Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Jayco Greyhawk RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Jayco Greyhawk RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 26 Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst piece of high priced junk that we have ever bought . We bought this motorhome in Tampa Fl We left Tampa 8:30 at night and soon realized that this RV had a very serious driveline problem that the Dealership should have know about . When driving above 60 mph the noise from the driveline sounded like we were driving on the rumble strips . This motorhome is very unstable and hard to drive also . The next morning we called Tampa RV and asked to get us someone to check out the RV. He gave us three places to call but no one could help us out . We called him back but got message machine and told him no one could help . HE did not call us back . We tried three camping worlds no help . Called three Ford Dealerships First two said no and finally found Davenport Iowa Courtesy Ford said they would work on it . 1500 miles latter we arrived at Courtesy Ford and they said this is a factory problem and will have to take to dealer in Indiana Jayco Factory . This is a problem that Jayco and the selling dealer already knew about and the RV was sold to us anyway . The People at factory are accommodating but this problem should not have been passed on the unsuspecting customer . It has caused us lost time, money and a lot of grief and stress. The driveline problem is only one of many problems that the selling dealer should have know about .
IF YOU BUY JACO PRODUCTS BUYER BEWARE. This is my last JAYCO product . The only thing that we can say good about this experience is guy at Jayco has been very helpful with the problems that we are having and is taking care of us. We always thought that Jayco products were top of the line but not now .
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pros: Perfect for family of five. Very spacious both for living and storage. Well insulated.

Cons: Averages 7-8 mpg. Second generation tankless hot water heater inconsistent. Valve stem extenders are not standard.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Oct 04, 2017 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 30X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
electrical issues with leveling jacks and refrigerator, jacks are still not working after a repair try. the light switch is in the middle of the camper not at the door where it should be. storage underneath is so small you cant put a folding chair in it. no clips to hold up cargo doors. i wish i could do a do-over and not buy this motorhome, very dissatisfied.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Mar 09, 2017 2016 Jayco Greyhawk 31DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I find the Grayhawk a very nice RV recognizing the fact that nothing is perfect and I am assuming the manufacturer realizes that also and gives the warranty to take care of any thing that may need attention after the delivery. But communication with warranty/support at Jayco is almost non existent. I do realize they have a considerable amount of customers and each and everyone that requires service needs and should receive their undivided attention no matter what the dollar amount was paid for their products.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2017 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchase vehicle April 23rd 2015 was taken to the factory one week later to have the fiberglass cap over the cab replaced problems with the water heater and the furnace and air conditioner also had to be addressed after 30 days at the factory the cap appeared to be fine still no heat still no reliable hot water return to the factory who are the water heater and the furnace and a water leak that had caused the camper to flood now it is back at the dealer because the factory says they cannot fix the problems with it now the slides need to be replaced all the flooring and plywood underneath and the bottom of the slides at this point my 2 year warranty is up so if I accept this camper back any problems left or mine I've only been able to use the camper on one trip the rest of the mileage on the camper around 9000 miles is driving from North Carolina to Middlebury Indiana I would never buy a Jayco again I would highly recommend nobody purchasing from Jayco
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 26, 2017 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 31DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
shower is large. Kitchen is large. A lots of storage more than we need. The automatic leveling jacks are the best. Everything it easy to get to and maintain.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2016 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 29MV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The shower is large enough to take a real shower. Kitchen is large enough to prepare meals. There is more storage than we needed. The automatic leveling jacks are the best. We could have the entire RV set up in ten minutes or less. Everything it easy to get to and maintain.

Great RV
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 29KS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Its a great vehicle for traveling the states and enjoying the vistas. Its comfortable and roomy.................................................................................................................................
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2015 2013 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is a terrific family RV that sleeps 8+. A great driving vehicle with exceptional Ford &Jayco quality built into every part of it!
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Nov 05, 2014 2011 Jayco Greyhawk 31FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice Well built Bunk Bed RV.
With only 2 kids and 2 adults in our family we enjoy the Bunks for our kids so we can keep dedicated Sleep positions.
This RV sleeps 8 people with room to spare but we never use the Dinette or sofa to sleep and its nice not having to convert back and forth so people can sleep in the bunks earlier than the adults.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 29, 2016 2011 Jayco Greyhawk 31DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is easy to handle on the road, drives comfortably, ease of hookups at campground, plenty of storage. Jayco's are build strong to last. Good floor design and the paint job on the unit is beautiful. Highly recommend a Jayco Greyhawk for all your camping needs.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2015 2009 Jayco Greyhawk 31FK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Haven't had it for long, but it is solid and dependable. Drives exactly as I expected considering its size and weight. Beds are adequately sized and comfortable. A good value and a realistic size for a family for extended travel and camping.
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2008 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV provides a comfortable way to see the country. Easy living with adequate space.
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2017 2005 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV. The range top needs redesigned, Overall it's a great driving experience, and all of the features have held up even as the motorhome has aged. The. Only thing we wished different about this rig is that it would have electric/automatic levelers.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Nov 01, 2014 2005 Jayco Greyhawk 25DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great things come in small packages!! No better way to say it. This 25 ft class C is the perfect RV for a young couple to retirees!!

It's a breeze to set up. It's very roomy. This grandma & grandpa love taking the 2 grandchildren in it.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?