Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Holiday Rambler RV Reviews by Owners (145)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Holiday Rambler RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Holiday Rambler Vacationer XE 36F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beyond devastated! This is the worst purchase Ive ever made! My husband and I were so excited to get a new one.As we had a 2001 that was nickel and dimming us. However to our dismay we had less problems with old one. Which was different brand.I feel Holiday Rambler is a poor example of craftsmanship!!!!!! Where do I begin? After using it for only 2 weeks we had generator problems.Which was a challenge since we use it to travel for work 35 weeks a year! And even after we supposedly had it fixed.....Yet again it didn't work while we were staying in it!! Who has time for this nonsense? Now I list the things I can recall that are or were wrong with it. The TV doesn't work in living room. Looks to be cracked from the inside. Bathroom wall isn't attached to ceiling and the door caves in. Front fender my husband had to mcGyver it with a zip tie, since fender is missing a bolt.Two parts of the bedroom wall aren't completely attached.Antenna doesn't work. Tub has a substantial crack in it! Breaker box clip fell off so it hangs open unless you put utility tape over a 2018!!!!!!!! Screen door handle fell off. The water when you take a shower is consistent for 3 seconds. Second bathroom toilet leaks as well as kitchen sink!! One of the jacks looks to be leaking due to oil on it. One slide leaks whether driving down the road or extended. headlights work better on dim and you see the trees better than the road! Running lights quit so my husband rigged them up. And again these are the things i can recall. And if you'd like to make an appointment for repairs somewhere that can fix under warranty, good luck! Another comment I saw that said this coach must of been built on a friday. I said exact same thing prior! I really hope people see these complaints before purchasing.
- michelle lilly, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My new 2017 HR Endeavor is so low I scrape going in a service station.I can't even get this motor home in my driveway. We had a 2003 Revolution and could take it any where. So far I am out a lot of money on a horrible motor home. We brought it in Quartzite and haven't gone any where due to how poorly it is designed. Does anyone else have this issue with the 2017. In contacting Freight Liner they say they only make the chassi and that HR is responsible for how low it is. HELP
- Lori Brodoski, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2018 2018 Holiday Rambler Vacationer XE 32A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded my Class C Forest River Forester in & picked up this beauty in Jan. Felt like a dream driving it home, as this was the first time driving a class A coach. All I can say is that we love it! Had a problem with the ‘on-demand’ water heater which was due to a mud dauber (found & fixed by myself) in the air receiver. Easily fixed by replacing the part through Amazon. The plex connection in the shower had a crack in it which increased when the shower hold button was used. Flooded part of the basement but an easy fix through Amazon. Honestly I think my only issue is with the Atwood ‘on-demand’ water heater, which has nothing to do with the coach as it is manufactured by someone else. You need to turn only the hot water on in order to activate the heater. It needs about 0.5 gpm to run, the kitchen sink runs under that so we sometimes have to turn on the bathroom faucet to activate it. I’m not sure if it’s due to the water pressure from our site or the coach. Took some time getting used to it, especially in the shower where you have to be mindful of the pressure decreasing after you add in some cold water. If you add to much then it’s not enough flow for the heater. Sometimes it takes a bit to activate which wastes a considerable amount of water. Also, the manufacturer recommends that you leave the water running during showers (no navy showers). This could potentially fill your tanks up quicker then you would want. Not good for boondocking.
Outside of that, we absolutely love our coach. Nothing is perfect and I’m sure that issues are bound to pop up now and then, but I don’t regret getting this coach. The storage space, fireplace, auto-retracting legless awning, drivability and looks. This was truly my dream coach and I’m enjoying every day that we are on it.
- Jvwcrv,

Did you find this useful?

Jul 07, 2018 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased on 8 March 2017 and on the drive from Alvarado Texas to Little Rock Arkansas the generator door kept sliding out we had to stop 3 or 4 times to slide the drawer back in. Had this repaired 3 times, in the end I repaired it myself to keep the drawer from coming out. Latch mounting bracket did not have any lock washers/nuts, so I installed them myself.

Front heat pump did not work, was told on two occasions that the 40E only had one heat pump in the rear even though the internet and brochure stated it had two. Finally took into River City RV and told them and they took a look and it and reinstalled something and it started working. Example of REV Group not wanting to accomplish warranty repair.

Front is very low and hits on every dip in the road. It is so low I drag going in and out of gas stations and RV parks, anywhere their is dip,bump or incline of any kind.
First incident happened when the generator door flew open when I had to hit the brakes hard. At the same time I had to swerve to miss a vehicle that pulled out in front of me and ended up on a rock on the side of the road, upon backing off the rock it tore off the front cover of the generator slide. This cost over $15,000 to repair.
Second incident; I was driving down major road at 65 MPH where there was a traffic light which turned red so I let up on the gas to let the jake brake slow me down to about 50 MPH the light turned green so I started to speed up when I hit the intersection where there was a dip in the road which could not be seen and the coach bottomed out and smashed the front fiberglass into the asphalt road and cracked the windshield. This cost over $15,000 to have repaired.
- Lloyd Miller, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 02, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The front end is too low it’s constantly scraping causeing a lot of damage it’s a very poor design that needs to be recalled and corrected. Also adding to this problem the Generator latch comes loose when driving down the road very dangerous. We are full timers and having problems with this at most places we go. HELP We paid over $200.000 and have only had it 5 months. Also there has been numerous issues with pop up TV and the washing machine. Not happy.
- Lloyd miller, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40E

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The front end I'd very low to the ground, lots of quality issues. Clothes washer needs repair, dishwasher dont lock closed for travel, redridgerator dont lock closed for travel and broke firefly main control as design has handle of fridge hitting center of control panel on wall. 172.00 direct from firefly. I don't believe the basement is heated as informed by HR. Wardrobe doors in bedroom are cheaply designed, tiles loose on floor, trash was found behind washer and dryer space, paint flaws everywhere, microwave fan grinds and will need repair, has leak in DEF system, we are full time RV'ers and had a Tiffin Allegro prior and I suggest not buying a HR. Don't buy into the hype, you will regret owning this as I do.
- Michael LaMay, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor XE 39G

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this is a very good motor home except that the front is very low to the ground hits always it is going to cause an accident contacted holiday rambler but no response anyone else that have this problem should contact them so they will recall this and correct this problem
- Ken Y, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Sep 01, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased late April, 2017. Had issues with coach before we even drove off lot. Am sitting in lounge at dealer In Decatur, Indiana. Am appalled at the poor quality with, not only my coach, but also with all the higher end coaches here. Cannot believe how many issues remain with these coaches after leaving the factory. I would think, after spending anywhere from $200,000.00 to 5 & 600,000.00 on an RV, you would end up with a better quality vehicle. Every person I talk to have similar feelings. Does the RV industry need oversight? I believe they do. Very disappointed!
- Deborah Young, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36Y

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Picked up our new RV February 1st and there are so many issues, from small inconvenient ones to major issues. Tv not working, tub seal leaking water, water pump not working properly,issues with slide, has been fixed but now ice maker doesn't work, house battery doesn't stay charged,side camera broken but has been fixed. The biggest issue is not being able to fuel unless the tank is under half full. Other small things like cabinet door broken,trim work falling off, has been fixed, small tear in sofa and terrible carpentry work on bathroom vanity. Very disappointed with the overall quality of this RV.
- Cathy S Ludban, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 28, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36X

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have waited along time to be a RV owner and had looked at alot RV's. The Holiday Rambler was my choice so bought a 2017. BIG MISTAKE. It is not built like it was said to be. Everyday I find something new that is either broken or not installed properly. Headed for Eugene OR for a recall and hope to get some things fixed. Be very careful when buying a RV. I pray this thing will last

- Eileen Boutwell, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Sep 12, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer XE 36F

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This worst piece of junk metal ever .only owned 1 week and everything is falling apart .hot water dont work .wood falling off paint peeling fender fell off twice .DO NOT BUY ....AND DONT BUY from dealer. THEY DONT FIX .AND KEEP FOR MONTHS IN THE SHOP .DONT RETURN CALLS buyer be aware stay away from the cheap made junk that just falls apart
- Stephen Spring, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in January 2017, Been in for Major repairs 6 times to dealershipr denied repairs on major issues wanting more information. For example, Back up camera not working, bad smell coming from holding tank, told crack in tank they didnt believe it had crack, Since had to be taken to Indiana for them to see for themself It did now 6 to 8 weeks for new tank. Havent been able to use because odor so bad we would get sick and it would flood all over. Refrigerator broke, needed to have 4 parts replaced. Front fender came loose driving down highway on first trip had to spend one day in shop on vacation to fix. First trip we took with brand new unit Realy stressful. Three recalls on unit in 6 months, faulty Generator. Radio didn't work had to replace. Latches on refrigerator door fell off caused damage to freezer door. Shower would not drain when grey tank was closed, and empty. Outside kitchen needed to be raised up to open doors and drawers, pump went out on outdoor kitchen caused it to flood, found handfuls of plastic pieces in piping, which caused pump to break. We only took one trip in unit back in february, when purchased. Since then unit has been in for repairs and waiting on approval for MAJOR REPAIRS. Unit has since been taken to Manufacture in Indiana and sits there for 6 to 8 weeks for parts to come in. Our disappointment in this unit is beyond stressful and wish we never made this purchase. In the process of getting a Lawyer.
- Debra Mitchell, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Feb 03, 2018 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 33C

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy one or any Fleetwood product, for that matter. Factory assy is terrible! Main issues are the main slide & water intrusion. Slide was screeching during extend & retract. Three visits to dealer for adjust & lubricate to no avail. Water intrusion on passenger side during heavy rain. Water ran down the back of the outside TV, then made it's way to the bedroom. Dealer was waiting for factory approval to remove, repair/readjust & reinstall the slide. I finally gave up & traded the 7 month old Vacationer for a Tiffin Open Road. Yes, we took a financial hit but feel it will pay off in the long run.
- Paul D, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 20, 2016 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer XE 32A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2017 Vactioner XE and even before we picked it up, there were 8 items that had to be fixed by the dealer. After 2 weeks, the number went to 27 items. From missing cables, construction of the stairs not being completed, missing seals, to many items to mention. Thought HR built a quality item, Buyer Beware. We sold it after only 45 days. Not sure if this coach was build on a Friday afternoon when everyone was out to lunch, but it was just very poor attention to detail and no quality inspection. Our dealer fixed everything, but we lost faith in the unit.
- Richard, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2016 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer XE 32A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer Beware. The motor home had over 27 items that needed to be fixed within the first 30 days and spent 15 days in the shop in the first month. Holiday Rambler had no quality control on this unit or attention to detail. Ride ability was very poor with a great deal of road noise. Found out they never sealed the stairs properly, who knows what else the forgot to do. Sold it before our 2nd payment. Don't recommend Holiday Rambler.
- Richard Smith, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2017 2017 Holiday Rambler Vacationer XE 32A

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Delivered from Florida Dealer stock 9 Mar 17. As others reported, the unit suffered from a long list of issues such as Main Slide hanging up on cabinet, water leaks, a crack in the exterior fiberglas wall, doors that do not close/lock properly, non-functioning entry steps & generator. Even the installed AM/FM radio is poor. (Our 4th RV.) Handles very poorly on the road. But worst of all, HR Warranty Authorizations take days, maybe weeks as we have been waiting for four (4) days to get necessary repairs started. Out of desperation, vehicle left with Dealer on 12 Apr until repairs complete. Like the other report, this unit will be For Sale as soon as it is in condition to show. Word to the wise: DO NOT BUY HR unless you enjoy wrestling with pigs in the mud !!
- Chuck, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 29, 2018 2017 Holiday Rambler Vesta 30D

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had problems from the get go. The slides leaked, brought them in to get adjusted. Bunk slide motor went out, rub the wall in the process, had to redo the entire slide. Other slide motor was changed. Shower leaked from faucet, husband bout a new one and replaced it himself. Shower leaks from the track, brought in to get fix and they didn’t fix it. I silicones it. Just noticed the back wall and floor has a gap, and I can see daylight. Ice maker never worked, decals were all cracked. The toilet is too high, and feet dangle when on it. As well as a big step down from the shower. Bought this thing brand new. It’s been in shop longer than in our driveway. After this summer vacation, will try to sell. This was our biggest purchase other than our house. We will definitely loose money on this.
- Missa, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 25, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the chassis. Loved the appearence inside and out. Very good value. However, very poor quality control. Major issues screws through rollers and black tank hoses. water leaks in bedroom slide. several air leaks including entry door and holes to the outside not filled or sealed. Have spent 10 weeks over 6 visits in factory service centers. All manufactures will have a punch list on a new coach, however I had over 90 items that were manufacture issues. Some we had for 14,000 before finally getting the correct fix. This does not include leaky jack, bad microwave and things they buy. I am talking manufacturing issues. Almost fixed all the issues.
- Bill, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jun 15, 2016 2016 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43DF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I upgrade from a Monaco knight, and I couldn\'t be more pleased. The 450hp is a major improvement when merging onto the express way. The tag axle makes it sway much less, and there is no rattling when driving.

The appliances are all exceelent, and the noise from the generator is half the level of our previous coach.

We purchased from Veurinks in Grand Rapids, MI, and they are a top notch dealer, that I would highly recommend.

The floorplan of the 43df is exactly what we were looking for, and the fit and finish did not disappoint.
- Brett, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2018 2016 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38FS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful coach! We upgrade from a gas...well worth it! Tows great, you don’t even know you are towing a vehicle. Just drove it cross country, handled great. Good gas mileage when traveling 65mph.
Spacious, open kitchen, plenty of counter space. Full size refrigerator. Washer and dryer. Bunk beds that fold away when not in use.
- Joan C, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 14, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DBT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy Holiday Rambler RV in another state from were you live. We bought a real lemon have tried to get it repaired in NH were we live not one Co. will touch it with a new full warranty and a extended warranty we purchased they say bring it back to Fl. were you bought it. Called HR Co. and told them what we were going through they said they can not force them to repair the RV even though they have HR on their lots . Only way could repair is send back to Indiana so we did they had it over 30 days came back worse. So we are in Fl. and so far had to spend 4 days at dealers now waiting for parts and have to go back for who knows how long.The RV manufactures do not care about you something has to be done they get away with to much!
- Lin, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased this motorhome new and already put 8,000 miles into it. Took many trips from Ca. to Arizona and Durango Co. Used all appliances and towed vehicle with no issues. This is our second motorhome because we decided to go bigger. There is not one motorhome out there that is perfect so use everything while it is still under warranty. One of the slide outs was making noise and window leaked during a storm. All fixed and covered by warranty. This is a good looking,roomy motorhome and we love it.
- Luis , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36DB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased motorhome and have had nothing but problems! Poor workmanship when making this motorhome. Purchased in April and it's turned into a nightmare! The dealership we purchased this RV from did not stand behind this motorhome. Service department no longer wanted to work on this motorhome, they were as disscussed as us. Told by service workers "you should of bought a Tiffin" "nothing but problems with Holiday Ramblers". Loud banging in engine. We were told it just needed to be broken in and motorhome safe to drive. Later received recall notice regarding the banging. Recall states dangerous for crashes and fire!!! We had our grandchildren in this deathtrap! Other issues corroded drains, electrical problems (bare wires found resulting us smelling smoke in bedroom and dash area), door jaming causing us to be trapped twice in motorhome, engine hood flying open while driving down Rt 95, window seals falling off, king mattress on a queen frame, water leaks, propane leaks, doors warped inside and outside, ect, ect,. We retired and bought our dream, a Holiday RAMBLER, it's been nothing but a nightmare!
- Carol Manganello, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 14, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35DK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a new 2016 and it is the worst thing that you can buy it is nothing but junk. I owned it for one year this April 2017 it has been in the shop 6 months out of the 12 . I have yet to be able to take a REAL road trip more than a few hours away. I will be getting rid of this of this as soon as possible.
- Kenneth Dupre, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Apr 11, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34ST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like everything about rv especially having 3 slide outs, makes a very large salon. My wife likes separate rooms for toilet and shower. Great layout and very attractive exterior paint job. Having a aftermarket satellite dish is great.
- John Kirscht, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 11, 2016 2016 Holiday Rambler Admiral 32V

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super awesome RV. Traveled this summer 23 states, 9,000 miles without a problem. Everything worked fine, gas mileage great, maneuverability excellent. Great towing a vehicle. Could not be more satisfied!!! Plenty of power in the western mountains. Just the right size to get into all parks. Easy to maintain. The layout rivals some larger coaches.
- Hudson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 08, 2016 2016 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this in mind for our retirement fun. We bought new. We had it out twice and had to take it in for warranty work. Over 20 items to be fixed. Everything from plumbing to water leaks, nails coming out of the floor all the led lights not working, Wiring issues. Seeing daylight from around the slides. While we were on the road we had many issues and when the under sink was opened we found a hammer. I have contacted the mfr with no help. The dealer has had it for two months. I would not recommend.
- Bill Evans, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 17, 2017 2016 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 29TT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We on a 2016 Admiral XE we are somewhat happy with the unit but we had some issues with rust coming out on the rear fender and it was just one year old and Holiday Rambler would not fix it for us and told us that the warranty ran out at one year they they wouldn't even help us in any way they said that they were sorry but there was nothing they can do these guys need to be held accountable for what they build if it's a defense they should fix it and we are not too happy and we will not buy another Holiday Rambler actually I'm taking all the emblems off of it so that nobody sees it and I'm going to make sure I let everyone know what kind of crap they're selling their staff at rev RV are the most rude people I've ever heard of and I will not do business with Holiday Rambler again sad that I have to own one but I'm stuck with the payment now so we might as well just hang on to it and see what make the best of it. I will be writing another reviews soon and getting the names of the persons that I spoke to that wouldn't help me out thank you and if you have any sense don't by Holiday Rambler brands
- Maria De Castro, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 02, 2015 2015 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38DBT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The appearance of this RV is great. However, the conversion is very poor. I have had this RV back to the dealer 7 different times and this issue is still not repaired. 5 of those 7 times to the dealership have been to repair the main slide. We have recently taken the RV back to the dealership for a second repair attempt regarding the front cap and several other issues, some have been repaired, and others have not.

This RV has cost me 2,800 miles travel to and from the dealership for repairs. If I were purchasing another RV, I would not purchase a Holiday Rambler.

I am very disappointed and it does not appear that Holiday Rambler is interested in fixing these issues. I have only been able to use this RV 5,200 miles since I purchased it in October 2014, and these miles include travel to and from the dealership.
- James Glidewell, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2018 2015 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 37PCT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned 2 other trailers in our life. Layton and Jayco never had one issue with them. We had nothing but issues with the driver side slide. Stuck in campgrounds twice, refrigerator pulling from the wall, now the bottom right side is pulling away from the wall. We bought a 7 year warranty. It was a total waste of money. Since April 2015 when we first purchased this unit we have had nothing but problems with that slide. It is now June 2018 and we were just denied coverage under warranty for yet another issue with that same slide. I highly recommend you do not purchase this unit or any Holiday Rambler product.
- Paula Miller, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 16, 2017 2015 Holiday Rambler Vacationer SE 32WBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we love our holiday rambler. it is very spacious and good on gas. everywhere we go in it people stare at us
- patel, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jan 30, 2016 2015 Holiday Rambler Augusta 31M

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this RV. Plenty of power. Easy to drive. My wife also drives it. Loaded with many extras.
- Robert J. Costa Sr., New York

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2017 2014 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the perfect size for living full time and for travel both. Along with the tow dolly we used to tow a compact car, the length is perfect for being able to maneuver to refuel, it gets very good mileage, and also makes the coach easier to get into some of the "closer" campsites. It's not overwhelmingly huge but is still roomy. The engine is powerful enough that you don't even know the vehicle is being towed. But it's still large and roomy enough to live in full time. The residential refrigerator/freezer makes it easier also because you can "load up" on groceries and not have to constantly go shopping, plus the freezer keeps items completely frozen where as regular rv refrigerators/freezers don't. And the fireplace makes it so much easier to keep warm and comfortable when the weather is a bit chilly and/or damp.
- Arthur Williams , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 03, 2016 2014 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 32PBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy towing, outdoor kitchen is convenient and lots of storage! The Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 217RB Ultra provides a great deal of features in an affordable priced trailer. The quality is high and the manufacturer is well known for quality since the 50s.
- Wayne Gulley, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 28, 2016 2014 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 207S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great TT that is well equipped for its size and has many upgraded features. It has everything you need in a weight than can be towed by most vans, SUVs and pickups. I tow with an SUV and I sometimes forget it's back there. I would recommend this trailer for anyone shopping this category.
- Vegas, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Apr 23, 2016 2014 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 207S

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent trailer for a small family. Good build quality. Supreme package offers many upgraded features. Very attractive- we get lots of compliments. Everything you could want in a compact ultra-lite trailer. Tows easily with our Tahoe.
- Mary, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 06, 2015 2013 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
my new 2013 Monaco holiday rambler is a 284.000.00 rolling piece of s**t. I've have had it 24 months, its been in the shop 12 of that, heater core leak, ac units, bad wiring on frame, monitoring panel, replace shocks, replace jacks stop working replace pump, shield crack first year, rear closets doors fell apart, radiator hose blew off, now water pump is leaking and needs to be replaced, Navstar and Allied RV and Monaco I would not recommend to anyone. Terrible it's only been out 8 times since I have owned it, all 8 times something has gone wrong, Monaco tells me I will love it when I get all the little bugs work out of it. I will be dead from the stress of it first. As I post this, it's in the shop again having a water pump put on it. It only has 15,000 miles on it and 5000 of that are by Monaco. Taking back to there factory to do repairs. DO NOT BUY A MONACO
- Ron Miller, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2018 2013 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned two Holiday Ramblers and loved them both. Our 2013 is the perfect size for living full time and for travel both. Along with the tow dolly we used to tow a Toyota Highlander, the length is perfect for being able to maneuver to refuel. It's not overwhelmingly huge but is still roomy. The engine is powerful enough that you don't even know the vehicle is being towed. But it's still large and roomy enough to live in full time. The residential refrigerator/freezer makes it easier also because you can "load up" on groceries and not have to constantly go shopping, plus the freezer keeps items completely frozen where as regular rv refrigerators/freezers don't. And the fireplace makes it so much easier to keep warm and comfortable when the weather is a bit chilly and/or damp. The washer and dryer is an extra bonus. No laundry mats for us. We had a dish satellite put in....just like home.
- Beth Yunker, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jan 23, 2015 2012 Holiday Rambler Trip 32PBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very easy to drive -plenty of power.
Economical on fuel- averaged 14.5 mpg without towing.
Towing a small car gave 13.5 mpg.
NO DEF exhaust fluid needed - Coach burns all soot.
- Norm Dolbec, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2015 2012 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 23RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We scaled down from a Diesel Pusher to make it easier for us to continue traveling and camping. We got more for the money than we expected. Holiday Rambler did a great job of getting a lot of motorhome in a small package. It is self contained and dry camps nicely. On the road it handles nicely and the mileage at around 10 mpg towing our Honda CRV was a plus. For us the king bed over the cab is used primarily for storage. It is one of the things we really liked from the start. The bath room is compact but at 6 feet tall the shower works! One big compromise is the queen bed in the rear corner. It is very comfortable once you climb in but doing it is work! Over all it is a great scale down rig!!
- David Maurice, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2012 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 23RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent dry camper.The small size makes it very easy to get into small camping spaces.
The livability is a big short coming, especially after many Class A motorhomes. The drivability is OK but nothing special. The bottom line is we bought it to downsize and the compromises that go with it.
- David Maurice, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 30, 2014 2011 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 43DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
RV has 5 slide outs one is the large one in the living room makes it really livable.
- HL Warren, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Apr 29, 2015 2011 Holiday Rambler Neptune 40PBQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Amazing livability and very comfortable for a several month snowbird trip. Equipped with enough features to make living on the road comfortable. Drives well and you don't even feel your tow vehicle. Some quibbles - the ride is jiggly which tires you out on drives more than four hours. The furnace is noisy and too hot. The biggest problem are the constant repairs. On every trip, several things break and after most trips, the motorhome is in the shop for weeks.
- Darin, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2016 2011 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have owned this coach new since July 2012 and love it. The Holiday Rambler quality outshines all the rest. Had some issues under the warranty period, but they were all corrected. Had some major problems, but those were my own stupidity and totally my own fault. Did you know , you must never , ever try to free your coach even if you are only very slightly stuck. Yup, says so right in the manual, so , beleive me never try, call for a tow. Only other problems in the 26000 miles I have driven it, we're breaking of coach steps wire underneath, which I now keep checking, and the relay switch was faulty and on a recall.
Love the floor plan, love the tile floor, love the 2 air conditioners, feel like we are staying in a top quality hotel room.
- Neil Burns, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2015 2009 Holiday Rambler Imperial Bali IV

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great floor plan, large bathroom, plenty of power.
- Ed Medders , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2009 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great motorhome, very easy to drive, enjoy the floorplan. Love the auto air level but have to be cautious of the not so level campsite. Grandkids have room to play inside during rainy days also plenty of sleeping area. Best of all are the people in our Holiday Rambler clubs, Chapter 17, and 419.
- Ed Francis, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 27, 2017 2009 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 41SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have have purchased this coach iin October 2008 just before they went bankrupt guess what the warranty was on me .This coach has been a nightmare since day one. We have spent quite a bit of money and headache to have problems fixed. The first few months of use we had the coach towed on our first long trip and they found the the wiring bundle melted from and was created by the exhaust (poor manufacturing)between towing and repairs it took olmost a week to get it done and of course this had to happened in Canada.
The problems are non stop every trip there is something going on.
So I know I have to spend around $1500 every year in repairs and maintenance so I am not concerned any more it comes with the territory. The chassis,transmission,engine and generator have been trouble free only the Holiday Rambler assembly have been the nightmare .
We went to a Holiday Rambler meeting in Pahrump Nevada and the stories of problems were non stop THIS IS SO SAD.
So would I recommend Or buy an other HOLIDAY RAMBLER OF COURSE NOT.
For all new owners hope you will get a better coach and service. Good luck
- Phil, California

Did you find this useful?

Feb 22, 2018 2009 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very pleased with storage capabilties, ride and engine performance. Would have liked different flooring material.Installed safety bar made huge difference in handling. Vinyl lettering on camper is ridiculous, two years before they fall off. Overall 2009 HR was made well, last year before they filed bankrupty. Newer ones seem to have more problems, not built as well.
- Joseph Carpentieri, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jan 12, 2016 2009 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 33SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent experience with this RV. Easy to pull and it handles great.The majority of the units we see today are not built to the same level of quality and workmanship.
- Max Quern, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jul 23, 2018 2009 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 26RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this trailer for 8 years and have had a few problems. Recently the converter went out and tripped the circuit breaker. I called HR to ask a technical question about this this issue. They were busy and asked me to leave my phone number and they would call me back. That was 2 weeks ago and still no call. Originally the converter was not installed properly, for instance there was a plastic cover over the breathing and cooling ports that was supposed to be removed, but was not removed. Also the breaghing ports are not to be up against the anything for obvious. The bulkhead is almost touching the converter. In my opinion this is poor workmanship.


- Ray Stubbs, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2015 2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have enjoyed driving and being in this RV. The tag axle is like being on rails. A pleasure to drive. The floor plan is very livable, and the king bed is great. The washer and dryer work great. The 10 airbags and 10 shocks give a smooth ride. When you reach your destination, the air leveling system is so much better than jacks. A great RV.
- Ron, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2015 2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42KFQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Becky, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2017 2008 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42DSQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been living in this coach for 10 years full-time and find it to be a very good fit for us. It rides and drives fine and tows without knowing the car is behind you. Overall this is a great coach for traveling and living in.
- Bill Jones, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2015 2008 Holiday Rambler Presidential 37RLQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I moved out of a 3 bedroom house into this RV. I was surprised how much like a home this really is. There are washer/dryer hook ups, plenty of space and storage, and everything works exactly as it should.
- Amanda, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2008 Holiday Rambler Neptune 37PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Steve Egge, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2018 2008 Holiday Rambler Neptune XL 36PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this previously owned coach 4 years ago. I am constantly surprised about its reliability and overall good performance. The engine and transmission work flawlessly and make driving an easy experience. A Class A coach is a complex machine with hundreds of working parts and HR engineering has proved to be of high quality since this coach has required minimal repair due to normal wear and tear. My experience has been very positive.
- jack graham, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2008 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Could not have been happier with this RV. I truely enjoyed driving and camping in it. It not always about the destination but the journey. When the entire family is safe and the kids can use the rest room when needed. That makes all the difference too.

John
- John Northrup, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 13, 2015 2008 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 33SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is one of the best constructed units you will find. Interior, exterior and overall construction is far above average. All equipment has worked very well with no problems. Have been very pleased with all aspects of this unit and would highly recommend the manufacturer and this specific model. I am only selling this unit because we have purchased a permanent summer mountain home and no longer need an RV as we spent our summers in the NC mountains at a seasonal location. I upgraded the floor covering to American Made laminate and really enhanced the appearance and ease of care. The only flaw I have found was a spot in the kitchen flooring where the sub flooring has some glue that broke loose contributing to a flexible spot in the flooring. I understand from the repairman who fixed the sub blooring and installed the laminate that this was a flaw in the sub flooring.
- Olin, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2015 2008 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30sfs

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have traveled to Colorado, Arkansas, Branson Mo.,and Lousiana. During these trips we have stayed in our motor home with our problem. I have had few problems with our motor home repaired electric steps and Holiday World repaired power lifts on one occasion, the awning motor was repaired you Holiday world no other problems have occured. I have put a soil in the engine for and gotten better gas milage as the results. Asli only requires annual of 12000 miles between changes.



- Thomas Crain, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2008 Holiday Rambler Augusta 252DS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
So far very good. handles great, good gas miles 10 per, and now i get 10.6 with air tabs installed. perfect amount of space for us and occasional guests. i'm tall 6 foot 3 and big 250 lbs and i fit just fine everywhere. bathroom is fantastic. no issues with inside or out, just keep up with regular maintenance, so far at 25k. plenty of storage. rides great up and down in mountains with the ford v10. really very happy with it.
- Matt Brennan, New York

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2007 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Quality in this 2007 outstanding. Wish when built the half bath sink was not there. All 2014 and 2015 with all the led lights inside and outside, have come a long way. the new Mar 2015 Handicapped coach is the best rig I've seen to date that has all I need.
- Robinson, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2015 2007 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40DFT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am the second owner, so I do not know about warranty items by original owner. However in the last four years this has been a very good coach for us. Having a full clothes closet and a second bathroom is a real plus. Also having two ceiling ducted heat pumps plus two LP furnaces gives you lots of options to heat the coach with LP or electric. We mainly used the heat pumps when temperature is above 40 degrees.
The main plus for this coach is the:
1. Exclusive Holiday Rambler RR8R eight air bay chassis. You really can drive this RV down the road with "one finger".
2. Huge cargo carrying weight 3,321 lbs., with "see through" storage compartments under the coach floor.
3. Cummins 330 hp ISC engine is great. Drove it 12,000 miles and the only maintenance was just to change the oil and the filters.
- Donald Sutcliffe, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2007 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38pdq

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought this coach used in 2010. It had only 4,700 miles on it. Owned it four years and added 15,000 miles to it.

Loved the coach and everything about it. The 1 1/2 bath is what attracted us to it at first. We got good support from Holiday Rambler/Monaco whenever I needed to call with questions or for minor parts.
Sold it last month since we are finished RVing but loved the experience.

If I was buying again I would check out the new 2015 Ambassador. Great floor plan and price point for what you get.
- Carl Gerhardt, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2007 Holiday Rambler Presidential Suite 37SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I lived in the unit from 2007 until 2012 when I bought a home in Las Vegas. I had a 35' motor home before and believe me it was so much more livable than the motor home. I now use it for vacations and short trips. It pulls great.
- Perry Hicks, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

May 26, 2017 2007 Holiday Rambler Neptune XL 35SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought the 2007 HR Neptune XL used and it's age explains some of the reliability issues. The chassis A/C has required 3 major and expensive repairs in the year I have owned it. The temperature guage always reads at least 3/4 towards the hot side even when the unit has barely run. After running several hours in hot hilly terrain, the generator alarm will go off requiring a pull over to the side of the road and letting the unit idle.
On the good side, it drives well. The steering is much smoother since I added a Roadmaster steering stabilizer. With the 4 slide outs there is a lot of usable room inside, especially for a 36' model. The shower is a nice size. Overall I am satisfied with the unit, I recognize that mechanical issues come along with older motorhomes.
I have no experience with the manufacturer warranty/support.
- Donald Krampetz, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 26, 2015 2007 Holiday Rambler Savoy LX 34SKD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This trailer is large for a conventional tow trailer. I have compensated for the size and weight of the trailer by purchasing a Class VI "Airsafe" hitch. ( Rated for 20K pounds) The "Airsafe" hitch allows the tow vehicle and trailer to absorb any road bumps etc. via a large air filled (industrial) cushion and two lateral shock absorbers. These "air bags" are many times used on buses and large 18 wheelers. It works very well. I use 1200 lb. trunion bars with the hitch, but they must be removed when maneuvering in tight spaces.

For the price, this is a very nice trailer, well maintained and used much less than anticipated. As such it is "new" inside and simply has sun exposure on the exterior. ALL systems work well. This trailer would be great for a live in while building a home or at a contracting site. It also has every amenity one could wish for, minus a 60" flat screen TV.

This is literally a "home" as it has everything a home does and is spacious.
- Pete, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2007 Holiday Rambler Admiral 33SFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like most of the reviews, I love my pre 2009 Admiral. After the company went bust and was acquired by another company I think the overall quality went way down. I have put about 30K on the Admiral and love it. Very livable and comfortable. I replaced the stair motors and did little fixes as any rolling house will always need. Its still a champ. I take her up to 80 mph, where she is happiest. I never regretted spending the extra money for a quality coach. I don't think I would buy a Monaco product now. However, I will say that their parts department is very helpful, even though my coach is long out of warranty.
- Shelby Coleman, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2015 2007 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 31SKT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Perfect, well made and easy to tow.
- Gingers mom, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jan 01, 2017 2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 42DSQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a one bedroom two bath condo on wheels. Great for full timing in and traveling the continent. It has a tag axle so rides smooth and straight. No porpoising and little effect on by cross winds. It has the right touch of class but, little of the glitz. No ceiling mirrors, goddy furnishings. Solid cherry cabinets and moldings show quality and good taste. Lots of staorage room and redundancies with propane, diesel, electric and generator resources. I.e. Aquahot heats water for the sinks, for house heating and motor warm up. It is fueled by 120 vt electric, diesel, generator, or from coach motor coolant. Fridge is electric or propane. A trickle charge solar panel is standard on the roof. 3 A/C's. Full body paint.

What I don't like about it? It is big. Takes some practice to drive in making tight corners and in old camp grounds not made for 40+' coaches. It is tall at 12.5' and so on many side streets and older over grown camp grounds tree branches scratch the sides and roof. Of course that is what makes it great for full timing or extended trips.

Strongly recommend any new owner joins the HR owners club and joins in the 419 Rambling Diesel Pushers technical and Maintenance group annual mtc session in Elkhart Indianna and email sharing chat group on yahoo.
- Ray, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 15, 2015 2006 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PRQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It drives like a dream and has lots of power. Well made inside and has lots of real cherry wood. Lots of storage room inside and out. Has been a lot of fun to have. with eight air bags the ride is great.
- Wayne, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Mar 09, 2016 2006 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40PLQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We had this RV for 4 years and totally loved it. It handle a trip to Alaska and back with no problem. We also had it cross country a couple of times. Also we snowbird a couple of months in the winter the last two years. This RV never let us down.
- Ray Huffman, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Nov 15, 2017 2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great driving rv Workmanship inside is beautiful Paint is close to perfect. Must see. New carpet & pad installed by professional. Front tv is 42”. Residential fridge is powered from inverter. New front ac with heat pump.
- Rick Jones, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2016 2006 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Holiday Rambler Endeavor has plenty of insulation. It's built on a Roadmaster chassis with 8 air bags. It has plenty of power in the mountains towing 6ooo pounds. Parts are easily available. It has full body paint and clear coat, easy to keep clean. Very popular for a mid range price.
- Joe, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 22, 2018 2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 40PAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This make and model of motor home is of a high quality as it was made before Holiday Rambler was acquired by other RV companies. It's solid Maple cabinetry and workmanship is excellent. On this model the bath lavatory and cabinets are in the slide out which makes a large area. There are 6 dining area windows in the passenger side slide out which is great for viewing the scenery as you sit in the comfort of the RV. This motor home is painted with various shades of green and we receive many compliments. This MH is a good unit and will last someone a long time.
- Howard , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2018 2006 Holiday Rambler Scepter 40PAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This PAQ floor plan is like living in a mini house on wheels. The open front living area, with 6 windows on the dining side, has windows which bring the outdoors in to full view. The extra large bathroom configuration, being in a slide, makes the door into the bedroom large enough to sit in a chair and watch the back TV. All things considered, this is a great floor plan.
- Linda, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 30, 2015 2006 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 38PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great RV that we purchased new and have had for 10 years and 40,000+ miles. It drives great, tows easy, and is a pleasure to live in. I would definitely buy it again!
- Tony, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Feb 21, 2017 2006 Holiday Rambler Presidential Suite 37SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beware of the Pres.suite.It is not a reg. Presidentail.It is a fiberglass wall unit with leak issues like most other out there.The br slides tend to leak and you what that means.Mold,soft floors ect...I will not buy another one unless it was garaged kept 98% of the time.
- JP, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2006 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this motor home and the 7' ceiling height as I am tall and all of my family is tall.

Wish it had more counter space in the kitchen and a king size bed in the master bedroom.
- Ed Hibbs, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 19, 2014 2006 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this motorhome. Love that it is 7' tall inside and I do not have to duck or hit my head like almost all other ones. Love the layout, that it is diesel and that it is less than 35' so that I still go to state and national parks.

Wish it had a king size bed, a real gas oven (not a convection microwave) and more kitchen counter space as then it would be perfect.
- Ed Hibbs, California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 09, 2016 2006 Holiday Rambler Admiral SE 30PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
2006 Holiday Rambler Admiral SE 30PDD, Class A Motorhome, 30ft, Fully Loaded, 24K Mi. Powered by a Ford Triton V-10 Engine, Automatic, Gas. Hydraulic Leveling System fully automatic, Onan Micro Quiet 4000 Generator, Tires 5 years old, 6 gallon Water Heater, Chassis: F53 Ford Engine, Roadmaster Towing Package, Auxiliary Brake System, New Chassis Suspension System Front & Back, 65 Gallon Fresh Water Tank, 42 gallon Black Sewage Tank, 45 Gallon Grey Water Tank, 30 Amp Electrical System, Surge Protection System, and BackUp Camera. Also Includes 2 Slides, double Awning Over Slides for Slide protection from rain water, recently replaced Awnings with New Material, Large Patio Awning, Tinted Windows Throughout, 2 TV’s (1 TV in Main Cabin with DVD player, 1 TV in Bedroom) w/TV Cable System + Antena, Sleeps 6, Queen Bed in Bedroom, Two Large Captain Chairs for a very comfortable riding experience, A booth dinette, Hide-a-bed sleeper couch, upgraded Cherry Cabinets, Beautiful Trim, New Style Stand up Glass door Shower w/ Skylight, There is also an Outdoor Shower as Well w/ hot & cold water, spacious kitchen equipped with excellent amenities!! There are To many Extras to list!!! Beautiful Motorhome.
- Harvey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2016 2005 Holiday Rambler Imperial 42PBQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
New ownership based in FL will not support this model which was owned by Monaco when it went bankrupt. The 400HP engine is marginal power compared to the 500HP Cummins.
- vlg, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Nov 16, 2016 2005 Holiday Rambler Imperial 42DSQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The ISL 400 hp makes plenty of power and 35 psi of boost with a few mods the floor plan with a bath and a half make it so there's no waiting with kids in the am. It's built like a tank and the duel rear wheels makes it steady on the rd even in wind storms or passing big tractor trailers.

Love love love this RV would by it again in a min
- Tony Monro, New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 16, 2017 2005 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40PLQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are the second owners of this HR, and we really enjoy the spacious front area, and the office area in the bedroom allows for work and pleasure to go on at the same time without interfering with the other cabin area. We had the occasion to use HR for some replacement items and found this a simple/painless process from the manufacturer. The storage is awesome and easily accessible. The HR drives awesome, and we are impressed with our overall 8.5-9 mpg at highway speeds of 70+averages. Great coach for the money !
- ben bennett, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2005 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 40PLQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great.
- Bill, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Feb 09, 2015 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our first Class A so we can't really compare it to anything else so as far as we are concerned it is a very fine coach that has been very enjoyable to own and we are very sure the next owners will enjoy it as well.
- Chuck, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 16, 2014 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PAQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my first RV getting use to the handling took a few miles. I installed a steering stabilizer, new front shocks and air restrictor on the front air bags to improve the handling and will add a rear stabilizer bar in the future. Now the Motorhome handles much better in when windy and truck passing.
- Preston Poole, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 30, 2016 2005 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38PDQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This 2005 was finally every thing you could want in comfort and luxury. After over 27 years of RV travel, including full time twice, we knew what was needed to travel every day or stay put for weeks and have a fun, trouble free experience. I could take off tomorrow for Alaska without a worry or I could go to a beach anywhere and park for a year. This motor home has it all.
- James Monahan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 25, 2017 2005 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Class A gas Holiday Rambler models that were built on the GM Workhorse Chassis are built better then on the Ford Chassis. The performance of the engine and the handling and ride are better. Unfortunately the GM Workhorse Chassis has been discontinued. I would recommend based on reviews of the Ford Chassis to purchase the older GM Workhorse models. Check the newer reviews of the Ford Chassis for comparison.
- Stan Smeltzer, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2017 2005 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 32SKT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this trailer for twelve years, and have often thought about using it as a second home. It is spacious with plenty of storage. The Oak cabinetry was an attraction from the beginning, and is still a source of pleasure. I like the free-standing dining chairs as they can be moved around to make a more conversational environment when there is company. Since it is out of warranty, I can't speak to that. The biggest repair was replacing the electric tongue stand. The Dealer installed a new one which is much better than the original. Although the old awning was in good condition, we replaced it with an electric one for convenience, and added a small awning on the opposite side. My husband passed away. I am 72 and have taken it on two trips so far with no problems. Both were about 350 miles from home. It's solid, well built and will last many more years to come.
- Vivian Firlein, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2016 2004 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought the Endeavor in 2005 new (it was a 2004 model which they had not sold). As with all new RVs we had our share of new motor home’s problems. They have all been corrected to the best of our knowledge. The last problem we had was the failure of the Norcold refrigerator after 10 years of service. We replaced it with a Samsung residential refrigerator. The best thing we ever did, it runs on the inverter as we go down the road or shore power when we are camped (draws only 1.2 amps). I wish we had done it years ago.
With all the amities of home we have spent many summers in it up in Chama NM, year after year with many of our friends from our Texas RV club very comfortable.
The RV has a pressure-assisted toilet which is order free and requires no chemicals. When you are in a RV Park you do not have to hold your black water tank until you are ready to leave as you have to do with a chemical toilet to keep from acquiring a mound. This I like!
- Robin Masek, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2017 2004 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach has a terrific ride with the 8 bag suspension.We tow a trailer and the 330 Cummins works excellent.We are Snowbirds and are very comfortable in it over a 5 month period.They are a great driving machine and quite good on fuel for this class.
- Doug Eyres, Manitoba

Did you find this useful?

Dec 10, 2017 2004 Holiday Rambler Imperial 40PDT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had a 99 Monaco dynasty
Moved to a 04 holiday Rambler there is no comparison the rambler is a lot more stable driver down the road chassis is better motor has more power great over all coach will definitely buy another one!
- Terry Hoke , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2015 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 40DST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall a decent RV w/some design flaws, poor paint.
- Jim Summers, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2016 2004 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Holiday Rambler is a solid well built motorhome. It has performed beautifully. Handles like a car. Tows my Honda like it's not there. All the amenities work so well. It is a pleasure and so simple to set up for camping. My Vacationer model 36wwd has a full wall of closets and a wall of drawers to hold months of clothes neat and tidy for a couple and kids. Full body paint is awesome. Georgious inside and out.
- Fred, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

May 18, 2015 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great trip in 2012 from California to Virginia Beach to visit our Son & wife and 2 grandsons arrived after Thanksgiving and stayed at a KOA over Christmas it was great being in our motor home. Our Holiday motor home made it easy. We even had some snow and no problems always comfortable plenty of space and storage. It made it easy to visit our grandkids. Our trip back to Colorado via San Antonio where we got to visit River Walk was great still no problems. I did have it serviced be starting back. But our Holiday Rambler made it easy.
- John Martinez, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 30, 2015 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Gm work horse With a Vortec 8100 engine has a life span of 200,000 And After making my trip from Chico California to Denver Colorado 1st Stop where we visited my Eldest Son and family We left after Thanksgiving To Virginia Beach To visit My Other Son and his family for Christmas . We Stayed at A KOA camp in Virginia Beach and Still no Problems . I am very impressed with our Holiday Rambler . Our Trip towing My 2004 Jeep liberty was Fantastic . We felt at Home and yet we were able to visit with our Son and Family and return at night and sleep comfortably in our Queen size bed , Plenty of storage closets, Pantry TV . Better than a hotel .
- John Martinez , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 11, 2016 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After 10,000 miles starting in Chico California to Denver and on to Virginia Beach to visit Son and Family and staying in a KOA from Nov after Thanksgiving to April 2013.Plenty of Space for our clothes and a 4 door refrigerator with ice .Plus a pantry. We visited On our way back Savannah and Charleston ,plus San Antonio . Our Holiday Rambler gave us a trip we will not forget .
- john Martinez, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2018 2004 Holiday Rambler Presidential 34RLT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great and well made RV which has maintained its integrity over the years. It may be a few years old but it still compares to the new models coming off the line. Why pay over $100K for a new unit with similar features when you will get better quality and workmanship on the older model. They just don't make them like this any more. I love the livability of the unit and the standard feature set plus the heat pump, central vacuum, solid surface counters, insulation and finish of the unit. I rate the manufacturer support low because they no longer deal with towable units. However my needs have always been met by the dealer, Mellott RV of Willow Street PA.
- Raymond Gramley, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Apr 19, 2016 2004 Holiday Rambler Presidential 32SKQ

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This Rv is perfect! 3 large holding tanks. Very easy to empty the tanks. 3 levers to pull & not under rv, on the side. Handles great on the road & on rough roads too! Plenty of storage, inside & out! Just as comfortable as your own home is.


- Judy, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2004 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 30RLD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this unit new in the fall of 2003 and have had no major problems! The only issue we have had is keeping the pocket door on track. We are still
very pleased with the unit and have no plans to replace it even though we are financially capable to at any time. The majority of the units we see today are not built to the same level of quality and workmanship.
- Edward Barber, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2015 2003 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this used in 2010, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our first diesel pusher, after owning three gas engine RVs, and was very capable climbing out Colorado mountains, even with full tanks and a Subaru Forester in tow. Having only two slides made it able to fit into most RV parks. Holiday Rambler/Monaco have great records, and can identify any parts needed. We have moved up to a newer coach with four slides, but would certainly recommend this one to anyone.
- STEPHEN ZAKALUK, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Feb 10, 2016 2003 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Easy to drive and tow a vehicle. Comfortable living. Solid well built quality. Plenty of basement storage. Plenty of storage inside. Easy to cool or heat. Get many compliments of home. Good mileage.
- Rocky Wisehart, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2017 2003 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 36WDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV may be 14 years old, but has been taken good care of. New brakes, tires & both slide out awnings are brand new. Very comfortable and offers home away from home options. Our experience was always great on our camping trips. Additional items will be made available such as Weber Grill with stand, brand new patio rug, etc.
- Vivian Heflin, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 24, 2016 2003 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 36PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great motorhome for extended travel and living. Easy to drive and loads of storage. Slides expand the living area for very comfortable space. Bathroom fixtures are all top quality. Loads of storage under the home.
- M holcomb, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2016 2003 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 36PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have owned several motor homes and this one for 11 years. We love the layout with the three slides. the table and chairs with the lounge chair makes the living area more spacious. The quality of the cabinetry and appliances is excellent. We spent three summers living in it at Jackson Hole, Wy. Also we have taken several 5-6 months trips in it. There is sufficient storage for accommodate extended living time in the coach.
- M. Holcomb, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 28, 2015 2003 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought used 65,000 miles only problem I had was air tank rusted had small leak you have to get under rig to drain tank
But really happy with Rv
- Loren, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Jun 18, 2016 2003 Holiday Rambler Atlantis 29PB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My wife and I purchased this RV in Indiana to use to relocate from Indiana to Southern Utah. We sold our house and headed south to visit friends in NC, Georgia, Florida and Louisiana. It took us seven months due to weather out West. This RV performed great. We had minor problems but they were easy repairs. This is a great RV for a young family wishing to travel. The engine is strong and reliable and easy to handle. It has the power to tow any vehicle and handles a heavy load of storage both inside and outside. A fun family motorhome.
- robert peters, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Jul 09, 2017 2002 Holiday Rambler Imperial 40PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A great RV. Love the opposing slides, Aqua Hot a must since it heats the tile floor and is instant, makes for a great hot shower with never ending hot water. Washer/dryer combo is lovely. Basement storage with pull thru drawers great. Generator slides out for easy service. The fact that the cabinets are all solid wood adds to the overall quality. Rides great and drives good. Only thing I'd change..I'd like a conventional oven. I really like the toilet has a sink in the same room, and a sink by the shower across the hall.
- McKay, Washington

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2018 2002 Holiday Rambler Scepter 38PST

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv did not sit in a garage it was use we were full timers in that
Motorhome for 12 years and after that 6 month in New Brunswick and
6 in mission texas we are getting older and now it’s time to travel
Differently
- Sylvie and Rod, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

Mar 03, 2015 2002 Holiday Rambler Scepter 38PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is our fourth motorhome. It's a great machine over the road and cruises easily at 70 mph wtih our car in tow.Vary classy machine and affordable to operate. Bought it in 2013 and put 12K on it .
Very reliable and comfortable for a week or a month in the warm parts of the USA.Age or miles has not been an issue. At 74k it has far fewer problems than our new 2006 monaco
- Richard, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2016 2002 Holiday Rambler Neptune 36PDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I\'ve owned this Neptune for going on 4 years. Like any complex machine it need maintenance. If your not able to do any of it yourself put aside $10000 to cover repairs. All motorhomes can be expensive to keep up. The Neptune rides and handles ok but you need to be a seasoned driver as when driving any large vehicle. Fuel mileage is good at 10mpg even in the mountains. Power is pretty good considering its size. Climbs all hills in WV at 50mph or better towing.
- Mike Scott, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2017 2002 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 34SBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very minimal repairs as used 6 months per year as snowbirds and numerous trips in summer. Maintained as per schedule and updated several items inside. Few exterior scratches. Still has fairly good shine..newer carpet 2 years old. Newer flat screen tvs. Tires 25000miles. Enjoyed every winter in Arizona 1 and florida 14 years as used as residence. Quite comfortable and went to bluegrass festivals at least 5 times per year in winter
- Robert crickman, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2017 2002 Holiday Rambler Presidential 34RLT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer pulls so smoothly that it seems not to be there at times when on the highway. The livability is very good. Any problems can be corrected with minimum effort. It is in good, clean condition.
- Martin O’Toole, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2002 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 26RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I am the second owner I've owned this unit for about eight years and I have hardly any complaints about the unit.
- Michael Naccarati, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2018 2002 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 26RKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel is easy to tow. The wife can tow comfortably and enjoys the ride and ease in turns. Amble space in bedroom with queen sized bed, three closets and multiple large cabinets. Like that the bathroom sink is separate from the commode/shower room.
Kitchen has large counter space. Loads of cabinets for storage as well as under the dinette.
Living room area has multiple cabinets along with entertainment cabinet.
Ample exterior storage spaces.
Holiday Rambler has proven to be a great investment.
- Al, California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2015 2001 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 40PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Best motor home out there, has been very easy to live in and travel. Would highly recommend.
- Veronica, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2015 2001 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35WGS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros drive well spacious, great gas mileage

Cons, needs more kitchen storage
- Larry Payne, California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 29, 2016 2001 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 34PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought this RV new at a show. We decided on the 34ft model so we wouldn't have a problem finding spots across the country. This has paid off over the years. Although no longer under warrant, we have received friendly, courteous service and help when needed. We upgraded everything we could, as my husband wanted the best he could get. We added many extras, including the Banks Exhaust System which increases power and mileage. I have never driven this rig, so since my husband passed, I'm looking for a smaller one. But, I will never find one I love as much as this one!
- Susann Vinson, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38CDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an excellent vehicle to drive and tow. An upgraded engine (fr 300 to 330hp diesel) adds a little extra power. All systems are durable and require just regular maintenance. Would recommend this make and model without hesitation.
- James K. Brantley, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 08, 2015 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38CDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent vehicle.
- James K Brantley, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 30, 2014 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 38CDD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have owned this vehicle for nine years. I have had no problems in the operation or livability. I belong to two travel clubs (H/R & Retired Military). Everyone has complemented me on how well the vehicle looks. Good reliable RV.
- James K. Brantley, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 35WGS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great ride, roomy, good gas mileage, easy towing.
- LP, California

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2017 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 35WDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased our Endeavor 35WDS used in 2016 after shopping for a year and checking reviews.
We decided on the HR diesel pusher for our first class "A" because of the excellent reviews, brand history, service record, build and equipment quality (solid wood cabinets and a welded tube aluminum house), quiet ride and excellent driving characteristics. We purchased this unit with 100,000 miles and it's still more quiet going down the road than all the newer coaches we've been in. And this drives like a high quality truck! No jerks, shimmy, rattles, "drifting", wind noise, we drive down the road and have regular conversation. When we decide to full time and trade up to a multiple slide, longer unit, we're sure going to look at HR first.
- Martn Waggoner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 19, 2015 2000 Holiday Rambler Alumascape 29SKD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Excellent experience with this unit. Easy to tow and handle. Comfortable. Definitely could recommend to anyone.
- Richard, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2016 1999 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 37WDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I enjoyed driving my motor home, never left home
with out the tow car. It has plenty of storage. I\'ve been on long trips. Having the surge protector installed, help me in a lot of campgrounds, Love the
out doors & what a way to go with the RV.
- Joyce Miner, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 11, 2017 1999 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 37WDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own a Holiday Rambler Endeavor.
I was having some electricl problems with it and called Holiday Ramblers tec.
Department. Even though the motor home is 17 years old they were very
helpful and helped me solve the problem.
Good for customer relations.
- James Mason, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 1999 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 33P

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It's been a great RV. Very few problems. Bought it used w/33k miles. Now it has 81k miles. Bedroom was a little tight for a fat guy. Lol. Best $ I've ever spent. The v10 has plenty enough power. Gets 7 mpg towing a suv.
- Pete, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 1998 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 37CDM

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
New to Full Timing. Purchased this one owner RV from original owner with 78,000 miles on her.

This coach has one super slide (living room / kitchen).

I wish it also had one slide in the bedroom.
- Geary Baroni, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2015 1998 Holiday Rambler Vacationer 30SFS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Drives great, no issues. Spent a lot of money upgrading and lived in for four months comfortably. Generator needs new carb due to Ethanol. Cleaned and flushed but still not right. Other than that it needs a little work like carpet replacement. I have wood flooring to go along with the unit. For a 1998 it has low mileage 44,000 and has been gone thru by mechanics from front to back. It just needs a little outside cleaning. Plenty of storage space inside and out.
- Maxwell Glaze, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 1998 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 29CF

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased a used one so will try not to color this review with that aspect. Very good structurally. Exterior walls-very good. I like that all the lights run on 12 volt, so even when camping all lights work off the battery and we are not in the dark. The water pump is very steady in this older model so I'm sure the newer ones are even better. I don't care for the floor plan but that is a personal thing. Also I do not like that there is no basement storage. There are two doors outside that go under each bed, but they were so inconvenient I no longer use them.I took out the enclosed beds, built two twins that are open underneath and just slide things under the bed. Basement storage would be much better. Bathroom is very small, but usable. The worst thing about this trailer is the location of the plumbing under the bathroom sink because the electrical cord is pushed in under there and so does not seal well to the outside. I prefer a detachable cord. I also don't like that the patio awning arm goes right across the bedroom window and then does not even shade the rear door that goes under the bed. This is the second Holiday Rambler I have owned.
- Nancy Crider, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jan 15, 2018 1997 Holiday Rambler Navigator 40WDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve had this motorhome for 13-1/2 years and we’re the second owner. It’s been trouble free and the engine has been wonderful. The quality of this coach is top notch with solid wood cabinets. I have no complaints and I would buy another one.
- Ken Webber, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Mar 20, 2017 1996 Holiday Rambler Imperial 39WD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Although an older model, it has very low mileage which is great. Colors are attractive. If you want perfect, this is not your RV. The carpet is faded in sun affected areas. Exterior back flaps need a little repair. Has many great perks including a hidden safe, and bed is comfortable. Bath is private with pocket doors on either side. Bedroom is private with closer of pocket door. You can easily live in this RV. Overall, I would buy it as it is a great value for the money and quality of RV. Owner has been sick for some time and unable to drive. It has been covered by a professionally built RV "port" which has protected the RV for many years.
- Ann Yeager, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2017 1996 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 36WB LE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this model for 2 1/2 years during which time we have put 5000 + miles on it. It is a pleasure to drive with plenty of power because on this one we have added a complete Banks system. It is very livable with a complete bathroom in the middle between the bedroom in the back and the rest of the coach up front. Great motor coach!
- Sigurd Hoyer, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2015 1996 Holiday Rambler Endeavor 32CB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
we have driven accross much of the 'West' with comfort both living and driving. It has been a pleasure to share with family. It has been easy to take care of with quality thoughout. The Banks Power Pack was an excellent addition for power and handling on any type of highway or back road. 32' allow us to park in almost every spot we chose.
- John Johnson, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Oct 29, 2014 1995 Holiday Rambler Imperial 37SDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
...it has provided my wife and I much pleasure over the years. It rides well, has been well-maintained, is very livable and has added to our pleasure of the RV life by taking us through most of the lower 48 States and Mexico. Despite its age, it has much life yet and has never been a major problem mechanically. It definitely deserves a new owner to allow it to serve out it's life in use and good travels.
- Bruce Cullings, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2015 1994 Holiday Rambler Endeavor LE 36WB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a high end RV. it drives comfortably and has superior quality appliances and furnishings. a few minor upgrades will have this unit looking as good as any current model RV without the outrageous price tag of the newer models
- Kenneth Reeves, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2015 1993 Holiday Rambler Imperial 38PBD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love my home on wheels. I would rather live in it then my stick home. I stayed in it for 6 months at a time in the northern Florida forests. My health has convinced me its time to stick around home base. This motorhome was everything I dreamed it to be. Just big enough yet not to big. Plenty for myself and my dogs. Clean short haired dogs. I'm a bit anal about cleaniness and clutter. When I emptied it to put it on the market I couldn't believe myself how much I had in it. Like where did I have all this.. The fact that it's diesel a pusher and only 64000 miles is also a plus. Everyone tells me it's barely broke in. It's breaking my heart to say goodbye to Hugo. Hard for me to even sit in it. Makes me very emotional.
- Susan Swalius, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Nov 11, 2016 1990 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really a Great 25' RV! Purchased in March, 2016, from an elderly gentleman, this 25' Class A Coach had 57k miles and had sat for several years. With rust in the gas tank from a rusty fuel sender/pump and minor leaky seals. The rust proved the biggest problem; requiring several gas filters, an in-tank fuel sender/pump assembly, an in-line fuel pump, and several tanks of gas with fuel system cleaner (they performed about the same). Changed the shocks, added steering stabilizer and seal expander to oil, some fluids changed, and off we go!!
- Richard, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 20, 2015 1988 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite 177SS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a great Unit. Built extremely well, the Ford platform drives terrific, tows anything you need with the 460, goes about 8-10 MPG. Great Choice.
- Frank, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 06, 2016 1987 Holiday Rambler Imperial 36SASX

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent condition! Good for families. Comfortable for long-term stays. Updated floors, appliances, Porcelain toilet. Built in vacuum. Blender built in. Walk around Queen bed in rear. Good tires. Runs great.
- Bill, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Jul 08, 2016 1987 Holiday Rambler Imperial 33CS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great older RV! Drives good. Toes car or trailer well. Excellent tires. Rear camera. Sleeps 7. New vinyl floor, fridge, microwave/convection, toilet. Built in vacuum & blender. Oak hardwood interior-great for those who are sensitive to chemicals! Furnace & hot water good. Clean! Excellent for family vacations.
- Bill Muniz, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Aug 22, 2016 1985 Holiday Rambler Aluma-Lite XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
During my 30+ years of continuous use of this motorhome, it never failed to handle the on or off pavement challenges; from Death Valley to the high mountain passes of the Rockies and Sierras; from Key West to Alaska while providing me a comfortable shelter from weather extremes and pleasant living quarters.
- Joseph Houghton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 25, 2017 1985 Holiday Rambler Presidential 27SB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love that it is a deisel engine with only 52,000 miles.The front A/C is locked up,but the cabin A/C works great.It has set a lot more than it has been used.It has full functioning stove and microwave
- David Clark, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 11, 2015 1984 Holiday Rambler Imperial 33CS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall, very clean and well maintained. Interior very comfortable and spacious. Can't believe it's an 84 model. Everything works, runs good, a great value.
- Todd Phipps, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Sep 03, 2015 1981 Holiday Rambler Monitor 24RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great a +
- Joe, California

Did you find this useful?