Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Mallard RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Mallard RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Heartland Mallard M33

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
staples stick in your feet, screws left under carpet,floors/walls wet all the time cannot stay warm 7gals propane every other day at 20degrees,range fan does not work,cannot keep anything in closets because they end up soaked, walked on roof now have holes. and I can go on and on we sold our 1990 dutchman to upgrade instead this is truly a downgrade as our dutchman was sold with all original equiptment still working fine and the awning was just starting to show its age
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Heartland Mallard M33

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
after 3 months living full time in our m33 Iam somewhat comfortable my wife is not(no room to cook. Today is 1-1-18 and it is -19 with a wind chill of -30+, 15 days now. Finding it challenging to keep warm and water running. We have all pipes wrapped with heat tape and additional Quartz heaters.Lots of ice on walls and windows,no insulation on mallard heat ducts.Had 2 120gal propane tanks installed 15 days ago and the will be empty by weeks end.
LATER KEN
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2018 2018 Heartland Mallard M33

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello winter campers, Ken here with some more interesting facts about the quality and safety of living in this mallard.Along with wondering how long it will be before the floors rot out and the black mold starts, we have another serious problem.Seems though this whole trailer wiring is on one 15amp circut breaker for the 110 ac outlets they all go out drying your hair or making coffee. Do Not Buy A Mallard from campers world chichester nh.They will not help you. By the way, yes it is still cold -5 this am with a wind chill -25
Later Ken
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Jan 09, 2018 2018 Heartland Mallard M33

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello full timers'
Just another problem with the Quality and workmanship of Heartland rvs. Last night our roof started leaking and guess where, right over my bed in the front of the trailer.
Anyone else out there ready to join me in a lawsuit against these people, and get some laws passed to protect us?
contact
Ken Keating
359 Keene rd
Antrim, NH 03440
60-588-2091
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Jun 01, 2017 2018 Heartland Mallard M325

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the camper November 2016 overall is not a bad camper we like floorplan originally wanted to try to get an extra AC but it was not wire for another AC. The AC is not large enough for the summer time unless you Park under some trees then it might work. The slide out did not go out as far as it should we had it fixed. The black tank fill out from under the camper. Upon inspection of an RV mechanic it never was installed properly. I did confirm this by telling him when we brought it home and set it up I know for a fact that the tank was hanging below the frame a little bit he found the screw that was broken in their. I did not know that the tank was for the Blackwater I just knew there was something there. So we got him to fix it and just paid him did not try to run it through warranty figure that would be a hassle. Then the valve that runs the commode started leaking a pinhole crack in it so we ordered an you water module again were not going to warranty with it. We purchased the camper in Charleston South Carolina We decided just to do it out of pocket.
As I said before we like the camper because of the Windows and more open space in the living area. We live on a lake and have a view all the way around. As far as we are concerned it's and 8 out of 10 because it feels our needs.It says I have to rate the manufacturer with their help we didn't use them so I'm going to break them a 5 because I would like to think they would've helped us if they could but we just did not want to go through the hassle of taking it in to their service area.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jul 26, 2017 2018 Heartland Mallard M312

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had are trailer less than a month. Have not made a first payment yet. The Shower/Tub drain was not installed correctly and it flooded the rear of the trailer, the awning was not retracting and the Heater is not working electrically. The carpet trim is coming apart. Their are some other items, but not worth mentioning. It is a beautiful trailer, the lay out is great, room for 9 and it tows really nice for a 36 foot trailer. oh yeah also, when I called back camping world they told me it would be two months before they could work on it. I tried calling another Camping World, they never called me back. Finally called back and spoke to the manager that sold me the trailer and he got somebody to take it in the next week. I hope everything gets fixed right away, because we leave in two more weeks.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Jun 18, 2017 2018 Heartland Mallard M28

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your expecting a heavy duty bullet proof camper this is not for you. That being said in the light weigh class this trailer is awesome lots of cool details like great lighting big shower lighted storage. Plus it's beautifuly laid out.
The center island really makes it work.
Tows easy with my v8 f150.
- , Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

Sep 14, 2017 2017 Heartland Mallard M33

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the 2017 heartland mallard m33 in october 2016. We have had problems from day 1. We suffered through heat and air not working and the list goes on... light fell off, slide out did not work properly, etc. We spent a lot of money on our camper thinking it would provide years of enjoyment but it has been nothing but a head ache! Dealer has not been helpful or cooperative! very little communication and they just keep putting us off! They have had our camper for 2 months and parts are still not ordered!!!! We are in the process of looking for a new camper!!! WE are very disappointed in heartland!
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 12, 2018 2017 Heartland Mallard M325

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have enjoyed owning this camper but had some issues that needed warranty repair. Of course heartland said they would take care of it and just have a repair tech call them with an estimate That’s when they decided that they would not cover the cost of the repair since we needed mobile service We live in our camper and have no place to stay if we take it to a shop which would keep it for weeks on end Some one of this caliber couldn’t fork out an extra fifty bucks to take care of a warranty issue this is my first heartland and my last heartland
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 16, 2017 2017 Heartland Mallard M325

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for 6 months. It is a great layout for livability and is very comfortable. It is very roomy for an RV. Auto spark ignition for range/oven. Built in DVD/CD with built in surround sound for living room TV. Stereo can be set to hear music indoors or outdoors or both at the same time. Stereo is Bluetooth ready as well. Overall a very well thought out layout.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 16, 2018 2017 Heartland Mallard M32

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am a full timer. In 2017 I traded my other camper in for this mallard JUNK. I'm gonna keep this short but not sweet.
1. AC did not work in Alabama heat. Added a small windo unit and got some relief.
2. Worst insulation ever. Cannot keep this thing warm. 2 bottles of propane every couple of days. That's with eletric heater running wide open.
3. As soon as 1 year warranty was up, TO THE MONTH, the water pump for tank water quit working, the wires burned up on hot water heater, and pipes under sink stopped working. I am so angry and dealer in BIRMINGHAM HAS BEEN NO HELP. I will be glad to get out of this 20,000.00 junk and into another! Uggggg
ALSO the quality and workmanshup is junk, cabinet doors ect...all cap and falling apart. DO NOT BUY A MALLARD
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jun 03, 2017 2017 Heartland Mallard IDM33

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the trailer new and found a lot of problems .seems like the trailer was never Quality checked after it was build cable does not work it is cut somewhere and battery does not charge inverter failed and outdoor tv fell of the wall I only have owned it for 2 months problems happened on day 1 when I drove it off the lot camping wold has had trailer and ordered parts to repair it but it has been 3 months now and trailer still broken .I traded my 2010 keystone cougar that had no problems ever only reason I got the mallard was to upgrade instead I downgraded
- , California

Did you find this useful?

RVT Premium
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 More