Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Highland Ridge RV RV Reviews by Owners (12)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Highland Ridge RV RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Highland Ridge RV Ultra Lite UT2910RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
10 year on the PVC Roof!!! 2 yr with any other manufacturer??? No Brainer people.
Looks like the 1st review was a little hasty??
You bought it and give it a 2 star review before driving it off the lot?? Unfair!!!!!!
- Dan Erikson, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Highland Ridge RV Ultra Lite UT2910RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We haven't driven the trailer off of the lot yet. I was very disappointed with the size of the sink in the island and am looking for a sink to replace it with. The dealership is trying to help but so far have failed. There is no way you could put a plate in the sink so I guess we will have to bring along one of those old tin basins if we can find one. What the heck!? I don't suppose the MFG would suggest a source? We're hoping the dealership will be able to ad a TV mount in the bedroom like they said. Hope we don't have issues with the quality like we did with our Pace Arrow. It does seem very comfortable inside. Good luck to us! I hope to edit the review after we try it out a couple of times.
- Daulton Ruff, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2018 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 323RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchasing our new RV trailer from Affinity RV in Prescott Valley, AZ. was a great experience. The folks I worked with couldn't have been more patient and polite. With their help, we ended up with the perfect RV that exactly fit our needs. I would highly recommend Affinity RV to anyone looking for an RV to buy or to get parts and service.
Bill N.
- Pastor Bill Nadeau, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2018 2017 Highland Ridge RV Roamer RF371MBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our 5th wheel. The bonus room is so nice for a napping child or a private bedroom. We love the spacious layout as well as The interior design. This 5th wheel has so much to offer- largest bathroom we've ever seen in any 5th wheel, King bed, tons of storage and 3 TV's! The residential appliances make cooking so easy.
- Amber Bloom, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 24, 2018 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 368RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best floor plan I have seen. The unit is the perfect size for traveling not to large however has all the comforts of the extra large units.

It is light weight and easy to pull. The full size fridge and micro wave are great. Love the 50 inch flat screen and fireplace
- James , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 31, 2017 2016 Highland Ridge RV Raomer 384BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
HIGHLAND RIDGE refused to fix the bunk room slide out that sat 3 inches above the floor.i had 3 replacement on the awning arms that are continue to bend when the awning is extended. HIGHLAND RIDGE built a lemon 5th wheel.
- Paul Johnson , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 18, 2018 2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 310BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really like this unit alot. Great for families. We have only had a few minor issues that was immediately taken care of by our dealer and manufacturer. Has tons of storage especially for a travel trailer. As far as towing is concerned, it is a heavy unit. But nothing a 3/4 ton can't handle safely. With the extra frame width and 42" opposing slides this thing is extremely roomy.
- Ray Caraway, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2018 2016 Highland Ridge RV Ultra Lite 2604RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
VERY DISAPPOINTED with our 2016 Open Range 2604RB .. will NEVER EVER purchase another product manufactured by Highland Ridge RV .. purchased in Jun 2016 and have had nothing but problems .. only 1 trip out where we didn't have issues. Dealership has had to replace all of the exterior hatch doors including entry door; bottom of the "supposed" pantry fell through under weight of food; dinette seats detached from the slide out floor; rear of dinette detached from side wall of the trailer; outdoor speakers have been replaced twice; ground screw for the electrical system rusted and caused all of the low voltage electrical to stop working; water tank syphons itself out when you fill it; that's the SHORT LIST just to name a few. Dealership in Cambridge, ON Canada has been awesome, but Highland Ridge refuses to recognize the issues with the manufacture of this trailer, spoke to their Warranty Supervisor twice and they will do nothing. Absolutely NO QUALITY CONTROL .. unit should never have left the factory. Our frame warranty is up in Jun 2018 and are seriously concerned about what will happen after then .. looks like it's time to sell and buy something else. I'm sure this post won't last long but trust me, I will keep reposting to make others aware.
- Vicki Witney, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jan 07, 2018 2016 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 2604RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Can't even begin to explain the frustration and disappointment we are feeling about this manufacturer and our trailer. Purchased our 2016 Open Range 2604RB in June of 2016 and have had NOTHING BUT ISSUES.Dealership in Cambridge, ON Canada has been awesome and very understanding but this unit is LEMON and should never have left the factory. They should take this piece of crap back and give us a brand new one. See list below of our issues: 1. first time out with the trailer, water tank fill has been a bone of contention .. fill to full and it will syphon itself empty - VERY BAD DESIGN and I believe one of your techs discovered this while attempting to find the issue 2. All the gauges on the panel were reading incorrect .. found out at our last visit that the panel was wired wrong all along - dealership rewired it correctly so hopefully next season everything will work correctly if I don't burn it to the ground before then 3. Supposed outdoor speakers have blown twice (replaced under warranty .. actually not sure if they have been replaced for the 2nd time yet since they were on order forever) 4. Both the left and right cargo doors warped and were replaced under warranty 5. Outdoor kitchen cargo door hinge broke free from the frame and complete door assembly had to be replaced under warranty 6. Entry door recently discovered to be warped .. not sure if this was "repaired" or "replaced" .. had better have been replaced 7. One of the jacks gave way under the weight of the trailer, buckled and couldn't be fixed .. all four jacks replaced AT OUR EXPENSE .. VALUE $275 TOTAL 8. Exterior molding at the front of the trailer came apart from the lower cowling and had to be fixed by dealership 9. Grounding screw for the electrical system rusted and stopped the electrical system from working on one of our vacations; we thought it was a bad battery and ended up purchasing a $200 BATTERY AT OUR OWN EXPENSE in hopes that would fix it; turns out dealership found it to be the rusted grounding screw and fixed it 10. Propane tank tray had to be sanded down and repainted as it was rusting before end of the 1st season - COMPLETED BY OWNER 11. Kitchen range vent hood replaced 12. Kitchen window wouldn't open - frame bent - REPAIRED BY OWNED 13. Before we took delivery of the trailer, the bathroom door had to be replaced as the veneer was peeling away in 2 spots 14. Right lower side of the pantry collapsed - REPAIRED BY OWNER 15. Left lower side of the pantry collapsed - repaired by dealership by going through the outdoor kitchen to repair and reframe it from underneath 16. Dinette base came apart from the slide out floor .. had fishing gear stowed underneath the seat and apparently that was too much weight for the floor - REPAIRED BY OWNER 17. Right side dinette back came apart from the wall of the trailer - REPAIRED BY OWNER 18. Dinette storage covers REPLACED BY OWNER as the chipping wood installed by manufacturer was damaging the cushions 19. Back of dinette next to couch came apart from the base of the seat - repaired by dealership 20. Latches on 2 of the kitchen drawers wouldn't hold and kept opening during travel - REPAIRED BY OWNER 21. Caulking in and around the shower is absolutely deplorable - yellow and globbed everywhere - WILL BE REPAIRED BY OWNER 22. Caulking around kitchen and bathroom sinks redone as water was leaking down underneath into cabinets 23. Water pump making EXCESSIVE noise - REPAIRED BY OWNER - well at least as best we could 24. Replaced screws in furnace exhaust vent with stainless steel as original ones were rusting and leaving streaks down the side of the trailer 25. Dinette table leg broke away from table - REPAIRED BY OWNER 26. Clear trim on closing edge of shower door keeps coming apart when you open the shower doors - WILL BE REPAIRED BY OWNER 27. After only 8-9 months of ACTUAL use, entire suspension, springs, axles and brake covers are showing signs of surface rust and will have to be sanded and sprayed - hopefully the frame we can't see isn't doing the same thing Our 2yr frame warranty is up in Jun of 2018 and can't even imagine what troubles we are going to have after that when we don't have any dealership/manufacture coverage for frame .. thankfully we purchased the extended warranty for the system related parts but in all honesty, we are going to take pictures in the spring and try and ditch this unit. Can you imagine trying to look forward to booking vacations when all you have experienced so far are headaches and issues almost every time you go away .. it's actually stressful. A+ rating .. NOT EVEN CLOSE
- Vicki Witney, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jul 31, 2017 2015 Highland Ridge RV 3X 397FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not look at Highland Ridge trailers. Poor workmanship in building. Cheap material used in building. Appliances are some of cheapest on market and highest repair cost.
My trailer poured water into trailer first time it rained. Refrigator and large tv have had major repaired or replaced. Pantry shelves fame has broken. Auto leveling system has to be reset all the time. Warranty takes months to cover or replace. My trailer would have been in shop more than on road if I would have waited
- Bryan Brown, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2018 2014 Highland Ridge RV Roamer 367BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV. We ordered it from the factory with the options we wanted to add over the stock model and we have been very pleased.
We didn't have to have any major warranty work done during it's warranty period or any major work done after that warranty period passed it's just been routine maintenance we have done some small upgrades since taking ownership of this trailer. It's been a great 5th wheel if it wasn't for the fact we need something bigger I wouldn't part with this trailer.
- Tracy DeLucia, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 31, 2015 2012 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 345RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is a very livable floor plan and overall great quality. We had some issues the first year but the factory has fixed everything and gone above and beyond what they had to do. We have not has any issues since we were at the rally in Indiana, at the factory, in July 2014, and we spent five months in it last year. I love the combo washer/dryer that we put in aftermarket. We use it for dirty clothes and I would set it to come on every morning to wash and then I would usually hang clothes out. We added the sliding screen because this year of Open Range only had the exterior door with screen so the door always was closed. The island is great and can be used in many positions within the kitchen. The MOR/ryde suspension we added to the trailer took out most of the chucking over bad roads. This is also a very light-weight trailer for what it is. We have friends pulling with 3/4 ton trucks, probably less, and short beds. I don't know of a nicer fifth wheel out there. We are getting older and are going to a smaller Airstream trailer with no slide rooms for ease in traveling.
- Pam, Virginia

Did you find this useful?