Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Itasca RV Reviews by Owners (127)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Itasca RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded in a 2017 Forest River 2400RSD for this 2017 Nation 24j. I won't go into why, but I will say that my wife and I are very happy that we did. Took it out a few times and the only issue we had was that the GPS/ Nav system did not work. Come to find out that the antennae wasn't connected. And that was it. Overall construction is excellent. The outside storage compartments have a metal floor. The forest river was plastic and had sagged. We had the Truma on demand hit water added, a low pressure LP line for a grill run. I added the Suma springs, front and rear (easy) which improved the ride considerably. For us, this was the best choice. It feels luxurious, handles great, easy to drive.
- Jeff, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Itasca Meridian 42E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very poor quality. Emphasis on speed at time of manufacturing not quality. Windows fog up between panes. 2 replaced and 1 on order. Cracked drawer front, cracked grab handle, door that wouldn't shut, led lights that burn out, leak in ice maker, HDMI splitter that quit, broken gear on full wall slide 3 times, trim not nailed, drawers that won't stay shut going down road, shower door roller broke, door awning that quit retracting, front shade that wouldn't go down, misaligned compartment doors, window trim board that fell down, ice maker leaked, refrigerator door catch that opened going down road. Good thing for a great dealer making repairs. Go to Deans RV Tulsa.
- David Miller, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2017 2016 Itasca Cambria 30J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable RV. We recently downsized from a 42' diesel pusher and did not really miss the extra space, as this one has 3 well spaced slides as apposed to the 4 slides on the pusher....not too much difference in living space.
- me, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Oct 19, 2015 2016 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Had multiple problems out of the shoot. Have about 800 miles on the new rig cabinet handles were mis aligned and broken. Had to pay the dealer to repair. Water leak from faucet. Dealer will not repair. Door covering water heater (outside) does not fit properly. Wrong size screw. Dealer said all Winnebego products have bad doors over this compartment. He even showed me a few. He's right. I bought a Winnebego product hoping for quality. I am very disappointed with the vehicle and the dealer. Note I have has class c motor homes for 30 years. Also I am quite offended that the warranty does not include labor. Never heard of such a thing. They make me pay for their poor workmanship
- Al Alexander, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2016 2016 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Ordered from dealership in February and took possession in May 2015. On my first outing on the fifth night the AC broke in Phoenix Arizona. Took it to dealer for repair. Major failure on AC. Winnebago was contacted and stated it was a Coleman problem. Coleman stated I had to wait for them to ship a new unit even though there was one available in Phoenix. Coleman did not expedite the shipment. Nine days later it arrived damaged and Coleman stated I had to wait for another replacement. Winnebago finally did something and approved the getting the AC unit in Phoenix. I had spent Nine nights in a Hotel because the temperature was 115 degrees. The AC/Heat pump has failed two more times since. The refrigerator has failed three times for various reasons. This unit has been in the shop over 12 weeks in the year I have owned it. It is in the shop again. I purchase what I thought was the top of the line model, not a cheap manufactured unit. I am truly disappointed. Every time it is used something breaks.
- Craig W Guth, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2016 2015 Itasca Ellipse Ultra 42QL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
When we looked at the 2015 Itasca Ellipse Ultra 42 QL, we had no plans to trade in our current 2011 Winnebago Journey 40U. We liked some of the features we could not get on our Journey like the Paramount Awnings, the tag axle chassis, 450hp (although that was available on the Journey 42E), independent front suspension, the Bronze Halo paint scheme and Villa Furniture. We wanted to stay with Winnebago (which makes Itasca) Then we test drove the unit and were very impressed with the ride and 60 degree cut in turns. Negotiating the RV to invoice costs saved us $126K off MSRP. Right out of the gate, the exterior has generated over 100 unsolicited comments about this being a beautiful coach, many commenting it was the prettiest RV they had ever seen. the Bronze Halo is a winner. We have since driven the RV 10,000 miles and love it. We like the entry door is solar he, the largest in the industry. The The floor plan offers us various living areas. The living room has comfortable Villas sofa and chair, a large HD TV over the fireplace with storage behind it. On that note, the TV options are great with HD satellite, HD antenna (with power booster and it works well) as well as DVD, cable connections and BluRay. The kitchen offers a lot of counter space although my wife cooks most of our meals on the outdoor kitchen. The residential refrigerator and large pantry allows us to stay on the road for long periods of time without stopping for groceries. The king sized bed with sleep number is wonderful and we have lots of storage for clothes as we travel places where the temp swings can be from cool in the AM, hot in the day and cool again overnight. Full bath in the back offers a large shower, sink, electronic toilet and the area for our washer and dryer. As I noted, we love this floor plan. Outside, as on our Journey 40U, the double door storage is an excellent feature. It allows us to load unusual items easily. The DEF tank is on the driver side where it belongs (we still see many coaches with DEF on the passenger side). As mentioned earlier, my wife loves the outdoor kitchen. I love the awnings which come off the top of the RV, bending downtowards the ground. We have about 35' of awnings. This model is a triple slide, one being a 35' super slide. The power reels for electric and water is very nice. No issues have come upon our first 10,000 miles. And driving the coach is enjoyable. My wife and I drive both drive, each taking 100 mile stints before switching. Love the two monitors, one large for Satellite radio/GPS/etc and the smaller monitor for our rear camera.
All in all, for us to upgrade to what was Winnebago's top of the line RV (that being the Itasca Ellipse Ultra or Winnebago Grand Tour) was a serious investment. We work part-time in our RV for about 7 months out of the year. We want to be comfortable and safe. We wanted the amenities, the power, the durability, the test of time Winnebago offers. We can still say after13 months and 10,000 miles that this Ellipse Ultra 42QL is the best motor home we have ever owned out of our four RVs. Job well done, Winnebago. Job well done.
- Ed Herbert, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2017 2015 Itasca Sunstar 36Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the kitchen layout and beautiful picture window to lookout while washing dishes. Super comfy king size bed comes standard. Wall of storage in bedroom. Bathroom has washer/dryer combo, roomy shower and storage. Dinette has 4 chairs, and buffet with retractable 40" HDTV. Captain and passenger chairs are very comfortable. Flexsteel sofa with foot rest is very comfortable, it converts to bed...nice for kid, not comfy for adult. Really like the outdoor entertainment center.
- Joan, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 18, 2016 2015 Itasca Sunstar 36Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is absolutely wonderful! It was love at first sight. I've never seen a motorhome with an island kitchen, double stainless steel sinks, french door refrigerator and a huge picture window to view natures beauty while in the kitchen. The shower is roomy and we were thrilled to have a comfortable king size bed. The outdoor entertainment center was great on beautiful evenings and my husband was happy with the way it handled on the road compared to the first 3 he drove.
- Diane Costello, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Aug 02, 2017 2015 Itasca Sunstar 36Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Floor plan of the 36 Y is very user and family friendly. I love the kitchen because of the island counter that adds much needed space in a RV. Has lots of cabinets for all your dishes, food, clothes, toiletries etc that we all carry. The passenger seat is comfortable especially with the footrest. I love the king size bed that is in the 36Y. Comfortable and easy to get around. The closet space in the Bedroom will hold ALOT of clothes. I have really enjoyed the solar shades that help with privacy and the heat. Overall, we have been very comfortable and proud to be the owner of such a great looking Itasca.
- Tena Mullis, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2015 2015 Itasca Sunstar 36Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The most beautiful RV I've ever owned. It's spacious and roomy for the two of us but when we had overnight guests we were comfie. We also had a barbecue with 12 people and a cocktail party for eight and it was very comfortable for entertaining
Between the king size bed, the expanding dining table, pushbutton television, island kitchen, and all the other amenities, we felt like we were living the life style of the rich and famous. Love the picture window that you can look out while you are working in the kitchen. We absolutely love the pushbutton awning and the outdoor entertainment center. We keep pinching ourselves. My husband was a bus driver in Philadelphia for 30 years. He felt very comfortable and satisfied with the driving/handling as a vehicle.
- Diane Furst, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2014 2015 Itasca Meridian 36M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought new. Had about a month. Have a list of 30+ items that need fixed. Quality control must NOT be staffed or they don't care. I have been told that Winnebago needs to get the coaches out and relies on the dealers to make things right! That is a horrible business decision (Remember Chrysler and GM when quality control wasn't important and what happened to them!) In addition many dealer's maintenance is not great either. It is scary to remember that Winnebago has won quality awards every year! My... how bad must the competition quality be! Ok, now having said that I love the Meridian so far. We plan to full time in it and that is why we bought it. We bought our first coach a year ago, a 2005 Itasca Suncruiser 38J and we loved it, but had to trade it in due to maintenance issues, basement freezing, and storage for full time. The 2015 appears to be built cheaper. 2005 seemed more solid and better quality materials used. the 2015 looks fancier with bigger furniture but I would rather have plainer and better quality. The 2015 basement appears to be decently heated and is huge and easily accessible with the tray. The slide rubber seals are poorly designed and allow a lot of air penetration especially on the passenger slide. Also the 2015 exterior is a foot higher than the 2005 so I wish I had gotten the 40. Oh well maybe next year. :)
- Gregg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 28, 2015 2015 Itasca Sunova 35G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV purchased new on 4/3/15. Delivered straight from factory to Camping World in Holiday, FL. RV should never have left the factory ... Coach was delivered with numerous obvious defects to the exterior and interior. Interior wall between bathroom and kitchen was separated from the exterior wall and patched with about an inch of caulk, which pulled loose almost immediately. A/C thermostat was mis-wired so low fan is high and high fan is low. There is a blockage between the front and rear a/c ducts which limits airflow from front to back and vice versa. Gray and black tanks were mislabeled. Water heater bypass was mislabeled, compartment doors are warped and won't close properly. Paint was missing and blistered on exterior. TV antenna doesn't work. These are just a few of a very long list which gets longer every day. Vehicle is going in for warranty repairs again with little hope of resolution to the list of problems. Winnebago has been less than helpful ...
- Judy Caris, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 14, 2017 2015 Itasca Cambria 30J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is been a great RV for downsizing from a class A. It drives more like a van but still has a lot of the size of a class A. The huge storage compartment in the back is very convenient however the smaller storage doors below are not very handy. If you keep it at a reasonable speed the mileage will be close to nine. If you drive it 70 or 72 it goes back to the 7 miles per gallon. It has plenty of power but the turning radius is not very good. The enter a quality seems to be pretty high as well as the exterior. If you're looking for a classier class C this would be a great choice.
- Scott Brouillette, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2016 2015 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I'm a adding to my post from July 2015 because September 2015 we went to Needles, CA for a week. The air condition stopped working and kept tripping the breaker. It finally stopped working at all in 109 degree weather. Now the leverers wil not level the RV properly. So frustrated with the list of things that have gone wrong with this RV. Quality Control is very poor at Winnabego/Itasca....UGH!!
- Dee Anthony, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 30, 2016 2015 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the Sunstar 27n. For the two of us it has plenty of leg room. The bedroom is very dark when the lights go out so you can get a good nights sleep. Problems: AC power transfer box burned up on second trip. Got it replaced. Leveling motor went out the third trip. Got it replaced. Drop down bed has never worked right. They are still trying to figure out why it only works every once in a while. OVERALL we Love the unit. Hope we got most of the kinks out.
- gerard mesman, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2015 2015 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our RV...Where do I start.
I love our Itasca but issues with so many things that needed to be fixed during the 1yr and 2 months since we've owned it, it's been in for servicing more days than we have been on the road.
1. Furnace wouldn't work, serviced 2 times finally it works.
2. Queen Bed lift bars Serviced 2 times (new one barely strong enough to lift bed). I'm still not happy with its lifting ability.
3. HDMI cable replaced 2 times
4. Slides so noisy while driving. I paid to have them serviced (greased) now they are silent.
5. Water holding tank wouldn't hold a full tank. I would fill the tank, drive down the road and I would lose 1/4 of the water. Now fixed
6. Overhead cab bed broke and needed to be replaced.
7. Leveling system broke needed to be replaced.
8. Ride was so unstable we purchased an anti sway bar in the rear and a steering stableilizer. Now the RV drives like a dream.

Itasca quality control is the worst that I have ever experienced. I keep waiting for something else to go wrong.
- Dee Anthony, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 06, 2017 2015 Itasca Cambria 27K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is not an entry level RV. Very comfortable with high end appliances and fixtures. Perfect for a road trip or weekend get away. Easy to drive in any conditions. Very happy with user added extras like waterproof varnish inside cabinets and drawers for easy clean up.
- Mary Beth, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 05, 2015 2015 Itasca Reyo 25P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Quality Motorhome with great balance of room and drivability. While large enough for long term occupancy size allows you to access most sites in Federal Parks and others locations where larger rigs can't go. Large slide out really opens unit up so you don't feel like you are in a narrow vehicle. Class A design smoothly incorporates front seats into living area. Good counter space and two door refrigerator enhances kitchen. 2nd tv in bedroom area, with privacy curtain, provides more flexible viewing options. Nice size bathroom with large door. Large lit wardrobe (part of slide out) makes it convenient. Great interior storage both at eye level and under beds. Many exterior storage compartments (all locking) two with LED lights, one designed to hold two sets of golf clubs. Latest Mercedes Benz F50 Sprinter chassis ensures smooth, enjoyable driving experience and quality throughout.
- Scott Malan, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2015 Itasca Navion IQ 24V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV drives like a luxury van. It is easy to park in any parking lot. People everywhere ask where they can buy one and how much we paid etc. It really is a beautiful vehicle. The twin bed that converts to almost a king size bed is great. You can put three grandchildren across and sleep on the sofa bed all in comfort. The bathroom is spacious with a porcelain toilet and also has three cabinets for the many items you always need. Mercedes-Benz and Winnebago have teamed up on a truly quality product.
- Nancy R. Huff, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2017 2015 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fantastic RV: the size is both livable and not too big to easily maneuver and drive.The interior is spacious and well thought out with top quality appliances and finishes. Exterior is very attractive.
- Alex Scholten, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2017 2015 Itasca Viva 23B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach worked very well for my wife & I, we did three big trips, east, west & north, the coach drives wonderful, gets great gas mileage we could get into camp sites very easy, and park where cars park, we have everything in the coach to make living wonderful, stand up shower, good capacities of water, and waste tanks, great refrigerator and freezer, can go a couple of weeks with grocery's with all of the storage and freezer. When we had guests for overnight, the electric operated overhead bed is perfect for sleeping, if needed we could sleep two more where the dinette table is, this model Viva has exceeded all of our expectations. With the great gas mileage it very economical to own and operate.
- Tom Lackney, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Apr 23, 2017 2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the ultimate luxury travel experience with all the comforts of home. Regardless of the RV Park she is the queen of the ball. There is not one thing I dislike about this Elipse. I have owned 3 class A's and if I ever wanted to have another class A this is definitely the one I would choose again.
- bob keating, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 24, 2018 2014 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lived in our 2014 Itasca for three wonderful years of full-timing. Loved the floor plan. Husband had room in bays to take everything he owned! Including his craft saws. Galley slide was an issue at first. Winnebago worked with us until it was right. No issues after they replaced the Lippert component. We traveled across the US coast to coast, border to border several times problem free. The 3 ac's kept us cool in the desert. The heat pump/furnace/fireplace kept us warm in all degrees of cold. The L-shaped living room configuration gives a feeling of separation between living room and kitchen. The shower is bigger than any I've seen in any other unit. Many potential full-timers ask about living in such a small space. With the Itasca, we both seemed to have our own space...and then there was the outside entertainment area!
- Alyce , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 20, 2015 2014 Itasca Solei 38R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We just purchased the Solei after trading in a 2003 Suncruiser. Overall we like it, however this is our first new coach and we are surprised with some areas of workmanship. Some spots of overspray on the paint and "goo/glue on the paint which we are trying to remove. We have had a leak over the dash, the fresh water valve malfunctioned pumping water out whenever the pump was turned on and some workmanship issues on the interior. Overall not huge issues but for a $220,000 price tag I would expect near perfection. We have a great dealer (Winnebago Motor Homes in Rockford IL). I would rate it am 8 out of 10 and it sure draws attention in the campgrounds/RV parks. Love all the basement storage. Always will own a Winnebago/Itasca.
- Ken Foltz, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Mar 10, 2015 2014 Itasca Sunstar 35B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Sally, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2014 Itasca Sunova 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Bill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2017 2014 Itasca Spirit 31K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
One of the best house cars I have driven. As the second owner of my 31k i am impressed with the overall quality of the build and how accommodating the floor plan is for my family of four. I am even more surprised by how great the gas mileage is.
- Jason O, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2014 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
For a under 30 foot rated Motor Coach, we didn't go wrong. The floor plan is spacey with the three slide outs. The wife insisted on a dedicated bed that can you can walk around and it's very comfortable with a foam pad. Storage is very abundant outside as well as inside. Craftsmanship is not the highest end but very very nice and functional. Full bathroom and tall shower. We have over six months and just love it. The Triton V10 has ample power to go over mountain ranges as long as your not in a race and it handles better than expected. I do plan on installing beefer sway bars and steering damper. Things I'd plan on improving or could be improved ;More LED lights on the inside, installing brighter headlamps, louder horn like an air horn. A few more personalized items but overall, I'd rate this rig and model high. After looking at many others in this size range, I'm very satisfied and aren't looking back.
- Sam Wonnell, California

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2015 2014 Itasca Sunstar 27N

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Driving this rig in winds over 15 mph is a challenge. Winds plus the semis make driving a real pain. I'm having to spend over $2,300 on steering stabilizer and rear sway bar upgrades just to get where I feel safe letting my wife drive. This can't be a surprise to Winnabago.
- Ronald Brooks, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jan 22, 2015 2014 Itasca Itasca 27n

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Triton v10 comes with a speed limiter that kicks in a 73.9 mph. Engine check light comes and it takes a visit to a ford truck dealer to get it reset. This happened 3 times before a service tech told us the problem was my foot. Also a reacurring problem with the 48" Insignia tv has been a issue. Screen goes black. When taken to our dealer for repair 3 times they could not find the problem. Now it's a says the warranty has expired. This is in the finger pointing stage. Other than that this unit is very fitting for 2 people, plenty of storage inside and out. Easy to drive easy to park.
- Ron B, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Feb 20, 2018 2014 Itasca Reyo 25Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The reyo has been perfect smaller class A diesel. Our first motor home and after retiring and spending more time on the road desire larger motor home. Know it won’t be near as easy to drive and tow with. Pulled Jeep Wrangler effortlessly with great fuel economy. Mercedes great on service. Spent the month of January in Florida. That’s when we decided to try and move up. Traveled Yellowstone and Estes Park last summer And was surprised how well it performed in the mountains
- Robert Lockard, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2016 2014 Itasca Reyo 25P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is such an easy RV to drive! Way better than other RV's we owned in the past that felt like driving a boat. It also gets much better gas mileage at about 15 miles per gallon. We also love the separate beds, a double in the back, a single mid-way through and a queen loft over the drivers seat so folks can sleep spread out.
The kitchen is large with plenty of counter space to prepare meals, something our last RV did not have so this was a huge improvement. And access to the bathroom convenient for everyone.
At 25 feet it's a real nice manageable size to handle even for older folks.
There is lots of waist high storage on the outside that makes it easy getting things in and out as well.
One of my favorite features is the automatic levelers and slide out. Once parked this RV was ready to use in only a couple minutes with these features!
- Mary Harter, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Sep 22, 2016 2014 Itasca Reyo 25P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a unit for fun. Fun to drive there and play for a few days. Easy to set up. Everything works and is handy giving plenty of room and storage for toys. For very long stays privacy could be an issue.
- Linda P.Bailey, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2014 Itasca Spirit 25B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love! Love! Love! My Itasca Spirit 25B! Just the perfect size for 2 to 4 adults!
- Karen, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 12, 2015 2014 Itasca Navion IQ 24V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We loved this RV.
- amydonsmith@gmail.com, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Sep 24, 2015 2014 Itasca Viva 23B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very roomy & spacious inside. Floor plan 23B is the best layout for this type of RV. Great gas mileage.
- Glenn Saylor, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2013 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our coach with twelve thousand miles on it, one year old. Our thoughts were we might spare ourselves that first year of warrantied, but time consuming punch out items that typically show up after an owner starts occupying the unit. We also wanted to save on the depreciated price. We did experience the savings we anticipated but also encountered some problems we had not. After a coule of failed attempts to repair one of the room slide mechanisms while we were out West, we made an appointment with Winnebago( maker of our Itasca bus) in Forest City,Iowa to make the necessary repair at their plant. Their services and repairs were exemplary and the plant tour was interesting and informative. We actually enjoyed our three night stay at Winnebago and furthered our beliefs that we purchased the right unit for us from the right people who built it.
- Doug Travis, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 23, 2017 2013 Itasca Meridian 42E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are true fulltimers - no permanent residence. Our main concerns were floor plan, redundancy of heating/cooling, appliances, fully self contained for at least a week. Our short list became Newmar, Tiffin, & Winnebago. We had never had a Motor Home before - we were tent/trailer campers for 30+ years. When you move into a RV you realize just how small they are! We went from 3000+ sq ft home to 420 sq ft! We researched and attended RV shows for 3 years before making our purchase. After 51/2 years in our coach & 35K miles. Likes: excellent floor plan for full time living and occasional guests. HVAC redundancy - 2 furnaces, 3 roof AC with heat pumps, and fireplace - combined we have electric and propane heat and cooking. Residential refrigerator, microwave/oven, washer and dryer, and entertainment systems are a must for us. The 42E also has the most basement storage and large holding tanks - absolutely musts for full time living. We have over 400 hours on our diesel generator and consider it essential because we leave it set to auto start all the time. Dislikes - roof ac units are noisy,, Galley slide issues - the Lippert Schwintek cannot handle the weight of the galley slide! We are completely satisfied with the Winnebago support network. Freightliner and Cummins have been there for us, too. All things considered the 42E has been an excellent home for us.
- Ken zitterich, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2017 2013 Itasca Meridian 42E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
WE HAVE AN EXTENDED WARRANTY , WHICH TAKES CARE OF OF THE ISSUES THAT COMEUP... THIS HOME IS VERY LIVEABLE , THE LIVING AREA EXTENDS TO 15 FEET WHEN BOTH SLIDES ARE OUT... THE BATH AND 1/2 ARE VERY HANDY AS WELL AS THE WASHER AND DRYER. SPLENDIDE IS A VERY GOOD BRAND. THE OUTSIDE MULTIPLE STORAGE, WITH SLIDE OUTS IS VERY HELPFUL FOR STORAGE.
- RONALD RHOTON, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2017 2013 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful and elegant Rv Lots of room drives with ease 4 slide outs fireplace three TVs two bathrooms huge kitchen and living room residential refrigerator washer and dryer has everything you need to travel the world
- Denise , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2013 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall I love the coach. Could be a full time coach. More storage than any other coach in its class. Love the living are the best. Nice large circular area to entertain. Kitchen is also very large and useable. If you are short the sink is a little awkward to lean over to wash dishes and cabinets are hard to reach. Table is workable for two but too small for any more people. Even with the extension. Bed room is good if you get the queen bed which works for us. We thought the King was too large for the room. The bathroom is split and has 2 very small rooms. I don't mind but my wife is not happy with them.
My biggest disappointment is the quality of workmanship. I feel we had too many problems. The good thing Winnebago did stand behind the problems, but it seemed it was in the shop all the time for 2 years.
- Jerry , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2016 2013 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Somewhat disappointed! Do not own one without an extended warrenty. Had it three years and still had a list of 15 things to repair! Winnebago was no help. Winnebago quality is going down hill. The unit has left me on the side of the road 3 time's. Towed twice $650 each time.
- Jerry, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Jul 01, 2017 2013 Itasca Suncruiser 35P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
BEAUTIFUL! Like living in a small apartment. Plenty of room. Very well lit. Easy to do most things everything is push button; from the couch to the levelers, very easy to operate. Privacy shades everywhere. Ceiling fans help keep it cool without air conditioner on, but if you need it, there are two! This is an extra heavy rig so it has a solid ride. No swaying or rocking. Must be seen to appreciate.
- Jeannine Fitzgerald, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 23, 2015 2013 Itasca Sunstar 35F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floor plan with bath and half for guests. Great outdoor entertainment center.
- Al Myers, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 04, 2018 2013 Itasca Sunstar 30T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pros: tons of storage, opposing slides in living area, tows well w/ tow dolly, side opening basement doors, MCD shades, access to everything with slides in, spare tire, quality is very good,
Easy access to engine

Cons: 30 amp, steering was loose til we reset torsion bar, 42" TV was way too big for us, replaced it,a access to air conditioner filter could be engineered better

Great RV, small enough for most camp grounds, very liveable for months at a time, kitchen storage is amazing, bedroom has 2 wardrobes, 4 Lg drawers, 6 smaller drawers, bathroom is very comfortable for an RV. You just can't find smaller 30' rvs with 3 slides & spare tire!!

- Wanda Ryder, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 04, 2015 2013 Itasca Cambria 27K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Frank Gray, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2015 2013 Itasca Reyo 25T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the Reyo 25T for many reasons. Number one is for the drivability of the unit. It is so easy to drive, no more worrying about getting in and out of gas stations, parking lots, or which roads I can drive down. The 25 t has double the outside storage of the other Reyo models. Gas mileage averages 15-16 mpg. I have spent two winters AZ living in mine and haven't felt cramped. This is a great RV.
- Sue, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Nov 04, 2015 2013 Itasca Reyo 25T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have lived in this RV for a three month stretch and we did just fine but a 25 ft. Motorhome is not ideal for livability that is why I rated it three stars. On the other hand I have been very pleased with the quality of the motorhome, we have had some bugs to work out and don't let anyone tell you that their RV has not had any bugs, they all do but ours have been minor and have been repaired under warranty without any issue. I rated warranty four stars only because I believe all RVs should have a longer warranty than one year because many people don't use them enough the first year to find all the bugs.

Now the great stuff, the Reyo is so easy to drive and so comfortable you don't even feel like you are driving a motorhome. In many cases we can find on street parking or park in parking lots easily so we do not tow a vehicle. On one trip we rented a car for a couple days but only because we were in the area for awhile and it was more convenient.

The floor plan in the 25t provides either twin beds or a pull out in the center converts it to a queen size and the mattresses in this unit are extremely comfortable. This floor plan really does make great use of space and we can move around and live in it very easily. The manufacturer list this as sleeping three but really unless the third person is a child you wouldn't want to try it.
We travel with two adults and a small non-shedding hypo-allergenic dog and we love it.

Now you ask why are they getting rid of it, well we have a Chevy Silverado 2500 that we used to tow a fifth wheel with that just sits in the garage and we decided we should get a small travel trailer instead so we could use the truck.
- Pat Shiner, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2016 2013 Itasca Navion 24V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our 2013 Itasca Navion proved to be the perfect Motor Homer. At 17mpg given the mountainous terrain, we never missed not hauling a car. The separate shower and multi energy supply was great. We like the twin beds that convert to a King. Very comfortable riding. All systems worked well. This is definitely the motor home for a couple to own and travel extensively in.
- Mary Rommel, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2017 2013 Itasca Navion 24V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
runs well, handles well, sensors are overdone, easy to drive, great for 2 people, easy to fit into small spaces, comfortable in a park, easy to clean, had to replace the refrigerator could not stay cold, great bathroom, great rear bed, nice seating and wonderful front storage and Privacy curtains Having had 6 motorhomes this is the best driving of all of them
- M J MacEwan, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2016 2013 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has been great for trips with the kids and trips as a couple. There is enough room to easily accommodate five, but it is not overwhelming for a trip for just two.

It was surprising to me how easy it is to drive. I only have had to adjust for its size when navigating narrow spaces and when parallel parking.

- Kristin Truse, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Feb 26, 2018 2013 Itasca Navion IQ 24G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable and easy to drive coach with great gas mileage. Small enough to go almost anywhere but large enough to meet extended trip needs. Good layout with the two slides and walk around bed. Plenty of interior and exterior storage. Add a solar panel to have 4-5 days of dry camping. We have taken extended trips so very livable.
- Bob, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2015 2012 Itasca Meridian 36M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great coach. The 36 footer is the perfect size, small enough to get into the tight camping spots but large enough to spend long trips in. The 360hp Cummins is more then powerful enough to tow my Jeep Wrangler with bikes and kayaks.
- Michael DeMattia, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 07, 2015 2012 Itasca Sunstar 30T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Handles quite well once I got used to the size.
We now have 51k on the coach since purchasing new May 2012.
We are very happy with our purchase.
- David , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 07, 2018 2012 Itasca Reyo 25T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Itasca Reyo 25t and have traveled from coast to coast. Without a toad for the first year then with one. Added a small Honda Fit and only reduced the mpg by 1. From an average of 16 mpg. This RV has the most outside storage of any class A of its size. That is what we really like. The beds in the back are very versitle. Either can use as two singles or make into a king. Love the windows on either side of the bed too for ventilation. The quality of this RV is excellent and have only had to replace a few minor parts. The only reason we are selling ours as being retired now we plan to spend 6 months down south and need more room. I'll miss the easy driving as my husband and I trade off driving all the time. At 25' we can easily park in town on side streets.
- J Herman, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Feb 03, 2015 2012 Itasca Reyo 25Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great unit for it's size. I have gotten as high as 19 MPG driving 55mph. I normally average between 15-16 MPG driving 65-70 MPH. The unit handles well with almost no wind issues. Our biggest complaint is no shower door only a curtain which is difficult to keep closed while showering. My other issue is with the utility-storage doors opening bottom up. It would be much easier to access the cabinet if the doors opened from side to side. We moved down from a 36 foot Tiffin Phaeton and overall have been very satified. We are in our third year of use with this unit.
- AC, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Sep 16, 2017 2012 Itasca Navion IQ 24V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super easy to drive. 25' and 7'6" width enables parking in shopping center/diner parking lots. Access to length-limited roads that other RVs cannot use.
Perfect size for TWO people. Excellent diesel mileage, great pulling power and perfect gearing for long 6 and 7% grades - rarely need to apply breaks.
Cruises comfortably 60 - 65 MPH. Stable in winds. Great galley kitchen. Has all the bells and whistles. The one thing we added was autolevelers. After camping for two years with all the hassle of leveling, autoleveling (about $3500) makes it all so easy.
This is a great mercedes chassis with dualies on the back for traction and go anywhere additude.
- Steve Throner, California

Did you find this useful?

May 01, 2016 2011 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this Rv new and have really enjoyed the RV experience. This unit has a Washer-Dryer Combo. A residential fridge, 3 TV's Awnings over all 4 slides. Wheel covers. New windshield. Lots of storage in coach and below. We have just decided that were thru RVing. And ready to do something else.
- Fred, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2011 Itasca Meridian 40U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Spent over 3 months this summer living in our unit and traveling 4500 miles and it was comfortable and rode real well. Fuel economy was between 8.5 to 9.2 miles per gallon with a tow vehicle.
- Marcel Bergeron, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 06, 2015 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 38J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We traveled across the USA and had agreat time. Towed a jeep had no problems.
- Bob Duval, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2015 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 35P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very comfortable. Easy to set up with auto leveling system and electric slides.
- Dianne mott, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2017 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 35P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a wonderful RV and it is constructed very well. It is the 2nd Itaska that I have owned and I will buy another after this. The RV is very comfortable and drives very well. When the slides are out, it is very roomy and all of the systems work very well. The couch has foot rests for watching the tv and the surround sound system is dynamic. This coach has a lot of storage and is very user friendly. It is easy to drive and handles very well on the highway.
- Tom Mraule, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 17, 2016 2011 Itasca Meridian V Class 34Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This coach was our first Class-A motor-home. We have been very pleased with the overall quality and functionality. This version (39N) has two bunk bed which we absolutely loved with two teenagers. Just a few minor problems that were covered under warranty. Very easy to drive. I would recommend to anyone considering an Itasca.
- Troy Gudgel, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Oct 01, 2015 2011 Itasca Cambria 28B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV has most all options needed or wanted. It is a very easy to drive vehicle, little or no sway in winds or when a semi passes. Plenty of power for long hills. Looks sharp. Lots of storage and comfortable driving. Sleeps 4 very easy and has a queen bed in the rear with a large shower. Two slide outs giving plenty of room to move around. Kitchen is very user friendly with a double sink, 3 burner stove and convection microwave. It has automatic leveler jacks that are really nice and convenient. Outside is an entertainment center with a radio including a CD player-two speakers, TV plugin, 110v outlet. Overall I would rate this RV excellent.
- Donald Vogler, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2015 2010 Itasca Ellipse 42QD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Every slide leaks water all the slide ceilings are full of water and rotten ( nightmares) don't wast your money stay away from Winnebago they have no integrity. The unit smells like mould and mildew problems from factory poor design and bad warranty , stuck with unit can't sell it not worth nothing :(
- Laurent Dumoulin, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Sep 06, 2015 2010 Itasca Suncruiser 37F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Handles and tows beautifully. Very luxurious.
- Carolyn Cross, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2016 2010 Itasca Sunstar 33T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the quality. Fairly easy to drive unless towing. I think most gas models have this problem. Love bunks and floor plan. I trust this company and would buy again. Next time will upgrade to diesel. Plenty of storage for our family of 5. We live in motorhome in the winter and homeschool. Plenty of room with smart packing. Very homey.
- Dana, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2018 2010 Itasca Cambria 30C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great smaller unit with three full slides.Large shower.convection oven.Fantastic memory foam queen bed.3 tv's.Good color scheme.Full outside paint (three color).Comfortable leather set. tremendous sound system. 4000 generator. easy out awning,levelers (auto).Quality cabinets. Easy pull car connections (5,000 lbs.) v-10 Ford-(About 9 miles a gallon w/ pull car. Have had two of these models and would recommend to new buyers.
- Bob Gattermeir, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2009 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is a rather rare diesel. Had to chip it for more horsepower. Didn't even notice the Toyota 4Runner (3500 #'s) behind me on a trip to Oregon. Pleasure to drive and stay in. Grandkids love the bunk beds and I will turn them into storage when they are no longer interested in "camping".

Certainly better constructed than my old Class B Gulfstream!
- Russ Bennett, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Oct 04, 2015 2009 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this coach new and it has been rock solid. The Ford V10 has proven itself in the Smokeys and the Rockies while towing a Civic. The layout is very comfortable with the master bedroom and bunks located in the rear, the front can still be used as a living room and galley. The large horseshoe dinette provides seating for up to 6 comfortably. With the sofa and pilot chairs, there is seating for groups. Cavernous storage secured golf clubs, beach chairs, grilles, tools, sun shelters, and many other traveling niceties. This coach does have a spare tire kept in a compartment out of the elements.
- Ken, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2018 2009 Itasca Cambria 30C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV owned for 4 years without any problems. Drives easily, decent mileage, extremely dependable, love the aerodynamic front design. Winnebago support and parts availability have been excellent. Highly recommend!
- David R Seidel, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 24, 2015 2009 Itasca Navion IQ 24DL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I absolutely love this RV. It's easy to drive and handle. It feels like you're driving a van. The back up camera is an great feature and collapsible side mirrors (great when you hop on a ferry) Basically they thought of everything when they built this RV.
It's compact but it has everything you need for long trips. The air conditioner is freezing in the cab as well as in the coach. With the heat you have the option of using either lp gas or electric. For a smaller sized RV the bathroom is a very modest size and there is a full shower.
For cooking you have stove and microwave. There is an outdoor shower and a full spare tire underneath the coach. There is less storage space than the bigger rv's but if you have a lot of stuff you can always tow a small trailer. The Cummins generator is strong and reliable. There are two tv's and a DVD/CD player. The radio/cd player is brand new in the cab and has sirius radio which is great for cruising on the road. You will enjoy this vehicle. A complete pleasure!
- Debra Liso, New York

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2016 2008 Itasca Ellipse 40WD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall very nice unit. Large slides on both sides make a very large living area with 2 large TV's The Bedroom has a King Size bed with lots of closet space and the built in Washer/Dryer works great and is conveniently located in the Master Bed room. Electric awnings are mounted on the slides so you do not loose coverage and having 2 electric awnings on the same side gives an exceptionally large shaded area. Outdoor entertainment is great with a TV and a Jensen radio/cd/dvd player with external speakers.
Having the AC/Heat pump in the basement is great and it's a household unit so it's easy to have serviced. The unit has large industrial tires providing a higher level of safety, security and handling when driving. The biggest feature for us is the fact that the bathroom is completely enclosed and separate from the living area and master bedroom. If someone is taking a shower it does not close off the bedroom to everyone else in the unit. Having a 2 stage engine brake is also wonderful and allows 3 or 6 cylinder use.
- Marc Theriault, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2018 2008 Itasca Suncruiser 38T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A great RV for driving ease and living comfort. My husband and I loved the floor plan as soon as we walked in. Wide open and airy with easy access to kitchen, bath, bedroom, and bins, even with the slides closed. Very comfortable reclining sofa directly across from new 40" Samsung Smart Ultra HD TV and lighted fireplace that also has electric heat. Excellent TV reception with new King Jack antenna, Winegard satellite, and cable hookups. The new Touch-screen state-of-the-art radio has everything, including Pandora, blue tooth,+++. The Washer/dryer combo works great! You've got so much kitchen storage, you can't fill it up - plus 2 closets and 15 drawers in the bedroom! We moved onto the ITASCA from a brand new house and travelled full time for 6 months. There was nothing we missed. We travelled everywhere and felt like we were taking our perfect little home right with us. We are non-smokers with no pets and we keep the RV in perfect working order and immaculate! We know you're going to love it! We will be happy to show you how everything works, and if you need a loan, we have info on several companies that will finance it.
- Vivian Gordon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 19, 2015 2008 Itasca Sunova 35J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy driver.
Brought from CA to IL on first trip
- Curt, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 21, 2015 2008 Itasca Sunova 35J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Perfect RV for a family.
Easy to drive, pull in and establish camp.
Kids will love their own space in the bunks and parents will love one of the few RV's with a king size bed.
- Curt , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 21, 2016 2008 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this motorhome! Perfect for families with children and pets. We spent 3 weeks with 2 adults, 2 children, and 2 pets on the road traveling the US and could have kept going. Its storage and floorpan is the best part.
- Staci, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2017 2008 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an awesome family RV! Plenty of storage for everything you need for long trips. All the comforts of home- sleeping for 8 - roomy bathroom- love the U shapes dinette- and great seating on the couch. Drives so well and tows a trailer like it's not even there. The auto levers make set so easy! The slides provide so much extra room and the heat keeps it warm in the chilly temps and the two air conditioners make even the hottest days comfortable! Best experience ever!!
- Stephens , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2014 2008 Itasca Sunstar 32K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great Rv for families!
- Staci, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 13, 2016 2008 Itasca Navion 24J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
What an awesome motor home for exploring this great land! Perfect for a couple or young family, and very easy to drive. It gets 15-18 mpg and the diesel has plenty of power on those steep mountain roads. The Sprinter chassis has been very reliable and easy to maintain.
- Jerry, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2008 Itasca Navion 24H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Having the Mercedes Sprinter chassis means this is a great vehicle for driving. Easy to maneuver, park, and back-up. Also gets excellent fuel economy (15.5 mpg) for a motor home. The diesel engine has plenty of power.
I would not want this unit if I were the type of camper to stay in a campground for an extended period, but for travel and staying 1 or 2 nights at each stop it can't be beat.
There is excellent support from the Winnebago factory and from the Skinnie Winnie Yahoo User's Group.
The H floor plan has no dedicated bed, therefore the living space and bathroom is larger. The downside is having to make up the bed nightly unless you sleep over the cab, which I only did once!
- Bob Higgins, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2017 2008 Itasca Navion IQ 24DL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality, construction, design, driving stability, mileage, and comfort are first class all the way.The 2008 Itasca Navion iQ is perhaps the best designed class B+ motor home on the market today. I strongly recommend this unit for a couple who are seeking a class B Roadtrek, Pleasure-Way or other small motor home. This is definitely a step above in every way.
- Alfred Viscido, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

Apr 06, 2015 2008 Itasca Navion IQ 24DL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought one just like this last week and I just love it. I get 14 mpg pulling a 2200 lb. vehicle. I took it off cruise and it only shifted down into 4th gear once on the way through Tennessee. I slept like a baby on the memory foam mattress. It drives and rides better than my new car.
- David, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2008 Itasca Navion IQ 24 CL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love the RV. We travel across the US at 60 MPH and get 15 - 17 MPG. Mostly country roads and park anywhere. Converted the dining area in the rear to a permanent queen size bed. Yes, we'd like more outside storage but overall this beats hooking and unhooking a toad and on our day trips, if we like a place we just stay there and dry camp.
- Louis Goldman, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2007 Itasca Meridian IKP34H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We Aquired our 35' Meridian in March 2007 as an insurance replacement for our 2004 Winnebago Journey which was essentially the same unit without all of the extra amenities of the Itasca. We have loved traveling in these two Coaches for more than 10 years.

The size is perfect for providing adequate convenient living space while allowing us to park in most of the places we like to visit. We have crossed the U.S. at least 4 times, and spent 3 months living in the coach parked in our driveway while our home was being remodelled.

All of the major systems have performend flawlessly. The power train combination of Catapillar C7 Diesel with it's 860 Ft LBs of Torque, and the Allison MH 3000 6 speed Automatic Transmission has provided plentiful pulling power and performed without any problems for more than 40,000 miles.

The air ride suspension is very comfortable, and the handling of the coach is very easy. With the cruise control set on 1,850 RPM we cruise at 65 MPH on the interstates all day.
- Richard C Angeli, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 27, 2015 2007 Itasca Ellipse 40TD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Beautiful floor plan. Huge full wall slides. Drives smoothly and handles well.
- Larry Rice, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 31, 2018 2007 Itasca Horizon 40FD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Itasca Horizon is a top of the line model. When we walked into it 3 years ago, were immediately impressed with the fine build quality. Real wood not pressed board, solidly built. As with any RV, appliances are generic but we have been happy with the level that Winnebago Industries put in the Horizon, very few problems. Support is outstanding from Winnebago but as with any RV, individual dealer service or support is sketchy. I would definitely buy another Itasca Product.
- Dave, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Oct 05, 2015 2007 Itasca Meridian 39K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my first Winnebago and it is not what I expected for over all quality. I previously owned a Fleetwood class A and found it better. I have no experience with the warranty but found customer support was a long wait on the phone for a disappointing end result.
- Richard Wagner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2017 2007 Itasca Suncruiser 38T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this RV for a year and traveled also. It was perfect for comfort, storage, and ease of living. A perfect floor plan, with privacy, Quality TV, radio, c.d etc. Lots of storage, inside and out, easy to access. Most of all, all the counter space and cooking area was unsurpassed! Super fridge, with ice maker and large freezer areas.
We made a few changes in ours, and it now drives like a large car. It was good before, now it's great!

We couldn't find one we liked better, even new! Unless you wanted to get into the super expensive ones.
- Midg Olson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2018 2007 Itasca Meridian 36G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The coach is an upscale version of the Winnebago Journey 36G with different exterior colors and interior designs and many upgrades and desirable options that Itasca included as standard. With all the living accommodations of larger coaches, this very popular floor plan is set in a much lighter 36 ft coach, which makes it easier to drive and park and provides better fuel mileage. It is perfectly suited for a couple to travel alone (or with two others) or to live in fulltime.

I have owned four motorhomes in my lifetime and three were Winnebago products. I have found the quality to be excellent.
- Larry McLaughlin, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2018 2007 Itasca Meridian 36G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is a nice rig. Gone for 2 months not one problem. Solid unit, with the steering stabilizer, it is two finger steering (if you want).

Very liveable unit, climbed Raton Pass at a steady 65 mph.

Clean and free wear and tear.
- Doug Newton, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Nov 20, 2014 2007 Itasca Meridian 36G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned several motorhomes (Foretravel,and Country Coach). This one is the most user friendly one I have owned. Quality coach and a pleasure to use.
- James Burns, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2007 Itasca Suncruiser 35A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife absolutely loves the floor plan. It's on Workhorse W24 chassis and we love it. Best Motorhome we have ever owned.
- Tom Rezentes, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2007 Itasca Meridian 34H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our Merdian came with the C7 Catapillar Engine, and Allison MH3000 Transmission. They have performed Flawlessly in the initial 40,000 miles. The room and comfort of the 34'7" coach is great for two retired folks and their dog(s). All of the major systems heating cooling, power, and furnishings are outstanding. The only reason for the missing star on the "Overall Quality" is because there we have had some concerns about poor (call it cheap) trim finishes, and lower quality accessories (i.e. water pump). The air ride suspension is very comfortable.

At 40,000 miles, with regular service, this coach will last us the rest of our lives. Estimated time to first heads off engine overhaul is 250,000 miles. At 40K miles it's just barely broken in.

We love this coach.
- Richard C Angeli, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 2007 Itasca Meridian 34H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned this RV for 7 years bought as a replacement for its sister under the covers a 2004 Winnebago Journey 34H. We have been very comfortable in this coach. We like the 35' platform which we chose for providing comfortable living space, load capacity, and ease of parking. The catapillar engine & Allison Transmission, coupled with the 37K GCWR provide excellent driveability and a comfortable ride.

Something you may not notice but certainly appreciate when you are staying in a scenic location is the dinette being on the shore side of the coach with a large picture window looking at the most scenic view.

All of the major systems in this coach are first caliber. The heat pump, the one touch leveling sysem, the 8KV Onan Generator, and the 2KV Inverter Charger have all been trouble free and made for very comfortable living.

This rig is really excellent at the high end of the range of entry level Diesel Pusher Class A coaches. If there is any criticism of the coach it's that some minor features like interior trim, a noisy water pump might have been been better done and still met the entry level price point for the coach.
- Richard C Angeli, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2007 Itasca Navion 24H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I felt very comfortable driving this rig. Felt like a big van and had plenty of pep for mountain driving. Interior space is very well designed. Cabinets are high quality. I can't believe we got better gas mileage with this RV than with our pickup truck with a topper. Can't beat Winnebago!
- Irene Schmidt, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Sep 04, 2015 2007 Itasca Navion 23H

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this RV to run up and down the roads and not for long time camping. It is very versatile in that you can go just about anywhere a car or pickup can go. Easy to get around parking lots and in city driving. It can sleep 6 but 6 people would be crowded in this rig. Great for a couple traveling. It is very well outfitted and we like the full shower. The quiet Onan generator makes it great for dry camping. Can run A/C and Micro at the same time. The propane Onan is very easy on fuel. The 5 cylinder Mercedes Diesel is also great on fuel. It has plenty of power for hill climbing and gets decent mileage. Mine averaged about 16MPG running about 63MPH.
- Austinbart, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2015 2006 Itasca Ellipse 40KD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have lived full time in this RV for over a year and it is comfortable with ample storage
- Susan Kelley, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 23, 2017 2006 Itasca Suncruiser 38T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV is in amazing shape for it's age and has low mileage. All PRO's except it sleeps 4 BUT there is plenty of room for cots or air mattresses. PRO's - it's beautiful! you feel like you are in an apartment. The fireplace throws a ton of heat. It's obviously been meticulously maintained!
- Gary, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2018 2006 Itasca Suncruiser 38J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV. Easy to drive, in great shape and well maintained. It’s fun for park travel and seeing the country. Nice fridge, comfortable mattress and a washer dryer all in one unit on board too.
- Wertman William, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 14, 2017 2006 Itasca Suncruiser 38J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have Full Time lived and traveled in this Motorhome for the past 3 yrs. I pulled a Honda CRV, wheels down. My wife and I have really loved this RV but selling it now for health reasons, 76 yrs. old. I added a 15,000 BTU ceiling A/C unit because living FT in Mostly Florida, I found I needed additional cooling. I installed new Allure Vinyl floors because I found them easier to clean because we travel to the beach's a lot. We made a trip to Yellowstone last year and had a great time. This MH has a Grade retarder that works great in the mountains in holding you back and saving the brakes. With the two opposing living room slides you have a large living area. Another point is this: With all 3 slides in, you have access to the bedroom, bathroom, kitchen sink, cooking stove/microwave/convection oven, and refrigerator. This was is my second MH in the 46 years I've been camping. I can't say enough about it.
- Bobby Drummond, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 03, 2017 2006 Itasca Ellipse 36RD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a couples coach, not a family coach. Drives very predictably, comfortable ride, tows Jeep Wrangler Unlimited very well. The standard appointments at this trim level make operation easier and more enjoyable. The HVAC components keep the environment very comfortable. The sideboard/dining table with chairs is great for the senior age group. The split bathroom area allows for two users with still some modesty. It is too bad that more of this floor plan was not made.
- Donald Rudd, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2018 2006 Itasca Sundancer 30V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Itasca is a quality built RV by Winnebago. There was a lot of thought put into the construction. The materials are excellent quality and built solid. The main drawback is the Ford chassis. Under powered. Also fuel consumption is high. Not the manufacturer's fault. I would recommend this coach to anyone looking for a 30' Class C.
- David Post, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 26, 2017 2006 Itasca Cambria 27K

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach with lots of high-end features. Easy to drive, stable on interstate highways. Perfect for a couple to travel the country. We just got back from a two-month 10,000 mile trip around the country and the unit performed great.
- David Hill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 10, 2015 2006 Itasca Navion 23J

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I like and TRUST this RV a lot. At 15.2 miles to the gallon ,through terrible weather (heavy winds, rain etc), it just can't be beat. I enjoy cooking in this unit and found there is plenty of room for all my kitchen doo-dads and trinkets. (Like the Sharper Image Infrared Oven, crock pot, LARGE pots and pans, coffee pots and bean grinder and hold you hat....dada....my VitaMix!!! I did not use the two TVs much (except the one in the bedroom) but there was room for me to take my large screen TV and hooked it up to a DVD player to watch movies. My friend enjoyed the shower and had plenty of hot water. (I used the ones at the RV park) This being my first RV, I found it fairly easy to hook up and tear down although I am no speed demon. I like the ease of parking anywhere and was exceptionally impressed with the air-conditioner and the fridge. The ONLY reason I am selling this coach is because I like to sit on the side of the bed (even in the middle of the night sometimes) and this bed being located in the back corner is rather "contained" with no space to walk around it. I do think it a perfect coach for one...or two if they are in love and "like" each other's company. Just can't beat that little mercedes benz "turbo" engine The winnebago coach is well thought out, especially for storage. I like the "push-lock" cabinets and curved design. My first RV is a good one. It took me a long time to find it, I hope I am not making a mistake by going larger.
- Michael, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 08, 2017 2005 Itasca Meridian 39F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this MH used in 2012. It had less than 10,000 miles on it. It was in very good condition and was well taken care of. Since that time we have traveled the states from east to west and from north to south. We have lived in it full time since 09/2012. We love the floorplan w/TV in its own cabinet directly across from couch and chair. Not overhead of cockpit. It has a large pullout counter w/drawer and cabinet, and a large pantry for food storage. This coach has so much storage in and out, it is truly unreal.
One of my favorite things is to be behind the wheel traveling down the road. It drives like a dream. As far as quality, this coach is up there with the best in it's price range. We have had very little trouble with anything and it is still in great shape. The only reason for selling is, it is time for us to downsize. Otherwise we could live in it forever. We do love it.
- Charles Fincher, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 14, 2016 2005 Itasca Sundancer 30V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we took a trip from Florida to Alaska in the same exact RV back in 2009. Gone for 6 months and didn't have a problem at all. Was plenty large enough for the two of us. Easy to drive and maneuver, even towing a car. Lots of storage underneath, which you don't find a lot in Class C RV's. We bought this to travel and my husband had a heart attack, so we are on hold for now.
- Cynthia McLeod, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2018 2005 Itasca Sunova 30B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought new in 2005. My wife & I were very comfortable with more than enough room. Added an extension to the dining table which was a great addition for table space when quests were eating. It took a 1000 miles to get used to driving it then it was very routine and easy.

Towed my car. It was barely noticeable that you were pulling a car behind. Am selling because my wife is gone and I am 82.

Very convenient to include all the clothes and food for a several week trip. Plenty of interior and exterior storage.

Very livable with AC, furnace, comfortable seating and beds.
- Boyd Wasson, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jun 13, 2017 2005 Itasca Sunova 29R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach. Easy to handle in tight spaces. Large queen bedroom, plenty of closet and storage space. Really comfortable driver and co-pilot seats. Love the small size . Have had much larger coaches but like this size much,much better.
- Dan F., Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2014 2004 Itasca Horizon 40KD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Horizon has been a very unreliable, ultra high maintenance RV. Itasca will not deal at all with the end user (the real customer), only the dealer and it makes it very difficult to get even the simplest of issues corrected. For example, I had one generic part to order, the camera, and ITASCA would not sell it to me. The ceiling foam disintegrated, not unusual in the heat. I tried to get Itasca to sell both camera and ceiling panels direct to me so I could do the work, they would not. Guess what - Allegro did! So, I just bought a new one! I will never have another Itasca and know others who feel the same.
- David Pritchard, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 14, 2018 2004 Itasca Horizon 40AD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful emerald green color. Floor plan for kitchen in the back is perfect, with plenty of storage space, convection oven, glass like tile backsplash. living room up front with entertainment center and large TV with dark Maple throughout in perfect condition floors have been redone to become Allure ceramic floors. Middle shower with enclosed toilet, bedroom has Queen Sleep Number bed with dresser and mirror full length Closet Storage and 24in TV with full window viewing. Also includes replaced satellite dish, basement air and heat also includes propane heat for shower. This will be a great home for someone.
- Charles Jackson , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2004 Itasca Suncruiser 38R

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best floor plan for full timing
- Ron Murphy, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2018 2004 Itasca Suncruiser 37B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very nice Motorhome. About warranty/support. No warranty, but Winnebago offers great support when you need answers. They still carry hard to find parts etc. We have spent 5 winters in south west Florida and our MH has been a joy traveling. Don’t expect to get ina hurry. Take your time traveling. This will be your home away from home. Enjoy it.
- Douglas Funk, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2017 2004 Itasca Sunrise 34D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
EASY HANDLING, TRIP TO COLORADO AND BACK VERY SMOOTH.THE SLIDEOUTS MAKE LIVING COMFORTABLE. EASY TO MAINTAIN.ENJOYED THE FLAT SCREEN TV. THE KITCHEN IS VERY EFFICIENT AND THE SHOWER IS ANOTHER LUXURY.QUEEN BED IS COMFORTABLE. LOTS OF STORAGE.
- Bernard Taylor, California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2004 Itasca Sunrise 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We altered the floor plan a bit to suite us.
First we removed the couch and added 2 recliners and a table. New flooring finished it off.
We bought this used because of the features,
Solar Panel and general very good condition.
- Jeffrey Guy, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2016 2004 Itasca Sundancer 30V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After having a Class A Itasca, I found this Class C to be comparably equipped. IT WSA GREAT FOR SHORT TERM CAMPING but a bit small for extended camping. I would recommend this well equipped unit to anyone wanting a quality coach at a reasonable price. I purchased the unit well after the warranty had expired.
- David Goehring, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2015 2003 Itasca Horizon 39WD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have been fulltimers in this coach since we purchased it in 2003. There is lots of closets, drawers and other storage which makes it easy to carry all the items needed for fulltiming. it has handled very good traveling all over the USA and Canada. In February we replaced all six tires and all the maintenance is current as well as aligning the front end.
- Charles Steckley, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 19, 2018 2003 Itasca Suncruiser 32Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent Condition, clean and polished. Nice to have the driver door, and very quiet on the highway. Pulled a crv with no problem. Love the Heat pump heater/AC. One of the classiest mid size RVs I've seen. Amazing to find one with a 2 year warranty.
- Janet Mai,

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2018 2003 Itasca Cambria 30-W

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had more issues with the workhorse chassis, than I expected from a new motorhome. After three or more trips to the Workhorse chassis warranty service, they changed the computer module. After that is has not give any problems for 28,000 miles. Did have a lot of problems with the furnas. It would not ignite, and had to cut short more than one trip. RV people tried to use a Dinosaur board, they do not work. Installed OEM board all is good. All cabinets, flooring, and upholstery has been excellent, could not ask for more. The motorhome get very good mileage for what it is. A trip to Alaska of 6591 miles pulling S-10 Blazer averaged 7.94 MPG. Have had as high as 8.94 MPG on a 1536 trip without pulling boat and/or car.
- Lyn Perry, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jun 05, 2017 2002 Itasca Horizon 36LD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My first diesel pusher, bought 3 years ago. So happy with it; hope to upgrade to a newer Horizon. Freightliner is a must regardless of coach manufacture. Resale is good because the quality is there.
- AL DE LA PENA, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2015 2002 Itasca Sunova 26P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
easy to get around with

goes up the mountains like they were flat!
- Tami Kallstrom, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2018 2001 Itasca Suncruiser 35U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our RV, plenty of room, plenty of storage and lots of light, drives great
Very nice for camping or traveling around to see sites.
Everything a person needs for reliable home on wheels. Easy level system and slides with the hydrailic system and solar addition is great!
Generator starts up easy when needed. Thisi is a great buy!
- Pam and Mick , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 02, 2017 2000 Itasca Sunflyer 35U

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned this rv 7 years and have lived in it 5-6 months of the year. 2 slides and ducted basement air/heat make this unit very comfortable. Has Micro/convection oven and frige w/ice maker. Sleep number queen bed and plenty of storage. First trip was to Alaska and this unit provided all the comforts of home.
- Tom Montroy, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2000 Itasca Spirit 31T

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is not a high end coach but it serves us well. It has a bigger kitchen than most and two people can actually work in it preparing a meal! I'd rather have the head of the bed to the rear as in the Winnebago, but then the microwave would have taken up counter space. I prefer the type "C" in Arizona as the driver gets to sit in the shade. Also, with the type "C", all of the 'front end' was built by Ford, rather than cobbled together in Elkhart!
- Glen Fotre, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2016 1999 Itasca Suncruiser 35P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My experience with this 36' rv Itasca, it been wonderful, it runs and drives like a car, very smooth. Very spacious and convenient. I pull a Grand Cherokee and it does not even feel it. This gave me the opportunity of installing a 48" tv in the living/dining room, and another
40" in the bedroom, very important if you and your spouse watch different programs. A los of storage space under. Over all a 5 stars in
my opinion.
- Eduardo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2015 1998 Itasca Suncruiser 34RQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought it new and have greatly enjoyed many trips with it. I really liked having all the cabinets in this one. The reason for selling, we bought a newer, larger RV with 4 slides but less cabinets.
- Ron, Montana

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 1997 Itasca Suncruiser 37RW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great ride, I have air ride and tag ax.
- Gary, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?