Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Laredo RV Reviews by Owners (26)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Laredo RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Keystone Laredo 340FL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had nothing but problems with this 5th wheel. The refrigerator now the slides it's been in service for longer than we've owned it,sad that original keystone sold out it used to be quality not quantity. Something that should have been an awesome experience has turned into a nightmare for us.
- Smith, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Laredo 330RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where do I begin? Very poor quality, everything is thin plastic, sinks, shower surround & toilet seat. No room to even dress in the bedroom, can't sit or get onto the bed. No nightstands or electric plugs near the bed. Bath very small, shower walls very flimsy, not attached to wall. Just feels very cramped over all. Moves with every step, seating very small. Good storage & counter space. Tows easily but very little cargo weight allowed.
- vegasvicki, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 28, 2017 2017 Keystone Laredo 325RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Picked this unit up March 2017 4 outings, 3000 miles,62 days of camping. This is a great unit, everything works, tows great, good floor plan. Lets be fair, this is a mid level unit and must be reviewed as such. Don't judge it against a unit costing twice as much. To us it is a 5 star unit. I think the best features are the 3 TV's, and that Norcold 4 door refrigerator/freezer. We use the outside kitchen every trip.
- Frank G, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2017 2016 Keystone Laredo 330RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased July 2016 and planned a trip cross country. The Pro's; Very roomie, adequate space, larger shower and love the floor plan with the island. Also, electric jack and front Jack a plus. Con's; the shower door latch has broke twice, the mattress is very uncomfortable, the oven burning never turns off, even though I mentioned the front Jack it had to be replaced. The decals on the front of the trailer starting to peel.
I would have expected for the amount of money we spent the quality of this Keystone Laredo be a bit higher.
- Susan Brabenec, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2018 2016 Keystone Laredo 27RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our camper New last year and everything was ok until late summmer when we noticed papertowel being ripped up and the wooden lath under the fridge also got chewed up pretty bad and after talking with our neighbors who said they seen a chipmunk coming from our camper, we decided to call it a season. When I got home I crawled under they camper and noticed in a 6 spots where the underbelly was not sealed probably or never sealed at all. As 3 season camper I was told the underbelly was fully sealed which it wasn’t. I called Keystone myself after my RV dealer had failed to get the damage approved by #Keystone and they even admitted the underbelly should have been sealed but they still “Respectively Decline The Damage For Repair Umder Warranty”... also the propane tanks were rubbing against the camper and started to ware through the campers nose cap and they repair solution is to moving the brackets and rock guard over the rub marks instead of replacing the campers front nose cap ( Putting lip stick on a pick) as a repair. This is the first and last Keystone I’ll ever purchase. $42,000 for the camper and to get screwed on my warranty for 2 of their Factory screw ups is ridiculous.
- Craig Stadnyk, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2017 2015 Keystone Laredo 320TG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are going on 2 years of having this camper. Nothing but quality issues, It is very low end. We have had to replace faucets, shocks, water pump, get front painted, and issues just keep arising. We also have water damage from leaking. It leaked above closet in bedroom and 2 of the slideouts have leaked causing damage to trim & entertainment center. I believe the leaking is due to the seals, they seem to not lay correctly against the sides of slideout/camper. When I bring in slideouts in the rain a river will run across the front of my camper. I will never buy Keystone again!
- Michelle Parliament, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Sep 13, 2017 2015 Keystone Laredo 294RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is the worst I have ever owned. The list is to long to put down here but the front cap is turning gray,the awning fabric has shrunk and won't roll up straight and the LED lights are burned up and look like a roller coaster there is a lot more to list. I am discussed with keystone my warranty company and the hole mess I won't ever buy a keystone rv bad design,bad workman ship no quality control we spent a lot of money and got junk Water leaks holding tank cracks and leaks I am not a happy camper The floor is soft in front of the door
- John Pierson , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 07, 2016 2014 Keystone Laredo 329RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love all the room it has. We needed to live in this after the sale of our home and we had lots of cupboard space and storage space. Didn't feel cramped at all. Loved it the shower was huge and had lots of hot water.
- Carlton Darling, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2017 2014 Keystone Laredo 303TG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a Laredo 303TG and loved it. I just noticed the front cap is fading really bad. This trailer has been stored inside. It's been outside for 2 months and the fading is awful. Keystone will not fix it due to the warranty being out. I started researching this and found hundreds of people in the same boat. It obviously is the gel coat used. Keystone will not stand behind their products. It's time to complain to the attorney general. I'm writing this so other people with this problem will call the attorney general. The more complaints maybe something will happen. To the people looking into buying a unit that has a brown or gray front cap DO NOT buy.
- Rachel , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Mar 27, 2018 2014 Keystone Laredo 294RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Slide out does not fully go out. Took unit to dealer, they adjusted, said ok. Slide still does not go all way out. Cannot open cabinet doors fully, etc. An RV friend technician discovered that the pulley brackets were incorrectly installed prohibiting slide out from functioning correctly. After 3 years we are told tough luck by Keystone, warranty expired! To properly repair, the unit would have to be dismantled to gain access to the brackets.
- Everett N Clark, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jul 02, 2016 2014 Keystone Laredo 292RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this unit new and had several problems staring with the toilet leaking and pumping the tank full of water on the inside. Didn\'t think the cabinets were water socked at the time but now show the water damage. The refrigerator cools when it feels like it! Now the worst it had developed a crack in the gel coat which looks like a weld has broke on the frame. I have had several RVs but no more Keystone products.
- Steve Alexander, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 06, 2017 2014 Keystone Laredo 270SRL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very nice RV for the money. We bought it used and used it for 6 months last winter. The only issue we had was the equalizers were made in China and were pretty much junk and had to be replaced. Other than that this RV is a good one.
- Chuck Figgins , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2016 2013 Keystone Laredo 329RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought the trailer in Oct. of 2013. I had it about 5 months I traveled from Covington, Va. to just south of Charlottesville, Va.I found that the clothes rack in the closet had fallen down because one end had not been fasten to the wall. I could not get it to a dealer due to work so I repaired it myself.Two days later I pulled open the bottom right dresser drawer and the whole front came off again I repaired myself. Now the trailer is 3 years old and while traveling from Macon, Ga. to Perry, Fl. the front quarter of the roof peeled back during transet. I called my insurance company and the said it was a manufacturers defect or mechanical failure.I took photos of the top before it was ever touched and the photos clearly show that the wood on the roof and the metal nose cap has a 3/4 to 1 inch gap between them. this indicates that the workmanship was not at it\'s best the day this one was assembled. Keystone was sent the information on the roof and said they would do nothing because it was incidental. I would not and buy another one of their products and will also tell everyone I work with many of which own travel trailers not to purchase a Keystone product either.As soon as I can I will trade the one I have off for a different Make.The charge to recover a Laredo 35ft 5th wheel is 9000.00.
- Keith Ozbolt, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2017 2013 Keystone Laredo 296RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The front end cap started fading about a year after we got it. It now needs a new paint job. Keystone refuses to accept responsibility for the paint fading. I have looked at forums and this appears to be a problem with the Laredo, Cougar and other trailers Keystone manufactures.
Buyers beware!
- Edith Nesby, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2016 2013 Keystone Laredo 291TG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Keystone Laredo travel trailer 291TG is the perfect for those who want need the space to comfortably accommodate their family (sleeps up to 9), but also want the enjoy luxury when you are out in the woods. Also, the outdoor kitchen is perfect for those that like to cook outside and limit your trip in and out of the camper. If you are one who pays attention to detail, you'll agree that all campers are not created equal. Keystone knocked it out of the park with the Laredo line!
- Dave, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 14, 2017 2013 Keystone Laredo 266RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
after warrenty expierd propane detector quite, vcr remote quite, alot of the plastic trim broke, black water flush plugged, tiers came apart causing sever damage to the side and under camper. I was told by the sam unhappy would be an understatementles women that this was like a 4 season camper just didnt have the double pane windows. wrong! When talking to the dealer about some of the problems, I was told to call the manufacture. Could never get reach anyone at that number. to say I'
- Douglas R Turner, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

Jun 13, 2015 2012 Keystone Laredo 298RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV is great but only problem is don't know how to get radio to work,and no one including Keystone can tell me how.
- Roy, Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

May 06, 2017 2012 Keystone Laredo 295RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This luxury RV was just what my husband and I wanted to experience home away from home - not too small and not too large for our camping enjoyment. One of my favorite amenities is the rear kitchen with beautiful spacious, rich wood cabinets and the island that serves as extra counter space and storage. It is ideal when the grand kids go with us and the sofa converts into a queen air mattress with the touch of a button. If additional sleeping space is required there is plenty of floor space for additional air mattresses. The queen bedroom suite offers a huge double closet which is definitely a plus. Two of my husband's favorite features are the televator lcd tv (descends down into cabinet when not in use); and the oversize shower with lots of headroom. The electric awning is a plus as well. Unfortunately, my husband's health has forced us to retire from camping. Anyone looking for luxury and comfort without the high price of a new RV this is the one for you!
- michael duncan, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2017 2012 Keystone Laredo 23RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The trailer is OK it is just that the manufacturer is poor. I contacted Keystone's customer service for some information and months later have still not had any reply. So don't expect any after sales service from Keystone.
- Michael Cote, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Dec 12, 2016 2010 Keystone Laredo 318RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Camper, Stored Covered, Excellent Condition, Easy to Pull, Great for Families, Plenty of Storage Space, Bike rack holds 4 bikes, Hitch included, Electric Awning, Electric Hitch, 2 Spare Tires, All Slides have Covers
- John Black, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2016 2010 Keystone Laredo 303TG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the outdoor kitchen and the outside entrance to the bathroom and that it has outdoor speakers and TV hookup can sleep 10 and that all the jacks are electric it just has everything a camper needs.
- Mark Tietje, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jul 23, 2017 2010 Keystone Laredo 298BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great for the family trips. Lots of room when we were inside for sleeping and hanging out. Storage is pretty decent. Didn't realize how much stuff you take that doesn't fit into a cabinet or closet. Basement has lots of use space for extras.

Fairly easy to keep clean and actually pulls like a dream. Live in the mountain areas and thought it would lug like a beast. Surprised at how well it handled behind the truck.
- Thomas Knight, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2017 2010 Keystone Laredo 265RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is made by keystone a well-known manufacture of Rv's. Over the years I've never had any trouble with the Rv other than replacing the tires. This Rv can be used with a half ton pick up truck. The fifth wheel hitch also comes with the travel trailer.
- Boyd Parish, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2015 2007 Keystone Laredo 29RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very exceptional trailer floor plan, can also with slide in, everything is functional especially when stop along your route to fix lunch you have full access to refrig, sink, stove, bathroom and even bed for napping. Easy to watch TV while working in kitchen. Outstanding campsite views from rear living jumbo windows.
- Gary B, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2007 Keystone Laredo 265RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've taken this trailer on several trips to Wisconsin and the Ozarks as well as an extended trip down to Brownsville, TX and I found that because it's a fifth wheel it's much easier to hook up to and tow than a conventional travel trailer. For us the floor plan is ideal and we find the dining room table and chairs to be more comfortable than a previous unit we had that had a dinette. The queen-sized bed is the same size as is the one in the house and has a pillow top mattress for added comfort. We've babied this trailer perhaps even better than we have our house.
- Don, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2018 2005 Keystone Laredo 284BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought the RV Used in 2008. It was three years old and appeared to be in good condition. Floor plan was perfect for our family in that it had a rear bunkhouse and a single slide that made a larger living area. First year we noticed that the unit had leaks all over. Front cap leaked so badly that water was running into the closet and would pool within the outside storage area. Rear cap leaked, seals around the slide leaked and the the slide also leaked inside the cabinet that was over the table. Every year I would remove the old sealant and install new sealant but could never get the unit dry. The front cap eventually wrinkled and the luan rotted away. Sides de-laminated and I had to screw the fiberglass into the aluminum frame to keep them from pealing away when I was driving. I did contact Keystone early on in the process and they told me it was out of warranty and was obviously a maintenance issue anyway.

I have looked at "for sale" pics of many 2005 Laredos of the same model and I noticed most of them had wrinkling of the front caps which leads me to believe it was a design defect and I am sure they knew about it.

I traded it in this year, and basically had to pay the dealer to take it. I know it was an older unit now, but I worked very hard to try to take care of it but it was of poor design to start with so it was a loosing battle. What worries me is Laredo was a good name, but was bought by Thor Industries which is who my 2005 was made by. Thor seems to have a checkered reputation. Worries me more is that really there are a ton of "Companies" out there manufacturing RV's but really they are part of what appears to be about 3 companies. I think we have a monopoly going on here and maybe this needs to be looked into. I did buy a new unit but I went in with my eyes wide open and I saw the most units had obvious quality issues in manufacturing. I went into the dealership when it was raining hard to see if the units I liked seemed to have leaks...yup...Looked at a Coleman that had a serious leak issue...saw a Keystone with puddles in the storage area....the one unit I chose eventually was dry and showed no signs. Overall build quality seemed okay but things like cabinet closer needed to be adjusted or tightened. Had it a month and already the Dometic AC has a bad blower (out of balance...seems to be a very common problem with this AC unit based on the web feedback).

I had a 1972 Winnebago Motor Home was running and everything was working and the interior was in decent shape. I took it from South Florida to the Carolina Mountains regularly. I sold it in 2001 and the new owner drove it away. I am not a newby to RV'ing and I know how to maintain a unit to last.

SO to the point...Keystone is owned by Thor, so if you don't like Keystone do to build issues, then you have to also suspect Airstream, Bison, CrossRoads, Cruiser RV, DRV, Dutchmen, Entegra Coach, Heartland RV, Highland Ridge, Jayco, Keystone, K-Z, Livin' Lite, Redwood, Starcraft, and Venture RV.

Long gone are the days where brands meant something....

Oh, don't buy a 2005 Keystone Laredo 28BH!
- Gary Matthews, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?