or anything going wrong with the dashboard as it was supplied by the frame and engine manufacturer. Newmar now has it at their facility to repair it, but now, it will have been in the shop 180+ days, days that me and my family could not use it. I would not recommend Newmar.
- Deborah D, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2018 2016 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not winterized /water pours from inside shower to ground outside /lift stuck up or down mid air/driver seat replaced and moves during drive / ants ceiling. Bedroom walls,floor/ Not cleansed after use .Check Repair Invoices Buyer hire a licensed RV Inspection.
- S Palmer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2018 2016 Newmar Canyon Star 3710

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the Newmar 3712 with 5400 miles on it in Jan 2017. The original owner had added some 15k in accessories to the coach and we were told that it was traded because he wanted a diesel coach that was 500k. As of now I don’t believe a word of it. We have had 4 new ac units in the front and are arguing with Newmar as we are getting ready to have number 5 installed. The current unit was installed under warranty in May of 2017 and , we have been informed that because the unit was replaced under warranty Dometic will not cover it. I will never recommend Newmar to anyone. Showers leaking, slide rollers needed replacing, multiple fuses blowing randomly. To top it off when I called customer service “Carl” pretty much told me “so what you are out of warranty” and questioned why I bought a used coach. What??? Anyhow, the good news it that I have more money than time and I will put these inconsiderate people through the wringer washer their mother owned.
- Pat Marendo, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jul 08, 2018 2016 Newmar Bay Star 3401

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Appreciate quality of design and build. Especially cabinets, and 4 season insulation. It is great to be able to call Newmar for support. Tows small car without even noticing. Floorplan super for 2 people, for example tv is across from couch. Less adaptable to 4 or more people, not having area to sit around and see each other.
- Steve Andersen, New York

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2018 2016 Newmar Bay Star 3401

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the floor plan and when we were shopping this was the only manufacturer that offered it. Now several manufacturers offer a similar floor plan. We love the king bed, sofa and bathroom layout. This model also had the largest freshwater, black and gray tank capacity of any in it's class at the time we bought.. Driving and towing is fine. It's not a Ferrari or luxury car so you shouldn't expect it to ride nor handle like it's one. We also found in our research and shopping that Newmar is top quality among RV manufacturers. That being said I only gave 4 stars because I think all RV manufacturers could do a better job on overall quality. Newmar was great in honoring their warranty.. Only give 3 stars for warranty because it's only a one year warranty.
- James Saunders, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2016 Newmar Bay Star 3004

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love my Baystar. It is a unique floorplan with the full slide on the drivers side a kitchen slide and bedroom slide which is the problem I have had since purchasing it. The bottom goes out but the top does not. Before the controller went out I could push the out switch with the left hand and push the top with the right until it budged and slid out with the bottom. I live in this motorhome full-time and travel most of the year. No time for lengthy repairs. Hoping for the best at the factory.

- M Graves, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2018 2016 Newmar Bay Star Sport 2705

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I love this 28' RV because we can get into places that many of the larger rigs can't. It has plenty of power allowing us to flat tow a vehicle for ease in exploring larger cities. It is comfortable to drive and park yet has a great floorplan that makes extended stays of longer than several months enjoyable as well. The high-quality manufacturing processes of Newmar is everything we had hoped for when we purchased it. To sum it up - both my wife and I agree that almost as soon as we get home from a trip, we start talking about when we can go on our next adventure.
- Dick Powell, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2018 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach with the tag axle and comfort drive is the best driving coach I’ve ever been in. I’ve owned 5 RV’s and this one is tops. Great quality and excellent factory backing. The 450 HP Cummins Diesel engine is smooth and powerful, never getting the coach below 55 mph even on long grades. Liveablity with this 4369 floor plan is unequalled. You never feel crowded and the amenities like heated floors are first rate.
- Ron Colandrea, New York

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2017 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent Motor Coach, would recommend to anyone looking for a quality built Coach! Have owned Newmars for over 10 years, customer support is second to none! The 4369 floorplan is the best floorplan of all major Coach manufacturers.
- Mark Leonard, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jan 20, 2016 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 4366

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love Newmar!!!
- Emily, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2018 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 4018

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had to get aligned, it did not drive as well as any of my previous 6 Newmars, dealer paid for that. The 1/2 bath stool quit , broken wire, drivers seat blew fuse, drivers side slide had structural defect dealer fixed it all. I did sell it with very low miles, it was just not up to the quality that my prior Dutch Star or my 2 Essex, I am buying another brand.
- Jim Adams, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2016 2015 Newmar Canyon Star 3914

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had our 2015 Canyon Star about 9 months when we started having problems with the driver side living area slide out. It either would not come in or go out. It was "repaired" several times at the dealer and twce at the factory and worked fine while there but it failed again the first time we tried to use it after repairs. Newmar has worked on it and supported the repair costs so far but seems unable to get to the root cause and cure. VERY FRUSTRATING and Newmar attitude is sort of blase. BUMMER
- Cliff, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Sep 05, 2017 2015 Newmar Canyon Star 3914

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I are fulltime in this 2015 Canyon Star 3914. We did have some problems when we first bought the coach but that was the dealer mostly. When I called directly to Newmar and talked to Bruce, he took care of everything. My wife is a travel nurse and Bruce never asked us to bring our rig to a dealer. He sent someone to our campground everytime we had a problem to get it fixed. Every new rig will have problems...and Newmar fixed this rig of our every and anytime we had a problem. Now that we have had it for over 8 mos we have had no problems since.
- David Lesh, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2017 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 3736

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've owned 7 other motorhomes, just about all brands. This is by far the best quality, best riding/driving coach I've ever had. I had to stay with the smaller size and I know the larger tag axles ride better but this coach with my size restriction has 1-1/2 baths and plenty of living space when you put all the slides out, great floor plan. I have had trouble with the Michelin tires - at 10,048 miles it had a bounce that no one can get out of it, hopefully Michelin will be the company they need to be and take care of that issue.
Great coach, lots of features and just fun to drive. Its a great coach to make those family memories in...
- David B, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 17, 2017 2015 Newmar Dutch Star 3736

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've had several RV's this is the best quality I've ever owned. The 3736 floor plan packs a tremendous amount of living in a small coach. Great power and very nice quality interior and exterior. It is a WOW coach when you walk in it, at least for a poor boy :) I've had class B's,C's and pushers before and once you've had a pusher its hard to go back, I tried and couldn't stand the noise and terrible drive/turn radius. I can't say enough good about this coach the only negative is the shorter wheelbase. I can't fit anything larger in my storage building. The longer tag axles ride smoother than the shorter coaches - just a fact of life. But I love it and would recommend this brand to anyone... I'll update if I have issues.
- JDB, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2017 2015 Newmar Bay Star 3404

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought it new and was misled by the salesman that told us it would "BE GREAT" for "dry camping" WRONG, the elect. system will not run the refrigerator for more than a few hours without the generator running. Several small things like the shower doors falling apart the first trip, slide rollers ruined the floor, slide seals failing and dumping water on the drivers seat, most of the LED lights in the ceiling failing. The Ford 550 chassis is overloaded badly for a 35'. The torshion bar fell off the frame (a Ford dealer fixed that no questions asked). The Newmar dealers that we have asked to fix several warranty items have been terrible and uncooperative With a list of 15 items they said they would look at 3 and we would have to make another appointment in a few months.
- Drifter, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2017 2015 Newmar Bay Star 3215

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this Bay Star 3215 approximately 1 year ago. First of all having owned 4 other RV's I have experience with dealing with the dealers and the manufacturers. Some dealers are great to work with and many are not so great to work with when you are having some issues. As for Newmar, well I have never been treated by an RV manufacturer the Newmar has treated me. Their customer service is simply amazing. And I bought this MH used with 2800 miles on it. I did not get much assist on a number of features on this MH from the owner as he had died. So I called Newmar with questions and needing a few small repair items. You don't talk to a voice recorded system at Newmar you get real people who really assist you in solving issues. The quality of their product is tops. Keep in mind that anything that you can live in and also travel down the hwy at 70+ mph will on occasion have an issue but my experience is that the headaches are much less with Newmar quality. I have the experience with other major brands to prove it. I am selling my Bay Star and going to a larger Newmar based strickly on my experience with them and other brands.
- Steven Jeffcoat, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- 4369, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 22, 2017 2014 Newmar Ventana 4037

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2014 Newmar Ventana was our first RV we ever purchased and we were both 70 years old at the time of purchase. The best feature of the Newmar is the absolute pleasure and ease of driving the unit. Riding high off the road with a panoramic vision of everything is amazing. We never had our travel (37,000 miles) interrupted by any need of repair! RV's are fun people....wouldn't trade the experience for anything!
- Michael Victor, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3921

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had a few minor problems that Newmar helped resolve quickly.
Very pleased with this toy hauler, love the way it handles on the road.
- Michel Lacombe, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jan 24, 2015 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3921

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Newmar 3921 Toy Hauler has superior quality because it is built with the Amish tradition of excellence. Stands far above others in the price range. 40" Sony Bravia TV over the cockpit, Outside Sony Bravia TV, Sony Bravia TV in Bedroom and Garage. Cabinetry fit and finish is exceptional. Driven other manufacturers and the driving of this Newmar is so easy, well placed mirrors. The four color paint has four coats of clear on it and has a really nice shine to it, easy to keep clean, a pleasure to wash.
- Michel Lacombe, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2015 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I would like to tell you about my Newmar
First of all when we first bout it the floor had some scatches the dealer said they could fix it take go camping and we will fix when you get back
OK sounds good
No not good Newmar said the scratches came because I did not clean the floor before putting in the slide
Not true
Cabinet above oven door was hanging while driving down the road
The sewer they had the tanks labeled oppsite so as you can image it was like the movie RV except it back up in my shower
Now we're riding down the road and the back up camera fall inside the dash board 5 screws that were never screwed in why because there was no place to screw them the freezer refrigerator lock fell apart so my husband I are riding in the camper to our vacation spot with duck tape holding the refrigerator shut duck tape to hold the back up camera
The refrigerator shut off for some reason and we lost over $100.00 dollars worth of good truer to fix with teck but we had to take it in and guess what it was a breaker hidden it took the teck 2 hours to find and I have a surprise for not under warranty or extended warranty this bill was over $200.00 tub was not chalked so tub was leaking.
- Lois Lore, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2016 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought the canon star toy hauler brand new
The slide outs scratch the floor
The slide out rips the leather off the driver seat
The back up camera fell out on to the floor riding down the road
Water got in the case of the steps shorted out
The lock fell off the refrigerator door flew open riding down the road
The tub was not chalked and leaked
Cabinets fell off
Ramp door will not go down
Hot water heater is not working
Water pump is broke
We have no Water pressure
Wires hanging everywhere
Jacks broke
We bought this 2-2014 it is 7-35-2016
We have had 3 other motor homes
No one knows how to work on it
- Lois Lore, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2017 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer beware, Newmar DOES NOT provide Satellite Radio. It merely provides the capability of Satellite Radio through through the Clarion NAV system. Totally misleading. Nemar cannot even tell me if part of the prep includes the antenna, a critical piece of information. If you want Satellite Radio, you need to purchase a receiver and antenna. To put in the reciever you need to pull the NAV unit and install the receiver. Clarion does have the adapter built in. The receiver needs to come fom Sirus and I have been told from one source for $300.00. not including labor.
- Joe Bonanno, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 17, 2018 2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3911

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All equiped, power bang, safety bar, 300 watts solar panel, tow bar, front and window sunshade, bid hydraulic lift with electric door, 5500 watts generator, washer and dryer, electric bed, fireplace,25000 M
- Errol Paille, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Newmar Bay Star 3215

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Good design and layout. Great finishing work and designed to live in and be very comfortable. It is easy to drive and pull our Honda CRV.

Quality good, but have rear AC/HP that vibrates and must turn off at nite, shower door is not square in frame, front passenger seat needs to be replaced, outside compartments did not close well and needed adjustment. One of the house batteries has failed in less that 6 months.

These are warranty issues to be fixed soon. Newmar customer support has been excellent.

Overall very pleased with our Newmar and highly recommend.
- Mike, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2018 2014 Newmar Bay Star 2903

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV needs 2 ac units. One is not enough to cool it during even warm weather with just 1 ac.
Just found out that the chassis warranty starts when Newmar purchased it from Ford not when I bought from the dealer. Lost 6 months of the warranty.
A buyer should be informed of this.
Really poor quality control from the factory.
Unit has had window leaks, black water valve leak down, wall paper peel,leaky water pipe in bathroom
- Rick, California

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2016 2014 Newmar Bay Star 2903

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Newmar is one of the premier manufacturers of RVs and this is a quality unit.The floorpan is very functional - if we're on the way we just put the BR slide out, if we're staying for a while we put the big slide out and it double our size. The Ford V-10 is an excellent engine and service is usually close by.
- Louis Goldman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 26, 2015 2014 Newmar Bay Star Sport 2702

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Newmar Bay Star Sport is a beautiful coach however, the air conditioning is insufficient for the coach of you live in the South. Newmar told us that the dealership should have told us that. My question is why would you build a coach that had insufficient A/C and sell it to a dealership in New Mexico? Ours even has an upgraded A/C and will not cool the coach. It was a miserable summer in our new RV.
- Julie, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jan 01, 2015 2013 Newmar Dutch Star 4347

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Many Many repairs Started with tiolet not flushing. - Kitchen cupboards split - 1/2 bath cabinet split - floor mouldings came off - Bathroom door no longer filled the opening - Tiles cracked / replaced three times and slide rollers still mark the tiles - slide cover on super slide tore the top of the slide loose at the froont and back of slide, could not use. - bedroom slide did not work. paseenger chair replaced. repaired twice - drivers chair replaced once - tv antenna did not work - very excessive wind noise passenger door and drivers window still noisy. - bagge doors not stay closed, hit the bottom of the slide. - microwave quit, - ice maker quit. - YOU GET the picture. Newmar was pretty good about it all but still cost me out of pocket for repeated problems
- Bill Mclaughlin, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2013 Newmar Dutch Star 4347

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Many many problems. If had bought in a different place/state I feel I could have returned it under lemon laws. Have never had everything 100%.

The service provided by Newmar is very good but you can not make a silk purse from a sows ear.
- Bill Mclaughlin, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Feb 26, 2018 2013 Newmar Mountain Aire 4344

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have put over 30,000 miles on our unit (44 states and 7 provinces) and we are delighted with it. Drives nice (we pull an F-150) and lots of room for two. Newmar provides very good customer service.
- Mike Tomlinson, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2017 2013 Newmar Canyon Star 3953

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have thoroughly enjoyed the Canyon Star. It is easy to drive and has ample power to tow a 6500 lb vehicle. The craftsmanship is evident. The 3953 is very livable with plenty of room to be comfortable. The bay storage is massive and will easily accept all your gear.
- Randy Lane, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 09, 2015 2013 Newmar Canyon Star 3953

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We absolutely love it. Four slides gives lots of open space so we never feel cooped up. Great for travel or as a home. The half bath does come in handy. Tons of storage so you don't have to leave anything at home. Quality materials and construction and wonderful customer service from the factory. We want another Newmar...a diesel. We won't even consider another brand. There are plenty of places to get comfortable. I love to sit and knit in the passenger seat or the recliner. Hubby stretches out on the sofa. The bed is as comfy as ours at home.
- Sally Summerfield, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Apr 09, 2017 2013 Newmar Ventana 3634

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have only had very minor repairs in this Motorhome. It drives like you would expect from a Newmar motorhome, and is built solid and is beautiful. We have always been proud to have a RV of this high quality.
- Kurt Baker, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2016 2012 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Quiet possibly the worst experience possible with any of the RVs we've owned. From the beginning, we've had consist repairs to it. All total over $20,000 to date. So sad, started as an appealing vehicle but the workmanship and customer service isn't where it needs to be. Be prepared for a difficult experience.
- Doug Sparks, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2018 2012 Newmar Ventana LE 3862

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
great road performance. I have used this coach for four years and really enjoyed it. Easy to drive; it does not wear you out thanks to Newmar's steering system. Easy set up when you arrive.

I would like a recliner, but....

In-Motion Satellite will only pick up anolog TV. cable at rv parks will provide HD TV.
- Ed Pierce, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2016 2012 Newmar Ventana LE 3862

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in 2013 and has been in their repair facilities approx. 1/3 of it's life, after every use. Numerous issues were never fixed satisfactorily and as soon as the initial warranty expired, it's pass the buck. Newmar buys everything from vendors and puts it all together but then informs us not their problem. Did not buy to have it in their shops only to have the warranty clock tick with no use and then it expires. Have had 3 other Class A's and this is the worst.
- TBD, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2017 2012 Newmar Kountry Aire 37KSCS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my second Newmar fifth wheel and I absolutely love the manufacturer. We have always had good support. We travel about 9 months or of the year and or fifth wheel is our home away from home. When traveling, it pulls fantastically with our Ford F-350.
- John Williams, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 22, 2017 2010 Newmar Dutch Star 4333

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We researched RV manufacturers for 10 years prior to purchasing our first motorhome - a Newmar. We were impressed with the overall quality, dependability & the company's commitment to take care of their customers. Through the years, we've learned that Newmar associates, from the owners on down, take pride in their work, are down to earth, professional, knowledgeable & caring! Newmar is, & has always been, family owned. Newmar is one of only three motorhome manufacturing companies that survived what has been dubbed the Great Recession. We're the original owners of our 2010 Dutch Star & have been extremely happy with our decision & are proud to be Members of the "Newmar Owner Family!" We're convinced Newmar is the only way to enjoy the RV lifestyle! FYI - Their Confort Drive can't be beat! Anyone in the RV market should test drive a Newmar!
- Judy Holly-Storms, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2015 2010 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Plenty of room for all. Garage is a great bonus room when you remove your toys. It has its own heat and AC, Rubber floor so its great for pets when you are out all day. Lots of storage under the coach.
Sways when 18 wheeler passes you, But drives great.
- Art, New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 25, 2015 2010 Newmar Canyon Star 3920

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The best motorhome I ever owned, super convenient for family and storage. This is the most practical motorhome on the market.
- alain huberdeau, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2010 Newmar Canyon Star 3647

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased used, like new. Has been great; paint is fantastic, cabinets fit and finish is exceptional.
- Daniel Brovont, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2010 Newmar Canyon Star 3641

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This beautiful Newmar quality Amish built RV is so far above anything else in it's price range. The kitchen has the largest amount of Corian workspace of any other 36 footers. Large flat screen TV over the cockpit and another large one in the kitchen. All the conveniences of home are in this RV, and it is in excellent condition. Very comfortable and conveniences galore. Underneath storage is huge as well as interior storage.
- Betty and John Willard, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2010 Newmar Ventana LE 3436

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Geo,

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2016 2009 Newmar Dutch Aire 4330

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Newmar is a quality builder and offers exceptional product support even after the warranty period ends. Newmar builds a robust coach that is solid and reliable. While the DutchAire was only produced for 2 model years it served as a platform of design ideas that was carried through to the MountainAire models for numerous years and shares common parts that are interchangeable. The Spartan chassis is well built and preforms superbly. Inside the DutchAire has lovely appointments and stunning woodwork.
A great coach!
- Adam,

Did you find this useful?

Jan 21, 2016 2009 Newmar Dutch Aire 4330

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Solid, well constructed tag axle coach. Lovely woodwork and spacious floor plan. Spartan Mountain Master GT chassis makes for an awesome ride - smooth and quiet!
- adam, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2015 2009 Newmar Dutch Aire 4317

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
First motor home for us and we chose well
- Stan Waters, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2016 2008 Newmar Ventana 3933

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this Motorhome! It has so much room in it! This is a quality Motorhome. It has so many conveniences such as Direct TV HD satellite system, 50" HD TV that stores itself in a cabinet. Surround sound, outside entertainment center with TV and stereo, bedroom TV, dishwasher, microwave/convection oven, large RV two door refrigerator with ice maker, water filtration System, washer and dryer, sleep number bed, lots of cabinets for storage throughout, new tires, new leveling system, and more. Everything works to our knowledge! We also love the onboard generator! This Motorhome drives and handles very nicely. The only reason we are selling this as we have our eyes on a brand new Motorhome.
- Connie Nelson , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2017 2008 Newmar Grand Star 3510

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable to drive. At highway speed in 6th gear, engine noise is negligible, plenty of power for hills and passing. While camping at a Colorado KOA, interstate on one side, and railroad tracks on the other, not a sound was heard inside the MH. New shocks make the ride controlled with no porpoiseing or harshness. Overall, Newmar makes an enjoyable vehicle at an affordable price.
- David, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2015 2008 Newmar Ventana 3332

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great RV for touring as it is very maneuverable and easy to drive. With the renovations to the inside of the coach it was converted to a pleasant environment for two people to enjoy. The coach is also very reliable with no issues.
- Tom Christianson, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2016 2008 Newmar Cypress 32RKSH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We used this rv to travel to the southern states and live in it in the winter time for a month or more.
Replaced the front landing gear jacks because of problems with dual output powered drive fifth wheel landing gear system jacks, rated at 10,000 lift capacity.
- DONALD WINTERS, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Nov 24, 2014 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4528

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We full timed in this unit and found it to be a wonderful product. Newmar offers the largest amount of storage in "the basement" and when you are living in your unit, that is very important. We travelled across the USA and Canada in it and never had any issues. We would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a RV that offers comfort, dependability and quality.
- Randall & CoyAnne Krysta, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4528

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great unit with a lot of storage and comfortably can house 5 people. Bath and a half is the only way to go when full timing. Would recommend Newmar quality to everyone!
- CAK, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4523

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives better than a car on Interstates.
I sleep better on the air bed than I do at home.
A tow vehicle is not even apparent when driving.
Should be used for longer stays as opposed to moving every day.
A lot of vehicle on small, narrow roads especially if they are twisty.
- Lee Hill, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2016 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4523

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My 2007 Mountain Aire is the best Rv I ever had; I am a general contractor, and when I needed vacation hitting the road with my coach was the best way to relax.

Four months ago just before I left for vacation, I both a new coach and like everybody I should have been anxious to hit the road with it, but we took the 2007 Mountain Aire instead why? Because for sure it will give us a stressless ride, we did over 7000 miles without any trouble.

We travel with friends that have Prevost Coach ($2,500,000.00) and on hilly terrain they had trouble to follow us.

My Mountain Aire 2007 is perfect for somebody who want comfort, reliability, security and most of all vacation free of troubles.

Newar, the manufacturer, is only a phone call away, and they always have been there for me.

Thanks Newmar for many years of joy!
- Rejean Fortier, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2017 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4523

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The one thing that I like about this unit is its ease of driving with the comfort drive system.The other thing is all the many areas of storage.The king bed is tempurpedic.3 slide out trays in basement.Newmarquality
- Earle L Yost III, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Mar 20, 2017 2007 Newmar Essex 4502 Somerset

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Let me start with I have own and used some where around 15 to 20 diesel coaches, lost count and this one accedes most of them, like basement storage, less driver fatigue that's a big one, and it is the longest one to date, does everything we ask of it. Lots of upstairs storage also. Handles well, just a well rounded unit. No coach is perfect but there is a lot of Positives with the Essex.
- Mr, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Nov 29, 2017 2007 Newmar Essex 4502

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned several campers before we bought this Motor Home. It is by far the best built and the best equipt I have seen. It drives, with comfort drive, unbelievably easy and is the most comfortable unit I have ever traveled in. It was built to live in for extended periods of time and has more storage than you can use. The lighting system is excellent and the back lighting is better than any other I have seen. The Newmar quality in unsurpassed and this unit makes you feel you are in a luxury apartment, it is so big and open inside. The storage underneath is very easy to access with the slide trays and large doors. The generator is far bigger than any I have seen, and will power everything with ease. The unit tows a vehicle very easily and you never know it is back there, unless you back up.
- Nelson Whitt, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Sep 10, 2015 2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4320

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent floor plan, especially the extra sink/vanity area in the bedroom - it frees up space in the bathroom. Nice having the shower in it's own area as well. Easy to drive, good back up cameras. High quality craftsmanship in cupboards, cabinets and all woodwork. Replaced outdated televisions with new flat screens. Lots of space when the four slides are out, certainly don't feel closed in at all. Would highly recommend this RV to a new driver as well as someone with experience. Wonderful, comfortable lifestyle. It really is "your home on wheels".
- Gary, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4307

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had researched RV extensively by going to RV Trade Shows and purchasing a software on everything possible on RVs. It gave ratings on drivability, comfort, reliability, and many more aspects. We have enjoy our RV to great lengths. Created many happy and lasting memories with family and friends. The Dutch Star is very comfortable to live in for extended stays and quick weekends. My husband is the main driver and finds it comfortable and very easy to drive. No White Knuckle syndrome.
- Paul J. Vannozzi Jr., New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4024

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the power of the 400 cummins good visibility. Wish it had a TV mid coach.
- Ed Van Wyk, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2015 2007 Newmar Ventana 3933

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Has been our home for 8 years, very comforable to live in, reliable and comfortable traveling. Everywhere we stop we are told what a nice new motor home.

Newmar's reputation and custom service is the best.
- Michael & Ramona Linnell, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 19, 2015 2007 Newmar Kountry Aire 37KSCS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is my 4th. By far Newmar is an exceptional brand, the company stands behind their product. Quality, fit & finish cannot be compared with lower priced 5th wheels. Handles all climates and tows like a dream. Storage in this unit is exceptional. This 5th wheel is equal to my last Motor Coach which was a Country Coach. Well built/cream of the crop.
- Owner, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 21, 2015 2007 Newmar Cypress 32CKRE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a wonderful RV. The floor plan allows you to aces the kitchen and bath wih the slides in, great for travel access. Very smooth drivability. Non Smoker, very clean inside. Only Newmar makes RV,s with this much care and precision. Richard
- Richard, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2017 2007 Newmar Bay Star 3201

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new. We have used it to spend up to 4 months in Arizona or travel up to 60 miles on forestry rds. Camping . Additions are Ultra per program from Brazzels and Koni shocks Davis track bar. Does not tailing until less drive to fast in big wind. Has been leak and trouble free for 10 years 40k miles. Would buy Newmar again.
- Jim, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2017 2006 Newmar Essex 4503

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WE have been full timing since 2008 in a very livable motorhome. I personally cleaned & shined , changed oil & filters to maintained this beautiful RV. All of my friends complimented me on how well I cared for it. I hope the new owner cares the same way I did. It should last a long time. And I wish the owner GOOD LUCK!
- Roland Talbot, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 13, 2015 2006 Newmar Essex 4502

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Over the years I've had many rvs
They all have had good / challenging aspects
The Newmar Essex has been our favorite by far
The quality & craftsmanship exceeds anything we've seen or even heard others talk about & when or if there's a issue Newmar has always stood behind their product
Especially when many others were gone
They were there & doing business as usual for them
A real stand out RV & company
- James lemons, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 14, 2018 2006 Newmar Mountain Aire 4309

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for 6 years and enjoyed every vacation in it. Once the slides are deployed there is plenty of space to live and/or entertain guests. The side aisle makes the sleeping area more private. I have not driven a Comfort Steer unit but can't see how there would be that much difference as this coach rides really well, the 400 engine offers plenty of torque and the extra tag axle increases the stability quite nicely. My particular coach is equipped with an AquaHot heating system which is a very desirable feature, in my opinion. Both Newmar and Spartan have been very helpful in every instance where I have needed help with regular maintenance and or repairs. I would definitely buy a Newmar product again!
- Daniel, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Nov 15, 2017 2006 Newmar Mountain Aire 4307

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome is so stable on the road, that I quit worrying about trucks and side winds. With the independant front suspension, and the smart wheel, driving does not tire me at all. The 2 bathrooms are wonderful, along with the washer and dryer combo, the huge amount of closets and and large basement. With a cargo capacity of over 8000 lbs, we almost carry as much as we have in the house for comfort. We have loved this MH dearly.
- Gilles, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Nov 16, 2014 2006 Newmar Mountain Aire 4307

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It feels heavy and you have to be aware that it is harder to stop than a car. It is comfortable and so much like living in a home. We have had ZERO problems with this (#9) coach. Will always look at a Newmar product to buy. Next time.
- Joy Vertucci, New York

Did you find this useful?

Sep 03, 2015 2006 Newmar Kountry Aire 37KSWB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great quality from Newmar, good division of space
Tonnes of storage, more than I've seen from any
Other manufacturers, even a closet at the door for your coat.
With dually wheels, tows like a dream, no worries about flat tires here.
Newmar support is very good.
- Tom, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2006 Newmar Ventana 3330

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Handles really easy, has plenty of storage and feels more like a home when used for long lengths of time.
- Connie, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2018 2006 Newmar Cypress 32CKRE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Top quality luxury unit. Solid wood cabinets. More ride suspension for the ultimate driving experience. Nothing cheap in the quality.Hard to find top notch manufacturers like newmar. I would personally put my stamp of approval on these units
- Jack, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4503

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have thoroughly enjoyed our coach. We are original owners and have taken many fun trips. My husband went back to work for a year so we lived in the RV. No problems there. Enough room for the two of us. Have taken a few trips with the grandkids. Was a lot of fun for them!! Unfortunately for us some health problems are preventing us for using the coach. Have pulled our Silverado truck and had no problems there. Would love to see someone enjoy the RV as much as we have.
- Barbara, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2016 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4301

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Loved the ride, the style, the high quality carpentry on the interior, the customer support...just about everything. Absolutely love this coach. We've had medical problems, including my wife's severe spinal issues; those attracted us to the smoother, softer ride over our previous Fleetwood product. But we were very pleasantly surprised at the unexpected quality of the unit. It's beautiful.
- Bernie Lahde, California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2016 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4301

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Newmar Mountain Aire is a very nice, quality built motor home. I've found that the three axle rvs drive much better, especially in windy conditions. Interior cabinets are of very good quality compared to other brands. Haven't found anything I don't like, very satisfied with this coach.
- Bill Dengel, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 08, 2016 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4032

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased our 2005 Mountain aire 4032 in July,2016 and couldn't be happier than we our with the unit. Everything about it is awesome. The woodwork and overall workmanship in the unit is 2nd to none. Did I mention 9.6 MPG....
- Ed Maina, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2017 2005 Newmar Dutch Star 4015

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Dutch Star is the 2nd one that we have. The reason I gave it 5 stars is because we love the workmanship of the Amish. We have not had any major problems with the coach. It is extremely quiet when we are towing so you do not have to have the radio blasting. With the rear camera at your fingertips, you can check on your towed vehicle as often as you want. We are the original owners and had it made with the floor plan that we wanted. Instead of the stand alone table we ordered the Combination desk/dinette table. We love it as the table has 2 leafs and there is three drawers on one side and a drawer and cupboard on the other side to store your computer and printer. We have been full-timing for a long time and we are selling it so we can relocate nearer our family.
- Karen Kiraly, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jan 12, 2017 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3910

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been full timed is this RV for 10 years. It has had only minor issues. It has been easy to drive, keep clean and a pleasure to live in. We did have the fiberglass sides replaced and a repainted. Not Newmar's fault. supplier fault.
- Mike Shride, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2018 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 38SDKC

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the top of the line in 5th wheels! It pulls like a dream with the tandem dully axels, when you have 8 tires on the ground the stability is great. So roomy with the triple slide and the 8' celling it feels like your in your home just a fantastic 5th Wheel! whoever gets this is in for a treat, no other 5th wheel comes close to a Newmar!
- Jeff Blake, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 07, 2016 2005 Newmar Kountry Aire 3810

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Loved this motorhome. Very few problems right from the start until now. Very sorry we cannot travel any more. An excellent choice for extended travel or full timing. Lots of storage and carrying capacity.
- jack hosken, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Sep 20, 2017 2005 Newmar Dutch Star 3810

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan, lots of room and storage, climbs mountains with no problems, well insulated. Our 5th RV. Great home away from home with all the conveniences. Live in it 5 months a year in FL. We hate to sell it but sometimes age helps determine your life style. Great RV and hope it sells to a family who loves to travel and enjoys adventures.
- Everett Steele, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2018 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 3780

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This gas RV is powerful and dependable. It is quiet and solid. The unit performs above average at 15 above 0. The heat pumps are great in 80 degree heat. The generator is very effective and easy starting. The slide outs are trouble free. We have no problem pulling our Ford Escape with the very efficient Allison 5 speed transmission.
- Jim Laverdiere , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2015 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Perfect experience with our very comfortable quality RV doing Big Rig travel with ease. So quiet. We pulled our Ford Explorer without a problem for 10 years. It is now time for the next phase, selling our pride and joy to do a different kind of travel. We will remember it fondly.
- BobTrish, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3743

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this coach. It is very spacious with beautiful colors that is very pleasing to the eye. Would highly recommend Newmar as a company that makes a quality RV.
- David Worley, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3743

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very well built coach with a great floor plan. Newmar is a top notch company that stands behind their product. Would buy another Newmar RV.
- DW, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2018 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3642

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV, with 3 slides it is very roomy. With the GM Vortec 8.1L engine lots of power, even up mountains. Beautifully appointed wood and beige colours,very neutral. Airbag suspension gives smooth ride. Parts and service easy to find with Workhorse chassis and GM truck service.
Very cozy in hot or cool conditions with either AC or furnace operating. Winterizing is a breeze, takes 15 minutes with automatic pump to take antifreeze thru all pipes.
- Tony Baldock, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 34BLSK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent, easy towing, comfortable even on long vacations to southern Florida.
- Robert , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 07, 2017 2004 Newmar Essex 4502

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very clean, well maintained Essex 4502. Loaded with every option offered by Newmar. The tow vehicle has matching paint and is fully loaded. Blue Ox tow included in package. Lot 37 HHI MCR $72,000 makes this a turnkey sale. Just show up and stay or getaway.
- Edward Walker, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 4302

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had two Newmar products. We have found them to be excellent quality and the company is without question top notch. We would not consider any other RV product over a Newmar.
- R.Turney, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2015 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 4302

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motorhome has been used very little with the prior owners and we moved in and have such a wonderful experience with travel, meeting new friends and so comfortable. We moved the TV from the overhead cabinet to behind the dinette, where we could sit in the comfortable chairs and watch the HD TV with comfort. My husband loves the Joey Beds and the Washup area on the outside, hose reel, etc. Driving down the road she is so quiet, the backup camera is a gem and what a beautiful stereo system, Bose.
- Iris Johns, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2015 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4025

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Absolutely trouble free. Looks good, runs good, feels good. I can't say enough about it. It's for sale because we think we want to go full time and may need a 45 footer but we will be happy with it if it doesn't sell. I've heard hundreds of horror stories about other makes and 5th wheels and it just reinforces my love and faith in Newmar.
- William Madill, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Sep 16, 2017 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4015

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The spartan chassis back by the ISL Cummings out performs my holiday rambler and monaco windsor this rig is extraordinarily well built with great handling and performance especially when towing this 4015 was ordered special with the 370 hp but the dealer ordered it custom with a ISX turbo and manifold so it has the Essex up grade witch only comes in 45ft so this thing runs strong.
- Tony, New York

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2015 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4011

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- David Gatto, New York

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2015 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4010

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Garry, California

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2017 2004 Newmar Dutch Star 4010

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our experience with Newmar has been top notch. Our coach is quality throughout. It still rides and feels like a new coach. The interior is beautiful and homey. We recommend this brand and coach.
- Jack Day, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Steve, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2014 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the 3rd unit we have purchased from Newmar. So you see we are sold on their quality as well as their service.

We have decide to sell this unit due to health & age.

We have travel all over the US & had very little & small minute problems with all three units Nothing that required us to be stuck anywhere. And the few dealers we have been in contact were excellent.

In our travels we spent about 7 to 8 months on the road touring these United States as well as Canada & Mexico. It certainly was great to have our own stackable Washer & Dryer, no need to spend you day in the laundry room at the camp grounds

We sure are going to miss camping with our many friends we have made while RVing.
- Don Sekol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2015 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Of all the 5 motor homes we have owned, this is by far the greatest.

This is the third Newmar product we have & the quality as well as the durability is without a doubt unbelievable. If you are not interested in my unit, be sure to look at other Newmars & you can not go wrong!!
- Donald Sekol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2014 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Top of the line for a Gas M/H
- Ben, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 05, 2015 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This unit is without a doubt the best in it's class
- Don Sekol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2015 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the best of the 3 previous Newmar products that we have purchased.
- Donald Sekol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2017 2004 Newmar Scottsdale 3201

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When shopping for this motorhome I had 2 main requirements for comfort. #1 was a comfortable chair and secondly no bench seating around a dining table. This is it! Wonderful motorhome for a couple, no other sleeping arrangement. As a result the amount of livable space is greatly increased with the large living room slide. Very comfortable full reclining chair is definitely a bonus as are the freestanding upholstered dining chairs. Abundant storage in the beautiful wood cabinets along with the Corion counter tops are all examples of Newmar exceptional quality. As it is an older coach warranty from Newmar was no longer current but they were very helpful when we did have questions.
- Hans, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4007

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality RV and had the top of the line features even back then. Real hardwoods, tile, and lots of features that even today are considered premium. Even 14 years old it still does rattle when going down the road!!
- Gregg, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4006

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality even at this age. Very well setup. Convenient usage and certainly live able year round, long trips or short. Well configured for easy living. Easy setup with all the bells and whistles of a new coach just doesn't cost the same. Well worth looking at as alternative to a new coach. Travel coast to coast in luxury. Would difinently purchase another Newmar.
- William, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Oct 10, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4006

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
New to RVing. Only had it for year and half. Been extremely satisfied. Lots of comfort, storage space.. While it is an older RV it is still in great shape which is a tribute to the craftmanship that goes into a Newmar. Coaches.
- Bill, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Mar 04, 2015 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4005

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned our 2003 Dutch Star for 7 years and have found it to be a top quality product. Each year I check the roof several time and caulk as needed. As we travel each evening I will clean the Diamond Shield of bugs, therefore there will be no staining. We have never had a problem with the Diamond Shield and after 12 years it looks new.
Our Dutch Star is very livable with lots of storage space.
- The Smith's, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2015 2003 Newmar Mountain Aire 4005

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our motorhome, used, in 2012. It was our first motorhome. When we retired and could no longer deduct the pickup truck that we used in our business, we switched from a fifth wheel to a motorhome. Even though we had pulled large fifth wheels there was a learning curve when we started driving a 40 ft. motorhome.

We have made 4 major trips from Florida to the Canadian Rockies, Los Angles, Montana and Colorado. On two of these trips we traveled with friends who had a 43 ft. Monaco motorhome that was 5 years newer than our Mountaineer. We never had a problem with our coach. Our friends had air conditioning problems and slides that didn't want to operate.

The fit and finish on all the higher end Newmar Products is superb. It is built in Indiana by Amish craftmen that still care about their product. We want to upgrade to a newer and bigger motorhome. We really wouldn't consider anything not made by Newmar.
- Lynn Miller, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 05, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4004

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This a very comfortable coach. I have owned 2 dutchstars. They are very well built. NO problems with slide outs. I would buy another when I am in the market for one. Newmar builds good quality coaches.
- anthony lato, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2017 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 4004

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just came home off a two month (6660 mile) trip west
towing a 2012 toyota tacoma. Coach handled great no problem with the mountains. With the 3 slides it was like having your apartment with you. With the washer
combo we never needed a laundromat. great liviablity and ride. Just a great coach. I just wish I were younger and healthier to fully enjoy it more.
- anthony lato, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2003 Newmar Dutch Star 3891

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We traded from a Winnebgo diesel and felt we were up grading to a higher end coach We have found the Newmar not well designed for utilizing all available room The most major disappointment is the roof that has several seams that need to be serviced every year That said the roof has had various leaks through out the coach. Not impressed at all.

The second major lack of quality was the application of the Diamond Sheild on the front of the coach This product just after warranty there was mold underneath to which ruined the beautiful appearance of this clear coated impressive paint job Last year I had to pay $1000.00 to have it removed. to the best of my knowledge NewMar still applies this clear coat on the front of their coaches, if that is the case I would not buy a NewMar.

Robert Strong
- Robert Strong , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2016 2002 Newmar Mountain Aire 4370

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have enjoyed this RV. Driving it is a dream. It is very manageable and comfortable. We have liked the fact that the bathroom and bedroom is behind the shower so the front curtains really don't have to be closed for privacy, in fact, we don't close them. While towing, you don't even know you have a tow. This coach has had very few defects that needed to be corrected. It is still a beautiful coach inside and out. When going down the road, you get very very little wind drift. Great ride...
- Bob & Betty Hisaw, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2002 Newmar Dutch Star 4095

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Although it is not new, it is new to us. We went from a Damon Daybreak with a gas engine to this Diesel Pusher. I will say, once you drive a Diesel Pusher, you will never go back to gas. My in-laws have a Dutch Star, and we really like theirs, so we thought we would look at Newmar products. We found this unit at our local dealer, purchased it, and have loved it ever since.
- Curtis Henshaw, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2014 2002 Newmar Dutch Star 4095

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Full time
- Jerry, Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2015 2002 Newmar Dutch Star 3893

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have had wonderful 12 years RVing in this motorhome. Very comfortable living in it. Easy to drive and back up. We spent a few winters in Mesa, AZ for several months each time, but most of the time has been moving from one area to another and enjoying the countryside. Have lived in it three times in the winter at below freezing to 0 degrees. Very comfortable in it. No major or special issues with the coach. Had the factory remove the carpet and wood flooring, replacing with tile throughout.
- Milo Sarchet, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2002 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I'm the second owner of this RV; The floorplan has the most storage of the gas models. I hate the fact that Newmar put the generator under the rear queen bed, so that the noise reverberates up to the bed. I lifted the bed and put a double layer of rock wool insulation and plan on installing "Fat Mat", which is a sound deadening material. The 400 watt modified sine inverter is virtually useless and will be replaced with a 1000 watt pure sine. Quality of the interior is good and the base oak cabinets are very good. Typical Amish attention to detail. I've met both Matt and Pam Miller of Newmar and they are very nice people and are willing to listen to owner suggestions. I hope that Workhorse comes back to life with the GM Vortec engine as an alternative to the Ford chassis/engine. I'm pleased overall with the coach and I'm always on the lookout to upgrade to a newer year.
- Eric Schrader, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 2002 Newmar Dutch Star 3456

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a first Class A motorhome. Newmar is one of the highest quality builders in the business. This RV is no exception. We have thoroughly enjoyed this unit over the years. Excellent starting unit for a family plus give you comfort for long trips.
- TW,

Did you find this useful?

Dec 06, 2017 2001 Newmar Mountain Aire 4095

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this unit since new, traveled and lived in it - What a great coach! This is our second Newmar product, the first was a 5th wheel. Great floor plan, super service and a trip to the factory was fun too.
- Pam Vaughan, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2001 Newmar Mountain Aire 4080

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We drove this coach from New York to California and back in 2013. This was our first long trip and we took two and a half months. We towed a Saturn Aura and had no trouble pulling through the mountains. We had more than ample room so we didn't open the slide much as there is plenty of space with it closed. This RV already had all the extras so we were comfortable and it was easy to drive and maintain.
- Steven Youngs, New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2017 2001 Newmar Dutch Star 3858

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am an older female owning this unit for 13 years. I find it easy to drive, back up and turn. All systems function reliably. The AC and Heating systems work very well and are really dependable. The wood and tile floors in the living, kitchen, dining and hall areas are very easy to maintain. I really have loved owning this Newmar Dutch Star and would recommend a Newmar without hesitation.
- Kay Summerville, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

May 31, 2015 2001 Newmar American Star 33WRKD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Good for hunting and camping. Very easy tow.
- Michael Mergell, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2017 2000 Newmar Dutch Star 4095

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had this RV for about seven years. I still love it as much as the first time I saw it. The floor plan is ideal. I like the fact that I can turn the driver's and passenger's seats around to become part of the living room to make seating for 2 extra people. (seats 7 comfortably) There's an unbelievable amount of storage throughout the RV, including a huge closet and so many cabinets and drawers in the bedroom that I have never utilized all of it. Our ONLY reason for selling is our ages. I don't drive it and hubby is less comfortable with his driving than he was a few years ago. I could easily become a full time RVer with this RV. I love the convection/microwave, meaning I can bake cakes, cornbread, biscuits, etc., quickly. One feature I LOVE is the fact that the engine heats the water while it's running so you can get a nice hot shower as soon as you stop. We shopped around a lot for an RV, but when we saw this one we were sold !
- Sue Bailey, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2015 2000 Newmar Dutch Star 3891

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We special ordered this coach when we decided to RV full time. We full timed for 6 years, had a wonderful time, traveled all over never staying for over 30 days in any place. Health problems caused us to settle down and buy another home. We still travel some but not over 2weeks at at a time.
At our age it's time to shed some of our possessions.
This coach is out 6th motor home we have owned since 1978 an by far the very best and trouble free one!
Bob
- Robert Potter, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Newmar Dutch Star 3551

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love the coach, just added two bedroom slides to give us three slide outs and a bit more room.
Great mileage, nearly 10 MPG.
No serious mechanical issues in our nearly 15 years of driving. Love the Spartan Chassis, its been great...
Would buy another Newmar in a heartbeat.
- Jim Andeson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2016 1999 Newmar Dutch Star 3865

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A high quality coach at an affordable price. Features such as solid wood cabinets, corian counter tops, ceramic tile floors, China toilet with Newmar quality make this coach an unbeatable value. It's no wonder these coaches retain there value
- Bill, Maine

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2017 1999 Newmar Dutch Star 3862

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Newmar makes a top quality RV with all top quality materials. Love the private bathroom with enclosed tub and shower. Lots of storage inside and full basement underneath. Drives so easily and comfortably having air bags. We have towed a few different types of vehicles and you don't even know they are back there unless you look in the rear camera at the drivers side. Being a diesel pusher the fuel mileage is really good and the power to climb is great.
- Louise, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2015 1999 Newmar Kountry Star 3780

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Quality manufacturing and comfort. Built to last and provide carefree RVing comfort for years. Would highly recommend Newmar coaches to anyone looking for a new or used RV....
- niarcks@comcast.net, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2016 1998 Newmar Dutch Star 3893

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased my Dutch Star 12 years ago and have never regretted it. Drives great with Cat power, cruise control, anti lock breaks. Newmar builds a quality coach, with aluminum superstructure and solid oak/maple on the interior.
- Don Stucker, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2015 1998 Newmar American Star 33WRKD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've owned a lot of RVs and none come close to this one in terms of quality, comfort and reliability. I'll never buy another this is the one!
- Malcolm K. Williams, Jr., Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2017 1997 Newmar Mountain Aire 4003

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I don`t like the soft fiberglass roof,I can`t understand why don`t make a roof you can walk on.I will not buy a new one.I own the motor home for 9 years, the moho wash nice to drive,but the last years we have many leaks,and need a new roof
- Kurt Ottesen, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 1996 Newmar All Star 4153

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Awesome quality where others lack. Good floor plan. Good all over quality. For the year 1996, I see many today who don\'t even compare.
The outside is strong. The undernieth is protected from all hazards.
- Lynn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 07, 2015 1996 Newmar Ventana 3936

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Newmar Ventana is wonderful for families or for couples who want to full-time. It sleeps 8 people and we love that it has a full refrigerator and a separated toilet and shower so that several can use the bath at one time. This is great for our family as we usually get up and go when we travel.
- Marshella, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2017 1994 Newmar London Aire 38CBSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rig was built on the 38/40 foot chassis that was shortened to 32 feet as a proto type. One of it's kind! Handles like a large PU truck. Turns quite sharp for a class A RV. The 8.3 Cummins and 6 speed Allison transmission are a great match. 9-13 MPG at highway speeds. A little small for full time living but manageable.
- Gary L Barnes, Arizona

Did you find this useful?