Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Livin Lite RV Reviews by Owners (15)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Livin Lite RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Livin Lite Camplite 11FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After owning three vintage Airstreams I was ready for a new RV where everything worked without needing extensive repairs or replacements. I discovered CampLite, wow, what an amazing product! It's all aluminum construction-including the chassis-makes it stand out. These trailers are very well built.

With so many poorly built products in the RV industry, CampLite's stand out as a special and unique product. Even Airstreams have a steel chassis and a wood base floor. Airstream chassis are notorious for rusting and their floors are notorious for rotting. CampLites have no wood or steel.

If you want a quality trailer that will last for decades, buy one of these! I love the floorplan, and the finishes. A great product.
- Jim Breitinger, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Livin Lite Camplite 6.8

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchase the Livin Lite 6.8 to put on a 2017 Ford f-250 truck. The Livin Lite 6.8 is one of the lightest truck campers on the market and the color of the camper looked great on our truck. We soon found out that the Livin Lite company is very hard to work with. We have a defective window that leaks and because there are limited dealers, Livin Lite will not work with a trusted dealer in our area. We purchased the camper in West Virginia from a dealer who no longer handles the Livin Lite brand. Having purchased the camper in the spring of 2017, we assumed that any obvious defects would be covered. The window started leaking in the first 60 days of ownership. The lack of interest in Livin Lite taking care of the problem as the constant clean up of water soaking our mattress is getting old. I will start letting anyone considering a Living Lite product know that you are on your own if you need help. Only purchase if you get a great price.
- Dennis Runkle, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2018 2016 Livin Lite Axxess 8.5x22

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There is a glaring design flaw in that the awning support bar goes right over the window, rendering the window useless unless the awning is extended and scratching the window due to vibration during traveling. Customer service readily agreed it was a design flaw, but refused to do anything about it. On first trip, during a rainstorm, everything inside got wet. When I called customer service, they gave me some song and dance about changing production facilities and maybe a few units slipped through without caulking between wheel wells and floor, where was quality control?, and authorized me to get it repaired and they would reimburse me. We were in the middle of nowhere in North Dakota, the nearest rv service shop was a long drive away, and they were booked for the next two weeks. But I found a mobile service unit that would meet me in the nearest town, and they did a satisfactory repair. However, when I submitted the bill to Livin Lite they would only pay the repair bill, not the service call charge. I guess I was supposed to hang out for two weeks and go to the in houseervice center? Sheesh. Other than a number of minor issues, such as flickering and dysfunctional lights, cutting in and out radio, pieces falling off the stove top, which the local dealer took care of, I would say that quality control and customer service for Livin Lite to be substandard.
- Jon Miller, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

May 17, 2016 2015 Livin Lite Axxess 8.5x26

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I would highly recommend this RV all aluminum, tows great.spacious, excellent condition.50 amp service with surge protector.Two led flat screen tvs,cd/am/fm stereo outside speakers.sleeps 8,Just bought last yr Like brand new.
- walton Giles, New York

Did you find this useful?

May 24, 2017 2015 Livin Lite Quicksilver VRV 8.5X24

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It's the biggest piece of garbage I ever saw everything is the cheapest quality in it that you can buy besides the refrigerator everything from roof vents the nuts and bolts I never saw such cheap stuff save your money do not buy one. overpriced polished turd
- T.y, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2017 2015 Livin Lite Livin Lite 8.5x24

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Amazing toy hauler!! Super light, easy to tow with smaller vehicle. Lots of space, beds are super super comfortable. Bathroom is tall and large. Floorplan is open and easy to maneuver with 6 grown adults. Definitely recommend this trailer!!!!!
- Jeanette Schuhmacher, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 06, 2016 2015 Livin Lite Camplite 21RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are proud owners of this unique trailer. We bought it because 1) it is made of aluminum and composite with NO WOOD TO ROT! , 2) a one piece all aluminum roof, 3) we LOVED the aluminum/composite full piano hinge cabinet doors. We had to have dual axel, we liked the storage space so much we named her the " Palace ". It tows like it's not there. I installed an Andersen w/d hitch because folks on our LL forum were saying good things about them. It seems to make it even better to tow. We compare it to other trailers out there, and even an Airstream has wood in the substrate and is heavier and MUCH more expensive! Folks who own Livin Lite, love Livin Lite!! Add us to that list.
- Glenn Beinfest, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 27, 2017 2015 Livin Lite Camplite 13QBB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The design and durability, weight, configuration the best & made to last. Minimalist style make its small size seem much larger. No problem for a couple people, 1 child. Did use for 3 with Awning and Ad a Room. Everything you need in one small but well designed package.
- Bill & Mary Anne Forgues, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2017 2015 Livin Lite Livin Lite 13QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All aluminum, lightweight features the best made. Unique in every way.
Very comfortable and contains everything needed to camp on or off grid. We lived in this tiny house of 13 ft. for 2 months. Easily sleeps 3 adults with sleeper couch or 2 adults, 2 children. Highly recommend. Not our first camper~
- Mary anne Forgues, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 23, 2015 2014 Livin Lite Camplite 16DBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this little trailer. It tows like a dream with our Tacoma. It is so nice to have all the space we need inside, including a slide out, for just under 3000 pounds. We get 50% better mileage now, compared to our old 21 foot Class C
motorhome. The trailer really always does smell clean and we like that the unit is not going to rot or rust. People stop to ask about the unit in campgrounds . Two curious ladies were even given the "grand tour". We would buy this trailer again in a heartbeat .
- A Pickel, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2013 Livin Lite VRV 8.5x22

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Super light, easy to pull. Super easy to maintain, as it does not rust or corrode. With the fold out beds, it leave the camper with a lot of room after unloading your toys. We have fit 3 full dresser motorcycles in there easily.
- Michael Moeller, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Jan 18, 2017 2013 Livin Lite Camplite 16DBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Without a doubt this is the best built travel trailer on the market given the quality of construction w/regards to strength,appliances, materials & weight. You will no longer experience any "white knuckle" driving for uphill climbs, headwinds or wind resistance because of weight, maneuvering, lack of storage or conveniences. A must-have for extra livability is Dometic's 3-season patio room that triples the sq. footage for and extra outdoor room free from the elements & privacy in tight camping conditions. I think that sums it up!
- BluGillMan, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2015 2013 Livin Lite Quicksilver 10

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pro
No material to worry about water damage beside cover and bed padding. Easy to care for & easy to set up. No cable or other system to break during opening/ closing on typical pop-up camper.

Con
Location of A/C on floor doesn't cool camper much. I reofit by using portable A/C instead.
- Gregory Utley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2016 2012 Livin Lite Camplite 16DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am a widow, 64 yrs old and when I retired, 2 years ago, I wanted to travel. I own a 2012 Ford Edge with a 3500# towing capacity so I searched high and low for a trailer light enough to pull and found the Camplite.
That first trip turned into 11k miles, from the Midwest to the Atlantic, to the Pacific and back to the Midwest. She towed like a dream...and still does. There is not one place that I would hesitate to take her.
This was my best investment of a lifetime. I\'m only sorry that there aren\'t more dealers carrying them. I think the company was swallowed up by a larger one...no doubt to eliminate he competition.
- Debra, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2015 2012 Livin Lite Camplite 16BHB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our CampLite 16BHB has been bulletproof. The trailer is all that Scott Tuttle and the Livin' Lite team promised when we purchased it. Moreover, the personal service from the factory with minor after-purchase fixes was first rate (can't review service since Thor acquisition, since we have not needed additional help).

The trailer always smells fresh and clean — no wood, no fiberglass, no rot, no musty smells. It's easy to clean and maintain. We have towed it with a Toyota Highlander (3,500 pound limit) and a 4Runner (5,000 pound limit). The trailer towed well behind both SUVs.

We found the tip-out to be a wonderful feature, although we had not originally looked for a CampLite with the tip-out bunk. The all-aluminum side opens to create a "screened room." The bunk is adequate for a child or two; tight for adults. But the tip-out adds so much light and storage space we could never give it up.

Highest possible endorsement. If we were not moving up to a Class A, we would keep this trailer for years and years longer.
- Richard Peck, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?