Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Newmar Bay Star RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Newmar Bay Star RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Newmar Bay Star Baystar 3004

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love my Baystar. It is a unique floorplan with the full slide on the drivers side a kitchen slide and bedroom slide which is the problem I have had since purchasing it. The bottom goes out but the top does not. Before the controller went out I could push the out switch with the left hand and push the top with the right until it budged and slid out with the bottom. I live in this motorhome full-time and travel most of the year. No time for lengthy repairs. Hoping for the best at the factory.

- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Newmar Bay Star 3404

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought it new and was misled by the salesman that told us it would "BE GREAT" for "dry camping" WRONG, the elect. system will not run the refrigerator for more than a few hours without the generator running. Several small things like the shower doors falling apart the first trip, slide rollers ruined the floor, slide seals failing and dumping water on the drivers seat, most of the LED lights in the ceiling failing. The Ford 550 chassis is overloaded badly for a 35'. The torshion bar fell off the frame (a Ford dealer fixed that no questions asked). The Newmar dealers that we have asked to fix several warranty items have been terrible and uncooperative With a list of 15 items they said they would look at 3 and we would have to make another appointment in a few months.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2018 2017 Newmar Bay Star 3403

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a great time traveling with my family, 2 adults and 5 children, enjoyed doing a tour of america. i enjoyed trading from Michigan to the Mall of America, to Mount Rushmore, to Yellowstone National park, Hollywood CA., to Portland, To AZ. TX, To and back to MI so we did lots of traveling, and enjoyed the Motorhome for 4 weeks.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2018 2016 Newmar Bay Star 3401

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the floor plan and when we were shopping this was the only manufacturer that offered it. Now several manufacturers offer a similar floor plan. We love the king bed, sofa and bathroom layout. This model also had the largest freshwater, black and gray tank capacity of any in it's class at the time we bought.. Driving and towing is fine. It's not a Ferrari or luxury car so you shouldn't expect it to ride nor handle like it's one. We also found in our research and shopping that Newmar is top quality among RV manufacturers. That being said I only gave 4 stars because I think all RV manufacturers could do a better job on overall quality. Newmar was great in honoring their warranty.. Only give 3 stars for warranty because it's only a one year warranty.
- , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2017 2015 Newmar Bay Star 3215

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this Bay Star 3215 approximately 1 year ago. First of all having owned 4 other RV's I have experience with dealing with the dealers and the manufacturers. Some dealers are great to work with and many are not so great to work with when you are having some issues. As for Newmar, well I have never been treated by an RV manufacturer the Newmar has treated me. Their customer service is simply amazing. And I bought this MH used with 2800 miles on it. I did not get much assist on a number of features on this MH from the owner as he had died. So I called Newmar with questions and needing a few small repair items. You don't talk to a voice recorded system at Newmar you get real people who really assist you in solving issues. The quality of their product is tops. Keep in mind that anything that you can live in and also travel down the hwy at 70+ mph will on occasion have an issue but my experience is that the headaches are much less with Newmar quality. I have the experience with other major brands to prove it. I am selling my Bay Star and going to a larger Newmar based strickly on my experience with them and other brands.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Newmar Bay Star 3215

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Good design and layout. Great finishing work and designed to live in and be very comfortable. It is easy to drive and pull our Honda CRV.

Quality good, but have rear AC/HP that vibrates and must turn off at nite, shower door is not square in frame, front passenger seat needs to be replaced, outside compartments did not close well and needed adjustment. One of the house batteries has failed in less that 6 months.

These are warranty issues to be fixed soon. Newmar customer support has been excellent.

Overall very pleased with our Newmar and highly recommend.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2018 2014 Newmar Bay Star 2903

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV needs 2 ac units. One is not enough to cool it during even warm weather with just 1 ac.
Just found out that the chassis warranty starts when Newmar purchased it from Ford not when I bought from the dealer. Lost 6 months of the warranty.
A buyer should be informed of this.
Really poor quality control from the factory.
Unit has had window leaks, black water valve leak down, wall paper peel,leaky water pipe in bathroom
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 15, 2016 2014 Newmar Bay Star 2903

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Newmar is one of the premier manufacturers of RVs and this is a quality unit.The floorpan is very functional - if we're on the way we just put the BR slide out, if we're staying for a while we put the big slide out and it double our size. The Ford V-10 is an excellent engine and service is usually close by.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2017 2007 Newmar Bay Star 3201

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new. We have used it to spend up to 4 months in Arizona or travel up to 60 miles on forestry rds. Camping . Additions are Ultra per program from Brazzels and Koni shocks Davis track bar. Does not tailing until less drive to fast in big wind. Has been leak and trouble free for 10 years 40k miles. Would buy Newmar again.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

RVT Premium
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 More