Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Redhawk RV Reviews by Owners (15)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Redhawk RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Jayco Redhawk 29XK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love RV living but very disappointed with quality of motorhome. Every hatch latch on the outside is rusted and pitted, unit is two months old. Just opened door and door literally came off of the hinges. Refrigerator installed crooked. Silicone drops throughout kitchen and bathroom. Overall poor workmanship of cabin.
- Renee, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Jayco Redhawk 22J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach and no complaints at all. Love the floor plan And overall compact length which makes it a breeze on the roads. Plenty of power also with the Ford Triton V10. Easy to maintain and a joy to travel in.
- Richard Larence, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2017 2017 Jayco Redhawk 31XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my first RV and I have to say the experience has been more than I could ever have hoped for. This is a SOLIDLY built machine and it has exceeded every expectation I had. I believe I would be hard pressed to find another RV from any other company that could match let alone exceed what I have got now with my Jayco Redhawk. I HIGHLY recommend this RV to anyone buying their first or fifth RV, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Happy Camping!!
- Shawn, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2017 2017 Jayco Redhawk 29XK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my third RV. Had a Class C for two years, then a Class A for about a year and a half and now back to a Class C. This coach drives better than my HR class A. Much quieter and just about as much room as we had in the Class A. Plus we like more doors and having an engine and hood out in front of us, didn't like riding on the front window of my Class A. The only thing I added was a steering stabilizer.
- Alan, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2018 2017 Jayco Redhawk 26XD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Jayco 26 XD Red Hawk new in March 2017 and were very excited.
Today it's a different story. We have issuse after issue. 11 so far.Some were resolved others are in limbo. One will not be corrected due to incompetent personnel. Case in point, No heat in bathroom. Only cold air out of the vent.
APPARENTLY a LACK LUSTER in Quality Control. The claim of Amish employees working for Jayco with quality workmanship is a JOKE.
Looks nice but that ends abruptly with the onset of PROBLEMS.
Paying over $60,000 for this is nothing but GREED and THEFT by The JAYCO Corporation.
BUYER BEWARE.
- Jude Trafficano, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2018 2017 Jayco Redhawk 26XD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home has plenty of room (sleeps up to 8) and is well laid out. The kitchen is a little small but dinette table is handy for extra space. The closet is huge and drawers are usefully sized. Ease of set up is a plus. Handling on the road is good. Because it is under 30' it is easier to maneuver than our truck/ fifth wheel combo. Tows our car well and we haven't even come close to cargo carrying capacity!
- Sally White, Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2018 2017 Jayco Redhawk 23XM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We fell in love with this RV the moment we opened the door. Ours has most every option available so it accommodates even the most eccentric desires for portable living. It drives like an SUV or van, not a large camper. The front seats are extremely comfortable for long journeys. Storage space abounds. Bed is quite comfy. Controls are easy to identify and read. Only negative is no place to hang any full-length clothing without folding or bending. Everything else has exceeded expectations.
- Major Dave, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2017 2016 Jayco Redhawk 29XK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After conducting extensive research , we chose Jayco quality and excellent customer service. We have not been disappointed. This RV has provided flawless service. The Jayco customer service reps are always polite and helpful when we call with questions.
- Greg Smoake, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Sep 12, 2015 2016 Jayco Redhawk 26XD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought from reputable dealer in NV Johnnie Walker. Coach exceeds my expectations as a woman and Jayco has just about thought of everything especially for a woman's view right down to a place for a coffee pot, ample cabinets, low switch height (for a 5 foot gal). Rides and drives like a dream, cross ventilation window placement, quality all around! Can never beat Jayco's 2 year warranty. I love this coach as I feel like its made for me!
- Gayle Mann, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2018 2016 Jayco Redhawk 26XD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not a bad motorhome. It drove bad. Could not keep it on the road. Called dealer. Had to call factory. They were vary helpful. Had to have front and rear stabilizers installed. It helped, but it is still not 100 %. Don't like driving it. Still wonders all over the road. Might trade it back in.
- Dan, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2018 2016 Jayco Redhawk 26XD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is very easy to drive and maneuver. It has a backup camera and wide side mirrors. Once it is parked it the slide outs make it nicer than a hotel room. The cooktop and convection/micro wave oven make it just like home. Traveling at 60 mph we get 10 mpg which is good. I have never towed so I cannot address that feature.
- Jerry Key, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Oct 08, 2016 2016 Jayco Redhawk 23XM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this coach for the value and warranty as well as all of the features it offered in this price range. Perfect for traveling for extended periods and very comfortable. Fits anywhere and easy to drive. Jayco is a great company to deal with after the sale. Highly recommend for anyone with a family of up to 4. Flawless and no issues in first year of travel!
- Carl Schiller, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 13, 2017 2016 Jayco Redhawk 23X2

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought the RV new based on the recommendation of my neighbor who loves the JayCo brand. The floor plan met our needs and the cabinets were top quality. However, I've had to bring in for warranty work three separate times due to broken backup camera, leaking waste water valve and non-working ceiling light. Changing the fresh water filter is a major effort if you can find it and the instruction manual describing how to winterize doesn't tell you an critical step to invert a washer releasing a back water valve. Also, the gas tank venting hose goes from a 3/8 inch pipe to a 5/8 inch hose. As a result, it leaks gas vapors. The living quarters comes with a single 12v battery which completely discharges over night when the heater is on. I had to install a second battery in a storage compartment. The bed is advertised as queen size but it's 10 inches short of 80 inches. Not what I would have expected for a new RV much less one from a manufacturer with a good reputation.
- Ray Venoski, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Oct 18, 2015 2015 Jayco Redhawk 31XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best coach for a family that likes to get outdoors but needs a little more than a tent for little ones or for the extended family that would now rather stay with us! We LOVE our coach! Easy to drive, easy to setup (wife has no problems with either on solo family trips), very well thought out and Jayco's 2 year warranty and top notch customer service can't be beat!
- S. Marrow, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 22, 2016 2014 Jayco Redhawk 31XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased my 2014 Jayco RedHawk from the dealer. The first year the generator stop working due to bad wiring, lucky Cummins honored their products and repaired at no cost. In May 2016 during our Memorial Day camping trip, I notice two odd bolts lying on the ground under the passenger side slide. I discovered that the bolts dropped out from both slide rails. Upon further inspection I noticed that the remaining bolts are loose or missing. The slide now leaks and does not close completely. I\'m now being told that it will take several weeks to get approval from the extended warranty folks thus causing me to end my summer RV trips with my family. Thank GOD....I noticed the bolts on the ground or I would have never known that they dropped out. Please check your slide rails for any loose or missing bolts.
- Mike , Maryland

Did you find this useful?