Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Gulf Stream RV Reviews by Owners (103)

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Gulf Stream RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5245

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Cheaply made, we've had this new unit for 9 days and the following has caused us many regrets:
1. Mattress torn when we bought it.
2. Wrong extra key given to us.
3. Body damage on frame of black water drain.
4. Pleated shade in coach door won't go up.
5. Drawer under dinette seat opened and tore the chipboard right out.
6. Dinette table fell apart and collapsed on my grandkid's legs on our very first excursion out in the motor home.
Flimsy, cheap and service does not impress. Sorry folks. I cannot recommend this brand. We spent a third of our retirement savings on this monstrosity, thinking we'd have a wonder time in it. Now, just big regrets at less than 10 days ownership.
- Elise S., Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Gulf Stream Kingsport 268BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this trailer brand new, manufactured 6/30/17

As for the quality of the Gulfstream Kingsport 268BH, unless you are a skilled technician I would not purchase. Here are the issues with the trailer after one month of ownership.

1. Both front and rear doors windows leak water badly with rain or wash

2. A/c thermostat is 8 degrees off and randomly changes temp settings occasionally setting itself at 90 degrees

3. Found several big holes around conduit, electrical cord and wiring leading into unit

4. The rear most led light flickers constantly

5.The light covers above dining table were not assembled correctly making the use of tools necessary to replace bulb that burned out after 2 days of operation.

6. Light above kitchen stove burned out after 4 days and continues to burn new small automotive type bulbs out if you replace them.

7. The storage doors on the outside did not seal properly exposing air/ water gaps into unit.

8. The trim around bathroom door came off on day 2

9. Bathroom door does not shut because of large gap between door and frame with trailer on level ground

10. There is a piece of trim by the bed in front cabin that looks like it was broken during assembly so they put about 1,000 brad nails in it and it still doesn't fit right

11. Both black and grey tank levels show 1/3 full all the time even when allowed to drain fully

12. Hot water comes out of faucets cloudy due to hydrogen gas being created inside of unit

13. The fridge likes to frost and then randomly defrost on its own leaving water constantly pooling in the rear. I dont trust the non adjustable temp for meats and perishables

14. The a/c cools well but randomly goes into 3 minute cycles shutting on and off for up to 30 minutes at a time

15. The wiring attached under the slide is too short in length so when slide was fully extended for the first time it pulled tight and broke the fastener holding it up in place

16. Trim missing on bedroom cabinet, never had it in the first place. No idea.

17. Both the kitchen and bathroom faucets broke after 2 weeks of use

18. The entire bathroom had to be re caulked. It wasn't even done in the first place? Seriously... water and particle board does not mix well. How can they sell it like that?

19. Had to replace the toilet after 3 weeks due to cheap construction and a bowl that would not hold water.

20. The connections on electrical trailer brakes were not made properly and found a disconnected wire to left rear wheel that probably happened during its first and only 200 mile journey

21. Had to caulk and seal around stove/ kitchen since it was not done at factory

22. The dining table is the most wobbly thing I have ever had the pleasure of eating at.

23. The dining cushions are not even that providing no support for me bum and they slide forward gradually as you sit.

24. I discarded the mattress. Didnt even want to attempt to sleep on it.

25. The shower curtains were meant for a 72" shower

26. The tub/shower works for people 5'6" or less... luckily I am 5'6".

27. If you press pause on your device music, the bluetooth stereo mode picks up am radio signals and plays a random radio station quietly.

28. Both roof vents have not opened fully since day one, stripped the gear on bathroom vent trying to open first time and had to dissassemble to close.

29. City water connection broke the first time a hose was attached

I am sure I am forgetting a few things.

I am ok with this trailer even with all of the flaws as I work on things for a living. Buying this crappy new trailer made more sense than buying a few year old crappy trailer and still having to work on it for not a whole lot less than I paid for this one. If you are not comfortable with regular repairs then spend more $$$ and buy one better quality. You get what you pay for.

- Ryan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2018 2019 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser 19ERD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased vehicle in May 2018. Drove 2000 miles to pick it up.The quality of the trailer was poor with over 20 items wrong. The list consist of lighting fixtures not straight to leaking water system. doors don't align up. Black water system doesn't register on panel. The dealer where I purchased from installed hitch wrong and now has to be replaced. Trailer has been sitting at a dealer for warranty repair for nearly 6 weeks and says it will be another 2 to 3 weeks for parts. Contacted gulfstream and talked to rep (position unknown) he gave me an attitude like it is my problem. Customer service has been horrible all threw this purchase. My recommendation is do not get involved with Gulfstream RV. And enjoy your camping with another coach. If I could rate this with no stars I would. I did however like the floor plan
- Mark Husband, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

May 06, 2018 2018 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5316

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a 1st time RV, this unit served us well. Unlike most folks, we too our shake-down trip as part of our 5-month road trip out west because we had a time constraint. We had a list of 14 relatively minor items that needed adjustment within the warranty period. We hoped to find a dealer in route to service any items that became problems. The truck with V10 engine worked great. The coach layout was just what we wanted. It was easy to live in. Over time, the rear slideout would stick while moving it in or out. We self-diagnosed thanks to Google searches and determined one of the motors wasn't operating properly. We also had a problem with the rear levelers snagging on roads at times. And the water pump would occasionally act up. When we were in Phoenix for a while, we found a dealer who worked with Gulf Stream to fix the slideout and replace the water pump with a higher quality one. We also had the rear levelers moved as they were installed too far back and low on the frame. Once they were repositioned, life on the road became much easier. The mfr. customer service dept. did work with us on most items. I do think the mfr. and selling dealer could benefit from being more focused on customer satisfaction upfront; they would spend less time on issues overall. We planned to sell the RV on our return because we don't intend to make this our new lifestyle. Once in a lifetime trip.
- ML Sanner, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2018 2018 Gulf Stream Vintage Friendship 23RSS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall very happy with our GS Vintage. Very minor issues after almost a year. The layout works great for us, really like the direct drive slide (no pulley system). Pulls great with no excessive sway. Stock AC unit is VERY loud (cools great just loud) - we swapped for much quieter unit. Have done a couple of mods that should be stock (considerable wasted space above fridge). Highly recommend the GS Vintage !

NOT happy with local authorized GS Vintage dealer parts and service dept. Very slow on follow up (if at all), extended time to get service appt, extended time before unit was serviced after being dropped off. Very slow follow up even after multiple calls to check status.
- Mike Christiansen, Florida

Did you find this useful?

May 08, 2018 2018 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the Vintage style and woody interior. Floor plan is perfect for the three of us. Community on Facebook is fantastic too. We like the ability to shut off / separate the bedroom / bathroom area from the living area with the bathroom door.
- Eric Taylor, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2017 2018 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 198BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I purchased a 2018 Kingsport in Marianna, Fl. On April 1, 2017 and have not been able to use it yet due to all the problems. We had to hire an independent inspector who found several leaks resulting in major water damage as well as other issues. The dealer will not do the right thing and we have not heard anything from the manufacturer. I would never recommend this poor quality camper to anyone and we always thought Gulf Stream was a reliable company!
- Dinah Rhodeback, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Jul 10, 2017 2017 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 238RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased our 2017 Amerilite 238RKS at the end of the season in Spetember 2016. We have had a great experience with this rig so far. We like the layout for the 2 of us, the large amount of storage, it is 1/2 ton towable, electric awning, LED lighting and the extra room compared to our old expandable we used to have.

We had the dealer make one modification by adding an oven to the unit prior to taking deleivery. The only other modification I wish we would have done is add the heat strip or pump to the A/C unit which would have required a different themostat and maybe a different A/C unit. This is because the A/C unit is ducted but not the furnace.The furnance does heat the unit just fine but it would be nice to have the back up heat for the Minnesota cool falls.

We feel for the price we paid for a brand new unit we got alot of bang for the buck and are completely happy with our rig and will be for some time.
- John Hinton, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Oct 01, 2016 2017 Gulf Stream Track & Trail 17RTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
All the black plastic pipes & fittings in the drain plumbing under the kitchen sink had to be totally replaced after noticing water there the first time unit was used. Filter was plugged with sawdust(?) VERY LOW QUALITY material could have resulted in major damage. No comment on support at this time.
- Art & Bea Burlingham, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2016 2016 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 279BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Don\'t buy this trailer. They are poorly slapped together! No response from last email. Constant fight and struggle to get warranty covered repairs done!! So sorry I made this purchase!!!
- Gina Gephardt, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2016 2016 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 268BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought a 2016 ameri lite 268bh .I am on a seasonal site with only a grey water hook up .when they built this camper they connected the shower and bathroom sink to the black water . The kitchen sink is the only grey water I have . If I was informed of this I would not have bought it . Also the led lights work at times . The awning shocks are no good . The bathroom sink leaks and my fresh water tank fills due to a bad valve . Some of the interior is poorly put together .
- Kenny, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Jun 14, 2017 2016 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 268BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had are amerilite for a year and have had nothing but problems.The first time we took it to the campground the wast drain pipe fell off,One screw holding each of the four support jacks are air conditioning unit quit working and so did the fridge.And the workmanship is horrible.I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY THIS RV.
- Dan Strom, North Dakota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2017 2016 Gulf Stream Track & Trail 24RTHSE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased the trailer in Boise ID. and on the way home the siding popped out. We tried to bring it back but was told no its a warranty issue. Purchased on 4/2016 was repaired by 7/16 but siding repeated problem towing home. Also the front leaked and ruined mattress. Found out by another RV repair that the framing had been cut out to put in the stairs. Frame sagging, siding popping in and out, front leaking and axles leaking. Back to factory delivered back 1/17 front leaks still leaks. No reimbursement for Insurance licensing and lack of use, only a new mattress. Gulf stream exec stated they went over and above to cover warranty issues. This trailer could of fell / broke in two and killed us or someone else. The frame and axels had to be replaced and leveled. These issues were not warranty issues but incompetent mfg. issues. I don't have enough room to talk about Ms. Diane and their warranty dept. This was a brand new trailer when purchased but we weren't able to use it for 10 months. He asked me for a list of costs etc.incurred on all these issues and we sent him a very accurate list of costs, what a waste of time. Like I said they did buy us a new mattress but stated they went above and beyond to fix the WARRANTY issues HAHA. Please do your self a favor and never purchase any of there products. Also does anyone know a lawyer that could help me get some justice on this death trap. I have kept all communications with Gulf stream and I could write a book on the misery we incurred when we wrote the check for this death trap. Its not over we still have it !!!!
- Brian Mancuso, Washington

Did you find this useful?

Nov 23, 2017 2016 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 24RK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
bought this trailer new from dealer in clio mi mew there is no quality control the air blew saw dust for a year and every time we hauled it saw dust and metal savings fall out of everywhere and right off the bat the awning and stereo didn't work took it back to leisure days and the said they might be able to fix it and did a shoty job would not recommend this trailer or dealer
- tim mclavy, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 02, 2018 2016 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After 2+ years, dozens & dozens of campgrounds around the USA, and well over 18,000 miles, my wife and I find this travel trailer to be very dependable and make us smile every day we use it. Not that there aren't small issues occasionally, but overall...it's great. The retro look is something that starts a conversation at every campground. People are just naturally attracted to the retro style and come up to us, (wanting to see it closer) and ask questions. We love it.
- David Shirk, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jul 08, 2018 2016 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19RBS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased this RV 4 months ago after “tenting” for years and are very happy with the upgrade! My wife loved the vintage look when she spotted it at the RV show in Novi, MI. We ended speaking wit a representative from Vicars trailers located in Taylor, MI and found out they had a brand new 2016 on there lot that they could give us a good deal on. We’ve been very pleased this far with the Gulfstream 19RBS, the floor plan and size of 23 feet fits our small family well and being a first time RV owner/user, it’s fairly straight forward to use. We’ve had no issues so far in our few trips with it. Definitely would recommend the Gulfstream vintage cruiser 19RBS!
- Mark C, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 27, 2016 2016 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 188RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought a new RV the Ameri-lite by Gulfstream and I bought new because I did not want any one else\'s problems. I am a newbie, so for this reason I didn\'t need any problems. 2000 miles away from home on my first time out in our new trailer, the water leaked out of the bottom of the tub. So showers were out of the question. The water ran when me moved to another location and mixed with all the sawdust and steel shavings that were not vacuumed up during installation. The bathroom light didn\'t work because the wires came loose from not being fastened properly. When I talked to a rep. at Gulfstream, she just kept saying over and over that it will be fixed. I asked about quality control, workmanship, details on who worked on my trailer to fix future problems for other buyers, but evidently there is none of that since all she kept saying over and over again is \" were going to fix it \" So they don\'t care about the workmanship and the quality of the product they put out. Not sure how comfortable I am going to be taking the trailer out for a second time.
- Donna, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2015 2016 Gulf Stream Track & Trail 17RTH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love this unit. Easy to tow, excellent features, sleeps 4-6, huge refrig. & great price. Super entry level toy hauler. Fits our 2 Harley Roadkings without any modifications. Drove from NY for the deal and would do it again. It's worth the drive.
- Deb, New York

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2016 2015 Gulf Stream Canyon Trail 32FRKT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had issues since buying this RV in April 2015. The slide out had a loose nail that damaged the floor in the kitchen. One sideout stopped working the motor had to be replaced. The A/C Unit went out in less than a year on. The lights in the camper have been fixed about 5 times because they start acting like strobe lights. The ice maker on the refrigerator was not properly hooked up and we could not get ice.. Now we have had to take it back because the roof started coming off the top while going down the road. I would never buy another Gulf Stream product.
- Lloyd, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

Mar 24, 2018 2015 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 29SBW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floor plan but the quality is aweful. Shoddy trim work on the inside, poor sealing work on tge outside, poor plumbing / lots of leak repairs, terrible tires that came with it, propane leak issues, premature corrosion on the exterior, went through 3 awning motors, shower leaks, warped trim around entertainment area, and more. NEVER NEVER WILL I BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. JUNK JUNK JUNK. I'M SICK OF IT.
- Scott, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Dec 04, 2015 2015 Gulf Stream Conquest 277DDS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Nice easy to tow camper. Split grey water tanks are an added hassel. Master bed to close to the doors.
- John, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2017 2015 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 269BHL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this as a leftover new unit-it is a 268BH. Gulfstream customer service SUCKS. They are not helpful; their ask a question page doesn't work; unit is a piece of crap. Looked good when we bought it, but closer inspection reveals truth. It is cheaply made, Gulfstream won't answer questions.
- Martha Hurd-Call, Maine

Did you find this useful?

Sep 14, 2016 2015 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 188RB

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have traveled with our Ameri-lite model 188-RB travel trailer twice, once from Florida to Oregon and back and once from Florida to Nova Scotia, Canada and back and on neither trip did we have any trouble. For the price, I cannot think of a better deal.
- Charles Baker, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2014 Gulf Stream Friendship 8411 AT

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is really a nice and neat motorhome. We have loved it ever since we bought in 2009. It very pretty (and perfect)inside with the white cabinetry. The bead lights outlining the atrium windows and living areas provide a great atmosphere. It has an excellent, comfortable queen sized bed -- great mattress. It is also a pleasure to drive -- like riding on a cloud while seeing all the scenery like you are in a Cinerama movie theatre.
- Bob Fries, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2014 2014 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 36FRSG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Pros: The one thing that led us to buy this was its floor plan. It has a Queen bedroom in the front, and a Queen bedroom in the rear. The interior is tastefully done. The full-size refrigerator is nice. The walk-in shower in the bathroom area is very nice, as well.

Cons: We had a 2004 Wildwood prior to this. To illustrate the shortcomings of the Gulf Stream Innsbruck, I will compare it to this 2004 Wildwood that we had purchased 10 years ago.

Let me begin by saying the Forest River Wildwood was, in most ways that are important, light-years of our current Gulf Stream destination model. First. our 2004 had a deluxe sound system, featuring a ceiling-mounted sub-woofer, auxiliary jack, CD-Cassette player and satellite speakers strategically placed to give the listener a surround-sound effect. The sound was nothing less than amazing. To me, having great tunes playing on a quality sound system is an essential part of relaxing in terms of RV'ing.

For our current Innsbruck model, which was ordered from the factory, We ordered the 'premium' sound system, with outdoor speakers. To say that we were underwhelmed with this sound system's performance is a gross understatement. The unit could very well have been a $25 unit purchased from the bargain bin at Family Dollar. No auxiliary jack for MP-3 players. No remote control--so you have to kneel down in order to tune it. The unit couldn't sound worse if it sported a sound system of tin-cans connected by a jump rope. It is SO HORRIBLE. When you tune it to a station, the station fades after five minutes and you have to re-tune it.

Station fading in the FM Band, which was an initial problem with FM radio at its inception, was remedied by a technology called Automatic Frequency Control (AFC)-- in the 1970s!! But they couldn't equip their sound units with even that!


I contacted Gulf Stream to express my bitter disappointment with the sound system-- I was pretty much told that's what I ordered, and to pound sand. I asked them for a credit so that I could personally buy a better system (it wouldn't have been difficult-- I probably could have obtained a better system in the Fisher-Price aisle at Toys R Us), but they wouldn't budge.

Now on to other things regarding the layout:

On our 2004 Wildwood, there were electrical and TV outlets, well-planned and well-placed at strategic areas throughout the camper, including at each bunk and on each side of the bed in the master sleeping area, and multiple, convenient outlets in the living areas.

On our 2014 model? Only one outlet on the kitchen counter side of the living area, and one outlet by the TV, on that same side. That's it.

If you're sitting at the dinette, you have to get a long extension cord to plug in any computer or electrical appliance, and then the cord needs to be extended across the walking space where people can trip over it-- because there are no outlets on that entire side of the living space!! Really??? Who planned the outlet placement on this thing, Cyclops? Maybe the "One-armed man" of "The Fugitive" fame?

On to the bathroom:

They placed the bathroom medicine chest/mirror right next to the wall. It is placed in such a manner and so close to the wall that my wife needed to almost stand sideways in order to look in it. It wouldn't have been so bad if the mirror/door would open out, so that you could create a space that would give you a bit more elbow or shoulder room--but the mirror opened the opposite way--toward the wall!~ We had to dismantle the mirror, turn it upside down, and re-mount it so that the mirror would swing out, vs. swing in.

In other words, whoever drew the blueprints for this thing was probably on a bender from the night before, because no amount of forethought could have been invested in designing layout of this entire unit.

And the craftsmanship--well-- back to my 2004 Wildwood-- it was built solidly. Attention was paid to make sure that the fit and finish and integrity of craftsmanship was well maintained.

This unit? It must have been built toward the end of the day, because there was still quite a bit of sawdust left under the sink cabinet area. The doors to cabinets are flimsy. The patio-door accordion curtain is constantly coming undone. And the paneling above the slide-out looks like a sinusoidal curve.

While the Gulf Stream Innsbruck looks pretty in the showroom, closer inspection (which I wish we had done) reveals that it certainly was ill-designed, ill-thought out, hastily finished, and NOT a good value for the money--at ANY price.

Couple that with "take it or leave it" customer service from the factory, and well-- I'm thinking this is one brand/unit you will definitely do well to pass up.
- Leo Pusateri, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2017 2014 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 295SBW

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this awesome tt from dealer in conroe tx. Loved it, it's beautiful and has plenty of room. It wasn't long and we had to take it back. Problems range from a to z. We gave them an unusually long list. After the fact more problems keep brewing. Plumbing leaks, shower leaks, ceiling screws missed the bracing. The fridge won't run on propane, propane leaks that we can't find, improper sealing on the roof and sides. Awning motor problems, caulking in the bathroom was not complete, we had to replace the jack due to poor quality, the scissor jacks are very light weight and poor quality. The toilet valve went out prematurely. There's simply too much to list. The dealer dropped this brand. Good luck in getting resolve if you have problems with this brand. I simply gave up. This is my third trailer and never have I seen quality this poor. Also note, the plumbing is routed just above the cheap tarp like material / underbelly. If u blow a tire, it rips out the plumbing. Also, the floors are not quality plywood, they use cheap osb type chipboard. The insulation appears to be below standard. The back bedroom is very difficult to cool. I totally regret buying this brand.
- Scott Duckworth , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2016 2013 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 323TBR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This was our first foray into buying a travel trailer. We loved the layout and really enjoyed outdoor kitchen. Overall we have had great times with it, but there are some things that make me question the overall quality of the trailer. From changing the thremostat to the roof vent simply disintegrating, the bathroom door opening mid-drive, the shower always leaks due to the set up, several broken window cranks, and some other things that I have already forgotten. Compared to others we camp with who don't experience these types of issues with their campers, I just don't think we purchased as quality a camper as we thought we were getting.
- Brendan, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Feb 07, 2015 2013 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 259BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had this unit for about a year and a half. it has spent more time in the shop for repairs than with us. Everything from leaks to mechanical repairs.The dealer where we bought it has gone far above to resolve all issues. They have had so many problems with Gulf Stream they are dropping the line from there inventory. I bought the Gulf Streem because I can remember when they were top of the line. Now they're junk!!
- Derek Douglas, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2016 2013 Gulf Stream Visa 23CSK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Build quality has been very good for an rv. Had a couple minor issues when we first bought it but otherwise has been trouble free.

VISA can be towed by lots of vehicles but gets pushed around by wind due to the lightweight construction.

We would buy it again if we did it over again.
- Patrick , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2017 2013 Gulf Stream Visa 23CSK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in 2014 new. Very functional floor plan with 3 distinct areas of separation.Abundance of inside and outside storage.Easy access to bathroom with slide IN. Bath cleverly laid out for ease of giving baths even for small children. Lounge area easily accommodates up to 6 adults.KItchen is adequate and functional.It pulls easy without the need for equilazer hitch. A good quality built ultralite.
- Predrag Stakic, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2012 Gulf Stream Canyon Trail 33FRET

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Wipes on slides do not go out when slide is opened. Have to push them with stick to go out.
Gulfstream couldn’t tell me how to sanitize the potable water tank.
Numerous trim pieces had to be re-secured inside trailer.
Can’t adjust air flow to burner on stove, burns with yellow flame.
Ceiling fan/vent had water leaks. Trailer running lights on back had water leaks. One side window had a water leak. I had to caulk all of these places.
Found staples above refrigerator slide were scraping the roof on the slide, digging a groove in the roof material. Had dealer remove/cut staple ends.
Electric heating on hot water didn’t work, needed a thermostat.
Shower had numerous leaks around base.
Water leaks into basement from shower.
Laminate siding on bathroom door is pulling away from frame.
Venetian blind by kitchen sink had to be replaced.
Second slide scrapes across the linoleum.
Pin holding side support to steps fell out, shortly thereafter another different pin fell out.
Carpet edge is tearing away from carpet.
None of the waste tank indicators works correctly.
Dealer had to replace black tank, a 2 inch screw from the flooring was screwed into the tank.
Dealer’s repairman found shop towels in black tank after draining it.
Water safety electric outlet had to be replaced, lost one electric circuit until outlet was replaced.
Both sink faucets had to be replaced.
Awning and awning motor had to be replaced.
Found out nose insulation was not installed all the way to the roof. Bedroom got hot when sun shined on it. Reduced advertised R-14 insulation to R-1. Currently trying to get Gulfstream to fix this Manufacturing defect.
- Richard Sands, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Mar 26, 2015 2011 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 19KD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV is a fair-middle of the road RV. For the price it is a good buy. Pros: light easy on the pulling weight, comes with many extra 'fluff' that you would normally pay extra for ie. stereo system. Cons: the quality of the manufacturer workmanship is lacking. For example, shavings left inside the compartments, poorly attached items with screws and fasteners loose and/or stripped, not to mention the widely spaced and non symmetrical placement as well as loose and dangling wiring within the coach itself. Overall, it pulls well even with mid-sized Ford Ranger. It should also be noted that the front of the coach is like a big sail when pulling down the expressway. Aero-dynamics is certainly not its' forte.
- Jeff Schulte, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Jun 05, 2016 2010 Gulf Stream Enduramax Max 33

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We really like the ability to open the living room up to the garage to make one large living area.
After 4 5th wheels this one tows better than anything we have ever owned. It makes the much more enjoyable.
- Dann Hennells, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Nov 29, 2017 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest Super Nova VT365

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV for a small family or couple who like to travel. It will fit in most campgrounds as it is only 33' and is easily maneuverable. Due to having the International Class 6 truck chassis, it is very stable on the road and is not upset by passing big rigs or high winds. It also tows very well and is not affected by towing trailers or boats (BTW, the brakes are excellent also as a result of the truck chassis). On the flip side, the front cab can be more noisy than a class A due to the front engine. Another result of the International chassis is serviceability and being able to take it in for repairs at most truck centers.
We have had this motorhome for over 8 years and it has been very pleasurable to have and travel with.
- Paul N., California

Did you find this useful?

Jan 12, 2016 2008 Gulf Stream Yellowstone M-8359

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This RV was perfect for our family. We took many extended road trips in this vehicle with multiple family members, and there was room for everyone. Many of our trips included parents, children, grandparents, aunts and uncles, and there was room for ALL!! The floor plan was perfect. There was room for everyone to enjoy playing games or watching movies on the LCD TV and DVD player, but it also allowed enough privacy with dividing doors for the master bedroom and the bunk bed area. The entertainment system was superb; with 3 LCD TVs, everyone could watch what they wanted. There was also plenty of storage space space. When traveling 5-7 weeks on long road trips with 9-10 family members, you need a lot of room for storage. This RV had plenty of room both inside and in the outside storage compartments. Moreover, the 2 AC/heating units meant that we could all be comfortable in warm or cooler weather. The generator allowed us to travel comfortably. Driving was always smooth. Even an inexperienced driver like myself felt comfortable behind the wheel. The side camera for turns allowed for extra safety, and the backup camera helped us keep track of our surroundings. Overall, this was an outstanding RV, and I would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for some great adventures for just you or your entire extended family!!
- Don Meade, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Feb 27, 2017 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest Super Nova 6372

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The best part of the supernova is the truck front end that really keeps you comfortable when its hot or cold
Also buying parts from real truck supply parts people know there stuff
Truckers are always in a hurry for parts and service so the rv user benefits from the same great fast service
The customer support from Gulfstream showed they started as aircraft jet manufacturers now are doing rv they also are use to high end clients
So supernova are still number one in my book
- Jeff Moore, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Jul 06, 2017 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest Super Nova 6372

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have driven several brands of super c and class a
The super c offer supior protection for the driver and passenger in the event of a accident
The ac and heat work great for the front no need to run house generator and ac
They drive with little driver imput the air bags keep you straight down the road
Best thing is the support you get from any international truck center
They dont look at this as a rv but rather as a TRUCK
so service is a breeze
- Jeff Moore, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Mar 19, 2017 2008 Gulf Stream SuperNova 6372

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Super C Coaches are the only way to go. The Super Nova is a luxury version of any toterhome and has the muscle and feature capacity to support it. I will only have Super C coaches from here on out.
- Erin Waterhose, California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 05, 2016 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest Yellowstone 6237

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It has the diesel engine. It's loaded with options and they all work.

It gets 15 miles per gallon which is unheard of when you are driving an RV.

It sleeps up to 6 people and is very, very comfortable.
- Don, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Oct 17, 2016 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest Yellowstone 6237

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is about all anyone would like in an RV.

Everything works, It has many many features and options.

It's like New Inside and Out AND IT GETS 15 MPG

It has two slide-outs, Onan Generator,Two Color TV's, Electric Awning and Much, Much More
- Don, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

May 20, 2015 2008 Gulf Stream Conquest 6211B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We've owned a pushers, a Flair, a Winnebago, and two Conquest 6211B. The Workhorse V8 is quite, runs much cooler than the Ford V10. I simply cannot say enough good things about the quality and comfort of the 6211B. It's far more comfortable than the Winnebago we special ordered and disliked a hour after picking it up at the factory. This was not Winnebago's fault, it was ours. We simply ordered the wrong coach.
- Bobby W. Miller, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Aug 12, 2015 2008 Gulf Stream Tourmaster 40B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great experience, 3rd Gulfstream.
- John,

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2014 2007 Gulf Stream Friendship G8

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We ordered this coach from the Gulf Stream factory through a dealer, and had several custom additions made to suit us. Gulf Stream folks were very good to work with.

The floor plan, features, and quality are all an accumulation of all the good things we have had, and seen, in other coaches. We still have not seen any coach in the new line ups that we would want more than this one. There have been very few problems with it as well.

The quality the Gulf Stream put into it is still superior to any other ones we see for an assembly line product, and consequently, we are very proud to show it off.

Bottom line - could not be happier with this one, and not in any hurry to trade.
- B.Martin, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

May 11, 2015 2007 Gulf Stream Yellowstone 8295

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
My 2007 Gulf Stream motorhome has had (o) problems. The motorhomes is easy to drive, duel braking system, easy to hookup. Set-up and leveling is a piece of cake as there are automatic levelers. All slides are level with the floor( good thing). Interior is maple wood , not plastic colored wood. Corian countertops. The model 8295 is an up-scale model with 3 slide outs which makes a very roomy area to have space of your own or for kids to play. List price in 2007 was well over $100,000. Very little maintenance required. Oil change at Ford dealership for the Triton V-10 was approximately $70. Another plus. With all the slide outs this is a very liveable motorhome.
- R endress, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jan 04, 2015 2007 Gulf Stream Conquest Yellowstone Super C 6331

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Well built and spacious with the slideouts out. King bed in the rear slideout. Purchased our unit used with low miles. Chevrolet V8 is powerful enough and gas mileage is between 6.5 and 8 depending on towing and terrain. We pull a aluminum car trailer with loaded SUV with no power or load issues. My wife has difficulty switching on the interior lights as the ceiling is high and the switches are on the overhead lights. Because this model is only 34 ft long the manuverabilty is quite good in tight campgrounds. The headlight brightness and aiming on the Kodiak chassis is not real good and auxiliary lighting helps with night visibility. Overall we are very satisfied with this motorhome over other units we have owned.
- Dale, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2016 2007 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser Mini 4230

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an excellent RV and we\'ve had it for over 4 years. We\'ve had no major problems, only normal maintenance. It rides smooth and gets excellent milage (around 16-17). The A C will not cool down the entire vehicle while driving on hot days (we live in Texas where it\'s 100 degrees everyday in the summer) so, you might have to run the A C in back also.
- mike maher, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jul 12, 2015 2007 Gulf Stream Conquest 38BRS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Conquest Supreme 38BRS is a very well laid out floor plan with all the amenities needed for a weekend stay or long term living. It has a full size shower, two bedrooms, living area and Kitchen and is loaded with storage space for all those necessities to make your stay enjoyable.
- Mike, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Jan 21, 2016 2007 Gulf Stream Sedona 35FDBH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The bunkhouse is amazing if you have kids and having two bathrooms was so nice. It tows great too.
- Alicia Johnson , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 14, 2017 2007 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 23FRBL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I lived in my RV for a year. It was just right.. all I needed. Love the layout and durable quality.
Bathroom and shower is a good size and easy to use. Closet. In the bathroom is large enough, and had room to put in some portable shelves. Oven is a good size and cooks a good roast. Microwave is a good quality. Sink area is perfect and plenty of kitchen storage. Dining table is nice and standard. I removed the couch and replaced with a recliner for trailers...for more comfort. I love the bed up the steps.
A good choice!
Claire in Carlsbad
- Claire Bronte, California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2007 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser 17RWD

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
10000+ miles last summer, 28 states (western), 22+ MPG with 5 cyl Mercedes Diesel. A pleasure to drive; parks like a large car.
- Charles Colucci, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

Jul 20, 2017 2006 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser G-24

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this RV used in 2016 to see how I liked RV life. I've taken it on two west coast trips and some long weekend trips - and I love it. NEVER had any trouble with the engine, it has been very dependable. It has been very comfortable to travel and sleep in. The water heater that came with it barely works and the shower area leaves a lot to be desired - but I knew this going into it.

Now that I know I love RVing, I'm looking for something just a little bigger with a full shower.
- Vicki Burnett, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

May 29, 2016 2006 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8388

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this used (2nd owner) so no mfg warranty was in force. Purchased an extended warranty from XtraRide and they have been FANTASTIC!
The unit itself rides well and the floor plan is well thought out. We would keep it but it turns out it\'s just too big for the 2 of us and our dogs so we are downsizing. Great for a family!
- JImmy, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

May 02, 2016 2006 Gulf Stream Endura 6331

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
After installation some stabilizers and shocks this RV chassis has some very good road manners. The Solar system installation allows for extended boondocking for long periods of time while off the grid. This is our first diesel powered RV and I can't see ever going back to the low torque of gas. After having many manually controlled large main awnings it has been so nice to have a electric w/wind controls. The Winegard Trav'ler automatic satellite system may not work while driving down the road but it works great scanning all 3 satellites at once unlike many that only scan one at a time. I feel the Xantrex is one of the best inverter/chargers on the market always providing us with true sine wave A/C to the coach. My list can go on and on with this coach. All I can say is that it has proven to us to be a great coach for all our travels of this country. It's the right time now to sell while we have a new super C built.
- tom edelman, New York

Did you find this useful?

Apr 12, 2016 2006 Gulf Stream Conquest 6316

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Love, Love this RV. Gulf Stream makes some of the best livable floor plans available. Very neutral tones. Great amount of storage under unit. Handles nice. Great for 1st timers and for families. Would buy a Gulf Stream again.
- Sharon Jinks, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Feb 04, 2016 2006 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 25RSL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is the neatest RV. Two separate sleeping rooms. Queen bed in the master bedroom and the couch opens into a single bed and there is plenty of room to walk around it. Table also converts to make a double bed. It has a large bathroom and shower with a large closet with shelves for towels and sheets. The kitchen has everything you need including a microwave.
- Jane Thorsen, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 01, 2017 2006 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 21MB LE

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Functionally, everything still works after 11 years. BUT, chronic rainwater leaks abound in Gulfstream products, my unit no different. First season, discovered soft spot in floor in 'bedroom'(front style floorplan) where water was coming in thru gasket at outside access door of the tiny storage box under the 'nightstand'. Required adding gasket material. Then leak from roof down inside wall in same corner of unit. Now there are multiple soft floor areas in the rear bathroom area, again from roof and side seam / corner joint leaks. Generally you never see the leaks until your foot nearly goes thru the floor where the Elmers glue and sawdust wood chip board has dissolved.
- Kenneth Massengill, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Sep 24, 2017 2006 Gulf Stream Innsbruck 20QBG

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Rv is suitable for couple its include very nice kitchen with microwave, top stove, cabinets, oven heater for hot water, bath, sofa bed, dining corner that turning to a bed, bedroom refrigerator, tv holder, storage cabinets above the bed, above the sofa, and under the dinning sittings.
We love this Rv because it has all the facilities to travel or to live in.
- Eden Parker, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jan 17, 2015 2006 Gulf Stream Cavalier

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Art Cook, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 19, 2014 2005 Gulf Stream Endura Max 6361

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

Feb 28, 2015 2005 Gulf Stream Friendship G7 8411

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- James, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 11, 2017 2005 Gulf Stream Friendship G7 8411

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Coach if very roomy. Has room for entertaining. Plenty room for the kids. The coach is very comfortable traveling, like to pull into a rest area for lunch and it supports that very well. It is very easy to set up for dry camping.
- vancegreenway, California

Did you find this useful?

May 10, 2017 2005 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8377

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach rides so nice. The spacious living area is a dream. Everything is in tip top shape. Runs like a scared jack rabbit. The amount of sunlight makes this unit such a desirable living unit. Park it along a lake or we do a lot of camping at Lake Pleasant with the view of the lake. So many extras to please any motorhome enthusiast. Got to see this RIG to believe it. I was meticulous with taking care of this rv. Any strange noise got immediate attention. Great transferrable warranties on tires, paint, overall warranty covering, engine, trans, interior and exterior parts.
- Bill, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 02, 2017 2005 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8377

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Get ready to own a gem. This unit is for sale only because the owner upgraded to their first diesel rv. Enjoy all the comforts of home. To s of natural sun light due to all the windows and sky lights in the atrium. Very spacious. Owner has made sure to keep coach in awesome in awesome shape. New ac units, new batteries,new motion satellite by winegard, new sun/heat/solar window tinting throughout. Great surround sound stereo system. Brand new wi first seeker by winegard. Own we has proof of all maintenance. If you own an rv, taking great care of it is a large asset.
- WILLIAM E HANSEN, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Dec 24, 2016 2005 Gulf Stream Crescendo 8356

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the 5th motor home we've owned and by far it is the most comfortable for camping and driving. It is just long enough, 36 feet, to give you all the space you need to camp and store everything you need and at the same time allow you the maneuverability you need to get it tight spaces. The diesel engine has the power you need to negotiate inclines and tow your vehicle or gear. Having the generator makes it a self contained unit that you can park and use anywhere.
- Terry Hutto, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Nov 27, 2017 2005 Gulf Stream Enduramax 6361

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built coach inside and out, From the steel chassis to the hard wood cabinets. Turning radius for a 36 foot rv is quite surprising. The reason I only gave this coach 4 stars for livability is because ours is a toy hauler so it doesn't have the back bedroom.
- Jim , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Nov 07, 2015 2005 Gulf Stream Endura 6340

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great chassis and powertrain, coach quality good

- Norm, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jan 21, 2017 2005 Gulf Stream Endura 6331

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I drove this coach for several years and very pleased with it. It's got a huge tow capacity. I never feel the trailer behind even with a F250 on a flat bed trailer. The fuel efficiency is amazing as I did close to 20MPG (w/o trailer, for sure) and a 15MPG the trip with the F250 behind it. Never had any issue with the mecanics. Thanks to the Kodiak frame as I always feel very confident on all road's condition. The floor plan allow to not always open the slide out, which is great. We still have access to everything when stop by for a quick night. Some electrical issues have being fixed by closing the coach electrical compartment. Now it's reliable and safe. We feel this is a strong and long lasting motorhome for a little family.
- Francis Lavoie, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Oct 15, 2015 2005 Gulf Stream Conquest 6316

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The Chevrolet Kodiak chassis is the best for handling and durability.
- Richard, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Jun 08, 2015 2005 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5290

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Perfect first time RV for a couple or family wanting to experience dependable luxury at a very inexpensive price. Sleeps up to 6; includes private bedroom with walk around queen bed; Jacknife leather sofa/sleeper sleeps 2 comfortably; Exceptionally beautiful maple hardwood cabinetry throughout (XL Edition upgrade); Highly reliable FORD V-10 engine runs quiet and smooth. Absolutely NO drivetrain drips or Leaks!! This coach is the longest unit in the BT Cruiser lineup at 31'--with 2 slideouts-- has lots of room!!
- Ron Shady, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Sep 11, 2017 2005 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I own the 2005 24 ft 5230b Bt cruiser, although it was an EBay purchase and the price was a good snag, i only regret the floorplan with the midship beds..other than that tne v-10 performs outstanding and i also do not tow as i can park this anywhere. I have a slide which allows for much added space..i get 10-12 mpg...interior quality 8 on a 10 scale..drives so well..power is there when you need it. All in all, I am happy with unit.
- Bob, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Dec 04, 2016 2005 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have been travelling/living in this comfortable rv for seven months while driving through north America and can only confirm that it fulfilled all my wishes and desires for such an adventure. It is big enough for two people and you have everything you need ay hand. Whethrr you are camping in backcountry or a fully serviced campground this rv will give you a peace of mind. Easy to operate and eadier to drive and park where you want to be. This rv feels like home after 7 months and I regret that I can not keep it with me.
- Barbara Trijzelaar, New York

Did you find this useful?

May 22, 2018 2005 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5210

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We Purchased our BT Cruiser used at 24,000 miles, now at 39,000. No problems whatsoever, runs great, fits in any parking spot, 14 mpg! Air conditioning is amazing, the ride is smooth, easy to drive. The woodwork is beautiful, as is the curtains. It’s an amazing class B+.
- Mark, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Dec 22, 2016 2004 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8368

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home has more storage than any I have ever seen inside and out. Great for a full timer for sure. Tow a S10 Blazer behind with a scooter on the back of it no problem. With the added power awning it is an easy setup.
- Donna Jenkins, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Sep 14, 2016 2004 Gulf Stream Endura 6316

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I bought it used, so no help from Gulftream. after installing new shocks it drives great. very stable in winds, enough power to pull a car and mountains. slides work well and updated levelers,table and sofa are an asset. Some problems with door latches and drawer guides.
- Gene Robb, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

Jul 09, 2018 2004 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5270B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Exellent Rv.... Size is perfect for traveling.....

Motor size is perfect for the rvs size...

Fuel consumption is reasonably cheap....


Powerfull air conditioning both in front and in motorhome....
- Eric, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Aug 01, 2015 2004 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5270

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Our BT Cruiser has been a great little motorhome. Easy to park. We have not towed a car. The coach is very quite except when traveling Interstate Highways that are in disparate need of repair/replacement. The queen bed is a bit short (we are tall) and you have to purchase special fitted sheets. Comfortable however with the addition of a two inch memory form and very nice mattress cover. Overall experience has been great. We are selling as we want to settle down in our beautiful Valley in Utah.
- Glenda, Utah

Did you find this useful?

Aug 10, 2015 2004 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5270

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is an incredible RV. The quality of construction is high. The usable life is easily 20 years with regular maintenance. The Ford V10 with 5 speed automatic is a perfect match for this E450 Super duty. Mileage is reasonable for 12,500 pounds at 10 mpg. The 55 gallon fuel tank makes 450 mile runs between fuel stops nice. The furnace and air conditioner are sized right. The refrigerator and stove/oven are excellent. I really liked the 1 slide making the living room larger. The rear bedroom is also very nice. Don't expect a great ride...it is a truck.
- Jim Laverdiere, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2017 2004 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5230

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
perfect RV for fun and easy driving. Parks well and powered to handle
ruff terrain. Good for quick getaways for a few days or settle in for
a week and enjoy your surroundings. We need a little more room for
some two little munchkins and will be fine.
- Willie Perez, Texas

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2015 2004 Gulf Stream Conquest 22DR

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It has been a trouble-free motorhomes, we have using it on trps, we have just reached an age that we don,t plan on using it anymore.
- Pat Mendoza , California

Did you find this useful?

Oct 11, 2016 2004 Gulf Stream Cavalier 2004

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this travel trailer. We have had very few problems and we have had it for over 10 years. no significant leaks, furnace and air conditioning work great, floor and roof seem sturdy. It stays warm in cold weather so evidently the insulation is good. I have no complaints. this is our first rv and we bought it used.
- Sharon sbordone, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Aug 03, 2016 2003 Gulf Stream Prairie Schooner m29 fbr

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Quality on top of my list. Had my praire schooner since 2003 love every inch of it..did very little travel so our maintance costs $0..other than cleaning products. We did use it every wknd and more. When we did travel handling excellent,far cry from ball hitch setup.
- d. rondinelli, New York

Did you find this useful?

Aug 05, 2016 2003 Gulf Stream Friendship 8408

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I have used this unit for 8 years and for the most part been quite satisfied with the performance. Over the years of ownership I have upgraded many items. Flat screen TVs, tankless water heater,multi camera rear view system and a tire pressure monitoring system. I took it from Colorado mountains to New Mexico desert and was comfortable anywhere we traveled. I averaged about 20,000 miles per year and would say that service was about average for a quality class a coach
- Dave, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2003 Gulf Stream Ultra Supreme 8376

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Great 37 ft. class A Huge side slide and bedroom slide making the interior spacious and livable. The master bedroom with the dual vanities and Tub/ shower area is awesome. Tons of interior storage. Only two things that would improve this unit are a little larger exterior storage and a diesel engine for a bit more push on the hills when towing. Those aside, this is a fantastic unit that is easy to travel or live in. Too bad Gulf Stream isn't making motorhomes any more.
- J. Merrick, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 28, 2017 2003 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8335

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The electric steps really caught my attention. The interior was like new. I liked the slide outs it made the unit double the original size. We are considering buyin if we can get financing.
- Ruth Pruicksma, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Mar 15, 2016 2003 Gulf Stream Conquest Classic 6316

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my third RV. This one is best for roominess, storage, dependability. Good for towing. Performed well in cold and hot weather. Good for short weekends or extended trips. Home away from home feeling. You can bring family/friends and all your stuff. Bring your bikes on rear bike rack. Good for dry camping too.
- Annette AuBuchon, California

Did you find this useful?

Mar 22, 2016 2003 Gulf Stream Conquest Classic 6304Q

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
This is my third RV and the best one. Towing a car is easy. Comfort and reliability have been great. Good for camping in snow country or desert. Good for 6 adults or more with small children. Good storage inside and out. Glamour camping at a reasonable price! This would make a good vehicle to live in full time. The dressing/bath room is extra large.
- Annette, California

Did you find this useful?

Jul 23, 2017 2003 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5270

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV runs great, it only has 40,000 miles on it.

It is in mint condition except that the fridge just died two days ago.

We all know that the quality management within the different RV companies in non-existant compared to European manufacturers, bit overall my BT cruiser is pretty good.
- robert nolan, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

Sep 19, 2015 2003 Gulf Stream BT Cruiser 5250

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
The absolute biggest piece of junk made. Don't trust me...Google BTouring Cruiser problems!
- Bob Fitzgerald, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Aug 15, 2015 2003 Gulf Stream Yellowstone 3021

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought this RV new in 2003 to drive from NJ to FL. Expected to use it for overnight trips and the occasional longer trip. In reality mostly used it to camp at Disney World.
- Clif Hickok, Florida

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2017 2003 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 102

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the roominess and all the storage. Drives straight with very little sway. Easy set up at camp grounds. Shower is large just like home. Very bright and sunny.
- meg bodovinac, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

Dec 31, 2014 2002 Gulf Stream Ultra W6304RH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
- Steven, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

May 19, 2016 2002 Gulf Stream Friendship 8401

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very nice, wish I had the time and health to continue using her, Hate to let this beautiful unit just sit there...
The only down side is the clear coat is flaking in some spots, I have looked into have her wrapped, but have to let her go.
- Steve Elsnic, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

Jan 05, 2015 2002 Gulf Stream Yellowstone 35 TBS Capri XL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
I purchased this trailer new and had over 40 items on initial punch list for repairs, some minor, but numerous fit and finish items. it also had miss matched windows ordered artic package and all but two windows were thermo pane. Only 2/3 of the under belly was enclosed ( missing metal sheeting under front bedroom areas. Trailer had wrong tires load range, and wrong leaf springs, not strong enough to carry the 11,000 grvw. As the trailer was used in the first three years more substantial issues developed; Tongue bent, numerous blow outs. This trailer was Gulf stream's most expensive TT for 2002, it was constructed with the best materials and techniques, unfortunately all the workmanship was very sloppy and the quality control people were visually impaired . The selling dealer stood behind the trailer, repairing over $8000 in warranty work, which they never got compensated by Gulfstream. The best way to describe Gulfstream.... Gulfjunk!
- Jay Hanratty, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

May 24, 2015 2002 Gulf Stream Vista Cruiser 23RBK

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Dodge sold Freightliner chassis with Mercedes Benz drive train. Worst vehicle I ever owned. MB tranny leaks from the factory-all inputs are below liquid level! MB does not provide tranny dip stick and charges $8 to check it because they have to replace the seal on the top of the input tube. Engine air has 2 piece plastic adaptor from factory that leaks and has to be replaced-other owners after market replace with 1 piece metal and never another problem. Electrical issues too hard to track down. Charge $50 for a door key blank and $150 for non-ground chip key for ignition. MB dealers do not open till 9 a.m. so no early bird help. Dodge will not work on it as it is diesel/MB, Freightliner will not work on it as it is a different franchise fee, best work was by recommendation of tow truck driver after searching all over towns. Owned 10 months and spent literally 2 weeks in customer waiting rooms.
- Phillip Howard, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

Aug 06, 2017 2001 Gulf Stream Conquest w6235

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This floor design is great, for a RV under 25' to have a full walk-around bed if dynamite. Easy floor plan, well equipped, good MPG, will miss this unit, loved owning it.
All the bells and whistles, cruise control, nice laid out front seating, Gulf Stream did a first class job, would own them again before others.
- Neal Popp, California

Did you find this useful?

May 21, 2018 2000 Gulf Stream Tour Master 8424

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this class A diesel pusher a little over a year ago, when our son and his family moved to Mississippi. We have traveled back and forth to Mississippi 3 times and have put over 7000 miles on the RV. It has worked very well as a home away from home for us. The only reason we are selling is that we were able to buy a home a couple of blocks from our son and his family. The RV park we were staying in was great, but it was 20 miles away from our son’s home. I am a former shop teacher so all the little odds and ends have been taken care of on this RV. I would have no reservations about getting in this great RV and driving anywhere. The Cummins 450 hp M11 diesel with the Allison 6 speed transmission allows this rig to go anywhere.
- Patrick Bearss, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Dec 29, 2014 2000 Gulf Stream Conquest 31 ft 6420

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
cons----fit exterior and interior
far from water tight even after many fixes
poor factory wiring
chassis FORD V-10 excellent no problem
- Jim McNiel, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2018 1999 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8362

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our tv, we enjoyed 15 years of traveling all over the coast with friends and family but we are older and do not want to travel anymore. It is a must see rv great condition. The RV has been from upstate New York adarondacks to ft Myers Florida
- Arlene shore, New York

Did you find this useful?

Aug 24, 2016 1999 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 8352

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
It is confortable inside,just like new. New tires, batteries, shocks, belts, hoses,new air dryer,all fluids and filters have been changed, completely serviced and ready to go.Drives and runs like a new motor home. I would recommend this to any first time buyer or someone just looking for a reliable motor home.
- Gary Schmasow, California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 30, 2018 1998 Gulf Stream Tourmaster 40

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Amazing rig. My family traveled in it for 7 months full time and we had no problems at all. Great rig for towing, lots of power. Would recommend it for occasional travel or full time. Mechanic who checked out the engine prior to us purchasing it said it was a "million mile engine".
- Hope Lavigne, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jul 24, 2016 1996 Gulf Stream Sunsport 8314

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Very dependable. Love the lighter cabinetry because it feels open. The queen bed is very comfortable and since we upgraded the awnings and hardwood floor throughout, we have really increased the ease for cleaning and enjoy leaving windows open during rain while camping. This motor home has been our home on the road while playing bluegrass music.
- Nancy, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jan 29, 2015 1996 Gulf Stream Tourmaster 40B

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
this unit is very comfortable and easy to drive. Has the feel of luxury.
- BC, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2017 1994 Gulf Stream Sun Voyager 102

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello this is a 1994 34 foot motor home spent its life garaged its in excellent condition. It's loaded for Th year has every thing. And every thing works well I just put new kyb shocks and changed all fluids with Mobil 1. New iridium spark plugs new transmission fluid it is a lovely motor home in top condition. New flat screen tv with DVD. New tired 3 battery's in excellent condition. It's almost like new. Call me if nitrates thnk you.
- Steve, Texas

Did you find this useful?