Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Monaco RV Reviews by Owners (142)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Monaco RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned this Monaco just 1yr this month and its been in the shop for over 2.5 months trying to get things fixed that should have been done at the factory before it ever left. Quality control at the factory must really suck to see them come to dealers with all these problems. No help from factory so check it out good before buying. Need any info. on problems let me know.
- Gene Suelzle, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a new Monaco Diplomat but have not had a good experience,Likes have be the ride,steering of rear wheels,good motor 450hp.The dislikes have been all the problems it had when it came in. Out of 11 months I've had it its been in the shop 68 days for repairs on things that didn't work from day one. Things that were never checked before leaving factory.Now local shop trying to fix about 30 items.Not a happy camper.
- Gene Suelzle, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2018 2016 Monaco Diplomat 43DF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new from MHSRV.COM. overall excellent coach. Negative is the door. Too much noise despite having it adjusted. No major issues. Now have 22k miles and traveled coast to coast with ram truck at road
- Craig, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Oct 05, 2017 2015 Monaco Dynasty 45P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our coach new and picked it up at the Monaco / REV factory in Elkhart, IN. We live full time in the coach and travel thruout the USA and Canada. We tow a Cheve 1500 pickup as our trailer and toad. The warranty/ out of warranty service centers in both Coburg, OR and Elkhart, IN have been great help and have knowledgeable personnel. They have completed many changes in our custom cabinets and shelves.
- Guy C Alexander, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2015 Monaco Knight 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent
- Ricky Pelton, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2014 2015 Monaco Diplomat 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very well built with good handling with 8 air bags and 8 shocks. Layout makes this rv very live able with the wall slide and bedroom slide. Good performance loaded get 7.5 mpg and does not know if dingy is in tow.
- Mike Gibbons, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2015 Monaco Diplomat 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
GREAT RV, QUALITY CONSTRUCTION,GREAT LIVEABILITY,HAS GOOD HANDLING ABILITY WITH 8 AIR BAGS AND 8 SHOCKS. THE CUMMINS 330 UPDATED FACTORY ECM RUNS FANTASTIC. NO REGRETS FOR 7 YEARS.
- Mike Gibbons, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2018 2014 Monaco Covina 24RFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To say that this gets 20 mpg is a total lie. No such vehicle using this size comes even close to 20 mpg, more like 13 to 14 which is what I'm getting.

So, don't get suckered in by false advertising of people claiming of tooth fairies. It is dishonest and most likely they'll lie about problems with the vehicle that they won't tell you about and you're going to have to fork out a lot of money to repair it.



- David , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2016 2013 Monaco Monaco Knight 38 PFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Spacious. Elegant. Easy driving. Powerful. Easy towing. Ample storage. Comfortable. Beautiful interior w/many upgrades. Washer/dryer. 2 door residential frig. Tile floors. King sleep number bed, very comfortable. Central AC/heat. Central Vacuum system. Great sound system. 3 LCD TVs. All the comforts of home.
- Jean, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Oct 07, 2016 2013 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased this RV new. I spent about one year shopping. This model doesn't require DEF which is an additional cost of $350 a gallon. The 405 HP engine is more than adequate. The ride is great with the 10 air bag suspension. The residential refrigerator, 4 TVs and fireplace make it very nice and comfortable
- Jim Fulkerson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 17, 2015 2013 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this coach in February in Texas we drove it back to Calgary I was very happy how it drives and handles even in high wind.This new Maxxforce Engine is awesome. The millage we got 7.8 average towing my 3500 Cummins truck.Hand calculated. Great floor plan and features great heating and we cannot believe the quaility compared with a higher priced coaches.
We would recommend this motor home to anybody. Ours a 43 RFT Diplomat.
- Ervin, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Mar 27, 2015 2013 Monaco Diplomat 43 RFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The only thing we are missing is a double or a queen bed in a pullout sofa (it has only a single air mattress). We are very happy with the comfort and also the quality of this unit. We had only minor problems so far. We have a MAXXforce 10 engine I was also surprised how well it pulls and the millage we got.
- Ervin Kuczor, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jan 15, 2015 2013 Monaco Knight 40DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my 3rd motorhome and this 2013 Monaco Knight is only coach that I have NEVER had a problem with. I love the MaxxForce engine because it never need diesel additive, it runs great and has more power than ill ever need,even when towing our family car through the mountains. The fit an finish of the interior is that of a 500k coach.

If you are in the market for a Motorhome then buy a 2012-to-2014 Monaco Knight 40DFT. The bath and a half an full wall slide makes this a huge coach when slides are open.
- Robert Cockstrong, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

Dec 28, 2014 2013 Monaco Knight 40DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the smooth drive of the Monaco Knight and power of the Maxxforce engine. This coach is a tank, that passes all the others going up hills.It also has the fit an finish of a $500k coach. If you can find one buy it.
Monaco always was a is a great coach.
- James Engelbricht, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Nov 06, 2017 2013 Monaco LaPalma 32SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love at first sight with our 2013 Monaco LaPalma. It is a beautiful coach with convenient spaces, quality cabinetry. We loved many things about our new Monaco. The workmanship and a design flaw has made it a nightmare. Here are a few of our issues.
Our counter tops fell apart in the first year and had to be completely replaced.
The next year an entire sidewall delaminated and had to be replaced.
The next year it did the same thing and was totally replaced again.
The water heater would not work and a new one was shipped and we had to replace that twice. Each trip for repairs required extended trips to distant repair sites that could handle the warranty work. Several times we drove our tow car back home to return at a much later date to pick up the coach.

The biggest issue occurred just past the 3 year warranty limit. We had reported a water leakage inside the coach when we first purchased the coach. Our original dealer service department assured us it was only a needed slide adjustment. So when we noticed water on the floor occasionally we did not think it consequential. This summer we noted mushrooms growing inside the coach, under a cabinet near the aforementioned leak. Then we noticed a "cushy", bubbled feeling to the floor. We reported it to our warranty service center and were able to get an appointment several months later. Upon inspection of our floor issue they told us it was growing black mold and was unsafe. We discovered [with a technician] that a water trail from the awning placement was emptying roof water directly into the coach via a refrigerator vent. The cost to repair this inadvertent design issue which rotted our floor? $17,000+. Sorry about the warranty folks.....no longer works for you, even though you reported it when you purchased the coach....

Buyers of new RV's products...be careful of design issues. If anyone has any ideas, we are open to suggestions.
- Jean Kirchner, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 30, 2016 2012 Monaco Knight 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
These coaches are beautiful inside and out. Driving it is unbelievably easy especially while towing. The inside accommodations are First Cabin. Set up and take down at any spot can be accomplished in less than 20 minutes. People are constantly admiring the beauty of the coach. Serice at the Monaco serice center in Coburg, Oregon has been thorough, professional and friendly.
- Dennis Lacy, California

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2016 2011 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great coach to travel in. lots of storage, residential frig, able to get to the frig & bathroom while going down the road! The ride is awesome in this coach and it's like taking your home on the road! Hate to sale but husband just doesn't want to travel by rving anymore. I'll cry when the big dawg goes!
- Ann Gromer , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2016 2011 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this RV late 2010 and have absolutely loved it. The ride is so smooth and the floor plan is perfect! We use to haggle over the bathroom with one sink but this RV has a total of 3 sinks. The mid bathroom is perfect going down the road. The frig and bathroom are both accessible while driving. The passenger recliner is awesome! We have worked out all the bugs and now when we travel in it we get to just enjoy the trip! I'm sad to sell but my husbands health no longer warrants us to keep it. We live our big dawg and whoever it goes to will love it as well.
- Ann gromer, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2011 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my second Monaco and I would buy another one. Have had several problems with this coach, but Monaco has stood behind their product. No complaints about their customer service. The problems stem from the items used to make the coach such as a/c compressor, Thetford toilet, step motor, water pump, leveling jacks, refrigerator. These have been the major items as well as some minor ones but we still enjoy our Monaco product.
- Mickey Merchant, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2016 2011 Monaco Diplomat 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very spacious and upscale.Fits 6 people comfortably. Excellent choice. Hard to find below 200k. The 4 wings that open the space makes the bedroom and the living room quite roomy. The bathrooms are adorned with elegant finishes and with a full kitchen and washer and dryer we felt right at home.
- Sergio Gomez, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2015 2011 Monaco Knight 40PBT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this RV, great floor plan with tons of room. Drives easy and very comfortable...like a magic carpet on the highway with loads of power. Towing our car behind and you can't even tell. We lived in the RV (family of 3 and two dogs) for a few months and never felt cramped. The bunks are great for the kids and the king size bed is great for us adults!! Monaco builds a great quality motor coach with real hardwood cabinets and very nice tile floor. Quality throughout!
- A. Bush, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2014 2011 Monaco Roadmaster 34

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This unit is top class without paying top dollar. Easy to drive Motorhome with Ford Triton engine, swivel driver and passenger leatherette chairs make it a smooth ride; takes on mountains with little effort. Comfortable living with lots of storage inside and out. Privacy day and night shades. Convection microwave makes it easy to bake and cook. Refrigerator/freezer is bigger than it looks and holds more than enough food.
- Elmer, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2017 2011 Monaco Vesta 32PBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After over a year of researching, RV shows, and numerous test drives, we decided to go with a 2011 Monaco Vesta 32PBS. Picked it up in Florida and from the instant we got in it could tell the quality of this machine.
We chose the 32' because of the national park length restrictions, its diesel motor (reviews of this motor are excellent), the fuel mileage, frame reviews, and the fact that it is a beautiful machine, and boy are we thrilled.
This motorhome drives like a Cadillac, has plenty of power, all the bells and whistles. The ceilings are even luxury leather. We are thrilled with our purchase and look forward to many years of great traveling across the country.
- David , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2015 2011 Monaco Vesta 32PBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this Vesta and drove it cross country and back. It drives like a big car (sports car). It especialy handles great after the Instalation of a Steer Safe devise. Pluenty of room for the two of us and our two dogs. More storage room than I'd ever use. This coach has all the high end RV features, tile floors, coriand counters, ice maker, full Quean sized bed, air suspension, air brakes, right sized porcelain torlet etc. etc. The NAVSTAR international MaxxForce7 V8 twin turbo diesal engine has pluenty of get up and go and cursing at 70mph is a brease. The aerodynamic designed rig is made to travel. The 55 degree turning radius makes cultisacs no problem even with a three point turn in the smallest of them, and getting in and out of the smallest gas stations which I thought I'd never do or pulling into a fast food restraunt is no problem (I was not towing another car). I love my Vesta, it has every high end feature you want and at 32 feet it is the right size. It is definately an eye catcher, can't tell you how many people came over to take a look, take a picture! and ask questions about my Vesta. It is a "one of a kind" in RV history.
- Joel McKown, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 20, 2017 2010 Monaco Riptide 34 sdb

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in 2010. Should have researched a little more thanking the Monaco name it something not realizing they just came out of bankruptcy. The only thing this thing has going for it is the Ford Chassis. We had taken it back to the dealer for several problems including a leaking windshield flooring issues carpet issues cabinet issues and more they had it for over three months fixed half and said everything was done. Last trip behold windshield leaking again. Both front seats and the couch are peeling the vinyl off. This coach has always been garaged when not in use. The 20 year old Bounder we had before was a better rig.
- Mike Boswell , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 06, 2015 2010 Monaco Monarch 33SFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Due to the full-wall slide the floor plan provides a very comfortable living arrangement, almost as good as our previous 3-slide 45' RV. Much better quality than cheaper brands of RVs, everything fits and equipment is installed that is not available in cheaper RVs. Drives very well, never had any problems with any roadway or parking situation.
- Al Schiff, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2009 Monaco Safari Simba

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pro: quality easy to drive [31 feet] nice finish.
Con: Workhorse[out of business]GM engine no more built.

























- Mario Ross, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2018 2009 Monaco Covina rfs24

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a Monaco Covina 3 years ago and have had great luck with it. The quality is top notch as it is completely built in Oregon by Monaco which made it super easy to find touchup paint! The RV has 48000 Miles in wich we put about 30000 and has not had a bit of problems. We tow a Mazda Miata about 50% of the time and get about 12-14mpg towing and 17-21 mpg down the highway. After thoroughly looking at many brands we hunted down a Covina as the rear frame extensions are better built then most other sprinter based RV's and we were going to be towing with it. The underside of the subflooring is also sheet aluminum! The wind sensing power awning is also a great addition and makes setup at camp super easy. There just a better built RV. Overall we are very happy with the RV and glad we made the decision on the Monaco
- Eric, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2009 Monaco Camelot 42KFQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great class A product...
- Wallace, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2015 2009 Monaco Knight 34H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had great experiences with this RV. We've gone to California, Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Texas, Missouri and home. With each trip have enjoyed our time in it. When all four slides are out it seems like a home instead of a motor home. Very enjoyable.
- Jerry & Nancy Hendrix, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2016 2009 Monaco Covina 24RFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have across Canada and travel in the State at 55 miles per hour on the cruise. It is a perfect vehicule for traveling and visit any where. Low expense 18-20 mpg, parking every where, new air suspention very benefic.
Nice for the vue on the road. Perfect for couple.
- Pierre trepanier, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2016 2008 Monaco Dynasty YORKSHIRE IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
QUALITY & LUXURY BUILT TO LAST!

Spacious 45' bath and a half, Ralph Lauren Landsdown II Edition, Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV. The 500hp Cummins ISL diesel pusher, with 4000 Series Alison Transmission, easily provides more than enough towing power & torque for the optionally equipped 15,000 lb. hitch. Riding a top of its RoadMaster S-Series, Air Ride Chassis you'll find quality and luxury ahead of its time. Loaded with many other standard and optional features still not available on modern coaches today. Anything that could possibly be accomplished by the push of a button, DOES!!! Exceptionally large storage space both in and out.
- John E Nevins, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This plush head turner does not know how to disappoint. Built atop the industry leading, RoadMaster chassis and powered by a 500hp, Cummins ILS, this diesel pusher easily speeds past its competitors. No attention to detail has been overlooked, from the electric curtains to the central vacuum system. I guess you could say my Monaco Dynasty makes me a very Happy Camper.
- John E Nevins, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV was at the top of its class when built by the Monaco Coach Corporation in its hayday. The best in luxury, performance, safety, technology and comfort. Built on the superior, RoadMaster S-Series Semi-Monocoque Chassis, the cushion air glide suspension system positioned ten, Bilstein shocks and ten airbags for greater stability, a smoother ride, and the best handling in its class. The one button air leveling system is only available in high-end luxury coaches.
- John E Nevins, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 15, 2016 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
If you are looking for luxury travel, with all the conveniences of home I would recommend a Monaco Dynasty.

One of the reasons we chose the 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire was the floorplan. With the slides in there is plenty of room to use the kitchen / dining / living room areas. This is really handy when traveling. At rest stops having full use of the motorhome, without extending the slides, is very nice feature. Some motorhomes we considered, it was very difficult to walk with the slides in.

We use our motorhome for travel. The ease of setup and preparing for travel, are important. The one button air leveling, power water and electrical cord reels, and the Sani-con system make these tasks easy and convenient.

The large rear bath has a large shower and a nice vanity with a lot of storage. The large closet with its shoe rack is one of the features my wife really likes. The half bath allows private space for two people at once. This is very nice when traveling with others.

The quality of the cherry cabinets, tile floors, and solid surface countertops is apparent at first glance. Outside the full body paint' even after several years, still shines like new.

The air suspension, 500 hp Detroit 60, the 6 speed Allison transmission, and two stage engine brake makes driving, even in the mountains, an pleasurable experience. The side camera system allows for less stressful diving in traffic. We tow a Honda CRV and with the 500 hp Detroit 60 never had any problem maintaining speed even on mountain grades.


- M Duckworth, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2015 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Simple push button luxury with premium quality.
- John Nevins, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2015 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We enjoy all of the covienences of the coach, what a pleasure to get on the road with the many useful options, this coach has it all..
- K.E. Lofquist, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 24, 2015 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have enjoyed the Monaco with its many amenities throughout, it's truely a great pleasure to drive.
- Kim Lofquist , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2015 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The BEST coach for comfort,ride, and power.
- K.E. Lofquist , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 28, 2015 2008 Monaco Dynasty Yorkshire

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have given this coach a 5 STAR rating because of all the coaches we have owned over the past 20 years, this coach is the most livable, top quality, logical spacious floor plan we've had the pleasure of owning. It drives and tows like a dream. You forget you are in a motorhome and it feels as though you are in a home.
- Mary, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2008 Monaco Safari Simba 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has served us very well. It is a breaze to drive and set up. From rolling into a camping spot to being completly set up take no more than 10 minutes.
we routinely pull an enclosed trailer behind it. The RV will not keep up with diesel pushers but the 8.1L GM engine is a work horse. The only reason we are selling it is because we want to build a new home and are trying to get away from the payment. The tires are new with only 2,000 miles on them. It is equipped with a large generator, a great sound system, a large hot water heater, a large voltage convertor, a heat pump that truly saves on propane, and a nice convection oven/microwave that eliminates the propane oven that people seldom use. It also has a table and chairs insted of the stadard table and bench
- Butch LaFarge, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Nov 07, 2014 2008 Monaco Dynasty Renaissance IV Ralph Lauren

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Quality as well as the Fit and Finish are Amazing. The Craftsmanship and Materials are all of a very high standard. Your expectations will be exceeded in a Unit like this. Happy Traveling!
- Keith, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2018 2008 Monaco Dynasty Renaissance IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lovin’ our Dynasty. More like a home that an RV. Roadmaster chassis, Cummins 425 ISL engine, and 10 airbags makes this coach a dream to drive. ‘Gotta watch your speed because it’s so smooth. The floor plan is very spacious and I love the stone floors through-out the unit except for the bedroom. The bath and a half makes it easy to accommodate guests without sacrificing privacy. Conveniences like central vac and Aqua Hot completes this coach.
- Brenda W., Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2015 2008 Monaco Camelot 42KFQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Absolutely loved our Camelot motor home. The luxury and livability were great. Used more for casual use, to NASCAR races in Las Vegas and Phoenix, travel to southern Arizona, a trip or 2 to Northern Utah.

I wondered about the front kitchen when we first saw it, but realized from previous use of RV's that you are in and out most of the time to fix drinks or cook, so why not make it more convenient at the front. Also, no walking past people watching TV in the living room area.

We were the second owner, purchased an extended warranty, but did not have many issues. When we first got the coach it heated when we were pulling a long hill going to Utah, but changing the filters and a good check up as well as an adjustment for altitude corrected it issue. Hydraulic tank on front of coach dripped and needed to be replaced.

We loved the coach, will miss it, but are not using it as it deserves to be used.
- Debra Leatham, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2018 2008 Monaco Camelot 42FKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I absolutely love this coach especially with the kitchen in the front because of the ease of going in and out when entertaining outside. I also thought I
wanted the booths but fell in love with the table and chairs because of the amount of room it affords when the table is moved in. I love the king size bed but had my husband build a shelf for my side as there isn't one on both sides when you have the king size bed. If I could redesign anything it would be the way the sinks are located under the cabinets....kinda tight! But all the coaches have this issue as far as I can
tell. The coach drives like a dream and the self leveling is very nice. Probably my favorite thing in this coach is the aqua hot instant hot water system.
- karen studer, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 17, 2017 2008 Monaco Diplomat 41PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 2008 Monaco diplomat pre owned with 45000 miles. This is our 4th mh & the best. The ride & drive is great. It is loaded with extras & every thing still works. If you're looking for pre owned, this would be a good choice. BUT, they are not cheap!!!
- pat nixon, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 05, 2015 2008 Monaco Diplomat 40SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I LOVE the layout! Very roomy
- Jane, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 25, 2014 2008 Monaco Knight 40SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
THIS IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE AND SPACIOUS RV WE HAVE OWNED TO DATE. DRIVING IS A DREAM WITH THE AIR SUSPENSION, SETTING UP IS A BREEZE, AND IT TRULY HAS A HOMEY FEELING WITH THE GLOW OF THE FIREPLACE OFF THE BEAUTIFUL CHERRY WOOD CABINETS AND TILE FLOORS.
- MJ BROWER, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2016 2008 Monaco Diplomat 40SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The window shades have improved in RVs since 2008.
I would do that upgrade if we were still traveling in it.
Other than that it is absolutely perfect. Comfortable, love the front kitchen, rides like a dream.
- Gale Agee, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 01, 2015 2008 Monaco Knight 40SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this RV. It is spacious, yet cozy. It handles great on the road.
- Judiann Brower, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 09, 2017 2008 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing to complain about, everything worked the way it should. Nice quiet ride very comfortable on and off the highway. It's easy to operate and takes the work out of camping, 5 stars recommendation for posh camping.
- Mike Koger, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2015 2008 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Monaco is a well built RV. The Diplomat 400 Cummins Turbo is a great engine. I blew away an RV with a 500 Cat. The PDQ floor plan with the two couches make for more sleeping and excellent seating. The ultra-leather is like sitting on butter and holds up very well. Towing 4 down is great, you don't even feel you have something attached. I would not hesitate to purchase another.
- Denise, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2016 2008 Monaco Knight 38PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Monaco builds a quality RV and this Knight is no exception. I love the floorplan for our family of five. It has perfect sleeping arrangements for everyone. It is fully loaded with tons of features for the price. We have found no comparison. We have boondogged several times and the configuration of holding tanks, inverter, and generator complements this style of off the grid camping. My family loves to travel in this motorhome too, as it's easy to move about with all the slides in so the kids can stay comfortable and entertained as we make our long family journeys and unforgettable memories each vacation. I would highly recommend this coach.
- Mashcot, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 17, 2017 2008 Monaco Monarch 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been a pleasant surprise. Monaco has put so many unseen features into this that are not immediately noticed. It's sad they are out of the upper end gas RV business now. This is a super well featured and quality Class A gas.
I had a problem with the seat coverings and had to have them reupholstered. Not sure if previous owners put a chemical on them or something. Replaced a slide seal in 2013. After 90,000 miles it is amazingly in great shape. Just the usual little screws here and there.
Would like a drop down bunk floor plan, but the bunk suffice.
- Patrick S Horne, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 26, 2017 2008 Monaco Monarch 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have found that the 30' Monaco Monarch is the perfect coach for most family travels. Its easy to maneuver as the bumpers are flush w/ the body opposed to the 31' model and this coach has all the amenities needed for family adventure while still having the comforts of home. The Triton V10 has more than enough power to tow and still has decent / good gas mileage. Overall this is a great RV
- RV GUY, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2007 Monaco LaPalma Xl

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have not had any major problems with it, it handles well. The engine is a Cummings Diesel with an Allison 6speed transmission.

Anyone that enjoys cooking will have the opportunity because it does have a Microwave/Convection oven and also an additional oven for baking.
- Wesley Stephens, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2007 Monaco Safari Simba

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Every time we leave our driveway something quits working or breaks. Bought it new in 2008. Windshield has been replaced 4 times. Thermostat failed and burned up motor on the side of a mountain. We have a thick folder of repairs. We or insurance had to pay. Monaco did nothing. I tell everyone we meet ,don't buy Monaco.
- Gary Lawrence , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Monaco Beaver Patriot Thunder

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is in excellent condition and we have had basically no problems with any of the functions of this coach. Beaver made a great coach and it is sad they are no longer available. Great woodwork on the interior and this workmanship in no longer available in the industry. Engine performance is great.

Exterior paint quality is good.
- Ed Carda, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2017 2007 Monaco Signature Commander IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach is my 3rd large coach (over 40 feet) and it has been by far the best driving and handling coach. I have enjoyed every trip ever taken in it and never have had any major issues. It has been a joy to own and and only selling because wife refuses to drive it so I have to get something smaller for her.
Most of our trips were spent driving and staying short stays in many campgrounds. This coach is perfect for that as it takes longer to disconnect your towed vehicle than it does to put out slides and make hook-ups.
Great for long term living as well as it is very roomy with approx. 400 sq. ft. of living space and lots of storage both in and outside of coach.
- Jeff, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 14, 2015 2007 Monaco Executive 45CAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
One of the things my husband said he will miss most about selling our motorhome will be driving it! The air ride suspension, surround cameras, comfortable cabin seats, and huge windshield (to view the world) all make the travel experience enjoyable.
- Terry , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 23, 2015 2007 Monaco Dynasty 42 Diamond IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Most of my friends have one of the three: Marathon, Newell, KingAire. We all travel a lot and tow a lot of weight including myself that has a hydrolift carrying a Honda Goldwing, a pickup truck and a rzr on the back. Over the last three years, all of them have had serious issues with their motorhomes and I have virtually had nothing wrong. I didn't go up hills as fast as them but I always made it at 45 mph! We all have all the same amenities but I do not have everything power. I feel it is ok to open the shades by hand rather than electric! If I were in the market for another motorhome, I would surely think about getting one that doesn't have quite so many electronics like the new ones.
- Daniel Smith, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2016 2007 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have enjoyed our Monaco with its strong construction, very nice riding chassis, and Cummins engine paired with the Allison Transmission. We recently traveled the mountains of Colorado with no lack of power towing our 4 door Jeep Wrangler. This RV has everything you need for extended stays anywhere whether dry camping or at developed campgrounds. The 4 slide outs increase the interior so much that when the family comes along with grandchildren we still have plenty of room.
- Ernie , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 25, 2015 2007 Monaco Camelot 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the smooth ride on the Roadmaster chassis. Outside colors are truly unique. Monaco used these same outside colors until 2014 so with our coach being in almost mint condition, it looks like a new coach. Towing a 4 door Jeep Wrangler with the "Airforce One" towing system is a breeze. The time to hookup the Jeep is less than ten minutes and the brakes are automatically connected to the coach's air brakes. Our floorplan allows us to sit at a beautiful solid cherry desk with a computer and printer and communicate with family and friends while on a trip. This coach has almost every option you could buy in 2007.
- William Schodorf, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2017 2007 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Coach usually garaged except winter months in South TX and an occasional midwest rally. We like the two lavatory sinks, circular shower and 4 slide roominess. I like the computer desk with extra storage and room for a printer/copier. Wife does not want to sell, but there comes a time---now in our 80's.
- John Dockendorff, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 07, 2017 2007 Monaco Cayman 38PKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For an entry leve Monaco the Cayman has the traditional Monaco great fit and finish. With the 4 bag RR4 road master chassis with no modification the ride gives a porpoise effect. I installed the Source Engineering trailing arms then the SE Ride Enhancement Kit. The REK made a big improvement and highly recommended.
- Jim, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2007 Monaco Knight 38PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to live in! It rides straight, but driving keeps you busy! Riding seems flawless!
- Karen Havens, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2018 2007 Monaco Monarch 30SFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first motorhome after having a travel trailer. As our first motorhome, I loved but have outgrown. Tons of storage both inside and out for anything you would need for GLAMPING! Havinh a slideout pantry with four shelves, plenty of space for groceries. We ugraded to flatscreen tvs and surround sound for movies is awesome. Overall, I loved it as our first motorhome!

💘 it.
- Jennifer Stewart, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2015 2006 Monaco Camelot 42DSQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motorhome drives and rides like a car, Roadmaster's Active air with 10 airbags,Cummins 400 turbo and 6sp. Allison trans and with 4 slide-outs and a bath & a half the combination makes for a great coach.
- Aldo DeSandre, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2016 2006 Monaco Executive 41Rainier

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I owned two Monaco Executives. Our first one was had a Cummins and second has a Detroit Deisel series 60...love the Detroit. This coach has tons of power and along with all the bells and whistles to go from coast to coast.
- Angela, New York

Did you find this useful?

May 06, 2018 2006 Monaco Camelot 40PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I need to explain that this coach is a 40PLT. The information on drop down menu does not list this coach by model.We found this coach perfect for us. It drives great with good power and decent milage. The living area is spacious and plus. Very user friendly. The kitchen is great, large shower, a lot of storage, and an outrageous room with a recliner and a computer desk. We have upgraded the tvs and entertainment center. We even upgraded the outside tv. The basement storage with pass through bins and pull out makes it easy to bring all we need for extended traveling. I can't over exaggerate this beautiful and functional motor home.
- Richard Hyman, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2017 2006 Monaco Diplomat 40PRQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this coach full time for nine years.
This model has a lot of the features that more expensive models have and is very comfortable for living in as well as driving down the road. It has air ride suspension that keeps the coach level at all times while driving. For the money this is a very good investment for anyone that wants to travel in comfort.
- Gary Winroth, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2018 2006 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has it all. Ready to roll and could find absolutely nothing wrong with it. Unfortunately was not in my budget. Worth every penny they are asking for it. So many upgrades ... Best of the best in everything. Awesome coach.
- Marsh, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2017 2006 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been pleasantly surprised with the quality in which this coach has been built. The power of the 400 HP Diesel is incredible, especially up the hills, with the transmission shifting flawlessly!
- Ralph Emerson, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Aug 09, 2017 2006 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been so pleased with everything about the motorhome...with the 400 horsepower diesel, we have plenty of power to handle the hills around us, and when you throw in the 8 adjustable 8 bags it makes this coach amazing to drive. It has plenty of interior space while traveling, but it is simply huge with all four slide outs extended.
- Ralph Emerson, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2015 2006 Monaco Camelot 40PAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a great RV to own and travel in. Have driven it from coast to coast and spent many months seeing parts of country with my wife. It is a very roomy and livable coach. We especially liked the large open living area and the unique bath. The Select Comfort air mattress makes sleeping a joy.

We hve had no problems with the coach, but due to the loss of my wife, my lifestyle is changing and no longer am interested in making months long travels.
- Rick Case, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2015 2006 Monaco Cayman 35SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought rv in 2012 from original owner and was always meticulously maintained , new source engineering suspension and back rails, drives very well either by itself or towing a vehicle ,never any pets or smoking, never any leaks, looks new.
- Mel, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2016 2006 Monaco Cayman 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned this 06 34'Monaco SBD for 2 years now.The only repair I had to make was the trailing arms which was a manufacturers error on many Monaco's from 04-09.
In my experience the drive-ability is superior with great mileage (10mpg) for a motor home of this size. It pulls my CRV toad as if it wasn't there!
I love my Monaco!
- Steve, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2016 2006 Monaco Monarch SE 33PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We spent 2 years researching/shopping before upgrading to this rig. The quality and thoughtful design built into Monacos of this year makes them a dream to own and drive. It also makes them last and retain their value. Those in the know seek out these motor homes because they recognize that they were some of the best ever built (before the company changed hands). They are solid, beautifully appointed, easy to operate and live in, and fun!

I would most definitely recommend this make and model. It\'s floor plan wastes no space and is extremely livable. It\'s not too long to take onto back roads or into most national and state parks. The raised-panel cherry cabinetry is gorgeous The basement storage is abundant and made easily accessible by the side-hinged doors.

There is a definite reason why Dolly Parton and others who could afford the very best chose Monaco to build their custom coaches.
- Chuck Kelso, Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2018 2005 Monaco Dynasty Platinum III

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Monaco Dynasty. We have traveled for extended periods of time enjoying dry camping using our 8 solar panels! We live normally and do not need to run our generator. The shower is large, and there are two bathroom sinks which makes it so convenient and easy for both my husband and myself. It drives very smooth because of the 8 airbags, is put together very strong, and even though it is a 2005, it does not have rattles! My husband loves the 400 Cummins and the engine brake for the mountains, and the tag axle for tighter turns! We are truly impressed. We would definitely buy another Monaco Dynasty if we were in the market! Great Coach!
- Kendra Keiscome, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2018 2005 Monaco Monarch SE Monarch SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we purchased this RV we knew nothing about the different brands. We lucked out and found out Monaco is one of the best brands out there.
We have really enjoyed the size as we like going to these little out of the way places to fish. If you go bigger you are limited.
When you are inside you do not here a lot of noise outside The RV.
Easily tows a car. Since we’ve owned it we replaced the tires, the awning, the mattress, the couch we replaced with a double recliner..
You will love it . Had it about 8 years
- Buzz Bruns, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2017 2005 Monaco Dynasty Countess III

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Class A diesel motorhomes are the top of the motorhome rating. The Monaco brand is also very highly regarded. In my opinion from experience in other brands and years, the Monaco in the years 2003 to 2008 were the best built and most reliable of any of their products. My 2005 is solid, quiet, and drives very nicely and easily down the highway with no squeaks or rattles and virtually no wind or road noise. The Tag Axle adds additional weight carrying capability along with increased stability and stopping power because of the extra set of brakes and tires on the ground. It's comfortable on long drives and extremely pleasant while parked and camping. With all the comfort of home in a remote campsite.... what could be nicer? There are quite a few systems on the RV that require occasional maintenance and upkeep but very reliable for the most part, all things considered.
- James LaMonica , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2005 Monaco Dynasty Countess

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The only thing I find is that it has a lot of rattles and squeaks while driving. The generator is noisy when running and diesel exhaust smell always gets inside when you start the generator or when you start up the engine.
- Grant, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2017 2005 Monaco Signature Commander IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable, plenty of room with the 4 slides, entertainment center is fantastic with 40" TV, Direct tv auto tracking satellite. Easy to drive once you put in a few miles. Best to have another person with you when backing into spaces.
I would highly advise anyone thinking about RVing to try this one out,
- Roger Hurst, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2015 2005 Monaco Safari Cheetah

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have lived in and traveled the country extensively in this coach and we couldn't be happier with the overall comfort, convenience and design of this motor coach.
- Bob Colvin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 06, 2018 2005 Monaco Executive 45CAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
You will find this RV to be an awesome investment. It is loaded and has push buttons for everything. So classy. Definitely a home away from home. Quality and luxury at its best. Top of the line coach. In Immaculate condition and ready to drive anywhere. Previous owner as well as myself have taken well care of this unit. Air suspension give us an awesome ride. So many extras makes of this motorhome a beautiful investment.
- WILLIAM HANSEN, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 29, 2015 2005 Monaco Executive 45CAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Own a similar coach. Drives fantastic. Very happy with our Executive.
- Berton Livingston, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2016 2005 Monaco Executive 43PBQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is actually a 43PBQ. This is the only year that Monaco and Porsche engineering collaborated on a design. The 43 PP Q has a wheelbase of 283 inches while the 45PBQ has a smaller wheelbase of 473 inches. The over all coach length difference between the 43 at 44'4" and the 45 at 44'10" means that the 43 PBQ is basically the same size with much reduced tale swing and a longer wheelbase. As a result this is most likely one of the best riding motorhomes ever produced. The 283 inch wheelbase was only used one year by Monaco due to problems with inexperienced drivers bottoming them out. So it is a unique one-of-a-kind excellent ride and operating vehicle.
- LD Wright, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2016 2005 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've owned many RV's in the past 50 years. They included pickup campers, bumper pull trailers, a large (45') fifth wheel trailer, and several motor homes.

In 2005 Monaco made many changes to their Diplomat, including a fourth slide (in the 40PDQ model). That opened the interior up and resulted in spacious mobile living quarters.

Monaco's choice of a ROADMASTER chassis, (with 8 airbags and 8 shocks), gives this coach a stable, quiet, comfortable ride. I previously owned another brand (comparable cost) and it rode like a "lumber truck". The way the newer Monacos handle crosswinds is really impressive. (2005 & newer)

One shortcoming of most coaches is a lack of storage. I can honestly say that this coach has more storage that a person knows what to do with! Cabinets everywhere! Many drawers! Under coach storage that most coach owners would "die for".

I've read posts authored by RV experts, and very experienced owners. Every one that I've ever read said something to the effect of, "YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH A Diplomat 40PDQ." I agree wholeheartedly!

Note: There is a vast difference between various floor plans and various year models. Prior to year 2005 the ROADMASTER chassis used by Monaco, and other manufacturers, had handling problems. Those chassis models (RR4R) had only four airbags and four shocks. That was insufficient for a coach of 40'. Various remedies and aftermarket cures were attempted, to no avail. Stay clear of any brand or model riding on that chassis. If you will insist on ROADMASTER RR8R Chassis, combined with a Cummins ISL Turbo Diesel and an Allison World Transmission ... You'll be ONE HAPPY CAMPER for years to come!

One last thing: Don't get hung up on horsepower. The ISL350 hp, and the ISL400 hp Cummins Turbo Diesel are basically the same engine. The 400 is simply programmed to drink more fuel, thus the extra horsepower. The 350 gets better gas mileage (diesel mileage). Any authorized Cummins dealer or authorized service center can change the horsepower (either up or down) by reprogramming the fuel controller. A local dealer quoted $170 to reprogram mine but I've heard other quotes of up to $300. My advice? If you buy a 350, leave it alone. Drive it a while and I think you'll find that Allison six speed transmission provides all the power you want, or can use. However, if you're doing a lot of mountain driving while towing ... and you don't object to loosing a mile per gallon ... have it changed to 400 hp. If you do change to 400 and you decide that you made a mistake, no problem ... have it changed back!

Monaco got it right on this high quality coach!!!

- Roger, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 12, 2015 2005 Monaco Diplomat 40PAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this RV as a trade in of a 2007 37 ft. Pace arrow. the Pace arrow did not handle well in wind or rough roads. The Monaco is like driving a Rolls Royce. It has taken us from Seattle to Florida 2X, Seattle to San Diego 2X, Seattle to Kenai, AK where we fished all summer. With the Turbo-400HP and the Alison 6 speed with exhaust brake, we had no problem pull up or down any mountains. All servicing earlier than recommended especially before and trips. Great for small family wanting to see the US.
- Michael Tachell, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2015 2005 Monaco Diplomat 40PAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Mike Tachell, Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2017 2005 Monaco Diplomat 40 pdq

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
HANDLES LIKE A DREAM. ACTUALLY ENJOY driving it more than my car. With the 4 slides it has abundant living space and has a nice large bathroom. The night/day shades give security. The 400 Cummins engine doesn't hesitate and the Allison 6 speed transmission works great.Its been a great coach to stay in in Florida
- richard dye, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 01, 2017 2005 Monaco Monarch SE 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach, not to big, not to small. Easy to drive around town. Plenty of kitchen storage, massive pantry & bedroom closet storage. Ample basement storage. Very good quality coach, have had no problems with it.
- Mark Smith, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Dec 01, 2016 2005 Monaco Monarch SE 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and i really enjoyed this coach. It had excellent kitchen, pantry, closet & basement storage, all in a 31" RV. I found the quality to be very good and have had little to no problems with it other than normal wear. It drives very well around town and had no problems getting into and out of different places. Corners better than i thought it would. I found it to be just the right size , not to big, and not to small.
- Mark Smith, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2018 2005 Monaco Monarch SE 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we purchased this Motorhome we had no idea what we bought. Since then,8 years ago, we have realized that Monaco is one of the best brands out there. What drew us to this one was the size. We like to find hidden jewels to fish or kayak. It was perfect for us. Quality is unsurpassed. You will not be disappointed. New tires, new mattress, new awning, replaced couch with 2
Recliners..
- Buzz Bruns, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 28, 2016 2005 Monaco Monarch 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello, My name is Terri and I love this RV. I could easily live in it as a second home!. It is so spacious, has both a convection oven and stove, so much cabinet space. Easy to drive, feels very sturdy on the road and has all the amenities needed!
- Terri Toner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2004 Monaco Dynasty Regent

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Dynasty is top of the line,excellent coach for the money, very well equipped ,ten air bag gives smooth ride and handling, the 400 cummins is an excellent power to weight ratio on the 40 ftr It makes 1250 lbs of torque which climbs long grades just remember keep the rpms around 1600 rpms fourth gear 40-50 mph that keeps the engine from overheating,,remember its a diesel not a car,,slow like a turtle,and it will perform for about 750,000 miles,or if,you maintain it,the engine will outlast the coach!!!!!! All coaches are subject to maintence, so just do it, Dynasty was Monaco's flagship and after owning other coaches I enjoy mine a lot.
- John Rollins iv , Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 09, 2015 2004 Monaco Dynasty Diamond IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This motorhome is like driving on a cloud but with positive steering response. With a 7,064LBS cargo carrying capacity, you can take all your toys with you. We have taken this to the beach, the mountains the desert and in the coldest weather and have been always comfortable in our queen bed. This is totally a remarkable unit!
- Chuck, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 12, 2015 2004 Monaco Dynasty Diamond IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Dynasty has always been the leader of all luxury coach's sold by Monaco. With it style that is not over the top but luxurious to say the least. With it's 10 air bag system and wide placement of the airbags the ride is fantastic! The lift able tag axel provides added stabilization plus added cargo carrying Capacity (CCC). The 400 ISL Cummins has all the power you need to tackle those mountains out west as you travel. When your done for the day the comforts inside will make you feel at home. We have been to the mountains, the beaches, and the desert with no complaints. Many updates to this coach to make it even better! Now it's your turn to enjoy your life in this Dynasty!
- Chuck, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2004 Monaco Diplomat 40DST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very nice unit
- Jane rowe, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jul 14, 2016 2004 Monaco Diplomat 38PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought mine used and it surpasses all of my expectations. Very dependable, easy to drive. The floor plan was well designed. It is easy to set up when you reach your destination. Does a great job flat towing or using a car dolly.
- Brent, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2018 2004 Monaco LaPalma 37PCT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this RV. Having many not so extravagant RV’s, in my book, you might say, this will be hard to replace to anything cheaper. This has everything a person/family needs with a large fridge, in which you never run out of room and spacious bedroom. Engine works like a charm!
- Nina, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 21, 2015 2003 Monaco Diplomat 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
my third monaco coach this is one fine coach cant find anything to complain about gets between 9 and 10 mpg
- jim , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 05, 2016 2003 Monaco Executive 40DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
With the aqua hot water system we can live comfortable in any climate. All leather seating and the extra large passenger seat that is also all power. The power hose and power rewind reels make breaking down much easier.
- larmar63@yahoo.com, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2018 2003 Monaco LaPalma 36PED

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed the Monaco very much and find it to be very comfortable living full time. Many features that are pleasing such as the electric fireplace and smart TVs . Monaco made a high quality unit and it shows.
- Ron Fletcher, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2002 Monaco Dynasty Regency

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Unit was maintained and is in very good condition. 125,000 pampered miles updated with electric fridge, new TVs great livability.
- Cliff Tebon, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2018 2002 Monaco Dynasty Princess

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Monaco Dynasty has the best ride and comfort for any coach below $500,000. The quality of construction with steel frame over driver and passenger and aluminium for the rest of the coach gives integrity to the structure and reduces rot and water damage. The finish of the exterior is a mirror finish with no orange peel look like so many other coaches. The Roadmaster S-Series Chassis with 10 air bags is comfortable and stable. The interior finish in cherry is beautiful and elegant. This coach is beautiful inside and out.
- Frank Sylves, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 07, 2016 2002 Monaco Dynasty Diamond

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best built and driving rv I have owned. Sticks to the road and is built like a tank. Had a Dutchstar before this and it was nice but did not drive near as well. Tag axle is a major upgrade. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this coach to anyone.
- Rick Steinberg , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2018 2002 Monaco Monaco 8306S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My refridge was on the recall list and NorCold sent dealer the parts to fix it. After they kept it for 2 days they said that wasn,t the problem and that I would have to replace the fridge. They wanted over $4000 to replace it. I paid the $57 they cahrged me to check it out and got on line and found the parts foe $1070 including freight. Took it to a local shop who said he would do it for $300.When he started to take it out he noticed that the control board was brooken.I took the control board back to first dealer bot they wouldn't do anything about it. Needless to say I was verry upset with them. They threatened to call the police on me . I left and bought the control board for $300. And to make it worse the person that I took it to said all I needed was two fans, Now I'm out two thousand dollars to get my refridge working. The fans cost $30 each.
- jESSE lEWIS, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent coach, quality throughout, we're at 70,000 miles trouble free, but we keep regular maintenance a high priority so we can enjoy our home, without neglect
Handles excellent, driving comfort is pure bliss, as is daily full time living in this fine handcrafted Class A Diesel Pusher.
You will love the ample storage, below as well as in the home above
Once in a Monaco, you will never change to another brand
- Steve, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2016 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this Monaco Windsor used, 2 years ago, having traveled throughout Nevada, Idaho, Utah, Arizona, Oregon, Washington & California in this Windsor, we have really enjoyed, and loved it. It has given us above and beyond quality & safety for our travels, with very very few problems, especially when purchasing a used Class A.
Easy handling, even in \"tight\" situations, fast quick setup/teardown, spacious, with an extraordinary amount of storage, both in the Living Area and storage bays underneath.
The all steel construction gives a sturdy safe feeling and comfort, both when in motion and parked at a remote boodocking location or fine RV park.
Since we purchased used, we have had no experience with Manufacturer/Warranty support
When towing, we\'ve enjoyed the same handling safety, as without a tow vehicle, the coach drives excellent in either situation
A double entry step would have been an excellent addition.
- STEVE, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2018 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Coach, dives/handles like a dream, don't even know you're towing while cruising down the Interstate.

Solid construction throughout, the interior is exceptional in comfort and design, affording complete livability whether for a vacation or full time living.

Good visibility, excellent since there is no center bar in the middle of the windshield only a clear unobstructed view, both while driving and set up.

So much storage space, for full timers, you can bring all your gear with you and the kitchen is great for the Chef, ample cupboard and counter space to prepare the best of feasts

HVAC, generator, all components are quality and importantly, quiet while using them, only a whisper to hear while inside the home.
- Steve, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2018 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great full time rig, good fuel mileage (about 10 sometimes better, worse in headwind) handle great in cross wind, very stable and comfortable to drive. Lots of storage. Did not have manufacture warrany however support was easy to contact and very helpful.
- Bob Jones, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2017 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PKDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just sold our 2000 Monaco 38 ft Windsor and liked it so much that we upgraded to another Monaco Windsor just a few years newer and a bit longer. Quality is wonderful inside and out. Driveability is smooth even in high winds and the power adjustable pedals were a great extra feature for my vertically chalkenged wife at just 5 ft tall.
- John Matusak, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2017 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Monaco Windsor has to be driven to really appreciate the ease of handling, the smooth ride and the rock solid quiet. Design and quality are obvious whether camping or traveling. Once at your destination setting up is a matter of pressing buttons even before exiting the drivers seat. It truly could not be easier.
- Tim M, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 18, 2017 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2002 Monaco Windsor is a coach where design and quality reached it's peak. From the Roadmaster RR8 chassis, that literally drives like a fine automobile, to the solid hardwood cabinetry this coach is the best of motorhome manufacturing. The airbag suspension, that is constantly adjusting (6 times per second) absorbs road irregularities, crowned roads and crosswinds. You do arrive at your destination feeling more relaxed and ready to set up camp. Pressing one button lowers the coach and pressing another button perfectly levels the coach even before you step out of the drivers seat. If you want lasting quality, you will not find a better value.
- Tim Mangan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 08, 2015 2002 Monaco Cayman 36PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
2002 Monaco Cayman Rv Was nice to live in. Slept 3 people comfortably. I liked the seperate shower and toilet spaces. Overall quality of the appliances was average. The floor plan worked out well. Driving with car in tow on the highway in cruise control was effortless, I especilly liked the exhaust brake feature. Good mileage for a Deisel. I never used the warranty.
- Bob Opall, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2015 2002 Monaco La Palma 34PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love it! Monaco is a good coach and we enjoy ours immensely. We think their quality excels the other coaches you see at the RV shows. The cabinetry, counter tops, and window coverings were all higher quality than our previous RVs.
- Lin and Jo Swartzentruber, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Dec 24, 2017 2002 Monaco Monarch 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the good bones of this RV. Made well and the design, way before its time. A big plus is the clean line, open floor plan with one and a-half baths. The half bath is a real plus. We created a very Zen-like design with furnishings. No dusty fabrics. Everything is just wipe with a damp cloth, mop floors and go. The new engine has been trouble free. At current writing, 10,030 miles on New engine. All-in-all, a great coach especially for this price. This coach looks as though it just came from the factory. All the work is done and you are ready to get out there and see this beautiful country in a very comfortable, reliable coach.
- Rita Conrad, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2017 2002 Monaco Knight 30

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent RV for people just starting out. Very easy to drive and has air/over Hydraulic braking. Great for towing vehicle, wonderful floor plan with nice decor.
Have owned for just under 5 years and looking for something different now. Maybe a 5th wheel
- Anne Marie, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2018 2001 Monaco Dynasty Regent

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable motorhome, with the aqua hot system you never run out of hot water. It can run off diesel or electric. Nice open floor plan, lovely corian countertops with corian double sink in the kitchen and single sink in bath. Love the roomy shower. The toilet area is in a room by itself giving you plenty of privacy. Tows our Ford Edge great and the steering system we installed makes driving a pleasure. Plenty of storage inside as well as the compartments underneath. Dinette has extra leaf in the table with 4 chairs, 2 of them fold for storage. Plenty of closet and drawer space. The combination washer/dryer works very well. All the comforts of home with 2 flat screen tv’s , Bose surround system with 6 cd changer, move-n-go satellite and satellite radio in dash. Very well maintained motorhome and in great shape for its age. We have added a lot of options like new shocks, Samsung house refrigerator, new hd tv antenna, new radiator, fairly new tires, 3 new air conditioner covers, everything works really well and ready to go.
- Gary Porter, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 18, 2017 2001 Monaco Signature Chateau

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach. Air suspention makes for a smooth ride. It "floats" down the highway. With the 500hp cummins you can tow anything and not enen know it was back there. 2001 was probably one of Monacos best years for making a coach.
- Mark Mikolaicxic, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 18, 2017 2001 Monaco Signature Chateau

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach. Air suspention makes for a smooth ride. It "floats" down the highway. With the 500hp cummins you can tow anything and not enen know it was back there. 2001 was probably one of Monacos best years for making a coach.
- Mark Mikolaicxic, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2001 Monaco Diplomat 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We owned this coach for twelve years, and never had a major problem and would definitely recommend this model to an interested buyer. The Cummins Diesel and the Allison six-speed transmission work flawlessly, and if taken care of should work for years and years to come. This motor-home comes standard with eight air bags which make the ride handling excellent, but I would definitely not replace the front axle Goodyear tires that came as OEM equipment with another set by Goodyear. They do not make a steering axle tire and until we replaced, did have some wandering issues. Once replaced, drivability improved dramatically.
- Jack Morgan, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2017 2001 Monaco Windsor 38

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A Monaco is very well made and drives wonderful. I pulled my ford truck many miles over the USA. Never had a problem with anything on the road. RV living is the best way to enjoy life and see the USA.
- Rich, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2016 2001 Monaco Windsor 34PBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A high quality coach in a short footprint. The Windsor was a drop below the Dynasty only in "Glitz". It has the same quality of construction as their higher priced lines.It was so good that we ordered a second one at a later date.
- Norman Pozner, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2016 2001 Monaco La Palma 34PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this coach it is really user friendly and is a great one to use full time. It has heated tanks,so we could use it when it was cold. It drives like a dream. The Banks System and the transmission module really gave us good fuel milage and lots of power. You can drive it with one finger! There is so much to brag about,there is no room.
- Suzanne Kaufman, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2016 2000 Monaco Dynasty Regent

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a very good vehicle. We have lived in it full time for 5 years and travelled over 25,000 miles. Love the floor plan as it has lots of windows. It also allows us to spend the night in rest areas and walmarts without putting the slides out. The pull through bays are fantastic. Power of the engine is sufficient even for steep mountains. The engine did have to have the exhaust brake fixed. We had to replace the toilet and the refrigerator. The front plexiglass protector was a hassle. Finally took it off since I had to undo 19 screws any time I wanted to get to the generator. Monaco has been fantastic about responding to email requests for information. Easy access to water, inverter etc. We really have enjoyed living in this unit.
- carl walker, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2016 2000 Monaco Dynasty King

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The overall quality of construction is excellent. The Dynasty is far superior to the Windsor and is comparible to the Signature minus a few bells and whistles. The chassis construction is second to none in my opinion. This applies to the model year listed and I have no idea if the newer models are equally built since the company has gone bankrupt several times. Their customer service is also second to none.
- Brian Estes, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 20, 2016 2000 Monaco Monaco 8306S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This older one is like new inside, new
roof sealed, new carpet, 55k tires less than 4 years low miles partial banks exhaust system
solar panel batteries 5 less than 2yrs
new water pump double door refridge with ice maker.All vents covered with max air\'s new motherboard, and kitchen sink facet. Correan counters beautiful
- Lanny, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Monaco Windsor 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Good coach. Minor maintenance to coach systems. Replaced engine oil pan. Engine warning light issue, replaced fuel pump pressure switch.Not happy with performance of braking system, hence the rating above.
- Don London, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2016 2000 Monaco Diplomat 38D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very Nice big beautiful coach. All the comforts of home. Easy to drive and well built. no issues with the coach Very high quality Easy to tow a vehicle, easy to travel for long periods of time. Storage is plentiful and washer and dryer helps keep up small loads not one complaint on our travels in this rig
- John, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2017 2000 Monaco Diplomat 38A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new in Fayettvile NC. Owned & full timed for 7 yrs. This RV was a POS. Slide leaked; engine vibration & loss of power combined with constant transmission problems. Extremely drafty, seasonally hot/cold when on the road, refer always blowing fuses... list was endless. Finally unloaded it in El Paso for half of what it listed for used. Good riddance. Monaco filed for bankruptcy shortly afterwards. Cant believe there still in business.
- Robert Bell, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Monaco Diplomat 36B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought it used and kept it 2 years. Drove like a dream. A little short on power until I added the power chip which made it run great. Plenty of power to tow our 2007 Chevy Trailblazer without even knowing it was back there. Would cruise the interstate without any effort, including a trip out west over the continental divide. Took long trips (1200-2000 mi) and short trips (15 mi) and everything in between. Cummins 5.9 ISB 275 hp (bumped to 335) is one sweet engine when teamed with the Allison MD 3060 6 speed transmission and Roadmaster Chassis. We had a few minor problems, which could be expected with a 14-15 yr old diesel pusher, but nothing serious. Ours was the 36B, which the wife decided was a little small for two large adults and three dogs, but it was big enough to suit me. Every thing worked smoothly and it was simple to set up and break down. Now looking for one just as good, but a little longer.
- Ronald Wright, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jan 13, 2015 1999 Monaco Diplomat 38A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Rv is great we have no problems. Brakes good, tires good, everything good with this coach. Clean non smoking coach and no pets have been in it. We are second owner only 56000 miles original! 550000. 2002 Chevy 4x4 4 door tow set truck included!
- Paula doing, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 1998 Monaco Signature classic 45

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Signature by Monoco is top of line with quality, ride, stoping and reliablity.
My coach is 16 years old and is still as tight and quit as new. The ride is fantastic, the performance great and solid wood cabinets and like new. Corin counter top show no wear and no cracks. This is an expensive coach but it is at great buy.
Over the years nothing major has gone wrong just the little things that pop-up now and then.
My wife loves the layout and we find it great for traveling. We never stayed more than 2 weeks in the coach so I don't no if it would make and good coach to live in for extended period.
I would buy a Monaco coach again.
- George Burns, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2016 1998 Monaco Windsor 34PBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love this big boy due to health problems must sell. We tow a trailer with a smart car on it and never know it is there. The trans mission has a gas saver mode we learned not to use that when you are driving on the road, makes the motor home go very slow. The wind is a little bit of a challenge but can be dealth with. We have gone thru Wyoming several times. WE lived in the motor home for 3 weeks on one trip with no problem at all. One week was in a relatives yard so the generator was on the whole time. It was summer and the air conditioning was also on the whole time as well as the refrigerator. Used less than half a tank of diesel but a little more than a quarter tank. Generator runs off the main tank but will not work unless there is more than a quarter of a tank. Not to worry about running out of fuel out in the boonies. The slide makes all the difference in the world as far as comfort goes. We travel with 2 dogs and we all have plenty of room. It has new flat screen TV's so when the weather is bad their is entertainment. We use walkie talkies to park with because the cell phones don't have reception. This works well. It is comfortable to drive with many positions of the seat and sterring wheel. Air conditioners are very effective, and the heat works well when it is cold. I did add extra insulation in the form of a sleeping bag 0 degree stapled to the plat form where the bed is. It opens up to the engine and the cold seems to come up that way and freeze your behind. The sleeping bag and memory foam mattresses took care of that.

It was alot of work to set up when we first purchased the rig but with each improvement it is now a snap. I have 2 sewer hoses so if the hook up is far away it will still reach. Both have connections that are easy to use. I have 2 white water hoses with quick connects for the same reason. I have a blue hose for cleaning out the blackwater tank so the white hoses don't get contaminated also equipped with quick connects,It has a 50 amp electric cord with 30 amp adapter which we have had to use mostly in state and federal parks.
All parking spaces are not created equal.

The outside has a shower as well as some plugs and the storage unit goes all the way under the rig plus has a slide out tray.

The auto stairs are the best.

The one down side I have noticed is that it gets messy really easy if you don't put things right away.

The learning curve takes a minute so that you can make everything work but everything does work.
- Eva Becker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2016 1997 Monaco Dynasty Dutchess

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my 3rd RV and 1st diesel pusher. I will never go back to a gas powered RV again. Its not just the power of the diesel. The diesel platform allows the manufacturer to build a much heavier, quality, structure using home type ammenities like Ceramic floors, thick padded carpet and solid surface counter tops. Solid wood cabinets and doors, dual pane windows, no squeeks and rattles. My first 2 gas powered RV's were worn out at 75,000 miles. This Monaco hasn't aged a bit. I love the roadmaster chassis ride, power of a Cummins 8.3L diesel, 22.5" wheels allow the tires to never be overloaded. Solid feel when driving.

Monaco builds a quality RV. The attention to detail in the plumbing and wiring systems is second to none. 3 remote generator start buttons, 2 water pump switches, electric and lpg water heater, Central thermostat for both roof A/c's / heatpumps and furnace with 2 zones. This RV has really held up well.
- Tom Emge, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2014 1997 Monaco Signature

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been a good coach for me to travel away from home to different contract assignments, sometimes for a couple of years per trip.
- Steve, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 23, 2015 1996 Monaco Windsor 36

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned this rv for 4 years. This rv has had all oils and filters changed april 2015. Tires, batteries replaced 2012. To much too list. Flat screen tv's, microwave/ convection, etc.
- Robert , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2016 1994 Monaco Dynasty Baron

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has given us many years of wonderful service. It is truly a gem, interior is wonderful living, even for full or part timers. We lived in it for 8 winters in Florida and have traveled west several times. Very reliable coach. There has never been any issues with the coach, no leaks, no slides. Always runs well. Still looking good outside as well with lots of storage both inside and outside, under living quarters. Easy to drive and tow a car.
- Marie Letourneau, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

Nov 28, 2017 1994 Monaco Signature 340RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach is now 23 years old and still like new. Solid. No squeaky noises going down the road. All the furniture is original and still in great shape. Floors have been redone but not much else. Floor plan is well thought out and very useable.
- Kimberly, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2016 1989 Monaco Roadmaster 34

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It drives like a full size Chevy van, great gas mileage, easy to drive at 33ft no cdl required. It actually is a Monaco Monitor with John Deere chassis and generator. About the only complaint is I had to take all grey pipe out (all trailers have this crappy pipe.) And I replaced with flexpipe and gator bite connections. Gonna miss the old gal but after a year living it; ready to get into our new house. The think is awesome and loaded with all the necessities of home! Only made for two years but awesome rig. It you are lucky enough to come across one by all means-buy it!
- Harry P. Copper Jr. , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?