Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Cyclone RV Reviews by Owners (22)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Cyclone RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Heartland Cyclone CY 4200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife is a traveling nurse so we purchased the camper to live in on the road. It pulls well behind a one run pic up. It is also very comfy and we love the side deck. We have had issues with it that have been a pain. We were told by the trailer seller in Muskegon Michigan we could call them if we needed help on the road which we did twice and got no response. Right off the bat both sinks leaked which I fixed.also I had to replace the gas cock because it leaked on our first trip. The awning on the side of the camper pulled out of the wall during the first few times we used it. This was a big deal because the manufacturer's screwed into the side wall with nothing solid to screw into. Very poor.also when we use the shower up front water leaks on the ground under the camper with no access in the floor to find the leak.still an issue. We hooked up cable tv for the first time and found the front tv's work but the back 2 do not. I had it tested by the cable company and there is no signal to them when he plugged in his tester.this means the lines are not connected under the floor somewhere and again no access. One of the fridge doors won't latch so we have to block while traveling. Overall many issues with workmanship and some design issues.we bought the camper in Muskegon Michigan April of 2017 from dealer. I would not buy another from them at this point.as soon as we signed the papers they didn't seem that interested in us anymore.They called my wife once to ask if we were happy with the camper and she told them she could not talk at the moment but we were having some problems she would like to talk about.they told her they call her back the next day which they never did. That was the first of 3 no return calls.
- Norm Arnie, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Heartland Cyclone 4150

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2017 Cyclone 5th wheel, January 2017. It's has been in 2 different facilities for major repairs. Now, it's currently in the Heartland facility. I've cancelled trips and have not been able to plan new ventures. Two major problems, (1) leaking slide due to factory building caused significant water damage under linoleum, (2) table mounts drilled in flooring in the incorrect spot, have never used the table. Would have to pull entire linoleum up to correct that. And if that isn't enough, tanks build up pressure and have never drained properly. The list goes on and on... Guess what, now my 1 year warranty is up, and they only want to extend it 6 more months after they take my entire trailer apart and put it back together. Their quality of work is awful, and taking responsibility for their workmanship is even worse!
- JG, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2018 2018 Heartland Cyclone 4005

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned RV’s my whole adult life. I’m 61. My 2018 Cyclone is a pos concerning Quailty Fit and Finish and Cheap parts. The chassis is solid and it pulls nice,
Brand New, inverter no good so battery died. 12 lights in bed room did not work. Tub drain leaked badly into storage area. Outdoor kitchen door frame not caulked leaked a lot of water in on floor, ruined cheap press board trim every where it touched had to be replaced. Every time we pull on a trip with Harley’s accross USA we have trim fall off inside. Tile back splash in kitchen feel off two areas. Large trim board top of biggest slide feel off. Light switch lever feel off. Rear awning broke 3rd use.All Decorative trim over windows in garage loose and ready to fall off. All three AC units failed had to be replaced 1 year old. Recliner couch falling apart. The transfer switch for generator caught fire, shorted out, ruined a brand new coffee pot, DVD player, fire place, charger for an electronic device, WiFi router.
I could go on but you get the idea, total of 8 weeks in shin being fixed. One year old mind you. Rear toilet supply hose leaked all over the floor. It’s endless. I will never buy another Heartland product. Came with cheap tires on it, I purchased 6 Goodyear’s and replace brand new tires.
I hope this helps someone not make the same mistake we made. At close to 100,000,00 dollars this ain’t funny a bit. The Onan gen set made in USA runs good. Most of the issues are Cheap press board used throughout RV, cheap parts, or sorry quality and poor workmanship.
- James A Posey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2017 2017 Heartland Cyclone 3611JS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Long time 5th wheeler owner. My old Avion no longer met my needs, looked for toy hauler to replace it. Liked the floor plan on this model. But that's all I like. It's very cheaply built. Almost every trip something else breaks or comes loose. Sink falling down, improperly installed waste valve leak. Sliding door to garage area coming loose. Every valance in the living area has broken loose from the walls. Windows won't latch properly. Hydraulic motor pops breaker routinely. Original refrigerator wouldn't cool properly had to be replaced. Power to back up camera didn't work. dinette table legs not aligned with floor mounts. on and on and On. It spent 5 months at the dealer having things repaired the first 8 months I owned it. The balance is horrible. Weight on Axles is below max, but empty weight on hitch exceeds anything under a 1 ton dually. The only saving grace is the floor plan. It's nice. Electric switch placement is horrible. down low, not lit. have to bend down on your knees and have a flashlight to operate most electrical switches. Built in vacuum is in the middle of the single outside pass through storage so you have to climb into the tiny compartment to access it. It's just so poorly built it's amazing.
- S O, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2017 2017 Heartland Cyclone 3513

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From day one nothing but problems poor workmanship poor quality control never ever recommend heartland trailers to anybody that asked me went to RV show met representative from heartland told us a four seater razor would fit barely fits he duped us had to take front bumper off to make it fit I would never recommend this trailer to anybody Watch video of quality control in after getting it I don’t think they even looked at it generator didn’t work hydraulic jacks didn’t work refrigerator didn’t shut nothing but problems
- Tim, California

Did you find this useful?

Aug 08, 2017 2017 Heartland Cyclone 3418

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The trailer is awesome. The dealer is a horrible place to buy from, if you want to get treated terrible and lied to. I was told they don't use the rv's, mine came with 170 hours on the generator and I was told they would take care of it. Come to find out they didn't change the oil and now refuse to make things right. I was sold a used 5th wheel as a new one. Don't sign any papers until they fix everything.
- Pedroia, California

Did you find this useful?

Sep 21, 2017 2015 Heartland Cyclone CY4150

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the arctic package thinking that it was well insulated, not true, the upper ac unit could not keep the bathroom and bedroom comfortably cool even with them shut off and the other thing the unit was cooling. Discovered that there is no insulation in the attic area over the bedroom or bath when putting in an insulated/ reflective blanket in the skylight in the bathroom to try to reduce the amount of heat coming in around it. Water lines were not installed properly and had water leaks on both toilets due to hose clamps not being tight, toilets not being bolted down all the way and had to cut a hole in the closet wall to tighten hose clamps on water lines to the tub/shower because there was no access panel. The stove/oven had not worked properly since day one. The rollers in the bedroom slide have broken off 2 of the times we have used the camper, the last time resulting in the gasket/seal tearing and having to be replaced. The long couch was installed wrong and had to be taken out and installed in the correct location to make the slide work properly and not make a horrendous noise. If I could have gotten the room and floor plan that I have I would have bought a different brand had I known the poor craftsmanship and poor quality of materials used on the Heartland products.
- Kelli Fairris, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 25, 2018 2015 Heartland Cyclone 4200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It’s a great RV, floor plan is different but you don’t have to walk through the bathroom to get to the bedroom. The washer hookups are located in a closet out of the way. For towing capabilities the electric brakes engage during an extremely hard break so when you need stop quickly with a 20,000 lbs RV it is possible. The tires are hick and reliable.
- Sadie Goodrum,

Did you find this useful?

Jun 26, 2018 2015 Heartland Cyclone 4200

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased when it was 11 months old, have had it for 3 years now. Fridge has went out, washer also broke, generator has messed up 3 times, water pump broke after 2nd use. Inverter has broken 2 times, porches are rotten. Called factory they say that warranty doesn't cover, to contact the mfg of parts. Called the place about porches, got the answer that porches are water restraint not water proof. My back porch has never been down in the rain so that excuse doesn't work...
- Haley Exum, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2015 2015 Heartland Cyclone 4100 King

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We special ordered our toy hauler with every option there was. Paid way way to much for this!! So far we replaced all of the plumbing because it was either over tightened and broken off or not even tightened at all. Loose cabinets and the couch had only 2 screws in it to hold it down. We found about 20 broken off screws laying on the floor after we got it. Nothing was caulk ed for the sinks and it all leaked on the rims because they are under mount sinks. Our tub pipe was over tightened and broke off to the point that when you ran the tub it poured ontop of our furnace and shorted it out. Seriously. The curtains were barely hung because of all the broken off screws on them and the windows themselves. So so disappointed in this trailer. There was zero workmanship. Was not taken care of properly. That's not even the half of it. We went through like 5 switches already for the electric recliners so now we don't use them. Just nothing was out together well period, and for what someone is paying for this that is insane!!!! I've heard almost the same stories from others. What is wrong with the manufacturer??? Who do you have working for you? It pulls amazingly. Definitely does not have enough storage. Is definitely not as nice as a raptor which we may be dumping this thing for. We've only had it for about 9 months and I hate it!! I like the patio when we can ever use it since no rv park has a big enough spot obviously. So we've put more time into fixing the broken things then the people who put it together the first time. We bought this for our family, our 4 kids and us. This was supposed to be our home away from home. Thanks a lot heartland for this fixer upper.
- Erika, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 09, 2018 2015 Heartland Cyclone 3110

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After you receive your Heartland Trailer don't expect any tech support from the factory. They will tell you anything you want to hear just so they can get off the phone. Now that they have your number they just don't pick up or stall sooo long that you give up.

That being said, I sincerely think that "ALL" trailer manufactures are sorta that way. I have talked to lots of full timers that say the same about numerous manufactures. 😩
- Steven Guthrie, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2017 2014 Heartland Cyclone 4100HD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a beautiful toy hauler and we love it but there have been problems since we bought it new. When purchased, we noticed the cargo door was warped. It was under warranty and was replaced. The back door wouldn't open and had to be adjusted. The awning LED lights didn't work and had to be replaced. The globe on the hanging light fixture in the kitchen shook loose and shattered. There are 2 electric side awnings that would not retract while we were camping. We had to have a repairman come to the RV park to override the motor and retract them manually. The ceiling exhaust fan motor went out and had to be closed manually.
- Sheryl Davenport, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2016 2013 Heartland Cyclone 4100 King

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After having the coach not even a year...the couch started to peel. the bathroom door fell off the tracks, the paneling in the closets started to come undune. Don"t fool yourself into thinking you can safely tow this beast with a 2500/3500 or F250/F350...You will be over your legal limit and there are several states that know this and the highway patrol will pull you for a hefty fine. when we got back from our vacation from the grand canyon..I purchased a Volvo road tractor and a BD3 hitch and now I don't worry about being able to stop in a hurry. If I do this again, it will be a smaller coach and probably a Keystone. I had way less trouble with build quality on the Raptor than this beast.
- Ben L., North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jan 06, 2016 2013 Heartland Cyclone 3800

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This fifth wheel has room for my family, as well as extended family. We have slept 8 people comfortably, with room to spare. This camper has all the amenities of home. If you want to get away from home, without giving up all the comforts of home, this is the one. To many features to list. Awesome camper.
- Russell Tarlton, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2015 2012 Heartland Cyclone 3950

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have used this RV for vacations to Canada and St Augustine & Fort Desoto. We loved our Cyclone but had to sell our truck that pulled it:( Great RV!!!
- Pattie Berti, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 27, 2016 2012 Heartland Cyclone 3712CK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very unhappy with the quality of the rig. Couch that is attached to wall fell apart. Removing it now means no trim on 1/2 slide wall. If your looking for an rv . Look at Grand design. Our friends have had nothing but awesome service from them. Heartland has horrible customer service.
- Diana, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Feb 14, 2016 2012 Heartland Cyclone 2812

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
What's great about this size RV is that you can get in and out around gas pumps, Restaurants and places on the road much better than a 40 ft unit. the only thing I don't like about this unit is the double bunk in the rear of the trailer does not go high enough for some RTV's to enter. Some RTV are 80 inches tall.
- James Leonard, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2016 2011 Heartland Cyclone 3010

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We really enjoyed this 3010. For several summers we have camped in it every other weekend. Heartland has been the best brand for us in quality and affordability. Even after looking at all the other new toy haulers on the market, we always kept coming back to Heartland for quality and floorplans. Our new Toy Hauler is another Heartland Cyclone.
Thank You.
- Linda Kirk, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 13, 2016 2009 Heartland Cyclone 3210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Overall this is a great toy-hauler. At 36\' it\'s short enough not to be a huge problem maneuvering, but with 3 axles and a 12\" frame, it\'s plenty sturdy to take whatever you throw at it. And it has HUGE carrying capacity, with the 18K max gross provided by the 3-axle configuration. Note that in 2010 Heartland figured out that this rig was overbuilt, and produced the 3010 - the identical box, but on a 10\" frame with just 2 axles. That rig has a MUCH lower gross and carrying capacity because of that. Negatives which I\'ve fixed are the Lippert ramp - which has a tendency to fail. Mine is now sandwiched between two 18\" pieces of diamond-plate at the hinges (PS: ALL Lippert ramps on ALL toy-haulers have this issue). The suspension was barely adequate - fixed with an upgraded rubber-mounted hangers. Lousy China-Bomb tires failed at 20K miles, when I replaced them with Michelin Light Truck tirers. I will NEVER worry about my tires again. And like any heavy 5th-wheel, there was a lot of \"chucking\" going down the road. Fixed that with a Demco Pull-Rite pin box. Overall we are VERY pleased with this trailer, after 39000 miles and three cross-country trips. We couldn\'t have chosen a better rig!
- Don Hutchins, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2014 2008 Heartland Cyclone 3912

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've been living in this 5th wheel 7yrs while working on the road it pulls great. It's not as good in cold weather as the dealer told me it would be. The front jacks quit working after 5 years and had to get them replaced. It has been a good RV
- Steve Ehl, Texas

Did you find this useful?

May 23, 2016 2008 Heartland Cyclone 3912

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This toy hauler is big! I was amazed that my 6'6 husband didn't have to duck while inside. It has a loft above the entertainment center that has a queen mattress. above the kitchen is a storage loft. Over all it can sleep 12 comfortably. The main thing from a woman's point of view," I was impressed with all of the storage options! I have to admit that was my main concern. My husband insisted on the second a/c because of the size of this RV and had it put in before we came to Texas. Lol It's already set up for 2 Harley's a Street Glide and a sportster 883 .Charlotte Pace.
- A. Charlotte Pace, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Heartland Cyclone 3912

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I've had this toy hauler 7 years and have only had 1 problem the front jacks quit working had to have them replaced. Other wise have had no problems. It could have better cold weather package on it when I'm in cold weather near zero temps the furnace runs all the time.
- Steve Ehl, Texas

Did you find this useful?