Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland North Trail RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland North Trail RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Heartland North Trail 26LRSS King

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our brand new Heartland 26LRSS King, Caliber Edition, TT in April 2017. We've had it out on several short and long trips already. Overall we are very pleased with our purchase. With the King slide and lots of windows it feels like a much larger TT than it is. Layout: The layout in the TT functions pretty good for us. My only complaint is with the bathroom. I'm short at 5'2", the mirrors on the cabinets in the bathroom are set so high that I can only see my eyebrows on up. Unless I stand on my toes. But what I really like is the amount of medicine cabinet space, much more than most units in this size category. And I wish there was just a little more space in the bathroom, it's pretty tiny. Quality: Nothing major has gone wrong. All systems seem to function as they should. In May we got caught in a spring snow that dumped 12 inches of snow on us. We stayed warm and cozy and nothing froze up since it has a heated & enclosed underbelly. And we were just out in Mesa, AZ with 104º heat and we stayed nice and cool with the A/C on. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star on quality is because we've had little issues that my husband fixed himself. EX: the microwave frame that holds the unit in it's shelving, there was a screw missing on one side and the microwave slid a little out of the shelf. We were on the road at the time and hubby just went to an ACE hardware store, got a screw and secured the microwave himself. Several of our kitchen cabinet doors have come loose and hubby fixed those as well. Other than that, it's been a solid unit so far. No major problems at all. Towing: We pull it with our 2016 Ford F-150 with Eco Boost. Since this is considered a light unit our truck has no problem pulling it, even in the Rocky Mountains which we visit a lot since we live in Colorado. Warranty Support: We haven't turned anything into warranty support yet as there has been only minor things wrong that happened while out on long trips and we've just dealt with them ourselves, as mentioned above. One other thing we did was buy a different mattress. Most RV mattresses are not up to our standards and we want to sleep comfortably while on the road, just like at home. I will say that on our longest trip we've had with this we toured the plant in Elkhart Indiana where these are made. We saw a whole line of North trails on the assembly line and the plant manager gave us the tour. We were pretty impressed. It's little things that a lot of people don't notice. Heating vents are in the walls not on the floor. Walkable roof. More insulation than a lot of brands. Thicker walls than a lot of brands. Overall we are very pleased with our Heartland North Trail.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Heartland North Trail 22RBK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bad experience with customer service. Also unit canopy lights burned out twice in one year. Slide out failed to close due to failure at factory to properly put wires together at factory. Would not warranty because unit 16 months old. Poor on Heartlands part. Simply put not a heartland fan any longer. LOST a customer over 242.00.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2017 2014 Heartland North Trail 26LRSS King

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Since purchase we have been very pleased with the performance of this trailer. It is towed by a Ford F-150 and has not been difficult to trail. The massive King slide along with separate main sleeping area, dual doors, substantial insulation, closed underside have made this tug an excellent performer in Florida summers and Georgia/Alabama winters ( as low as 25 degrees). The views are expansive with the numerous windows - more windows than typical similar rigs. We back up to water or vista and the rear window shines. Storage is adequate for a week or two away from civilization. Smooth exterior walls and Fiberglas front are durable and look good after three years. Reasonable performance and features for the street price.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2014 Heartland North Trail 22FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The travel trailer is a great floor plan. It can sleep 6, and it very airy feeling over all. It pulls great it only weighs 5,200 lb so easy to tow. The only thing we don't like is the fact that it doesn't have a second bedroom for the children. We thought it would be ok , but now we realize that its little inconvenient to have to make the couch into a bed all the time.
Other than that I do love the trailer.
Its perfect for a retired couple or a younge family with one child I guess.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2016 2013 Heartland North Trail 32BUDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my second 32BUDS. Love the camper, love the layout. Craftmenship of these units second to none. I have never had any issues with anything on thsee units. I bought this one brand new in 2013. The large king slides are great and create a lot more room than thw older model of the 32BUDS. Love the outside kitchen that is set up for a tv. For being 37 foot long it tows with ease behind any 1/2 ton or SUV. Over all a great camper. The kids just loved the bunk area. It is set up for a tv and has a good bit of storage. Even has enough room for thw kids to play games the bunk area.
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2015 2013 Heartland North Trail 31QBSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Totally favorable experience
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2016 2013 Heartland North Trail 31QBSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Feels like a great size home but it's on wheels. Decorative touches are amazing. TWo doors to enter the trailer work very well with the kids.The kitchen area was very spacious. The large refrigerator worked well for our large group. The guys loved to take the trailer hunting.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Feb 15, 2015 2013 Heartland North Trail 29BDSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very well made trailer. Nice appliances. Would have like better bathtub/shower.
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Feb 16, 2017 2013 Heartland North Trail 21FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the Caliber Edition so it has upgrades like power awning and leveling jacks. Also Corean counters and a porcelin potty. It has a horseshoe slide out dinette. It's well built and towes great. That's one of the reasons we bought it. We just bought a bigger trailer privately and we don't need 2 trailers.
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Jul 15, 2016 2011 Heartland North Trail 31BDSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We thoroughly enjoyed this travel trailer. I has more than enough room for the family and friends to go camping. The air conditioner works perfectly and has a remote control. The heater also works great. you have to lower the heat at night because it warms up the camper a lot. It has plenty of storage space and the electric awning is a great feature. you can adjust each arm of the awning to lower one side or the other for the rail to run off of it. You have the ability to hook up a TV in the back room and it has a door for privacy. You can also hook up a TV to the stereo so you can have sound throughout the whole trailer, even outside. It has plenty of freshwater supply and black and grey water storage, as well. This trailer is in very good condition ready for the next family to take it out on the road.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2017 2011 Heartland North Trail 21FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very easy to set up and pull. Nice and roomy, comfortable living area. Large enough for three adults or two adults and two children. Large bathroom gives ample privacy, along with glass enclosed shower. The four tire and two axles make for a smooth ride and towing. The well insulated trailer allows comfort in all weather conditions. The extras included, make this a home away from home.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Mar 12, 2017 2011 Heartland North Trail 21FBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Perfect for small family! Easily pulled behind SUV or 1/2 ton pickup. Large bathroom and shower. Comes with outside shower and many extras. 2ft.slide on the rear for generator and bicycles. Max Air covers for vents allows vents to be open even in the rain. Well insulated for summer or winter camping.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2017 2009 Heartland North Trail 31QBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We LOVE this camper. We like having the bedrooms separated. It is great for the kids to have their own room and they have room for friends. This camper also sleeps so many!! We like having the tub for the kids as well.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?