Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Keystone Bullet RV Reviews by Owners (23)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Keystone Bullet RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Bullet 269RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first RV, we bought it for the layout, the negative are the initial TV broke, when we tried to get it fixed, they looked up the manufacture date and it was 6 months earlier then when we even bought the trailer. So they did not honor it...Really?

We have had a couple of growing pains that were expected, one that we noticed more so after using it a number of times last year, was that there really is not a lot of space between the end of the bed mattress and the wall. (An extra 4 or 5 inches would be great).

The other issue is that there have been a number of times when we would not receive either radio or TV reception, even when we have gotten great reception in our truck. I understand that an external antenna will help that problem. (question, why would they not have an external antenna already if you have a radio and TV in the trailer?)

Other then those little issues, no real problems to speak of.
- J Schiffhauer, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this model due to excellent floor plan. But in 1 year I have own it it has been a nightmare. Everything is falling apart and quality is very poor. Gave up on warranty because Keystone refuses most of them. I jade to replace all tire first 6 months. Axles had to be bent to shape. All springs replaced because it sagged so the tires were going through the floor board. I paid $3000 to have it fixed during warranty period. All the counters Have come apart when water got on it. Toilet has constantly plugged up. Windows jam. The TV console has come off the ceiling. I will be selling it when spring comes. I will never buy a Keystone!
- John Rigby, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2018 2018 Keystone Bullet 1800RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in August 2017. Immediately discovered how uncomfortable the Murphy Bed is. Hard as a rock..
Took it out for a week when purchased, small stuff happening, not bad. A second week in the Everglades and stuff started leaking.
Husband tightened up the faucets in the two sinks and checked the drains.
This May, headed out for a big trip to Canada over 2 months. Now heading back south.
Kitchen faucets leak when ever hooked up to city water. Unable to get to it, behind a gray box.
Everything put together very cheaply.
Once back to FL will take it to dealer. Have fingers crossed, but everything they say is covered in one place is not covered in another part of the paperwork.
Very uncomfortable seating and the Murphy Bed is hard to open and close. We just leave it open all the time.
We bought it so we could have something better than a tent. It is.
- Laura Shaver, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2018 2017 Keystone Bullet 247BHSWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spouse and I were in the beginning of our 1 month vacation from Vancouver to Montreal area. Our tent trailer broke down on day 3 of traveling near Kamloops,BC. As I was we were planning to purchase a Travel Trailer this spring, we decide to purchase one earlier. We were shown a few models and this Bullet WOW'd us. Purchased it and off we go.

We had to learn few new things but we had a full tour of the whole unit with the do's and don'ts before we took it on the road. It was so great to tow with our GMC Truck. Especially in the mountains and hills. Smooth on the turns and a great suspension. The best is the easy set up. The overall quality inside is great. Only thing I have to say wrong about it is that there is lot of unused hidden spaces that can be used for more storage inside the unit as well as the lack of counter space to work on but that was expected when we purchased it. Otherwise, we love the current floor model.

Everything on the unit worked perfectly. Of course, with traveling 11,000Km round trip in a month, we expected a few things to happen and they did (break in period).The 1 year manufacture warranty has covered everything that need to be fixed or repaired so far. And we also add the extend warranty package to help us through it's future use. Our unit has had a full haul on the different type of highways and I would say that it has been a great pleasure to own this model. There are many You Tube DIY on how to maintain variety of RV's and these have been very beneficial to making our RV last longer. Please take the time to read the manuals on how things work. No matter if your are a newbie or a professional it's important to read them. Happy camping!
- Duane Normandeau, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 17, 2017 2017 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this rv was not bAd but the warrntiy work sucks and keystone does not stand behind there warrnity. i paid more than 30000 dol for this rv and keystone and camperworld more or less told me to stick it. the mattress is bad and the floor is comming up but they said o to bad that is your problem. i feel sorry for anyone that gets stuck with keystone or camperworld.
- ralph boling, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2016 2017 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have only owned this for about 2 months. So far we love it. The floor plan is perfect for our needs. My wife and I have plenty of room for our selves and extra if the kids/grad kids come along. We are pulling it with a Chevy 1/2ton. Doesn't pull so well with a stiff head wind. Need to have serviced to adjust the slide out and black tank flush. Other than that, no problems. We love it so far.
- Richard, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

May 07, 2018 2016 Keystone Bullet 311BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was by far the worst purchase We could have made. We bought it New in the spring of last year, and has been nothing but a nightmare since we bought it home. I think it was made from all the defected left over from other campers. Everything from water problems, walls coming off the ceiling, brackets breaking, to fenders coming off, and everything in between. We are at the point where we are scared to take it out anymore. Our dealer has been as helpful as they can, the manufacturer, not so much. All about quantity I guess, not about quality
- Shawn , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2018 2016 Keystone Bullet 269RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2016 Bullet 269rls from a show for a great price. Loved the look and pulling of the trailer. Then many problems started to develope. First the cabinet door hinges came loss and scratched the wood! I replaced all the mounting screws with bigger ones. My under belly drain straight down.I had to run drains out to the side so I wouldn't get wet draining them. Next I had to install shocks under the bed to hold it open.Next I had to replace the mattress at $500. I had to replace the uncomfortable chairs with recliners another$500.O0 I replaced the curtain plastic holdbacks which broke with metal ones. I had to replace the screws on the rear seat holdowns which were stripped.I had to repaint all the black frame and steps due to fainting from the sun. I had to place absorbate deodorant under the bathroom sink to get the smell out. I had to install a towel holder, toiletpaper holder and towel ring holder in bathroom.We had to replace the couch thru warranty due to the sticking came out.I had to refasten the wood on the booth.I had to refasten the wood on the side of the slide and install molding to keep it in place. I had to replace the front light due being cracked and the lense falling out. On my first trip the brakes overheated in Ky. I installed a blind in the bedroom for privacy. My wife made a center topper in the bedroom to fill in the center.I had to fill in crack in the kitchen counter.I replaced smoke detector with one with battery door due to going off each time we used range burners since fan does not exhaust to the outside.I had to fix the screen door slide handle to keep bugs out.When I took trailer in for repairs I told my wife to go pick another trailer model since I was tired of fixing this one!
Wife said no! We got everything wrong from the factory fixed! Now we love our trailer! We have been on many great trips with it and get compliments on how great it looks after 2 years.It is always a work in progress!
- Sam, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 12, 2016 2016 Keystone Bullet 269RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our Bullet. The owning is great to have when there are no trees for shade to sir outside. The tv work well with the antenna to get plenty of channels. Our travel trailer also has the stero system with the cd and dvd. The gas stove, refrigerator,and shower work great. The rv is an ultralite so it pulls very easy.
- Randy Purvis, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 23, 2017 2016 Keystone Bullet 248RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had water leaks, a bad refidgerator, the fenders cracked and falling off, the holder for the wiring for the slide is broken, sending unit for the black and grey water tanks are not right ever and we don’t poo in our toilet or add toilet paper in it so I know it is something with the sending unit. Craftsmanship is horrible. I am not happy with it. Worst decision we have made is buying a keystone product. It is not just the bullet. My Dad has had way worse problem with his alpine. In the shop all the time. I would not suggest buying anything keystone makes
- Dustin Mistric , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 25, 2017 2016 Keystone Bullet 220RBIWE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I wish I could have went with a 0, I have had nothing but problems with this trailer. the first year it was in the shop for 6 months of it, so when my year came up i had to pay to get things fixed. some of it i was trying to get done at the 6 month time. REALLY REALLY POOR construction, do not purchase, ill list some of the problems.
plug ins didn't work.
clothes hangers rods wrong spot, would not fix because they said it was cosmetic work.
lights not working
electric jack stand worked half the time, sent me home with a new one and told me to fix it myself.
trim falling off
locks breaking
caulking not put on
shower leaking
bathroom faucet in wrong place, couldn't wash your hands, had to put a kitchen faucet on for it to work
had to fix tail lights
No hose for outside BBQ grill
I'm probably still missing a couple of things
- steve Bartholomew, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jan 13, 2018 2016 Keystone Bullet 2070BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the Bullet at the end of the season and weren't able to use it the first year. On a regular inspection we noticed the bathtub had a large crack around the drain. The tub cracked because the "p trap" was pushing up against the drain. An installation error when the trailer was built. The manufacturer refuses to warrantee the tub so we now have to pay over $600 to fix the trailer that we haven't used yet. We do not recommend the keystones brand.
- Karen,

Did you find this useful?

Nov 17, 2017 2015 Keystone Bullet 30RIPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I took one trip with this trailer. Very easy to pull, light weight, very comfortable, and stable. I love this trailer but need to sell it for medical reasons. Has 2 slide outs and great surround system inside and out! Also comes with 4000 watt Champion generator
- Kathy Cochran, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Aug 17, 2017 2015 Keystone Bullet 269RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this is an excellent layout for two to four people. i really liked the spaced axles for towing.the recliners are nice as well as the space you have in the restroom. you dont feel so squashed trying to shower or use the toilet.
- andrew, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Nov 23, 2017 2015 Keystone Bullet 220RBI

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer has great storage, with the two
slides you have room to move even with the island in the middle. Good storage in the bedroom with double wardrobe. Entertainment center is all in one place easy to watch tv
with location. Dinette makes into a bed for extra people. good couples camper.
- maria bucceri, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 17, 2018 2015 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tons of storage... including hang up clothes. Cabinets are solid and not flimsy. Very roomy on the inside, especially in the living area. Sleeps 4 adults comfortably. Can easily walk from front-end to the rear-end even when slide is retracted.
Outstanding insulation pkg!!!
No RV tows as easily and smoothly as a Bullet....bar none!
- larry h, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2017 2014 Keystone Bullet 30REPR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love the huge living space this rv has to offer. We have 2 children and on those rainy days it definitely helps having all that extra space! Anyone with or without kids would enjoy all the space it has to offer! Overall quality is great! Typically my husband drives but I must say after taking over on a few long trips it handles very well on the road! Having slept a full rv of 6 we had plenty of room and storage.
- Amanda, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jun 20, 2017 2014 Keystone Bullet 285RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would not reccommend this to any one. First The shower floor drain did nit have any rubber seal in the floor drain and it leaked on everything. The flooring warping support because it cannot dry out properly while the wood is covered by the vinyl, then cushions had to be replaced because they were so light duty my 165 pound body would go right through them. Then the slide out pulley system is lagged to the plywood structure. Which is another cheap stupid idea. I had to mount bolts and a aluminum angle outside and cover with clear RTV so it would not leak, The supports for seating in the eating area had to be beefed up because the break really east. Then the under the bed system needed the hydraulic system installed because the bed is to heavy to pick up and hold with one hand. The oven had to have holes drilled in it so the heat would flow properly in order to prevent burning of food just so it would get done evenly. Other than that its a great trailer. Thank you, I know the RV manufacturer does not care about what I say. David Breece.
- David Breece, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2016 2014 Keystone Bullet 251RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Do NOT under any circumstances buy any Keystone product. We bought this TT brand new and have had nothing but terrible experiences. Keystone does not back up their "warranty" and even worse, try to get them on the phone. Except for a general customer service number, none of the corporate numbers are listed. We cannot wait to get rid of this thing after we have the leaking shower fixed and the floor in the bathroom replaced. The shower leaked from day 1 and it was supposedly fixed. Not until the floor was mushy did we realize it had never been fixed.
- Joe Berberich, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 07, 2017 2013 Keystone Bullet 298BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I wanted to share my Keystone buying experience with those considering a new RV purchase. My wife and I live in Northern Indiana, and after an especially hot, humid Labor Day weekend of 2012, we made the decision to buy a travel trailer. Next we had to decide what to buy and how much to spend. We spent nearly an entire day at an RV show that came to our city that following year, I believe in February of 2013. After looking at every design and type, we made the decision on a Keystone Bullet 298BHS.
We took delivery sometime in April of 2013, and at first, it seemed like a well-built unit sporting awesome graphics, and what appeared to be solid interior furnishings. We were really excited with the back bedroom and the number of people it would sleep, the prospect of bringing others (in addition to our two children) with us camping. We were pleased with what we saw, however it is what we could not that would have us regretting our decision to buy Keystone.
Later that year, in the fall, my then 9 year old daughter decided one night that she wanted to sleep in one of the top bunks. Off to bed we went, only to hear a loud THUD in the middle of the night, followed briefly by a silence, then a terrifying scream from our daughter. Rushing towards to back, I’m turning on lights along the way. When I reached the rear of the unit, I found my daughter lying on the floor, mouth bleeding and crying her eyes out. As her mother and me tended to her bleeding mouth and trying to calm her, I couldn’t help but notice that the upper bunk had completely collapsed. I was astonished that this bunk had collapsed under the weight of this 50lb girl. The bunk had collapsed because the screws holding the supports onto the walls had the wrong screws in them. So when it failed, it caused huge deep gouges in the wall. We were fortunate of two things, our daughter was not seriously hurt, and the unit was under warranty. I promptly took it to the dealer and they replaced the back wall due to the gouges, and new wallpaper. It was then that the tech told me that he found the screws holding in the supports were the wrong ones, and were probably only ¼” into the wall. He also stated that he went ahead and checked the other bunk to be safe and found those screws to be the wrong shorter ones as well.
Next problem we had was the front hatch doors constantly leaking. We fought this problem for almost a year. We complained 14 months into our ownership and were told by our dealer that the unit is out of warranty, and nothing could be done. I replaced both front hatch door seals at the tune of $100 to stop the leaks. Pretty lousy I thought considering this to be a brand new unit just over a year old.
We had other smaller issues with the unit over the past few years, more than I want to write or reminisce about. However the final straw was this summer, when we took our unit out to South Dakota. On the way there, we noticed that the lights kept going out. Apparently there was a broken wire inside the 7-way trailer cord, which made it a priority to replace that. Also on the way there, the driver’s side plastic skirting that mounts directly over the wheels had become broken and flying around. I had to pull over to investigate, and found that the cheap thin metal supports had all broken which caused excessive vibration and caused the paper thin plastic skirting to break like glass. That was another $150 to replace that, as well as fashion new supports. When I looked at the other side, it was the same situation, all 3 supports were broken, and the skirt was broken as well, just not as bad and I was able to salvage it.
While we were in S. Dakota, it became apparent that the HVAC system did not want to operate properly. The A/C would turn on, but when it stopped, it would not start back up until you physically turned it off and then back on. I had to buy a new control unit and thermostat on the recommendation of the dealer to fix that problem. Also on this trip we had to replace both the shower hose which had a cracked end and the head because the switch that is supposed to stop the water quit working.
Needless to say, I could not be a more miserable Keystone buyer. I will admit that this was my first RV, but I guess my ignorance rested solely in the fact that I didn’t realize (or didn’t want to believe) that RV companies sold products that were this prone to repair. Reckless workmanship as well as cheap materials is what I received for my roughly $25 purchase. After our trip this summer, my wife and I have decided that we need to trade this unit in before things get any worse, and never ever again look twice at a Keystone product. They love to post some very pleasant reviews about their products on their website, let’s see if they will post this one.
- Drew, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 23, 2015 2013 Keystone Bullet 248RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This unit was constructed with 2 inches less frame than needed resulting in them placing a 2 inch extension to allow the rear spring shackle to be welded. This resulted in the vehicle going down the road and the piece breaking causing the spring shake to spin and come into contact with the main gas line that runs under the frame. This is definitely a design defect or at the least a defect in workmanship at factory, terrible. When manufacturer was consulted they simply said we do not construct this way and will not correct or pay to have the mess fixed. We are very disgusted with the manufacturer and there lack of ability to take responsibility for this bad workmanship. Anyone out there with this type of vehicle should check for sure and be careful. Will never have anything to do with this company and as we travel, different unit, we will make sure that everyone hears about this terrible workmanship and lack of ability to stand behind their product. Anything man made can have a problem, BUT, when discovered should be rectified. The M.T.C. is being notified and will deal with terrible manufacturer.
- R. Start, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2017 2013 Keystone Bullet 204RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very good, easy to pull with chevy 1/2ton. Sleeps 4 very comfortably. TV, DVD Player, stereo. Stove, fridge, hot water heater, furnace & AC. Outside shower. Insulated undercarriage, external gas grill, alloy wheels, spare tire, stabilizer hitch.
- Jim Becker, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 20, 2016 2010 Keystone Bullet 294BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned this trailer for approximately 5 years. In that time we took it across country twice, and from upstate New York to Florida once. On our first trip out west (from VA to CA) seven of us were staying in it for about four weeks. Never had an issue. We have no complaints at all.
- Nick, Virginia

Did you find this useful?