Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Landmark RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Landmark RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Heartland Landmark NEW PORT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Brand new 2016 LM 365 Newport 80k. Bought 7/8/2016 within first 30 days a slide roof leaked during rain. Took it to dealer where we bought it and they tried to fix it but within 24 hours of picking it back up it rained again and the rain came in even more places. Videoed it all and emailed to Heartland and dealer I have lots of video and pictures. Hearthland took it back to Indiana and rebuilt the slide. As soon as we get it back damage to walls from hauling took it to a dealer for lots of repairs. While they had it they winterized it and during that time we had 2 19 degree cold fronts and shower head froze and busted and water lines exposed out side busted, water heater wont heat. Heartland paid for mobile tech to repair. We got it back and have been back in it for 4 days and these are the current issues. Kitchen slide bottom is falling apart, washing machine leaked and flooded underbelly last night and the slide toppers they just installed make so much noise flapping and squeaking all night last night it kept me up. Now today 2/14/17 7 months after purchase Heartland is picking it back up to take it back to Indiana for all these repairs. Told Heartland they are paying for my Rv payment, RV park rent and Storage to store my belongings while they take it for a minimum of a month. They are also extending my warranty I asked for a year we will see what they do. We love the unit but geez this is ridiculous
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Heartland Landmark Savannah

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After reviewing most of the floor plans we found this one had the best closet space with separate location for washer and dryer. Also the kitchen is wonderful with a large pantry and a second pantry with pullout drawers. Love the island. We enjoy the outside entertaining area.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 11, 2017 2016 Heartland Landmark NEW PORT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well, we Give up. We are going to resort to our NYS Attorney Generals Office or through our County Rep a Lawyer.Bought New, 5/25/2016. Many problems from the onset. Bad sound bar,fireplace,microwave, doors, finish, and at 3 weeks, DELAMINATION ON RIGHT FRONT WITH WATER POURING IN. Wilkins did not address ANY PROBLEMS til 9/15/16. Took to dealer, 5/22/17. Never updated. Called twice. Showed up at Wilkins after 7/1/17. 1/2 summer gone. Levers and inverter fixed. Nothing else. AND they cracked the TV when they Fixed the sound bar. Need the TV to work to view the sound bar memos. The Leather is Cheap, cushions are sagging, paid for exterior AND interior protection. The carpet on the steps are filthy from the 6+ week stay at Wilkins. Asked, how do "I" clean it - WE WILL WHEN WE GET IT BACK. HMMM. HAVE RESERVATIONS TO SPEND 5 months in Florida. "365". WE Are putting our home up "FOR SALE". NOW HEARTLAND WANTS US TO DELIVER THE RV TO REPAIR THE DELAMINATION. IF THEY DEEM IT THE DEALERS FAULT, WE ARE STILL RESPONSIBLE!!! 2 YEAR WARRANTY. NO WAY, JOSE. SEE US IN COURT
- , New York

Did you find this useful?

Nov 09, 2014 2015 Heartland Landmark Rushmore

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2016 2015 Heartland Landmark KEY LARGO

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my first and last Heartland RV, it has been back to the dealer as much as at our home, just about everytime we take it somewhere it has issues and goes back to the shop. It takes weeks for warranty work approval and even longer to get parts.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2014 Heartland Landmark Savannah

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I love the Heartland Landmark Savannah. We have been living in it full time since, December 2015. I didn\'t think I would like living in a 5th wheel, but it is very roomy and comfortable bedroom. The shower is a sit down shower, so very roomy. I never owned one before this or have I ever stayed in one. I have to say that I fell in love with this kind of living. We had ours delivered and can only go by the drivers remarks and he said he didn\'t have any problems with towing it. I also love my island kitchen with lots of pantry and storage. I didn\'t even fill all storage compartments. The closet is spacious for a 5th wheel. There is storage under the bed, which helps alot.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2017 2014 Heartland Landmark Monterey

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Heartland Landmark is a quality luxury rv. The insulation is excellent and we like that Landmark has many residential features that are rated for full time use. Shortly after our purchase, one of the roller shades did not pull down properly. One call to Heartland and a very nice rep overnighted us the replacement shade without any redtape or inconvenience. We have owned our Landmark for 3 years and have enjoyed the quality, comfort and ease of travel.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2013 Heartland Landmark KEY LARGO

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our Landmark Key Largo has proven to be a well built, nicely equipped and very livable design. We added a generator and automatic satellite antenna making our "almost full-timer" travels as nice as being at home. It's made our travels through 12 states and over 8,000 miles during the last 13 months fun and relaxing. We've been extremely comfortable during a 3 month summer tour staying at lakes in AR, KY, TN and MI with high humidity and temps near 100 F....to extended winter snowbird stays (3 - 6 mo's) in Tucson/Phoenix and then Naples, Fl. We've even travelled through cold winter weather (25 F with blowing snow) through the mountains of NM where we stayed warm and comfortable several nights. The interior continues to impress the Mrs. on the kitchen layout while I like the size of the basement storage space. We've also added a washer and dryer to make our long term travel more independent and was pleased by the Key Largo tank capacities supporting the additional water load. While we have experienced a few maintenance issues during our travels (mostly loose water and drainage pipes and wood drawers/shelves needing screws and glue)....we are impressed overall with the quality and construction. The major item we do not like is the carpet quality which should be upgraded in the hall and bedroom. We also recommend it should not be used in the living room and instead have vinyl for durability and ongoing cleanliness. Our unit is very solid and pulls easily by our F-350 dually giving us confidence of a safe travel wherever we go.
- , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jan 08, 2015 2013 Heartland Landmark KEY LARGO

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our experience with this brand has been very positive we have been very pleased with our purchase.The 5th wheel is very easy to pull with our three quarter ton pick-up. It a very well built and we have had no issues with it and we are full timers.
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Apr 27, 2017 2012 Heartland Landmark San Antonio

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We owned the Landmark San Antonio fifth wheel for 4 1/2 years and my spouse was extremely satisfied with the floor plan, particularly the full bath and BR vanity. The tow process was much better than expected and at times it felt like the fifth wheel was not even hitched up which was pulled by a 1 ton truck. Brakes appeared to work very well. Roof and exterior paint has shown minimal wear. Lots of storage space, both interior and exterior. LR is nicely arranged and extremely convenient for guests. Kitchen and dining table are very appropriately planned. The BR has adequate closet space and the king sized is a very welcome amenity. The biggest drawback is the 42 foot length may not always fit into smaller RV sites and the unit can work on 30 amp hook up, but 50 amp is preferred and may not always be available at state parks. One point of interest as we were leaving an RV park in San Antonio, TX, a guest at the park rushed up and asked where we were taking her house? We really enjoyed the San Antonio fifth wheel, but it is time for an upgrade. Respectfully submitted.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Jan 11, 2017 2012 Heartland Landmark Rushmore

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our RV when first purchased. Now it is an embarrassment. We are the joke was f the park as everyday we have something else to fix. Trim is peeling, bathroom stall is cracking, stripping was putting on properly water got under rusted the screws and yup you guessed it came apart, rubber around slides falling apart, light switch covers crooked, can't fill the fresh water it sprays out, rain water splashed above tires and now both slides are rotting and every time we pull slides out we hope the fridge and/or table doesn't fall on the ground. We have not pulled for 3 years so can't say it's the driving. So poorly made and so disappointed with our 100,000 dollar investment. Think twice before purchasing one of these products.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Dec 17, 2015 2012 Heartland Landmark Grand Canyon

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This has been the best RV we have ever owned and we have owned not only Class A and C but also a couple of other high end 5th wheels. There is a reason that this trailer won best in show across the country and the one regret is that is that had we waited a month, it would have been a 2013. We have looked at newer units and can't really understand why the manufacturer and others don't make this model anymore.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 25, 2016 2012 Heartland Landmark Grand Canyon

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our latest Heartland unit is a Landmark Grand Canyon and we are very happy with it. This our second and we are looking at a third. This model won best in show at most of the RV shows across the country and it is no suprise. We looked at almost every unit out there and went with the higher end unit as it included most of the options offered on less expensive units. Ultimately there are always going to be issues with a unit and the Landmark just seemed to have less of them and this has been confirmed by other owners we have met in our travels. We cross the country every year both ways and can say without hesitation, this is the easiest pulling, best amenities and quickest setup unit we have ever owned and that is why we are going back for another.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2015 2011 Heartland Landmark Ontario

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have been very happy with the service of the dealer and the factory. The factory sent us all new 12 volt fluorescent fixtures as the original ones failed.
The dealer has been great with fixing little things that is normal with all new units. This unit is our fourth 5th wheel.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?