Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Leisure Travel RV Reviews by Owners (32)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Leisure Travel RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Leisure Travel Serenity S24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an amazing RV and possesses all of the features you would expect in a luxury RV. The fit and finish and interior components all look and function seamlessly. Although we have used the RV very little, we can see the appeal of LTVs and specifically the Serenity. It is the perfect road warrior for a couple who appreciates the luxury and comfort and the feel of your home but on wheel! The only downside is the unit is not designed for travel with small children and has no rear-facing seatbelt configuration, nor can it be added legally by after-market suppliers as far as we can tell. In summary, I would highly recommend this RV and see why they are in such high demand across North America.
- Chris, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Leisure Travel Unity Murphy Bed

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
FABULOUS! Best quality and design. Perfect for National Parks (many do not allow RV's over 25' because of roads. Easy to park on street, Costco or Grocery store parking lots, easy and fun to drive.
- FABULOUS!, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2016 Leisure Travel Unity U24TB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We own this for few months now and enjoy it very much. Good quality finishing and cabinetry that works for full time use. Nice design that makes you feel at home. Great mileage! 19-22miles/gallon, sure makes travelling light
- Jessica Gilbertson, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2016 2016 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great power from the Sprinter diesel when needed, beautifully finished inside and lots of storage both inside and out. Nice big shower and bath area. Love the oversized queen bed. Easy to set up camp.
- Melanie Jones, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2015 2016 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This the best you can get in 24'!
- Bill, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 21, 2016 2016 Leisure Travel Unity 24TB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
WE chose this brand and model based on reputation for quality and reliability. We are not disappointed. No problems except a minor issue with the keyless entry that was rapidly taken care of by our dealer
- bernard paquin, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Sep 02, 2017 2016 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had several RV's over the years. Prior to this UNITY we had a MONACO. "I" wanted an RV that could go just about anywhere..not too big and certainly not too small. Park it just about anywhere...and go just about anywhere easily. We have NOT found it necessary to tow another vehicle. IN ALL HONESTY...this UNITY MB is the ABSOLUTE BEST handling RV ever. Regularly milage @ 16-18 MPG..and this is driving top legal speeds. The UNITY is crafted superbly! The QUEEN bed is MOST comfortable. The interior/exterior finishes are par excellence'!!! The MERCEDES BENZ V-6 (this is the big one) has power to climb about any mountain without losing speed...passing just about any other vehicle on the road.
- ED. Stice, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2017 2015 Leisure Travel Unity U24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this Unity. The slideout gives lots of living space, and the dinette turns into a bed large enough for one adult or two small children. Drives like a dream. Easy to hook up. Corner bed has high quality mattress, although somewhat hard to make up since it is in the corner. Plenty of storage space inside and out. Outside storage compartments have somewhat complex locks.
- Carol Perruso, California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 14, 2016 2015 Leisure Travel Free Spirit SS FSSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The RV was a dream to drive. Quick off the line with plenty of power to accelerate into freeway traffic or to pull around and pass quickly. I can no longer live without blind spot detectors and the park assist comes in handy when you think you are about to park tight and realize the van is still 3 feet away. All of the controls ergonomically located on the steering wheel are nice. Simple things like adjusting the radio volume for commercials can be done easily. My wife dared me to test the emergency stop but common sense took over Thank God!
We pulled a single axle trailer out to Colorado and back over 3000 miles and often forgot it was behind!
The only reason I didn't give it a perfect for livability is we are getting up in years and aren't as agile or flexible when getting in and out of the bed.
We love the dry shower and continuous hot water.
When packing clothes to travel from hot Florida to cold Colorado we had plenty of storage spaces for the bulky cold weather gear.
Having the LED lights in the hanging closets is especially nice and the LED lighting throughout is bright with excellent coverage.
Unless you have experienced the quality of fit and finish of an LTV van it is hard for me to describe it. It always gave me a sense of pride when showing the van to friends and family.
I was surprised how much could be stored in the back area. With the adjustable shelf and hangers, I wasn't frustrated at all when packing everything we felt we had to have along.
I'll admit I can't offer a judgement on all of the electronics because we aren't IT smart and having too much fun with everything else. It is safe to say most of those features have never been used.
We haven't done any cooking or smoking in our RV. The 2 door refrigerator is great. The freezer is surprisingly big. We were able to make ice for drinks along the way while keeping way too many boxes of Engstroms Toffee from Colorado frozen to ration out when we got home.
We love our van. It is going to be hard watching it leave but I know the new owner will love it and care for it as well as we have done.
- Dave Yoder, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2016 2015 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Beautiful craftsmanship and quality materials! Easy to drive and great gas mileage, 16-20mpg. Floor plan provides very comfortable living. Best bathroom/shower in any RV I have found!
- C. Raimundo, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Mar 27, 2018 2015 Leisure Travel Serenity 24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the fact that you can pull into a grocery store with ease and fit in a parking spot. The front captain seats spin around and lay back to the dashboard/steering wheel for great napping or tv watching. Two months traveling in it was very comfortable. Love the heat pump to take the chill out on a cool night.
- Linda, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Amazing design and detail. Finest B+ on the market we have looked at them all.
- D Jewell, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

May 27, 2018 2014 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This vehicle is a dream to drive. We pulled a 1000 lb trailer and never new it was back there. With the Murphy bed the living space is made larger and so easy to move around in when stowed. But even when the bed is down, there is plenty of room to walk around it - especially with the stairwell cover plate! The cockpit chairs swivel all the way around to make for comfortable seating for four people. An upgrade was made to the Murphy bed making it manual (as in all newer UnityMBs) so there is no worry of failure of the bed electrical mechanism - and it very light and easy to lift and lower. The galley is wonderful and user friendly with plenty of storage space above and below the sink. The bathroom is in the rear of the coach and is SPACIOUS with a large, tall shower that has a skylight. The window in the rear is a great feature too (that was done a way with in the newer models) adding more natural light to the bathroom. All lighting is LED and there is LOTS of it with the lights running through the center of the coach on a dimmer as well as those over the bed; with more lighting in the galley, bathroom and over the TV counter. The 200W of solar make for easy boon docking. The instrument panel for the solar, generator, LP and all water tanks is easy to access and easy to read.
- Charlotte, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2015 2014 Leisure Travel Unity U24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I truly believe that this vehicle is the best RV to own if you are single or a couple. It takes only 5 minutes to set up and 5 minutes to pack up and hit the road again, if your just doing quick overnight stops while your traveling. I had many RVs over the years and this one beats them all. It gets all the attention at the RV Parks. The fuel mileage is 70% more efficient than the 40 foot coach I had. The only thing i miss is the in dash CD player, poor me hahaha. Safe travels everyone :)
- Kevin Elgie, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2014 Leisure Travel Serenity S24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We own a 2014 Serenity and after 7 months we have only good thing to say abouth our Leisure Travel Sérénity.
This is the first time I bought a new motorhome without having absolutly no brobleme at all after lots of week end in Canada and a 3 months in Florida.

We are very happy customers.
- Andre Cote, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Nov 15, 2017 2014 Leisure Travel Free Spirit SS LTV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It's a great little touring coach for two. The bed is easy to make up and stow away and very comfortable with the included pillow top. You can park it most places so you do not have to tow a vehicle. It gets almost 20 mpg which is amazing.
- John Maultsby, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 20, 2018 2014 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drives great! Just the right size for touring national parks. Has everything needed for comfort including recliners for resting an watching t.v.parks anywhere An gets good fuel millage. Had a problem with a sensor Mercedes fixed it, no charge an provided us a loner to run around in while being repaired☺️
- D Crain, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 20, 2018 2014 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had huge diesel pushers we loved but never belived u could have it all in a small R.v. Untill we owned the unity. It is top of the line in comfort, luxury , an driving. Most important we are never to big to go anywhere.! Love it 🤗
- Doris crain, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2016 2014 Leisure Travel Serenity 24CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I would love to give this RV 5 stars as I have enjoyed the flexibility, agility, handling, gas milage, superb attention to coach livibility details ths RV has. Unfortunately, we have had some issues making ownership less than stellar.
We have had to replace the fuel pump twice!
This is the second time we sill have to replace a fitting under the coach to allow us to stay hooked up to city water at a camp ground.( we have had to fill up, then unhook the water to keep from spilling water under the RV while hooked up). We had to replace the kitchen faucet, but put in a good standard similar faucet so it can be easily serviced in the states if needed again. we have replaced the navigation radio system, the original unit quit on us. We have not figured out how to use the TV(either with the antenna or hooked up to cable at a campsite) and/or a DVD after the first week we had it. Luckily, that\'s not an important issue for us. Another problem we fixed, the ability to easily monitor the inside back wheels, dealer could not figure out how to hook up a device for that, but a tire dealer hooked us up!
Hard to believe we actually like the unit? we would love to love it!! (as i originally stated, there are so many pluses!)
We have fixed so much I actually hate to try a different brand, I feel we have the bugs out!!
we have traveled around the country extensively in it and truly enjoyed the ease of using this RV, putting 35,000 miles on it
Our next venture is going to the factory in Canada and get some answers to the problems we have had, and maybe learning what we are doing wrong with the TV :)
Our friends who have a boat say b.o.a.t. stands for bring out another thousand! That has been our RV experience!
- P. Connelly, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2017 2013 Leisure Travel Free Spirit SS LTV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been rv'ing for 50 years with all kinds of rv's. Our last was a big diesel pusher. This unit fits our needs, easy to drive and park anywhere. MB quality and 20mpg. Leisure service is the best.
- Richard Kinas, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2016 2013 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It was luxurious, comfortable, and immaculate with a elegant leather interior and real wood cabinetry; furthermore, the motor is especially quiet despite being diesel. Being an RV owner myself, it was extremely impressive overall.
- Ray Barnett, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2018 2012 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Leisure Travel Unity MB24 is a great little coach. We don’t get to use it as often as we’d like because we are still working but when we do we have a great time. It is the center of attraction in most of the parks we stay in. People want to know more about the brand. I can even drive it and would never drive our Class A...even towing our car. Love, love the big bathroom in addition to the Murphy bed. Living room during the day and at night just fold the bed down. It’s that easy. The craftsmanship is the best I’ve seen.
- Kim Wessel, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2015 2012 Leisure Travel Free Flight 20.5 ft

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very comfortable, nice to drive. Good gas mileage (almost 17 mpg US - 14 l/100km) and performance with 6L Chev engine. Livability is very good for a 20 foot van. Very enjoyable for a road trip vacation.
- Gary, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2015 2011 Leisure Travel Free Spirit TE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After extensive research and test drives, we chose the Free Spirit by Leisure Travel for its quality of craftsmanship and best layout of the floor plan. The placement of the refrigerator and microwave is ideally located for easy access, unlike other models. We love the high quality of the beautiful cabinetry and never an issue with the latches. The bathroom is spacious, one of the few companies that offer a full size medicine cabinet and a flip-up shelf. We have had this rig for 4 years and never had any issues. Storage for the two of us is more than adequate and the 20 mpg makes it economical and of course is easy to drive.
- Ray and Gail, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 17, 2017 2011 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Leisure travel van Unity MB24 is well built, high quality interior cabinetry, granite countertops, very large rear bathroom configuration with a full size queen bed- murphy bed. The theatre reclining seating allow comfortable position to watch 27 inch flat screen TV. The unit is equipped with GPS navigation and DVD player with surround sound for watching movies. The unity is built on a Mercedes sprinter 3500 chassis which is very easy to drive, with a gear selection automatic transmission which allows engine to perform most of the braking. The unit gets 18-20 miles per gallon and the size allows stops in grocery parking lots, small state and federal campgrounds. All of the appliances, including the microwave convection oven, three power source refrigerator, propane cook top and Vizio television are excellent quality. The bathroom is large with a good size vanity, china toilet and full size shower. The unit is well insulated with a propane furnace, heat pump, and air conditioner. The unit is equipped with a LP generator and invertor. This unit is very well equipped for dry camping as well as RV parks. The unit has new Michelin tires, has been maintained by a Mercedes Sprinter dealer, and updated and maintained by Triple E the manufacture of the unit. The exterior paint is perfect and all equipment on the coach is in working condition.
- Thomas Roberts, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2009 Leisure Travel Free Spirit LSS 210B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Superior, trouble free Leisure class B conversion. The Sprinter van suffered somewhat from being a new model, needing several mechanical fixes within and after warranty. Fr the most part I loved it.
- Denis D Gould, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2016 2009 Leisure Travel Free Spirit 210B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This van gets 18 to 20 miles to the gallon depending on speed. The van is easy to drive and incredibly comfortable to ride in. You can park it on any street. The only parking restriction is with indoor parking with less then 9 1/2 ft clearance. It is perfect for two people and a pet for those campers that make short stays in many locations.
- Nick Bazan, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2017 2008 Leisure Travel Freedom II Libero Libero freedom 2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wow only 40,000 miles. These are hard to find used. We love ours. The huge skylight, Onan 4000 generator, domestic appliances (air conditioner fridge/freezer, convection microwave)
Thetford macerator chevy 3500 v8 6l engine will tow 5000 lbs no problem. Forever-vent with rain sensor and heat strip to take off chill. Also love the fibreglass body! Grea deal instead of oaying $160,000 usd new!!! Leisure travel van or triple E
Wish I didn't just buy one (paid more too!) would live to travel in the Rocky Mountains over to Banff and Jasper!
- Tammy green, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2015 2007 Leisure Travel Freedom II Serenity 3500

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Leisure Travel Freedom 11 is in different Class as it is fiberglass modeled body giving light weight and streamlined body give nice driving mileage and stability on strong side wind conditions the in line 6 cylinder engine is good to delivery hight torque between 2300 and 2800 rpm delivering great mileage gallon (26) which is realy good and strong enough to pull something even small car behind ....I do like that coach and plan to push it up to 400,000 ...miles ....!!
However some improvement could benefit to the interior ... the locking system of the folding table is week and could have been designed stronger and some little improvent could be used for this height quality of vehicles ...as mirror on the reverse of the visor shade etc.
- Jean LAvoie , Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2015 2007 Leisure Travel 4-Star 3500

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Leisure Travel Freedom 11 is in different Class as it is fiberglass modeled body giving ligt weigth and streamlined body give nice driving milage and stability on strong side wind conditions the in line 5 cylinder engine is good to delivery hight torque betwind2300 and 2800 rpm delivering great milage gallon (26) witch is realy good and strong enough to pull something even small car behind ....I do like that coach et plan to push it up to 400000 ,...miles ....!!
However some improvement could benefit to the interior ... the locking system of the folding table is week and could have been disingned stronger and some little improvent could be used for this hight quality of vehicules ...as mirror on the reverse of the visor shade etc
- Jean Lavoie , Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Apr 26, 2018 2006 Leisure Travel Free Spirit SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is fuel efficient! The ride is very comfortable, only have to change oil every 10,000 miles. The layout is solid; the bed in the back is ideal with storage underneath, same with the house batteries; can be accessed from the rear doors. With the right improvements, this is sustainable living on-the-go.
- J, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 14, 2017 2006 Leisure Travel Free Spirit 210B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned, thoroughly enjoyed, and lived full-time in this 210b for almost 6 months. It drives as easily as our suv, absolute pleasure to drive, gets 22-23 mpg at 65mph. There is a lot of storage for a 22' unit, well laid out out, full bath, power couch folds down to make either 2 twins, full, or king bed by using all the cushions. Unit is 10 years old and looks new. We attribute that to the quality workmanship standards of Leisure Travel and past owners diligence in maintaining it. As someone else said: it's like having a Mercedes with living quarters including full bathroom, living area, bed, and kitchen. Delightful unit!!
- Ron, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?