Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Heartland Big Country RV Reviews by Owners (16)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Heartland Big Country RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Heartland Big Country 3950 FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased 5/5/17, and have only had use of it for 12 days. Warranty work requested being denied and ignored by Heartland and dealer The floor was damaged and refrigerator has not worked from day 1. Have $53,000 invested in this and unable to use it all summer.
- Ron Robson, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Heartland Big Country 3070RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchase my Big Country 14 months ago. My wife and I have enjoyed our RV and have found it very comfortable. The issue is I was washing my Big Country and notice a wavy look above both cogo hatches. I took it to the RV dealership we purchase our unit. After careful inspection the service tech said the fiberglass siding has delamination from water damage. The cost for the repairs will be $7,000. I have no choice but pay for the repairs because it's 2 months out of warranty. I will not buy another Heartland product.
- John Avent, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Dec 15, 2016 2015 Heartland Big Country 3950 FB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
ref. never worked replaced with ele. myself air cond.quit replaced by dom.black water and grey water holding take fell out fixed myself when it rains so loud you cant hear tv air cond. so loud you cannt hear tv. would not by big country again.....
- gary aldridge, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Apr 15, 2017 2015 Heartland Big Country 3900FLP

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV April of 2015 because we really liked the features. Lots of slam door storage, excellent floor plan, two entrance doors, fold down deck with 6 foot sliding glass patio doors, heated tanks and the list goes on! It tows wonderfully, although we have only pulled it short of 2k kilometers in 2 years. Our truck is only a HD 3/4 ton and while it is up to the job on calm days we did not want to move the unit much. The only beef we have is with the way the manufacturer handles the warranty. We recognize that any new unit is going to have issues, but it took us almost 2 years to get the deficiencies repaired to our satisfaction. That was after literally 100's of emails and dozens of phone calls to Heartland! We simple love this RV, but sad to say, we would never purchase a Heartland RV again!
- Paul Martin, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

Jun 25, 2018 2015 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in Sept 2015 we were going to retire but that isn't happening. Over the past 2 years we have done long weekend camping trips but living in Florida we don't have far to go to have beauty on the river for camping, kayaking & fishing thus the incredibly low miles on this unit. This unit is built extremely well. Solid real wood cabinetry inside, a ridiculous amount of storage inside and out. It is large & comfortable enough to live in as a permanent home and or its drivability allows for long trips which was our initial reason for purchasing. It is a limited edition so has all the bells & whistles.
- Steven Homan, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2018 2014 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As with any new RV, you can expect to find a few bugs, and I found my dealer and Heartland slow to make repairs and ship parts. Unit tows great. After 15 months, all E range tires failed. Replaced them with G range at my expense. After 18 months, 2 springs failed. Replaced with 4k springs at my expense that fixed problem. Frig 1K inverter failed at 20 months. Replaced with 2K. Now for 2 years unit is great. Just did a 6000 mile trip FL to CA and back with zero issues. No furniture or appliance issues at all. Coach is sound. Everything works. I would rate this coach 4 of 5 overall.
- TOM BAILEY, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 14, 2017 2014 Heartland Big Country 3650 rl

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our RV in November 2014. When we first took it out to the smokies the ac in front went out! We had it replaced. When we got back the new one went out had to be replaced again! Of course it was under warranty. It was still very inconvenient for summer time. We have had three blow outs. Even after having our tires checked out befor leaving. The first blow out took off the part of camper that covers the wheels. Next trip we had two blowouts! Needless to say I'm very disappointed in the workmanship. Almost forgot almost every cabinet has come off hinges in one place. It looks like we have crooked cabinets!
- Paula joiner, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Jun 01, 2016 2014 Heartland Big Country 3450TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The 3450TS is a great living quarters. King bed, TV, Fireplace, recliners and lots of storage place. W/D setup and more. Towing this 5th wheel feels like nothing is behind you. Good for travel or parked for winter living in the south.
- Richard Smith, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Apr 18, 2018 2014 Heartland Big Country 3251TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 2nd fifth wheel and we were amazed from the day we took it home how well it tows. It doesn't chuck at all...our previous did...and that was with a standard pin box. We ordered ours and it only had some cosmetic issues examples are one of the dinette chairs had a short leg and we felt the sofa cushions weren't wearing well...Heartland customer service is excellent...they replaced both with no questions asked. What's great about Heartland is you can work with them directly rather than just through a dealer. This model is very residential-like...lots of kitchen cabinets, a large center island, large entertainment center, sofa and recliners and lots of walking space in the living area. The bath is great as well because it has a lot of storage and a Mega bath shower. We also like that the kitchen and bath are fully accessible when the slide-outs are in making travel so much better.
- Theresau, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2013 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our 1st 5th wheel and we simply love it. Very few issues in the four years of ownership. All minor issues have been quickly resolved by our dealer and the only major issue (frame flex) was professionally repaired at Heartland's service facility at their cost even though the warranty was long expired. Would definitely buy another Heartland product.
- Alan, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jan 30, 2016 2013 Heartland Big Country 3596RE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love this trailer. This is the 2nd Heartland Big Country we have owned. We would not have purchased a second one if we did not like the manufacturer. The 5th wheel is very spacious and beautiful inside and out. The trailer pulls like a dream with my Ford F350. The bed is comfortable, dual sinks are nice. Wonderful to have fireplace in living room. You would love the rich look of the wood detailing and kitchen cabinets. Center island in kitchen.
- Ardeth Galitzine, California

Did you find this useful?

Nov 15, 2017 2012 Heartland Big Country 3690SL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
While almost 'all' RV's are 'not' built to top-flight standards (IMHO), ours has turned out to be 'better than average' and I have no serious complaints about it - other than - the water lines were clamped together with 'weak' clamps that I had to replace (completely) to eliminate constant water leaks.

Anyone buying a 5th wheel NEW OR USED would be well advised to checkout their water lines and how they are connected and clamped.
- DeWayne Hasty, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Aug 18, 2016 2012 Heartland Big Country 3650RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Worst RV I have ever owned, leaking water pipes, paint/ stain coming off cabinet doors, leather chairs that the leather peeled off in first year. Front cap fading, fridge would not light on LP. Sofa/bed came apart at the seams took it to the dump. Doors miss aligned and now one grey dump valve needs replacing. In 4 years this thing has needed more work then all 5 of the rv's I have owned. Nothing covered by warranty.
- LOUIS ANTHONY, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 07, 2017 2012 Heartland Big Country 3510RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Never again Two blown hydraulic hoses under bed, fridge can't keep anything frozen much less cold, delamination in several places, constant water lines leaking, two windows have leaked, cheapest carpet made, poor quality workmanship, needs a new ladder, manufacture can not guarantee what ladder was put on it, propane hose rupture, hot water element went out, air mattress leaked first use (at seams). Manual is useless, you would think they could make it model specific. Toilet valve failed, drawers will not stay in during travel, finish coming off cabinets. Wiring behind main panel looks as if it's cheap Chinese extension cord ( looks like a rats nest). In general you can tell they don't care how it's put together as long as it stays together long enough to unload it on the consumer. Hoping to find a low bridge somewhere.
- Kurt, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2017 2012 Heartland Big Country 3250TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased because I liked the floor plan and bought the company's hype about their floor manufacturing process. However, this is one poorly built trailer. The hardware is cheap and as one begins to repair things it becomes apparent Heartland uses many ridiculously shoddy construction techniques. The ducts for the ac really don't work ... don't be fooled; there's almost no air flow. Our servicing dealer has even expressed multiple concerns about Heartland's manufacturing. Wouldn't recommend any of their products.
- Allan Sunbury, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Apr 14, 2017 2011 Heartland Big Country 3450TS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy, comfortable great for full time or comfortable getaways! So many extra comforts on this model! Great for two people who want to feel at home on the road. The king size bed, full size closet and washer dryer sold me.
- Gina , Montana

Did you find this useful?