Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

KZ RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search KZ RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 KZ Connect 283BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Poor quality trailer from a poor company. Problems with it from day one, resulting in missing most of my camping season so far. Will not be going back to KZ. Plenty of other great manufacturers out there who know how to construct trailers properly without all the teething problems. Save your money people.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 KZ Connect 260

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Now in my second season. No major problems. One screw vibrated loose. Otherwise all is fine. Hope it stays that way. Bed mattress is of marginal quality. Goes fine. Water system is fine. Stove, refrigerator, water heater and Slidell all work great.
- , Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2017 2018 KZ Spree Escape E191BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 3rd camper purchase of the past 20 years. We are very pleased with our 191BH, its probably our favorite camper, even though its the smallest we've owned. I was concerned about the single axle versus the dual. I will say it tows like a dream! So much lighter and easy to maneuver. Trails my 2014 Tundra as well as a Dual axle. The modern look on the outside and amenities inside make the livability awesome. It has great ground clearance with 14 inch alloy wheels and adequate suspension. It has a whopping 7 windows which allowed a massive amount of light inside the camper. Blue tooth radio, Solar connectivity, Large bunks, vanity in the bathroom, If your looking for a great mid sized, ultra lite camper, I wouldn't hesitate purchasing a KZ escape. They are more than adequate for any camping experience, well priced and well built. Not to fancy but enough bells and whistles to make you feel like you camping in style. We shopped for months before pulling the trigger on this units and we haven't regretted it for a moment.
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2017 2017 KZ Spree Escape E191BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This KZ Spree Escape 191BH is our first RV. Bought it 8 Aug, and have been on three long weekend trips. It seem built well - everything works great. Love the floor plan and I tow it easily with my Pontiac Montana mini van. Only logged in about 900 miles so far, but looking forward to short 2 month south trips in Jan/Feb. I haven't had to use customer support yet, but it seems they have been very helpful to other buyers according to what I've read.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 20, 2017 2017 KZ Escape E14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Microwave, air conditioner, refrigerator, awning, and hitch included, sewer hose included, still in box. 7-year warranty purchased which can transfer to the new owner. Also included is a power surge and camping accessories.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2017 2017 KZ Connect 281BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought 2017 Connect at camper show in Dec. 2016. Went camping in June 2017. Shower leaked water around bottom of door, turns out there wasn"t any caulking anywhere in shower. Next, kitchen fauset leaked when spiket was turned. Next,drain under kitchen sink was so loose it was ready to fall off. Next, the rear screen door was mounted too low, bugs were coming in. WE were camping in Traverse City in July and it got cold a couple of nights and no heat was coming out of the vents. Turns out the box were the heat comes from the cover was off on one side. the worker put a drywall screw in the sheet metal insted of the screw that it called for. This is the last KZ I will buy.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2017 2017 KZ Connect 281BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought 2017 Connect at camper show in Dec. 2016. Went camping in June 2017. Shower leaked water around bottom of door, turns out there wasn"t any caulking anywhere in shower. Next, kitchen fauset leaked when spiket was turned. Next,drain under kitchen sink was so loose it was ready to fall off. Next, the rear screen door was mounted too low, bugs were coming in. WE were camping in Traverse City in July and it got cold a couple of nights and no heat was coming out of the vents. Turns out the box were the heat comes from the cover was off on one side. the worker put a drywall screw in the sheet metal insted of the screw that it called for. This is the last KZ I will buy.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2016 2017 KZ Coyote 23CMS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
the build quality like every other one is substandard and not worth quarter of what they ask. The customer service is even more dismal, so don\'t expect to get things sorted when things start to leak, break or fall apart, which they will.
- , Alaska

Did you find this useful?

Jun 18, 2017 2017 KZ Spree Escape 180QB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tows easily with my mid sized SUV. All systems worked first time out. Easy to set up. Four scissor type levelers are quick and easy. This floor plan which features a full bathroom and a front locTed queen sized bed is great for one or two people. I could see taking this on long distance trips. Utilities are easy start and the dual mode, larger ref/freezer is nice. Auto awning, microwave, two burner stove and lots of storage.
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2016 2016 KZ Sportsmen S331BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our new camper. The floor plan is
everything we wanted. The quality is not that great. The one thing we hate is the mattress. Had to go out and buy another one. You would think that the price you pay that there would be better mattresses. Over all we are happy Campers.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 09, 2017 2016 KZ Durango 1500 D281RLT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had this 5er over a year and we have not been disappointed in it. We've taken two 3-week trips and 5-6 long weekend trips in it. There have been a few minor problems-auto leveling system, window blinds, and the remote control but the dealer took care of those things in one trip. Like virtually all RV's, this is built to a price and weight point. It holds everything we need to carry and tows comfortably behind my Nissan Titan XD. The feature we love the most is the floor plan. It's compact but perfect for two people. We had 6 people in it once for a week and things got a little tight but that's the exceptional situation.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2016 2016 KZ Sportsmen 327VLK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The overall experience with this RV is Excellent. The floor plan is very convenient and works well for many campers. The bunkhouse and master bedroom are situated on opposite sides for privacy, which is very important. The kitchen island makes plenty of room for cooking and storage. The outside cook center is a big plus, not only for you but also for other campers. The awning is equipped with a new wind feature that allows it to retract in the event of strong winds to prevent breaking. I love this model and would recommend it for any camper, experienced or not!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Sep 24, 2016 2016 KZ Spree 300RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought my rv in march of 2016. It has been at the dealership twice for more than four weeks each time being repaired. The main AC went out, the awning had to be replaced, the pipes are leading in the bathroom ,the molding has come loose on the ceiling,both lower silde out seals had to be replaced, the recliner is broken, one of the tires had to be replaced. Their is a soft spot on the floor in front of the stove. The factory says that normal. I've owned a few RV's this is by far the poorest quality. I have contacted the factory and do receive a response that they would get back to me. That was a moth ago. Future buyer beware.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 18, 2017 2016 KZ Sportsmen Classic 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great unit for the Sportman or couple without children. Table doubles as bed but everywhere we camp already has picnic tables so we just leave set-up as bed. Small and lightweight makes for great towability.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 22, 2017 2015 KZ KZ Sonic 200VML

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst Manufactured RV Trailer ever built. In less than one year every single through wall exterior fixture leaked water. Manufacture admitted they knew the rear marker lights were installed in the wrong location causing the leaks which were the worst of the leaking fixtures. They used inferior gaskets. They wanted me to drive the trailer to where I purchased it, 4 hours away from my home, because no one in my area would do the repairs. They then advised that it would take over three months to make the repairs and did not offer a loaner trailer. Also wrong AC died, paneling and molding came on done. I was apprehensive to have them do the work but they assured me that the workers who repair the trailers are better than the workers who build it. Had repairs done myself and wrote blog to warn others.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2015 KZ Durango Goldrush Disvovery

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am thrilled with our 40 ft gold rush discovery were new to RV living, and this thing is amazing , most luxurious, we are doing the whole tiny house living thing! We bought our RV for an amazing price! And all of you out there with issues, sign up with Good SAMs , cheap they cover everything inside, we've had no issues as of yet, we've been amazingly happy , as we are full timers!
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2017 2014 KZ Durango Goldrush Nugget

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Both KZ and the dealership said they would do warranty work and never completed it,,, terrible customer service,, Said things would be relpaced but wer repainted instead of replaced as stated by both KZ and the dealer. terrible work,,, jsut a major run around...
- , Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2016 2014 KZ StoneRidge 38FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have had this 5th wheel for a year and a half. We love the floor plan. But it has been in the shop about 10 times.This was a brand new camper. I have called and e mailed kz SEVERAL times.I have not had the 1st. response from them. I was going down the interstate after I had it about 6 months and someone stopped me to tell me the roof was blowing up like a tarp.MANY other problems.Take my word. PLEASE do not purchase a KZ. NO MANUFACTURER SUPPORT!!
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Aug 19, 2016 2014 KZ StoneRidge 36IK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After having several problems with this RV and a few phone calls, I received a call from the Vice President of K-Z. He was extremely nice and helpful. My problem has been solved and he even gave me his cell phone number just in case. I would recommend K-Z any day of the week.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2017 2014 KZ Spree 328IK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
THis has been the best trailer I have owned. Its one of the few that have the Captains chairs directly across from the entertainment center. The island kitchen is great. The outside kitchen stove and microwave have never been used. If it is sold We will be moving up to a class A
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2017 2013 KZ Sportsmen Show Stopper S270RKSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have traveled quite a bit with this rig. I have spent several years camping in Michigan, and travling with it to Tucson, Arizona in the winter. I would live in it for up to 4 months at a time in Arizona. Hauled it in the early winter on my way to AZ. Did very well and was comfortable, even in cold weather. Very easy towing behind my 2006 Escalade, especially in the mountains. Whoever buys this rig will be getting a dependable quality unit with many extras.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2017 2013 KZ StoneRidge 36UL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the automatic leveling system! We live in ours now for almost 2 years and have no complaints. Has so much storage underneath for everything you would need to live in. You would be very pleased if considering
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 20, 2017 2013 KZ StoneRidge 36UL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I have live comfortably in our RV for two years now. I haven't found any problems! I love the size of everything. The refrigerator the bedroom the closet the storage is unbelievable! X
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2016 2013 KZ StoneRidge 36rlb

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Fifth wheel is a very nice, live able floor plan designed for extended stay. The equipment in this unit is designed for comfort, such as the 12 gal. Hot water heater, plenty storage , spacious living room, bath, and bedroom. Two air conditioners , and a fireplace make it usable in any climate.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2017 2013 KZ StoneRidge 36IK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been living in our RV for year and a half now very comfortably. I haven't found any issues or problems and there are many things that I am too happy about with the RV storage space, lighting, etc.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 10, 2015 2012 KZ Durango 1500 2857

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Feb 27, 2016 2012 KZ Sportsmen 272BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Dependable, good travel trailer. It's been through two North Dakota winters. Furnace works great, well designed, shower works nicely. Possible grill mount on back side of trailer, never used awning, and wishing I would have been able to use for hunting trip.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2016 2012 KZ Coyote 23CMS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I can unequivocally say that KZ RV has the worst consumer service out there.

I rather foolishly purchased their thrown together junk from new in 2012 from a dealer in Newfoundland. 2 years within warranty I noticed a bulge on the side wall. KZ and the dealer said they would look into it and authorized a repair. Guess what...the repair never did come and I have been fighting with KZ on this issue since 2014.

I have been sold a deathtrap at best, as a professional I took it to reports aluminum corrosion. KZ without looking at the physical trailer wish it to be cosmetic.

I would run as far away from this company as you can. I\'ll now be spending my money on a lawyer to make them take ownership of their problem. They will not put my family or any other families life at risk hauling this thing.
- , Newfoundland

Did you find this useful?

Mar 04, 2015 2012 KZ Sportsmen Classic 16FKTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Little RV/Toy hauler has been Awesome for us! Nice and light and perfect for short camping trips. has all the necessities to make your trip enjoyable, with shower, toilet, stove, AC and a comfy bed which converts to seats!
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2015 2012 KZ Sportsmen Classic 14RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
GOOD COMPACT RV GREAT FOR BEGINNERS , COULD USE LARGER FRESH WATER CAPACITY ,
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2015 2011 KZ StoneRidge 38CF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The StoneRidge 38CF is an awesome 5th wheel. It has all the features that make RVing fun. I have enjoyed the reliability of this unit. Very few problems except for ones that were self-inflicted. The floor plan is well thought out to allow privacy. I look at it as a small condo. It has two fireplaces and three TV's. The closets are large and it even has a washer/dryer hookup. I have been very pleased. My one knock would be the lack of authorized dealers when it was under warranty.
- , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2017 2011 KZ Sportsmen Classic 19SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Sportsman Classic is a nice small camper. Great for small family outings.it is lightweight and balanced making it very easy to tow.Has plenty of storage on the inside. All part have been durable, we have really enjoyed ours.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2015 2010 KZ Sportsmen Classic 19BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We loved our KZ Sportsmen 19BH. Had it for 5 years, and would have kept it longer but our family outgrew it. Was small and manageable, no matter what type of campsite we'd find when we arrived. Able to store in barn due to side AC unit. Lighweight and easy to tow.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 13, 2017 2007 KZ Escalade 37REB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
5th wheel camper was awesome quality, best built I ever saw. Pulls very easy for a large heavy unit, way better than previous travel trailers. All who entered were always impressed with the quality. Recalls were few but taken care of, but had issue with factory decal installation and factory were very poor to take care of factory fault issues with decals.
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2016 2007 KZ Montego Bay 36 IKB - 3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tow with Ford F250 Super duty diesel. Tows great! No sway, if road is good - no jerking. Standard pin box. Mor/ride suspension. Camped two nights in 25 degree temperature. No problems. I did drain water lines. I am very satisfied with this unit, (selling due to our health) Dealer and manufacturer were excellent service.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Aug 25, 2015 2007 KZ Sportsmen LE 3354PX3

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have really enjoyed our rv. I liked the floor plan and the fact it has lots of storage. Having 2 slides in the living are really opens the room up and makes it so spacious. My husband's favorite thing is the large window in the living area.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 29, 2015 2007 KZ Sportsmen 3354

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This unit is well built, spacious and well arranged. Has great storage with lots of extras to make life more comfortable. Like new unit. Has been well cared for. One owner.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2016 2007 KZ Durango 305

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Its one of the easiest campers we\'ve pulled liked the table and chairs and all the cabinet space king size bed and storage basement also shower on out side and roomy shower on inside Big closet in bedroom and cabinets also
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Jun 12, 2016 2006 KZ Jag 21JQS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great for a couple or small family get away! Must see... great travel trailer.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2005 KZ New Vision Sportster 41KG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Actual model is 37 New Vision Sportster 5th wheel toyhauler unit is not four season as delivered. Added insulation and heat to basement including tanks. Removed pull out coach and dinette added Lane recliners and sofa. Electrical was limited by undersized conductors for converter and current limitor capacity which required correction. Overall quality is average with mid priced competing units but better than Keyston/Lippert IMHO
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2015 2003 KZ Sportsmen 2857

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great 5th wheel for either short or long haul with its light weight and ease of movement with the short wheel base I have enjoyed hauling and set up of this RV
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 04, 2015 2002 KZ Frontier 2505

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very solid construction ...
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?