Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Pinnacle RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Pinnacle RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco Pinnacle 38FLSA

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I only had one issue and it was a pinched hot water line,very easy fix on my first time out. I bought it at RVone,Albany NY.They were Wonderful, They went above and beyond to be as helpful as possible.I would recommend this dealership if you want to deal with great people.Salesman Larry was great.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful 5th wheel... 1.5 baths, fireplace, full size stainless steel refrigerator, large master closet, large one piece shower, 2 sinks in master bath, 2 air conditioners, stainless steel sinks, convection microwave, 2 tvs, pantry, 2 theater reclining chairs, large couch, to many other features to list...
- , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Sep 17, 2017 2017 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this Fifth Wheel in Dec . of 2016 for permanent living and have really enjoyed it however there have been some issues that have taken months to rectify and some still not rectified yet! We purchased this R V from dealer in Winter Park Fl. Here is the list: 1. The automatic fan in the kitchen area stopped working. Whole new fan ordered and fixed. 2. Large roll out awning still not fixed 3. Fan on 2nd bath broken still not fixed 3. Control panel needs replaced 4. Refrigerator not adjusted correctly left door slams open 4. It is such a waiting game to get these items fixed! I believe this is a very good product so I will write later when these items are completed! !
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2017 2017 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife & I fell in love with this Pinnacle after looking at 3 other $80,000 to $100,000 range 5th wheels. We took delivery of our model 36FBTS exactly 2 weeks ago and we have a list of issues: 1) broken light fixture, 2) broken antenna cable, 3) missing guides on sliding doors, 4) tires rubbing on top of wheel wells & slide outs, 5) toilet mounted too high & cracked the flange, 6) trunk door rubs & at times won't open, 7) two clearance lights falling out, 8) door on 1/2 bath warped, 9) very weak (almost NO) brakes, 10) construction debris on tops of slides chewing up the seals, 11) soft floor in main bath feels like it's ready to crack & give way. Overall, VERY BAD Quality Control. Looks like all Jayco is worried about is beating the clock. I owned a 1988 Jayco Designer 5th wheel, and the craftsmanship was far superior then what it is now. WHAT HAPPENED JAYCO ....NO PRIDE IN YOUR PRODUCT ANYMORE??? Thank God I have a GREAT dealer trying desperately to rectify my problems so that I can finally get on the road.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Jun 20, 2017 2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36REQS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Jayco Pinnacle new from Hilltop Trailer Sales, Minnesota. This RV had minimal use/minimal exposure to the elements--we did not travel to florida/arizona, etc. When we pulled the unit out of storage after the 3rd winter the paint looked terrible! It was faded, cracked, and looked like hell. Bottom line...we took photos, sent letters, asked for assistance from both the dealer and Jayco. We were totally ignored by both. The dealer offered to repaint it for $5000.00--what a deal! We paid $60,000+ for this unit, and the paint job didn't last 3 years?!?! Bottom line, don't expect Jayco or their dealers to stand behind their product once it leaves the lot.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Nov 30, 2016 2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Workmanship is terrible. Warranty impossible to get done at factory right takes months there service writer I had was a waist , damaged as much as they fixed,will never buy 1of there products again there is no Amish workmanship , just people slopping 15 a day then can go home,no one really looking for quality .
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 28, 2016 2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality control is none,our new unit was taken back to factory,it was there 6months service writer was useless we had to unloade the unit ,putting everything in storage as directed as one of the major items were screws coming thru the floor.My list can go on and on along with the Rainer tires they had me replace on its first trip and said I would be paid back which a year latter has not been done.THe glass splattered from the bath door,the fridge doors had the lock screws strpped .Next besides this they sent it back to az not done ,the bath door they replaced flew open into the new fridge door ,denying it , both these they just replaced ,the floor they put in has again screws coming up and the VIN all has bubbled everywhere ,I've asked for our money back with no success. They have now directed me to a dealer but they say it will be at least 2 weeks or more to fix it again. SO what do we do again empty this thing and where do we stay ? When is enough enough I ask.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2017 2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Still major issues with service , we are waiting for some 40 items to be fixed it is in customer relations or lack of he knows nothing. Waiting for third floor, roof coming loose now we have to empty unit again and put things in storage, oh yes they say look at there warranty . I was told to read the warranty, which does not cover lived in units of six months a year,even though we do not, but just a warning for the many people that do. Just because a dealer sells Jayco does not mean they will service your product ,we were told take it back to the selling dealer . I called them and got no help , or owner call backs.bottom line read the fine print and do not buy product
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2017 2014 Jayco Pinnacle 38 FLFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a wonderful RV. We have traveled out west several times and very accommodating. It has everything you could possibly want-lots of bells and whistles. Unfortunately for us this is just too long, the kids are grown and no longer trawl with us, and want to get a shorter unit. A family will be happy to have this unit!!
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2017 2013 Jayco Pinnacle 38 FLFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this unit when it was 1 year old. I have to agree with many of the other reviews that the quality of this unit is no where near what you would expect. We have several screws coming up through the lino, wallboard seam tape falling off, screws falling out of outside access doors, replaced tires first trip out etc. When I contacted customer service at Jayco fellow I was talking with got quite snotty. Because I was not the 'original ' owner, sucks to be me. In all fairness, I've been reading reviews of other brands and there doesn't seem to be anybody out there that provide a quality product in a 5th wheel.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2017 2012 Jayco Pinnacle 36RETS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
At first, rv was great. BUT the HUGE slide on the kitchen side has never worked right. Even with 2 motors, the slide has a HARD time pulling back in. I left it with Jayco Service center in Elkhart IN for a winter, and I picked it up..broke within an hour. Now it's broke again and Jayco refuses to fix it. Its all on me n I have to find a repairman..ITS BEEN LIKE THIS SINCE WE BOUGHT IT..........SHAME ON JAYCO.....
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 03, 2016 2012 Jayco Pinnacle 35LKTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very Clean. Like New. Plenty of room and storage
Lots extra nice features. HD Satellite TV in both rooms. Love the kitchen and pantry. The guest bed could be a bit more comfortable. Well maintained
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 13, 2015 2011 Jayco Pinnacle 36REQS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very nice lots of room.
- , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?