Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Passport RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Passport RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Passport 2650BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought ours in October 2014 and have had an issue virtually every time we have gone out. 1st trip motherboard on heater went out, took it in and they couldn't recreate the problem, so we went out again this time it snowed and no heat. Door on bedroom came off and broke on next trip. Next issue we had was a foul smell inside, told by dealer that we just need to use more chemical in toilet. Out we went again and had to end our trip early because of the stench. They told us the black water tank had a crack. Back out we went again and the pump on the toilet had a leak, we couldn't keep the water lines under pressure but survived the trip. Just got back from last trip and cleaned out tanks and shut it up for storage. Went in to get one thing the next day and there is a foul stench again. Dealer told me there is no way that the tank could be cracked again but can't explain the smell. Taking it in and missing our next scheduled trip. Buy the warranty, thank goodness we did! Looking to sell this thing now.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2014 Keystone Passport 2510RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The storage in this camper is great and is a great light weight camper for two as there is enough space for extended stays. The full size queen bed along with the privacy afforded with the divider & curtains is nice. Have owned this camper for 2 seasons with no problems other than it came with the wrong dinette table and it took more effort than should have been necessary to replace but that was finally resolved. The fan over the stove does not exhaust the air outside, only recirculates within the camper. Overall have been happy with the camper.
- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Oct 04, 2017 2017 Keystone Passport 3220BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had nothing but troubles with this camper. First time out we had to use furnace and woke up in the morning to walls that had condensation on them. The 2 awnings would not stay in place. When taking the outside kitchen water Quick connect apart it just fell apart. Third time out this year I found the cable that moves the main slide has cut the support arm. I brought camper back to place I purchased it and was told Keystone says it was suppose to operate that way. It coaght my attention because the rubber grommet had came off and had slide on the cable. The roof had a water leak due to about 3" had very little silicon on it. I was told that the camper was over 90 days old and not covered by warranty. The main bed mattress is junk. I do like the way it pulls because of the longer distance between axles. I feel Keystone does not support there product. I left them an Email and asked to be called and never herd from them
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Oct 14, 2017 2017 Keystone Passport 199ML

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our new Passport travel trailer in May from dealer in Aloha, OR, and have been very disappointed with the workmanship. It is a 6 hr drive from our home to dealership so very difficult to get them to address our issues with their appointment/drop off policy. The Inspection Policy/Report posted in the RV is a joke. Perhaps the workman forgot his tools… ie screws/screwdrive/rench/glue gun, vacuum! We had two trips to select and then pick up the RV; each trip is 12 hours. When we discussed these issues on the phone with the Salesman who first met with us, he was very indifferent and blew us off. Shame on us for not reading other customers reviews on this RV dealership in Oregon.
Here is a list of problems and issues:
1. Screws to support table were loose,
2. Under sink faucet fitting was loose so water was streaming through cabinet soaking carpet and dripping out bottom of trailer,
3. Outside handrail is loose at bottom and no way to tighten it,
4. Sawdust scattered on the floor and fell out of window ruffles,
5. Screws too short on sofa bed bracket and it broke within 3 weeks,
6. No caulking between shower wall and tub which will be invitation for mold/mildew,
7. Trim board at ceiling above Murphy bed detached,
8. Smoke alarm goes off within 10 minutes of baking,
9. Trim on Murphy bed support foot rail has 2 missing pieces,
10. Screws/bolts on tongue of trailer were loose,
11. Awning has slipped out of bar
12. Awning support brackets on one end are bent. These awning problems are not due to anything on our part as we have so rarely used the awning and been extremely careful.

Service department in WA hopes to get the faucet, railing, and awning issues addressed at dealer on our second visit within 3 weeks and after waiting 3 weeks for the first appointment. RNR found this last serious issue with the awning and has ordered parts for replacement. Thankfully the service person called/spoke to us about the awning bracket situation. It was suggested that perhaps the defect ie bracket problem was from the very beginning or done at the dealerships when they attempted to move the RV or to repair the awning fabric tubing. Hopefully repairs will be completed by the end of October.
We owned a Mallard trailer for 11 years but thought this Passport layout with the Murphy bed would be a step up for us. Now we are dealing with poor workmanship throughout the Passport. We do like the flooring, LED lighting, and Murphy bed design, but miss the other features we had in the Mallard like grey water tank that allowed 3 showers (always short) before having to pull it to a dump station. Now we catch all our dish water in pan and water the local vegetation and take outside showers so we can stay in our spot for 5-6 days.
Not a happy camper at this time.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Nov 22, 2016 2016 Keystone Passport 234QBWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was sold this unit and can not pull with my vehicle, vehicle is rated 2000lbs standard, not 5200lbs tow package. Really love the layout of the trailer and the options. Colors are great, power awning, power tongue lift.
- , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2017 2016 Keystone Passport 145EXP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is absolute JUNK!! The outside kitchen hose caused a leak under our camper floor within 2 1/2 years of owning it. The inside floor was ruined from water damage. Neither the manufacturer or the Lakeside RV dealer in Michigan would fix it or take accountability for lousy work! The warrenty is a joke too. Very disappointing!!
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Sep 30, 2017 2015 Keystone Passport 238ML

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great family camper. Keystone got it right with the passport line this camper in particular is a great family camper with toolbox a nice floorplan ducted heating and cooling. The electric awning is very convenient and user-friendly. Based on the size and weight this camper is Easily towed with a midsize two full-size vehicle the value based on what you receive and the functionality of this camper makes a great option with all the Amenities have a higher in camper awning this keystone passport gives families the freedom of RVing without killing the budget
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 01, 2015 2014 Keystone Passport 238ML

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've owned a 2014 Passport 238 for 9 months. Traveled with it for about 700 miles over 4 trips (9 nights total) within WA state. Pulled over 4000 ft passes, along freeways and mountain highways - from rainforest to high desert. I like it very much so far. No problems as all. Good stable towing. All appliances have worked flawlessly, including AC. My only complaint is they don't build them so the over stove fan vents outside - which is ridiculous. But, plenty of storage, great floor plan, and very light. Bought it because of the aluminum frame, floor plan, big refer, and the price (18K). It's my first TT. I upgraded from a tent trailer. Hopefully I can get past the 1 year warranty and continue to be problem free if I keep up the maintenance and keep it covered. The big test will be a 3 week 3000 mile trip in June/July of this year.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Mar 20, 2016 2012 Keystone Passport 3180RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The camper over all is great. The living space is awesome. It has a lot of room so that when inside everyone is not on top of each other. I would have to say the living room is the selling point. The TV and the speakers on the inside and outside are great for watching movies, and when outside listening to your favorite music. The kitchen has a lot of cabinet space and a lot of countertop space to work on. The bedroom has enough space for sleeping comfortably, but is a little tight for changing Cloths. The bath room is nice because it has very thing that you would need. It is a little tight when sitting on the toilet. Outside storage is big enough to store what ever you would need. The power awning is nice and adjust to your needs. The two propane tanks are great and easy to get to and have enough propane to last you more than two to three trip. The outside is also sleek and modern and has a great look to it.
Then towing the camper with a SUV or a 1/2 ton pick-up the dual axles makes the ride smooth and easy. It is lite enough so that you can barely feel it behind you. With being so lite it is also great on gas mileage. Over all I would recommend this camper to anyone looking for something lite weight in a camper.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Apr 02, 2017 2010 Keystone Passport 2910BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new, the toilet was leaking, the slide top leaked, screws were never screwed down, still 1/4" above roof finish, and was kinda caulked that way. Slide leaks were more due to wood floor lower than the slide side covering, a design problem. Nose cone leaked, no matter how much Dicor we put?...We are planning to get a new camper, and it will not be a Keystone!...PS: The service center would take weeks to just look at your camper.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?