Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Lance Lance RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Lance Lance RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Lance Lance 1685

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just bought a 2018 Lance 1685 MSRP $38000! It has been nothing but problems. The are so behind in producing campers that their is no quality control. First we bought a new 2017 1685 from dealer in Poncha Springs, CO. One week out the awning & slide out failed due to incorrect installation. They replaced with a 2018. bathroom fan leaking due to poor installation, they drilled the screw through roof, water is leaking through the screw hole,Fantastic fan leaks because they did not properly prep roof before applying sealant tape.Table base wobbles, cargo doors won't stay closed when driving ,Decal on crooked, stove backsplash improper installed ,Hot water heater blow off valve leaking when reaching temp, Foam on door handle ripped, and the front hitch was damaged when moving around yard. We have only had this camper 7 weeks. Very disappointed in the quality of their work. Not worth the $$. Wish we had bought a OUTDOOR RV
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Lance Lance 1995

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the Lance. Quality construction and all issues dealt with quickly and completely under warranty. Open floor plan, ability to camp in all weather are boondock are a plus. Great touches like LED lights everywhere, frameless windows, big front window, slide out storage, lots of storage, light weight, low drag.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2016 2017 Lance Lance 1475

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new Lance 1475 travel trailer began leaking from the ceiling vent near our mattress late one night during a bad rain storm. It was the second time we had used it. Took it right back to our reputable dealer who did a seal test and found 9 leaks! They went ahead and did all of the repairs. I'm thinking buyer beware with Lance. Great looking and great towing but I'm shuddering at what may occur next and what is to happen when out of warranty.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2017 2017 Lance Lance 1475

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned many styles of travel trailers and RV's. This particular travel trailer is lightweight, extremely smooth to tow, comfortable bed, large frig/freezer. Loved the lighted awning with the auto rewind when wind got high! Very cold AC. Plenty of storage for food and clothes. Feels like luxury!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 15, 2016 2017 Lance Lance 1475

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Feb 27, 2017 2016 Lance Lance 865

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I live in my lance camper for 10 months now. Overall, fairly happy, but dealing with multiple leaks. Camper leaks from bulk head when hot water is on. Bulk head sometimes leaks after a shower. Bathroom vent leaks in the rain. Real bad leak when driving in the rain. I made a temp cover for that. Interior workmanship and materials a little shotty. When you live in one of these things, you find things out real quick. The Artic Fox seemed like a higher quality camper.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2017 2016 Lance Lance 2612

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Although I like my 2012 toy hauler,I have had some issues which should not be to difficult. My dealership is awesome , but getting parts from Lance takes months, and heaven help you if you let lance do service \ warranty work at the factory, total nightmare. Lip service , poor work, no follow through. I hate to give a bad report but there is a huge difference between their new manufacturing and any work done service wise at Lance in Lancaster ca. I have owned my trailer a little over 1 year and Lance has caused me to not have my trailer in my possession for 5 + months of the year, and the story is not over yet.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2017 2016 Lance Lance 2295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2016 lance TT 2295 after looking at the quality of the constructions of the Lance trailers on line as well as looking at a bunch of other trailers(a bunch). Our dealer went through the whole trailer with us in 1 hour and 40 minutes...Great dealership. I recorded the walk through using my cell phone in case I forgot something later. This trailer cost us a little more but we have had another manufactured trailer in the past and it didn't hold up (many problems). We have had the Lance 2295 trailer since Nov 2016 and have taken it camping 3 times. I tow it with a 2000 GMC 1500 z71 sierra pick up. Tows no problem...definitely get a load distribution hitch. We love the floor plan and cooking breakfast with the outdoor kitchen is an awesome feature for bacon and eggs!( Grease cleans up easy using the outdoor sink and doesn't mess up the interior kitchen) We would not buy another one with out it. The exterior gas connections works great for our portable gas grill. We bought a 10 ft. gas extension hose...works great. We did manage to bake and cook inside (roast dinner) stove and oven and all worked as advertised. Microwave works great and can heat up your coffee really well (30 seconds worked for me). Since new we have had some problems but were fixed by the dealership under warrenty. We had a bad awning led strip light, (bad connector shorted the LED strip light)fixed...now works great. Leaking bathroom ceiling near sky light. Unit was resealed...no more leaks. The door to the bath room binds and was repaired. I was told by a rv salesmen friend that trailers sometimes sit on dealers lot for over a year and the usual maintenance (sealant, calking)gets over looked. After these items were fixed have no other problems. The awning opens with one press of the button and has a built in sensor that senses extreme wind and will automatically close during a windy day to prevent damage to your awning. I tested it and it worked really well. Heating system works well, fantastic fan is a great feature as it brought in more air with it. We added vent covers installed on the roof to allow the vents to remain open all the time. Hot water heats up rather quick in either electric or gas. two people were able to take a 8 to 10 minute shower. The interior fire place is awesome feature as you do not have to use your propane to heat your trailer using your gas heater when connected to RV campground park power. Since your paying for electricity on a campground why use your gas. The slide works well (slide opens in a precise manner) and having it opens up the living room area quite well, its very comfortable with 2 people and 2 dogs. we managed to sit 4 adults around the kitchen table no problem and it felt solid and did not wobble when you moved around. Bed is not the greatest(hard mattress) we bought a 3 inch foam pad and problem solved and sleep is restored. There is allot of storage space in this trailer. There is more then enough storage for us. Plenty of power outlets and USB connections to charge your electronic equipment. The 32in HD LED TV power antenna is awesome and picks up local channels in HD better then the park cable at the campground we just went to. We also bought a Google Chrome cast to stream Netflix via the campground wifi...works great. It basically turned our TV into a smart TV. We also used our cell phone hot spot wifi connection for times when we didn't have the free wifi provided by the campground. The interior cabinets hold all we need and the pantry with the slide (lockable) tray is fantastic as food storage. Most drawers have a locking feature to prevent them from opening and allowing your items to be fall out while driving. The windows let in a lot of light and as a result our camper didn't feel like a dark cave. We have used this camper in the rain ( A lot of rain) and we love being able to open the frameless windows with out the rain coming in. Cleaning the trailer is also easy with no carpet and the flooring material has so far been good. The build quality is exceptional...compared to others we have seen (no trim strips to cover up errors in craftsmanship). One feature I would have loved would have been the to have the trailer pre wired for solar charger. But this shouldn't be too much of a problem to do. So far we are really pleased with the trailer even after the birthing pains with lights and leak and hope to put many miles on 5this trailer for years to come.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2017 2016 Lance Lance 2185

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Initially I liked the sleeping capacity of 7 in a 23 foot trailer, lets me take friends or extended out with my own.

First couple months we used it a lot, then it got cold - Heater didn't work, dealer repaired -

Then the batteries died - Apparently even in 2016 they don't use a charger with a controller so I fried the batteries by having it plugged in so much - Self upgrade with a PD9260 and 4 golf cart batteries.

1.5 years with it and I noticed that the shore water hookup area was leaking - Found that it was the elbow used to connect the outside faucet under the shower pan.

For some reason they think a Pex fitting will work with a nylon braided hose with a pex crimp ring... Obviously this isn't a good idea as nylon braided hose has different structural qualities over Pex pipe... Replaced with a Pex to MFP type fitting and used a braided stainless steel faucet hose from Home depot to replace the nylon hose. Did all three under the shower pan as I don't want to remove it again.

Then that week we spent 7 days on the Oregon coast.. The fantastic vent above our bed developed a leak. It was our last night so I just used a Towel to soak up the water and brought it home to deal with.

Parked in its spot is pretty flat got up on the roof and noticed that there is a huge puddle of water near the fantastic vent and the AC.

Not sure what to do about the roof leak yet... I'm out of warranty so I'll call the dealer and see what they suggest but I doubt they'll offer any assistance.

Will likely just trade it in on Grand Design bunk model..


- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2017 2015 Lance Lance 2295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we have used this Lance on several trip with the biggest to Yellowstone last year. it pulls great and everything works ... a good buy. the reason for selling is so we can get a different model of Lance.
- ,

Did you find this useful?

Mar 03, 2017 2015 Lance Lance 2295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
top of the line travel trailer. great for off the grid camping due to solar panels and size of holding tanks... fun camping, easy to pull with large suv or 150 truck. quality of lance product excellent and issues follow-up great. i will buy another one.


- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2016 2015 Lance Lance 2185

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We looked at a number of travel trailers and picked the Lance 2185 because it was a all season trailer. We purchased it, and pulled it to Colorado in October of 2015. While in CO our Jeep had mechanical issues and needed to be towed to a dealer. When we purchased the trailer we were told it came with Lance road side support. When I called for assistance I was informed that our trailer was actually a 2014 and did not have road side support. When I asked if it was illegal to sell a 2014 as a 2015 I was informed that \"technically\" it was a 2015, but since it was build in 2014 the road side assistance did not apply. Almost immediately the bottom of the slide started to come apart with each use. The dealer told me that Lance had nationwide dealer support for warranty, but when I called, I was informed that they don\'t work on other dealers problems. When I asked if they had an agreement with Lance to do warranty work I was told \"you\'re right, bring it in and we will get to it in about 5 months\". Lance customer support did mail me the parts I need to make the repairs myself.
The trailer is a decent piece of equipment, but the dealer network would be a joke if the trailers didn\'t cost so much.
We are in the process of trading it in now on a travel trailer with an honest, dependable dealer network.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Dec 13, 2015 2015 Lance Lance 1575

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great trailer, light weight. Easy to tow with our honda odyssey
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 05, 2016 2015 Lance Lance 1052

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
1052 is great, Mon and I are getting older, and I have a very large tool box on the truck that I have to remove and it\'s a lot of work, getting a small RV, need to stop and open slide to go pee.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 21, 2015 2015 Lance Lance 1050S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
TERRIBLE! To many trips to dealer to repair items. Lance's favorite saying is "it was designed that way!!" Problem is their designers have never used one!! Their main focus is on appearance and not function! Problem area's are inside battery box, wardrobes, toilet, ladder, sewer connection,location of fire extinguisher, bumper strips on front of camper, angle trim on bottom of camper, square corner on protrusion on drivers side! The last 3 items damaged my truck when dealer loaded the first time for us. Had to build guides to protect fender wells. Filled front of truck bed to distribute weight evenly across box instead of 2 very small area's. Quality isn't there! Have appointment to have front cap removed and repaired because bottom seam is coming loose. Had to replace and tighten screws that had fallen out of bottom camper into truck bed! The list goes on. Be very careful and look at and test everything! I wouldn't buy another one unless I could supervise the construction!!! We all know that won't happen. We talked to a gentleman who has one of their new trailers with similar problems! Our unit is 5 months old!
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Lance Lance 2295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was our first RV. We jumped straight from tent camping for years to a very nice trailer.

Overall, with a lot of research we have our unit setup very well with everything we need. There have been great resources for us newbies out on the web. We prefer to camp more primitively or in national forest campgrounds so we don't need hook-ups etc. but it is nice when traveling out of state in unfamiliar areas.

We have only had a minor warranty issue with the external propane connectors on the trailer. The dealer did an excellent job of taking care of the problem and no other issues to report so far.

The rooftop solar keeps the batteries well charged.

- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Nov 10, 2016 2014 Lance Lance 2295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a Lance trailer after having Lance campers. We have had many problems from the beginning. Faulty plastic connector for the bathroom lights, pinched water line in the assembly of the trailer, wiring problem again with the heating and AC unit, faulty outside light which we had to buy a new one, outside kitchen door--all the screws pulled out of the side of the gas shocks, latch on the bed was not in alignment, had to relocate the hardware stops on the television so that it would rotate properly. The biggest problem was the slide out as the lamination was literally falling apart underneath where the rollers are positioned. This cost me $300.00 to repair. I had to replace the heating and AC unit and thermostat and that cost $900.00. Last weekend, we had a water leak coming from under our bathroom vanity. The entire vanity has to come out to get to the leak. Luckily, a friend of mine is going to help me repair this so that I don't have to pay at least $300.00 for this repair. This trailer is not old and we have experienced so many problems. I wrote a long letter to Lance about the problems and didn't get a reply at all. They are not taking care of their customers!! I would never buy a Lance product again!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 04, 2015 2013 Lance Lance 1985

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Did not care for the raised dinette. But overall a great well-built trailer with quality components. Towed easily behind our SUV. Was the smallest, lightest trailer with a walk-around queen bed. Loved it.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 06, 2015 2013 Lance Lance 1985

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our Lance. The Lance 1985 is the lightest trailer with a walk-around bed that we have found with quality components and tightly made. We gave it a 4 star on livability only because of the fact that the bed is also a sofa, which can be a hassle. The trade off however is a longer trailer with is heavier and will not fit in many campgrounds in California--and will not tow with an SUV as the Lance does. The Lance tracks beautifully with an Andersen hitch behind our Toyota Sequoia as one vehicle. We highly recommend it to anyone wanting a short, light, trailer with easy tow capability yet a very livable space.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 24, 2017 2012 Lance Lance 855S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2012 Lance camper purchased on April 18, 2013. We lightly used it for two weeks of camping but did not use the toilet and shower. It is designed for the short bed pick up truck. It is 90 1/2 inches from the front to the back to slide into the bed of the pick up truck so, I think, it might even work in an 8 foot bed and would only be 5 to 6 inches from hitting the front of the bed.

It has an AC/furnace combo, 5 ft.³ fridge/freezer, stove, oven, DVD, stereo with inside and outside speakers, toilet, shower inside and then an outside place for a shower beside the camper, the slide out part is on the right side that has 2 couches and a table between them which can be used as a queen size bed. Over the cab is a front to back queen size bed with cabinets along both sides. It is equipped with a remote control for the jacks and the slide out part that has the couch and table. It comes with the hand cranks if the auto option is not working. On the left side towards the front the first door has two 20 pound propane tanks. The second door is for the hose hook up to get water into the camper. The third door has the 50 foot 120 V/30 amp extension cord. The fourth door with horizontal grooves is for the refrigerator/freezer ventilation in the door comes off to do whatever needs to be done inside there. The fifth door is the showering hose which has the hot/cold water knob's colored red/green for hot and cold. Inside on the left is a closet with bars to hang clothes and several drawers. On the right side under the front couch is a drawer to put in groceries, utensils, rolls of tinfoil, etc. and under the back couch it has doors to be opened inside and outside to put in gas cans, shoes, etc.
- , Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2015 2011 Lance Lance 1685

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I been to RV shows, the one that struck us the most was the lance brand trailer, best interior, walls are solid the ceiling the floor, and its not so high, the way it is constructed, but they were pricey. I have looked at a lot of trailers and I see all kinds of ways they are put together, I have never seen a perfect trailer, they have there good points and not so good. Every sales person will point out the good points. Like a slam latch vs a thumb latch. I cannot really put any trailer down, none are perfect through and through. Its all what is important to the buyer, I did end up with a 2011 lance 1685. We love it. its a good looking trailer, I love the lower profile, where it hugs the road, step up diner, is so easy to get seated, 16 foot trailer looks like it is 19 feet long, we just love it. huge slider. its light weight. my fj cruiser pulls it nice. and i can get under sheltered awning at my home, and it looks good parked there We made the right choice. A 16 foot trailer with that much room and storage Lance builds strong were it really counts. Keep up the good work.
- , Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jul 30, 2015 2010 Lance Lance 950S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
A truck camper is the only way to travel the USA and haul your toys with you instead of a big toy hauler. The 950S is just the right size and has everything a big camper has. You can ride more back roads and see more...
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 08, 2015 2010 Lance Lance 1685

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a true ultralight trailer with a dry weight of 3400 lbs. I tow it with a 1997 Toyota 4 Runner without any problems. The slide out dinette makes it feel roomy inside. Lance builds a fully equipped trailer with quality and good layouts.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 01, 2016 2008 Lance Lance 992

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent floor space for a TC. The build quality is outstanding. It has less storage than our old 1030 but it is still very adequate. I think the factory mattress is more comfortable than the pillow top mattress at home. The bunk over is also so well insulated with the optional insulating mat under the mattress that it has never been uncomfortable even in 20F weather. Another thing that is great about the camper is that the basement and all water tanks and lines are heated. As well as the back and underside of the bathroom. So, it is never cold to stand barefoot in the shower. So the things I don't like. Location of radio makes using remotes almost useless. The closet is not long enough to hang a mens dress shirt or jacket. Battery tray is overly large limiting type and size of batteries. The emergency window in the cabover is difficult to use as a standard window. The A/C is not controlled through the digital thermostat on the wall, even though it is a model that can operate both an A/C and Heater unit.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2007 Lance Lance 1191

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It's big, but the truck handles it well. A 2006 Dodge 3500.
It is lacking in kitchen space and the bathroom is small in comparison to the overall size of the rest or the camper
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Nov 14, 2014 2006 Lance Lance Model 815

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have really enjoyed this camper. We have been from Southern California to the Oregon Coast to Washington State to Alabama to Tennessee to Texas and back again. We already own a 2001 Jayco Designer Legacy 33 ft. fifth wheel and since have become full timers. We just don't need it anymore. It is in good condition considering we have been over 18000 miles with it.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2006 Lance Lance 851 Max

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned this RV for over 4 years and it has been a joy. Very comfortable for two. Truck Campers are not for everyone, but if it meets your needs it is very practical. As for us, we are expanding our summer trips and prefer much more space during out upcoming 3 to 4 month summer as well as 1 to 2 month winter trips. It has served us well.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2017 2006 Lance Lance 845

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this Lance from a independent RV business and it had no warranty. However, we've had it 11 years of good service from this unit and purchased a Lance 855S from an ad seen on line at RVT.

- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2017 2004 Lance Lance 1030

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I have been across the US, including Alaska, several time and found this unit to be easy to use, reliable, and convenient. The appliances are very reliable; the bed is a great queen mattress and storage in that area was adequate for us. The fiberglass exterior has been easy to maintain. On the minus side the dinette convertible to an adult bed is sleepable but makes access through that area difficult. Also, my preference would be to have greater black and gray holding capacity and less fresh water capacity.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2002 Lance Lance 845

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has been nothing but problems. Something to be fixed or work on all the time and with the manual jacks this thing is a pain in the butt to load.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Sep 05, 2017 2001 Lance Lance 820

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love how Lance Makes a great quality made overhead camper. We've had ours for 15 years and to be honest have only had minor issues, which were all easily fixed without taking it to the shop. We bought the short bed camper and really glad we did. It is big enough for 2 people, yet small enough to park anywhere. Easy to drive around. We don't use a generator, but 2 solar panels instead and can dry camp easily without any issues. Don't be afraid of how old a Lance is as the quality is there and you will be getting a great deal in price, especially if you buy from a person vs. dealer. New RVs cost a lot with the mark ups and depreciate once you roll off the lot.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2015 2000 Lance Lance 1130

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Fun camping experience.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 04, 2016 1999 Lance Lance 1030

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Good storage - convenient - have had lots of fun with this rig. It does take a heavy duty truck - at least 3/4 ton. Drives very easy. Easy to load and unload with the power driven jacks. Always easy to park and is self sufficient just as is.
- , California

Did you find this useful?