Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Gateway RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Gateway RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Heartland Gateway 3900 SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a new 2015 Gateway 3900se . I have nothing but problem . My ac units run fans shut down for 30 seconds then start again . Wiring on water heater almost burned trailer down . Awning mounted wrong and started to pull off ripping canvas . The factory fighting me on fixing correctly . Big stress crack de laminations . Bad microwave - bent fridge and list goes on . The trailer has so many issues they came to NH and took it back to Indiana at the factory . I did work with some great people out there but the management sucks . I have had a lot of people love my trailer but here the horror stories and say they will never by a Heartland . I won't!
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Heartland Gateway 3650 BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My family of four and I have been traveling around the country for the past 18 months in our 3650BH. It has been an amazing experience. We haven't had any major issues and have lived comfortablly while seeing amazing places. It tows easily for its size and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Forget the toyhauler, this bunkhouse is much more functional.
- , North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2018 2016 Heartland Gateway 3400 SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had this unit for 16 months and would never buy another. Black water holding tank improperly installed, couldn't empty till after a service call which Heartland paid for. Too many small but important items wrong, kitchen sink was falling out, door latch didn't work properly. Hydraulic lifters on the king size bed broke away, making them useless. Closet rod fell down, carpet not stretched properly under dinette. Loose molding strips. Must have been built on a Monday or Friday. Trading in for a Vanleigh product.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 17, 2017 2015 Heartland Gateway 3900 SE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this trailer 12/22/2015 used it till 9/2016 . the trailer as I told you earlier in another review has had numerous issues . I have to add stress crack caused by not welded stud in wall ,3 delaminations .Each one of these had to have holes cut in sidewalls . the ac issues I the customer had to prove them wrong in order to get replaced .The trailer finally was returned on 6/16/17 and thus sent back do to shoddy workmanship . needless to say a homeowner could have done a better job . Trailer was filthy the roof where had to be loosened re installed incorrectly and sloppy , just slap the silicone on all over molding and almond roof .The interior has body work dust all over it ,recliners unbolted just thrown in place couch cushions just thrown in . The driver told his dispatcher he was embarrassed to deliver it and if it was his he would refuse it . This is just a few issues .
- , New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

Feb 25, 2018 2015 Heartland Gateway 3200RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Problems First trip furnace quit, fireplace didn't work, air conditioner in living room not working right. second trip flat tire, second flat tire, replaced tires. Heartland said tires failed because of road hazards, tire dealer said the tires came apart, when changing tires found that the THIRD TIRE was coming apart. The spec sheet said that this trailer had Good year tires WRONG it had towmax tires. Had the trailer back to camping world in Akron, OH where we bought it, they have not called us back to bring it in for repairs. No more Heartland or Camping World
- , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Nov 24, 2015 2014 Heartland Gateway 3650 BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchase the our Gateway in 2014 & it has not be on the road since. We are currently living in it. The holding tank fell out within a few months of purchase. It was in the shop for 5 weeks getting parts & fixing a list of items that were broken or not working. After getting it back the holding tank fell out again after a few months. Heartland is now telling us that we have to pay for part of the repairs. They will only pay for the general holding tank repairs not to fix all the plumbing that was pulled out & broken with holding tank. Very unsatisfied.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Jan 17, 2018 2014 Heartland Gateway 3500RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is the biggest piece of crap I have ever had,,,,, $70K. Everything that is imaginable is wrong. It has been sitting in my driveway since last summer. I have so many repairs to do I don't even want to take it out. Holding tank broke, Slide broke cheap tires Powerpaws lasted 1 month, Water pump lasted 1 year and a day. Right now I am trying to replace the sink in the bathroom. The plumbing was so far out of line the cheap plastic sink broke because they bent the trap to install . Called Heartland , they called me back that they have no sink to fit. Really? under the sink has wood I grinded out Found a Porcelan sink to fit, Glued it in, reinforced it because it is heavy. Got it in and now the trap wont fit because it comes out crooked. I have been working on this for about two weeks...Heartland really does not care ANYONE want to buy a fifth wheel CHEAP????????????????
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jun 05, 2017 2014 Heartland Gateway 3200RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lived on and off in this RV for 2 1/2 years. Overall, I am
pleased with the quality. Initially I had a shower faucet leak that went undetected until furnace didn't work. Slow leak corroded the motherboard. It was repaired and no further problem. Kitchen sink had a leak somewhere? Repair attempt but never corrected. Electric fireplace sporadically worked? Other than that, we had no major problems. Never had a weather related leak, which I've experienced in other RVs. Pulled great for a heavy RV. Finishes held up overall. Easy to wash and maintain. Awning LEDs were junk! I replaced with a quality strip. The 3 slides always functioned well and never leaked. Wife liked all the drawer space, especially in the bathroom. Knowing the limitations and expectations of RVs, I'd strongly consider Heartland again. Warranty work on any RV is too dependent on independent dealers. Being handy is almost a necessity when owning an RV, in my opinion.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2017 2013 Heartland Gateway 3200RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this 3200 RS new in 2013. Wonderful layout, very comfortable. Nice interior. Now the rest of it is junk. The shower door track was installed backwards so water dumped into the floor during showers, I fixed that myself. Next, the left side of the Lippert Correct Track suspension broke and fell out from under my rig going down the road and I almost lost the entire camper. Dealer says Sorry, it's out of warranty! I had to pay for a new suspension system so i went with the better Equaflex system. So far it's much better. Next the shop that installed the suspension hits the corner of rear left side and back wall and it comes unsealed. They deny it of course so insurance pays to fix it and it's a horrible job so I'm trading it in soon. AC units work fine, good storage, tv, fireplace, fridge, bathroom, water lines, all good. This was a very expensive camper but the quality is just not there.
- , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

RVT Premium
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 More