Search
Account
Help

Ashburn, VA Change Location

Grand Design Reflection RV Reviews by Owners

Average Review Rating

Have you owned one of these? Write a review! Search Grand Design Reflection RVs For Sale

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Grand Design Reflection 28BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pros- Amazing storage, lots of space in the camper, large spacious bunks, fireplace is a nice touch, very easy to manure and pull, auto leveling is super easy/ camper sets up in minutes.

Cons~ Larger unit.
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From day one this unit has been problematic..first the heater duct was off going into the bedroom,could get no result from selling dealer...only excuses so took basement panels off and fixed myself..no screws in heater duct holding heater duct hose to plenum..only cheap tape..little wonder it fell off.It wont come off now.Then there was the shower...first use water all over the floor...again no help from selling dealer..just more excuses.Then after getting on roof to check vent covers dealer installed...found them to be out of alignment so couldn’t open vent...fixed myself since dealer only makes excuses.Then found numerous outside trim screws missing...after further investigation found most to broken off inside coach frame...looks like they were over tightened at factory...again no help from dealer...just excuses...I could go on but time and space would not allow it here.Buyer beware...better check it out good before you buy it...and don’t buy from local dealer in Pasco,Washington...be ready to fix things yourself.Grand Design really needs to have better quality control...or go back to the drawing board.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 02, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our 2017 Reflecton 337RLS April 2017 from Northside RV in Lexington, Ky, a very good RV dealership. We did not take our first trip until June due to waiting on delivery of our 2017 Ford F250 truck. We have had two significant electrical problems both dc . and ac current. One was a screw shorting the system and blowing the 7.5amp circuit. The other was a wiring problem that constantly drained the battery even with the battery disconnect removed. This remains a problem though today. On our most recent trip, with the temp dipping into 40's there is no heat going to the BR. Upon inspection it looks like they did not connect the furnace into the duct work. Other quality problems: back window did not stay shut while traveling and Iwould open 3 to 4"s. When taking a shower water accumulated between shower and sink cabinet. Kitchen island lights going in different direction and globes did not match. Screen door latch loose and would not catch easily. Island plug cover kept falling off. Kitchen dinette shade difficult to raise. up. Although not a functional problem but a quality workmanship issue on our first camping trip we noticed a power residue on the inside of the outer door at the top. and when we we wiped it off there was a 6" scratch that production tried to cover. On the one side inside the freezer the finish on the back is rough where the other side is smooth. upon close inspection we found a reminents of a deep scratch that I assume Norcold the refrigerator mfg. did this shoddy repair. My frustration with these two issues is that I thought was where purchasing first line equipment not scratch and dents. Certainly the price I paid was for top quality. GD would do nothing about the door and would not take responsibility. If that was the only problem we would say no big deal, but with everything that we have experienced on only three trips it is a big deal. Another irritant is the manuel that comes with the camper. It's so generic in many cases it does not match with the camper. Also, we did not have manuals on the fireplace and air conditioning where we experienced some error codes and without manuals did not know what was going on. GD makes a BIG deal about their quality process in their marketing material. I think they better take a closer look because it's falls way short. What is beginning to worry me know is what problems are behind the walls and under the flooring?? Based on our conversations with other campers many have quality issues so do your research and don't buy one that was produced on a Monday or Friday, or before and after a holiday. Sounds like the american car companies in the 70's. Maybe it will take a Toyota and/or Honda to come into the RV market to get the quality up.
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Oct 09, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For the price point, this RV is top of the line without a huge price tag. Although we did not live in it full time it would be very easy to do so. the quality of workmanship and materials used are top of the line. We bought it new and had no warranty issues or problems with it. All systems worked as specified or expected from day one. We had one small problem with condensation forming in the double door refrig but when I looked at it there was a drip collection tray that was not properly seated to the drain hose. After plugging this in properly no more problems were seen. A great RVing experiance.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Apr 09, 2018 2017 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we decided to look at new trailers last year we we set to purchase a third unit from the same manufacturer when we were introduced to the Grand Design Reflection line. At that time we had not heard of this manufacturer. Although we really liked the unit and the quality we saw I was skeptical and wanted to do some research before making the final decision. I spent quite a bit of time reading reviews and speaking with the Grand Design owners that we would see in parks while traveling. The end result was that we would switch brands and purchase our first Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS. After a few trips I noticed a structural issues and was put in touch with the Grand Design Warranty Department. This was their opportunity to show me what they claimed on their website about how they dealt with issues. What I experienced certainly substantiated their commitment to customer service. The warranty department staff were truly exceptional at taking care of everything. I would not hesitate to recommend this manufacturer and as a matter of fact friends have already purchased their own new unit after speaking to us. I am certain that when we are ready another new trailer it will be a Grand Design product.
- , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

Mar 16, 2018 2017 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned for 1 1/2 yrs. We have used the unit ALOT staying in it for long periods of time while traveling. This is a top of line travel trailer. Grand Design did things right for cold or hot weather and alot of uses. The unit holds well, quality material. I love this floor plan and the storage you get is more than average. I love the residential queen bed and the side by side 12 ' refrg. The roofing system is the best Ive had, after owning many RVS in my time. Would buy again.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Feb 12, 2018 2017 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned my trailer since 2016 and am very disappointed in Grand Designs warranty program. So far, I've had troubles with the/a drawer in the bedroom, a leaking skylight, an intermittent heater, water leakage into the side compartment, stabilizer jacks and tongue jack that won't retract. I've contacted GD to be told I have to take the trailer to an authorized repair shop. I'm living in the unit and cannot drop it off. GD stands behind - way behind- their nonexistent warranty. I could not recommended this brand of trailer to anyone.
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Jan 15, 2018 2017 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really like the floor plan but do NOT like the repairs after two months of purchase....Fireplace malfunctioned while we were taking the tour to purchase and had to be replaced. After we got home we realized the tray for the washing machine was broke. After my husband took off to live in it for work, the following have messed up and/or had to be repaired / replaced....drain Studor vent under the sink, 50 amp breaker, 120V converter, weather stripping above slide out, kitchen faucet (we replaced due to leak) & the thermostat does not work correctly. So far we are out over $700.00 because my husband works out of the state so he has to call repair guy to come fix. Then that guy has to return the faulty part before we get our money back (we bought the extended warranty)....THANK GOODNESS. During one call to the dealer, i was told...yeah, you learn the hard way. I have never put a review on any website, but I felt this was needed. All these things have happened within two months of purchase.
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Nov 21, 2016 2017 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we had other travel trailers cougar,salem,prowler and this unit is the best one of all. nice floor plan and options. had some small problems but
terry frazier rv took care of that.
very good quilty compared to a to other brands we looked at. very happy so far with out 313rlts. no more hitting my head on slide outs for they are taller. and a lot of storage inside and out.the motion lites are a plus by the walk door,pantry,bath room and storage compartments. and so many other things.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Apr 05, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 30BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2017 Grand Design 30BH after almost two years of shopping and comparing with other manufacturer's similar sized units. We have not had any issues with our Grand Design. We opted to go with some upgrades making our fifth wheel more comfortable for full time living and we have been impressed by our dealer's service and the quality Grand Design put into this trailer. When doing our research,we even talked in person with Dustin, the Grand Design Rep in Portland, and he was very thorough and patient in answering our many questions and addressing any concerns that we had about the company and the 30BH. We moved up from a 26'Jayco travel trailer to the fifth wheel and feel that we made the right choice by going with our Grand Design 30BH. We are VERY HAPPY CAMPERS in Vancouver USA.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Jul 18, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 30BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We like the Grand Design brand so much that this is our second fifth wheel with this company. Before buying our first one, we thoroughly researched and compared the Montana High Country to the Grand Design Reflection and found both to be excellent, but the quality and features can't be matched by Montana.
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Jan 30, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 308BHTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our dealer went through each and every detail of the 308BHTS, they turned everything on, all tanks, awning, you name it they tested in during our walk through including lighting the stoves, etc. Tennessee RV in Knoxville. Highly recommend this dealership and salesman Roger Keck. The service tech that did our walk through was helpful, skilled and knowledgeable; answered each and every question my engineer husband threw at him. We have taken out the 2017 308BHTS and timed our full setup including leveling, unhitching, full hookups, 18 minutes from the time we pulled into our spot, my husband leveling and unhitvjinh, the wife hooking up water, sewer, electric. Everything worked and not one single problem. Our family of five with kids aged 12, 10 & 8 found ourselves in the camper one full day due to rain... floor plan was so family friendly no one felt cramped or lack of privacy. I highly recommend Grand Design. I have read all the other reviews, my question is did they have a quality walk through with a tech like we did? We traded in a 2006 KZ bunkhouse which was also a solid unit.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jul 04, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 307MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
bougth this rig ln feb 2007 biggest pile of crap on the planet doors that don't close fireplace already replaced awning improperly put on now refridge on the way out punch list a mile long don't bye this only junk don't get locked into one like I did
- , Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

Nov 26, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 307MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are nearing the end of the shake down road trip, 9 days, including 4 boondocking nights between PA to SC plus 2 full camps. It has been a great trip. Pulling 5th wheel with 2017 F-350 PS diesel, long bed, SRW. All 307MKS systems checked out fine. We are so happy with this 307 MKS unit purchased from Tom Schaffer Camping near Hamburg, PA. Love the gourmet kitchen and the rear desk. Went from winterized unit upon pickup, to full use in SC. Will winterize again when back to NJ home base. Dealer installed second A/C and skid caster wheels for our steep driveway. They really worked well. We added the Furrion rear camera. Easy. A few minor items for fixing: loose interior trim strip over desk, loose inside cabinet outlet next to Furrion DVD / radio player, docking station shower quick disconnect malfunction. We still need to check outside kitchen and TV. The dealer needs to look at the roof since we saw a defect on top first time we cleared off slides. All in all; happy campers.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Nov 26, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 307MKS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are nearing the end of the shake down road trip, 9 days, including 4 boondocking nights between PA to SC plus 2 full camps. It has been a great trip. Pulling 5th wheel with 2017 F-350 PS diesel, long bed, SRW. All 307MKS systems checked out fine. We are so happy with this 307 MKS unit purchased from Tom Schaffer Camping near Hamburg, PA. Love the gourmet kitchen and the rear desk. Went from winterized unit upon pickup, to full use in SC. Will winterize again when back to NJ home base. Dealer installed second A/C and skid caster wheels for our steep driveway. They really worked well. We added the Furrion rear camera. Easy. A few minor items for fixing: loose interior trim strip over desk, loose inside cabinet outlet next to Furrion DVD / radio player, docking station shower quick disconnect malfunction. We still need to check outside kitchen and TV. All in all; happy campers.
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Jan 28, 2018 2017 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just purchase our 5th wheel last year and a fualtly water pump leaked enough to tear the underlined out from the trailer. Signs show this has been leaking for quite a while. G.D. Won’t do anything.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Nov 28, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 29RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Haven’t had my reflection for even a year and my awning has already fell off and major water leak which trap water in the underbelly which resulted in the underbelly coming apart from the camper and exposing wiring and pipes. Tried to call about warranty but the usual runaround or can’t get a hold of anybody. Never again
- , Texas

Did you find this useful?

Aug 28, 2016 2017 Grand Design Reflection 297RSTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Purchase of this trailer was really easy. The sales staff and technicians were very helpful but not very thorough. This being our first new RV. We took delivery this weekend and immediately went camping. All major items worked as expected. We did find quite a few workmanship issues:
1. All wood corners that were wrapped were bubbled, some were split. We did not expect the fit and finish to be that bad.
2. Entry door sticks at upper corner.
3. Large bubble under the floor covering near the door.
To put it bluntly, the cabinet workmanship was more than shoddy! All four oorner's of the sink island were split and bubbled. Trim on pantry corner also separated and bubbled, trim above couch excessively stapled and also bubbled.

I take fault in not refusing the trailer based on the workmanship. We were so excited about purchase and looking forward to many trips in the new RV that we just assumed workmanship would not be an issue.

Now it remains to be determined if the factory actually comes thru with replacement cabinets and /or we find more hidden issues? (photo's will be sent to the dealer to be forwarded to the manufacturer. Looks like we purchased a Monday/Friday production RV. Grand Design does not appear to have a means for customer complaints so I guess my only option is to place our complaints here and with the dealer.

I suggest to all potential buyers to closely check your new trailer prior to purchase. Lets hope my closest repair shop is open to making the needed repairs in a timely fashion.
- , Washington

Did you find this useful?

Mar 23, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 28BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the second 5th wheel. The first one we lived in for 3 months and so many problems that the dealership replaced it with a new unit. This replacement really is no better. There is no excuse for poor design. More than sorry we purchased a grand design 5th wheel.
- , British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

Oct 31, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 27RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The first time we camped the back large window leaked a lot during rain storm. Also found a leak under the sink. We fixed both cause it would have taken 7 weeks to get appt at general rv in orange park, fl (we bought rv from them). The third trip the middle kitchen drawer fell apart. We ended up renailing them and glued them Also had to trim the side molding in kitchen slide out because it buckled. This last trip the skylight over the shower began leaking during a rAin. We called grand design and even though the camper is 5 months old, we were told that the warranty would not cover the leak because it is a maintenance issue. Also, you can see where they wiped putty over all the nail holes, oh yes, and there is water in the outside reflector lights. Thought we were getting a solid built rv, you be the judge
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jun 28, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 27RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This brand isnt any better than most being slammed together. I has loose molding, missing nails on cupboards. The bedroom slide door had to be re-aligned.
There are creases on the living room vinyl floor from the slide. I had to add Molly's to 70% of the blind tensioners. They were screwed into 1/8 " walls. My water heater wont work on gas. First time using the heater. There was so much wood cut sawdust in my heater it took two hours to get the smoke out at first use. It took two weeks to get the smoke smell out. Too bad this is just another thrown together unit. I COULD HAVE purchased a cheaply to get the same quality.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Dec 18, 2017 2017 Grand Design Reflection 27RL

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this trailer in June 2017. Had it one month and took it back to the dealer for warranty repair. They did nothing but humma humma their way around every topic.

Went to a Owners Rally in September and was able to speak to a Grand Design Rep. Had a rubber seal torn off from one of the slides, sewer smell coming up from the kitchen sink, the main door holding latch was put on crooked, and the box for the bed (foot of the bed) warped in the heat. He made notes and said to take it to dealer which I did.

After having some repair work done at dealer, they told me that Grand Design would not authorize the fix for the latch ("that's they way they all are"), replace the foot of the bed box ("we will put in a brace to straighten it out") and stated that the smell from the sewer line was because no water was in the P-Trap (Duh.... It was drained for storage because it's winter). The Anti-Siphon was up against the bottom of the sink and can't be screwed off and they told the rep that all the units were like that, even thought the GD rep at the rally says otherwise.

All in all, only had one item repaired out of 12 items that are broken, bent, are just from lousy workmanship. Even the molding around the inside of the slides are popping off constantly and all you get is excuses.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND that if you are in the market, STAY AWAY FROM GRAND DESIGN TRAILERS BECAUSE they don't care after the sale!!!!!!
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 04, 2018 2016 Grand Design Reflection 367BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Reflection by Grand Design has been an exceptional purchase. The quality has been outstanding and has endured with no signs of wear. It has easily provided space for friends and family without the feeling of being in a camper.
It is air tight and stays warm even on the coldest nights.
Towing this camper with our F250 has been a breeze without breaking the bank for fuel. I would definitely recommend any Grand Design product to anyone looking for a well-made, comfortable camper.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 13, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our 337 RL Grand Design in Oct of 2015 . The first day out we had issues , the city water intake was block and would not allow water to flow inside the rig we had to use the water pump and fill our tank , side decals were peeling , floor was dented by the slides , poor paint repair job on the front of the rig , marks no the wall in the bathroom , poor clean up in the bedroom sharp items on the floor picking your feet . We took the rig back to the dealer and got everything fix . Six weeks later we pick up our rig and headed to Key West. We arrive in Key West and the firtst day there the A/C unit went out . Grand Design replace the A/C unit in the park within five days . During our trip we had other issues , Awing rail falling off the trailer , the Frig went out , side LED light stop working , poor patch job on the hallway wall , decals peeling , gap in the door opening ,window seals cut to short , rubber seal on the livingroom slide rip at the top of the slide , DVD player did not work , outside speaker did not work , closet light switch did not work in the bedroom , front landing gear did not go all the way up . Some of the items we did not see when we pick up or rig and the other issue happen during our travels . Grand Design is fixing everthing and are standing behind all the issues . Over all great layout and dose pull great . To bad we had all the issue going thru the debug process .
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 02, 2018 2016 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great unit. Large storage areas. Great layout. Solid flooring and insulation. All LED lighting with many lighting options. The electric fireplace is great to use while you watch your big screen TV in your leather recliner. It is really the Cadillac of fifth wheels.
- , Idaho

Did you find this useful?

Apr 08, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Bought our 2016 337rls in October of 2015. We live in it full time here in Denver,CO. We just finished our first winter and had no issues even with the temp down to 3-5 below zero a few times. We also had several weeks where the temp never got above freezing, with 60" of snow for the season. I added an extra space heater because the fireplace and the furnace just couldn't quite keep up on some of those extra cold nights. We'll see how the AC handles the 90+ degree summer days.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2016 337RSL and I would not buy another one we have had nothing but trouble with the the water panel leaking. Very bad set up and no ones wants to help with it. We also had trim fall off.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 05, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We love our 5th wheel but the problems have been plenty. Most of the trim came detached and had to be reattached. The drawers would not stay shut and banged against whatever was in front of them. The pantry door latch was 1.5 inch our of alignment. While on our first trip the valve system for both the black and grey tanks jammed up. Wouldn't totally close and got to the point wouldn't open either. Had the trailer for 9 months when this happened. No Help from the manufacture. Claims it must have been the TP we were using. Gray tank! Used RV paper. $800 + to fix! Front landing gear switch failed. Will extend won't retract. 4 weeks at the dealer and the warranty won't respond and the parts are not ordered.
- , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

Oct 21, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been the best RV we have ever owned. We have not any problems and it is easy to tow. It has tons of storage and beautiful cabinets and furniture. We bought it in 2016, and we do lots of camping. Grand Design is a great company and builds a quality product. We could easily live this in this trailer.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Oct 27, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned many RV's and this by far has been the best one. We have not had any warranty issues with this RV, and any time we had a question Grand Design was so helpful, and we got immediate response. They care about their product, and they make a very good one. The 313RLTS we bought has so much storage, and it is easy to tow.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Nov 02, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Grand Design Reflection has been a wonderful trailer without any issues from day one. I would highly recommend this manufacturer to any one interested in getting an RV. It is beautiful, roomy and high quality.
- , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

Jun 05, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like the look and design, tows nice, have had several problems, One closet door pulled hinges out of wood while driving, (warranty fix) microwave did not heat, but came on, (warranty fix) Water valve panel faulty o-rings Water leaks, (warranty fix), Skylight detached inside (warranty fix) have owned unit since Aug of 2015, and last trip out replacement water valves malfunctioning again, calling GD this morning to see if there is a better replacement panel than the original Anderson unit. More than a year out of purchase, curious to see if they push back on clearly faulty equipment replacement.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

May 16, 2018 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the unit new in 2016. Have had several issues, primarily with the head, specifically the toliet. I have had it in service, (I live in GA, I take it to WPB FL to be serviced), at least 3 times for toilet overflowing issues. The bedroom A/C was not designed well. The main unit blows into the bathroom vice across the bed. Ditto with the salon A/C. A/C airflow not designed well. A tire completely blew out at approximately 9k miles. Looked like a recap vice a new tire. Outside storage is limited BUT it does come with a rear hitch. I use it to carry a storage rack w/ attached container to assist in storage. I would likely be less satisfied with this unit, (my 4th RV in 9 years), but the dealer, Palm Beach RV offers a lifetime warranty and they stand behind any and all RV's they sell. This is NOT a light RV. If you don't have a 250/2500 Series truck, consider something lighter.
- , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Buyer beware!! The quality of the product and the craftsmanship is poor and the manufacturer does not care, nor do they stand behind their product. Can't wait to get rid of our piece of crap. Would never buy another Grand Design product.
- , Illinois

Did you find this useful?

Oct 16, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really like this trailer. Operation switches, knobs, hoses, valves, etc., easy to find and use. Interior set up to accommodate kitchen and bathroom use. Living room is roomy and comfortable to watch TV or have guests. Dining table big enough for 4 people and food layout.

All in all, this is a great trailer. It is extremely easy to tow.
- , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

Jul 29, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 30BH

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
If your looking for good quality look no further love our fifth wheel and all the amenities. Have camped in for a couple weeks and has been great not sure about service yet because haven\'t taken in for anything yet. But love the camper!
- , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

Jul 13, 2016 2016 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We bought our 2016 303RLS in March of 2015 and took delivery on 5/1/15. We had a bunch of tiny basic warranty issues that the dealer took care of with no problem. The one major problem we had involved the door on the fridge. It had a curve to it that would not allow if to seal properly. So we had some food spoilage and also the fridge ran almost continuously. This complaint isn\'t about Grand Design this dealt with the manufacturer of the fridge. Overall we do love our trailer. No other major issues. I wish the coach would have some with 16\" rim and tires but then I guess the price would reflect that. We can\'t wait to take it out again.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

May 05, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 29RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our trailer quality is great we wouldn't be selling but due to health it's gotta go, it's better the than new because all the bugs have been worked out .grand design has been there for us when ever there was a problem.
- , California

Did you find this useful?

Apr 17, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 29RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had nothing but dissatisfaction with my Grand Design 5th wheel. I've had nothing but problems. I spent $972.65 of my money to fix problems I've had since I first bought it. Things have been recorded by the dealership, supposedly. Between water leaks, that have possibly ruined my flooring, made me replace my burner assembly and igniter in my furnace, a sky light that was NOT screwed into the roof only caulked and leaked, maybe creating mold in my ceiling, trim falling off, seals not sealing, slides not tracking right, furniture ripping because of faulty manufacturing, repaired, re-ripping and being told "I'm sorry, your warranty has expired". Anything repaired has been done by me or I have had to hire an RV Repairman to fix the problem. GD has given me no satisfaction or help with getting the things fixed. Things that have been wrong since day one, not repaired right or not shown up to the naked eye right away. What kind of warranty is this?? Cadillac of campers my eye. I have had my fill of GD and let others at the camp-grounds I stay at know exactly what I think and the problems I have had with no satisfaction from GD. I do want to thank GD for bring my exceptions from a 10 to an absolute zero. I could care less to go camping again, but will, if for no other reason but to make people aware of today's warranties and how people can be treated by big companies. I'm sorry to write a review like this but when this is how I've been taken care of, what else can I write? I also have many pictures to back up my claims, but as luck will have it, you can't add pictures here.
- , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

Jun 21, 2017 2016 Grand Design Reflection 29RS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a awesome Rv for up to 4 people!! Very pretty inside and out, the only negative that I can find is the steps going to front of rv are a little tall which I see they have changed that in newer models. That's what is great about Grand Design, they listen to their customers concerns👍
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Oct 13, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a couple little issues went to GD FB page and asked for some help and I received alot of good info, talked to Bill the rep and he gave me the GD customer Service number and I called and the sent me the part for free..
A + Customer Service, Best I have ever dealt with.. Highly Recommend the GD any camper...
- , Missouri

Did you find this useful?

Dec 20, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Crap has been piece of crap since day one water heater out for second time frig went out had water leak in belly box area front half of under pinning came undone . Slide won't set right also cheap tape used on awning leaked thank God for flex seal hall floor is weak haven't had chance to look into that yet this trailer is 2yrs old so no way I will never buy another grand design product and maybe i got a lemon ether way I got taste in my mouth for gd
- , Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

Oct 04, 2017 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
On a trip to Oregon, when we where ready to leave one of our slides would not go in. Having done everything I could do on my own, I had to get an RV service to come out and help get the slide in. $120 latter we were on the road and had to strap the slide so it would not come out while driving back home. Local dealer was over a month out to get it in, so I pulled it out myself, turns out the worm drive detached inside. I was able to put it back together myself. Grand Designs will not even refund me for the RV repair that came out for helping getting the slide back in. The slide drive system was made by Lippert, so beware of this part coming apart and leaving you stranded.
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Mar 28, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
GREAT FIFTH WHEELS!
Solid built has all the extras with out ordering all kinds of options. High Quality products used through out. Full sized recliners fit 6"2" person
Full heated under belly, 12 Year roof warranty
- , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

Apr 16, 2017 2015 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV to use as a summer getaway on our lake property. We added a second air and washer dryer combo to make it homey.like all the features such as fireplace, walk-in shower that made it more like a home. Unit has been easy to maintain and has lots of storage. We got lots of compliments on it from friends and neighbors.
- , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

Jul 28, 2015 2015 Grand Design Reflection 323BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We have had our 323bhs for 3 months and 1 ac unit does not cool this rv in florida. The heat in fla. has caused a lot of problems it is back to the factory with floor separation in bathroom/ slides out of adjustment panels coming unglued. Twice back to the dealer now the factory ! Not a happy camper!
- , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

Jan 29, 2017 2015 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this trailer new in 2015. It sits on a permanent site. It was delivered in May 2015. Had to be brought back to dealer in Oct. Water line was bent so poor water. Air conditioner stopped working, Screws were loose in windows, stitching was not completed and came open in theater seat. Couch straps broke the first time it was open and slept on.(230#) Spline for awning came out and awning was rolling off. These things were repaired after much debate of how I at 63, must have a abused it. It was delivered back to site at end of May 2016. Everything seemed fine. In August the refrigerator went out. The furnace stopped working. The furnace had not been used the year before because it was in for repairs. In Oct. the new frig was put in and now is not working. Furnace was worked on by advised repairman and it worked one night then stopped. At that time a leak at the connection for the outside shower was discovered. I would NEVER buy another grand design. All of my neighbors were so excited to see this new unit and have watched all the issues with it. Don't be fooled by the beautiful floor plan. Cannot rate drivability because I have not pulled it.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

Oct 14, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 308BHTS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the GD Reflection 308BHTS bunkhouse. Has plenty of room for our family of 5 and the 3 boys have their own area in the bunkhouse. Outdoor kitchen is perfect. Inside there is tons of room for storage with full pantry. Couldn't imagine owning any thing other than a Grand Design.
- , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

Jun 22, 2016 2015 Grand Design Reflection 303rls

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Have had nothing but problems with this trailer. Black tank leaks, yawning will not pull in on one side, ceiling lights don\'t work, microwave had to be replaced and now the Furrion CD/DVD player quit working. Manufacturer will not fix anything. The dealer has tried but only made things worse. Drilled 14 large holes throw the side of the trailer trying to fix yawning. We have owned this trailer for less than a year. Dealer also had to replace the bottom after they cut numerous holes to fix black tank that still leaks. It is very disheartening that we spend this amount of money for a complete lemon and the manufacturer or dealer will not make it right.
I guess it is time to look for an attorney.





- , Montana

Did you find this useful?

Mar 06, 2018 2015 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Get everything in a 2018 at a$20000 less and all the conveniences + more. beautiful inside and out. entertain up to eight. lovely island kitchen, living room with big screen tv and fureplace. Unique only to rhis coach, a pet patio where you pet cann be safely outside while you are inside or even gone. inside corian countertops. 3 slides for plenty of clothes. walk thru bath.
- , Florida

Did you find this useful?

Mar 01, 2018 2015 Grand Design Reflection 293RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first brand new RV and looks like it will be our last.We have owned it for 2 years now and its been parked at the dealer for repairs twice in 2 yrs for over 4 months each time.It all started the first year we owned it i had roof vent covers installed by the deale,we were camping with some freinds and my freind asked if i have ever looked how they attached the covers to which I said no,he convinced me to go up on roof and look and what I found was shocking to say the least,the roof was torn from the front roof vent back about 6 ft,we were in a campsite.It was the weekend and had been raining for at least 3 days.That was a Saturday night when we discovered the ripped roof,we were in a small town and material available to repair the roof was limited,most bussiness were closed for the weekend.I managed to get the local lumber yard to open on a sunday and sell me some blueskin and glue and we patched the roof and went straight home to get it repaired,what a fight I had over that,they had the camper for 3 months and finally I got it back.I blamed poor workmanship on the repair expressed concerns about went insulation because the water ran down the front of the camper and onto our bed the dealer said the insulation was fine,I asked how did you check it the replied we dont need to we have experience in these matters and the insulation is fine,along with 2 pages of other things gone wrong we got it back,most of the items were not repaired properly,steroe dvd player still dont work,a year later while camping I noticed water coming in threw the skylight in the bathroom,went on the roof and it was ripped from front of camper by the roof vent 15 ft towards the back,that was early October as of today I still dont have the camper back and it hasn't been repaired yet they are waiting on the roof supplier to see if they will replace it,this is absolutely rediculas,slides dont seal properly awning doesn't roll up straight the list is endless,I would never recommend this camper or the RV dealer to anyone,I feel I should get a new camper but dont know how to deal with this anyone have any advice I would appreciate it
DJB
- , Saskatchewan

Did you find this useful?

Feb 26, 2018 2015 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had nothing but problems since we got it.
We have had a pop up, a 25ft 5th,a 33ft Georgetown motorhome and now the Grand Design Reflection 303RLS, so this is not our first rodeo. shower valve leaked inside wall, water manifold had crack,kitchen sink cracked,island had to be moved(it hit table)and both slides went out of alignment so Bad EVERY year that the rug by recliners and table was ruined And the linoleum in front of entertainment center ripped. It spends more time in the shop than a campgrounds or our house !!!!
- , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

Jul 19, 2016 2014 Grand Design Reflection 323BHS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Includes all the bells and whistles. Very well thought out design. We love it! Extremely user friendly, and comfortable to enjoy. The rear bunkhouse is great for storage and the kitchen has more storage than we need. The cupboard next to the stove island the food pantry are big plusses.
- , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

May 09, 2016 2014 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Owned for 2.5 yrs, wonderful RV. No major issues, good support from Manufacture. Easy to keep up, set up, pulling is a dream, even if high winds. Design is made for quick set up ( all controls on one side of unit), comfortable, roomy. Lots of storage, love the full door deep pantry in kitchen and the island sink.
- , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

Dec 01, 2015 2014 Grand Design Reflection 293RES

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
We purchased this unit new in Jan/15. It has had problems from the first day. Took it home and had snow coming in under the slide. LR slide drags hard on the floor scuffing the flooring and will eventually tear it.It has been in several times for this issue and still not repaired. Some of the trim is placed to close together causing it to hit each other when travelling. Awning pulled away from the wall first time used. Still waiting for this to be fixed.Warranty has been very slow to respond. everytime parts need to be ordered it seems to take 4-5 weeks to get anything.Lots of small problems. It should have 16" wheels. There are some good ideas on this unit but overall lacking in customer support.
- , Alberta

Did you find this useful?

RVT Premium
2X FASTERNO BANNER ADS ONLY $0.99 More