Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Newmar Mountain Aire RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Newmar Mountain Aire RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4565

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Big slide problems in the shop for six months and still not correct, Newmar knew dam well they had a problem and let the dealers sell them any way, we bought ours September 1st. 2016 enjoyed it for a month and a half.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Newmar Mountain Aire 4565

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Big slide problems in the shop for six months and still not correct, Newmar knew dam well they had a problem and let the dealers sell them any way, we bought ours September 1st. 2016 enjoyed it for a month and a half, time for class action lawsuit.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Nov 24, 2014 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4528

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We full timed in this unit and found it to be a wonderful product. Newmar offers the largest amount of storage in "the basement" and when you are living in your unit, that is very important. We travelled across the USA and Canada in it and never had any issues. We would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a RV that offers comfort, dependability and quality.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4528

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great unit with a lot of storage and comfortably can house 5 people. Bath and a half is the only way to go when full timing. Would recommend Newmar quality to everyone!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4523

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives better than a car on Interstates.
I sleep better on the air bed than I do at home.
A tow vehicle is not even apparent when driving.
Should be used for longer stays as opposed to moving every day.
A lot of vehicle on small, narrow roads especially if they are twisty.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Feb 13, 2016 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4523

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My 2007 Mountain Aire is the best Rv I ever had; I am a general contractor, and when I needed vacation hitting the road with my coach was the best way to relax.

Four months ago just before I left for vacation, I both a new coach and like everybody I should have been anxious to hit the road with it, but we took the 2007 Mountain Aire instead why? Because for sure it will give us a stressless ride, we did over 7000 miles without any trouble.

We travel with friends that have Prevost Coach ($2,500,000.00) and on hilly terrain they had trouble to follow us.

My Mountain Aire 2007 is perfect for somebody who want comfort, reliability, security and most of all vacation free of troubles.

Newar, the manufacturer, is only a phone call away, and they always have been there for me.

Thanks Newmar for many years of joy!
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2017 2007 Newmar Mountain Aire 4523

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The one thing that I like about this unit is its ease of driving with the comfort drive system.The other thing is all the many areas of storage.The king bed is tempurpedic.3 slide out trays in basement.Newmarquality
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Nov 15, 2017 2006 Newmar Mountain Aire 4307

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome is so stable on the road, that I quit worrying about trucks and side winds. With the independant front suspension, and the smart wheel, driving does not tire me at all. The 2 bathrooms are wonderful, along with the washer and dryer combo, the huge amount of closets and and large basement. With a cargo capacity of over 8000 lbs, we almost carry as much as we have in the house for comfort. We have loved this MH dearly.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Nov 16, 2014 2006 Newmar Mountain Aire 4307

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It feels heavy and you have to be aware that it is harder to stop than a car. It is comfortable and so much like living in a home. We have had ZERO problems with this (#9) coach. Will always look at a Newmar product to buy. Next time.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4503

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have thoroughly enjoyed our coach. We are original owners and have taken many fun trips. My husband went back to work for a year so we lived in the RV. No problems there. Enough room for the two of us. Have taken a few trips with the grandkids. Was a lot of fun for them!! Unfortunately for us some health problems are preventing us for using the coach. Have pulled our Silverado truck and had no problems there. Would love to see someone enjoy the RV as much as we have.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2016 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4301

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Loved the ride, the style, the high quality carpentry on the interior, the customer support...just about everything. Absolutely love this coach. We've had medical problems, including my wife's severe spinal issues; those attracted us to the smoother, softer ride over our previous Fleetwood product. But we were very pleasantly surprised at the unexpected quality of the unit. It's beautiful.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2016 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4301

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Newmar Mountain Aire is a very nice, quality built motor home. I've found that the three axle rvs drive much better, especially in windy conditions. Interior cabinets are of very good quality compared to other brands. Haven't found anything I don't like, very satisfied with this coach.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 08, 2016 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 4032

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased our 2005 Mountain aire 4032 in July,2016 and couldn't be happier than we our with the unit. Everything about it is awesome. The woodwork and overall workmanship in the unit is 2nd to none. Did I mention 9.6 MPG....
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2015 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 00000

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Perfect experience with our very comfortable quality RV doing Big Rig travel with ease. So quiet. We pulled our Ford Explorer without a problem for 10 years. It is now time for the next phase, selling our pride and joy to do a different kind of travel. We will remember it fondly.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 4302

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had two Newmar products. We have found them to be excellent quality and the company is without question top notch. We would not consider any other RV product over a Newmar.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2015 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 4302

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motorhome has been used very little with the prior owners and we moved in and have such a wonderful experience with travel, meeting new friends and so comfortable. We moved the TV from the overhead cabinet to behind the dinette, where we could sit in the comfortable chairs and watch the HD TV with comfort. My husband loves the Joey Beds and the Washup area on the outside, hose reel, etc. Driving down the road she is so quiet, the backup camera is a gem and what a beautiful stereo system, Bose.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2014 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the 3rd unit we have purchased from Newmar. So you see we are sold on their quality as well as their service.

We have decide to sell this unit due to health & age.

We have travel all over the US & had very little & small minute problems with all three units Nothing that required us to be stuck anywhere. And the few dealers we have been in contact were excellent.

In our travels we spent about 7 to 8 months on the road touring these United States as well as Canada & Mexico. It certainly was great to have our own stackable Washer & Dryer, no need to spend you day in the laundry room at the camp grounds

We sure are going to miss camping with our many friends we have made while RVing.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2015 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Of all the 5 motor homes we have owned, this is by far the greatest.

This is the third Newmar product we have & the quality as well as the durability is without a doubt unbelievable. If you are not interested in my unit, be sure to look at other Newmars & you can not go wrong!!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 03, 2014 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Top of the line for a Gas M/H
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 05, 2015 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This unit is without a doubt the best in it's class
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2015 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the best of the 3 previous Newmar products that we have purchased.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2015 2003 Newmar Mountain Aire 4005

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our motorhome, used, in 2012. It was our first motorhome. When we retired and could no longer deduct the pickup truck that we used in our business, we switched from a fifth wheel to a motorhome. Even though we had pulled large fifth wheels there was a learning curve when we started driving a 40 ft. motorhome.

We have made 4 major trips from Florida to the Canadian Rockies, Los Angles, Montana and Colorado. On two of these trips we traveled with friends who had a 43 ft. Monaco motorhome that was 5 years newer than our Mountaineer. We never had a problem with our coach. Our friends had air conditioning problems and slides that didn't want to operate.

The fit and finish on all the higher end Newmar Products is superb. It is built in Indiana by Amish craftmen that still care about their product. We want to upgrade to a newer and bigger motorhome. We really wouldn't consider anything not made by Newmar.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2016 2002 Newmar Mountain Aire 4370

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have enjoyed this RV. Driving it is a dream. It is very manageable and comfortable. We have liked the fact that the bathroom and bedroom is behind the shower so the front curtains really don't have to be closed for privacy, in fact, we don't close them. While towing, you don't even know you have a tow. This coach has had very few defects that needed to be corrected. It is still a beautiful coach inside and out. When going down the road, you get very very little wind drift. Great ride...
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2002 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I'm the second owner of this RV; The floorplan has the most storage of the gas models. I hate the fact that Newmar put the generator under the rear queen bed, so that the noise reverberates up to the bed. I lifted the bed and put a double layer of rock wool insulation and plan on installing "Fat Mat", which is a sound deadening material. The 400 watt modified sine inverter is virtually useless and will be replaced with a 1000 watt pure sine. Quality of the interior is good and the base oak cabinets are very good. Typical Amish attention to detail. I've met both Matt and Pam Miller of Newmar and they are very nice people and are willing to listen to owner suggestions. I hope that Workhorse comes back to life with the GM Vortec engine as an alternative to the Ford chassis/engine. I'm pleased overall with the coach and I'm always on the lookout to upgrade to a newer year.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 06, 2017 2001 Newmar Mountain Aire 4095

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this unit since new, traveled and lived in it - What a great coach! This is our second Newmar product, the first was a 5th wheel. Great floor plan, super service and a trip to the factory was fun too.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2001 Newmar Mountain Aire 4080

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We drove this coach from New York to California and back in 2013. This was our first long trip and we took two and a half months. We towed a Saturn Aura and had no trouble pulling through the mountains. We had more than ample room so we didn't open the slide much as there is plenty of space with it closed. This RV already had all the extras so we were comfortable and it was easy to drive and maintain.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2017 1997 Newmar Mountain Aire 4003

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I don`t like the soft fiberglass roof,I can`t understand why don`t make a roof you can walk on.I will not buy a new one.I own the motor home for 9 years, the moho wash nice to drive,but the last years we have many leaks,and need a new roof
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?